سوق أجهزة التلفزيون المتصلة - النمو والاتجاهات وتأثير فيروس كورونا المستجد والتوقعات (2022-2027)

يتم تقسيم سوق أجهزة التلفزيون المتصلة حسب الجهاز (التلفزيون الذكي ومشغل الوسائط المتدفقة) والجغرافيا.

لقطة السوق

Connected Tv Market Share
Study Period: 2019-2026
Fastest Growing Market: Asia-Pacific
Largest Market: Asia-Pacific
CAGR: 15.52 %

Major Players

Connected Tv Market Companies

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

من المتوقع أن يسجل سوق أجهزة التلفزيون المتصلة معدل نمو سنوي مركب قدره 15.52٪ خلال فترة التوقعات (2021 - 2026). أثر تفشي COVID-19 المستمر سلبًا على صناعة الشاشات ، حيث تم تعليق عمليات التصنيع مؤقتًا عبر مراكز التصنيع المهمة ، مما أدى إلى تباطؤ كبير في الإنتاج. أوقفت كبرى الشركات المصنعة ، بما في ذلك Samsung و LG و Xiaomi ، عمليات التصنيع في الصين والهند وكوريا الجنوبية والدول الأوروبية.

  • يشير التلفزيون المتصل إلى جهاز تلفزيون يساعد المستخدمين على مشاهدة مقاطع الفيديو بمساعدة الاتصال بالإنترنت. تم تصميمها لتوفير تجربة غامرة أكثر للمشاهدين من خلال تقديم ميزات تفاعلية مثل الشبكات الاجتماعية ، وتصفح الويب ، والفيديو عند الطلب ، وتدفق الفيديو ، إلى جانب المحتوى التلفزيوني العادي.
  • بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تتنافس مقدمات الجيل الرابع من الصناعة ، مصنعي أجهزة التلفزيون المتصلة على أحدث الابتكارات في واجهة المستخدم ، وتجميع المحتوى ، وتطوير التطبيقات ، مثل أجهزة التلفزيون الذكية التي تأتي مع نظام تشغيل يمكنه تشغيل التطبيقات والأدوات التي يمكنها البث مقاطع الفيديو والموسيقى. تم تجهيزها بقدرات إنترنت موحدة ، وتوفر أجهزة التلفزيون الذكية العديد من قدرات الحوسبة المتقدمة والاتصال. تسمح الإمكانات الحالية لأجهزة التلفزيون الذكية للمستهلكين بالبحث والدردشة والتصفح والمشاركة والتحديث وتنزيل المحتوى ، مما يقود سوق أجهزة التلفزيون المتصلة.
