سوق أنظمة القصور الذاتي المتطورة - النمو ، والاتجاهات ، وتأثير COVID-19 ، والتنبؤات (2022 - 2027)

يتم تقسيم سوق أنظمة القصور الذاتي المتطورة من خلال التطبيق حسب الأداء لوحدة القياس بالقصور الذاتي (التطبيقات الصناعية ، والدفاع ، والفضاء ، والأرض / البحرية) ، ونطاق الدرجة والأداء لمقاييس التسارع المتطورة (التكتيكية ، والملاحة ، والصناعية ، والسيارات) ، والأداء لمقياس التسارع المتطور (الملاحة ، التكتيكي ، الصناعي ، السيارات) والجغرافيا.

لقطة السوق

high end inertial systems market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 5.46 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

بلغت قيمة سوق أنظمة القصور الذاتي المتطورة 3.33 مليار دولار أمريكي في عام 2020 ، ومن المتوقع أن تصل إلى 4.58 مليار دولار أمريكي بحلول عام 2026 ، وأن تنمو بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب قدره 5.46٪ خلال الفترة المتوقعة (2021-2026). أدى ظهور تقنية الأنظمة الكهروميكانيكية الدقيقة (MEMS) إلى تصغير العناصر الميكانيكية والكهروميكانيكية في مجال المستشعرات وأشباه الموصلات ، باستخدام تقنيات التصنيع الدقيق والمعالجة الدقيقة. لذلك ، أصبح نظام MEMS جزءًا لا جدال فيه من أنظمة الملاحة المستقبلية ، مما يعزز نمو أنظمة القصور الذاتي المتطورة.

  • تشتمل أنظمة القصور الذاتي المتطورة على وحدات IMU مع مستشعرات عالية الأداء (جيروسكوبات ، ومقاييس مغناطيسية ، ومقاييس تسارع) ، لتوفير معلومات عالية الدقة حول البيئة المحيطة ، من خلال الحركة النسبية. ينتج عن الجمع القوي بين وحدات IMU وبيانات المستشعرات الأخرى الموجودة على متن الطائرة اختراقات في الموثوقية والأتمتة للتطبيقات في الصناعات ، مثل المركبات ذاتية القيادة والأنظمة غير المأهولة والروبوتات المتقدمة الأخرى.
  • إن النمو في سوق أنظمة القصور الذاتي مدفوع بشكل رئيسي بالضغط المتزايد على الشركات المصنعة للعقد لتقليل حجم أنظمة القصور الذاتي ، لجعلها مناسبة لمجموعة واسعة من التطبيقات. تدعم أنظمة MEMS كثيرًا الزيادة السريعة في الأجهزة المحمولة ، لأنها توفر إمكانات محسّنة ضمن أحجام الوحدات الصغيرة. تتنبأ توقعات السوق الخاصة بنظام MEMS بالقصور الذاتي بحدوث ارتفاع كبير في حجم أجهزة MEMS بالقصور الذاتي خلال السنوات الخمس المقبلة.
  • لطالما كان الدفاع والفضاء التجاري العمود الفقري لسوق أنظمة القصور الذاتي المتطورة ، ولا يزالان يتمتعان بأكبر حصة في السوق. شهدت الأسواق التقليدية ، مثل الدفاع والفضاء التجاري والتطبيقات الفضائية ، دفعة كبيرة ، بعد فترة من النمو البطيء من عام 2010 إلى عام 2015. في السنوات الأخيرة ، تطور السوق بشكل إيجابي ، مع زيادة استثمارات البحث والتطوير عبر مجموعة واسعة من تقنيات الجيروسكوبات.
  • تسبب جائحة COVID-19 في أزمة اقتصادية عالمية ذات أبعاد كبيرة ، أثرت على جميع الصناعات تقريبًا. قطاع الطيران هو أحد قطاعات الصناعة المتضررة في عين عاصفة فيروس كورونا. توقفت حركة النقل الجوي العالمية بالكامل تقريبًا بسبب تفشي فيروس كورونا. قدم الاتحاد الدولي للنقل الجوي (IATA) تقديرًا مفاده أن الصناعة ستتطلب ضخ نقدي يصل إلى 200 مليار دولار أمريكي ، بالإضافة إلى ضمانات قروض للتغلب على الأزمة الاقتصادية. علاوة على ذلك ، من المحتمل أن يكون انخفاض طلبيات الطائرات التجارية أثرًا غير مباشر للوباء العالمي. نظرًا لأن أسواق الطيران التجاري كانت دائمًا المستهلك الأساسي لسوق النظام بالقصور الذاتي المتطور ، فمن المتوقع أن يؤثر الوباء على السوق بشكل كبير.

