سوق لوجستيات الأطراف الثالثة العالمية (3PL) - النمو ، والاتجاهات ، وتأثير COVID-19 ، والتنبؤ (2022 - 2027)

سوق 3PL العالمية مقسم حسب الخدمات (النقل المحلي ، النقل الدولي ، التخزين والتوزيع ذي القيمة المضافة) ، حسب المستخدم النهائي (المستهلك والتجزئة (التجارة الإلكترونية ، قطاعات الملابس والملابس ، المواد سريعة التلف ، إلخ) ، السيارات ، الرعاية الصحية والأدوية وقطاعات النشاط الصناعي الأخرى (التصنيع والأغذية والمشروبات والاتصالات والبناء) وحسب المنطقة (أمريكا الشمالية وأمريكا الجنوبية وآسيا والمحيط الهادئ والشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا وأوروبا)

لقطة السوق

Global Third-Party Logistics (3PL) Market Overview
Study Period: 2017- 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: >8 %
Global Third-Party Logistics (3PL) Market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

بلغت قيمة السوق العالمية للخدمات اللوجستية للأطراف الثالثة (3PL) حوالي 1 تريليون دولار أمريكي في عام 2020 ، ومن المتوقع أن تصل إلى أكثر من 1.75 تريليون دولار أمريكي بحلول عام 2026 ، مسجلة معدل نمو بنسبة 8٪ خلال الفترة (2021-2026).

بسبب COVID-19 ، في أمريكا الشمالية ، واجه تجار التجزئة والعلامات التجارية تحديات مختلفة على المدى القصير تتعلق بأنشطة سلسلة التوريد من خلال تجار التجزئة والموزعين وموردي الخدمات اللوجستية من طرف ثالث. نتيجة لذلك ، قامت دول مثل الولايات المتحدة وكندا بتقييد حجم الخدمات اللوجستية. ومع ذلك ، فإن سهولة قيود الإغلاق ، إلى جانب التركيز على الاستعادة الفعالة لعمليات سلسلة التوريد المتعلقة بصناعة الأغذية ، قد خففت من التأثير السلبي لـ COVID-19 على نمو السوق.

علاوة على ذلك ، فإن وجود الموردين المحليين قد كفل استمرار الطلب على الخدمات اللوجستية من طرف ثالث عبر منطقة أمريكا الشمالية. بسبب جائحة COVID-19 ، واجه عدد كبير من أصحاب المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة صعوبات مالية بسبب الحركة المحدودة أو نقل البضائع عبر المنطقة الأوروبية.

العوامل الدافعة للنمو هي زيادة الاستعانة بمصادر خارجية لخدمات النقل والخدمات اللوجستية الرئيسية وتغلغل التجارة الإلكترونية المتزايد ، في حين أن فقدان السيطرة على وظائف الشحن هو قيد رئيسي على السوق.

من المتوقع أن تؤدي زيادة الطلب على خفض تكلفة الشحن والتركيز على إدارة التسليم في الوقت المناسب وتقليل أصول الشركات والسماح بالتركيز على الأعمال الأساسية والميزة في إدارة التغيرات الموسمية إلى دفع سوق الخدمات اللوجستية للطرف الثالث خلال فترة التنبؤ. ومع ذلك ، قد تؤثر السيطرة الأقل للمصنعين على الخدمات اللوجستية وعملية التسليم سلبًا على سوق الخدمات اللوجستية للطرف الثالث في المستقبل القريب.

يواصل الشاحنون الاستفادة مما تقدمه 3PLs ، مما يسمح لهم بتحسين سلسلة التوريد وتقليل التكاليف وخلق القيمة ومواءمة التوقعات كمفتاح لتحقيق النجاح لكلا الطرفين. يعد تكامل التكنولوجيا المتطورة بواسطة 3PLs ، والخبرة الصناعية ، وخفض التكلفة بعض الأسباب وراء زيادة خدمات الاستعانة بمصادر خارجية. يشير هذا الاستعانة بمصادر خارجية للخدمات بوضوح إلى أن الطلب على 3PLs في ارتفاع وهو يقود السوق.