  • من المتوقع أن يشهد قطاع 4K UHD نموًا كبيرًا خلال فترة التوقعات. يؤدي انخفاض أسعار هذه التلفزيونات إلى جذب العملاء وإثارة الطلب عبر الاقتصادات الناشئة. يمكن أن ترتبط الزيادة بميزات مبتكرة ، مثل الدقة العالية وجودة الصورة العالية ، مع صوت Dolby Digital الذي يوفر تجارب مسرحية بأحجام شاشة أكبر. من المتوقع أن يؤدي اعتماد التقنيات المبتكرة ، مثل مصابيح LED ذات النقاط الكمية (QLEDs) ، عبر الدقة الفائقة (UHD) في أجهزة تلفزيون 4K ، إلى تعزيز فترة الطلب على هذا القطاع. تتمتع أجهزة التلفزيون التي تنتمي إلى هذا النطاق بمعدلات اختراق عالية مقارنةً بالآخرين. تحتوي أجهزة تلفزيون 4K أيضًا على تقنية الشاشة ، مثل النطاق الديناميكي العالي (HDR) والتدرج اللوني الواسع (WCG).
  • علاوة على ذلك ، فتح الطلب المتزايد على البث عبر الإنترنت فرصًا لمقدمي الخدمات للمغامرة في مساحة Over the Top (OTT) وتوزيع المحتوى عبر الإنترنت. تعمل مشغلات المحتوى (OTT) ، مثل Netflix و Amazon و Hotstar و Sony Liv والعديد من خدمات البث الأخرى ، على زيادة إنفاقها على التسويق والمحتوى المحلي لتوسيع قاعدة العملاء من خلال جذبهم بعيدًا عن خدمات DTH و TV Cable. تشترك العديد من هذه الأنظمة الأساسية مع موفري النطاق العريض للحصول على مستخدمي البيانات الحاليين على متن الطائرة من خلال تقديم اشتراكات مجمعة مجانية. تؤدي هذه الجهود المستمرة ، إلى جانب سلوك المستهلك المتغير ، إلى زيادة الطلب على سوق التلفزيون المتصل.
  • بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، فإن الأهمية المتزايدة للتلفزيون الذكي في النظام البيئي لإنترنت الأشياء بسبب ميزات مثل الذكاء المحيط ، ومساعدة المستخدم التلقائية ، وارتفاع الدخل المتاح للأفراد ، تعمل على تعزيز نمو السوق بشكل أكبر.
  • في السنوات الأخيرة ، طورت وكالة المخابرات المركزية بعض نقاط الضعف الأمنية المهمة التي تستهدف أجهزة التلفزيون الذكية ولكنها سُرقت. يقوم بعض صانعي أجهزة التلفزيون الذكية المشهورين ، مثل LG و Samsung ، بجمع الكثير من المعلومات حول ما يشاهده المستخدمون ، ويساعدون المعلنين على استهداف الإعلانات بشكل أفضل ضد مشاهديهم ، ويقترحون ما يجب مشاهدته بعد ذلك. يوصي مكتب التحقيقات الفيدرالي بوضع شريط أسود فوق كاميرا تلفزيون ذكية جديدة ، والحفاظ على تحديث التلفزيون الذكي مع التصحيحات والإصلاحات المحدثة ، وقراءة سياسة الخصوصية لفهم ما يمكن أن يفعله التلفزيون الذكي بشكل أفضل. أثر جائحة COVID-19 بشكل كبير على أنماط الحياة والروتين لجميع المستهلكين. دفعت طلبات توفير المأوى في المكان وتفويضات العمل في المنزل استهلاك الفيديو في المنزل إلى مستويات غير مسبوقة.

