Apfelweinmarkt – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2022 – 2027)

Der globale Apfelweinmarkt ist nach Typ in aromatisierten Apfelwein und einfachen Apfelwein unterteilt. nach Vertriebskanal in Fachgeschäfte, Supermärkte/Hypermärkte, Online-Einzelhandelsgeschäfte und andere Kanäle; und nach Geographie.

Markt-Snapshot

Cider Market Overview
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: North America
Largest Market: Europe
CAGR: 6.12 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Für den globalen Cider-Markt wird im Prognosezeitraum (2021 – 2026) eine CAGR von 6,12 % prognostiziert.

  • Faktoren wie die steigende Nachfrage nach alkoholischen Getränken, steigende Einkommen der Verbraucher und die Zahl der Verbände, die sich auf die Verbreitung von Informationen über verschiedene Getränke konzentrieren, dürften das Wachstum des Apfelweinmarktes vorantreiben.
  • Es wird beobachtet, dass Unternehmen auf dem Markt neue Produktinnovationen in Bezug auf Geschmack und Raffinesse entwickeln. Beispielsweise brachte Diageo im März 2019 Rockshore Apple Cider auf den Markt, um auf dem irischen Apfelweinmarkt Fuß zu fassen.
  • Das Bewusstsein für Apfelwein bleibt jedoch in weiten Teilen der Welt, insbesondere in Asien, vernachlässigbar, was eine große Chance für Hersteller darstellt, von denen viele daran arbeiten, ihre internationale Präsenz zu erweitern und das Produktbewusstsein auf allen Märkten zu erhöhen.

Umfang des Berichts

Der globale Cider-Markt ist nach Produkttyp, Vertriebskanal und Geografie segmentiert. Auf der Grundlage des Produkttyps wurde der Apfelweinmarkt in aromatisierten und einfachen Apfelwein unterteilt. Nach Vertriebskanälen wurde der Markt in Fachgeschäfte, Supermärkte/Hypermärkte und andere unterteilt. Geografisch wurde der Cider-Markt nach Nordamerika, Europa, Asien-Pazifik, Südamerika sowie Naher Osten und Afrika klassifiziert. Der Bericht analysiert die jüngsten Trends, Treiber und Herausforderungen, die den Markt beeinflussen. Darüber hinaus werden verschiedene Faktoren identifiziert, die zur Änderung des Marktszenarios beitragen, sowie potenzielle Chancen und wichtige Trends, die den Markt beeinflussen können. 

Product Type
Flavored Cider
Plain Cider
Distribution Channel
Speciality Stores
Supermarket/Hypermarkets
Online Retail Stores
Other Channels
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Russia
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
India
China
Japan
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle East & Africa
South Africa
Rest of Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Anstieg der Nachfrage nach glutenfreien alkoholischen Getränken

Immer mehr Alkoholkonsumenten bevorzugen Apfelwein gegenüber einem Bier, da er glutenfrei und im Sommer oft süßer und erfrischender als Bier ist. Verschiedene Apfelweinhersteller wie ACE Cider und Crispin Cider Co. behaupten, dass die meisten ihrer Apfelweine von Natur aus glutenfrei sind, da Apfelwein direkt aus Äpfeln stammt, die kein Gluten enthalten. Zunehmende Fälle von Glutenunverträglichkeit im Zusammenhang mit Zöliakie und das zunehmende Wissen über den Konsum hochwertiger Lebensmittel und Getränke treiben die Nachfrage nach glutenfreien Produkten voran. Darüber hinaus wird angenommen, dass glutenfreie Getränke den Cholesterinspiegel verbessern und die Gesundheit des Verdauungssystems fördern. Daher neigen Verbraucher zu natürlichen und nährstoffbasierten Getränken, die gesundheitliche Vorteile und Immunisierung bieten. Gesundheitsattribute sind besonders wichtig für Entwicklungsländer, in der Verbraucher bereit sind, einen höheren Preis für mehr gesundheitliche Vorteile in einem Produkt zu zahlen. Daher wird erwartet, dass mit zunehmenden Fällen von Zöliakie und einer steigenden Nachfrage nach glutenfreien Produkten die Nachfrage nach Apfelwein als geeignete glutenfreie Alternative zu Bier steigen wird.

Cider Market

Strategische Investitionen zur Ausweitung der geografischen Reichweite

Europa, insbesondere das Vereinigte Königreich, ist ein bedeutender Markt für Apfelwein, wobei Apfelwein eines der beliebtesten alkoholischen Getränke ist. Zu den Märkten mit großem Expansionsspielraum gehören jedoch der asiatisch-pazifische Raum aufgrund der geringen Durchdringung und Nordamerika aufgrund der aufstrebenden Marktteilnehmer. In den Vereinigten Staaten wird Cider oft als Alternative zu Bier positioniert. Der Cider-Markt ist jedoch nicht so weit entwickelt und hat aufgrund der hohen durchschnittlichen Alkoholkonsumraten in den USA eine große Chance, sich zu entwickeln. Außerdem ist es ein glutenfreies Getränk, und daher wird erwartet, dass es im Land stetig wächst auf die wachsende Nachfrage von Gluten vermeidenden Verbrauchern.

