Европейский рынок беспроводных медицинских услуг – рост, тенденции, прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Европейский рынок беспроводных медицинских услуг сегментирован по компонентам (аппаратное обеспечение, программное обеспечение, услуги), приложениям (больницы и дома престарелых, уход на дому, фармацевтика) и странам.

Обзор рынка

europe wireless
Study Period: 2020-2025
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 20.91 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Ожидается, что в течение прогнозируемого периода (2020–2025 гг.) европейский рынок беспроводных медицинских услуг достигнет среднегодового темпа роста 20,9%. Основной тенденцией, поддерживающей рост беспроводных медицинских устройств, является растущая тенденция умных больниц в регионах. Стареющее население Европы также демонстрирует сильное финансовое давление на сообщества и службы здравоохранения. Ожидается, что к 2030 году затраты городов на оказание медицинских услуг пожилым людям удвоятся. Сегменту здравоохранения мешает нехватка медсестер для ухода за пожилыми людьми.​

  • В Европе одна из самых развитых отраслей здравоохранения, и этот регион также является первопроходцем передовых технологий, что способствует росту беспроводных медицинских услуг. Значительная часть европейского населения находится в возрасте 65 лет и старше, и, по данным ООН, ожидается, что к 2030 году эта цифра значительно вырастет до 24%. Интеграция беспроводных технологий в здравоохранение позволяет упростить усовершенствованные системы лечения пациентов в область, край.
  • Аналогичным образом, на рынке поставщиков Royal Philips и Spencer Health Solutions разработали стратегию на основе существующего партнерства, чтобы включить присутствие в Европе, предлагая решения для соблюдения режима лечения через Spencer Smart Hub пациентам с острыми состояниями. Текущие разработки, такие как запуск Emerald из Массачусетского технологического института, направлены на создание ячеистой радиосети для измерения дыхания, частоты сердечных сокращений и движений человека на всем этаже дома.
  • С начала пандемии COVID-19 было разработано множество приложений для смартфонов, некоторые из них — государственными органами. Всемирная организация здравоохранения (ВОЗ) работает над разработкой приложения, которое будет предоставлять одобренную с медицинской точки зрения информацию и советы пользователям в зависимости от их симптомов. 
  • Например, в апреле 2020 года Google и Apple совместно объявили об инициативе, связанной с использованием протокола Bluetooth для поддержки приложений для отслеживания контактов5. Протокол будет поддерживать использование Bluetooth LE (с низким энергопотреблением) для обнаружения близости ближайших мобильных телефонов и для механизма обмена данными, который предупреждает участников о возможном воздействии на кого-то, с кем они недавно контактировали, и кто впоследствии был положительно диагностировано наличие вируса.

.

Scope of the report

The wireless healthcare market deals with the use of networking solutions (hardware, software) and services for healthcare applications, such as health monitoring and diagnostics. The report study covers patient monitoring systems and network enabling hardware and software solutions, along with services for use across the pharmaceutical sector, hospitals, and home care.

Component
Hardware
Software
Services
Application
Hospitals and Nursing Homes
Home Care
Pharmaceuticals
Country
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Italy
Rest of Europe (Spain, Netherlands, etc.)

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Больницы и дома престарелых, как ожидается, получат значительную долю

  • Растущий спрос на решения для удаленного мониторинга пациентов из-за старения населения и длительных хронических заболеваний является основным фактором, влияющим на рост рынка. На администраторов больниц постоянно оказывается давление с целью снижения затрат при одновременном повышении уровня обслуживания пациентов. В этой среде больницы обращаются к беспроводным технологиям, чтобы работать более эффективно, поддерживать уход за пациентами и улучшать свои впечатления. 
  • Например, чтобы лучше понять и улучшить рабочий процесс медперсонала, больницы оснащают идентификационные бейджи медсестер RFID-меткой, которая работает с сетью Wi-Fi больницы. Эти метки отслеживают перемещения медсестер на протяжении всей их смены. Данные собираются и анализируются, предоставляя больнице информацию для улучшения процессов.
  • Подключенные устройства, также известные как устройства, подключенные к Интернету вещей, от оборудования для визуализации в больницах до имплантируемых кардиостимуляторов и носимых устройств, помогают медицинским работникам и пациентам в различных сценариях, таких как мониторинг жизненно важных функций, регулирование дозировок, улучшение диагностики и многое другое.
  • Universitätsklinikum Essen, одна из ведущих учебных клиник в Германии, вмещающая более 1300 коек и обслуживающая 1 60 000 пациентов в год, внедрила беспроводную сеть, которая позволяет повысить эффективность клинических процессов, тем самым повышая производительность медицинских работников и пациентов. забота.
europe wireless g1.png