نطاق التقرير

توفر الدراسة تغطية متعمقة لسوق أجهزة التلفزيون المتصلة عبر المناطق. يشمل نطاق الدراسة كلاً من أجهزة التلفزيون الذكية ومشغلات الوسائط المتدفقة. أجهزة التلفزيون الذكية هي أجهزة تلفزيون متصلة بالإنترنت وأنظمة تشغيل تعمل مثل Tizen و WebOS و Android TV وما إلى ذلك. توفر الدراسة تغطية مفصلة عن مشهد التلفزيون المتصل عبر المناطق والموردين الرئيسيين العاملين في السوق. لا يتم احتساب وحدات التحكم في الألعاب المتصلة بأجهزة التلفزيون في تقديرات السوق. تشير تقديرات السوق إلى حجم أجهزة التلفزيون الذكية ومشغلات بث الوسائط التي يتم شحنها سنويًا عبر المناطق. علاوة على ذلك ، سيتم تعديل تقديرات السوق لتقييم تأثير COVID-19 على سوق أجهزة التلفزيون المتصلة. 

By Device
Smart TV
Smart TV Market Overview and Estimates (in million units, 2019-2026)
Smart TV Market breakdown by key OS (Android, Tizen, WebOS, Roku, Firefox, etc.)
Key shifts and trends in Smart TV Resolution - 4K, Ultra, 8K, etc.
Streaming Media Player - Market Overview and Estimates (in million units, 2019-2026)
By Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
India
Japan
Rest of Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

حسابات Smart TV لأكبر حصة في السوق

  • تم تحسين أجهزة التلفزيون الذكية بميزات وتطبيقات متقدمة مقارنة بأجهزة التلفزيون الأخرى. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تعمل Apple و Roku على تطوير أنظمة التشغيل الخاصة بهما للتلفزيون الذكي. على سبيل المثال ، تم تطوير Tizen بواسطة Samsung Electronics Co. Ltd. و WebOS من LG Electronics لتمكين المستخدمين من تنزيل التطبيقات من متجرهم إلى جانب مساعدتهم على الوصول إلى تطبيقات البث عبر الإنترنت.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، فإن استخدام Android كنظام تشغيل من قبل العديد من العلامات التجارية لأجهزة التلفزيون الذكية جعل من السهل على المشاهدين الوصول إلى منصات OTT الرئيسية مثل Netflix و Amazon Prime و Hotstar. يوفر نظام التشغيل Android أيضًا الوصول إلى تطبيقات Android الرئيسية مثل Facebook و Twitter و Youtube.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، تدعم أجهزة التلفزيون هذه الأوامر الصوتية ، والتي يمكن للمشاهدين الوصول إليها بمساعدة أجهزة التحكم عن بعد BlueTooth. على سبيل المثال ، يحتوي جهاز التحكم عن بعد One-Flick من Sony على ميكروفون مدمج يسمح للمستخدمين بالبحث عن أي شيء عبر الأوامر الصوتية. إلى جانب التطبيقات ، يقدم Android أيضًا ألعابًا وموسيقى وأفلامًا مضمنة.
  • في أبريل 2020 ، أعلنت Sharp عن جهازي تلفزيون ذكيين جديدين 8K للسوق اليابانية ، Sharp Aquos 8T-C70CX1 و Sharp Aquos 8T-C60CX1. تتميز بلوحات 8K مقاس 70 بوصة و 60 بوصة على التوالي. ستقوم الشركة بتصنيع 2500 وحدة فقط ، وستطرح للبيع في أبريل. تأتي أجهزة التلفزيون مزودة بمحرك معالجة الصور Sharp Medalist Z1 وتقنية Rich Color Technology Pro لتقديم ألوان نابضة بالحياة وواقعية وزوايا مشاهدة صحيحة. يأتي كلا الجهازين مع منفذي HDMI 2.1 لمدخلات فيديو 8K 60 هرتز و 4K 120 هرتز. تدعم أجهزة التلفزيون أيضًا وضع الرياضة 8K المخصص ويمكنها ترقية محتوى 4K إلى 8K. تم اعتمادها حتى لـ HDR10 و Dolby Vision و HLG. علاوة على ذلك ، تأتي هذه التلفزيونات أيضًا مزودة بسماعات 70 وات (2.2.2) مدعومة من Eilex PRISM.
  • بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، في مارس 2020 ، أعلنت LG Electronics (LG) عن بيع مجموعة تلفزيوناتها لعام 2020 ، بقيادة 14 طرازًا من طراز OLED ، والتي تشمل سلسلة GX Gallery ، ونماذج 8K ZX الحقيقية ، وتلفزيونات 4K Ultra HD. تنقل LG تجربة المشاهدة والألعاب إلى مناطق جديدة لتتبعها أوروبا والأسواق الأخرى.
Connected Tv Market Trends