أحدثت تكنولوجيا الهاتف المحمول ثورة في 3PL. بدأت العديد من شركات 3PL بالفعل في استخدام الأجهزة المحمولة والتطبيقات لتحسين خفة الحركة. الأجهزة المزودة بشرائح تحديد التردد اللاسلكي (RFID) ليست قادرة فقط على نقل موقعها ، ولكن لديها أيضًا القدرة على الاحتفاظ ببيانات عن نفسها بحيث يمكن تعقبها وتحديدها على الفور. باستخدام تطبيقات الأجهزة المحمولة المثبتة على هواتفهم المحمولة ، يمكن للعملاء طلب شحنات الشحن ومعالجتها وتتبعها في أي وقت.

نطاق التقرير

تقدم شركات الخدمات اللوجستية التابعة لجهات خارجية أي عدد من الخدمات المتعلقة بالخدمات اللوجستية لسلسلة التوريد. يتضمن ذلك النقل والتخزين والاختيار والتعبئة والتنبؤ بالمخزون وتنفيذ الطلبات والتغليف والشحن.

يتم تقسيم سوق 3PL العالمية حسب الخدمات (النقل المحلي ، النقل الدولي ، تخزين القيمة المضافة والتوزيع) ، المستخدم النهائي (المستهلك والتجزئة (التجارة الإلكترونية ، الملابس ، قطاعات الملابس ، المواد سريعة التلف ، إلخ) ، السيارات ، الرعاية الصحية و المستحضرات الصيدلانية وقطاعات النشاط الصناعي الأخرى (التصنيع والأغذية والمشروبات والاتصالات السلكية واللاسلكية والبناء) ، والمنطقة (أمريكا الشمالية وأمريكا الجنوبية وآسيا والمحيط الهادئ والشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا وأوروبا). بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يعرض التقرير حجم السوق و توقعات السوق العالمية 3PL من حيث القيمة (مليار دولار أمريكي) لجميع القطاعات المذكورة أعلاه.

Service
Domestic Transportation Management
International Transportation Management
Value-added Warehousing and Distribution
End User
Consumer and Retail (E-commerce, Apparel and Garment Sectors, Perishables, etc.)
Automotive
Healthcare and Pharmaceuticals
Other Industrial Activity Sectors (Manufacturing, Food and Beverage, Telecommunication, and Construction )
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Asia-Pacific
India
China
Singapore
Japan
South Korea
Vietnam
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle East & Africa
South Africa
United Arab Emirates
Saudi Arabia
Egypt
Rest of Middle East & Africa
Europe
Germany
Spain
France
Russia
United Kingdom
Rest of Europe

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

التجارة الإلكترونية تقود نمو السوق

يقود النمو السريع للتجارة الإلكترونية الطلب على خدمات 3PL على مستوى العالم. يؤدي النمو المتواصل للتجارة الإلكترونية إلى تغيير جذري في المشهد اللوجستي للطرف الثالث (3PL). مع تزايد توقعات المستهلكين بشأن عمليات التسليم الدقيقة في الوقت المحدد ، ومن أجل الحفاظ على قدرتهم التنافسية ، يقوم المزيد من تجار التجزئة في التجارة الإلكترونية بالاستعانة بمصادر خارجية لمكونات مهمة في التوزيع والوفاء لشركاء 3PL.

العديد من تجار التجزئة في التجارة الإلكترونية صغار الحجم ولا يمكنهم تحمل تكاليف الخدمات اللوجستية الداخلية. لذلك ، يتم الاستعانة بمصادر خارجية لخدمات مثل إدارة سلسلة التوريد والتخزين وخدمة التوحيد وتنفيذ الطلبات لشركات 3PL. ومع ذلك ، فإن كبار تجار التجزئة في التجارة الإلكترونية مثل أمازون وعلي بابا يطورون البنية التحتية اللوجستية الخاصة بهم.

