欧洲 MRI 市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 年 - 2029 年)

该报告涵盖了欧洲的磁共振成像公司,市场按架构(封闭式 MRI 系统和开放式 MRI 系统)、场强(低场 MRI 系统、中场 MRI 系统、甚高场 MRI 系统和超高 MRI 系统)进行细分)、应用(肿瘤学、神经病学、心脏病学、胃肠病学、肌肉骨骼、其他应用)和地理(德国、法国、英国、意大利、西班牙、欧洲其他地区)。市场为上述细分市场提供了价值(单位:百万美元)。

欧洲磁共振成像 (MRI) 市场规模

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订
欧洲磁共振成像 (MRI) 市场摘要
share button
研究期 2019 - 2029
估计的基准年 2023
市场规模 (2024) USD 24.9亿美元
市场规模 (2029) USD 33.7亿美元
CAGR(2024 - 2029) 6.22 %
市场集中度 低的

主要参与者

欧洲磁共振成像 (MRI) 市场主要参与者

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订

欧洲磁共振成像 (MRI) 市场分析

2024年欧洲磁共振成像市场规模估计为24.9亿美元,预计到2029年将达到33.7亿美元,在预测期内(2024-2029年)复合年增长率为6.22%。

COVID-19对常规诊断服务行业的影响十分突出。由于大型设备的使用存在很高的污染风险,各国政府都对 MRI 的使用提出了限制。根据2021年8月发表在英国医学杂志上的题为COVID-19对欧洲心脏病影像诊断的影响的研究,将北欧和南欧中心与西欧和东欧中心进行比较,取消所有门诊活动的可能性2020 年的数字更高。与全球其他地区相比,欧洲的影像学手术数量下降幅度更大。因此,市场扩张受到欧洲COVID-19期间成像量下降的限制。

欧洲磁共振成像市场增长的主要因素是混合磁共振成像系统的引入、欧洲全民健康覆盖的可用性以及对早期诊断的日益重视。全民医疗保健覆盖的存在降低了包括 MRI 在内的各种程序的成本,鼓励人们定期接受检查或治疗,这是 MRI 市场最重要的增长因素之一。全民健康覆盖(UHC)于2012年获得联合国认可,是可持续发展和全球安全的支柱。大多数欧洲国家提供全民健康保险,并且根据国家/地区的不同,核磁共振扫描的费用可以部分或全额报销。欧洲一些成熟的保险提供商包括德国国家法定健康保险医师协会和私人健康保险协会、匈牙利国家健康保险基金、罗马尼亚国家健康保险之家、斯洛文尼亚健康保险研究所和 KELA芬兰等地。所有这些组织都为 MRI 提供保险。

MRI 的使用正在稳步增长,例如,个性化护理正在发展成为医学的一个组成部分,其中分子成像通过使用非侵入性过程来准确诊断和确定疾病,显着增加其贡献。根据欧盟统计局 2022 年 2 月的统计数据,到 2021 年,超过五分之一(20.8%)的欧洲公民年龄在 65 岁或以上。2021 年至 2100 年间,预计欧洲人口比例将增加 2.5 倍。欧洲80岁以上的人,从6.0%增加到14.6%。由于老年人口数量预计在不久的将来会增加,他们更容易患神经系统疾病和其他疾病等慢性疾病,这会增加诊断程序并最终在预测期内推动市场。

该国主要市场参与者以及其他研究密集型和创新型公司的存在,为参与增强 MRI 技术的研发活动提供巨额资金,预计也将为 MRI 市场的增长做出重大贡献在德国推出了先进且具有成本效益的系统。例如,2021 年 5 月,总部位于德国的 NeoscanSolution 公司 Grosshansdorf 发布了一款小型轻型 MRI 扫描仪,旨在缩短行程并在睡眠中扫描生病的婴儿。这种新的 MRI 系统使用数字化仪和任意波形发生器 (AWG) 来生成扫描仪信号并生成结果。同样,2021 年 10 月,法国 Frédéric Joliot 生命科学研究所的 NeuroSpin 安装了西门子 Healthineers 最强大的 MRI 系统之一 MAGNETOM 11.7T MRI 系统。