نطاق التقرير

تشتمل أنظمة القصور الذاتي المتطورة على متغيرات عالية الأداء ، والتي تشمل الجيروسكوبات ومقاييس التسارع والأنظمة المتكاملة متعددة المحاور مثل وحدات القياس بالقصور الذاتي (IMUs). تتكون وحدات IMU من مجموعة من الجيروسكوبات ومقاييس المغناطيسية ومقاييس التسارع ووحدات المعالجة. يمكن التمييز بين أنظمة القصور الذاتي المتطورة بناءً على الدرجة باستخدام مقاييس الأداء وتطبيقات المستخدم النهائي. تصنف دراسة السوق التطبيقات المختلفة من خلال الجيروسكوبات ومقاييس التسارع ووحدات IMU. يصنف السوق أيضًا البحث في استخدامات وتطبيق التكنولوجيا عبر مختلف قطاعات المستخدم النهائي ، مثل الصناعة والسيارات والفضاء.

By Type
High-end Inertial Measurement Units (IMUs) - Segmentation – by Application
Industrial Applications
Defense
Aerospace
Land/Naval
High-end Accelerometers - Segmentation - by Grade and Performance Range
Tactical
Navigation
Industrial and Mining
Automotive
High-end Gyroscopes – Segmentation – by Performance
Navigation
Tactical
Industrial
Automotive
By Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

من المتوقع أن تحتفظ وحدات القياس بالقصور الذاتي المتطورة بحصة كبيرة

  • تقدم IMUs عالية الأداء ترقية كبيرة من حيث الأداء والكفاءة والدقة على الأشكال التقليدية لأنظمة الملاحة بالقصور الذاتي (INS). يتتبعون موضع كائن الدراسة ، باستخدام طريقة تسمى "الحساب الميت" ، والتي تحسب الوضع الحالي للغرض ، باستخدام البيانات المتوفرة مسبقًا. يتيح ظهور وحدات IMU المستندة إلى MEMS اعتمادًا أوسع في التطبيقات القائمة على الدفاع. وعادة ما تقترن بأشكال أخرى من أنظمة الملاحة ، لحساب أخطاء التحيز. تنشر التطبيقات القائمة على الدفاع نظامين ملاحيين بالقصور الذاتي لمعالجة التكرار وتقديم قدرة عالية على التسامح مع الخطأ.
  • يعد قطاع السيارات هو السوق الناشئة حديثًا لوحدات IMU المتطورة ، بعد التطورات في التطبيقات ، مثل التحكم في الثبات ، وإجراءات السلامة ، وأنظمة الكشف عن الاصطدامات. نظرًا لأنه من المتوقع أن يقترب صانعو السيارات المتميزون من القيادة الذاتية L5 في السنوات العشر القادمة ، فمن المرجح أن يفتح السوق فرصة هائلة لأجهزة استشعار MEMS التي تعمل بنظام IMU ، والمتعلقة بالتسارع ، و LiDAR (اكتشاف الضوء وتحديد المدى) ، وأنظمة الكشف عن الحركة. في مايو 2019 ، جمعت شركة Innoviz Technologies Ltd ، المطور الرئيسي لأجهزة استشعار LiDAR الصلبة ، حوالي 170 مليون دولار أمريكي لدعم سيارات BMW المجهزة بنظام LiDAR ، والتي سيتم طرحها في عام 2021.
  • تُستخدم وحدات IMU لتطبيقات الدفاع المختلفة ، والتي تشتمل على أفضل مقاييس أداء وثبات التحيز. وحدات IMU المتطورة المستخدمة للتطبيقات الدفاعية ، لديها واحدة من أكبر الأسواق في قطاع أنظمة القصور الذاتي. وهي تستخدم على نطاق واسع في السفن الدفاعية والصواريخ النووية والمقاتلات العسكرية والصواريخ قصيرة ومتوسطة وبعيدة المدى والذخائر الموجهة والمروحيات العسكرية. يوفر النمو في عدد التطبيقات والتقدم التكنولوجي عبر المناطق فرصًا مربحة لوحدات القياس بالقصور الذاتي المتطورة.
  • في يونيو 2019 ، أطلقت الشركة المصنعة لأجهزة الاستشعار ، ACEINNA ، مستشعر وحدة القياس بالقصور الذاتي الجديد مفتوح المصدر ، والمخصص لتطبيقات المركبات على الطرق الوعرة والبناء والمركبات الزراعية المستقلة. سيساعد برنامج OpenIMU300RI في تحديد الاتجاه في نظام تحديد المواقع العالمي (GPS) وتتبع الحركة على الإلكترونيات الاستهلاكية. في عام 2019 ، أعلنت شركة Bosch Sensortec ، المتخصصة في تكنولوجيا النظم الكهروميكانيكية الصغرى ، عن BMI270 ، وهي وحدة قياس بالقصور الذاتي الذكية منخفضة الطاقة للغاية (IMU) تستهدف صراحة التطبيقات القابلة للارتداء. إنه يوفر أداء محسّنًا لمقياس التسارع وأداء الحساسية ، بمساعدة أحدث تقنيات معالجة النظم الكهروميكانيكية الصغرى من Bosch.
High-end Inertial Systems Market