Cider Market 2

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der globale Apfelweinmarkt ist aufgrund der Präsenz zahlreicher regionaler und globaler Akteure fragmentiert. Wichtige Akteure wie Heinken NV, Carlsberg Breweries A/S und C&C Group Plc nutzen Produktinnovation als Schlüsselstrategie, um ihr Produktportfolio zu erweitern und ihre Marktanteile zu erhöhen. Beispielsweise hat Heinken NV im Jahr 2017 handwerklich hergestellte Apfelweinmischungen aus drei Sorten alter Apfelweinäpfel zu seinem Strongbow-Produktsortiment hinzugefügt. Diese Produktinnovation half dem Unternehmen, sein Produktportfolio zu erweitern. Die Hauptakteure beginnen auch mit Expansionen sowie Fusionen und Übernahmen als eine ihrer Schlüsselstrategien, um eine Konsolidierung zu erreichen und ihre Angebote zu optimieren. Darüber hinaus schließen sich diese Akteure mit lokalen Akteuren zusammen, um die Dominanz auf den lokalen Märkten zu erlangen.

Hauptakteure

  1. Heineken NV

  2. Carlsberg-Brauereien A/S

  3. Asahi Premium, Ltd

  4. Apfelweinfirma aus Seattle

  5. Vander Mill Apfelwein

Heineken N.V., Agrial (Aston Manor Brewery), Carlsberg Breweries A/S,  Asahi Premium, Ltd, Seattle Cider Company, Vander Mill Ciders, Woodchuck Cidery, Molson Coors Brewing Company (Smith & Forge)

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der globale Apfelweinmarkt ist aufgrund der Präsenz zahlreicher regionaler und globaler Akteure fragmentiert. Wichtige Akteure wie Heinken NV, Carlsberg Breweries A/S und C&C Group Plc nutzen Produktinnovation als Schlüsselstrategie, um ihr Produktportfolio zu erweitern und ihre Marktanteile zu erhöhen. Beispielsweise hat Heinken NV im Jahr 2017 handwerklich hergestellte Apfelweinmischungen aus drei Sorten alter Apfelweinäpfel zu seinem Strongbow-Produktsortiment hinzugefügt. Diese Produktinnovation half dem Unternehmen, sein Produktportfolio zu erweitern. Die Hauptakteure beginnen auch mit Expansionen sowie Fusionen und Übernahmen als eine ihrer Schlüsselstrategien, um eine Konsolidierung zu erreichen und ihre Angebote zu optimieren. Darüber hinaus schließen sich diese Akteure mit lokalen Akteuren zusammen, um die Dominanz auf den lokalen Märkten zu erlangen.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions & Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

    1. 3.1 Market Overview

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Product Type

      1. 5.1.1 Flavored Cider

      2. 5.1.2 Plain Cider

    2. 5.2 Distribution Channel

      1. 5.2.1 Speciality Stores

      2. 5.2.2 Supermarket/Hypermarkets

      3. 5.2.3 Online Retail Stores

      4. 5.2.4 Other Channels

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.3.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.3.2.2 Germany

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Russia

        5. 5.3.2.5 Italy

        6. 5.3.2.6 Spain

        7. 5.3.2.7 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 India

        2. 5.3.3.2 China

        3. 5.3.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East & Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.3.5.2 Rest of Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Heineken N.V.

      2. 6.3.2 Agrial (Aston Manor Brewery)

      3. 6.3.3 Carlsberg Breweries A/S

      4. 6.3.4 Asahi Premium, Ltd

      5. 6.3.5 Seattle Cider Company

      6. 6.3.6 Vander Mill Ciders

      7. 6.3.7 Woodchuck Cidery

      8. 6.3.8 Molson Coors Brewing Company (Smith & Forge)

      9. 6.3.9 Angry Orchard Cider Company, LLC.

      10. 6.3.10 C&C Group plc

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der Cider Market-Markt wird von 2016 bis 2026 untersucht.

Der Cider-Markt wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 6,12 %.

Nordamerika wächst von 2021 bis 2026 mit der höchsten CAGR.

Europa hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

Heineken NV, Carlsberg Breweries A/S, Asahi Premium, Ltd, Seattle Cider Company, Vander Mill Ciders sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem Apfelweinmarkt tätig sind.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Cider Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

Global Cider Market is segmented by Type into Flavored Cider and Plain Cider; by Distribution Channel into Specialty Stores, Supermarket/Hypermarkets, Online Retail Stores and Other Channels; and by Geography.

Market Snapshot

Cider Market Overview
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: North America
Largest Market: Europe
CAGR: 6.12 %
Cider Market Key Players,

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Global Cider market is forecasted to witness a CAGR of 6.12% during the forecast period (2020 - 2025).

