سوق BIO-PHARMA اللوجستي - النمو ، والاتجاهات ، وتأثير COVID-19 ، والتوقعات (2022 - 2027)

سوق الخدمات اللوجستية Bio-Pharma مقسم حسب الخدمة (النقل والتخزين والتوزيع وخدمات القيمة المضافة) ونوع العملية (سلسلة التبريد وسلسلة غير باردة) والجغرافيا (أمريكا الشمالية وأوروبا وآسيا والمحيط الهادئ وأمريكا الجنوبية والشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا).

لقطة السوق

cagr.png
Study Period: 2016-2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 8 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

أدى الطلب المتزايد على المستحضرات الصيدلانية الحيوية إلى الحاجة إلى النقل المنظم بدرجة الحرارة. نتيجة لذلك ، أدخل مقدمو الخدمات اللوجستية حاويات خاصة يمكن التحكم في درجة حرارتها وأنظمة مراقبة للمساعدة في متطلبات النقل هذه.

مع انتشار جائحة COVID-19 ، زادت تجارة الأدوية التقليدية والأدوية التي لا تستلزم وصفة طبية (OTC) على مستوى العالم. يؤدي التوسع في الطلب على العلاجات الخلوية واللقاحات ومنتجات الدم في صناعة المستحضرات الصيدلانية الحيوية إلى نمو سوق الخدمات اللوجستية للمستحضرات الصيدلانية الحيوية في جميع أنحاء العالم. يعد تمديد لوجستيات سلسلة التبريد عبر النقل الجوي أسرع طريقة لشحن المنتجات الصيدلانية مع تلف ضئيل للمنتج ، وهو أمر مرغوب فيه للغاية لنقل الأدوية واللقاحات البيولوجية الحساسة لدرجات الحرارة.

كما شهد التحسين في معدل إنتاج المستحضرات الدوائية الحيوية ، والأدوية الهرمونية ، واللقاحات ، والبروتينات المعقدة ، والمنتجات الثانوية الخاصة بدرجات الحرارة التي تتطلب شحنًا لسلسلة التبريد ، نموًا كبيرًا في سوق الخدمات اللوجستية الصيدلانية الحيوية.

تهيمن أمريكا الشمالية وأوروبا على السوق. هذا لأن هذه الدول لديها عدد كبير من الصادرات والواردات للمستحضرات الصيدلانية الحيوية وهي أول من أدخل التقنيات المتقدمة لتحسين النقل والتخزين في سلسلة التوريد.

نطاق التقرير

تمثل المستحضرات الصيدلانية الحيوية بعضًا من أفضل إنجازات العلم الحديث. يتم استخدام هذه الأدوية بشكل متزايد في جميع فروع الطب تقريبًا. لقد أصبحت واحدة من أكثر طرق العلاج السريري فعالية لمختلف الأمراض ، بما في ذلك السرطانات واضطرابات التمثيل الغذائي. تشير لوجستيات Bio-pharma إلى نقل وتخزين هذه الشحنات.

يغطي التقرير تحليلًا أساسيًا كاملاً لسوق الخدمات اللوجستية للأدوية الحيوية ، والذي يتضمن تقييمًا وإسهامًا للقطاع في الاقتصاد ، ونظرة عامة على السوق ، وتقدير حجم السوق للقطاعات الرئيسية ، والبلدان الرئيسية ، والاتجاهات الناشئة في قطاعات السوق ، ديناميات السوق ، وإحصائيات تدفق المكونات الرئيسية التي تم تناولها في التقرير. يغطي التقرير أيضًا تأثير COVID-19 على السوق. السوق مقسم حسب الخدمة (النقل والتخزين والتوزيع وخدمات القيمة المضافة) ونوع العملية (سلسلة التبريد وغير سلسلة التبريد) والجغرافيا (أمريكا الشمالية وأوروبا وآسيا والمحيط الهادئ وأمريكا الجنوبية والوسط- شرق وأفريقيا).