أمريكا الشمالية تحتل أكبر حصة في السوق

  • تحتل منطقة أمريكا الشمالية الحصة الأكبر في سوق أنظمة القصور الذاتي المتطورة. تأتي النسبة الكبيرة من الطلب على أنظمة القصور الذاتي المتطورة من القطاع البحري وصناعة الطائرات للأغراض التجارية والدفاعية. تخصص الولايات المتحدة الحد الأقصى من الميزانية للإنفاق الدفاعي. ومع ذلك ، من المتوقع أن يقابل الانخفاض في الإنفاق العسكري في السنوات القليلة الماضية نموًا مطردًا في تطبيقات الفضاء والأرض للأنظمة بالقصور الذاتي في الولايات المتحدة ، والذي من المتوقع أن يدفع السوق إلى الأمام.
  • ومع ذلك ، فإن الزيادة الكبيرة في إنتاج طائرات الهليكوبتر والطائرات التجارية في هذه المنطقة تعمل أيضًا على تشغيل أنظمة بالقصور الذاتي المتطورة. تجذب صناعة الطيران الضخمة في الولايات المتحدة التي تصدر حصة ضخمة من إجمالي إنتاج الفضاء العديد من الشركات الأجنبية إلى سوق الطيران في الولايات المتحدة لأنها الأكبر في العالم ، حيث توظف قوى عاملة ماهرة ومضيافة ، مع عروض متنوعة وتوزيع واسع النطاق الأنظمة ، وهو السبب الرئيسي لنمو السوق المدروسة في هذه المنطقة.
  • وفقًا لإدارة الطيران الفيدرالية ، تشير التقديرات إلى أن عدد طائرات الركاب الحاملة الأمريكية قد ينمو بمعدل 1.9 ٪ سنويًا ، ونتيجة لذلك من المتوقع أن ينمو تطبيق IMU بوتيرة ثابتة ، وبالتالي دعم نمو وحدات IMU المتطورة. ومع ذلك ، أدت قيود السفر المنتشرة حول العالم بسبب تفشي فيروس كورونا المستجد (كوفيد -19) إلى انخفاض الطلب على السفر جواً ، حيث تم إلغاء أكثر من ثماني رحلات من كل عشر رحلات. ومع ذلك ، حصلت صناعة الطيران الأمريكية على 25 مليار دولار أمريكي كمساعدة في حزمة التحفيز للتعامل مع الانكماش الحاد في الأعمال.
  • أبلغت إدارة أمن النقل (TSA) عن انخفاض بنسبة 96٪ في حجم الركاب في الولايات المتحدة ، وهو ما لم نشهده منذ عام 1954. وفقًا لخطوط الطيران الأمريكية ، فإن أكثر من ثلث الأسطول الأمريكي ، أكثر من 2400 طائرة تم إيقافها ، حيث تحرق شركات الطيران الأموال النقدية بأكثر من 10 مليارات دولار شهريًا حيث تفوق الإلغاءات الحجوزات الجديدة. وانخفضت عوامل الحمولة في الطائرات من 80٪ في يناير إلى 11٪ فقط في أبريل. تشير الأدلة إلى أن عدد الأشخاص الذين يسافرون ينخفض ​​بشكل أسرع من الرحلات الجوية ، لذلك هناك العديد من الطائرات الفارغة ، مما قد يؤثر بشكل كبير على سوق الأنظمة الداخلية المتطورة حيث يعتمد بشكل كبير على هذه الصناعة.
High-end Inertial Systems Market

