Европейский рынок контрацептивов: рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Европейский рынок контрацептивов сегментирован по продуктам, полу и географическому положению.

Обзор рынка

Europe Contraceptives Market Size
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 7.76 %
Europe Contraceptives Market Key Player

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Ожидается, что на европейском рынке противозачаточных средств CAGR составит 7,76% в течение прогнозируемого периода. Определенные факторы, которые стимулируют рост рынка, включают растущую распространенность ЗППП, растущий уровень незапланированных беременностей, растущий спрос на современные методы контрацепции и растущие инициативы правительства.

Вклад в рост рынка контрацептивов необходим для предотвращения нежелательных беременностей и их осложнений. Высокий процент женщин, ведущих половую жизнь, не хотят забеременеть. Распространенность противозачаточных средств в Европе оценивается в 71,8%, что указывает на хорошее использование противозачаточных средств среди европейского населения. Необходимость избегать нежелательной беременности, особенно у женщин-подростков, является одной из основных движущих сил этого рынка.

Также замечено, что более половины женщин в качестве причин для использования указывают преимущества для здоровья, не связанные с контрацепцией, такие как лечение обильных менструальных кровотечений, менструальных болей и акне. Таковы некоторые из факторов, способствующих росту рынка. Другими факторами, способствующими росту рынка противозачаточных средств, являются рост заболеваемости ЗППП и быстрый рост населения. Правительственные инициативы, поощряющие использование противозачаточных средств во избежание ненужных родов и пользу для здоровья от использования противозачаточных средств, также сыграли важную роль в росте рынка.

Однако такие факторы, как религиозная и культурная оппозиция в некоторых развивающихся странах, сдерживали рост этого рынка. Наряду с этим, страх перед некоторыми побочными эффектами и проблемами, такими как бесплодие в результате использования противозачаточных средств, был серьезным препятствием с точки зрения рынка. Такие проблемы, как ограниченный доступ к противозачаточным средствам в развивающихся и экономически отсталых странах, стали еще одной неудачей на этом рынке. Подсчитано, что среди европейских женщин удовлетворение потребностей в планировании семьи оценивается на уровне 10,1%.

Объем отчета

Согласно объему отчета, контрацепция (противозачаточные средства) предотвращает беременность, вмешиваясь в обычный процесс овуляции, оплодотворения и имплантации. Существуют различные виды противозачаточных средств, которые действуют на разных этапах процедуры. Кроме того, барьерные методы, такие как презервативы, являются формой контрацепции, помогающей защититься как от инфекций, передающихся половым путем (ИППП), так и от беременности. В этом отчете прогнозируется рост выручки и проводится анализ последних тенденций в каждом из подсегментов с 2017 по 2025 год. Для этого исследования компания Mordor Intelligence сегментировала европейский рынок противозачаточных средств по продукту, полу и региону.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Ожидается, что презервативы будут занимать самую высокую долю рынка в категории устройств

Использование презервативов значительно увеличилось среди подростков из-за их доступности и удобства. Кроме того, ожидается, что эффективная защита от инфекций, передающихся половым путем, и спрос со стороны молодого населения на улучшение их сексуального опыта будут способствовать увеличению спроса на продукцию.

Правильное использование презервативов во время полового акта является эффективным способом профилактики заболеваний, передающихся половым путем (ЗППП), и нежелательной беременности в любом возрасте. Расширение использования презервативов для предотвращения инфекций, передающихся половым путем, стало ключевой задачей общественного здравоохранения. Согласно статье 2016 года «Увеличение использования презервативов гетеросексуальными мужчинами: разработка теоретического интерактивного цифрового вмешательства», инфекции, передающиеся половым путем (ИППП), являются серьезной проблемой общественного здравоохранения с высокими социальными и экономическими издержками. В 2012 году в Англии было зарегистрировано 450 000 диагнозов ИППП, что на 5% больше, чем в предыдущем году.

Кроме того, наличие различных вариантов под брендами с высокими стандартами качества, экономичностью и легким доступом из супермаркетов, аптек и платформ электронной коммерции проложило путь для этой вертикали.