وفي الوقت نفسه ، فإن نمو التجارة الإلكترونية والتغيير في توقعات المستهلكين يمثلان أيضًا تحديات لشركات 3PL من حيث تقليل أوقات تسليم الطرود ، وزيادة الكفاءة ، واعتماد أحدث التقنيات المتقدمة ، وما إلى ذلك. التسليم على بعد أميال ، حيث تبحث الشركات عن بدائل ، مثل خزائن التسليم ، ونقاط الالتقاط ، والتسليم الجماعي ، وتسليم الطائرات بدون طيار ، والمركبات المستقلة. يعمل تطور التكنولوجيا على إعادة تشكيل سلسلة التوريد بأكملها وإعادة اختراع صناعة الطرود. أصبحت التكنولوجيا عاملاً مساعدًا حاسمًا في زيادة الكفاءة والوصول إلى توقعات المستهلك.

Global Third-Party Logistics (3PL) Market Key Trends

آسيا والمحيط الهادئ هي الرائدة في السوق العالمية 3PL

تعد منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ أكبر سوق لـ 3PL في العالم وهي أيضًا المنطقة الأسرع نموًا. تشير التقديرات إلى أن هناك أكثر من 10000 من مزودي الخدمات اللوجستية لأطراف ثالثة يعملون في الصين. كثير من مقدمي الخدمات الصغيرة والمتوسطة الحجم. تستحوذ الصين على حصة كبيرة من سوق APAC 3PL الإجمالي. تقود الصين سوق 3PL في المنطقة بحصة سوقية تزيد عن 60٪. منطقة جنوب شرق آسيا هي النقطة الساخنة الناشئة في آسيا والمحيط الهادئ ، مع اقتصادات سريعة النمو وتغلغل متزايد للتجارة الإلكترونية. تعد الهند أيضًا واحدة من الأسواق الرئيسية ، والتي من المتوقع أن تنمو بقوة خلال فترة التوقعات.

Global Third-Party Logistics (3PL) Market Growth by Region

مشهد تنافسي

يتميز السوق بقدرة تنافسية عالية ومجزأة ، حيث تقوم العديد من الشركات الكبيرة بشكل استراتيجي بتشكيل تحالفات مع شركات متوسطة أو صغيرة الحجم للاستفادة من قدراتها الإقليمية في مجال الخدمات اللوجستية. لوحظ أن اللاعبين الإقليميين الرئيسيين يغامرون بدخول مناطق جديدة ، مما يسمح للشركات بتحسين انتشارها الجغرافي. يدخل المنافسون الجدد سوق 3PL من خلال خدمات مخصصة ومحددة للصناعة.

بعض اللاعبين الرئيسيين هم Agility و CEVA Logistics و DB Schenker و DHL. أظهر لاعبو 3PL استعدادهم للدخول في شراكة مع لاعبين آخرين لتقليل التكلفة والاستفادة من الميزة التنافسية المتبادلة. ومن ثم ، يلاحظ السوق عددًا كبيرًا من الشراكات وعمليات الدمج والاستحواذ. منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ لديها تركيز عالٍ من اللاعبين الجدد والناشئين. لوحظ أن اللاعبين الإقليميين الرئيسيين يغامرون بدخول مناطق جديدة ، مما يسمح للشركات بتحسين انتشارها الجغرافي.

يلاحظ لاعبو سوق 3PL العالمية أيضًا تحولًا في التكنولوجيا مع تطوير الذكاء الاصطناعي وإنترنت الأشياء (IoT) و Blockchain ، من بين أمور أخرى. أدى إدخال وتنفيذ هذه التقنيات الجديدة إلى زيادة حدة المنافسة في السوق. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، ساعد اعتماد التكنولوجيا أيضًا في تقليل تكاليف التشغيل وتحسين الكفاءة.