مشهد تنافسي

يعتبر سوق أنظمة القصور الذاتي المتطورة منافسًا معتدلًا نظرًا لوجود العديد من اللاعبين الكبار في السوق الذين يديرون أعمالهم في الأسواق الوطنية والدولية. يبدو أيضًا أن السوق يتركز بشكل معتدل ، حيث يتبنى اللاعبون الرئيسيون استراتيجيات مثل ابتكار المنتجات وعمليات الدمج والاستحواذ. بعض اللاعبين الرئيسيين في السوق هم شركة Honeywell Aerospace Inc. و Bosch Sensortec GmbH و Analog Devices Inc. وغيرها.

  • مايو 2020 - تمت الموافقة على نظام الملاحة بالقصور الذاتي SeaFIND التابع لشركة Northrop Grumman Corporation من قبل خفر السواحل الأمريكي (USCG) ، والذي يشهد رسميًا لاستخدامه كنظام بوصلة جيروسكوبية على متن السفن للملاحة للدول التي تحتاج إلى امتثال المنظمة البحرية الدولية. تتضمن شهادة USCG علامة المطابقة الأوروبية (EC) (علامة العجلة) بموجب الاتفاق المتبادل بين المفوضية الأوروبية والولايات المتحدة للموافقة على النوع.
  • سبتمبر 2019 - قدمت شركة Honeywell وحدتين جديدتين للقياس بالقصور الذاتي (IMUs) لتوفير التنقل في حزمة صغيرة وخفيفة الوزن دون المساومة على التكلفة. يمكن استخدام نظام HGuide i300 Micro-Electro-Mechanical System (MEMS) IMU في العديد من التطبيقات الصناعية ، مثل اختبار المركبات المستقلة ، والزراعة الدقيقة ، والمسح ورسم الخرائط ، وفحص خطوط الأنابيب ، والتحكم في المنصة ، وتعويض الحركة. توفر وحدة IMU HG4930 من الفئة S نطاقًا تردديًا عاليًا ومعدلات بيانات عالية لاحتياجات التثبيت الدقيق ، بما في ذلك أجهزة الاستشعار البصرية وهوائيات الاتصالات عبر الأقمار الصناعية.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Emergence of MEMS Technology

      2. 5.1.2 Inclination of Growth toward Defense and Aerospace

      3. 5.1.3 Technological Advancements in Navigation Systems

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 Operational Complexity, coupled with High Maintenance Costs

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Type

      1. 6.1.1 High-end Inertial Measurement Units (IMUs) - Segmentation – by Application

        1. 6.1.1.1 Industrial Applications

        2. 6.1.1.2 Defense

        3. 6.1.1.3 Aerospace

        4. 6.1.1.4 Land/Naval

      2. 6.1.2 High-end Accelerometers - Segmentation - by Grade and Performance Range

        1. 6.1.2.1 Tactical

        2. 6.1.2.2 Navigation

        3. 6.1.2.3 Industrial and Mining

        4. 6.1.2.4 Automotive

      3. 6.1.3 High-end Gyroscopes – Segmentation – by Performance

        1. 6.1.3.1 Navigation

        2. 6.1.3.2 Tactical

        3. 6.1.3.3 Industrial

        4. 6.1.3.4 Automotive

    2. 6.2 By Geography

      1. 6.2.1 North America

      2. 6.2.2 Europe

      3. 6.2.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 6.2.4 Latin America

      5. 6.2.5 Middle East & Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles*

      1. 7.1.1 Honeywell Aerospace Inc.