حسابات آسيا والمحيط الهادئ لأكبر حصة في السوق

  • منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ هي السوق المهيمن على أجهزة التلفزيون الذكية. من المتوقع أن تواصل هيمنتها خلال فترة التوقعات ، بسبب زيادة الطلب على أجهزة التلفزيون الذكية من قبل المستخدمين النهائيين والاقتصادات الناشئة في الهند والصين واليابان. كان الدخل الصافي المتزايد للمستهلكين عاملاً هامًا لاستمرار الطلب في المنطقة. يُعزى النمو أيضًا إلى زيادة شعبية منصات OTT ، مثل Amazon Prime Video و Netflix و HOOQ وغيرها ، في جميع أنحاء هذه المنطقة.
  • كان وجود اللاعبين الصينيين أمرًا بالغ الأهمية في الأسعار التنافسية للمنتجات في هذه الأسواق ، والتي دخل العديد منها في شراكات مع منصات التجارة الإلكترونية لتقديم منتجاتها. ساعد مقدمو الخدمات من الأطراف الثالثة في ضمان اختيار المستهلكين لهذه المنتجات ، مما يسمح للسوق بشكل غير مباشر.
  • في آسيا والمحيط الهادئ ، تعد الهند السوق الأكثر جاذبية للبائعين. في يوليو 2020 ، أطلقت Samsung خط تلفزيون QLED 8K الذكي في الهند. يحتوي على تقنية Active Voice Amplifier التي تتعرف على الضوضاء الخارجية وتزيد من حجم الأصوات في المحتوى وفقًا لذلك إذا أصبحت الظروف المحيطة عالية جدًا. في يونيو 2020 ، أطلقت TCL أحدث مسلسل تلفزيوني ذكي QLED في السوق الهندية. يتميز بكاميرا منبثقة و Dolby Vision ودعم Dolby Atmos. أدت عمليات الإطلاق المبتكرة الجديدة لأجهزة التلفزيون الذكية إلى تعزيز نمو سوق أجهزة التلفزيون المتصلة في هذه المنطقة.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، فإن تحول تفضيلات المستهلك نحو المحتوى عبر الإنترنت بسبب الانتشار المتزايد للإنترنت عالي السرعة في معظم أنحاء الهند يوفر قوة دفع لنمو السوق. أدت تدفقات الاستثمار الهائلة من قبل شركات وسائط بث الفيديو ، مثل Netflix و Amazon Prime و Hotstar إلى زيادة عدد المشتركين في Pay-Tv.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، في يوليو 2021 ، أعلنت Daiwa عن إطلاق تلفزيون ذكي جديد بدقة 4K UHD مدعوم من webOS TV. يتم تشغيل التلفاز الذكي مقاس 50 بوصة بواسطة تلفزيون webOS ، مع المساعدة الصوتية ThinQ AI وجهاز التحكم عن بعد السحري.
Connected Tv Market Growth

مشهد تنافسي

يتكون سوق أجهزة التلفزيون المتصلة من عدة لاعبين. مع حصة بارزة في السوق ، يركز هؤلاء اللاعبون المهمون على توسيع عملائهم على مستوى العالم. يُنظر إلى هذه الصناعة على أنها فرصة استثمارية مربحة بسبب اهتمام المستهلكين الهائل المكتسب مؤخرًا. تستثمر الشركات في تقنيات المستقبل لاكتساب خبرة كبيرة تمكنها من تحقيق ميزة تنافسية مستدامة. بعض التطورات الأخيرة في السوق هي:

  • مارس 2021 - أعلنت tvScientific عن إطلاق منصة شراء وقياس وإسناد أجهزة التلفزيون المتصلة (CTV) ، المصممة للشركات من جميع الأحجام التي تقدر وسائط الأداء. تم تصميم منصة tvScientific لمسوقي الأداء والوكالات الإعلامية والشركات للاستفادة من جمهور CTV سريع النمو والمشاركة. يساعد على الجمع بين تجربة المشاهدة القوية للإعلان التلفزيوني وإمكانيات أجهزة SmartTV. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يمكن لـ tvScientific مساعدة الشركات على شراء وقياس أداء الإعلانات.
  • أغسطس 2020 - أطلقت شركة KERV Interactive ، وهي شركة الفيديو التفاعلي الحائزة على العديد من الجوائز والتي أحدثت ثورة في أداء الإعلانات الرقمية من خلال تقنيتها الحاصلة على براءة اختراع ، منتجًا متصلًا بالتلفزيون يمكنه إدخال رموز QR ديناميكيًا في أصول الفيديو. يمكّن منتج Connected TV العلامات التجارية ومنشئي المحتوى من عرض منتجات محددة ، وتقديم المعلومات ذات الصلة ، وتوفير فرص التسوق السياقية.

