Европейский рынок кормовых пребиотиков: рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2023–2028 гг.)

Европейский рынок кормовых пребиотиков сегментирован по типу (инулин, фруктоолигосахариды, галактоолигосахариды и другие типы), типу животных (жвачные животные, домашняя птица, свиньи, аквакультура и другие виды животных) в таких странах, как Германия, Великобритания. , Россия, Испания, Франция, Италия и остальная Европа.

Обзор рынка

 feed prebiotics
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
CAGR: 8.1 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

По прогнозам, среднегодовой темп роста европейского рынка кормовых пребиотиков составит 8,1% в течение прогнозируемого периода (2020-2025 гг.). Патогенное и паразитарное загрязнение мясных продуктов вызывает опасения по поводу качества и безопасности мяса. Это привело к использованию кормовых добавок, таких как пребиотики, которые обеспечивают сбалансированное питание животных и защищают их от таких вредных факторов окружающей среды. Рост потребления мяса в регионе в сочетании с массовым животноводством привел к увеличению производства кормов, что, в свою очередь, стимулирует рынок пребиотиков в течение исследуемого периода. Таким образом, повышенная осведомленность и высокий спрос на безопасные мясные и молочные продукты побуждают животноводческую отрасль и производителей мяса использовать добавки, такие как пребиотики. Некоторыми крупными игроками на рынке являются Alltech, Inc., Cargill, Inc., Solvay, Beneo GmbH, COSUCRA,

Scope of the report

The report covers the prebiotics used in compound feed, as a part of the market scope. The market for prebiotics used as supplements in home-based feed is excluded from the market scope and the end consumers of the products include feed mills. Based on type, the Europe feed prebiotics market is segmented into inulin, fructo-oligosaccharides, galacto-oligosaccharides, and other types. Based on animal type, the market is segmented into ruminants, poultry, swine, aquaculture, and other animal types in countries such as Germany, the United Kingdom, Russia, Spain, France, Italy, and Rest of Europe.

Type
Inulin
Fructo-Oligosaccharides
Galacto-Oligosaccharides
Others
Animal Type
Ruminants
Poultry
Swine
Aquaculture
Other Animal Types
Geography
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Russia
Spain
Italy
Rest of Europe

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Растущее предпочтение потребителей в отношении продуктов животного происхождения

Рост населения наряду с изменением пищевых привычек привел к развитию рынка мясной промышленности. Мясные продукты быстро растут благодаря качественному белку, аминокислотам, минералам и витаминам. Кроме того, удовлетворение потребностей животноводов в мясоперерабатывающей промышленности, производство высококачественного и гигиеничного мяса, является большой проблемой, с которой они сталкиваются. По данным ОЭСР, потребление мяса птицы в Соединенном Королевстве составляло 27,8 в 2016 году, а в 2019 году увеличилось до 28,3. Свинина является вторым по потреблению мясом с потреблением на душу населения 17 кг в 2019 году. возможность для производителей кормов повысить продуктивность животных. Фермеры полагаются на корма, чтобы получить животных с высокой производительностью и быстрым набором веса за короткий период.

Europe Feed Prebiotics Market

Увеличение производства кормов стимулирует рынок

Значительное повышение выхода продукции животноводства даже при снижении или стагнации поголовья скота стало возможным в основном за счет качественных кормов, скармливаемых животноводству. Несмотря на сокращение поголовья скота, производство мяса в 2018 г. увеличилось по сравнению с 2017 г. По данным Евростата, поголовье свиней в 2018 г. составило 148 млн голов по сравнению со 150 млн голов в 2017 г., тогда как производство мяса свиней в 2018 г. составило 23,8 млн голов. тонн, что на 2,1% больше, чем годом ранее. Кроме того, производство мяса птицы в 2018 году составило 15,2 млн тонн, что на 4,8% больше, чем в 2017 году. Запрет на антибиотики и борьба за добавки-заменители также стимулировали рынок пребиотиков. Возросшие опасения по поводу здоровья животных и вспышки болезней в недавнем прошлом стимулировали спрос на качественные корма, в свою очередь,

