سوق أنظمة القصور الذاتي الصناعية - النمو والاتجاهات وتأثير COVID-19 والتوقعات (2022-2027)

سوق أنظمة القصور الذاتي الصناعية مقسم حسب النوع (الجيروسكوبات ، مقاييس التسارع ، وحدات القياس بالقصور الذاتي ، GPS / INS. مجسات متعددة المحاور) ، التطبيق (الفضاء ، الأرض ، البحرية ، تحت سطح البحر) ، صناعة المستخدم النهائي (OEM الصناعية ، الدفاع ، النقل والطيران المدني والطاقة والبنية التحتية) والجغرافيا.

لقطة السوق

industrial inertial systems market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 11.24 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

من المتوقع أن ينمو سوق أنظمة القصور الذاتي الصناعية بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب قدره 11.24٪ خلال الفترة المتوقعة (2021-2026). ينتج عن الجمع القوي بين وحدات IMU وبيانات المستشعرات الأخرى الموجودة على متن الطائرة اختراقات في الموثوقية والأتمتة للتطبيقات في مختلف الصناعات. أدى ظهور تقنية الأنظمة الكهروميكانيكية الدقيقة (MEMS) إلى تصغير العناصر الميكانيكية والكهروميكانيكية في أجهزة الاستشعار وأشباه الموصلات ، باستخدام تقنيات التصنيع الدقيق والمعالجة الدقيقة. ومن ثم ، أصبح نظام MEMS الآن جزءًا أساسيًا من أنظمة الملاحة المستقبلية ، وبالتالي فهو يؤثر على نمو سوق أنظمة القصور الذاتي المتطورة.