      2. 7.1.2 Northrop Grumman Corporation

      3. 7.1.3 Bosch Sensortec GmbH

      4. 7.1.4 Analog Devices Inc.

      5. 7.1.5 Thales Group

      6. 7.1.6 Rockwell Collins Inc.

      7. 7.1.7 Moog Inc.

      8. 7.1.8 Fairchild Semiconductor (ON Semiconductors)

      9. 7.1.9 VectorNav Technologies

      10. 7.1.10 STMicroelectronics NV

      11. 7.1.11 Safran Group (SAGEM)

  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

تمت دراسة سوق أنظمة القصور الذاتي المتطورة من 2018 إلى 2026.

ينمو سوق أنظمة القصور الذاتي المتطورة بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ 5.46٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

تنمو منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ بأعلى معدل نمو سنوي مركب خلال الفترة 2021-2026.

تمتلك أمريكا الشمالية أعلى حصة في عام 2021.

شركة Honeywell Aerospace Inc. و Bosch Sensortec GmbH و Analog Devices Inc. و Thales Group و Northrop Grumman Corporation هي الشركات الكبرى العاملة في سوق أنظمة القصور الذاتي المتطورة.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

High-end Inertial Systems Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The High-end Inertial Systems Market is segmented by Application by Performance for Inertial Measurement Unit (Industrial Application, Defense, Aerospace, Land/Naval), Grade & Performance Range for High-end Accelerometers (Tactical, Navigation, Industrial, Automotive), Performance for High-end Accelerometer (Navigation, Tactical, Industrial, Automotive) and Geography.

Market Snapshot

high end inertial systems market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 5.46 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The high-end inertial systems market was valued at USD 3.33 billion in 2020 and is expected to reach USD 4.58 billion by 2026, and grow at a CAGR of 5.46% over the forecast period (2021-2026). The emergence of microelectromechanical systems (MEMS) technology resulted in the miniaturization of mechanical and electro-mechanical elements in the field of sensors and semiconductors, with microfabrication and micro-machining techniques. Therefore, MEMS has become an indisputable part of the future navigation systems, thus bolstering the growth of the high-end inertial systems.

  • High-end inertial systems comprise IMUs with high-performance sensors (gyroscopes, magnetometers, and accelerometers), to provide high-accuracy information about the surrounding environment, through relative movement. The powerful combination of IMUs with other onboard sensor data produces reliability and automation breakthroughs for applications in industries, such as autonomous vehicles, unmanned systems, and other advanced robotics.
  • The growth in the inertial systems market is majorly driven by the increasing pressure on the contract manufacturers to reduce the size of the inertial systems, to make them suitable for a broad range of applications. MEMS much support the rapid increase in portable devices, as they offer enhanced capabilities within small unit sizes. The inertial MEMS market forecast predicts a dramatic rise in the volume of inertial MEMS devices over the next five years.
  • Defense and commercial aerospace have always been the backbone of the high-end inertial systems market, and they continue to have the largest market share. The traditional markets, like defense, commercial aerospace, and space applications, witnessed a significant push, after a period of slow-paced growth from 2010 to 2015. In recent years, the market evolved positively, with increasing R&D investments across a wide range of technologies for gyroscopes.
  • The COVID-19 pandemic has started a global economic crisis of significant dimensions, affecting almost all industries. One of the affected industry sectors in the eye of the coronavirus storm is aerospace. Global air traffic has been brought to an almost complete standstill by the COVID-19 outbreak. The International Air Transport Association (IATA) provided an estimation that the industry would require a cash infusion of up to USD 200 billion, as well as loan guarantees to weather the economic buffeting. Furthermore, a reduction in commercial aircraft orders is a likely knock-on effect of the global pandemic. As commercial aerospace markets have always been the primary consumers of the high-end inertial system market, the pandemic is expected to affect the market significantly.