By Service
Transportation
Warehousing and Distribution
Value Added Services
By Type of Operation
Cold Chain
Non-cold Chain
By Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
South America
Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

زيادة الطلب على الأدوية الحساسة للحرارة

نظرًا لأن صناعة المستحضرات الصيدلانية تحول اهتمامها إلى الأدوية البيولوجية وعلاجات الخلايا والجينات ، فقد ازدادت الحاجة إلى حلول تخزين أكثر تقدمًا. تتزايد الحاجة إلى مراقبة درجة الحرارة في قطاع سلسلة التبريد في المستحضرات الصيدلانية والرعاية الصحية بشكل كبير مع المنتجات الحساسة للحرارة في هذا القطاع. تختلف متطلبات درجة الحرارة وفقًا للمنتج الصيدلاني المحدد. إن فاعلية الأدوية أو اللقاحات في التدهور في حالة التغيرات في درجات الحرارة المصادفة في سلسلة التوريد هي العامل الرئيسي ، مما يغذي الحاجة إلى حلول مراقبة سلسلة التبريد.

علاوة على ذلك ، تتأثر صناعة الأدوية والرعاية الصحية بشكل كبير باللوائح الحكومية ، مما يسهل اعتماد حلول مراقبة سلسلة التبريد عبر سلسلة القيمة. ونتيجة لذلك ، يساعد لاعبو الخدمات اللوجستية لأطراف ثالثة في المستحضرات الصيدلانية الحيوية (3PL) في تقليل انقطاع الإمداد أثناء الجائحة التي يتم تصنيفها إلى خدمات أساسية على مستوى العالم ، مما يسمح لهم بالعمل والحفاظ على نمو الإيرادات. قد تؤدي مثل هذه المبادرات الحكومية المواتية والطلب المتزايد على الخدمات اللوجستية المحلية إلى زيادة نمو السوق للخدمات اللوجستية للأدوية الحيوية خلال فترة التنبؤ.

Global Biopharma Logistics Market trend1

تزايد الأدوية الحيوية في آسيا والمحيط الهادئ

مع نضوج أنظمة الرعاية الصحية في آسيا ، يزداد الطلب على أحدث الأدوية الصيدلانية الحيوية. ومع ذلك ، فإن معظم هذه الأدوية حساسة للغاية لدرجة الحرارة ، حيث أن خدمات سلسلة التبريد الموثوقة ضرورية لنشر الأدوية الحيوية بشكل فعال في جميع أنحاء المنطقة.

مع ارتفاع الدخل وتحسن مشهد السداد ، أصبح لدى المرضى بشكل متزايد الوسائل اللازمة لتحمل أحدث المستحضرات الصيدلانية الحيوية وأكثرها فعالية. وفي الوقت نفسه ، يعمل المنظمون على تبسيط عمليات الموافقة الخاصة بهم لضمان طرح المستحضرات الصيدلانية الحيوية والبدائل الحيوية الجديدة في السوق بسرعة أكبر من ذي قبل.

في حين أن معدلات العلاج الصيدلاني الحيوي في آسيا لا تزال منخفضة نسبيًا مقارنة بالولايات المتحدة وأوروبا ، قد تضيق الفجوة بلا شك بمرور الوقت. يُعد الطلب المتزايد على الأدوية ومعدات الحماية الشخصية بسبب فيروس كورونا عاملاً رئيسياً للنمو في المنطقة ، ولكن الأزمة الحالية ليست وحدها التي تحرك النمو. هناك طلب متزايد على جميع أنواع الأدوية التي تساعد في مكافحة عدد متزايد من الأمراض المزمنة والمتعلقة بنمط الحياة. ثم هناك ضغط متزايد للأدوية التي لا تستلزم وصفة طبية ، مثل الفيتامينات والمعادن وأدوية السعال والبرد ومنتجات الجهاز الهضمي والأمراض الجلدية.

