سوق موصلات الكابلات - النمو والاتجاهات وتأثير COVID-19 والتوقعات (2022-2027)

سوق موصل الكابلات مقسم حسب النوع (موصلات PCB والموصلات الدائرية / المستطيلة وموصلات الألياف البصرية وموصلات IO) والعمودي للمستخدم النهائي (تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات والسيارات / النقل والإلكترونيات الاستهلاكية والصناعية) والجغرافيا.

لقطة السوق

cable connector market share
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 3.68 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

بلغت قيمة سوق موصل الكابلات 62.43 مليار دولار أمريكي في عام 2020 ، ومن المتوقع أن تصل إلى 78.63 مليار دولار أمريكي بحلول عام 2026 ، مسجلاً معدل نمو سنوي مركب قدره 3.68٪ ، خلال فترة التوقعات (2021-2026). تعتبر منتجات الاتصال ضرورية لتصنيع الأجهزة الطبية الهامة مثل أجهزة التنفس الصناعي وأجهزة المراقبة. تعتبر شركات الإلكترونيات من الأعمال الأساسية في العديد من المناطق ، وحتى في ظل القيود ، لتزويد مصنعي المعدات الأصلية بالأجزاء اللازمة لتصنيع المنتجات المطلوبة لحماية ورعاية الأشخاص المتضررين من فيروس كورونا COVID-19 وفي نفس الوقت اتخاذ الاحتياطات لحماية موظفيهم .

يقوم غالبية البائعين بتصنيع موصلات طاقة للحوسبة المتطورة لتسهيل تدفق البيانات شديدة الحساسية من الجهاز إلى السحابة والعودة مرة أخرى. هذا العامل ضروري لتصنيع موصلات الذكاء الاصطناعي والواقع المعزز. علاوة على ذلك ، دفع الوباء الصين إلى إعلان الإغلاق وممارسة العزلة الاجتماعية في الأشهر الأولى من عام 2020. وأوقف هذا العامل التصنيع ، وكذلك إنتاج المعدات والآلات المختلفة لعدة أسابيع. علاوة على ذلك ، قيدت الدولة أيضًا استيراد وتصدير المواد الخام والمعدات الصناعية الهامة. هذا العامل يؤثر على سلسلة التوريد.

  • يزدهر سوق موصلات الكابلات ، بسبب التحول الرقمي العالمي. الاتصال الموثوق به والأداء العالي والكفاءة هي العوامل الرئيسية التي تعزز نمو السوق المدروسة. تعد الشبكات عالية الأداء ضرورية للأعمال والتصنيع والأمن والوسائط. علاوة على ذلك ، تحظى الكابلات ، مثل USB Type-C و HDMI ، بشعبية كبيرة.
  • أدى العدد المتزايد من اتصالات النطاق العريض الثابتة على مر السنين إلى تمكين نمو السوق المدروس. وفقًا للاتحاد الدولي للاتصالات ، زاد عدد اشتراكات النطاق العريض الثابت العالمي بنسبة 9٪ سنويًا في السنوات الخمس الماضية. ستوفر هذه الزيادة في اتصالات النطاق العريض فرصة لنمو السوق المدروسة ، حيث يتطلب تركيب هذه التوصيلات موصلات. علاوة على ذلك ، من المتوقع أن يؤدي انتشار الإنترنت على نطاق واسع بين الدول النامية في جميع أنحاء العالم إلى زيادة الطلب على كابل الترددات اللاسلكية. على سبيل المثال ، كان لدى أمريكا اللاتينية 368 مليون مستخدم للإنترنت في عام 2017 ، ومن المتوقع أن تصل إلى 465 مليون بحلول عام 2022. أيضًا ، بحلول عام 2023 ، من المتوقع أن تضم منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ 3.1 مليار مستخدم للإنترنت (72٪ من سكان المنطقة) ، بزيادة من 2.1 مليار (52٪ من السكان المحليين) في عام 2018 ، وفقًا لمسح سيسكو.
  • يتزايد استخدام موصلات الكابلات للتطبيقات المصغرة بسرعة. تعمل العديد من الأسواق الرئيسية ، بما في ذلك تكنولوجيا الهاتف المحمول والفضاء والدفاع والتكنولوجيا الطبية ، على دفع نمو السوق. شهد سوق الهاتف المحمول والتلفزيون نموًا كبيرًا في العقد الماضي. اعتبارًا من مايو 2020 ، أصدرت Times Microwave Systems ، مطور حلول التوصيل البيني RF / الميكروويف ، موصلًا جديدًا لقفل الوقت المصغر للدفع (TLMP) لتلبية الطلب المتزايد على الواجهات المصغرة للتطبيقات ذات معدل البيانات المرتفع أو اللوحة- على متن أنظمة الطيران في تطبيقات الطيران العسكري والفضائي. تتطلب الهواتف الذكية والأجهزة المحمولة الأخرى مكونات أصغر حجمًا وأقل حجمًا ، بما في ذلك الموصلات الصغيرة القادرة على توفير سرعات بيانات عالية جدًا.
  • تستخدم معظم اتصالات البيانات والطاقة موصلات وكابلات التردد اللاسلكي ، ومن المرجح أن تستمر هذه الاتجاهات مع البيانات عالية السرعة وشبكات المؤسسات وتطبيقات إنترنت الأشياء الصناعية. علاوة على ذلك ، مع تزايد اعتماد إنترنت الأشياء الصناعي (IIoT) في أوروبا و APAC ، تتجه شركات الموصلات إلى موصلات كبلات M12. من المتوقع ألا تستخدم معدات IIoT الجديدة الموصلات التسلسلية القديمة ، مثل RS-232 ، و RS-485 ، وموصلات أخرى من النوع القديم و D-shell. ستنشر معدات إنترنت الأشياء موصلات أحدث ، مثل USB و CAT 5/6/7 و HDMI و DisplayPort ، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر. إلى جانب ذلك ، يتم تحقيق نظرة شاملة لعملية التصنيع في إطار إنترنت الأشياء عن طريق وضع أجهزة استشعار متصلة بالشبكة على معدات مادية لجمع البيانات.

