Globaler Automotive 3PL-Markt – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2023 – 2028)

Der globale Automobil-3PL-Markt ist nach Service (Transport, Lagerhaltung, Vertrieb und Bestandsverwaltung und andere Dienstleistungen), nach Typ (fertiges Fahrzeug, Autokomponenten und andere Typen) und nach Region (Nordamerika, Südamerika, Asien) unterteilt -Pazifik, Mittlerer Osten und Afrika, Europa)

Markt-Snapshot

Automotive 3PL Market Size
Study Period: 2017-2026
Fastest Growing Market: Asia-Pacific
Largest Market: Asia-Pacific
CAGR: > 7 %

Major Players

Automotive 3PL Market top players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der globale Automobillogistikmarkt wird durch die zunehmende Einführung von Logistik von Drittanbietern (3PL) zur Reduzierung von Betriebskosten und Investitionen an Zugkraft gewinnen. Der weltweite Ausbruch der COVID-19-Pandemie hat die Automobilhersteller dazu gezwungen, sich stärker auf die Lokalisierung ihrer Produktion zu konzentrieren. Denn die starke Abhängigkeit von einer einzigen Region hat sie einem hohen Risiko ausgesetzt. China und Taiwan gelten als die wichtigsten Produktionszentren für Halbleiter, die in Fahrzeugen verwendet werden. Seit dem dritten Quartal 2020 ist die Branche mit Rohstoffknappheit wie Stahl konfrontiert, weshalb OEMs bestrebt sind, die Nachfrage zur Auffüllung ihrer Lagerbestände zu steigern. Dies führt zu einer Verlagerung der Automobilhersteller hin zu den sich ändernden Beschaffungsstrategien, was sich wiederum auf die Automobillogistikbranche auswirken würde.

Asien Ozeanien ist aufgrund der groß angelegten Automobilproduktion in China, Japan und Indien der größte Markt für inländische 3PL. Inlandslogistik umfasst die Dienstleistungen, die für den Transport von Kraftfahrzeugen und Waren innerhalb eines Landes und einer Region erforderlich sind. Die Automobil-Fremdlogistikbranche verzeichnet ein erhebliches Wachstum, insbesondere in Schwellenländern wie China und Indien. Die Region hat aufgrund niedriger Löhne, der Verfügbarkeit von Rohstoffen, der gestiegenen Nachfrage nach Fahrzeugen und der Präsenz großer OEMs wie Toyota (Japan), Maruti Suzuki (Indien) und SAIC (China) ein Wachstum der Automobilproduktion erlebt.

Umfang des Berichts

Der globale Automotive 3PL-Markt deckt verschiedene Segmente in der gesamten Lieferkette ab – Transport, Lagerung, Vertrieb und Bestandsverwaltung sowie andere Dienstleistungen. Die Automobillogistikbranche umfasst auch den Bereich Elektrofahrzeuge und Batterien. Eine vollständige Hintergrundanalyse des globalen Automotive 3PL-Marktes umfasst eine Bewertung und den Beitrag des Sektors zur Wirtschaft, einen Marktüberblick, eine Marktgrößenschätzung für Schlüsselsegmente, Schlüsselländer und aufkommende Trends in den Marktsegmenten, Marktdynamik und Schlüsselkomponentenfluss Statistiken werden im Bericht behandelt. Der Bericht behandelt auch die Auswirkungen von COVID-19 auf den Markt.

By Type
Finished Vehicle
Auto Component
Other types
By Service
Transportation
Warehousing, Distribution, and Inventory Management
Other Services
By Region
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Vietnam
South Korea
Japan
Rest of Asia Pacific
Middle East and Africa
United Arab Emirates
Saudi Arabia
Qatar
Rest o f Middle East and Africa
Europe
France
Germany
Netherlands
Belgium
Rest of Europe

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Ausbau der Partnerschaften zwischen Automobilherstellern und Logistikunternehmen

Die Automobilindustrie ist seit Jahren einer der Hauptauftragnehmer von Logistikunternehmen, und letztere haben massiv von der Automobilindustrie profitiert. Die Akteure der Automobilindustrie arbeiten kontinuierlich mit Logistikunternehmen zusammen, um ihre Komponenten und fertigen Fahrzeuge von einem Ort zum anderen zu transportieren. Mit den zunehmenden Partnerschaften wird Automobilherstellern und Komponentenherstellern eine bessere Kontrolle bei der Verwaltung von ein- und ausgehenden Transportdiensten, kürzeren Vorlaufzeiten und pünktlichen Lieferungen erleichtert. Die Automobilindustrie setzt stark auf das Outsourcing von Logistikdienstleistungen, die dabei helfen, neue Informationen zu gewinnen und die Prozessflexibilität zu erweitern.

