Comprehensive Metabolic Panel Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

Der Markt für umfassende metabolische Panels ist nach Testtyp (Proteine, Nierentests, Elektrolyte, Leberfunktionstests, Glukose und andere Tests), Krankheiten (Nierenkrankheiten, Diabetes, Leberkrankheiten und andere Krankheiten), Endbenutzer (Point-of -Pflegezentren und Labors) und Geographie (Nordamerika, Europa, Asien-Pazifik, Naher Osten und Afrika sowie Südamerika). Der Bericht bietet den Wert (in Mio. USD) für die oben genannten Segmente.

Markt-Snapshot

Comprehensive Metabolic Panel Market
Study Period: 2018-2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 7.2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der Markt für umfassende Stoffwechselpanels wird im Prognosezeitraum 2021-2026 voraussichtlich eine CAGR von 7,2 % verzeichnen. Der Markt wird maßgeblich durch das wachsende Bewusstsein der Bevölkerung für die Früherkennung und Behandlung von Krankheiten und die zunehmende Prävalenz chronischer Erkrankungen getrieben. Außerdem wird erwartet, dass Fortschritte bei Point-of-Care-Technologien und -Diagnostik das Marktwachstum in den kommenden Jahren ankurbeln werden.

Mit der Zunahme der COVID-19-Patienten haben sich die Tests weltweit ausgeweitet, was zu einer Zunahme der durchgeführten Bluttests geführt hat, und die Gesundheitsbehörden erwarten einen deutlichen Anstieg der Zahl der COVID-19-Patienten. Daher steigt mit zunehmender Prävalenz von COVID-19 auch die Nachfrage nach Bluttests, was den Gesamtmarkt weiter ankurbelt.

Nach Angaben der International Diabetes Federation lebten im Jahr 2019 etwa 463 Millionen Erwachsene mit Diabetes, bis 2045 sollen es voraussichtlich 700 Millionen sein voraussichtlich den Markt im Prognosezeitraum ankurbeln.

Nach Angaben der Regents der University of California im Jahr 2018 gibt es allein in den Vereinigten Staaten fast 750.000 Patienten pro Jahr, und die Krankheit betrifft überproportional die Minderheiten und Patienten mit niedrigem Einkommen des Landes. Schätzungen zufolge leiden weltweit etwa 2 Millionen Menschen an terminaler Niereninsuffizienz (ESRD) und die Zahl der Patienten, bei denen diese Krankheit diagnostiziert wird, steigt weiterhin um 5-7 % pro Jahr. Länder wie Taiwan, Japan, Mexiko, die Vereinigten Staaten und Belgien haben derzeit die höchste Prävalenz von ESRD. Daher sind die Zunahme der Prävalenz chronischer Erkrankungen wie Nierenerkrankungen, Diabetes und Lebererkrankungen und die Betonung der Früherkennung dieser Erkrankungen durch die Menschen die Faktoren, die für das Wachstum des Marktes für umfassende metabolische Panels (CMP) verantwortlich sind.

Die steigende Nachfrage nach Point-of-Care-Tests zur Früherkennung und schnellere Ergebnisse dieser Tests sind einige weitere Faktoren, die für das Wachstum des Marktes verantwortlich sind.

Umfang des Berichts

Gemäß dem Umfang des Berichts ist ein umfassendes Stoffwechselpanel die Gruppe von Bluttests, die Informationen zu den verschiedenen Körperflüssigkeiten liefern und bei der Diagnose verschiedener Krankheiten helfen. Dieser Test ist ein vorläufiger Test und seine Ergebnisse weisen auf Lebererkrankungen, Nierenversagen oder Diabetes hin. Die meisten Bluttests dauern nur wenige Minuten, und den Patienten wird empfohlen, 10 bis 12 Stunden fasten zu lassen, um korrekte Testergebnisse zu erhalten. Der umfassende Markt für metabolische Panels ist nach Testtyp (Proteine, Nierentests, Elektrolyte, Leberfunktionstests, Glukose und andere Tests), Krankheiten (Nierenkrankheiten, Diabetes, Leberkrankheiten und andere Krankheiten), Endverbraucher (Point-of -Pflegezentren und Labors) und Geographie (Nordamerika, Europa, Asien-Pazifik, Naher Osten und Afrika sowie Südamerika). Der Bericht bietet den Wert (in Mio. USD) für die oben genannten Segmente.