因此,上述所有因素预计将推动市场增长。然而,很少有因素可能会限制市场增长,例如 MRI 系统的高成本。

欧洲磁共振成像 (MRI) 市场趋势

欧洲磁共振成像 (MRI) 市场的开放式 MRI 系统领域预计在预测期内将以高复合年增长率增长

开放式磁共振成像(MRI)系统,顾名思义它是开放的,可以用来拍摄高质量的图像。该系统用于容纳幽闭恐惧症患者、肥胖患者和儿科患者。虽然开放式 MRI 并不包围身体,但通常在两侧或三侧是开放的。与封闭系统相比,开放式 MRI 提供了更轻松、更少限制的环境,并且噪音水平更低,从而减轻了压力。此外,该系统的形状允许各种体型和体型的患者能够利用 MRI 来准确诊断他们的问题,并且是患有幽闭恐惧症的患者的首选。因此,对开放式 MRI 系统的需求预计将在未来几年内增加,这将推动所研究领域的增长。

开放式 MRI 用于适应幽闭恐惧症、肥胖、老年和儿童患者。因此,预计该人群的增加将推动预测期内的细分市场增长。根据联合国人口基金2021年世界人口仪表板统计,奥地利65岁及以上人口约占总人口的19.5%,比利时为19.6%,荷兰为20.5%,瑞士为19.4%,荷兰为20.5%。 2020 年在瑞典。预计欧洲国家的这些老年人将推动所研究的市场。

癌症也是欧洲的一个严重负担。根据GLOBOCAN公布的数据,2020年癌症患病率估计为132,014; 83,267;荷兰、比利时和瑞士分别为 60,483 和 60,483。此外,大约 49,008; 30,079;荷兰、比利时和瑞士分别有 19,036 人死于癌症。

技术的进步和对先进、舒适的诊断成像系统不断增长的需求正在导致该领域的新投资和公司在该领域推出新系统,预计这将对开放式 MRI 系统领域的增长产生积极影响。例如,2021 年 3 月,日立在 2021 年欧洲放射学大会开幕时推出了两台新的永久开放式 MRI 系统。 APERTO Lucent Plus 开放式 MRI 提供高速检查、无运动图像、轻松定位和操作,可快速返回图像,开放式设计可最大程度地提高患者舒适度。

欧洲磁共振成像 (MRI) 市场:2020 年按国家/地区划分的估计新癌症病例数(以千计)

英国在市场上占有重要份额,预计在预测期内也将如此

该国拥有完善的医疗保健系统,例如国家医疗服务体系(NHS),加上老年人口的不断增长以及心血管疾病、肌肉骨骼疾病和癌症等慢性疾病的患病率不断增加,磁共振成像(MRI)预计英国市场在预测期内将增长。例如,根据 Globocan 2020 报告,英国在 2020 年报告了约 457,960 例新癌症病例。此外,最流行的癌症形式是前列腺癌、乳腺癌、结直肠癌、肺癌和黑色素瘤。此外,根据同一来源,预计到2030年癌症病例将达到528,902例,到2040年将达到595,909例,这表明该国的癌症负担日益增加。由于MRI是肿瘤诊断和监测中使用的主要成像设备之一,因此对MRI系统的需求预计会增加。

根据英国心脏基金会 2021 年 7 月的报告,2020 年英国约有 760 万人患有心脏和心血管疾病。此外,人口老龄化和人口增长以及心脏和循环系统疾病存活率的提高可能会导致这些疾病的发生。数字上升,预计将显着促进该国所研究市场的增长。