نطاق التقرير

الكابلات والموصلات هي أجهزة اتصال تُستخدم لنقل البيانات والإشارات وإمدادات الطاقة للأجهزة الإلكترونية عبر الصناعات المختلفة. الكابلات هي موصلات كهربائية حيث يتم عزل كل كابل وسلك عن بعضهما البعض. تتضمن بعض أمثلة الكابلات USB و IDE و CAT5. علاوة على ذلك ، فإن الموصلات عبارة عن أجهزة كهروميكانيكية تستخدم لربط النهايات الكهربائية. تتكون الموصلات من مقابس ورافعات. يشار إلى الموصلات أيضًا باسم موصلات الإدخال والإخراج وتشكل واجهة لربط الأجهزة الإلكترونية بمساعدة الكابلات.

Type
PCB Connectors
Circular/Rectangular Connectors
Fiber Optic Connectors
IO Connectors
Other Types
End-user Vertical
IT and Telecom
Automotive/Transportation
Consumer Electronics (Including Computer, Peripherals, and Business Equipment)
Industrial
Other End -user Verticals (Submarine, Aerospace, Energy and Power, and Medical)
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

من المتوقع أن تمتلك السيارات حصة كبيرة

  • من المتوقع أن يشهد قطاع السيارات طلبًا قويًا على الموصلات ، مدعومًا باعتماد أنظمة إلكترونية متقدمة للغاية ، مثل أدوات التحكم في الصوت وأنظمة مساعدة السائق وأنظمة التشخيص والتحكم في السرعة وأنظمة المعلومات والترفيه. علاوة على ذلك ، من المتوقع أيضًا أن تؤدي الشعبية المتزايدة للسيارات الكهربائية إلى تعزيز نمو السوق. تتضمن بعض اتجاهات السوق المهمة في هذا القطاع الابتكارات وتحسينات التصميم لتلبية معايير الجودة والموثوقية للأجهزة ، والطلب على الموصلات المصغرة متعددة الاستخدامات ، وشعبية الموصلات المتوافقة مع RoHS ، والمعترف بها من UL ، والموصلات المصنفة IP ، وكذلك الذكية موصلات مع ميزات قمع EMI / RFI.
  • في عام 2019 ، أعلنت الشركات اليابانية المصنعة للدراجات النارية ، وهي هوندا ، وكاواساكي ، وسوزوكي ، وياماها ، عن تعاون جديد لتوحيد تكنولوجيا البطاريات القابلة للاستبدال للدراجات النارية الكهربائية. نظرًا لأن الدراجات النارية أصغر من المركبات ، فإنها تستخدم طاقة أقل. ومع ذلك ، تستخدم النماذج عالية الأداء موصلات السيارات مع دبابيس البيانات ونفس الموصلات للشحن الذكي. وقد أدى ذلك إلى مقدمات موصل ذات كثافة دبابيس أعلى للإشارات التناظرية والرقمية ومحطات معزولة تمامًا ، يتم وضعها بجوار قضبان الطاقة لتحسين استخدام المساحة المحدودة المتاحة.
  • لقد غيرت تقنيات السيارات الجديدة طرق توصيل الأسلاك بالسيارات. المكونات الكهربائية الهامة مطلوبة لنقل الطاقة والإشارة والبيانات بشكل موثوق في ظروف معتمدة. وسعت السيارة الكهربائية والكهربائية الهجينة الرؤية لتطبيق تقنية الموصل القوي من سيارات السباق إلى الروبوتات في شكل مركبات ذاتية القيادة. وقد أدى ذلك إلى تطور كبير في التصميم والمواد ، مما دفع الموصل إلى تقليل الوزن بنسبة 20٪ إلى 30٪ ، مقارنةً بالموديلات القياسية.