  • علاوة على ذلك ، يتم استخدام هذه الأنظمة التي تعمل بالقصور الذاتي بشكل متزايد في وحدات الحفر في المياه العميقة للعمليات المتقدمة. ابتكرت Sonardyne International نظام DP-INS جديدًا (نظام ملاحة بالقصور الذاتي) يجمع بين الخصائص التكميلية لتقنية تحديد المواقع الطويلة والقصيرة جدًا (LUSBL) ، مع قياسات بالقصور الذاتي عالية السلامة من منصة Lodestar AHRS / INS الخاصة بها. علاوة على ذلك ، فإن الجيروسكوب هو نوع من أجهزة الاستشعار بالقصور الذاتي المستخدمة للكشف عن زاوية الارتفاع ومعدل الزاوي. الخصائص ، مثل الحجم الصغير ، واستهلاك الطاقة الأقل ، والوزن الخفيف ، والتكلفة المنخفضة ، وإمكانية التصنيع الدفعي ، تدفع اعتمادها على الجيروسكوبات التقليدية. مكنت التطورات الأخيرة من نمو أجهزة GPS التي تدعم IMU. تمكّن وحدة IMU مستقبل GPS من العمل حتى في حالة عدم توفر إشارات GPS ، كما هو الحال في الأنفاق وداخل المباني ،
  • علاوة على ذلك ، مع تقنية 3D MEMS ، تقدم الشركات مسرعات مجمعة في عبوة بلاستيكية ثنائية الخط أو مزدوجة في خط مسطح مع دبابيس لتثبيت السطح ولحام إعادة التدفق. مع هلام السيليكون ، فهي محمية بيئيًا ، مما يؤدي إلى تحسين الأداء والموثوقية في بيئة رطبة وفي درجات الحرارة. علاوة على ذلك ، تجد المستشعرات التي تعمل بالقصور الذاتي تطبيقات في الملاحة الذاتية للمركبات ، والروبوتات المتنقلة ، وأنظمة الأرض غير المأهولة ، والمحيطات ، والفضاء المدني والعسكري. مع إدخال وحدة القياس بالقصور الذاتي (IMU) ، يمكن برمجة مستشعرات MEMS بذكاء ولها وحدات تحكم دقيقة أو بطاريات مصغرة أو شرائح راديو صغيرة قد تسمح لها بإرسال بيانات القياس الخاصة بها عبر الإنترنت. في مارس 2019 ، طورت شركة Micro-Inertial LLC ومقرها الولايات المتحدة أنظمة IMU وأنظمة استشعار الحركة ،
  • علاوة على ذلك ، أدت النفقات الدفاعية المتزايدة في مناطق ، مثل أمريكا الشمالية وأوروبا ، إلى زيادة الطلب على العمليات والمعدات الدقيقة. يهدف المصنعون إلى تلبية هذا الطلب المرتفع من خلال تركيز البحث والتطوير على ابتكار المنتجات. على سبيل المثال ، في مارس 2019 ، أصدرت Safran Electronics & Defense أن الشركة سلمت أكثر من 16400 جهاز استشعار للعملاء في عام 2018. علاوة على ذلك ، حطمت Safran Electronics & Defense سجل إنتاجها من Quapason Gyroscope. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، في يونيو 2019 ، أطلقت EMCORE EN-2000 لسلسلة Emcore-Orion لأنظمة الملاحة بالقصور الذاتي الدقيقة (MINAV). إنه يمثل أعلى أداء في أنظمة الملاحة Emcore.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، نظرًا لإيقاف البلد الوبائي COVID-19 جميع أنشطة الإنتاج الرئيسية ، بما في ذلك صناعة أشباه الموصلات ، والتي تتكون في الغالب من الصين ، من المتوقع أن يؤثر هذا بشكل كبير على سلسلة إمداد السوق العالمية للأنظمة الصناعية بالقصور الذاتي في عام 2020 ، ومن المتوقع أن اختر بعد ذلك. قد يكون للاضطراب في الصين تأثير كبير على الشركات في جميع أنحاء العالم وعلى سلسلة قيمة الإلكترونيات صعودًا وهبوطًا ، مما يؤثر بشكل مباشر على سوق أجهزة الاستشعار. في عام 2019 ، شكلت الصين أكثر من 50٪ من استهلاك أشباه الموصلات في جميع أنحاء العالم. بصرف النظر عن الصين ، من المتوقع أن يؤدي انتشار COVID-19 في القارة الآسيوية إلى تقييد معدل النمو في الدول الرئيسية المصنعة لأشباه الموصلات ، مثل كوريا الجنوبية. مع التباطؤ في الاقتصاد العالمي ،

نطاق التقرير

النظام بالقصور الذاتي هو نظام إلكتروني يراقب باستمرار موقع وسرعة وتسارع مركبة أو جسم أو غواصة أو صاروخ أو طائرة ويوفر بيانات ملاحية أو تحكم دون الحاجة إلى الاتصال بمحطة أساسية. تساعد أنظمة القصور الذاتي الصناعية ، جنبًا إلى جنب مع التقدم التكنولوجي ، المنظمات في الحصول على البيانات واتخاذ القرارات بشأن الاستنتاجات أو النتائج التي تتوصل إليها. تشتمل دراسة السوق على الجيروسكوبات ومقاييس التسارع ووحدات القياس بالقصور الذاتي وغيرها ، مما يوفر حلولًا للتطبيقات ، مثل الفضاء والأرض والبحر وتحت سطح البحر.

By Equipment
Gyroscopes
Accelerometers
Inertial Measurement Units
GPS/INS
Multi-Axis Sensors
By Application
Aerospace
Land
Marine
Subsea
By End-user Industry
Industrial OEM
Defense
Energy & Infrastructure
Transportation
Civil Aviation
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