Europe Contraceptives Market Trends

Europe Contraceptives Market Analysis

Конкурентная среда

Европейский рынок контрацептивов отличается высокой конкуренцией и состоит из ряда крупных игроков. Такие компании, как Actavis PLC, Agile Therapeutics, ANI Pharmaceuticals Inc., Bayer Healthcare, Fuji Latex Co., Ltd, Johnson & Johnson Ltd, Merck & Co, Pfizer, Teva Pharmaceuticals Ltd, The Female Health Company и другие, занимают значительный рынок. доля на европейском рынке контрацептивов.

Основные игроки

  1. Bayer AG

  2. Johnson & Johnson

  3. Merck & Co

  4. Pfizer

  5. Teva Pharmaceuticals Ltd

Bayer AG, Johnson & Johnson, Merck & Co, Pfizer, Teva Pharmaceuticals Ltd

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increasing Prevalence of STDs

      2. 4.2.2 Growing Rate of Unintended Pregnancies

      3. 4.2.3 Increasing Demand for Modern Contraceptive Methods

      4. 4.2.4 Rising Government Initiatives

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Side Effects of Using Contraception

      2. 4.3.2 Socio-cultural Issues Associated with Contraception

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Product

      1. 5.1.1 Drugs

        1. 5.1.1.1 Oral Contraceptive Pills

        2. 5.1.1.2 Injectable Contraceptives

        3. 5.1.1.3 Topical Contraceptives

      2. 5.1.2 Devices

        1. 5.1.2.1 Condoms

        2. 5.1.2.2 Diaphragms

        3. 5.1.2.3 Contraceptive Sponges

        4. 5.1.2.4 Vaginal Rings

        5. 5.1.2.5 Subdermal Implants

        6. 5.1.2.6 Intra-uterine Devices

    2. 5.2 Gender

      1. 5.2.1 Male

      2. 5.2.2 Female

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 Europe

        1. 5.3.1.1 UK

        2. 5.3.1.2 Germany

        3. 5.3.1.3 France

        4. 5.3.1.4 Italy

        5. 5.3.1.5 Spain

        6. 5.3.1.6 Rest of Europe

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Actavis PLC

      2. 6.1.2 Agile Therapeutics

      3. 6.1.3 ANI Pharmaceuticals Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Bayer AG

      5. 6.1.5 Fuji Latex Co. Ltd

      6. 6.1.6 Johnson & Johnson Ltd

      7. 6.1.7 Merck & Co

      8. 6.1.8 Pfizer

      9. 6.1.9 Teva Pharmaceuticals Ltd

      10. 6.1.10 The Female Health Company

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies and Recent Developments
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Europe Contraceptives Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Europe Contraceptives Market is growing at a CAGR of 7.76% over the next 5 years.

Bayer AG, Johnson & Johnson, Merck & Co, Pfizer, Teva Pharmaceuticals Ltd are the major companies operating in Europe Contraceptives Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Europe Contraceptives Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Europe Contraceptives Market is segmented by Product, Gender, and Geography

Market Snapshot

Europe Contraceptives Market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: 7.76 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The European contraceptives market is expected to witness a CAGR of 7.76% during the forecast period. Certain factors that are driving the market growth include the increasing prevalence of STDs, the growing rate of unintended pregnancies, increasing demand for modern contraceptive methods, and rising government initiatives.

Contribution toward the growth of the contraceptives market is a necessity in order to avoid unwanted pregnancies and their complications. A high percentage of women who are sexually active do not want to become pregnant. The contraceptive prevalence in Europe is estimated to be 71.8%, indicating a good use of contraceptives among the European population. The need to avoid unwanted pregnancies, especially in teenage women, is one of the major drivers for this market.

It is also observed that more than half of the women identify non-contraceptive health benefits, such as treatment for excessive menstrual bleeding, menstrual pain, and acne, as reasons for use. These are some of the factors contributing to the growth of the market. The other factors helping the growth of the contraceptives market are the increasing incidence of STDs and the rapid increase in population. Government initiatives promoting the use of contraceptives to avoid unnecessary births and the health benefits from using the contraceptives have also been important players in the growth of the market.