  • في يناير 2020 ، أطلقت شركة Japan Aviation Electronics (JAE) مجموعة جديدة من الموصلات ، وهي سلسلة MX80 من الموصلات المدمجة المقاومة للماء لتطبيقات السيارات. مع زيادة الحاجة إلى السيارات عالية الأداء ، يزداد أيضًا عدد المكونات الإلكترونية المدمجة. هذا يؤدي إلى مساحة محدودة للتركيب والأسلاك ، ويصبح الطلب على الموصلات الأصغر أكثر وضوحًا. تدعم موصلات سلسلة MX80 العديد من تطبيقات المركبات مثل مرايا الرؤية الجانبية ووظائف المحرك المشغلة وأضواء المؤشر وشاشات النقطة العمياء وما إلى ذلك ، فهي مقاومة للماء وتتمتع بعامل صغير الحجم للاستخدام في بيئات السيارة الداخلية أو الخارجية.
cable connector market trends

من المتوقع أن تشهد منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ أسرع معدل نمو

  • تعتبر التطورات المستمرة في تقنيات الاتصالات من العوامل الرئيسية التي تعزز نمو سوق موصلات الكابلات ، وتحديداً الطلب على الإلكترونيات الاستهلاكية وإنتاجها في المنطقة. علاوة على ذلك ، سهّل دعم تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات للعمليات المؤتمتة في التطبيقات الصناعية التبني الأسهل بين الشركات المصنعة. مكونات المستشعر ، والشبكات الأسرع ، والواجهات المرنة بمستويات عالية من الموثوقية والوصول الهرمي الآمن ، وخيارات تصحيح الأخطاء المضافة إلى الإنتاجية ، وتسليم الجودة المستمر ، وتكلفة التصنيع المنخفضة في المنطقة.
  • على سبيل المثال ، وفقًا للحكومة الصينية ، من المتوقع أن يشهد سوق إنترنت الأشياء الصناعي (IIoT) نموًا ، حيث يمثل حوالي 65 مليار دولار أمريكي بحلول عام 2020. علاوة على ذلك ، وافقت الحكومة اليابانية على خطة تُعرف باسم "إعادة ميلاد اليابان" ، والتي يحدد الطريق نحو تعزيز قطاع التصنيع من خلال استهداف تطوير 1.3 تريليون دولار أمريكي. ومن المتوقع أن ترتفع إيرادات الشركات في المنطقة الصناعية بحلول عام 2023 بمقدار 490 مليار دولار نتيجة اعتماد معايير الصناعة 4.0.
  • على الصعيد المحلي ، لدى الهند خطط مهمة للمدن الذكية. هذا العامل يسهل الموافقة على المنزل الذكي. علاوة على ذلك ، ستساعد سياسات Jio وأسعار JioFiber واثنين من أجهزة Jio IoT الفردية في القدرة على تحمل تكاليف المنازل الذكية في البلاد. قدم مشغل الاتصالات تفاصيل حول بعض أجهزة إنترنت الأشياء الشخصية التي ستروج للنظم البيئية للمنزل الذكي في معظم المنازل. من المتوقع أن تؤدي مثل هذه التطورات إلى زيادة الطلب على الموصلات في المنطقة.
  • أدت التوسعات الصناعية في الصين إلى تحسن كبير في مستوى المعيشة. عززت هذه العوامل الطلب من الأسواق المنزلية والصناعية على السلع والخدمات الحديثة. من المتوقع أن يكون لهذا العامل تأثير إيجابي على نمو سوق موصلات الكابلات. على سبيل المثال ، تعمل الحكومة الصينية والبائعون المحليون بنشاط على الترويج لخطط تطوير 5G ، مع توقع نشر نفس الشيء بحلول نهاية عام 2020. ومن المتوقع أن تعمل هذه المبادرة على تطوير ترقيات عبر البنية التحتية للاتصالات أثناء تثبيت موصلات أفضل للكابلات و معدات أخرى.
cable connector market analysis