مشهد تنافسي

يتميز السوق بقدرة تنافسية عالية ومجزأة ، حيث تقوم العديد من الشركات الكبيرة بشكل استراتيجي بتشكيل تحالفات مع شركات متوسطة أو صغيرة الحجم للاستفادة من قدراتها الإقليمية في مجال الخدمات اللوجستية. لوحظ أن اللاعبين الإقليميين الرئيسيين يغامرون بدخول مناطق جديدة ، مما يسمح للشركات بتحسين انتشارها الجغرافي. يدخل المنافسون الجدد سوق 3PL من خلال خدمات مخصصة ومحددة للصناعة.

بعض اللاعبين الرئيسيين هم Agility و CEVA Logistics و DB Schenker و DHL. أظهر لاعبو 3PL استعدادهم للدخول في شراكة مع لاعبين آخرين لتقليل التكلفة والاستفادة من الميزة التنافسية المتبادلة. ومن ثم ، يلاحظ السوق عددًا كبيرًا من الشراكات وعمليات الدمج والاستحواذ. منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ لديها تركيز عالٍ من اللاعبين الجدد والناشئين. لوحظ أن اللاعبين الإقليميين الرئيسيين يغامرون بدخول مناطق جديدة ، مما يسمح للشركات بتحسين انتشارها الجغرافي.

يلاحظ لاعبو سوق 3PL العالمية أيضًا تحولًا في التكنولوجيا مع تطوير الذكاء الاصطناعي وإنترنت الأشياء (IoT) و Blockchain ، من بين أمور أخرى. أدى إدخال وتنفيذ هذه التقنيات الجديدة إلى زيادة حدة المنافسة في السوق. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، ساعد اعتماد التكنولوجيا أيضًا في تقليل تكاليف التشغيل وتحسين الكفاءة.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS AND DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Technological Developments in the Logistics Sector

    3. 4.3 Insight on E-commerce Business

    4. 4.4 Demand From Other Segments, such as CEP, Last Mile Delivery, Cold Chain Logistics, etc.

    5. 4.5 General Trends in the Warehousing Market

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness- Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      3. 4.6.3 Threat of Substitute Products

      4. 4.6.4 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    7. 4.7 Market Drivers

    8. 4.8 Market Restraints

    9. 4.9 Market Opportunities

    10. 4.10 Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size by Value)

    1. 5.1 Service

      1. 5.1.1 Domestic Transportation Management

      2. 5.1.2 International Transportation Management

      3. 5.1.3 Value-added Warehousing and Distribution

    2. 5.2 End User

      1. 5.2.1 Consumer and Retail (E-commerce, Apparel and Garment Sectors, Perishables, etc.)

      2. 5.2.2 Automotive

      3. 5.2.3 Healthcare and Pharmaceuticals

      4. 5.2.4 Other Industrial Activity Sectors (Manufacturing, Food and Beverage, Telecommunication, and Construction )

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.3.2 South America

        1. 5.3.2.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.2.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.2.3 Rest of South America

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 India

        2. 5.3.3.2 China

        3. 5.3.3.3 Singapore

        4. 5.3.3.4 Japan

        5. 5.3.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.3.3.6 Vietnam

        7. 5.3.3.7 Australia

        8. 5.3.3.8 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Middle East & Africa

        1. 5.3.4.1 South Africa

        2. 5.3.4.2 United Arab Emirates

        3. 5.3.4.3 Saudi Arabia

        4. 5.3.4.4 Egypt

        5. 5.3.4.5 Rest of Middle East & Africa

      5. 5.3.5 Europe

        1. 5.3.5.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.5.2 Spain

        3. 5.3.5.3 France

        4. 5.3.5.4 Russia

        5. 5.3.5.5 United Kingdom

        6. 5.3.5.6 Rest of Europe

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Overview (Market Concentration and Major Players)

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Agility Logistics

      2. 6.2.2 Ceva Logistics

      3. 6.2.3 DB Schenker

      4. 6.2.4 DHL

      5. 6.2.5 Nippon Express

      6. 6.2.6 Yusen Logistics

      7. 6.2.7 Kerry Logistics

      8. 6.2.8 CH Robinson

      9. 6.2.9 AmeriCold Logistics

      10. 6.2.10 FedEx Corporation

      11. 6.2.11 Kuehne+Nagel Inc.