Europe Feed Prebiotics Market

Конкурентная среда

Европейский рынок кормовых пребиотиков фрагментирован: ведущие мировые и региональные игроки жестко конкурируют с местными игроками. Ориентация на качество благодаря обширным инвестициям в исследования и разработки продукции является наиболее распространенной стратегией ведущих игроков по всему миру. Основные инвестиции направлены на расширение продуктовой линейки и внедрение новых продуктов для расширения клиентской базы. Основными игроками на рынке являются Alltech, Inc., Cargill, Inc., Solvay, Beneo GmbH, COSUCRA и Roquette Frères.

В 2018 году Adesseo приобрела Nutriad, бельгийскую компанию по производству кормовых добавок. Стратегия помогает Adesseo расширить свой бизнес и укрепить свой портфель, чтобы стать одним из ведущих производителей кормовых добавок для питания и здоровья животных.

Основные игроки

  1. Alltech

  2. COSUCRA

  3. Cargill, Incorporated.

  4. Roquette Frères.

  5. Solvay

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Europe feed prebiotics logo.jpg

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions & Market definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Inulin

      2. 5.1.2 Fructo-Oligosaccharides

      3. 5.1.3 Galacto-Oligosaccharides

      4. 5.1.4 Others

    2. 5.2 Animal Type

      1. 5.2.1 Ruminants

      2. 5.2.2 Poultry

      3. 5.2.3 Swine

      4. 5.2.4 Aquaculture

      5. 5.2.5 Other Animal Types

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 Europe

        1. 5.3.1.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.1.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.1.3 France

        4. 5.3.1.4 Russia

        5. 5.3.1.5 Spain

        6. 5.3.1.6 Italy

        7. 5.3.1.7 Rest of Europe

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Competitor Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Alltech

      2. 6.3.2 Cargill, Incorporated

      3. 6.3.3 COSUCRA

      4. 6.3.4 Roquette Freres

      5. 6.3.5 Solvay

      6. 6.3.6 Beneo GmbH

      7. 6.3.7 Behn Meyer

      8. 6.3.8 Purina Animal Nutrition LLC.

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Европейский рынок кормовых пребиотиков изучается с 2018 по 2028 год.

Европейский рынок кормовых пребиотиков будет расти в среднем на 8,1% в течение следующих 5 лет.

Alltech, COSUCRA, Cargill, Incorporated. , Roquette Frères., Solvay являются крупнейшими компаниями, работающими на европейском рынке кормовых пребиотиков.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Europe Feed Prebiotics Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Europe Feed Prebiotics Market is Segmented by Type (Inulin, Fructo-Oligosaccharides, Galacto-Oligosaccharides, and Other Types), Animal Type (Ruminants, Poultry, Swine, Aquaculture, and Other Animal Types) in the countries such as Germany, United Kingdom, Russia, Spain, France, Italy, and Rest of Europe.

Market Snapshot

 feed prebiotics
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: 8.1 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Europe feed prebiotics market is projected to register a CAGR of 8.1% over the forecast period (2020-2025). Pathogenic and parasitic contamination in meat products has raised concerns about the quality and safety of meat. This has led to the use of feed additives, such as prebiotics, which provide balanced nutrition to the animals and protect them against such harmful environmental factors. Growing meat consumption in the region coupled with mass production of livestock has led to increased feed production which in turn drives the prebiotics market during the study period. Thus, increased awareness and high demand for safe meat and milk products are prompting the livestock industry and meat manufacturers to use additives, like prebiotics. Some of the major players in the market are Alltech, Inc., Cargill, Inc., Solvay, Beneo GmbH, COSUCRA, and Roquette Frères.

Scope of the report

The report covers the prebiotics used in compound feed, as a part of the market scope. The market for prebiotics used as supplements in home-based feed is excluded from the market scope and the end consumers of the products include feed mills. Based on type, the Europe feed prebiotics market is segmented into inulin, fructo-oligosaccharides, galacto-oligosaccharides, and other types. Based on animal type, the market is segmented into ruminants, poultry, swine, aquaculture, and other animal types in countries such as Germany, the United Kingdom, Russia, Spain, France, Italy, and Rest of Europe.