اللاعبين الرئيسيين

  1. Samsung Corporation

  2. LG Electronics

  3. Hisense

  4. TCL

  5. Sony Corporation

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Samsung Corporation,  LG Electronics,  Hisense,  TCL,  Sony Corporation

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Stakeholder Analysis (Smart TV Manufacturers, Middleware providers, Streaming Media player vendors, Suppliers/Distributors, End-users)

    3. 4.3 Connected TV - Technology Landscape (Smart TVs, Streaming Players, Gaming Consoles (for streaming)) - includes a market estimates and geographical view of the gaming consoles

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Growing internet penetration and anticipated shift from conventional TVs

      2. 5.1.2 Industry collaborations and favorable market conditions (shift from internet TV to smart TV)

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges (Cost issues and competition from alternative mediums)

    3. 5.3 Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Device

      1. 6.1.1 Smart TV

        1. 6.1.1.1 Smart TV Market Overview and Estimates (in million units, 2019-2026)

        2. 6.1.1.2 Smart TV Market breakdown by key OS (Android, Tizen, WebOS, Roku, Firefox, etc.)

        3. 6.1.1.3 Key shifts and trends in Smart TV Resolution - 4K, Ultra, 8K, etc.

      2. 6.1.2 Streaming Media Player - Market Overview and Estimates (in million units, 2019-2026)

    2. 6.2 By Geography

      1. 6.2.1 North America

        1. 6.2.1.1 United States

        2. 6.2.1.2 Canada

      2. 6.2.2 Europe

        1. 6.2.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 6.2.2.2 Germany

        3. 6.2.2.3 France

        4. 6.2.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 6.2.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 6.2.3.1 China

        2. 6.2.3.2 India

        3. 6.2.3.3 Japan

        4. 6.2.3.4 Rest of Asia Pacific

      4. 6.2.4 Latin America

      5. 6.2.5 Middle East and Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Samsung Corporation

      2. 7.1.2 LG Electronics

      3. 7.1.3 Hisense

      4. 7.1.4 TCL

      5. 7.1.5 Sony Corporation

      6. 7.1.6 Skyworth

      7. 7.1.7 Vizio Inc.

      8. 7.1.8 Haier Group

      9. 7.1.9 Sharp Electronics

      10. 7.1.10 Panasonic

      11. 7.1.11 Xiaomi Corporation

      12. 7.1.12 Amazon (streaming media player - Fire TV)

      13. 7.1.13 Apple (streaming media player - Apple TV)

      14. 7.1.14 Roku (streaming media player - Roku)

      15. 7.1.15 Google (Chromecast)

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. SMART TV - VENDOR MARKET SHARE ANALYSIS

  9. 9. STREAMING MEDIA PLAYERS - VENDOR MARKET SHARE ANALYSIS

  10. 10. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS & MARKET OUTLOOK

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

تمت دراسة سوق Connected TV Market من 2017 إلى 2027.

ينمو سوق أجهزة التلفزيون المتصلة بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ 13.7٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

تنمو منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ بأعلى معدل نمو سنوي مركب خلال الفترة 2021-2026.

تمتلك منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ أعلى حصة في عام 2021.