من المتوقع أن تمتلك وحدات القياس بالقصور الذاتي حصة كبيرة

  • تقدم IMUs عالية الأداء ترقية بارزة من حيث الأداء والدقة والكفاءة على الأشكال التقليدية لأنظمة الملاحة بالقصور الذاتي (INS). ينخرطون في تتبع موضع كائن الدراسة ، باستخدام طريقة تسمى "الحساب الميت" ، والتي تحسب الموقع الحالي للكائن ، باستخدام البيانات المتوفرة مسبقًا. يتيح ظهور وحدات IMU القائمة على نظام MEMS إمكانية اعتماد أوسع في التطبيقات القائمة على الدفاع ؛ عادة ما يتم دمجها مع أشكال أخرى من أنظمة الملاحة ، لحساب أخطاء التحيز. من المعروف أن التطبيقات القائمة على الدفاع تنشر نظامين ملاحيين يعملان بالقصور الذاتي لمعالجة التكرار وتقديم تسامح أفضل مع الأخطاء.
  • يعد قطاع السيارات هو السوق الناشئ لوحدات التحكم في المراقبة والتحكم ، بعد التطورات في مختلف التطبيقات ، مثل التحكم في الثبات ، وإجراءات السلامة ، وأنظمة الكشف عن الاصطدامات. مع اقتراب صانعي السيارات المتميزين من القيادة الذاتية L5 في السنوات العشر القادمة ، قد يفتح السوق فرصة هائلة لأجهزة استشعار MEMS التي تعمل بنظام IMU ، والمتعلقة بأنظمة التسارع ، و LiDAR ، وأنظمة الكشف عن الحركة. في مايو 2019 ، جمعت شركة Innoviz Technologies Ltd ، وهي مطور كبير لأجهزة استشعار LiDAR الصلبة ، حوالي 170 مليون دولار أمريكي لدعم سيارات BMW المجهزة بنظام LiDAR ، والتي من المتوقع طرحها في عام 2021.
  • توفر الزيادة في عدد التطبيقات والتقدم التكنولوجي عبر المناطق فرصًا مربحة لوحدات القياس بالقصور الذاتي المتطورة. على سبيل المثال ، في يونيو 2019 ، أطلقت الشركة المصنعة لأجهزة الاستشعار ، ACEINNA ، مستشعر IMU الجديد مفتوح المصدر ، والمخصص لتطبيقات المركبات على الطرق الوعرة والبناء والزراعية المستقلة. سيشارك OpenIMU300RI في تحديد الاتجاه في نظام تحديد المواقع العالمي (GPS) وتتبع الحركة على الإلكترونيات الاستهلاكية.
  • وفقًا لإدارة الطيران الفيدرالية ، من المتوقع أن ينمو عدد طائرات الركاب الحاملة للولايات المتحدة بمعدل 1.9 ٪ سنويًا ، ومن المتوقع أن ينمو تطبيق IMU بوتيرة ثابتة ، وبالتالي يزود بالوقود نمو وحدات IMU. في عام 2019 ، أعلنت شركة Bosch Sensortec ، المتخصصة في تكنولوجيا النظم الكهروميكانيكية الصغرى ، عن BMI270 ، وهي وحدة قياس بالقصور الذاتي الذكية منخفضة الطاقة للغاية (IMU) تستهدف صراحة التطبيقات القابلة للارتداء. إنه يوفر أداء محسّنًا لمقياس التسارع وأداء الحساسية ، بمساعدة أحدث تقنيات معالجة النظم الكهروميكانيكية الصغرى من Bosch.
Industrial Inertial Systems Market