Type
Inulin
Fructo-Oligosaccharides
Galacto-Oligosaccharides
Others
Animal Type
Ruminants
Poultry
Swine
Aquaculture
Other Animal Types
Geography
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Russia
Spain
Italy
Rest of Europe

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Growing Consumer Preference Towards Animal Sourced Products

The growing population along with changing food habits have driven the meat industry market. Meat products are growing rapidly due to high-quality protein, amino acids, minerals, and vitamins. Additionally, meeting the demands of the meat processing industry by livestock farmers, producing high quality and hygienic meat, is a big challenge faced by them. According to OECD poultry meat consumption in the United Kingdom was 27.8 in 2016 which increased to 28.3 in 2019. Pork is the second most-consumed meat with per capita consumption of 17 kg in 2019. The growing demand for animal products and processed meat has created an opportunity for feed manufacturers to enhance the productivity of animals. Farmers are relying on feeds to obtain high performance and quick weight-gaining animals in a short period.

Europe Feed Prebiotics Market

Increasing Feed Production Drives the Market

Significant enhancements in yields of animal products even with reducing or stagnant animal headcounts was possible mainly because of the quality feed fed to the livestock. Despite the decline in livestock population, meat production has been increased in 2018 compared to 2017. According to Eurostat, the pig population in 2018 was 148 million heads as compared to 150 million heads in 2017, whereas the pig meat production in 2018 was 23.8 million tons a 2.1% up from the previous year. Additionally, poultry meat production in 2018 was 15.2 million tons a 4.8% increase from 2017. Ban on antibiotics and the scramble for replacement supplements have also driven the market for prebiotics. Increased concerns over animal health and the outbreak of diseases in the recent past have stimulated the demand for quality feed, in turn, indicates growth in the prebiotic market.

Europe Feed Prebiotics Market

Competitive Landscape

The Europe feed prebiotics market is fragmented, with the top global and regional players competing fiercely with the local players. The focus on quality, through extensive investment in product R&D, is the most adopted strategy of the leading players across the world. The major investments are directed toward product-line expansions and the innovation of new products, for expanding the customer base. The major players in the market are Alltech, Inc., Cargill, Inc., Solvay, Beneo GmbH, COSUCRA, and Roquette Frères.

In 2018, Adesseo acquired Nutriad, a Belgium based feed additive manufacturing company. The strategy helps Adesseo to expand its business and strengthen its portfolio to become one of the leading manufacturers of feed additives for animal nutrition and health.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions & Market definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Inulin

      2. 5.1.2 Fructo-Oligosaccharides

      3. 5.1.3 Galacto-Oligosaccharides

      4. 5.1.4 Others

    2. 5.2 Animal Type

      1. 5.2.1 Ruminants

      2. 5.2.2 Poultry

      3. 5.2.3 Swine

      4. 5.2.4 Aquaculture

      5. 5.2.5 Other Animal Types

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 Europe

        1. 5.3.1.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.1.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.1.3 France

        4. 5.3.1.4 Russia

        5. 5.3.1.5 Spain

        6. 5.3.1.6 Italy

        7. 5.3.1.7 Rest of Europe

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Competitor Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Alltech

      2. 6.3.2 Cargill, Incorporated

      3. 6.3.3 COSUCRA

      4. 6.3.4 Roquette Freres

      5. 6.3.5 Solvay

      6. 6.3.6 Beneo GmbH

      7. 6.3.7 Behn Meyer

      8. 6.3.8 Purina Animal Nutrition LLC.

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Europe Feed Prebiotics Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Europe Feed Prebiotics Market is growing at a CAGR of 8.1% over the next 5 years.

Alltech, COSUCRA, Cargill, Incorporated. , Roquette Frères., Solvay are the major companies operating in Europe Feed Prebiotics Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!