Die Automobilindustrie wird wahrscheinlich bald an Fahrt gewinnen, nachdem die Regierungen auf der ganzen Welt die verschiedenen Eindämmungsmaßnahmen stetig aufgehoben haben, um die Wirtschaft wieder anzukurbeln. Die Automobilproduktion soll ab 2022 an Fahrt gewinnen. In den letzten Jahren haben die 3PL-Industrien kontinuierlich spezialisierte Dienstleistungen und IT-Lösungen in die Regionen des Herstellers geliefert, die außerhalb des primären Fokus des Geschäfts liegen. Das Outsourcing der Automobillogistik für die Teilesequenzierung oder Konsolidierungsnetzwerke hat sich als lohnende Investition erwiesen.

Automotive 3PL Market trends

Wachstum in der asiatisch-pazifischen Automobilindustrie

Der Ausbruch der Coronavirus-Krankheit (COVID-19) wirkte sich im Jahr 2020 auf den Markt für Automobilteile und -komponenten massiv aus, da die Lieferketten aufgrund von Handelsbeschränkungen unterbrochen wurden und der Verbrauch aufgrund von von Regierungen weltweit verhängten Sperren zurückging. Es wird jedoch erwartet, dass staatliche Anreize, eine wachsende regionale Nachfrage und eine einfache Verfügbarkeit von Rohstoffen das Marktwachstum vorantreiben. Die Entwicklung der Automobilzulieferindustrie im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum wird hauptsächlich durch die wachsende Automobilindustrie vorangetrieben, insbesondere in Ländern wie China, Korea und Indien. Mit der steigenden Produktion von Elektrofahrzeugen steigt der Bedarf an einer großen und diversifizierten Anzahl von Automobilteilen und -komponenten, und dies wäre einer der Hauptfaktoren für das Marktwachstum in der Region. Steigende Verschrottungsraten von Kraftfahrzeugen und Motoren neigen dazu, die Nachfrage nach Originalausrüstungsmotoren anzutreiben. Die Verschrottungsraten sind in Industrieländern aufgrund strengerer Umweltvorschriften höher, und daher ist der Austausch von Kraftfahrzeugen und ihren Motoren im Vergleich zu den Entwicklungsländern häufiger.

Automotive 3PL Market share

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Markt ist stark fragmentiert, mit der Präsenz mehrerer großer und kleiner Unternehmen. Neue Player betreten den 3PL-Markt mit maßgeschneiderten und branchenspezifischen Dienstleistungen. Einige wichtige Akteure sind CEVA Logistics, DB Schenker und DHL. Die 3PL-Spieler haben ihre Bereitschaft gezeigt, mit anderen Spielern zusammenzuarbeiten, um Kosten zu senken und gegenseitige Wettbewerbsvorteile zu erzielen. Daher beobachtet der Markt ein hohes Volumen an Partnerschaften, Fusionen und Übernahmen. Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum weist eine hohe Konzentration an neuen und aufstrebenden Akteuren auf.

Hauptakteure

  1. DB Schenker

  2. DHL Group

  3. DSV

  4. CEVA Logistics

  5. XPO Logistics

  6. Nippon Express

  7. Kerry Logistics

  8. GEFCO

  9. Hellmann Worldwide Logistics

  10. Tiba Group

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Automotive 3PL Market analysis

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Markt ist stark fragmentiert, mit der Präsenz mehrerer großer und kleiner Unternehmen. Neue Player betreten den 3PL-Markt mit maßgeschneiderten und branchenspezifischen Dienstleistungen. Einige wichtige Akteure sind CEVA Logistics, DB Schenker und DHL. Die 3PL-Spieler haben ihre Bereitschaft gezeigt, mit anderen Spielern zusammenzuarbeiten, um Kosten zu senken und gegenseitige Wettbewerbsvorteile zu erzielen. Daher beobachtet der Markt ein hohes Volumen an Partnerschaften, Fusionen und Übernahmen. Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum weist eine hohe Konzentration an neuen und aufstrebenden Akteuren auf.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