Globaal Biopharma Logistics Market trend2

مشهد تنافسي

يتميز السوق بقدرة تنافسية عالية ، حيث تسعى العديد من الشركات إلى تقديم خدمات ، مثل حلول سلسلة التوريد القائمة على السحابة ووظيفة سلسلة التوريد المضمونة ، في هذا القطاع. من المتوقع أن يشهد السوق نموًا خلال فترة التوقعات بسبب زيادة الطلب على الأدوية الصيدلانية الحساسة لدرجات الحرارة ، وتزايد الأدوية الحيوية في منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ ، والعديد من العوامل الأخرى التي تقود السوق. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يخضع اللاعبون الكبار لعملية دمج قد تساعدهم على قبول التقنيات الحديثة من اللاعبين الصغار أو الإقليميين وتوسيع وجودهم العالمي. بعض اللاعبين الرئيسيين في الصناعة هم Deutsche Post DHL و Kuehne + Nagel و DB Schenker FedEx و UPS (Marken) و Agility و DSV وغيرهم من اللاعبين البارزين.

مشهد تنافسي

يتميز السوق بقدرة تنافسية عالية ، حيث تسعى العديد من الشركات إلى تقديم خدمات ، مثل حلول سلسلة التوريد القائمة على السحابة ووظيفة سلسلة التوريد المضمونة ، في هذا القطاع. من المتوقع أن يشهد السوق نموًا خلال فترة التوقعات بسبب زيادة الطلب على الأدوية الصيدلانية الحساسة لدرجات الحرارة ، وتزايد الأدوية الحيوية في منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ ، والعديد من العوامل الأخرى التي تقود السوق. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يخضع اللاعبون الكبار لعملية دمج قد تساعدهم على قبول التقنيات الحديثة من اللاعبين الصغار أو الإقليميين وتوسيع وجودهم العالمي. بعض اللاعبين الرئيسيين في الصناعة هم Deutsche Post DHL و Kuehne + Nagel و DB Schenker FedEx و UPS (Marken) و Agility و DSV وغيرهم من اللاعبين البارزين.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Value Chain/Supply Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      3. 4.5.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    6. 4.6 Spotlight on the Bio-pharmaceutical Industry

    7. 4.7 Insights into Logistics and Distribution Costs

    8. 4.8 Insights into Refrigerated Warehouses

    9. 4.9 Brief on the Cold Chain Packaging Market

    10. 4.10 Impact of COVID-19 on the Market (Short- and Long-term Effects on the Market and Economies in the Region)

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Service

      1. 5.1.1 Transportation

      2. 5.1.2 Warehousing and Distribution

      3. 5.1.3 Value Added Services

    2. 5.2 By Type of Operation

      1. 5.2.1 Cold Chain

      2. 5.2.2 Non-cold Chain

    3. 5.3 By Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 South America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Overview (Market Concentration and Major Players)

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Deutsche Post DHL Group

      2. 6.2.2 Kuehne + Nagel

      3. 6.2.3 UPS (Marken)

      4. 6.2.4 DB Schenker

      5. 6.2.5 FedEx

      6. 6.2.6 Nippon Express

      7. 6.2.7 World Courier

      8. 6.2.8 SF Express

      9. 6.2.9 DSV

      10. 6.2.10 CEVA

      11. 6.2.11 Agility

      12. 6.2.12 Americold Logistics

      13. 6.2.13 Kerry Logistics

      14. 6.2.14 CH Robinson

      15. 6.2.15 Air Canada Cargo*

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
    4. 6.3 Other Companies (Key Information/Overview)

      1. 6.3.1 Lineage Logistics, United States Cold Storage, AGRO Merchants Group LLC, Nichirei Logistics Group Inc., Kloosterboer, NewCold Advanced Cold Logistics, VersaCold Logistics Services, and Cloverleaf Cold Storage Co.*

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. APPENDIX

    1. 8.1 Macroeconomic Indicators

    2. 8.2 Export and Import Statistics of Related Pharmaceutical Products

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

تمت دراسة سوق الخدمات اللوجستية Bio-Pharma من عام 2016 إلى عام 2026.

ينمو سوق الخدمات اللوجستية Bio-Pharma بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب قدره 8٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

تقدر قيمة سوق الخدمات اللوجستية Bio-Pharma بـ 87 مليار دولار أمريكي في عام 2016.

تبلغ قيمة سوق الخدمات اللوجستية Bio-Pharma 91 مليار دولار أمريكي في عام 2026.