By Test Type
Proteins
Kidney Tests
Electrolytes
Liver Function Tests
Glucose
Other Test Types
By Disease
Kidney Diseases
Diabetes
Liver Diseases
Other Diseases
By End User
Point-of-care Centers
Laboratories
Geography
North America
United States (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)
Canada (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)
Mexico (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)
Europe
Germany (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)
United Kingdom (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)
France (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)
Italy (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)
Spain (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)
Rest of Europe (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)
Asia-Pacific
China (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)
Japan (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)
India (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)
Australia (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)
South Korea (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)
Rest of Asia-Pacific (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)
Middle-East and Africa
GCC (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)
South Africa (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)
Rest of Middle-East and Africa (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)
South America
Brazil (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)
Argentina (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)
Rest of South America (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Das Diabetes-Segment soll während des Prognosezeitraums mit einer gesunden Rate wachsen

Diabetes ist eine der am schnellsten wachsenden Krankheiten, die den Patientenpool für CMP-Tests am Point-of-Care (PoC) erweitert. Es wird erwartet, dass die zunehmende Prävalenz von Diabetes, Herz-Kreislauf- und anderen Zielkrankheiten die Nachfrage nach CMP-Tests im Prognosezeitraum ankurbeln wird.

Laut der International Diabetes Federation lebten 2019 über 463 Millionen Erwachsene (20-79 Jahre) mit Diabetes, und bis 2045 könnten es 700 Millionen sein. Mehr als 20 Millionen Lebendgeburten, dh jede 6. Lebendgeburt, sind während der Schwangerschaft von Diabetes betroffen. Davon haben etwa 10–15 % der Bevölkerung Typ-1-Diabetes. Der Anstieg der Prävalenz chronischer Krankheiten wie Nierenerkrankungen, Diabetes und Lebererkrankungen und die Betonung der Früherkennung dieser Krankheiten durch die Menschen sind einige der Faktoren, die für das Wachstum des Marktes für umfassende Stoffwechseltests (CMP) verantwortlich sind.

Die steigende Nachfrage nach Sofortdiagnose und das Aufkommen neuer Technologien, die die Point-of-Care-Testgeräte verändern, werden den Markt voraussichtlich im Prognosezeitraum stärken. Darüber hinaus treiben die Einführung und Implementierung von datengesteuerten Lösungen in der Diagnostik zur besseren Bewertung von Gesundheitszuständen das Marktwachstum weiter voran.

Einen nennenswerten Anteil hat auch das Segment Nierenerkrankungen. Der Anteil wird der zunehmenden Prävalenz von Nierenerkrankungen und der zunehmenden Betonung der Früherkennung bei den Menschen zugeschrieben. Aufgrund von Faktoren wie sitzender Lebensweise, sich ändernden Ernährungsgewohnheiten und der Zunahme von Diabetespatienten auf der ganzen Welt wird erwartet, dass das Segment in diesem Zeitraum erheblich wachsen wird.

Estimated Number of People With Diabetes, in Million, 2019-2045

Es wird erwartet, dass Nordamerika während des Prognosezeitraums mit einer erheblichen Wachstumsrate wachsen wird

Nordamerika wird in diesem Zeitraum aufgrund des zunehmenden Wachstums der gut etablierten Gesundheitsinfrastruktur, der Präsenz wichtiger Akteure und der Präsenz einer großen Patientenpopulation voraussichtlich wachsen.

Mit der Zunahme von COVID-19 wurde eine breite Palette von Bluttests durchgeführt, und diese Zunahme von Tests hat die Gesamtnachfrage nach einem umfassenden Markt für metabolische Panels in der nordamerikanischen Region stimuliert.

Die chronische Nierenerkrankung (CKD) ist in den Vereinigten Staaten zu einem Problem der öffentlichen Gesundheit geworden. Laut den CDC-Daten von 2019 treten chronische Nierenerkrankungen (CKD) bei 15 % der Erwachsenen in den USA auf, das sind rund 37 Millionen Menschen, die an CKD leiden. CNI tritt häufiger bei Menschen ab 65 Jahren auf (38 %) als bei Menschen im Alter von 45–64 Jahren (13 %) oder 18–44 Jahren (7 %). CKD tritt häufiger bei Frauen (15 %) als bei Männern (12 %) auf. Der Anstieg der Prävalenz chronischer Krankheiten wie Nierenerkrankungen, Diabetes und Lebererkrankungen sind einige der Faktoren, die für das Wachstum des Marktes für umfassende Stoffwechseltests (CMP) verantwortlich sind.

Es wurde festgestellt, dass Diabetes den Patientenpool für CMP-Tests am Point-of-Care (PoC) erweitert. Diabetes und Bluthochdruck sind die Hauptursachen für CKD bei Erwachsenen. Zu den anderen Risikofaktoren für Diabetes gehören Herzerkrankungen, Fettleibigkeit, eine familiäre Vorgeschichte von CNE, frühere Nierenschäden und höheres Alter. ​Darüber hinaus gibt es günstige Erstattungsrichtlinien und staatliche Unterstützung, die das Marktwachstum in der Region voraussichtlich unterstützen werden.

Comprehensive Metabolic Panel Market- Growth Rate By Region

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der umfassende Markt für metabolische Panels ist mäßig wettbewerbsintensiv mit lokalen und internationalen Akteuren auf dem Markt. Unternehmen konzentrieren sich auf Kooperationen und expandieren in neue Regionen, um ihre Marktanteile zu stärken. Zu den Hauptakteuren auf diesem Markt gehören unter anderem Quest Diagnostics, Laboratory Corporation of America Holdings, ARUP Laboratories, Synlab Hrvatska und UNIPATH. Diese Hauptakteure konzentrieren sich zunehmend auf strategische Initiativen wie Produkteinführungen und -entwicklungen, Fusionen und Übernahmen, Lizenzpartnerschaften und gemeinsame Entwicklungsabkommen, was diesen Markt sehr wettbewerbsintensiv macht.

Hauptakteure

  1. Quest-Diagnose

  2. Holdings der Laboratory Corporation of America

  3. ARUP-Labors.

  4. Synlab Kroatien

  5. UNIPATH

Comprehensive - 4

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der umfassende Markt für metabolische Panels ist mäßig wettbewerbsintensiv mit lokalen und internationalen Akteuren auf dem Markt. Unternehmen konzentrieren sich auf Kooperationen und expandieren in neue Regionen, um ihre Marktanteile zu stärken. Zu den Hauptakteuren auf diesem Markt gehören unter anderem Quest Diagnostics, Laboratory Corporation of America Holdings, ARUP Laboratories, Synlab Hrvatska und UNIPATH. Diese Hauptakteure konzentrieren sich zunehmend auf strategische Initiativen wie Produkteinführungen und -entwicklungen, Fusionen und Übernahmen, Lizenzpartnerschaften und gemeinsame Entwicklungsabkommen, was diesen Markt sehr wettbewerbsintensiv macht.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Growing Awareness Regarding Early Diagnosis and Treatment of Diseases

      2. 4.2.2 Increasing Prevalence of Chronic Diseases

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Lack of Skilled Professionals

      2. 4.3.2 Stringent Regulatory Policies

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Test Type

      1. 5.1.1 Proteins

      2. 5.1.2 Kidney Tests

      3. 5.1.3 Electrolytes

      4. 5.1.4 Liver Function Tests

      5. 5.1.5 Glucose

      6. 5.1.6 Other Test Types

    2. 5.2 By Disease

      1. 5.2.1 Kidney Diseases

      2. 5.2.2 Diabetes

      3. 5.2.3 Liver Diseases

      4. 5.2.4 Other Diseases

    3. 5.3 By End User

      1. 5.3.1 Point-of-care Centers

      2. 5.3.2 Laboratories

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)

        3. 5.4.1.3 Mexico (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)

        3. 5.4.2.3 France (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)

        4. 5.4.2.4 Italy (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)

        5. 5.4.2.5 Spain (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)

        6. 5.4.2.6 Rest of Europe (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)

        3. 5.4.3.3 India (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)

        4. 5.4.3.4 Australia (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)

        5. 5.4.3.5 South Korea (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)

        6. 5.4.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)

      4. 5.4.4 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.4.4.1 GCC (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)

        2. 5.4.4.2 South Africa (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)

        3. 5.4.4.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)

      5. 5.4.5 South America

        1. 5.4.5.1 Brazil (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)

        2. 5.4.5.2 Argentina (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)

        3. 5.4.5.3 Rest of South America (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Quest Diagnostics

      2. 6.1.2 Laboratory Corporation of America Holdings

      3. 6.1.3 Sonic Healthcare Limited

      4. 6.1.4 SYNLAB International GmbH

      5. 6.1.5 Charles River Laboratories Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 ARUP Laboratories

      7. 6.1.7 NeoGenomics Laboratories Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 Genoptix Inc.

      9. 6.1.9 CENTOGENE AG

      10. 6.1.10 UNIPATH

      11. 6.1.11 Abbott Laboratories

      12. 6.1.12 Abaxis Inc. (Zoetis)

      13. 6.1.13 TCG Corp.

      14. 6.1.14 Scion Lab Services LLC

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies, and Recent Developments
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der globale Markt für umfassende metabolische Panels wird von 2018 bis 2026 untersucht.

Der globale Markt für umfassende metabolische Panels wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 7,2 %.

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum wächst zwischen 2021 und 2026 mit der höchsten CAGR.

Nordamerika hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

Quest Diagnostics, Laboratory Corporation of America Holdings, ARUP Laboratories., Synlab Hrvatska, UNIPATH sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem globalen Markt für umfassende metabolische Panels tätig sind.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Comprehensive Metabolic Panel Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Comprehensive Metabolic Panel Market is Segmented by Test Type (Proteins, Kidney Tests, Electrolytes, Liver Function Tests, Glucose, and Other Tests), Disease (Kidney Diseases, Diabetes, Liver Diseases, and Other Diseases), End User (Point-of-Care Centers and Laboratories), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle-East and Africa, and South America). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Comprehensive Metabolic Panel Market
Study Period: 2018-2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 7.2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The comprehensive metabolic panel market is expected to register a CAGR of 7.2% during the forecast period, 2021-2026. The market is majorly driven by the growing awareness among the population regarding early diagnosis and treatment of diseases and the increasing prevalence of chronic diseases. Also, advancements in point-of-care technologies and diagnostics are expected to boost the market growth over the coming years.

With the increase in COVID-19 patients, the testing has expanded across the globe, which has stimulated the rise in blood tests being performed, and health officials expect a significant increase in the number of COVID-19 patients. Therefore, as the prevalence of COVID-19 increases, the demand for blood testing also increases, which further boosts the overall market.

According to the International Diabetes Federation, in 2019, there were about 463 million adults found living with diabetes, which is expected to reach 700 million by 2045. The rising burden of diabetes and efforts of governments and other organizations to increase awareness among the population are anticipated to boost the market over the forecast period.

According to the Regents of the University of California in 2018, there are nearly 750,000 patients per year in the United States alone, and the disease disproportionately affects the nation’s minority and low-income patients. The estimates have also reported that there are around 2 million people worldwide suffering from end-stage renal disease (ESRD), and the number of patients diagnosed with the disease continues to increase at a rate of 5-7% per year. Countries such as Taiwan, Japan, Mexico, the United States, and Belgium currently have the highest prevalence of ESRD. Therefore, the increase in the prevalence of chronic diseases such as kidney diseases, diabetes, and liver diseases and emphasis of people on early diagnosis of these diseases are the factors responsible for the growth of the comprehensive metabolic panel (CMP) market.

The rise in demand for point-of-care testing for early detection and faster results by these tests are some other factors responsible for the growth of the market.

Scope of the Report

As per the scope of the report, a comprehensive metabolic panel is the group of blood tests that provide information regarding the different body fluids, helping in the diagnosis of various diseases. This test is a preliminary test, and its results indicate liver diseases, kidney failure, or diabetes. Most blood tests take just a few minutes, and patients are advised 10 to 12 hours fast for proper test results. The comprehensive metabolic panel market is segmented by test type (proteins, kidney tests, electrolytes, liver function tests, glucose, and other tests), disease (kidney diseases, diabetes, liver diseases, and other diseases), end user (point-of-care centers and laboratories), and geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle-East and Africa, and South America). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

By Test Type
Proteins
Kidney Tests
Electrolytes
Liver Function Tests
Glucose
Other Test Types
By Disease
Kidney Diseases
Diabetes
Liver Diseases
Other Diseases
By End User
Point-of-care Centers
Laboratories
Geography
North America
United States (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)
Canada (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)
Mexico (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)
Europe
Germany (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)
United Kingdom (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)
France (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)
Italy (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)
Spain (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)
Rest of Europe (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)
Asia-Pacific
China (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)
Japan (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)
India (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)
Australia (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)
South Korea (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)
Rest of Asia-Pacific (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)
Middle-East and Africa
GCC (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)
South Africa (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)
Rest of Middle-East and Africa (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)
South America
Brazil (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)
Argentina (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)
Rest of South America (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

The Diabetes Segment is Projected to Grow at a Healthy Rate During the Forecast Period

Diabetes is one of the fastest-growing diseases that is widening the patient pool for point-of-care (PoC) CMP testing. The increasing prevalence of diabetes and cardiovascular and other target diseases is anticipated to boost the demand for CMP testing over the forecast period.

According to the International Diabetes Federation in 2019, over 463 million adults (20-79 years) were living with diabetes in 2019, and by 2045, this may rise to 700 million. More than 20 million live births, i.e., every 1 in 6 live births, is affected by diabetes during pregnancy. From these, approximately 10-15% of the population have Type 1 diabetes. The rise in prevalence of chronic diseases such as kidney diseases, diabetes, and liver diseases and emphasis of people on early diagnosis of these diseases are some of the factors responsible for the growth of the comprehensive metabolic panel (CMP) testing market.

The increase in demand for immediate diagnosis and the advent of new technologies transforming the point-of-care testing devices are projected to bolster the market over the forecast period. Moreover, the introduction and implementation of data-driven solutions in diagnostics for better evaluation of health conditions are driving the market growth furthermore.

The kidney diseases segment also has a notable share. The share is attributed to the growing prevalence of kidney diseases and increasing emphasis on early diagnosis among people. Owing to factors such as sedentary lifestyles, changing food habits, and increasing diabetic patients around the world, the segment is expected to grow at a significant rate over the period.

Estimated Number of People With Diabetes, in Million, 2019-2045

North America is Anticipated to Grow at a Significant Growth Rate During the Forecast Period

North America is projected to grow over the period due to the rising growth of the well-established healthcare infrastructure, the presence of major players, and the presence of a large patient population.

With the increase in COVID-19, there is a wide range of testing that has been performed on blood, and this increase in testing has stimulated the overall demand for a comprehensive metabolic panel market in the North American region.

Chronic kidney disease (CKD) has become a public health problem in the United States. According to the CDC data 2019, chronic kidney diseases (CKD) are found to be in 15% of US adults that is around 37 million people suffering from CKD. CKD is more common in people aged 65 years or older (38%) than in people aged 45–64 years (13%) or 18–44 years (7%). CKD is more common in women (15%) compared to men (12%). ​The rise in prevalence of chronic diseases such as kidney diseases, diabetes, and liver diseases are some of the factors responsible for the growth of the comprehensive metabolic panel (CMP) testing market.

Diabetes is found widening the patient pool for point-of-care (PoC) CMP testing. Diabetes and high blood pressure are found to be the major causes of CKD in adults. The other risk factors of diabetes include heart disease, obesity, a family history of CKD, past damage to the kidneys, and older age. ​Furthermore, there are favorable reimbursement policies and government support that are anticipated to aid the market growth in the region.