主要市场参与者以及国内其他创新和研究密集型公司的存在,为涉及推进 MRI 技术的研发活动提供了大量融资,预计也将为 MRI 市场的增长做出重大贡献。例如,2021年9月,Hyperfine Inc.宣布了在英国和巴基斯坦的扩张计划,其在英国的业务将由医学博士Yossi Cohen领导,他加入该公司担任英国高级医疗总监。 Hyperfine 是一家总部位于美国的公司,致力于开发创新的 MRI 成像设备。同样,2021 年 7 月,价值 31 亿欧元的新磁共振成像 (MRI) 扫描仪设施在莱斯特开业。这个新设施将使研究人员目前的成像能力从每年 500 名心血管研究参与者增加到 1500 名。新的扫描仪设施由英国心脏基金会 (BHF) 提供 100 万欧元资助。它将由莱斯特医院和莱斯特大学共同拥有,莱斯特医院已为该设施投入了 210 万欧元。 2021年3月,英国皇家自由医院安装了3台全新高场3T MRI扫描仪,以提高科室的扫描能力,并通过提高的图像质量和先进的扫描技术确保患者能够更快地得到诊治。

因此,不断发展的战略发展加上慢性病负担的增加,共同推动了英国市场的增长。

欧洲磁共振成像 (MRI) 市场:英国老年人口(百万),2020-2030 年

欧洲磁共振成像 (MRI) 行业概况

欧洲磁共振成像市场竞争激烈,由几个主要参与者组成。就市场份额而言,目前很少有主要参与者占据市场主导地位。随着疾病流行、技术进步和人口老龄化加剧,预计未来几年很少有其他参与者进入该市场。该市场的一些主要参与者包括 GE 医疗保健(GE 公司)、日立医疗系统、Koninklijke Philips NV、西门子和佳能医疗系统公司等。

欧洲磁共振成像 (MRI) 市场领导者

  1. Koninklijke Philips NV

  2. Siemens Healthineers

  3. Canon Medical Systems Corporation

  4. GE Healthcare (GE Company)

  5. Fujifilm Corporation

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

欧洲磁共振成像 (MRI) 市场集中度
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

欧洲磁共振成像 (MRI) 市场新闻

  • 2021 年 7 月,飞利浦与西班牙国家心血管研究中心合作,开发了一种新的超快速心脏 MRI 协议,以开发磁共振 (MR) 成像技术,该技术可能会彻底改变 MR 成像在心脏病学中的使用。
  • 2021年10月,Esaote推出了名为Magnifico Open的全身磁共振成像系统,这是一款具有尖端技术的开放式MRI系统,不仅可以满足临床需求,还可以解决运营和财务需求。

欧洲磁共振成像 (MRI) 市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设和市场定义

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场动态

            1. 4.1 市场概况

              1. 4.2 市场驱动因素

                1. 4.2.1 混合磁共振成像系统简介

                  1. 4.2.2 欧洲全民健康覆盖的可用性

                    1. 4.2.3 越来越重视早期诊断

                    2. 4.3 市场限制

                      1. 4.3.1 MRI 系统成本高

                        1. 4.3.2 氦气供应量下降

                        2. 4.4 波特五力分析

                          1. 4.4.1 新进入者的威胁

                            1. 4.4.2 买家/消费者的议价能力

                              1. 4.4.3 供应商的议价能力

                                1. 4.4.4 替代产品的威胁

                                  1. 4.4.5 竞争激烈程度

                                2. 5. 市场细分(按价值划分的市场规模 - 百万美元)

                                  1. 5.1 按架构

                                    1. 5.1.1 封闭式 MRI 系统

                                      1. 5.1.2 开放式核磁共振系统

                                      2. 5.2 按场强

                                        1. 5.2.1 低场 MRI 系统

                                          1. 5.2.2 中场 MRI 系统

                                            1. 5.2.3 甚高场 MRI 系统和超高 MRI 系统

                                            2. 5.3 按申请

                                              1. 5.3.1 肿瘤学

                                                1. 5.3.2 神经病学

                                                  1. 5.3.3 心脏病学

                                                    1. 5.3.4 胃肠病学

                                                      1. 5.3.5 肌肉骨骼

                                                        1. 5.3.6 其他应用

                                                        2. 5.4 地理

                                                          1. 5.4.1 德国

                                                            1. 5.4.2 英国

                                                              1. 5.4.3 法国

                                                                1. 5.4.4 意大利

                                                                  1. 5.4.5 西班牙

                                                                    1. 5.4.6 欧洲其他地区

                                                                  2. 6. 竞争格局

                                                                    1. 6.1 公司简介

                                                                      1. 6.1.1 Bruker Corporation

                                                                        1. 6.1.2 Esaote SpA

                                                                          1. 6.1.3 Fonar Corporation

                                                                            1. 6.1.4 GE Healthcare (GE Company)