تنمو منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ بأعلى معدل نمو سنوي مركب خلال الفترة 2021-2026.

تمتلك أمريكا الشمالية أعلى حصة في عام 2021.

مجموعة Deutsche Post DHL Group و Kuehne + Nagel و UPS (Marken) و FedEx و DB Schenker هي الشركات الرئيسية العاملة في سوق الخدمات اللوجستية Bio-Pharma.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

BIO-PHARMA LOGISTICS MARKET - GROWTH, TRENDS, COVID-19 IMPACT, AND FORECASTS (2022 - 2027)

The Bio-Pharma Logistics Market is segmented by Service (Transportation, Warehousing and Distribution, and Value-added Services), Type of Operation (Cold Chain and Non-cold Chain), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, South America, and Middle-East and Africa).

Market Snapshot

Biopharma Logistics Market Size
Study Period: 2016-2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 8 %
Biopharma Logistics Market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The growing demand for biopharmaceuticals has resulted in the need for temperature-regulated transportation. As a result, logistics providers have introduced special temperature-controlled containers and monitoring systems to aid such transportation requirements.

With the COVID-19 pandemic, the trade of conventional and over-the-counter (OTC) drugs has increased globally. Expansion in demand for cellular therapies, vaccines, and blood products in the biopharmaceutical industry is driving the growth of the biopharmaceutical logistics market across the world. The extension of the cold chain logistics via air transportation is the fastest way of shipping pharmaceutical products with negligible product damage, which is highly desired for transporting temperature-sensitive biologic drugs and vaccines.

Enhancement in the production rate of biologics, hormone medications, vaccines, complex proteins, and temperature-specific byproducts requiring cold chain shipment has also witnessed significant growth in the bio-pharmaceutical logistics market.

The market is dominated by North America and Europe. This is because these nations have a high number of exports and imports for biopharmaceuticals and are the first to introduce advanced technologies to better transportation and warehousing in the supply chain.

Scope of the Report

Biopharmaceuticals represent some of the best accomplishments of modern science. These drugs are increasingly being used in practically all branches of medicine. They have become one of the most effective clinical treatment modalities for various diseases, including cancers and metabolic disorders. Bio-pharma logistics refer to the transportation and storage of these consignments.

The report covers a complete background analysis of the bio-pharma logistics market, which includes an assessment and contribution of the sector in the economy, market overview, and market size estimation for key segments, key countries, and emerging trends in the market segments, market dynamics, and key component flow statistics covered in the report. The report also covers the COVID-19 impact on the market. The market is segmented by service (transportation, warehousing and distribution, and value-added services), type of operation (cold chain and non-cold chain), and geography (North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, South America, and Middle-East and Africa).

By Service
Transportation
Warehousing and Distribution
Value Added Services
By Type of Operation
Cold Chain
Non-cold Chain
By Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
South America
Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increased Demand for Temperature-sensitive Pharmaceutical Drugs

As the pharmaceutical industry shifts its attention to biologics and cell and gene therapies, the need for more advanced storage solutions has heightened. The need for temperature monitoring in the pharmaceuticals and healthcare cold chain segment is significantly growing with temperature-sensitive products in the sector. The temperature requirement varies according to the specific pharmaceutical product. The potency of drugs or vaccines to degrade in the case of temperature variations encountered in the supply chain is the key factor, fueling the need for cold chain monitoring solutions.

Moreover, the pharmaceuticals and healthcare industry is significantly impacted by government regulations, facilitating the adoption of cold chain monitoring solutions across the value chain. As a result, biopharmaceutical third-party logistics (3PL) players help minimize supply disruptions during the pandemic being categorized into essential services globally, allowing them to operate and maintain revenue growth. Such favorable government initiatives and growing demand for domestic logistics may augment the market growth for biopharma logistics over the forecast period.

Biopharma Logistics Market Share

Growing Biopharma in Asia-Pacific

As Asia’s healthcare systems mature, the demand for the latest biopharmaceutical medicines is soaring. However, most of these medicines are highly sensitive to temperature, as reliable cold chain services are crucial for effectively deploying biopharma across the region.