However, factors, such as religious and cultural opposition in certain emerging nations have been restraining the growth of this market. Along with this, the fear of certain side effects and issues, such as infertility resulting from the use of contraceptives have been major setbacks from the market point of view. Issues, such as limited access to contraceptives in the developing and economically backward nations have been another setback in this market. It is estimated that among the European women, meeting the needs of family planning is estimated to be as high as 10.1%.

Scope of the Report

As per the scope of the report, contraception (birth control) prevents pregnancy by interfering with the usual process of ovulation, fertilization, and implantation. There are diverse kinds of birth control that act at different points in the procedure. In addition, Barrier methods, such as condoms, are a form of contraception that helps to protect against both sexually transmitted infections (STIs) and pregnancy. This report forecasts revenue growth and provides an analysis on the latest trends in each of the sub-segments from 2017 to 2025. For this study, Mordor Intelligence has segmented the Europe contraceptive market based on product, gender and region.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Condoms are Expected to hold its Highest Market Share in the Devices Type

Condom use has significantly increased in adolescents due to easy availability and convenience. Furthermore, effective protection from sexually transmitted infections and demand from the young population to enhance their sexual experience is expected to aid the product demand.

The correct use of condoms during sexual intercourse is an effective way to prevent sexually transmitted diseases (STD) and unwanted pregnancies at all ages. Increasing condom use to prevent sexually transmitted infections has become a key public health goal. According to the 2016 article “Increasing condom use in heterosexual men: development of a theory-based interactive digital intervention”, sexually transmitted infections (STIs) are a major public health problem, with high social and economic costs. There were 450,000 STI diagnoses reported in England in 2012, an increase of 5 % over the previous year.

In addition, the availability of different variants under the brands with high-quality standards, cost-effectiveness, and easy access from supermarkets, drug stores, and e-commerce platforms paved the way for this verticle.

1

Competitive Landscape

The European contraceptives market is highly competitive and consists of a number of major players. Companies like Actavis PLC, Agile Therapeutics, ANI Pharmaceuticals Inc., Bayer Healthcare, Fuji Latex Co., Ltd, Johnson & Johnson Ltd, Merck & Co, Pfizer, Teva Pharmaceuticals Ltd, the Female Health Company, among others, hold the substantial market share in the European contraceptives market.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increasing Prevalence of STDs

      2. 4.2.2 Growing Rate of Unintended Pregnancies

      3. 4.2.3 Increasing Demand for Modern Contraceptive Methods

      4. 4.2.4 Rising Government Initiatives

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Side Effects of Using Contraception

      2. 4.3.2 Socio-cultural Issues Associated with Contraception

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Product

      1. 5.1.1 Drugs

        1. 5.1.1.1 Oral Contraceptive Pills

        2. 5.1.1.2 Injectable Contraceptives

        3. 5.1.1.3 Topical Contraceptives

      2. 5.1.2 Devices

        1. 5.1.2.1 Condoms

        2. 5.1.2.2 Diaphragms

        3. 5.1.2.3 Contraceptive Sponges

        4. 5.1.2.4 Vaginal Rings

        5. 5.1.2.5 Subdermal Implants

        6. 5.1.2.6 Intra-uterine Devices

    2. 5.2 Gender

      1. 5.2.1 Male

      2. 5.2.2 Female

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 Europe

        1. 5.3.1.1 UK

        2. 5.3.1.2 Germany

        3. 5.3.1.3 France

        4. 5.3.1.4 Italy

        5. 5.3.1.5 Spain

        6. 5.3.1.6 Rest of Europe

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Actavis PLC

      2. 6.1.2 Agile Therapeutics

      3. 6.1.3 ANI Pharmaceuticals Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Bayer AG

      5. 6.1.5 Fuji Latex Co. Ltd

      6. 6.1.6 Johnson & Johnson Ltd

      7. 6.1.7 Merck & Co

      8. 6.1.8 Pfizer

      9. 6.1.9 Teva Pharmaceuticals Ltd

      10. 6.1.10 The Female Health Company

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Europe Contraceptives Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Europe Contraceptives Market is growing at a CAGR of 7.76% over the next 5 years.

Bayer AG, Johnson & Johnson, Merck & Co, Pfizer, Teva Pharmaceuticals Ltd are the major companies operating in Europe Contraceptives Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!