أمريكا الشمالية تمتلك أكبر حصة في السوق

  • من المتوقع أن يبرز إسكان البائعين البارزين الذين يقدمون خدمات النظم الكهروميكانيكية الصغرى في المنطقة كمصدر للابتكار ، ومن المتوقع أن يحتفظوا بحصة سوقية كبيرة. أمريكا الشمالية هي واحدة من أكبر الأسواق لاتصالات النفط والغاز البحرية على مستوى العالم. من المتوقع أن تؤدي موارد الصخر الزيتي المكتشفة حديثًا في الولايات المتحدة وعدد متزايد من مشاريع النفط والغاز في كندا إلى زيادة الطلب على معدات الاتصالات في المنطقة. تخطط وزارة الداخلية الأمريكية (DoI) للسماح بالحفر الاستكشافي البحري في حوالي 90٪ من مساحة الجرف القاري الخارجي (OCS). بموجب البرنامج الوطني لتأجير النفط والغاز للجرف القاري الخارجي (البرنامج الوطني OCS) للفترة 2019-2024 ، من المتوقع أن يفتح قطاع النفط والغاز في المنطقة فرصًا جديدة.
  • من المرجح أن يبرز إسكان البائعين البارزين الذين يقدمون خدمات النظم الكهروميكانيكية الصغرى في المنطقة كمصدر للابتكار ، ومن المقدر أن يحتفظوا بحصة سوقية كبيرة. أمريكا الشمالية هي واحدة من أكبر الأسواق لاتصالات النفط والغاز البحرية على مستوى العالم. من المتوقع أن تؤدي موارد الصخر الزيتي المكتشفة حديثًا في الولايات المتحدة وعدد متزايد من مشاريع النفط والغاز في كندا إلى زيادة الطلب على معدات الاتصالات في المنطقة. تخطط وزارة الداخلية الأمريكية (DoI) للسماح بالحفر الاستكشافي البحري في حوالي 90٪ من مساحة الجرف القاري الخارجي (OCS). بموجب البرنامج الوطني OCS للفترة 2019-2024 ، من المتوقع أن يفتح قطاع النفط والغاز في المنطقة فرصًا جديدة للسوق.
  • قام مركز أبحاث وتطوير وهندسة التسلح بالجيش الأمريكي أيضًا بتطبيق تقنية MEMS القائمة على السيليكون لوحدات القياس بالقصور الذاتي للمقذوفات الموجهة مثل Excalibur. استبدل جيش الدولة الأجهزة الأكبر حجمًا التي تعتمد على الجيروسكوبات الليزرية الحلقية والجيروسكوبات الحاملة للهواء من أجل مرجع التوجيه بالقصور الذاتي في الذخائر الدقيقة بوحدات القياس بالقصور الذاتي المصنوعة من السيليكون MEMS. علاوة على ذلك ، لا يزال سوق الفضاء يتطور بوتيرة ثابتة ، مع النهج الروبوتي المتزايد الأهمية القادم من لاعبين ، مثل SpaceX و Blue Origin ، مما يمكّن قاذفات الصواريخ القابلة لإعادة الاستخدام والعدد المتزايد من المشاريع الفضائية وعمليات الإطلاق التي تم إعدادها في المستقبل. سنوات. علاوة على ذلك،
  • في سبتمبر 2019 ، قدمت شركة Honeywell International ومقرها الولايات المتحدة أحدث نظامي قياس بالقصور الذاتي (IMU) لتوفير التنقل في نظام صغير وخفيف الوزن دون المساومة على التكلفة. يمكن أن تصمد أمام أي بيئات أرضية أو جوية أو تحت الماء للتطبيق في الزراعة ، والروبوتات ، والمسح / رسم الخرائط ، والمركبات غير المأهولة ، والنقل. علاوة على ذلك ، في فبراير 2020 ، منحت القوات الجوية الأمريكية لشركة Honeywell 3.52 مليار دولار أمريكي لمتابعة إنتاج واستدامة نظام الملاحة بالقصور الذاتي المدمج (EGI / EGIM). يوفر هذا العقد خدمات التصنيع والاستدامة والهندسة الفنية لدعم نظام EGI / EGI-M. من المتوقع الانتهاء من العمل بحلول 31 ديسمبر 2035.
Industrial Inertial Systems Market

مشهد تنافسي

سوق أنظمة القصور الذاتي الصناعية تنافسية بسبب وجود العديد من الشركات العاملة في الحدود الوطنية والدولية. يبدو أن السوق يتركز بشكل معتدل ويتجه نحو مرحلة التوحيد ، مع بعض الاستراتيجيات الرئيسية المعتمدة من قبل اللاعبين الرئيسيين هي ابتكار المنتجات وعمليات الدمج والاستحواذ. بعض اللاعبين الرئيسيين في السوق هم L3Harris Technologies، Inc. و MEMSIC Inc. و Trimble Inc. وغيرها. تعتبر نفقات البحث والتطوير في السوق أعلى ويتم دفعها بواسطة تطبيق المستخدم النهائي وبالتالي تدفع التعاون في مراحل البحث.