      12. 6.2.12 MAERSK

      13. 6.2.13 DSV

      14. 6.2.14 Panalpina

      15. 6.2.15 Geodis*

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

تمت دراسة سوق 3PL العالمية من 2017 إلى 2026.

ينمو سوق 3PL العالمية بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يزيد عن 8٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

تنمو منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ بأعلى معدل نمو سنوي مركب خلال الفترة 2021-2026.

تمتلك منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ أعلى حصة في عام 2021.

Agility و Ceva Logistics و DB Schenker Logistics و DHL و Kerry Logistics و CH Robinson هي الشركات الكبرى العاملة في Global 3PL Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

GLOBAL THIRD-PARTY LOGISTICS (3PL) MARKET - GROWTH, TRENDS, COVID-19 IMPACT, AND FORECASTS (2021-2026)

The Global 3PL Market is segmented by Services (Domestic Transportation, International Transportation, and Value-added Warehousing and Distribution), By End User (Consumer and Retail (E-commerce, Apparel and Garment Sectors, Perishables, etc.), Automotive, Healthcare and Pharmaceuticals, Other Industrial Activity Sectors (Manufacturing, Food and Beverage, Telecommunication, and Construction ) and by Region (North America, South America, Asia Pacific, Middle East & Africa, Europe)

Market Snapshot

Global Third-Party Logistics (3PL) Market Overview
Study Period: 2017- 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: >8 %
Global Third-Party Logistics (3PL) Market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Global Third-Party Logistics (3PL) market was valued at around USD 1trillion in 2020, and it is expected to reach more than USD 1.75 trillion by 2026, registering a growth rate of 8% during the period (2021-2026).

Due to COVID-19, in North America, retailers and brands were facing various short-term challenges pertaining to the supply chain activities through retailers, distributors, and suppliers of third-party logistics. As a result, countries such as the United States and Canada limited the volume of logistics services. However, the ease of lockdown restrictions, along with emphasis toward the effective restoration of food industry-related supply chain operations, has mitigated the negative influence of the COVID-19 over market growth.

Furthermore, the presence of domestic suppliers has ensured the continued demand for third-party logistics across the North American region. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, a large number of small and medium enterprise owners faced financial difficulties because of the limited movement or transportation of goods across the European region.

The factors driving the growth are the increasing outsourcing of major transportation and logistics services and growing e-commerce penetration, whereas the loss of control over the shipping functions is a major restraint to the market.

An increase in demand for shipping cost reduction and focus on timely delivery management, reduction on companies' assets and permitting a focus on core business, and advantage in managing seasonal variations are projected to drive the third-party logistics market during the forecast period. However, lesser control of manufacturers on logistic service and delivery process may adversely impact the third-party logistics market in the near future.

Shippers are continuing to leverage what 3PLs offer, allowing them to optimize the supply chain, minimize costs and create value, and align expectations as a key to achieving success for both parties. The high-end technology integration by 3PLs, industry expertise, and cost reduction are some reasons why outsourcing services are increasing. This outsourcing of services clearly indicates that the demand for 3PLs is on the rise and is driving the market.

Mobile technology is revolutionizing 3PL. Many 3PL companies have already begun using mobile devices and apps to improve agility. Devices fitted with radio frequency identification (RFID) chips are not only capable of transmitting their location, but they also have the potential to hold data about themselves so that they can be instantly tracked and identified. Using mobile apps installed on their mobile phones, customers can order, process, and track freight shipments at any time.