                                                                              1. 6.1.5 Fujifilm Corporation (Hitachi Medical Systems)

                                                                                1. 6.1.6 Neusoft Medical Systems Co., Ltd

                                                                                  1. 6.1.7 Koninklijke Philips

                                                                                    1. 6.1.8 Siemens Healthineers

                                                                                      1. 6.1.9 Aurora Imaging Technology

                                                                                        1. 6.1.10 Canon Medical Systems Corporation

                                                                                      2. 7. 市场机会和未来趋势

                                                                                        **视供应情况而定
                                                                                        **竞争格局涵盖 - 业务概览、财务、产品和战略以及最新发展
                                                                                        bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                                        立即获取价格明细

                                                                                        欧洲磁共振成像 (MRI) 行业细分

                                                                                        根据报告的范围,MRI 设备是电磁成像设备,利用射频产生医学图像。欧洲磁共振成像 (MRI) 市场按架构(封闭式 MRI 系统和开放式 MRI 系统)、场强(低场 MRI 系统、中场 MRI 系统、甚高场 MRI 系统和超高 MRI 系统)、应用进行细分(肿瘤学、神经病学、心脏病学、胃肠病学、肌肉骨骼学、其他应用)和地理(德国、法国、英国、意大利、西班牙、欧洲其他地区)。该报告提供了上述细分市场的价值(以百万美元为单位)。

                                                                                        按架构
                                                                                        封闭式 MRI 系统
                                                                                        开放式核磁共振系统
                                                                                        按场强
                                                                                        低场 MRI 系统
                                                                                        中场 MRI 系统
                                                                                        甚高场 MRI 系统和超高 MRI 系统
                                                                                        按申请
                                                                                        肿瘤学
                                                                                        神经病学
                                                                                        心脏病学
                                                                                        胃肠病学
                                                                                        肌肉骨骼
                                                                                        其他应用
                                                                                        地理
                                                                                        德国
                                                                                        英国
                                                                                        法国
                                                                                        意大利
                                                                                        西班牙
                                                                                        欧洲其他地区

                                                                                        欧洲磁共振成像 (MRI) 市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                                        欧洲磁共振成像 (MRI) 市场规模预计到 2024 年将达到 24.9 亿美元,复合年增长率为 6.22%,到 2029 年将达到 33.7 亿美元。

                                                                                        2024年,欧洲磁共振成像(MRI)市场规模预计将达到24.9亿美元。

                                                                                        Koninklijke Philips NV、Siemens Healthineers、Canon Medical Systems Corporation、GE Healthcare (GE Company)、Fujifilm Corporation 是欧洲磁共振成像 (MRI) 市场的主要公司。

                                                                                        2023年,欧洲磁共振成像(MRI)市场规模估计为23.4亿美元。该报告涵盖了欧洲磁共振成像 (MRI) 市场历年市场规模:2019 年、2020 年、2021 年、2022 年和 2023 年。该报告还预测了欧洲磁共振成像 (MRI) 市场历年规模:2024 年、2025 年、2026 年、2027 年、2028 年和 2029 年。

                                                                                        欧洲磁共振成像行业报告

                                                                                        Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2024 年欧洲磁共振成像市场份额、规模和收入增长率统计数据。欧洲磁共振成像分析包括 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史概述。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                                                        close-icon
                                                                                        80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                                        请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                                        请输入有效的消息!