شركة Samsung Corporation و LG Electronics و Hisense و TCL و Sony Corporation هي الشركات الكبرى العاملة في Connected TV Market.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Connected TV Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Connected TV Market is segmented by Device (Smart TV, Streaming Media Player), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Connected TV Market
Study Period: 2019-2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia-Pacific
Largest Market: Asia-Pacific
CAGR: 15.52 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Connected TV market is expected to register a CAGR of 15.52% during the forecast period (2021 - 2026). The ongoing COVID-19 outbreak has adversely affected the display industry, with manufacturing operations temporarily suspended across significant manufacturing hubs, leading to a substantial slowdown in production. Major manufacturers, including Samsung, LG, and Xiaomi, have suspended their manufacturing operations in China, India, South Korea, and European countries.

  • A connected TV refers to a TV that helps users to watch videos with the help of internet connectivity. These are designed to provide a more immersive experience for viewers by delivering interactive features such as social networking, web browsing, video-on-demand, and video streaming, along with regular television content.
  • Additionally, the preliminaries of the fourth industry generation, connected TV manufacturers are competing for the latest innovations in the user interface, content aggregation, and application development, such as smart TVs come with an operating system that can run apps and widgets, which can stream videos and music. Set with unified internet capabilities, smart TVs offer numerous advanced computing abilities and connectivity. Smart TVs' current capabilities allow consumers to search, chat, browse, share, update, and download content, driving the market for connected TVs.
  • The 4K UHD segment is expected to see significant growth over the forecast period. The drop in the prices of these TVs is drawing customers and triggering demand across emerging economies. The increase can be associated with innovative features, such as high resolution and high picture quality, with Dolby Digital sound that provide theater experiences on larger screen sizes. The adoption of innovative technologies, such as Quantum dot LEDs (QLEDs), across the Ultra-high-definition (UHD) in 4K TVs, is expected to fuel the segment demand period. Televisions belonging to this range have high penetration rates when compared to the others. 4K TVs also pack in screen technology, such as high dynamic range (HDR) and wide color gamut (WCG).
  • Further, the growing demand for online streaming has opened opportunities for service providers to venture into the Over the Top (OTT) space and distribute content via the internet. (OTT) content players, such as Netflix, Amazon, Hotstar, Sony Liv, and several other streaming services, are increasing their spending on marketing and local content to expand customer base by luring them away from DTH and TV Cable services. Many of these platforms partner with broadband providers to get the existing data users onboard by offering free bundled subscriptions. These continued efforts, coupled with changing consumer behavior, are driving the increased demand for the connected TV market.
  • Additionally, the increasing significance of smart TV in the IoT ecosystem owing to features like ambient intelligence, automatic user assistance, and the rising disposable income of the people is further boosting the market growth.
  • In recent years, the Central Intelligence Agency developed some of the significant security vulnerabilities targeting smart TVs but were stolen. Some famous smart TV makers, such as LG and Samsung, collect tons of information about what users watch, help advertisers better target ads against their viewers, and suggest what to watch next. The FBI recommends placing black tape over a new smart TV camera, keeping smart TV up-to-date with updated patches and fixes, and reading the privacy policy to understand better what the smart TV is capable of. The COVID-19 pandemic has drastically impacted the lifestyles and routines of all consumers. Shelter-in-place orders and work-at-home mandates have driven in-home video consumption to unprecedented levels.

Scope of the Report

The study provides in-depth coverage on the Connected TV market across regions. The scope of the study includes both Smart TVs and streaming media players. Smart TVs are television sets connected to the internet and run-on operating systems like Tizen, WebOS, Android TV, etc. The study provides detailed coverage on the Connected TV landscape across regions and the key vendors operating in the market. Gaming Consoles connected to television sets are not accounted for in the market estimates. The market estimates indicate the volume of Smart TV and Streaming media players shipped annually across regions. Further, the market estimates will be adjusted to assess the impact of COVID-19 on the Connected TV market. 