Scope of the Report

Third-party logistics companies provide any number of services having to do with the logistics of the supply chain. This includes transportation, warehousing, picking and packing, inventory forecasting, order fulfillment, packaging, and freight forwarding.

The Global 3PL Market is segmented by Services (Domestic Transportation, International Transportation, and Value-added Warehousing and Distribution), End User (Consumer and Retail (E-commerce, Apparel, Garment Sectors, Perishables, etc.), Automotive, Healthcare and Pharmaceuticals, Other Industrial Activity Sectors (Manufacturing, Food and Beverage, Telecommunication, and Construction), and Region (North America, South America, Asia-Pacific, Middle East & Africa, and Europe). In addition, the report offers market size and forecasts for the Global 3PL Market in Value (USD Billion) for all the above segments.

Service
Domestic Transportation Management
International Transportation Management
Value-added Warehousing and Distribution
End User
Consumer and Retail (E-commerce, Apparel and Garment Sectors, Perishables, etc.)
Automotive
Healthcare and Pharmaceuticals
Other Industrial Activity Sectors (Manufacturing, Food and Beverage, Telecommunication, and Construction )
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Asia-Pacific
India
China
Singapore
Japan
South Korea
Vietnam
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle East & Africa
South Africa
United Arab Emirates
Saudi Arabia
Egypt
Rest of Middle East & Africa
Europe
Germany
Spain
France
Russia
United Kingdom
Rest of Europe

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

E-Commerce Driving the Growth of the Market

The rapid growth of e-commerce is driving the demand for 3PL services globally. The unrelenting growth of e-commerce is fundamentally changing the third-party logistics (3PL) landscape. With the increasing consumer expectations for on-time and accurate deliveries, and in order to stay competitive, more e-commerce retailers are outsourcing mission-critical components of their distribution and fulfillment operations to 3PL partners.

Many e-commerce retailers are small in size and cannot afford to have in-house logistic services. Therefore, services such as supply chain management, warehousing, consolidation service, and order fulfillment are outsourced to 3PL companies. However, major e-commerce retailers such as Amazon and Alibaba are developing their own logistics infrastructure.

Meanwhile, the growth of e-commerce and change in consumer expectations are also presenting challenges to the 3PL companies in terms of reducing the parcel delivery times, increasing efficiency, adopting the latest and advanced technologies, etc. A huge transformation is taking place in last-mile delivery, with companies looking at alternatives, such as delivery lockers, pickup points, crowdsourced deliveries, drone deliveries, and autonomous vehicles. The evolution of technology is reshaping the entire supply chain and reinventing the parcel industry. Technology is becoming a crucial enabler in increasing efficiency and reaching consumer expectations.

Global Third-Party Logistics (3PL) Market Key Trends

Asia-Pacific Leads the Global 3PL Market

The Asia-Pacific region is the largest 3PL market in the world and is also the fastest-growing region. It is estimated that there are over 10,000 third-party logistics service providers operating in China. Many are small and mid-sized providers. China accounts for a significant share of the overall APAC 3PL market. China leads the 3PL market in the region with more than 60% market share. The Southeast Asian region is the emerging hotspot in Asia-Pacific, with fast-growing economies and increasing e-commerce penetration. India is also one of the key markets, which is expected to grow strongly over the forecast period.

Global Third-Party Logistics (3PL) Market Growth by Region

Competitive Landscape

The market is highly competitive and fragmented, with several large companies strategically forming alliances with mid-sized or small-sized companies to leverage their regional capabilities in logistics. Major regional players have been observed to venture into new regions, allowing the companies to improve their geographic reach. New competitors are entering the 3PL market with customized and industry-specific services.