مشهد تنافسي

سوق موصل الكابلات مجزأ ، حيث يمكن للاعبين دخول السوق بسرعة ، بسبب الطلب المتزايد والاستثمار المنخفض لرأس المال المطلوب. علاوة على ذلك ، كانت عمليات الاستحواذ اتجاهًا رئيسيًا لوحظ على مر السنين في السوق. بعض اللاعبين الرئيسيين هم Amphenol Corporation و Molex Inc. (استحوذت عليها Koch Industries) و Fujitsu Limited و TE Connectivity Limited و 3M Company و Prysmian SpA وغيرها.

  • مارس 2020 - أطلقت TE Connectivity (TE) أوعية كبلات STRADA Whisper ، والتي يمكن أن تسمح للمهندسين بالبدء في تصميم ما يصل إلى 112G من معدلات بيانات PAM-4 في الخوادم والمحولات وأجهزة التوجيه. تشتمل أوعية الكابلات هذه على موصلات STRADA Whisper من طرف واحد وتتصل بمجموعة متنوعة من الحلول عالية السرعة الأخرى من جهة أخرى ، بما في ذلك لوحة الكترونية معززة أو لوحة وسطية أو منتجات الإدخال / الإخراج (I / O) ، متجاوزة لوحة الدوائر المطبوعة (PCB) ) وتقليل فقد الإدخال والتداخل.

اللاعبين الرئيسيين

  1. Amphenol Corporation

  2. TE Connectivity Limited

  3. AVX Corporation​

  4. Fujitsu Limited

  5. Molex Inc.

Amphenol Corporation, TE Connectivity Limited, AVX Corporation​, Fujitsu Limited, Molex Inc.

مشهد تنافسي

سوق موصل الكابلات مجزأ ، حيث يمكن للاعبين دخول السوق بسرعة ، بسبب الطلب المتزايد والاستثمار المنخفض لرأس المال المطلوب. علاوة على ذلك ، كانت عمليات الاستحواذ اتجاهًا رئيسيًا لوحظ على مر السنين في السوق. بعض اللاعبين الرئيسيين هم Amphenol Corporation و Molex Inc. (استحوذت عليها Koch Industries) و Fujitsu Limited و TE Connectivity Limited و 3M Company و Prysmian SpA وغيرها.

  • مارس 2020 - أطلقت TE Connectivity (TE) أوعية كبلات STRADA Whisper ، والتي يمكن أن تسمح للمهندسين بالبدء في تصميم ما يصل إلى 112G من معدلات بيانات PAM-4 في الخوادم والمحولات وأجهزة التوجيه. تشتمل أوعية الكابلات هذه على موصلات STRADA Whisper من طرف واحد وتتصل بمجموعة متنوعة من الحلول عالية السرعة الأخرى من جهة أخرى ، بما في ذلك لوحة الكترونية معززة أو لوحة وسطية أو منتجات الإدخال / الإخراج (I / O) ، متجاوزة لوحة الدوائر المطبوعة (PCB) ) وتقليل فقد الإدخال والتداخل.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Market Drivers

      1. 4.4.1 Growing Advancements In The Telecom Sector Coupled With Greater Demand for Improved Connectivity

    5. 4.5 Market Challenges

      1. 4.5.1 Volatile Prices of Raw Material

    6. 4.6 An Assessment of the Impact of COVID -19 on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 PCB Connectors