By Device
Smart TV
Smart TV Market Overview and Estimates (in million units, 2019-2026)
Smart TV Market breakdown by key OS (Android, Tizen, WebOS, Roku, Firefox, etc.)
Key shifts and trends in Smart TV Resolution - 4K, Ultra, 8K, etc.
Streaming Media Player - Market Overview and Estimates (in million units, 2019-2026)
By Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
India
Japan
Rest of Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Smart TV Accounts for the Largest Market Share

  • Smart TVs are enhanced with advanced features and applications compared to other televisions. In addition to this, Apple and Roku are developing their own operating systems for the smart TV. For instance, Tizen developed by Samsung Electronics Co. Ltd. and WebOS by LG Electronics enables users to download applications from their store along with helping them to access online streaming applications.
  • Further, using Android as an operating system by various smart TV brands has made it easy for viewers to access major OTT platforms such as Netflix, Amazon Prime, and Hotstar. The Android OS also provides access to major Android applications like Facebook, Twitter, and Youtube.
  • Moreover, these TVs support voice commands, which the viewers can access with the help of BlueTooth remotes. For instance, Sony's One-Flick remote has an inbuilt mic that allows users to search anything via voice commands. Along with the applications, Android also offers in-built games, music, and movies.
  • In April 2020, Sharp announced two new 8K smart TVs for the Japanese market, Sharp Aquos 8T-C70CX1 and Sharp Aquos 8T-C60CX1. They feature 70-inch and 60-inch 8K panels, respectively. The company will be only manufacturing 2,500 units, and they will go on sale in April. The TVs come with a Sharp Medalist Z1 image processing engine and Rich Color Technology Pro to offer vibrant and realistic colors and right viewing angles. Both the TVs come with two HDMI 2.1 ports for 8K 60 Hz and 4K 120 Hz video inputs. The TVs also support dedicated 8K sports mode and can to upscale 4K content to 8K. They are even certified for HDR10, Dolby Vision, and HLG. Further, these TVs also come with 70W (2.2.2) speakers powered by Eilex PRISM.
  • Additionally, in March 2020, LG Electronics (LG) announced the sale of its 2020 TV lineup, led by 14 OLED models, which includes the GX Gallery series, real 8K ZX models, and 4K Ultra HD TVs. LG is taking the viewing and gaming experience into new territories to be followed by Europe and other markets.
Picture7.png

Asia Pacific Accounts For the Largest Market Share

  • Asia-Pacific is the dominating market for smart TVs. It is expected to continue its dominance over the forecast period, owing to increasing demand for smart TVs by end-users and the emerging economies of India, China, and Japan. The increasing net disposable income of consumers has been a significant factor for continued demand in the region. The growth is also attributed to the rising popularity of OTT platforms, such as Amazon Prime Video, Netflix, HOOQ, and others, across this region.
  • The presence of the Chinese players has been critical in the competitive pricing of products in these markets, many of which have entered into partnerships with e-commerce platforms to offer their products. Third-party service providers have helped in assuring that consumers opt for these products, allowing the market indirectly.
  • In Asia-pacific, India is the most attractive market for vendors. In July 2020, Samsung launched the smart QLED 8K TV line in India. It has an Active Voice Amplifier technology that recognizes exterior noises and increases the volume of voices in content accordingly if surrounding conditions become too loud. In June 2020, TCL launched its latest smart QLED TV series in the Indian market. It features a pop-up camera, Dolby Vision, and Dolby Atmos support. The new innovative launches of smart TVs has boosted the growth of the Connected TV market in this region.
  • Moreover, the shifting consumer preferences toward online content due to the increasing proliferation of high-speed internet in most parts of India provides an impetus to the market growth. Substantial investment flows by video streaming media companies, like Netflix, Amazon Prime, and Hotstar increased Pay-Tv subscribers.
  • Further, in July 2021, Daiwa has announced the launch of a new 4K UHD smart TV powered by webOS TV. The 50-inch smartTV is powered by webOS TV, with ThinQ AI voice assistance and Magic Remote.
Picture5.png