Some major players include Agility, CEVA Logistics, DB Schenker, and DHL. The 3PL players have been showing a willingness to partner with other players to reduce cost and leverage on mutual competitive advantage. Hence, the market observes a high volume of partnerships, mergers, and acquisitions. The Asia-Pacific region has a high concentration of new and emerging players. Major regional players have been observed to venture into new regions, allowing companies to improve their geographic reach.

The global 3PL market players are also observing a shift in technology with the development of artificial intelligence, the Internet of Things (IoT), and Blockchain, among others. The introduction and implementation of these new technologies have further intensified the market competition. Additionally, technology adoption has also helped reduce operational costs and improved efficiency.

Recent Developments

Feb 2020: UPS opened a new USD 1.5 million logistics facility in Nankan, Taoyuan, Taiwan. This facility will increase UPS’s total storage capacity by more than 30% in Taiwan.

Mar 2020: XPO Logistics Inc. signed a long-term partnership agreement with Mercedes-Benz Parts Logistics. This agreement will allow the company to manage parts distribution in the UK with an integrated and digitally managed transportation network.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS AND DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Technological Developments in the Logistics Sector

    3. 4.3 Insight on E-commerce Business

    4. 4.4 Demand From Other Segments, such as CEP, Last Mile Delivery, Cold Chain Logistics, etc.

    5. 4.5 General Trends in the Warehousing Market

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness- Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      3. 4.6.3 Threat of Substitute Products

      4. 4.6.4 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    7. 4.7 Market Drivers

    8. 4.8 Market Restraints

    9. 4.9 Market Opportunities

    10. 4.10 Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size by Value)

    1. 5.1 Service

      1. 5.1.1 Domestic Transportation Management

      2. 5.1.2 International Transportation Management

      3. 5.1.3 Value-added Warehousing and Distribution

    2. 5.2 End User

      1. 5.2.1 Consumer and Retail (E-commerce, Apparel and Garment Sectors, Perishables, etc.)

      2. 5.2.2 Automotive

      3. 5.2.3 Healthcare and Pharmaceuticals

      4. 5.2.4 Other Industrial Activity Sectors (Manufacturing, Food and Beverage, Telecommunication, and Construction )

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.3.2 South America

        1. 5.3.2.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.2.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.2.3 Rest of South America

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 India

        2. 5.3.3.2 China

        3. 5.3.3.3 Singapore

        4. 5.3.3.4 Japan

        5. 5.3.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.3.3.6 Vietnam

        7. 5.3.3.7 Australia

        8. 5.3.3.8 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Middle East & Africa

        1. 5.3.4.1 South Africa

        2. 5.3.4.2 United Arab Emirates

        3. 5.3.4.3 Saudi Arabia

        4. 5.3.4.4 Egypt

        5. 5.3.4.5 Rest of Middle East & Africa

      5. 5.3.5 Europe

        1. 5.3.5.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.5.2 Spain

        3. 5.3.5.3 France

        4. 5.3.5.4 Russia

        5. 5.3.5.5 United Kingdom

        6. 5.3.5.6 Rest of Europe

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Overview (Market Concentration and Major Players)

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Agility Logistics

      2. 6.2.2 Ceva Logistics

      3. 6.2.3 DB Schenker

      4. 6.2.4 DHL

      5. 6.2.5 Nippon Express

      6. 6.2.6 Yusen Logistics

      7. 6.2.7 Kerry Logistics

      8. 6.2.8 CH Robinson

      9. 6.2.9 AmeriCold Logistics

      10. 6.2.10 FedEx Corporation

      11. 6.2.11 Kuehne+Nagel Inc.

      12. 6.2.12 MAERSK

      13. 6.2.13 DSV

      14. 6.2.14 Panalpina

      15. 6.2.15 Geodis*

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Global 3PL Market market is studied from 2017 - 2026.

The Global 3PL Market is growing at a CAGR of >8% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2020.

Agility, Ceva Logistics, DB Schenker Logistics, DHL, Kerry Logistics, CH Robinson are the major companies operating in Global 3PL Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!