                                                                                        欧洲 MRI 市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 年 - 2029 年)

Europe Magnetic Resonance Imaging (MRI) Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Europe Magnetic Resonance Imaging (MRI) Market is segmented By Architecture (Closed MRI systems and Open MRI Systems), Field Strength (Low Field MRI Systems, Medium Field MRI Systems, Very High Field MRI Systems, and Ultra High MRI Systems), Application (Oncology, Neurology, Cardiology, Gastroenterology, Musculoskeletal, Other Applications) and Geography (Germany, France, United Kingdom, Italy, Spain, Rest of Europe). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Europe MRI Market_1
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 6.3 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Europe Magnetic Resonance Imaging market studied is anticipated to grow with a CAGR of 6.3% during the forecast period (2022-2027).

The impact of COVID-19 on the routine diagnostics services industry has been prominent. Governments of various countries have posed restrictions on the usage of MRI, as there are high chances of contamination with the usage of large equipment. According to the study titled "Impact of COVID-19 on the imaging diagnosis of cardiac disease in Europe" published in the British Medical Journal in August 2021, comparing Northern and Southern European centers to Western and Eastern European, the likelihood of canceling all outpatient activities was higher in 2020. Compared to the rest of the globe, Europe saw a higher decrease in the number of imaging procedures. Therefore, the market expansion was constrained by a decline in imaging volume during COVID-19 in Europe.

The major factors attributing to the growth of the Europe Magnetic Resonance Imaging market are the introduction of hybrid MRI systems, availability of universal health coverage in Europe, and increasing emphasis on early diagnosis. The presence of universal healthcare coverage reduces the cost of various procedures including MRI which encourages people to take tests or treatment at regular interval which is one of the most significant growth factors for the MRI market. Universal health coverage (UHC) was endorsed in 2012 by the United Nations, which is a pillar of sustainable development and global security. Most of the European countries, provide universal health coverage and the cost of MRI scanning is reimbursed either in part or in full depending on the country. Some of the established insurance providers in Europe are National Association of Statutory Health Insurance Physicians and the Association of Private Health Insurance in Germany, Hungarian National Health Insurance Fund in Hungary, National House of Health Insurance in Romania, Health Insurance Institute of Slovenia, and KELA in Finland, among others. All these organizations provide insurance for MRI.

The usage of MRI is steadily growing, for instance, personalized care is evolving as an integral part of medicine where molecular imaging is increasing its contribution significantly through the use of non-invasive processes for accurate diagnosis and determination of diseases. As per Eurostats Statistics in February 2022, more than one fifth (20.8 %) of Europe citizens were 65 years of age or older in 2021. Between 2021 and 2100, there will be a projected 2.5-fold increase in the proportion of individuals in the Europe who are 80 years or older, from 6.0 to 14.6%. As the number of the elderly population is expected to increase in near future who are more prone to chronic conditions such as neurological diseases, and other disorders which increases diagnostic procedures and ultimately drives the market over the forecast period.

The presence of key market players, as well as other research-intensive and innovative companies in the country with huge funding for research and development activities that are involved in enhancing the MRI technology, are also expected to contribute significantly to the growth of the MRI market in Germany with the launch of advanced and cost-effective systems. For instance, in May 2021, Grosshansdorf, a Germany-based NeoscanSolution, released a small, light MRI scanner designed to keep journeys short and to scan sick babies in their sleep. This new MRI system uses digitizers and arbitrary waveform generators (AWGs) to generate scanner signals and generate results. Similarly, in October 2021, one of the most powerful MRI system of MAGNETOM 11.7T MRI system by Siemens Healthineerswas installed at NeuroSpin at CEA-Paris-Saclaybased at Frédéric Joliot Institute for Life Sciences, France.

Thus, all above mentioned factors are expected to boost the market growth. However there are few factors which may restrain the market growth such as the high cost of MRI systems.

