Европейский рынок пшеничного протеина: рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Европейский рынок пшеничного протеина сегментирован по типу (пшеничный глютен, изолят пшеничного протеина, текстурированный пшеничный протеин и др.), применению (пекарня, переработанное мясо, питательные батончики, корм для животных и др.) и по географии.

Обзор рынка

Europe Wheat Protein Market
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 7.56 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Прогнозируется, что европейский рынок протеина пшеницы будет расти в среднем на 5,72% в течение прогнозируемого периода (2020–2025 гг.).

  • Изучаемый рынок стал свидетелем значительного роста из-за растущей нетерпимости к животному белку, что привело к смещению предпочтений населения, потребляющего мясо, в сторону заменителей мяса, изготовленных из веганского белка, что привело к развитию изучаемого рынка.
  • Наблюдается значительный рост спроса на пшеничный белок в кормах для животных из-за растущей осведомленности о здоровье животных, что, как ожидается, будет стимулировать спрос на пшеничный белок в прогнозируемый период. Поэтому общепит рынок изучил.
  • Cargill, ADM и АГРАНА являются одними из самых известных игроков на изучаемом рынке. Эти компании, чтобы сохранить свои позиции на рынке или получить преимущество перед конкурентами, сосредотачиваются на исследованиях и разработках для разработки инновационных предложений продуктов, которые можно использовать в различных приложениях.

Scope of the report

The Europe wheat protein market is by type, available as wheat gluten, wheat protein isolate, textured wheat protein and others. By application, the market is segmented into bakery, processed meat, nutritional bars, animal nutrition and others. By geography, the countries included in the market studied are Spain, the United Kingdom, Germany, France, Italy, Russia and rest of Europe.  

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Хлебопекарная промышленность вносит большой вклад в рынок

Хлебобулочная промышленность региона переживает подъем благодаря удобству в еде, а также питательным компонентам. Глютен представляет собой смесь белков, полученных из пшеницы и широко используется в хлебопечении благодаря своей связывающей способности и питательным свойствам. Способность пшеничной клейковины образовывать вязкоупругую сеть при полной гидратации является уникальным свойством по сравнению с другими коммерчески доступными растительными белками. Таким образом, пшеница остается основным источником, особенно для хлебобулочных изделий. Помимо своих питательных свойств, пшеничный протеин также используется для улучшения вкуса и текстуры хлебобулочных изделий. Таким образом, с ростом хлебопекарного сектора региона рынок пшеничного белка также демонстрирует более высокие темпы роста.

Europe Wheat Protein Market1

Германия входит в число крупнейших рынков

На европейском рынке пшеничного протеина доминируют многочисленные страны региона, где наблюдается рост производства пшеницы и увеличение ее применения в хлебопечении, производстве кормов для животных и других секторах. Германия вносит значительный вклад в изученный рынок из-за высокого потребительского спроса на альтернативный источник мяса и соевого белка. Более того, ведущие игроки также склоняются к производству белка пшеницы из других растительных источников белка. Например, в январе 2018 года Cargill перешла с производства кукурузы на пшеницу, чтобы удовлетворить спрос на растительный белок и крахмал в стране. Большая часть пшеничного белка, производимого на этом объекте, будет представлять собой жизненно важный пшеничный глютен для его применения в хлебобулочных изделиях, готовых к употреблению кормах, кормах для домашних животных, кормах для аквакультур и других. Таким образом, ведущие игроки, расширяющие свой рынок в стране, активно продвигают рынок пшеничного протеина Германии.

Europe Wheat Protein Market2

Конкурентная среда

Европейский рынок пшеничного протеина является высококонкурентным, так как основные игроки изучаемого рынка имеют свои штаб-квартиры в регионе. Более того, в связи с растущим спросом производители, работающие на рынке, сосредотачиваются на разработке инновационных продуктов, чтобы удовлетворить растущий спрос и добиться конкурентного преимущества на рынке. Например, в 2017 году компания Archer Daniels Midland запустила Nutriance, линейку инновационных концентратов пшеничного протеина в качестве последнего дополнения к своему ассортименту ингредиентов и решений для вкуса, функциональности и питания. Продукт может содержать 85% белка и имеет высокое содержание глютамина, а также отличную усвояемость, что делает его подходящим как для рынка спортивного питания, так и для пожилых людей.

Основные игроки

  1. Archer Daniels Midland

  2. Cargill, Incorporated

  3. AGRANA Beteiligungs-AG

  4. Roquette Frères

  5. Tereos Starch & Sweeteners s.a.s.

Picture1.png

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

    1. 3.1 Market Overview

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Wheat Gluten

      2. 5.1.2 Wheat Protein Isolate

      3. 5.1.3 Textured Wheat Protein

      4. 5.1.4 Others

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Bakery

      2. 5.2.2 Processed Meat

      3. 5.2.3 Nutritional Bars

      4. 5.2.4 Animal Nutrition

      5. 5.2.5 Others

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 Spain

      2. 5.3.2 United Kingdom

      3. 5.3.3 Germany

      4. 5.3.4 France

      5. 5.3.5 Italy

      6. 5.3.6 Russia

      7. 5.3.7 Rest of Europe

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Active Companies

    2. 6.2 Most Adopted Strategies

    3. 6.3 Market Share Analysis

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 Archer Daniels Midland

      2. 6.4.2 Cargill, Incorporated

      3. 6.4.3 AGRANA Beteiligungs-AG

      4. 6.4.4 Roquette Freres

      5. 6.4.5 Tereos Starch & Sweeteners s.a.s.