  • يونيو 2020 - تعلن أنظمة SBG عن الجيل الثالث من مجساتها المصغرة الشهيرة بالقصور الذاتي والتي تسمى سلسلة Ellipse. يستفيد خط الإنتاج الجديد هذا من بنية 64 بت تسمح بمعالجة إشارات عالية الدقة. تتضمن جميع أنظمة INS / GNSS الآن مستقبلًا لنظام GNSS ثنائي التردد ، وأبراج رباعية من أجل الموضع السنتيمي ودقة توجيه أعلى.
  • مارس 2020 - أعلنت Teledyne Marine ، التي تشارك في تكنولوجيا التصور تحت سطح البحر والمركبات البحرية غير المأهولة ، اليوم أنها أطلقت سفينة مسح جديدة بدون طيار ، TELEDYNE Z-BOATTM 1800-T. سيتم تجهيز سفينة المسح بجهاز استقبال عنوان GNSS عالي الدقة من Trimble. إنه متوافق مع برنامج Trimble Marine Construction (TMC) ، مما يتيح تشغيل مشاريع البناء / التجريف البحرية بكفاءة ومراقبتها في الوقت الفعلي في أي مكان في العالم.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview (Covers the impact due to COVID-19)

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Rapid Rise of Unmanned Vehicles in Both Defense and Civilian Applications

      2. 4.2.2 Technological Advancement Enabling More Effective Components at a Smaller and Lighter Size

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Integration Drift Error is a Major Concern in Navigation Systems

    4. 4.4 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Equipment

      1. 5.1.1 Gyroscopes

      2. 5.1.2 Accelerometers

      3. 5.1.3 Inertial Measurement Units

      4. 5.1.4 GPS/INS

      5. 5.1.5 Multi-Axis Sensors

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Aerospace

      2. 5.2.2 Land

      3. 5.2.3 Marine

      4. 5.2.4 Subsea

    3. 5.3 By End-user Industry

      1. 5.3.1 Industrial OEM

      2. 5.3.2 Defense

      3. 5.3.3 Energy & Infrastructure

      4. 5.3.4 Transportation

      5. 5.3.5 Civil Aviation

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Rest of the World

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Aeron Systems Pvt. Ltd

      2. 6.1.2 MEMSIC Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Systron Donner Inertial, Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Trimble Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 LORD Microstain Sensing Systems

      6. 6.1.6 Vectornav Technologies LLC

      7. 6.1.7 L3Harris Technologies, Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 Ixblue SAS

      9. 6.1.9 SBG Systems SAS

      10. 6.1.10 Safran SA

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

تمت دراسة سوق أنظمة القصور الذاتي الصناعية من 2018 - 2026.

ينمو سوق أنظمة القصور الذاتي الصناعية بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ 11.24٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

تنمو منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ بأعلى معدل نمو سنوي مركب خلال الفترة 2021-2026.

تمتلك أمريكا الشمالية أعلى حصة في عام 2021.

MEMSIC Inc. و Trimble Inc. و Ixblue SAS و L3Harris Technologies، Inc. و SBG Systems SAS هي الشركات الكبرى العاملة في سوق أنظمة القصور الذاتي الصناعية.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Industrial Inertial Systems Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Industrial Inertial Systems Market is segmented by Type (Gyroscopes, Accelerometers, Inertial Measurement Units, GPS/INS. Multi-axis Sensors), Application (Aerospace, Land, Marine, Subsea), End-user Industry (Industrial OEM, Defense, Transportation, Civil Aviation, Energy and Infrastructure), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

industrial inertial systems market
Study Period:

2018 - 2026

Base Year:

2020

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

North America

CAGR:

11.24 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The industrial inertial systems market is expected to grow at a CAGR of 11.24% over the forecast period (2021-2026). The powerful combination of IMUs with other onboard sensor data produces reliability and automation breakthroughs for applications in various industries. The emergence of microelectromechanical systems (MEMS) technology resulted in the miniaturization of mechanical and electro-mechanical elements in sensors and semiconductors, with micro-fabrication and micro-machining techniques. Hence, MEMS have now become an essential part of the future navigation systems, and thus, are influencing the growth of the high-end inertial systems market.

  • Moreover, these inertial systems are increasingly being used in deep-water drilling units for advanced operations. Sonardyne International came up with a new DP-INS (inertial navigation system) that combined the complementary characteristics of its long and ultra-short baseline (LUSBL) positioning technology, with high-integrity inertial measurements from its Lodestar AHRS/INS platform. Further, Gyroscope is a kind of inertial sensor used to detect the altitude angle and angular rate. Characteristics, such as small size, less power consumption, lightweight, low cost, and the possibility of batch fabrication, drive their adoption over the conventional gyroscopes. Recent developments have enabled the growth of IMU-enabled GPS devices. An IMU enables a GPS receiver to operate even when GPS-signals are unavailable, such as in tunnels, inside buildings, or when electronic interference is present.
  • Furthermore, with the 3D MEMS technology, the companies are offering accelerators assembled in a dual-in-line or dual-in-flat-line plastic package with pins for surface mount and re-flow soldering. With silicone gel, they are environmentally protected, resulting in enhanced performance and reliability in a humid environment and at temperature cycling. Further, inertial sensors find applications in autonomous vehicle navigation, mobile robotics, unmanned land, and ocean systems, and civil and military aerospace. With the introduction of inertial measurement unit (IMU), MEMS inertial sensors can be intelligently programmed and have microcontrollers, miniature batteries, or tiny radio chips that may allow them to send their measurement data online. In March 2019, US-based Micro-Inertial LLC developed IMU and motion sensing systems, offering improved cost, power, reliability, and operating performance characteristics.
  • Moreover, the increased defense expenditures in regions, like North America and Europe, have increased the demand for precise operations and equipment. Manufacturers are aiming to cater to this high demand by focusing their R&D on product innovation. For instance, in March 2019, Safran Electronics & Defense released that the company delivered more than 16,400 sensors to customers in 2018. Furthermore, Safran Electronics & Defense has broken its production record for its Quapason Gyroscope. Additionally, in June 2019, EMCORE launched EN-2000 to the Emcore-Orion series of micro-inertial navigation (MINAV) systems. It represents the highest performance in Emcore navigation systems. It attempts to achieve the company’s vision of a solid-state and closed-loop design that will deliver higher performance at lower cost than a traditional RLG (ring laser gyroscope) navigational system.
  • Further, due to the COVID-19 pandemic country having stopped all major production activities, including its semiconductor industry, which is mostly China, this is expected to significantly influence the global industrial inertial systems market supply chain in 2020, and the market is expected to pick afterward. Disruption in China may have a significant impact on companies across the world and up and down the electronics value chain, directly impacting the sensor market. In 2019, China accounted for over 50% of worldwide semiconductor consumption. Apart from China, the spread of COVID-19 in the Asian continent is expected to restrain the growth rate of the major semiconductor manufacturing countries, such as South Korea. With the slowdown in the global economy, the demand for industrial OEM and automobiles is expected to be influenced until the first half of 2021.

Scope of the Report

The inertial system is an electronic system that continuously monitors the position, velocity, and acceleration of a vehicle, object, submarine, missile, or an airplane and provides navigational data or control without the need for communicating with a base station. Industrial inertial systems, along with the advancement in technology, are helping the organizations in getting data and making decisions on the conclusions or findings it gets. The market study comprises gyroscopes, accelerometers, inertial measurement units, and others, providing solutions to applications, such as aerospace, land, marine, and subsea.