Scope of the Report

As per the scope of the report, MRI devices are electromagnetic imaging devices, which make use of radiofrequency to produce medical images. The Europe Magnetic Resonance Imaging (MRI) Market is segmented By Architecture (Closed MRI systems and Open MRI Systems), Field Strength (Low Field MRI Systems, Medium Field MRI Systems, Very High Field MRI Systems, and Ultra High MRI Systems), Application (Oncology, Neurology, Cardiology, Gastroenterology, Musculoskeletal, Other Applications) and Geography (Germany, France, United Kingdom, Italy, Spain, Rest of Europe). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

By Architecture
Closed MRI Systems
Open MRI Systems
By Field Strength
Low Field MRI Systems
Medium Field MRI Systems
Very High Field MRI Systems & Ultra High MRI Systems
By Application
Oncology
Neurology
Cardiology
Gastroenterology
Musculoskeletal
Other Applications
Geography
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Open MRI Systems Segment is Expected to Grow with High CAGR Over the Forecast Period in the Europe Magnetic Resonance Imaging (MRI) Market

An open magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) system, the name itself indicates it is open and can be used to take high-quality images. This system is used to accommodate claustrophobic, obese, and pediatric patients. While an open MRI does not surround the body, it is usually open on two or three sides. An Open MRI provides a more relaxed, less confining environment and lowers noise levels making it less stressful as compared to a closed system. Also, the shape of the system allows patients of all shapes and sizes to be able to make use of an MRI to accurately diagnose their problems and, it is preferred by patients having claustrophobia. Thus, the demand for open MRI systems is expected to increase over the years which will drive growth in the studied segment.

Open MRI is used to accommodate claustrophobic, obese, geriatric, and pediatric patients. Therefore, an increase in this population is anticipated to boost segment growth over the forecast period. According to the United Nations Population Fund’s World Population Dashboard’s Statistics 2021, people of age 65 years and above accounted for about 19.5% of the total population in Austria, 19.6% in Belgium, 20.5% in Netherlands, 19.4% in Switzerland, and 20.5% in Sweden in 2020. These large portions of aged people in European countries are expected to drive the studied market.

Cancer is also a severe burden on Europe. As per the data published by GLOBOCAN, in 2020, the prevalence of cancer was estimated at 132,014; 83,267; and 60,483 in the Netherlands, Belgium, and Switzerland, respectively. Also, approximately 49,008; 30,079; and 19,036 deaths due to cancer were recorded in the Netherlands, Belgium, and Switzerland, respectively.

The technological advancements and growing demand of advanced and comfortable diagnostic imaging systems are leading to new investments in the area and companies launching new systems in the area which is anticipated to have a positive impact on the growth of the open MRI systems segment. For instance, in March 2021, Hitachi launched two new permanent open MRI systems at the start of the 2021 European Congress of Radiology. The APERTO Lucent Plus Open MRI provides high-speed exams with motion-free images and easy siting and operation for fast return-of-image and an open design that maximizes patient comfort.

MRI market

United Kingdom Holds a Significant Share in the Market and is Expected to do Same Over the Forecast Period

The presence of a sophisticated healthcare system such as the National Health Services (NHS) in the country, coupled with the growing geriatric population and increasing prevalence of chronic diseases such as cardiovascular diseases, musculoskeletal diseases, and cancer, the magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) market is expected to grow in the United Kingdom over the forecast period. For instance, according to the Globocan 2020 report, the United Kingdom reported about 457,960 new cases of cancer in 2020. Furthermore, the most prevalent forms of cancer were prostate, breast, colorectum, lung, and melanoma cancer. Also, as per the same source, the cases of cancer are expected to reach 528,902 by 2030 and 595,909 by 2040, which shows an increasing burden of cancer in the country. As MRIs are one of the major imaging devices used in tumor diagnosis and monitoring, the demand for MRI systems is expected to increase.

According to the July 2021 report of the British Heart Foundation, in the United Kingdom, roughly 7.6 million people were suffering from heart and cardiovascular disorders in 2020. Also, an aging and growing population and improved survival rates from heart and circulatory events could see these numbers rise, which is expected to significantly boost the growth of the studied market in the country.