      2. 5.1.2 Circular/Rectangular Connectors

      3. 5.1.3 Fiber Optic Connectors

      4. 5.1.4 IO Connectors

      5. 5.1.5 Other Types

    2. 5.2 End-user Vertical

      1. 5.2.1 IT and Telecom

      2. 5.2.2 Automotive/Transportation

      3. 5.2.3 Consumer Electronics (Including Computer, Peripherals, and Business Equipment)

      4. 5.2.4 Industrial

      5. 5.2.5 Other End -user Verticals (Submarine, Aerospace, Energy and Power, and Medical)

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Amphenol Corporation

      2. 6.1.2 Molex Inc. (Koch Industries)​

      3. 6.1.3 Fujitsu Limited

      4. 6.1.4 AVX Corporation​

      5. 6.1.5 AMETEK SCP (AMETEK Inc.)​

      6. 6.1.6 TE Connectivity Limited

      7. 6.1.7 HARTING Technology Group​

      8. 6.1.8 Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd

      9. 6.1.9 Axon Cable SAS

      10. 6.1.10 Leoni AG

      11. 6.1.11 Aptiv PLC

      12. 6.1.12 Yazaki Corporation

      13. 6.1.13 Huber+Suhner AG

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

تمت دراسة سوق Cable Connector من 2018 - 2026.

ينمو سوق موصلات الكابلات بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ 3.68٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

تنمو منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ بأعلى معدل نمو سنوي مركب خلال الفترة 2021-2026.

تمتلك منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ أعلى حصة في عام 2021.

تعد Amphenol Corporation و TE Connectivity Limited و AVX Corporation و Fujitsu Limited و Molex Inc. من كبرى الشركات العاملة في سوق Cable Connector.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

BESTSELLER

Cable Connector Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Cable Connector Market is segmented by Type (PCB Connectors, Circular/Rectangular Connectors, Fiber Optic Connectors, IO Connectors), End-user Vertical (IT and Telecom, Automotive/Transportation, Consumer Electronics, Industrial), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Cable Connector Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 3.68 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Cable Connector Market was valued at USD 62.43 billion in 2020, and is expected to reach USD 78.63 billion by 2026, registering a CAGR of 3.68%, during the forecast period (2021-2026). Connectivity products are crucial for the manufacture of critical medical devices like ventilators and monitoring devices. Electronics companies have been considered essential businesses in several regions and, even amid constraints, for providing OEMs with the parts necessary to manufacture the products required to protect and care for people affected by COVID-19 and at the same time taking precautions to protect their employees.

The majority of the vendors are manufacturing edge-computing power connectors to facilitate the flow of highly sensitive data from the device to the cloud and back again. This factor is essential for manufacturing connectors for AI and augmented reality. Further, the pandemic has led China to announce a lockdown and practice social isolation in the initial months of 2020. This factor halted manufacturing, as well as the production of various equipment and machinery for several weeks. Furthermore, the country also restricted its import and export of critical raw materials and industrial equipment. This factor is impacting the supply chain.

  • The market for cable connectors is booming, owing to the global digital transition. Reliable connectivity, high performance, and efficiency are the major factors boosting the growth of the market studied. High-performance networks are essential for business, manufacturing, security, and media. Furthermore, cables, such as USB Type-C and HDMI, are hugely popular.
  • The growing number of fixed broadband connections over the years has enabled the growth of the market studied. According to ITU, the number of global fixed broadband subscriptions increased by 9% annually in the last five years. This increase in broadband connections will provide an opportunity for the growth of the market studied, as the installation of these connections require connectors. Furthermore, the penetration of the internet extensively among the developing nations worldwide is expected to boost the demand for RF cable further. For instance, Latin America had 368 million internet users in 2017, which is poised to reach 465 million by 2022. Also, by 2023, APAC is expected to have 3.1 billion Internet users (72% of the regional population), an increase from 2.1 billion (52% of the local population) in 2018, as per Cisco’s survey.
  • The use of cable connectors for miniature applications is rapidly growing. Several key markets, including mobile technology, aerospace and defense, and medical technology, drive the growth of the market. The mobile phone and TV market witnessed high growth in the past decade. As of May 2020, Times Microwave Systems, an RF/Microwave interconnect solutions developer, released a new Time Locking Miniature Push-On (TLMP) connector to cater to the increasing demand for micro-miniature interfaces for applications with high data rate or board-to-board systems in military, aerospace, and space flight applications. The smartphones and other handheld devices require smaller and lower -profile components, including micro -connectors capable of providing very high data speeds.
  • Most of the data and power connections use RF connectors and cables, and these trends are likely to continue with high-speed data, enterprise networking, and industrial IoT applications. Furthermore, as the adoption of the Industrial Internet of Things (IIoT) is increasing in Europe and APAC, the connector companies are turning to M12 cable connectors. The new IIoT equipment is expected not to use the legacy serial connectors, such as RS-232, RS-485, and other legacy and D-shell type connectors. The IIoT equipment will deploy newer connectors, such as USB, CAT 5/6/7, HDMI, and DisplayPort, to name a few. Besides, a comprehensive view of the manufacturing process under IIoT is accomplished by placing networked sensors on physical equipment to collect data. These sensor-based data is transmitted back to a central location for the decision-makers to access it.