By Equipment
Gyroscopes
Accelerometers
Inertial Measurement Units
GPS/INS
Multi-Axis Sensors
By Application
Aerospace
Land
Marine
Subsea
By End-user Industry
Industrial OEM
Defense
Energy & Infrastructure
Transportation
Civil Aviation
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Inertial Measurement Units are Expected to Hold Significant Share

  • High-performance IMUs offers a prominent upgrade in terms of performance, accuracy, and efficiency over the traditional forms of inertial navigation systems (INS). They engage in tracking the study object’s position, using a method called ‘dead reckoning,’ which calculates the present location of the object, using previously available data. The emergence of MEMS-based IMUs enables a wider adoption in defense-based applications; they are usually combined with other forms of navigational systems, to account for bias errors. Defense-based applications are known to deploy two inertial navigational systems to tackle redundancy and to offer better fault tolerance.
  • The automotive sector is the emerging market for IMUs, following advancements in various applications, such as stability control, safety measures, and crash detection systems. As the premium automakers approach L5 autonomous driving in the next ten years, the market may open a massive opportunity for IMU-powered MEMS sensors, related to acceleration, LiDAR, and motion detection systems. In May 2019, Innoviz Technologies Ltd, a significant developer of solid-state LiDAR sensors, raised around USD 170 million to back BMW’s LiDAR-equipped cars, which are expected to be rolled out in 2021.
  • An increase in the number of applications and technological advancements across the regions provides lucrative opportunities for high-end inertial measurement units. For instance, in June 2019, the sensor manufacturer, ACEINNA, launched its new, open-source IMU sensor, which is meant for autonomous off-road, construction, and agricultural vehicle applications. OpenIMU300RI will engage in determining the direction in a GPS and track the motion on consumer electronics.
  • According to the Federal Aviation Administration, it is expected that the number of United States carrier passenger planes is expected to grow at a rate of 1.9% per year, due to which the application of IMU is expected to grow at a steady pace, thereby fueling the growth of IMUs. In 2019, Bosch Sensortec, a MEMS technology specialist, announced the BMI270, an ultra-low-power smart Inertial Measurement Unit (IMU) targeted explicitly for wearable applications. It offers the sharply improved accelerometer offset and sensitivity performance, with the help of the latest Bosch MEMS process technology.
Industrial Inertial Systems Market

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

North America to Hold the Largest Market Share

  • The housing of prominent vendors offering MEMS in the region is expected to emerge as a source for innovation, and it is estimated to hold a significant market share. North America is one of the largest markets for offshore oil and gas communication globally. New-found shale resources in the United States and an increasing number of oil and gas projects in Canada are expected to drive the demand for communication equipment in the region. The United States Department of the Interior (DoI) plans to allow offshore exploratory drilling in about 90% of the Outer Continental Shelf (OCS) acreage. Under the National Outer Continental Shelf Oil and Gas Leasing Program (National OCS Program) for 2019-2024, the region's oil and gas sector is expected to open up new opportunities.
  • The housing of prominent vendors offering MEMS in the region is likely to emerge as a source for innovation, and it is estimated to hold a significant market share. North America is one of the largest markets for offshore oil and gas communication globally. New-found shale resources in the United States and an increasing number of oil and gas projects in Canada are expected to drive the demand for communication equipment in the region. The United States Department of the Interior (DoI) plans to allow offshore exploratory drilling in about 90% of the Outer Continental Shelf (OCS) acreage. Under theNational OCS Program for 2019-2024, the oil & gas sector in the region is expected to open up new opportunities to the market.
  • The United States Army Armament Research, Development and Engineering Centre has also implemented silicon-based MEMS technology for inertial measurement units for guided projectiles like Excalibur. The country's army replaced larger devices based on ring-laser gyroscopes and air-bearing gyroscopes for the inertial guidance reference in precision munitions with silicon MEMS inertial measurement units. Further, the space market is still evolving at a steady pace, with the increasingly crucial robotic approach coming from players, like SpaceX and Blue Origin, enabling the reusable rocket launchers and the increasing number of space projects and launches have been lined up for the coming years. Moreover, key MEMS sensor vendors in the region are also adopting product innovation strategies and contract deals to cater to advanced offerings across the industries.
  • In September 2019, US-based Honeywell International introduced its two latest Inertial Measuring Systems (IMU) to provide navigation in a small, lightweight system without compromising on cost. It can withstand any environments land, air, or underwater for the application in agriculture, robotics, survey/mapping, uncrewed vehicles, and transportation. Further, in February 2020, the US Air Force awarded Honeywell USD 3.52 billion for Embedded GPS Inertial Navigation System Modernization (EGI/EGIM) follow-on production and sustainment. This contract provides manufacture, sustainment, and technical engineering services in support of the EGI/EGI-M system. The work is anticipated to be finished by December 31, 2035.
Industrial Inertial Systems Market