Scope of the Report

High-end inertial systems comprise high-performance variants, which include gyroscopes, accelerometers, and multi-axis integrated systems such as inertial measurement units (IMUs). IMUs consist of a combination of gyroscopes, magnetometers, accelerometers, and processing units. High-end inertial systems can be differentiated based on grade using performance metrics and end-user applications. The market study categorizes different applications by gyroscopes, accelerometers, and IMUs. The market also categorizes the research into the uses and application of the technology across various end-user segments, such as industrial, automotive, and aerospace.

By Type
High-end Inertial Measurement Units (IMUs) - Segmentation – by Application
Industrial Applications
Defense
Aerospace
Land/Naval
High-end Accelerometers - Segmentation - by Grade and Performance Range
Tactical
Navigation
Industrial and Mining
Automotive
High-end Gyroscopes – Segmentation – by Performance
Navigation
Tactical
Industrial
Automotive
By Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

High-end Inertial Measurement Units is Expected to Hold Major Share

  • High-performance IMUs offer a significant upgrade in terms of performance, efficiency, and accuracy, over the traditional forms of inertial navigation systems (INS). They track the study object’s position, using a method called ‘dead reckoning,’ which calculates the present status of the purpose, using previously available data. The emergence of MEMS-based IMUs enables a broader adoption in defense-based applications. They are usually coupled with other forms of navigational systems, to account for bias errors. Defense-based applications deploy two inertial navigational systems to tackle redundancy and to offer high fault tolerance.
  • The automotive sector is the newly emerging market for high-end IMUs, following advancements in applications, such as stability control, safety measures, and crash detection systems. As the premium automakers are expected to approach L5 autonomous driving in the next ten years, the market is likely to open a massive opportunity for IMU-powered MEMS sensors, related to acceleration, LiDAR (Light Detection and Ranging), and motion detection systems. In May 2019, Innoviz Technologies Ltd, a principal developer of solid-state LiDAR sensors, raised around USD 170 million to back BMW’s LiDAR-equipped cars, which are going to be rolled out in 2021.
  • IMUs are used for various defense applications, which comprise the best -in -class bias stability and performance metrics. High -end IMUs used for defense applications, has one of the largest markets in the inertial systems sector. They are widely used in defense ships, nuclear missiles, military fighters, short, medium, and long-range missiles, guided munitions, and military helicopters. The growth in the number of applications and technological advancements across the regions provides lucrative opportunities for high-end inertial measurement units.
  • In June 2019, the sensor manufacturer, ACEINNA, launched its new, open-source inertial measurement unit sensor, which is meant for autonomous off-road, construction, and agricultural vehicle applications. OpenIMU300RI will help determine the direction in a GPS and track the motion on consumer electronics. In 2019, Bosch Sensortec, a MEMS technology specialist, announced the BMI270, an ultra-low-power smart Inertial Measurement Unit (IMU) targeted explicitly for wearable applications. It offers the sharply improved accelerometer offset and sensitivity performance, with the help of the latest Bosch MEMS process technology.
High-end Inertial Systems Market

North America Occupies the Largest Market Share

  • The North American region occupies the largest share in the high-end inertial systems market. The significant percentage of demand for high-end inertial systems is from the maritime sector and the aircraft industry for both commercial and defense purposes. The United States allocates the maximum budget for defense spending. Nonetheless, the decrease in military spending in the past few years is expected to be offset by steady growth in aerospace and land-based applications of inertial systems in the United States, which is expected to drive the market forward.
  • However, a substantial increase in the production of helicopters and commercial aircraft in this region is also operating high-end inertial systems. The colossal aerospace industry of the United States which exports a massive share of the total aerospace production attracts many foreign firms to the United States aerospace market as it is the largest in the world, employing a skilled and hospitable workforce, with diverse offerings and extensive distribution systems, which is a primary reason for the growth of the market studied in this region.
  • According to the Federal Aviation Administration, it is estimated that the number of US carrier passenger planes may grow at a rate of 1.9% per year, due to which the application of IMU is expected to grow at a steady pace, thereby fueling the growth of the high-end IMUs. However, widespread travel restrictions around the world due to the outbreak of COVID-19 have decreased demand for traveling in the air, with more than eight in ten flights canceled. However, the US airline industry got USD 25 billion in assistance in the stimulus package to deal with the sharp downturn in business.
  • The Transportation Security Administration (TSA) has reported a decline of 96% in the volume of passengers in the United States, which has not been seen since 1954. According to Airlines for America, over a third of the US fleet, more than 2,400 aircraft have been parked, with airlines burning through cash at more than USD 10 billion a month as cancellations are far outpacing new bookings. The load factors in planes have got down from 80% in January to just 11% in April. The evidence shows that the number of people flying is dropping faster than the flights, so there are many empty planes, which could significantly affect the high-end internal systems market as it is significantly dependent on this industry.
High-end Inertial Systems Market