Scope of the Report

Cables and connectors are connectivity devices that are used to transmit data, signal, and power supply for electronic devices across different industries. Cables are electrical conductors where each cable, wire are insulated from one another. Some of the examples of cables include USB, IDE, and CAT5. Moreover, the connectors are electro-mechanical devices used for joining electrical terminations. The connectors comprise of plugs and jacks. Connectors are also referred to as input-output connectors and form the interface for linking electronic devices with the help of cables.

Type
PCB Connectors
Circular/Rectangular Connectors
Fiber Optic Connectors
IO Connectors
Other Types
End-user Vertical
IT and Telecom
Automotive/Transportation
Consumer Electronics (Including Computer, Peripherals, and Business Equipment)
Industrial
Other End -user Verticals (Submarine, Aerospace, Energy and Power, and Medical)
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Automotive is Expected to Hold Significant Share

  • The automotive sector is projected to witness a strong demand for connectors, aided by the adoption of highly advanced electronic systems, such as audio controls, driver assistance systems, diagnostic systems, cruise control, and infotainment systems. Moreover, the increasing popularity of electric vehicles is also expected to boost the growth of the market. Some of the significant market trends in the segment include innovations and design improvements to meet the quality and reliability standards of devices, demand for versatile miniature connectors, the popularity of RoHS - compliant, UL recognized, and IP -rated connectors, as well as smart connectors with EMI/RFI suppression features.
  • In 2019, the Japanese motorcycle manufacturers, namely Honda, Kawasaki, Suzuki, and Yamaha, announced a new collaboration to standardize replaceable battery technology for electric motorcycles. As Motorcycles are smaller than vehicles, they use less energy. However, the high -performance models use automotive connectors with data pins and the same connectors for smart charging. This has led to connector introductions with higher pin densities for analog and digital signals and fully isolated terminals, to be placed next to power rails to optimize the use of the limited space available.
  • New automotive technologies have altered the ways cars are wired. The critical electrical components are required to reliably transmit power, signal, and data in certified conditions. The hybrid electric and electric vehicle has expanded the vision for applying robust connector technology from race cars to robotics in the form of autonomous vehicles. This has led to a significant development in design and material, driving the connector to reduce weight by 20 % to 30 %, in comparison to the standard models.
  • In January 2020, Japan Aviation Electronics (JAE) launched a new set of connectors, the MX80 Series of compact waterproof in-line connectors for automotive applications. As the need for high-performance automobiles increases, the number of built-in electronic components increases as well. This leads to limited mounting and wiring space, and the demand for smaller connectors becomes ever more evident. MX80 Series connectors support various vehicle applications such as side-view mirrors, actuating motor functions, indicator lights, blind-spot monitors, etc. They are waterproof and possess a small-form-factor for use in internal or external vehicle environments.
Cable Connector Market Share