  • Factors, such as increasing demand for alcoholic beverages, rising income of consumers, and the number of associations focused on disseminating information about different beverages, are expected to drive the cider market’s growth.
  • Companies in the market are observed to come up with new product innovations in terms of flavor and sophistication. For instance, in March 2019, Diageo launched Rockshore Apple Cider, in the group’s attempt to gain a foothold in the Irish cider market.
  • However, awareness about cider remains negligible across much of the world, especially in Asia, thereby presenting a major opportunity for producers, many of which are working to widen their international presence and raise product awareness across markets.

Scope of the Report

The Global Cider Market is segmented, based on product type, distribution channel, and geography. On the basis of product type, the cider market has been segmented into flavored and plain cider. By distribution channel, the market has been segmented into specialty stores, supermarkets/hypermarkets, and others. By geography, the cider market has been classified by North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Middle East & Africa. The report analyzes the recent trends, drivers, and challenges affecting the market. Additionally, various factors that are instrumental in changing the market scenario are identified, along with prospective opportunities and key trends that can influence the market. 

Product Type
Flavored Cider
Plain Cider
Distribution Channel
Speciality Stores
Supermarket/Hypermarkets
Online Retail Stores
Other Channels
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Russia
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
India
China
Japan
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle East & Africa
South Africa
Rest of Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Surge in Demand for Gluten-Free Alcoholic Beverages

A growing number of alcohol consumers prefer cider over a beer as it is gluten-free, and often sweeter and more refreshing than beer during summer. Various cider manufacturers such as ACE Cider and Crispin Cider Co. claim that most of their cider are naturally gluten-free because cider comes directly from apples which contain zero gluten. Rising instances of gluten-intolerance, associated with celiac disease and increase in knowledge of consuming quality food and beverage is propelling the demand for gluten-free products. Additionally, gluten-free beverages are believed to improve cholesterol levels and promote digestive health. Thus, consumers are inclined towards natural and nutrient-based drinks, which provide health benefits and immunization. Health attributes are particularly important to develop countries, in which consumers are willing to pay a premium price for more health benefits in a product. Thus, with rising instances of celiac disease and increasing demand for gluten-free products, the demand for cider is expected to rise as a suitable gluten-free alternative to beer.

Cider Market Key Trends

Strategic Investments in Terms of Expanding Geographical Reach

Europe, particularly the United Kingdom, is a prominent market for cider, with cider being one of the most popular alcoholic beverages consumed. However, some of the markets having a large scope of expansion include Asia-Pacific, due to low penetration and North America, due to emerging market players. In the United States, cider is often positioned as an alternative to beer. However, the cider market is not as developed and has a great opportunity to develop due to the high average alcohol consumption rates in the U.S. Moreover, it is gluten-free beverage, and thus, it is expected to grow steadily in the country, due to the growing demand from gluten avoiding consumers.

Cider Market Growth by Region

Competitive Landscape

The Global cider market is fragmented, due to the presence of numerous regional and global players. Key players, such as Heinken N.V., Carlsberg Breweries A/S, C&C Group Plc are using product innovation as a key strategy to expand their product portfolio and increase their market shares. For instance, in 2017, Heinken N.V. added artisanal blends cider made from three varieties of heirloom cider apples to its Strongbow range of products. This product innovation helped the company to expand its product portfolio. The key players are also embarking on expansions and mergers and acquisitions as one of their key strategies to achieve consolidation and optimize their offerings. Moreover, these players merge with local players to gain dominance in the local markets.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions & Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

    1. 3.1 Market Overview

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Product Type

      1. 5.1.1 Flavored Cider

      2. 5.1.2 Plain Cider

    2. 5.2 Distribution Channel

      1. 5.2.1 Speciality Stores

      2. 5.2.2 Supermarket/Hypermarkets

      3. 5.2.3 Online Retail Stores

      4. 5.2.4 Other Channels

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.3.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.3.2.2 Germany

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Russia

        5. 5.3.2.5 Italy

        6. 5.3.2.6 Spain

        7. 5.3.2.7 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 India

        2. 5.3.3.2 China

        3. 5.3.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East & Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.3.5.2 Rest of Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Heineken N.V.

      2. 6.3.2 Agrial (Aston Manor Brewery)

      3. 6.3.3 Carlsberg Breweries A/S

      4. 6.3.4 Asahi Premium, Ltd

      5. 6.3.5 Seattle Cider Company

      6. 6.3.6 Vander Mill Ciders

      7. 6.3.7 Woodchuck Cidery

      8. 6.3.8 Molson Coors Brewing Company (Smith & Forge)

      9. 6.3.9 Angry Orchard Cider Company, LLC.

      10. 6.3.10 C&C Group plc

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Cider Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Cider Market is growing at a CAGR of 6.12% over the next 5 years.

North America is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Europe holds highest share in 2020.

Heineken N.V., Carlsberg Breweries A/S, Asahi Premium, Ltd, Seattle Cider Company, Vander Mill Ciders are the major companies operating in Cider Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!