Великобритания, как ожидается, значительно вырастет

  • Ожидается, что рост телемедицины окажет значительное влияние на домашнее здравоохранение в регионе. В связи с быстрорастущим рынком телемедицины домашнее здравоохранение предоставляет медицинские и образовательные услуги непосредственно пациентам на дому с помощью телекоммуникационных устройств в качестве дополнения к обычному уходу. Телемониторинг дает новую надежду на то, чтобы оставаться в безопасности дома, несмотря на хронические проблемы со здоровьем, которые в противном случае могут потребовать личного наблюдения. 
  • Пандемия COVID-19 вызвала всплеск спроса на телемедицину. Например, в апреле 2020 года в Великобритании была создана бесплатная виртуальная консультационная служба, позволяющая связать обеспокоенных пациентов с медицинским персоналом в их домах, чтобы попытаться ослабить нагрузку на Национальную службу здравоохранения во время кризиса COVID-19.
  • Более того, в 2014 году Соединенное Королевство выпустило пятилетнюю программу NHS Forward View (5YFV), чтобы уменьшить барьер для медицинских услуг. Одна из целей реализации этой программы заключалась в том, чтобы к 2020 году сделать медицинские учреждения безбумажными в пунктах оказания медицинской помощи. Предполагается, что это приведет к более широкому внедрению цифровых технологий, которые позволяют потреблять информацию.
  • Кроме того, в 2018 году министр здравоохранения Великобритании объявил об инвестировании более 200 миллионов фунтов стерлингов в создание нового набора программ Global Digital Exemplars (GDE) с упором на учреждения неотложной и психиатрической помощи. Недавно, в декабре 2019 года, правительство обнародовало свой план программы «цифровых претендентов» для больниц в Соединенном Королевстве.
  • В июне 2019 года Университетские больницы Бирмингема NHS Foundation Trust (UHB) разработали беспроводную инфраструктуру здравоохранения для служб экстренной помощи в Соединенном Королевстве. Это было продемонстрировано Центром тестирования и оценки медицинских устройств (MD-TEC) для концепции машины скорой помощи, подключенной к 5G, предоставляющей новые технологии для передового персонала в больницах, создавая условия для диагностики пациентов в наиболее подходящей атмосфере.

europe wireless g2.png

Конкурентная среда

Конкуренция на рынке беспроводных медицинских услуг умеренная и растущая. Существующие игроки на рынке внедряют инновации, чтобы получить конкурентное преимущество на рынке. Барьер для выхода умеренный, так как во многих случаях устройства можно использовать и в других отраслях. Компании могут много выиграть от уникальной стратегии, а также от инновационной продукции. Продавцы на изучаемом рынке также растут, что будет стремиться к тому, чтобы они инвестировали в партнерство, совместное предприятие и деятельность по приобретению, тем самым усиливая конкуренцию на рынке.

  • Май 2020 г. — компания Royal Philips получила разрешение 510(k) от Управления по санитарному надзору за качеством пищевых продуктов и медикаментов США (FDA) в отношении своего носимого биосенсора (Philips Biosensor BX100), предназначенного для помощи пациентам с подтвержденным и подозреваемым COVID-19 в больнице.
  • Сентябрь 2019 г. — Philips и Spencer Health Solutions объявили о расширении своего партнерства в Европе. Это партнерство будет сочетать в себе выдачу лекарств, телемедицину и взаимодействие, чтобы пациенты, их поставщики медицинских услуг и группы клинических исследований оставались на связи.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.3.4 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

      5. 4.3.5 Threat of Substitute Products

    4. 4.4 Technology Snapshot

      1. 4.4.1 Wireless Personal Area Network (WPAN)

      2. 4.4.2 Wi-Fi

      3. 4.4.3 Worldwide Interoperability for Microwave Access (WiMAX)

      4. 4.4.4 Wireless Wide Area Network (WWAN)

    5. 4.5 Market Drivers

      1. 4.5.1 Increasing Adoption of Connected Devices in Healthcare

      2. 4.5.2 Growing Technological Advancements

    6. 4.6 Market Restraints

      1. 4.6.1 Lack of Networking Infrastructure

      2. 4.6.2 Data Security and Device Certification Challenges

      3. 4.6.3 Impact of Covid-19 on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Component

      1. 5.1.1 Hardware

      2. 5.1.2 Software

      3. 5.1.3 Services

    2. 5.2 Application

      1. 5.2.1 Hospitals and Nursing Homes

      2. 5.2.2 Home Care

      3. 5.2.3 Pharmaceuticals

    3. 5.3 Country

      1. 5.3.1 United Kingdom

      2. 5.3.2 Germany

      3. 5.3.3 France

      4. 5.3.4 Italy

      5. 5.3.5 Rest of Europe (Spain, Netherlands, etc.)