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The industrial inertial systems market is competitive due to the presence of multiple firms operating in national and international boundaries. The market appears to be mildly concentrated moving towards the consolidation stage, with some of the key strategies adopted by the major players are product innovation and mergers and acquisitions. Some of the major players in the market are L3Harris Technologies, Inc., MEMSIC Inc., Trimble Inc., among others. Research and development expenses in the market are higher and are driven by the end-user application and therefore drive collaboration in research stages.

  • June 2020 - SBG Systems to announce the third generation of its famous miniature inertial sensors called the Ellipse Series. This renewed product line benefits from a 64bit architecture allowing high precision signal processing. All the INS/GNSS now embed a dual-frequency, quad constellations GNSS receiver for the centimetric position and higher orientation accuracy.
  • March 2020 - Teledyne Marine, which engages in subsea visualization technology and unmanned marine vehicles, announced today that it had released a new unmanned survey vessel, the TELEDYNE Z-BOATTM 1800-T. The survey vessel will be equipped with Trimble's high-precision GNSS heading receiver. It is compatible with Trimble Marine Construction (TMC) software, enabling marine construction/dredging projects to run efficiently and be monitored in real-time anywhere in the world.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview (Covers the impact due to COVID-19)

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Rapid Rise of Unmanned Vehicles in Both Defense and Civilian Applications

      2. 4.2.2 Technological Advancement Enabling More Effective Components at a Smaller and Lighter Size

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Integration Drift Error is a Major Concern in Navigation Systems

    4. 4.4 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Equipment

      1. 5.1.1 Gyroscopes

      2. 5.1.2 Accelerometers

      3. 5.1.3 Inertial Measurement Units

      4. 5.1.4 GPS/INS

      5. 5.1.5 Multi-Axis Sensors

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Aerospace

      2. 5.2.2 Land

      3. 5.2.3 Marine

      4. 5.2.4 Subsea

    3. 5.3 By End-user Industry

      1. 5.3.1 Industrial OEM

      2. 5.3.2 Defense

      3. 5.3.3 Energy & Infrastructure

      4. 5.3.4 Transportation

      5. 5.3.5 Civil Aviation

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Rest of the World

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Aeron Systems Pvt. Ltd

      2. 6.1.2 MEMSIC Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Systron Donner Inertial, Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Trimble Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 LORD Microstain Sensing Systems

      6. 6.1.6 Vectornav Technologies LLC

      7. 6.1.7 L3Harris Technologies, Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 Ixblue SAS

      9. 6.1.9 SBG Systems SAS

      10. 6.1.10 Safran SA

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Industrial Inertial Systems Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Industrial Inertial Systems Market is growing at a CAGR of 11.24% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

  • MEMSIC Inc.
  • Trimble Inc.
  • Ixblue SAS
  • L3Harris Technologies, Inc.
  • SBG Systems SAS

Are the major companies operating in Industrial Inertial Systems Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!