Competitive Landscape

The Connected TV market consists of several players. With a prominent share in the market, these significant players focus on expanding their customers globally. This industry is being viewed as a lucrative investment opportunity due to the enormous consumer interest gained recently. The companies invest in future technologies to gain substantial expertise, which would enable them to achieve a sustainable competitive advantage. Some of the recent developments in the market are:

  • March 2021 - tvScientific announced the launch of its Connected TV (CTV) buying, measurement, and attribution platform, built for businesses of all sizes that value performance media. The tvScientific platform was designed for performance marketers, media agencies, and companies to utilize the rapidly growing and engaged CTV audience. It helps to combine the powerful viewing experience of TV advertising with the capabilities of SmartTVs. Additionally, tvScientific can help businesses to buy and measure advertising performance.
  • August 2020 - KERV Interactive, the multi-award-winning interactive video company revolutionizing digital advertising performance with its patented technology, has launched a Connected TV product that can dynamically insert QR codes seamlessly into video assets. The Connected TV product enables brands and content creators to showcase specific products, offer relevant information, and provide contextual shopping opportunities.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Stakeholder Analysis (Smart TV Manufacturers, Middleware providers, Streaming Media player vendors, Suppliers/Distributors, End-users)

    3. 4.3 Connected TV - Technology Landscape (Smart TVs, Streaming Players, Gaming Consoles (for streaming)) - includes a market estimates and geographical view of the gaming consoles

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Growing internet penetration and anticipated shift from conventional TVs

      2. 5.1.2 Industry collaborations and favorable market conditions (shift from internet TV to smart TV)

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges (Cost issues and competition from alternative mediums)

    3. 5.3 Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Device

      1. 6.1.1 Smart TV

        1. 6.1.1.1 Smart TV Market Overview and Estimates (in million units, 2019-2026)

        2. 6.1.1.2 Smart TV Market breakdown by key OS (Android, Tizen, WebOS, Roku, Firefox, etc.)

        3. 6.1.1.3 Key shifts and trends in Smart TV Resolution - 4K, Ultra, 8K, etc.

      2. 6.1.2 Streaming Media Player - Market Overview and Estimates (in million units, 2019-2026)

    2. 6.2 By Geography

      1. 6.2.1 North America

        1. 6.2.1.1 United States

        2. 6.2.1.2 Canada

      2. 6.2.2 Europe

        1. 6.2.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 6.2.2.2 Germany

        3. 6.2.2.3 France

        4. 6.2.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 6.2.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 6.2.3.1 China

        2. 6.2.3.2 India

        3. 6.2.3.3 Japan

        4. 6.2.3.4 Rest of Asia Pacific

      4. 6.2.4 Latin America

      5. 6.2.5 Middle East and Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Samsung Corporation

      2. 7.1.2 LG Electronics

      3. 7.1.3 Hisense

      4. 7.1.4 TCL

      5. 7.1.5 Sony Corporation

      6. 7.1.6 Skyworth

      7. 7.1.7 Vizio Inc.

      8. 7.1.8 Haier Group

      9. 7.1.9 Sharp Electronics

      10. 7.1.10 Panasonic

      11. 7.1.11 Xiaomi Corporation

      12. 7.1.12 Amazon (streaming media player - Fire TV)

      13. 7.1.13 Apple (streaming media player - Apple TV)

      14. 7.1.14 Roku (streaming media player - Roku)

      15. 7.1.15 Google (Chromecast)

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. SMART TV - VENDOR MARKET SHARE ANALYSIS

  9. 9. STREAMING MEDIA PLAYERS - VENDOR MARKET SHARE ANALYSIS

  10. 10. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS & MARKET OUTLOOK

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Connected TV Market market is studied from 2019 - 2026.

The Connected TV Market is growing at a CAGR of 15.52% over the next 5 years.

Asia-Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia-Pacific holds highest share in 2020.

Samsung Corporation, LG Electronics , Hisense, TCL, Sony Corporation are the major companies operating in Connected TV Market .

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!