With rising incomes and an improving reimbursement landscape, patients increasingly have the means to afford the newest and most effective biopharmaceuticals. Meanwhile, regulators are streamlining their approval processes to ensure that novel biopharmaceuticals and biosimilars are brought to market more quickly than before.

While biopharmaceutical treatment rates in Asia are still relatively low compared to the United States and Europe, the gap may undoubtedly narrow over time. The increased demand for medicines and PPE due to COVID-19 is a key factor of growth in the region, but it is not just the current crisis that is driving growth. There is a rising demand for all kinds of drugs that help combat an increasing number of chronic and lifestyle-related diseases. Then there is the mounting pressure for over-the-counter medicines, such as vitamins, minerals, cough and cold drugs, and gastrointestinal and dermatology products.

Biopharma Logistics Market Report

Competitive Landscape

The market is highly competitive, with many companies striving to offer services, like cloud-based supply chain solutions and a secured supply chain function, in the sector. The market is expected to witness growth during the forecast period due to an increase in demand for temperature-sensitive pharmaceutical drugs, growing bio-pharma in Asia-Pacific, and many other factors driving the market. In addition, the big players are undergoing consolidation that may help them accept modern technologies from small or regional players and expand their global presence. Some of the major industry players are Deutsche Post DHL, Kuehne + Nagel, DB Schenker FedEx, UPS (Marken), Agility, DSV, and other prominent players.

Recent Developments

  • September 2020: Nippon Express Co. Ltd announced that it is developing pharmaceutical supply chain networks that meet both hardware and software requirements for good distribution practices, thereby enabling a safer and more secure supply of pharmaceuticals.
  • August 2020: UPS was building two giant freezer farms capable of super-cooling millions of vials of a COVID-19 vaccine, preparing for the day when it may need to deliver the medicine at high speed across the world.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Value Chain/Supply Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      3. 4.5.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    6. 4.6 Spotlight on the Bio-pharmaceutical Industry

    7. 4.7 Insights into Logistics and Distribution Costs

    8. 4.8 Insights into Refrigerated Warehouses

    9. 4.9 Brief on the Cold Chain Packaging Market

    10. 4.10 Impact of COVID-19 on the Market (Short- and Long-term Effects on the Market and Economies in the Region)

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Service

      1. 5.1.1 Transportation

      2. 5.1.2 Warehousing and Distribution

      3. 5.1.3 Value Added Services

    2. 5.2 By Type of Operation

      1. 5.2.1 Cold Chain

      2. 5.2.2 Non-cold Chain

    3. 5.3 By Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 South America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Overview (Market Concentration and Major Players)

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Deutsche Post DHL Group

      2. 6.2.2 Kuehne + Nagel

      3. 6.2.3 UPS (Marken)

      4. 6.2.4 DB Schenker

      5. 6.2.5 FedEx

      6. 6.2.6 Nippon Express

      7. 6.2.7 World Courier

      8. 6.2.8 SF Express

      9. 6.2.9 DSV

      10. 6.2.10 CEVA

      11. 6.2.11 Agility

      12. 6.2.12 Americold Logistics

      13. 6.2.13 Kerry Logistics

      14. 6.2.14 CH Robinson

      15. 6.2.15 Air Canada Cargo*

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
    4. 6.3 Other Companies (Key Information/Overview)

      1. 6.3.1 Lineage Logistics, United States Cold Storage, AGRO Merchants Group LLC, Nichirei Logistics Group Inc., Kloosterboer, NewCold Advanced Cold Logistics, VersaCold Logistics Services, and Cloverleaf Cold Storage Co.*

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. APPENDIX

    1. 8.1 Macroeconomic Indicators

    2. 8.2 Export and Import Statistics of Related Pharmaceutical Products

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Bio-Pharma Logistics Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Bio-Pharma Logistics Market is growing at a CAGR of 8% over the next 5 years.

The Bio-Pharma Logistics Market is valued at 87 Billion USD in 2016.

The Bio-Pharma Logistics Market is valued at 91 Billion USD in 2026.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Deutsche Post DHL Group, Kuehne + Nagel, UPS (Marken), FedEx, DB Schenker are the major companies operating in Bio-Pharma Logistics Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!