Competitive Landscape

The high-end inertial systems market is moderately competitive due to the presence of many big players in the market running their business in national and international markets. The market also appears to be moderately concentrated, with the key players adopting strategies like product innovation, mergers, and acquisition. Some of the key players in the market are Honeywell Aerospace Inc., Bosch Sensortec GmbH, Analog Devices Inc., among others.

  • May 2020 - Northrop Grumman Corporation’s SeaFIND Inertial Navigation System has been type-approved by the United States Coast Guard (USCG), formally certifying for its usage as a shipboard gyrocompass system for navigation for nations that need the International Maritime Organization’s compliance. The USCG certification includes the European Community’s (EC) Mark of Conformity (wheel mark) under the mutual agreement between the EC and the United States for type approval.
  • September 2019 - Honeywell introduced two new inertial measurement units (IMUs) to provide navigation in a small, lightweight package without compromising on cost. The HGuide i300 Micro-Electro-Mechanical System (MEMS) IMU can be used in several industrial applications, such as autonomous vehicle testing, precision agriculture, surveying and mapping, pipeline inspections, platform control, and motion compensation. The HG4930 S-Class IMU provides high bandwidth and high data rates for precision stabilization needs, including optical sensors and satellite communication antennas.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Emergence of MEMS Technology

      2. 5.1.2 Inclination of Growth toward Defense and Aerospace

      3. 5.1.3 Technological Advancements in Navigation Systems

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 Operational Complexity, coupled with High Maintenance Costs

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Type

      1. 6.1.1 High-end Inertial Measurement Units (IMUs) - Segmentation – by Application

        1. 6.1.1.1 Industrial Applications

        2. 6.1.1.2 Defense

        3. 6.1.1.3 Aerospace

        4. 6.1.1.4 Land/Naval

      2. 6.1.2 High-end Accelerometers - Segmentation - by Grade and Performance Range

        1. 6.1.2.1 Tactical

        2. 6.1.2.2 Navigation

        3. 6.1.2.3 Industrial and Mining

        4. 6.1.2.4 Automotive

      3. 6.1.3 High-end Gyroscopes – Segmentation – by Performance

        1. 6.1.3.1 Navigation

        2. 6.1.3.2 Tactical

        3. 6.1.3.3 Industrial

        4. 6.1.3.4 Automotive

    2. 6.2 By Geography

      1. 6.2.1 North America

      2. 6.2.2 Europe

      3. 6.2.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 6.2.4 Latin America

      5. 6.2.5 Middle East & Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles*

      1. 7.1.1 Honeywell Aerospace Inc.

      2. 7.1.2 Northrop Grumman Corporation

      3. 7.1.3 Bosch Sensortec GmbH

      4. 7.1.4 Analog Devices Inc.

      5. 7.1.5 Thales Group

      6. 7.1.6 Rockwell Collins Inc.

      7. 7.1.7 Moog Inc.

      8. 7.1.8 Fairchild Semiconductor (ON Semiconductors)

      9. 7.1.9 VectorNav Technologies

      10. 7.1.10 STMicroelectronics NV

      11. 7.1.11 Safran Group (SAGEM)

  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The High-end Inertial Systems Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The High-end Inertial Systems Market is growing at a CAGR of 5.46% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

Honeywell Aerospace Inc., Bosch Sensortec GmbH, Analog Devices Inc., Thales Group, Northrop Grumman Corporation are the major companies operating in High-end Inertial Systems Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!