    1. 2.1 Analysis Methodology

    2. 2.2 Research Phases

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Current Economic Scenario

    2. 4.2 Government Regulations and Initiatives

    3. 4.3 Technological Trends in the Automotive Logistics Market

    4. 4.4 Insights into the Automotive Aftermarket and its Logistics Activities

    5. 4.5 Spotlight - Effect of E-commerce on the Traditional Automotive Logistics Supply Chain

    6. 4.6 Impact of COVID-19 on the Market (Short-term and Long-term Effects on the Industry as well as regional economy)

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

    3. 5.3 Market Opportunities

    4. 5.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

    5. 5.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Type

      1. 6.1.1 Finished Vehicle

      2. 6.1.2 Auto Component

      3. 6.1.3 Other types

    2. 6.2 By Service

      1. 6.2.1 Transportation

      2. 6.2.2 Warehousing, Distribution, and Inventory Management

      3. 6.2.3 Other Services

    3. 6.3 By Region

      1. 6.3.1 North America

        1. 6.3.1.1 United States

        2. 6.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 6.3.1.3 Mexico

      2. 6.3.2 South America

        1. 6.3.2.1 Brazil

        2. 6.3.2.2 Argentina

        3. 6.3.2.3 Rest of South America

      3. 6.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 6.3.3.1 China

        2. 6.3.3.2 India

        3. 6.3.3.3 Vietnam

        4. 6.3.3.4 South Korea

        5. 6.3.3.5 Japan

        6. 6.3.3.6 Rest of Asia Pacific

      4. 6.3.4 Middle East and Africa

        1. 6.3.4.1 United Arab Emirates

        2. 6.3.4.2 Saudi Arabia

        3. 6.3.4.3 Qatar

        4. 6.3.4.4 Rest o f Middle East and Africa

      5. 6.3.5 Europe

        1. 6.3.5.1 France

        2. 6.3.5.2 Germany

        3. 6.3.5.3 Netherlands

        4. 6.3.5.4 Belgium

        5. 6.3.5.5 Rest of Europe

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Overview (Market Concentration Analysis and Major Player)

    2. 7.2 Company Profiles

      1. 7.2.1 DB Schenker

      2. 7.2.2 DHL Group

      3. 7.2.3 DSV

      4. 7.2.4 CEVA Logistics

      5. 7.2.5 XPO Logistics

      6. 7.2.6 Tiba Group

      7. 7.2.7 GEFCO

      8. 7.2.8 Kerry Logistics

      9. 7.2.9 Nippon Express

      10. 7.2.10 Hellmann Worldwide Logistics

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

  9. 9. APPENDIX

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der globale Automotive 3PL-Markt wird von 2019 bis 2028 untersucht.

Der globale Automobil-3PL-Markt wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von >7 %.

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum wächst von 2019 bis 2028 mit der höchsten CAGR.

Asien-Pazifik hält 2020 den höchsten Anteil.

DB Schenker, DHL Group, DSV, CEVA Logistics, XPO Logistics, Nippon Express, Kerry Logistics, GEFCO, Hellmann Worldwide Logistics und die Tiba Group sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem globalen Automotive 3PL-Markt tätig sind.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Global Automotive 3PL Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Global Automotive 3PL Market is segmented by Service (Transportation, Warehousing, Distribution, and Inventory Management, and Other Services), By Type (Finished Vehicle, Auto Components, and Other Types), and By Region (North America, South America, Asia-Pacific, Middle-East and Africa, Europe)

Market Snapshot

Automotive 3PL Market Size
Study Period: 2017-2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia-Pacific
Largest Market: Asia-Pacific
CAGR: >7 %
Automotive 3PL Market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The global automotive logistics market is set to gain traction from the increasing adoption of third-party logistics (3PL) for reducing operating costs and investments. The outbreak of the COVID-19 pandemic across the globe has compelled car manufacturers to focus more on localizing their production. This is because the heavy dependence on a single region has put them at high risk. China and Taiwan are considered to be the major production hubs of semiconductors used in vehicles. Since the third quarter of 2020, the industry is facing shortages of raw materials, such as steel and this is why OEMs are striving to surge the demand to replenish their inventories. This is resulting in the shift of automakers towards the changing sourcing strategies, which, in turn, would affect the automotive logistics industry.