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE INTELLIGENCE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 AT&T Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 Cisco Systems Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Motorola Solutions Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Philips Healthcare

      5. 6.1.5 Qualcomm Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 Samsung Electronics Co. Ltd

      7. 6.1.7 Verizon Communication Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 Apple Inc.

      9. 6.1.9 Extreme Networks Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 Allscripts Healthcare Solutions Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Europe Wireless Healthcare Market market is studied from 2020 - 2025.

The Europe Wireless Healthcare Market is growing at a CAGR of 20.91% over the next 5 years.

AT&T Inc. , Cisco Systems Inc. , Motorola Solutions Inc., Koninklijke Philips NV, Qualcomm Technologies Inc. are the major companies operating in Europe Wireless Healthcare Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Europe Wireless Healthcare Market - Growth, Trends, Forecasts (2020 - 2025)

The Europe Wireless Healthcare Market is Segmented By Component (Hardware, Software, Services), Application (Hospitals and Nursing Homes, Home Care, Pharmaceuticals), and Country.

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2020-2025

Base Year:

2019

CAGR:

20.91 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Europe Wireless Healthcare Market is expected to reach a CAGR of 20.9% during the forecast period (2020 - 2025). The major trend supporting the growth of wireless healthcare devices is the rising trend of smart hospitals in the regions. Europe’s aging population also demonstrates putting a lot of financial pressure on communities and healthcare services. The costs for cities of providing health services for the elderly expected to double by 2030. A shortage of nurses to care for the elderly is hampering the healthcare segment.​

  • Europe has one of the most developed healthcare industries and the region is also early adopters of advanced technologies, thus, driving the growth of wireless healthcare services. A significant proportion of the European population is aged 65 years and above, and according to the UN, the figure is expected to significantly grow to 24% by 2030. The integration of wireless technology in healthcare enables the facilitation of enhanced patient treatment systems in the region.
  • Likewise, on the vendor front, Royal Philips and Spencer Health Solutions strategized on an existing partnership to include European presence across offering medication adherence solutions via Spencer Smart Hub to high-acuity patients. Ongoing developments such as one by MIT startup Emerald, is looking to create a radio mesh network to measure person’s breathing, heart rate and movements on an entire floor of a home.​
  • Since the beginning of the COVID-19 pandemic, many smartphone apps have been developed, some of them by public authorities. The World Health Organization (WHO) is working on the development of an application that would provide medically-approved information and advice to users based on their symptoms. 
  • For instance, in April 2020, Google and Apple jointly announced an initiative related to the use of the Bluetooth protocol to support contact tracing apps.5 . The protocol would support the use of Bluetooth LE (Low Energy) for proximity detection of nearby mobile phones, and for the data exchange mechanism that alert participants of possible exposure to someone who they have recently been in contact with, and who has subsequently been positively diagnosed as having the virus.

.

Scope of the report

The wireless healthcare market deals with the use of networking solutions (hardware, software) and services for healthcare applications, such as health monitoring and diagnostics. The report study covers patient monitoring systems and network enabling hardware and software solutions, along with services for use across the pharmaceutical sector, hospitals, and home care.

Component
Hardware
Software
Services
Application
Hospitals and Nursing Homes
Home Care
Pharmaceuticals
Country
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Italy
Rest of Europe (Spain, Netherlands, etc.)

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Hospitals and Nursing Homes is Expected to Gain Significant Share

  • The growing demand for remote patient monitoring solutions, owing to the aging population and long-term chronic disease conditions, is the major factor impacting the growth of the market. There is constant pressure on hospital administrators to lower costs while continuing to improve the level of patient care. In this environment, hospitals are turning to wireless technologies, to operate more efficiently, support patient care, and improve their experience. 
  • For instance, to better understand and improve the workflow of nursing staff, hospitals are equipping nurse ID badges with an RFID tag that works with the hospital’s Wi-Fi network. These tags track the movement of the nurses, throughout their shift. The data is captured and analyzed, providing insights to the hospital to make improvements in the processes.
  • Connected devices, also known as IoT connected devices, ranging from hospital imaging equipment to implantable pacemakers and wearables, are helping healthcare providers and patients in various scenarios, such as monitoring vitals, regulating dosages, improving diagnostics, and more.
  • Universitätsklinikum Essen, one of the leading teaching hospitals in Germany, with a capacity of over 1300 beds and looks after 1,60,000 patients annually, adopted a wireless network that enables it to gain efficiencies in its clinical processes, thus, increasing caregiver productivity and patient care.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