Asia-Pacific is Expected to Witness the Fastest Growth Rate

  • The continuous advancements in communication technologies are the major factors boosting the growth of the cable connectors market, precisely the demand for and the production of consumer electronics in the region. Moreover, the support by IT and communications for automated processes in industrial applications facilitated the easier adoption among the manufacturers. Sensor components, faster networks, flexible interfaces with high levels of reliability and secured hierarchical access, and error-correction options added to the productivity, continued quality deliveries, and minimized manufacturing cost in the region.
  • For instance, according to the Chinese government, the industrial IoT (IIoT) market is expected to witness growth, accounting for around USD 65 billion by 2020. Furthermore, the Japanese government approved a plan, known as the ‘Rebirth of Japan,’ which outlines the route towards strengthening the manufacturing sector by targeting the development of USD 1.3 trillion. It is expected that, by 2023, the revenue of the companies in the industrial area are expected to increase by USD 490 billion, as a result of the adoption of the standards of Industry 4.0.
  • On the domestic front, India has significant plans for smart cities. This factor is facilitating the approval of the smart home. Furthermore, Jio’s policies and prices for JioFiber and a couple of individual Jio IoT devices would aid the affordability of smart homes in the country. The telecom operator has provided details about some of the personal IoT devices that will promote smart home ecosystems in most homes. The advancements such as these are expected to boost the demand for connectors in the region.
  • The industrial expansions in China resulted in a significant improvement in the standard of living. These factors boosted the demand from the home and industrial markets for modern goods and services. This factor is expected to have a positive impact on the growth of the cable connectors market. For instance, the Chinese government and the local vendors are actively promoting the plans for the development of 5G, with the deployment of the same expected by the end of 2020. This initiative is expected to develop upgrades across communication infrastructure while installing better cable connectors and other equipment.
Cable Connector Market Growth Rate

Competitive Landscape

The Cable Connector Market is fragmented, as the players can quickly enter the market, owing to the rising demand and low capital investment required. Moreover, the acquisitions have been a key trend observed across the years in the market. Some of the key players include Amphenol Corporation, Molex Inc. (Acquired by Koch Industries), Fujitsu Limited, TE Connectivity Limited,3M Company, Prysmian SpA, among others.

  • March 2020 - TE Connectivity (TE) launched STRADA Whisper cable receptacles, which can allow engineers to start designing for up to 112G PAM-4 data rates in servers, switches, and routers. These cable receptacles incorporate STRADA Whisper connectors on one end and connect to a variety of other high-speed solutions on the other, including backplane, mid-board, or input/output (I/O) products, bypassing the printed circuit board (PCB) and minimizing insertion loss and crosstalk.

Recent Developments

  • December 2020 - HUBER+SUHNER, a developer and manufacturer of components and system solutions for electrical and optical connectivity, expanded its critical communications portfolio with the full integration of Kathrein Special Communications. This development further strengthens its ability to deliver a host of products and solutions for critical applications.​
  • February 2020 - Prysmian Group launched its 288-fiber ezMICRODUCT cable. With the use of 200-micron fiber, the cable has an outer diameter of only 8 mm. The cable's design includes 24 fibers per tube, making the fibers easier to identify and fit into standard splicing trays. The fiber cable will operate in the -40°F to 158°F temperature range.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Market Drivers

      1. 4.4.1 Growing Advancements In The Telecom Sector Coupled With Greater Demand for Improved Connectivity

    5. 4.5 Market Challenges

      1. 4.5.1 Volatile Prices of Raw Material

    6. 4.6 An Assessment of the Impact of COVID -19 on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 PCB Connectors

      2. 5.1.2 Circular/Rectangular Connectors

      3. 5.1.3 Fiber Optic Connectors

      4. 5.1.4 IO Connectors

      5. 5.1.5 Other Types

    2. 5.2 End-user Vertical

      1. 5.2.1 IT and Telecom

      2. 5.2.2 Automotive/Transportation

      3. 5.2.3 Consumer Electronics (Including Computer, Peripherals, and Business Equipment)

      4. 5.2.4 Industrial

      5. 5.2.5 Other End -user Verticals (Submarine, Aerospace, Energy and Power, and Medical)

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Amphenol Corporation

      2. 6.1.2 Molex Inc. (Koch Industries)​

      3. 6.1.3 Fujitsu Limited

      4. 6.1.4 AVX Corporation​

      5. 6.1.5 AMETEK SCP (AMETEK Inc.)​

      6. 6.1.6 TE Connectivity Limited

      7. 6.1.7 HARTING Technology Group​

      8. 6.1.8 Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd

      9. 6.1.9 Axon Cable SAS

      10. 6.1.10 Leoni AG

      11. 6.1.11 Aptiv PLC

      12. 6.1.12 Yazaki Corporation

      13. 6.1.13 Huber+Suhner AG

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Cable Connector Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Cable Connector Market is growing at a CAGR of 3.68% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2020.

Amphenol Corporation, TE Connectivity Limited, AVX Corporation​, Fujitsu Limited, Molex Inc. are the major companies operating in Cable Connector Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!