Asia Oceania is the largest market for domestic 3PL due to large-scale automobile production in China, Japan, and India. Domestic logistics include the services required to transport automotive vehicles and goods within a country and region. The automotive third-party logistics industry has witnessed substantial growth, particularly in emerging economies such as China and India. The region has witnessed growth in automotive production due to low wages, availability of raw materials, increased demand for vehicles, and presence of major OEMs such as Toyota (Japan), Maruti Suzuki (India), SAIC (China).

Scope of the Report

The Global Automotive 3PL market covers different segments in the entire supply chain- Transportation, Warehousing, Distribution, and Inventory Management, and Other Services. The automotive logistics industry also covers the electric vehicles and batteries sector. A complete background analysis of the global automotive 3PL market includes an assessment and contribution of the sector in the economy, market overview, market size estimation for key segments, key countries, and emerging trends in the market segments, market dynamics, and key component flow statistics are covered in the report. The report also covers the impact of COVID -19 on the market.

By Type
Finished Vehicle
Auto Component
Other types
By Service
Transportation
Warehousing, Distribution, and Inventory Management
Other Services
By Region
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Vietnam
South Korea
Japan
Rest of Asia Pacific
Middle East and Africa
United Arab Emirates
Saudi Arabia
Qatar
Rest o f Middle East and Africa
Europe
France
Germany
Netherlands
Belgium
Rest of Europe

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increasing partnerships between automotive manufacturers and logistics companies

The automotive industry has been one of the prime contractors of logistics companies over the years, and the latter has benefitted massively from the automotive industry. The automotive industry players continuously partner with logistics players to transport their components and finished vehicles from one location to another. With the increasing partnerships, automobile manufacturers and component manufacturers are facilitated with better control in managing inbound and outbound transportation services, shorter lead times, and timely deliveries. The automobile industry relies heavily on outsourcing logistics services that aid in acquiring new information and expanding process flexibility.

The automotive industry is likely to pick up the pace soon after the governments across the globe lift the various containment measures steadily to revive the economy. Automobile production should gain pace from 2022. Over the last several years, 3PL industries have steadily given specialized services and IT solutions to the manufacturer's regions that are outside of the primary focus of the business. Outsourcing automobile logistics for parts sequencing or consolidation networks have shown to be a worthwhile investment.

Automotive 3PL Market Report

Growth in Asia-Pacific automotive industry

The outbreak of the Coronavirus disease (COVID-19) acted as a massive restraint on the automotive parts and components market in 2020 as supply chains were disrupted due to trade restrictions and consumption declined due to lockdowns imposed by governments globally. However, Government incentives, growing regional demand, and easy availability of raw materials are expected to drive the market growth. The development of the auto parts manufacturing industry in Asia- Pacific is primarily driven by the growing automobile manufacturing industry, especially in countries, such as China, Korea, and India. with the rising electric vehicle production, the requirement for a large and diversified number of automotive parts and components is increasing and this would be one of the major factors propelling the market growth in the region. Increasing scrapping rates of motor vehicles and engines tend to propel the demand for original equipment engines. Scrap rates are higher in developed countries, owing to more stringent environmental regulations and thus, replacement of motor vehicles and their engines is more frequent compared to the developing world.

Automotive 3PL Market Analysis

Competitive Landscape

The market is highly fragmented, with the presence of several large, and small-sized companies. New players are entering the 3PL market with customized and industry-specific services. Some major players include CEVA Logistics, DB Schenker, and DHL. The 3PL players have been showing a willingness to partner with other players to reduce cost and leverage on mutual competitive advantage. Hence, the market observes a high volume of partnerships, mergers, and acquisitions. The Asia-Pacific region has a high concentration of new and emerging players.