The presence of major market players, as well as other innovative and research-intensive companies in the nation with significant financing for R&D activities involved in advancing MRI technology, are also anticipated to considerably contribute to the growth of the MRI market. For instance, in September 2021, Hyperfine Inc. announced its plans for expansion in the United Kingdom and Pakistan, and its operation in the United Kingdom will be led by Yossi Cohen, M.D., who joins the company as the United Kingdom senior medical director. Hyperfine is the United States-based company engaged in the development of innovative MRI imaging devices. Similarly, in July 2021, a new magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) scanner facility opened in Leicester, worth EUR 3.1 billion. This new facility will increase the current imaging capacity of researchers from 500 cardiovascular research participants a year to 1500. The new scanner facility has been funded by a EUR 1 million grant from the British Heart Foundation (BHF). It will be jointly owned by Leicester’s Hospitals, which has dedicated EUR 2.1 million to the facility, and the University of Leicester. In March 2021, Royal Free hospital in the United Kingdom installed 3 brand new high field 3T MRI scanners to increase the department’s scanning capacity and ensure that patients can be seen sooner with increased image quality and advanced scanning techniques.

Hence, growing strategic developments coupled with the upsurge in the burden of chronic diseases are all together boosting the market growth in the United Kingdom.

MRI Market Mordir

Competitive Landscape

The Europe Magnetic Resonance Imaging market is consolidated competitive and consists of a few major players. In terms of market share, few of the major players currently dominate the market. With the increasing prevalence of diseases, technological advancements and increasing ageing population few other players are also expected to enter into the market in the coming years. Some of the major players of the market are GE Healthcare (GE Company), Hitachi Medical Systems, Koninklijke Philips NV, Siemens, and Canon Medical Systems Corporation are among others.

Recent Development

  • In July 2021, Philips collaborated with the Spanish National Center for Cardiovascular Research for a new ultra-fast cardiac MRI protocol to develop a magnetic resonance (MR) imaging technique that could potentially revolutionize the use of MR imaging in cardiology.
  • In October 2021, Esaote launched a total body magnetic resonance imaging system called Magnifico Open, which is an open MRI system with cutting-edge technology to satisfy not only the clinical needs but also addressing operational and financial demands.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Introduction of Hybrid MRI Systems

      2. 4.2.2 Availability of Universal health Coverage in Europe

      3. 4.2.3 Increasing Emphasis on Early Diagnosis

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 High Cost of MRI Systems

      2. 4.3.2 Declining Helium Availability

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size by Value - USD Million)

    1. 5.1 By Architecture

      1. 5.1.1 Closed MRI Systems

      2. 5.1.2 Open MRI Systems

    2. 5.2 By Field Strength

      1. 5.2.1 Low Field MRI Systems

      2. 5.2.2 Medium Field MRI Systems

      3. 5.2.3 Very High Field MRI Systems & Ultra High MRI Systems

    3. 5.3 By Application

      1. 5.3.1 Oncology

      2. 5.3.2 Neurology

      3. 5.3.3 Cardiology

      4. 5.3.4 Gastroenterology

      5. 5.3.5 Musculoskeletal

      6. 5.3.6 Other Applications

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 Germany

      2. 5.4.2 United Kingdom

      3. 5.4.3 France

      4. 5.4.4 Italy

      5. 5.4.5 Spain

      6. 5.4.6 Rest of Europe

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Bruker Corporation

      2. 6.1.2 Esaote SpA

      3. 6.1.3 Fonar Corporation

      4. 6.1.4 GE Healthcare (GE Company)

      5. 6.1.5 Fujifilm Corporation (Hitachi Medical Systems)

      6. 6.1.6 Neusoft Medical Systems Co., Ltd

      7. 6.1.7 Koninklijke Philips

      8. 6.1.8 Siemens Healthineers

      9. 6.1.9 Aurora Imaging Technology

      10. 6.1.10 Canon Medical Systems Corporation

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Europe Magnetic Resonance Imaging (MRI) Market market is studied from 2019 - 2027.

The Europe Magnetic Resonance Imaging (MRI) Market is growing at a CAGR of 6.3% over the next 5 years.

Koninklijke Philips NV, Siemens Healthineers, Canon Medical Systems Corporation, GE Healthcare (GE Company), Fujifilm Corporation are the major companies operating in Europe Magnetic Resonance Imaging (MRI) Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!