      6. 6.4.6 Kroner -force GmbH

      7. 6.4.7 Royal Ingredients Group

      8. 6.4.8 MGP Ingredients, Inc

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Europe Wheat Protein Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Europe Wheat Protein Market is growing at a CAGR of 7.56% over the next 5 years.

Archer Daniels Midland, Cargill, Incorporated, AGRANA Beteiligungs-AG, Roquette Frères, Tereos Starch & Sweeteners s.a.s. are the major companies operating in Europe Wheat Protein Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Europe Wheat Protein Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

Europe Wheat Protein Market is segmented by Type (Wheat Gluten, Wheat Protein Isolate, Textured Wheat Protein and Others), Application (Bakery, Processed Meat, Nutritional Bars, Animal Nutrition and Others) and by Geography.

Market Snapshot

europe wheat protein market
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 7.56 %
europe wheat protein market size

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

Europe wheat protein market is projected to grow at a CAGR of 5.72% during the forecast period (2020-2025).

  • The market studied has witnessed a significant growth due to the increasing intolerance toward animal protein, thereby leading to the shift in preference of the meat-consuming population toward meat substitutes made of vegan protein, therefore, driving the market studied.
  • There has been a significant increase in the demand for wheat protein application in animal feed, due to the growing awareness regarding animal health, which is anticipated to drive the demand for wheat protein in the forecast period. Therefore catering the market studied.
  • Cargill, ADM, and AGRANA are some of the prominent players operating in the market studied. These companies, in order to retain their position within the market or gain an advantage over its competitors, are focusing on R&D to develop innovative product offerings that can be used in varied applications.

Scope of the report

The Europe wheat protein market is by type, available as wheat gluten, wheat protein isolate, textured wheat protein and others. By application, the market is segmented into bakery, processed meat, nutritional bars, animal nutrition and others. By geography, the countries included in the market studied are Spain, the United Kingdom, Germany, France, Italy, Russia and rest of Europe.  

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Bakery Industry Widely Contributes to the Market

The bakery industry of the region is witnessing an upsurge owing to its convenience to eat as well as its nutritional components. Gluten is a composite of proteins, derived from wheat and used is extensively used in the bakery application owing to its binding ability and nutritional benefits. The ability of wheat gluten to form a viscoelastic network when fully hydrated is a unique property compared to other commercially available vegetable proteins. Therefore, wheat remains the prime source, especially for bakery wares. Apart from their nutritious benefits, wheat protein is also used to improve the taste and texture of bakery goods. Thus, with the rise in the bakery sector of the region, the wheat protein market also witnesses a higher growth rate.

europe wheat protein market share

Germany is among the Largest Market

The European wheat protein market is dominated by numerous countries of the region led by higher wheat production and surging application in bakery, animal feed and other sectors. Germany contributes a significant share to the market studied owing to high consumer demands for an alternative source of meat and soy protein. Moreover, the leading players are also tending towards the production of wheat protein from other plant sources of protein. For instance, in January 2018, Cargill switched from corn to wheat production to meet the demand for plant protein and starches in the country. Most of the wheat protein produced at that site will be vital wheat gluten for its application in bakery, RTE food, pet food, aqua feed and others. Thus, the leading players expanding their market in the country widely drive the Germany wheat protein market.

europe wheat protein industry

Competitive Landscape

The Europe wheat protein market is highly competitive for the major players of the market studied are have their headquarters in the region. Moreover, owing to the growing demand, manufacturers operating in the market are focusing on developing innovative products to cater to the growing demand and achieve a competitive advantage in the market. For instance, in 2017, Archer Daniels Midland Company launched Nutriance, a range of innovative wheat protein concentrates as the latest addition to its range of ingredients and solutions for taste, function, and nutrition. The product can deliver 85% protein and has a high glutamine content, as well as excellent digestibility, making it suitable for both the sports and senior nutrition markets.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

    1. 3.1 Market Overview

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Wheat Gluten

      2. 5.1.2 Wheat Protein Isolate

      3. 5.1.3 Textured Wheat Protein

      4. 5.1.4 Others

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Bakery

      2. 5.2.2 Processed Meat

      3. 5.2.3 Nutritional Bars

      4. 5.2.4 Animal Nutrition

      5. 5.2.5 Others

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 Spain

      2. 5.3.2 United Kingdom

      3. 5.3.3 Germany

      4. 5.3.4 France

      5. 5.3.5 Italy

      6. 5.3.6 Russia

      7. 5.3.7 Rest of Europe

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Active Companies

    2. 6.2 Most Adopted Strategies

    3. 6.3 Market Share Analysis

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 Archer Daniels Midland

      2. 6.4.2 Cargill, Incorporated

      3. 6.4.3 AGRANA Beteiligungs-AG

      4. 6.4.4 Roquette Freres

      5. 6.4.5 Tereos Starch & Sweeteners s.a.s.

      6. 6.4.6 Kroner -force GmbH

      7. 6.4.7 Royal Ingredients Group

      8. 6.4.8 MGP Ingredients, Inc

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Europe Wheat Protein Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Europe Wheat Protein Market is growing at a CAGR of 7.56% over the next 5 years.

Archer Daniels Midland, Cargill, Incorporated, AGRANA Beteiligungs-AG, Roquette Frères, Tereos Starch & Sweeteners s.a.s. are the major companies operating in Europe Wheat Protein Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!