Major Players

  1. DB Schenker

  2. DHL Group

  3. DSV

  4. CEVA Logistics

  5. XPO Logistics

  6. Nippon Express

  7. Kerry Logistics

  8. GEFCO

  9. Hellmann Worldwide Logistics

  10. Tiba Group

DB Schenker, DHL Group, DSV, CEVA Logistics, XPO Logistics

Recent Developments

November 2021: Leading provider of integrated supply chain solutions, TVS Supply Chain Solutions acquired a controlling stake in Bengaluru-based FIT 3PL Warehousing Pvt Ltd, an end-to-end contract logistics services provider. TVS Supply Chain Solutions picked up a 69.1 percent stake in FIT 3PL, from FIT Consulting and Services Pvt Ltd. This transaction would strengthen the existing pan-India presence of TVS SCS through the addition of more than 1.50 million square foot warehouse space, unlocking new levels of efficiency and synergies.

November 2021: The logistics service provider DB Schenker pre-ordered almost 1,500 electric trucks from Volta Trucks. As part of the partnership, DB Schenker will use the first prototype of the Volta Zero under real distribution conditions in the spring and summer of 2022. The findings from these tests will be incorporated into the series production of 1,470 vehicles to be built in Steyr, Austria.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

    1. 2.1 Analysis Methodology

    2. 2.2 Research Phases

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Current Economic Scenario

    2. 4.2 Government Regulations and Initiatives

    3. 4.3 Technological Trends in the Automotive Logistics Market

    4. 4.4 Insights into the Automotive Aftermarket and its Logistics Activities

    5. 4.5 Spotlight - Effect of E-commerce on the Traditional Automotive Logistics Supply Chain

    6. 4.6 Impact of COVID-19 on the Market (Short-term and Long-term Effects on the Industry as well as regional economy)

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

    3. 5.3 Market Opportunities

    4. 5.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

    5. 5.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Type

      1. 6.1.1 Finished Vehicle

      2. 6.1.2 Auto Component

      3. 6.1.3 Other types

    2. 6.2 By Service

      1. 6.2.1 Transportation

      2. 6.2.2 Warehousing, Distribution, and Inventory Management

      3. 6.2.3 Other Services

    3. 6.3 By Region

      1. 6.3.1 North America

        1. 6.3.1.1 United States

        2. 6.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 6.3.1.3 Mexico

      2. 6.3.2 South America

        1. 6.3.2.1 Brazil

        2. 6.3.2.2 Argentina

        3. 6.3.2.3 Rest of South America

      3. 6.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 6.3.3.1 China

        2. 6.3.3.2 India

        3. 6.3.3.3 Vietnam

        4. 6.3.3.4 South Korea

        5. 6.3.3.5 Japan

        6. 6.3.3.6 Rest of Asia Pacific

      4. 6.3.4 Middle East and Africa

        1. 6.3.4.1 United Arab Emirates

        2. 6.3.4.2 Saudi Arabia

        3. 6.3.4.3 Qatar

        4. 6.3.4.4 Rest o f Middle East and Africa

      5. 6.3.5 Europe

        1. 6.3.5.1 France

        2. 6.3.5.2 Germany

        3. 6.3.5.3 Netherlands

        4. 6.3.5.4 Belgium

        5. 6.3.5.5 Rest of Europe

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Overview (Market Concentration Analysis and Major Player)

    2. 7.2 Company Profiles

      1. 7.2.1 DB Schenker

      2. 7.2.2 DHL Group

      3. 7.2.3 DSV

      4. 7.2.4 CEVA Logistics

      5. 7.2.5 XPO Logistics

      6. 7.2.6 Tiba Group

      7. 7.2.7 GEFCO

      8. 7.2.8 Kerry Logistics

      9. 7.2.9 Nippon Express

      10. 7.2.10 Hellmann Worldwide Logistics

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

  9. 9. APPENDIX

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Global Automotive 3PL Market market is studied from 2017 - 2026.

The Global Automotive 3PL Market is growing at a CAGR of >7% over the next 5 years.

Asia-Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia-Pacific holds highest share in 2020.

DB Schenker, DHL Group, DSV, CEVA Logistics, XPO Logistics, Nippon Express, Kerry Logistics, GEFCO, Hellmann Worldwide Logistics, Tiba Group are the major companies operating in Global Automotive 3PL Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!