United Kingdom is Expected to Grow Significantly

  • The rise of telemedicine is anticipated to have a significant impact on home healthcare in the region. Due to the rapidly growing market for telemedicine, home healthcare delivers health and education services directly to patients in their homes via telecommunication devices as a complement to conventional care. Telemonitoring offers new hope for staying safe in the homes, despite chronic health problems that may otherwise require in-person supervision. 
  • The COVID-19 pandemic has created a surge in demand for telemedicine. For instance, in April 2020, A free virtual consultation service has been set up in the UK to link worried patients with healthcare staff in their homes to try to ease the pressure on the NHS during the COVID-19 crisis.
  • Moreover, In 2014, the United Kingdom released the NHS Five-year Forward View (5YFV) to reduce the barrier for healthcare services. One aim for implementing this program was to make the healthcare paper-free at the point-of-care by 2020. This is estimated to increase the adoption of digital technology that allows the information to be consumed.
  • Additionally, in 2018, the UK health secretary announced to invest over GBP 200 million for creating a new set of Global Digital Exemplars (GDE) program with a focus on acute and mental health facilities. Recently, in December 2019, the government revealed its plan for a ‘digital aspirants’ program for hospitals in the United Kingdom.
  • In June 2019, the University Hospitals Birmingham NHS Foundation Trust (UHB) developed a wireless healthcare infrastructure for emergency services in the United Kingdom. This was demonstrated by the Medical Devices Testing and Evaluation Centre (MD-TEC) for the concept of 5G connected ambulance, providing new technologies to the front-line staff at hospitals, creating a facility for patients to be diagnosed in the most appropriate atmosphere.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The competitive rivalry in the wireless healthcare market is moderate and growing. The existing players in the market are innovating to gain a competitive edge in the market. The barrier to exit is moderate, as in many cases the devices can also be used for other industries. The companies can gain a lot from a unique strategy and also through product innovation. The vendors in the market studied are also growing, which will strive them to invest in a partnership, joint venture, and acquisition activities, thereby, intensifying the competition in the market.

  • May 2020 - Royal Philips received 510(k) clearance from the US Food and Drug Administration (FDA) for its wearable biosensor (Philips Biosensor BX100) to help manage confirmed and suspected COVID-19 patients in the hospital.
  • September 2019 - Philips and Spencer Health Solutions announced they are expanding their partnership in Europe. This partnership would combine medication dispensing, telehealth, and engagement so that patients, their healthcare providers, and clinical research teams stay connected.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.3.4 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

      5. 4.3.5 Threat of Substitute Products

    4. 4.4 Technology Snapshot

      1. 4.4.1 Wireless Personal Area Network (WPAN)

      2. 4.4.2 Wi-Fi

      3. 4.4.3 Worldwide Interoperability for Microwave Access (WiMAX)

      4. 4.4.4 Wireless Wide Area Network (WWAN)

    5. 4.5 Market Drivers

      1. 4.5.1 Increasing Adoption of Connected Devices in Healthcare

      2. 4.5.2 Growing Technological Advancements

    6. 4.6 Market Restraints

      1. 4.6.1 Lack of Networking Infrastructure

      2. 4.6.2 Data Security and Device Certification Challenges

      3. 4.6.3 Impact of Covid-19 on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Component

      1. 5.1.1 Hardware

      2. 5.1.2 Software

      3. 5.1.3 Services

    2. 5.2 Application

      1. 5.2.1 Hospitals and Nursing Homes

      2. 5.2.2 Home Care

      3. 5.2.3 Pharmaceuticals

    3. 5.3 Country

      1. 5.3.1 United Kingdom

      2. 5.3.2 Germany

      3. 5.3.3 France

      4. 5.3.4 Italy

      5. 5.3.5 Rest of Europe (Spain, Netherlands, etc.)

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE INTELLIGENCE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 AT&T Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 Cisco Systems Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Motorola Solutions Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Philips Healthcare

      5. 6.1.5 Qualcomm Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 Samsung Electronics Co. Ltd

      7. 6.1.7 Verizon Communication Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 Apple Inc.

      9. 6.1.9 Extreme Networks Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 Allscripts Healthcare Solutions Inc.

  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

** Subject to Availability

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports