Рынок сидра – рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Глобальный рынок сидра сегментирован по типу на ароматизированный сидр и простой сидр; по каналам сбыта в специализированные магазины, супермаркеты/гипермаркеты, розничные интернет-магазины и другие каналы; и по географии.

Обзор рынка

Cider Market Overview
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: North America
Largest Market: Europe
CAGR: 6.12 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Прогнозируется, что мировой рынок Сидр будет расти на 6,12% в течение прогнозируемого периода (2021–2026 гг.).

  • Ожидается, что рост рынка сидра будут стимулировать такие факторы, как растущий спрос на алкогольные напитки, рост доходов потребителей и количество ассоциаций, занимающихся распространением информации о различных напитках.
  • Наблюдается, что компании на рынке предлагают новые инновационные продукты с точки зрения вкуса и изысканности. Например, в марте 2019 года Diageo запустила Rockshore Apple Cider в попытке группы закрепиться на ирландском рынке сидра.
  • Тем не менее, в большинстве стран мира, особенно в Азии, осведомленность о сидре остается незначительной, что открывает большие возможности для производителей, многие из которых работают над расширением своего международного присутствия и повышением осведомленности о продукции на рынках.

Объем отчета

Глобальный рынок сидра сегментирован в зависимости от типа продукта, канала распространения и географии. В зависимости от типа продукта рынок сидра делится на ароматизированный и простой сидр. По каналам сбыта рынок был разделен на специализированные магазины, супермаркеты/гипермаркеты и другие. По географии рынок сидра классифицируется по Северной Америке, Европе, Азиатско-Тихоокеанскому региону, Южной Америке, Ближнему Востоку и Африке. В отчете анализируются последние тенденции, движущие силы и проблемы, влияющие на рынок. Кроме того, определяются различные факторы, которые играют важную роль в изменении рыночного сценария, наряду с предполагаемыми возможностями и ключевыми тенденциями, которые могут повлиять на рынок. 

Product Type
Flavored Cider
Plain Cider
Distribution Channel
Speciality Stores
Supermarket/Hypermarkets
Online Retail Stores
Other Channels
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Russia
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
India
China
Japan
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle East & Africa
South Africa
Rest of Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Всплеск спроса на безглютеновые алкогольные напитки

Все больше потребителей алкоголя предпочитают сидр пиву, поскольку он не содержит глютена и часто слаще и освежает летом, чем пиво. Различные производители сидра, такие как ACE Cider и Crispin Cider Co., утверждают, что большая часть их сидра, естественно, не содержит глютена, потому что сидр производится непосредственно из яблок, которые не содержат глютена. Растущие случаи непереносимости глютена, связанные с глютеновой болезнью, и увеличение знаний о потреблении качественных продуктов питания и напитков стимулируют спрос на продукты без глютена. Кроме того, считается, что безглютеновые напитки улучшают уровень холестерина и способствуют здоровому пищеварению. Таким образом, потребители склоняются к натуральным и питательным напиткам, которые обеспечивают пользу для здоровья и иммунизацию. Атрибуты здоровья особенно важны для развивающихся стран, при котором потребители готовы платить более высокую цену за большую пользу продукта для здоровья. Таким образом, с ростом случаев глютеновой болезни и увеличением спроса на безглютеновые продукты ожидается рост спроса на сидр как на подходящую безглютеновую альтернативу пиву.

Cider Market

Стратегические инвестиции с точки зрения расширения географии присутствия

Европа, особенно Соединенное Королевство, является крупным рынком сидра, причем сидр является одним из самых популярных потребляемых алкогольных напитков. Тем не менее, некоторые из рынков, имеющих большие масштабы расширения, включают Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион из-за низкого проникновения и Северную Америку из-за игроков с формирующимся рынком. В США сидр часто позиционируют как альтернативу пиву. Тем не менее, рынок сидра не так развит и имеет большие возможности для развития из-за высокого среднего уровня потребления алкоголя в США. к растущему спросу со стороны потребителей, избегающих глютена.

Cider Market 2

Конкурентная среда

Мировой рынок сидра фрагментирован из-за присутствия многочисленных региональных и глобальных игроков. Ключевые игроки, такие как Heinken NV, Carlsberg Breweries A/S, C&C Group Plc, используют инновации в качестве ключевой стратегии для расширения портфеля своих продуктов и увеличения своей доли на рынке. Например, в 2017 году компания Heinken NV добавила в свой ассортимент продуктов Strongbow сидр, приготовленный вручную из трех сортов яблок семейной реликвии. Эта инновация помогла компании расширить ассортимент своей продукции. Ключевые игроки также приступают к расширению, слияниям и поглощениям в качестве одной из своих ключевых стратегий для достижения консолидации и оптимизации своих предложений. Более того, эти игроки сливаются с местными игроками, чтобы завоевать господствующее положение на местных рынках.

Основные игроки

  1. Heineken N.V.

  2. Carlsberg Breweries A/S

  3. Asahi Premium, Ltd

  4. Seattle Cider Company

  5. Vander Mill Ciders

Heineken N.V., Agrial (Aston Manor Brewery), Carlsberg Breweries A/S,  Asahi Premium, Ltd, Seattle Cider Company, Vander Mill Ciders, Woodchuck Cidery, Molson Coors Brewing Company (Smith & Forge)

Конкурентная среда

Мировой рынок сидра фрагментирован из-за присутствия многочисленных региональных и глобальных игроков. Ключевые игроки, такие как Heinken NV, Carlsberg Breweries A/S, C&C Group Plc, используют инновации в качестве ключевой стратегии для расширения портфеля своих продуктов и увеличения своей доли на рынке. Например, в 2017 году компания Heinken NV добавила в свой ассортимент продуктов Strongbow сидр, приготовленный вручную из трех сортов яблок семейной реликвии. Эта инновация помогла компании расширить ассортимент своей продукции. Ключевые игроки также приступают к расширению, слияниям и поглощениям в качестве одной из своих ключевых стратегий для достижения консолидации и оптимизации своих предложений. Более того, эти игроки сливаются с местными игроками, чтобы завоевать господствующее положение на местных рынках.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions & Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

    1. 3.1 Market Overview

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Product Type

      1. 5.1.1 Flavored Cider

      2. 5.1.2 Plain Cider

    2. 5.2 Distribution Channel

      1. 5.2.1 Speciality Stores

      2. 5.2.2 Supermarket/Hypermarkets

      3. 5.2.3 Online Retail Stores

      4. 5.2.4 Other Channels

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.3.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.3.2.2 Germany

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Russia

        5. 5.3.2.5 Italy

        6. 5.3.2.6 Spain

        7. 5.3.2.7 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 India

        2. 5.3.3.2 China

        3. 5.3.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East & Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.3.5.2 Rest of Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Heineken N.V.

      2. 6.3.2 Agrial (Aston Manor Brewery)

      3. 6.3.3 Carlsberg Breweries A/S

      4. 6.3.4 Asahi Premium, Ltd

      5. 6.3.5 Seattle Cider Company

      6. 6.3.6 Vander Mill Ciders

      7. 6.3.7 Woodchuck Cidery

      8. 6.3.8 Molson Coors Brewing Company (Smith & Forge)

      9. 6.3.9 Angry Orchard Cider Company, LLC.

      10. 6.3.10 C&C Group plc

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Cider Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Cider Market is growing at a CAGR of 6.12% over the next 5 years.

North America is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Europe holds highest share in 2021.

Heineken N.V., Carlsberg Breweries A/S, Asahi Premium, Ltd, Seattle Cider Company, Vander Mill Ciders are the major companies operating in Cider Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Cider Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

Global Cider Market is segmented by Type into Flavored Cider and Plain Cider; by Distribution Channel into Specialty Stores, Supermarket/Hypermarkets, Online Retail Stores and Other Channels; and by Geography.

Market Snapshot

Cider Market Overview
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: North America
Largest Market: Europe
CAGR: 6.12 %
Cider Market Key Players,

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Global Cider market is forecasted to witness a CAGR of 6.12% during the forecast period (2020 - 2025).

  • Factors, such as increasing demand for alcoholic beverages, rising income of consumers, and the number of associations focused on disseminating information about different beverages, are expected to drive the cider market’s growth.
  • Companies in the market are observed to come up with new product innovations in terms of flavor and sophistication. For instance, in March 2019, Diageo launched Rockshore Apple Cider, in the group’s attempt to gain a foothold in the Irish cider market.
  • However, awareness about cider remains negligible across much of the world, especially in Asia, thereby presenting a major opportunity for producers, many of which are working to widen their international presence and raise product awareness across markets.

Scope of the Report

The Global Cider Market is segmented, based on product type, distribution channel, and geography. On the basis of product type, the cider market has been segmented into flavored and plain cider. By distribution channel, the market has been segmented into specialty stores, supermarkets/hypermarkets, and others. By geography, the cider market has been classified by North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Middle East & Africa. The report analyzes the recent trends, drivers, and challenges affecting the market. Additionally, various factors that are instrumental in changing the market scenario are identified, along with prospective opportunities and key trends that can influence the market. 

Product Type
Flavored Cider
Plain Cider
Distribution Channel
Speciality Stores
Supermarket/Hypermarkets
Online Retail Stores
Other Channels
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Russia
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
India
China
Japan
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle East & Africa
South Africa
Rest of Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Surge in Demand for Gluten-Free Alcoholic Beverages

A growing number of alcohol consumers prefer cider over a beer as it is gluten-free, and often sweeter and more refreshing than beer during summer. Various cider manufacturers such as ACE Cider and Crispin Cider Co. claim that most of their cider are naturally gluten-free because cider comes directly from apples which contain zero gluten. Rising instances of gluten-intolerance, associated with celiac disease and increase in knowledge of consuming quality food and beverage is propelling the demand for gluten-free products. Additionally, gluten-free beverages are believed to improve cholesterol levels and promote digestive health. Thus, consumers are inclined towards natural and nutrient-based drinks, which provide health benefits and immunization. Health attributes are particularly important to develop countries, in which consumers are willing to pay a premium price for more health benefits in a product. Thus, with rising instances of celiac disease and increasing demand for gluten-free products, the demand for cider is expected to rise as a suitable gluten-free alternative to beer.

Cider Market Key Trends

Strategic Investments in Terms of Expanding Geographical Reach

Europe, particularly the United Kingdom, is a prominent market for cider, with cider being one of the most popular alcoholic beverages consumed. However, some of the markets having a large scope of expansion include Asia-Pacific, due to low penetration and North America, due to emerging market players. In the United States, cider is often positioned as an alternative to beer. However, the cider market is not as developed and has a great opportunity to develop due to the high average alcohol consumption rates in the U.S. Moreover, it is gluten-free beverage, and thus, it is expected to grow steadily in the country, due to the growing demand from gluten avoiding consumers.

Cider Market Growth by Region

Competitive Landscape

The Global cider market is fragmented, due to the presence of numerous regional and global players. Key players, such as Heinken N.V., Carlsberg Breweries A/S, C&C Group Plc are using product innovation as a key strategy to expand their product portfolio and increase their market shares. For instance, in 2017, Heinken N.V. added artisanal blends cider made from three varieties of heirloom cider apples to its Strongbow range of products. This product innovation helped the company to expand its product portfolio. The key players are also embarking on expansions and mergers and acquisitions as one of their key strategies to achieve consolidation and optimize their offerings. Moreover, these players merge with local players to gain dominance in the local markets.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions & Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

    1. 3.1 Market Overview

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Product Type

      1. 5.1.1 Flavored Cider

      2. 5.1.2 Plain Cider

    2. 5.2 Distribution Channel

      1. 5.2.1 Speciality Stores

      2. 5.2.2 Supermarket/Hypermarkets

      3. 5.2.3 Online Retail Stores

      4. 5.2.4 Other Channels

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.3.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.3.2.2 Germany

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Russia

        5. 5.3.2.5 Italy

        6. 5.3.2.6 Spain

        7. 5.3.2.7 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 India

        2. 5.3.3.2 China

        3. 5.3.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East & Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.3.5.2 Rest of Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Heineken N.V.

      2. 6.3.2 Agrial (Aston Manor Brewery)

      3. 6.3.3 Carlsberg Breweries A/S

      4. 6.3.4 Asahi Premium, Ltd

      5. 6.3.5 Seattle Cider Company

      6. 6.3.6 Vander Mill Ciders

      7. 6.3.7 Woodchuck Cidery

      8. 6.3.8 Molson Coors Brewing Company (Smith & Forge)

      9. 6.3.9 Angry Orchard Cider Company, LLC.

      10. 6.3.10 C&C Group plc

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Cider Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Cider Market is growing at a CAGR of 6.12% over the next 5 years.

North America is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Europe holds highest share in 2020.

Heineken N.V., Carlsberg Breweries A/S, Asahi Premium, Ltd, Seattle Cider Company, Vander Mill Ciders are the major companies operating in Cider Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!