Comprehensive Metabolic Panel Market- Growth Rate By Region

Competitive Landscape

The comprehensive metabolic panel market is moderately competitive having local and international players in the market. Companies are focusing on collaborations and expanding into new geographies to strengthen their market shares. The key players operating in this market include Quest Diagnostics, Laboratory Corporation of America Holdings, ARUP Laboratories, Synlab Hrvatska, and UNIPATH, among others. These major players are increasingly focusing on strategic initiatives, such as product launches and developments, mergers and acquisitions, licensing partnerships, and co-development deals, making this market highly competitive.

Recent Developments

In April 2020, Nova Biomedical announced that the US Food and Drug Administration (FDA) had cleared its Stat Profile Prime Plus critical care blood gas analyzer for point-of-care (POC) use. The Prime Plus features maintenance-free sensor technology to provide 19 essential critical care tests, including blood gases, electrolytes, metabolites, hematology, and co-oximetry, providing clinicians with a rapid, detailed diagnostic profile, including a comprehensive metabolic panel.

In August 2020, a new and complementary member of the GEM Premier family was introduced, the GEM Premier ChemSTAT system, which is a whole-blood analyzer designed for rapid basic metabolic panel (BMP) testing at the point of care, primarily in hospital emergency departments (EDs) and clinical laboratories.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Growing Awareness Regarding Early Diagnosis and Treatment of Diseases

      2. 4.2.2 Increasing Prevalence of Chronic Diseases

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Lack of Skilled Professionals

      2. 4.3.2 Stringent Regulatory Policies

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Test Type

      1. 5.1.1 Proteins

      2. 5.1.2 Kidney Tests

      3. 5.1.3 Electrolytes

      4. 5.1.4 Liver Function Tests

      5. 5.1.5 Glucose

      6. 5.1.6 Other Test Types

    2. 5.2 By Disease

      1. 5.2.1 Kidney Diseases

      2. 5.2.2 Diabetes

      3. 5.2.3 Liver Diseases

      4. 5.2.4 Other Diseases

    3. 5.3 By End User

      1. 5.3.1 Point-of-care Centers

      2. 5.3.2 Laboratories

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)

        3. 5.4.1.3 Mexico (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)

        3. 5.4.2.3 France (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)

        4. 5.4.2.4 Italy (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)

        5. 5.4.2.5 Spain (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)

        6. 5.4.2.6 Rest of Europe (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)

        3. 5.4.3.3 India (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)

        4. 5.4.3.4 Australia (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)

        5. 5.4.3.5 South Korea (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)

        6. 5.4.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)

      4. 5.4.4 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.4.4.1 GCC (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)

        2. 5.4.4.2 South Africa (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)

        3. 5.4.4.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)

      5. 5.4.5 South America

        1. 5.4.5.1 Brazil (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)

        2. 5.4.5.2 Argentina (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)

        3. 5.4.5.3 Rest of South America (By Test Type, Disease, and End User)

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Quest Diagnostics

      2. 6.1.2 Laboratory Corporation of America Holdings

      3. 6.1.3 Sonic Healthcare Limited

      4. 6.1.4 SYNLAB International GmbH

      5. 6.1.5 Charles River Laboratories Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 ARUP Laboratories

      7. 6.1.7 NeoGenomics Laboratories Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 Genoptix Inc.

      9. 6.1.9 CENTOGENE AG

      10. 6.1.10 UNIPATH

      11. 6.1.11 Abbott Laboratories

      12. 6.1.12 Abaxis Inc. (Zoetis)

      13. 6.1.13 TCG Corp.

      14. 6.1.14 Scion Lab Services LLC

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies, and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Global Comprehensive Metabolic Panel Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Global Comprehensive Metabolic Panel Market is growing at a CAGR of 7.2% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

Quest Diagnostics, Laboratory Corporation of America Holdings, ARUP Laboratories., Synlab Hrvatska, UNIPATH are the major companies operating in Global Comprehensive Metabolic Panel Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!