Marché du riz au Brésil – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2023-2028)

Le marché du riz au Brésil analyse la tendance, la croissance et les prévisions du riz au Brésil. Le rapport couvre l'étude approfondie de l'analyse des tendances de la production, de la consommation, du commerce et des prix du marché Riz, en plus de l'analyse de la chaîne de valeur.

Aperçu du marché

Market Overview
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
CAGR: 1.1 %
setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché brésilien du riz devrait croître à un TCAC de 1,1 % au cours de la période de prévision. Le riz est cultivé comme une culture de base majeure au Brésil. La récolte est cultivée dans les sols humides communs dans les basses terres de la région. Le pays augmente continuellement sa production de riz en adoptant l'écologie irriguée et en diminuant l'importance du secteur des hautes terres à faible rendement. Des pays comme le Brésil ont accru leurs relations commerciales avec les principaux pays africains. La chute récente des prix du riz, la crise du crédit et les stocks de prix élevés exercent une pression sur le marché du commerce du riz du pays.

Scope of the report

The Brazil Rice Market analyses the trend, growth, and forecast of Rice in Brazil. The report covers the extensive study of production, consumption, trade, and price trend analysis of the Rice market, in addition to the value chain analysis.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Analyse de la production de riz

Selon l'Organisation des Nations Unies pour l'alimentation et l'agriculture, en 2019, le Brésil représente 65 à 70 % de toutes les zones rizicoles d'Amérique du Sud. Le pays produit 52 % de tout le riz irrigué, 38 % de tout le riz pluvial et 92 % de tout le riz pluvial de la région. Le riz est cultivé dans les hautes terres (62%) et dans les sols auxiliaires du pays. Les principales zones de production de riz sont basées dans les régions du sud, du centre-ouest et du nord-est du Brésil. Les régions du sud sont le Rio Grande do Sul (RS) et Santa Catarina (SC), qui produisent respectivement environ 47 % et 8 % du riz total du pays. Par rapport à d'autres régions rizicoles du monde, la culture du riz dans les grandes exploitations brésiliennes est principalement mécanisée. Le semis direct et les intrants achetés sont utilisés pour la culture dans tout le pays.

Brazil Rice Market, Production Volume, Tonnes, 2016-2018

L'exportation de riz est le moteur du marché brésilien

Selon le Centre du commerce international (ITC), le Brésil est le plus grand pays exportateur et importateur de riz dans la région de l'Amérique du Sud. Le Venezuela, le Sénégal, le Pérou, la Gambie et les États-Unis sont les principaux importateurs de riz brésilien, le Venezuela détenant une part importante de 64 % en 2018. Les vastes zones humides du Brésil revêtent une plus grande importance pour la croissance future de la production de riz dans le pays. De plus, en raison de ses proportions continentales et de la technologie de pointe utilisée dans les processus industriels, le pays est rapidement en mesure d'élargir son offre de céréales face à la demande mondiale. Selon le Département de l'agriculture des États-Unis, de la récolte brésilienne, environ 75% ou 9 millions de tonnes de riz sont récoltés dans le sud du pays, dans les États de Santa Catarina et du Rio Grande do Sul, sur une superficie de 12 500 km2. , dans un climat subtropical. La région du sud abrite 25 000 riziculteurs dans plus de 200 municipalités. Les céréales destinées à l'exportation proviennent entièrement de cette région. Le reste de la récolte nationale, cultivé dans d'autres régions, est destiné à la consommation intérieure.

Brazil  Rice Market:  Export Value in USD Thousand, 2017-2019

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Livrables de l'étude

      1. 1.2 Hypothèses de l'étude

        1. 1.3 Portée de l'étude

        2. 2. MÉTHODOLOGIE DE RECHERCHE

          1. 3. RÉSUMÉ

            1. 4. DYNAMIQUE DU MARCHÉ

              1. 4.1 Aperçu du marché

                1. 4.2 Facteurs de marché

                  1. 4.3 Contraintes du marché

                    1. 4.4 Analyse de la chaîne de valeur / de la chaîne d'approvisionnement

                      1. 4.5 Analyse PILON

                      2. 5. SEGMENTATION DU MARCHÉ

                        1. 5.1 Géographie

                          1. 5.1.1 Brésil

                            1. 5.1.1.1 Analyse de production

                              1. 5.1.1.2 Analyse de la consommation et valeur marchande

                                1. 5.1.1.3 Analyse des importations (valeur et volume)

                                  1. 5.1.1.4 Analyse des exportations (valeur et volume)

                                    1. 5.1.1.5 Analyse de la tendance des prix

                                2. 6. OPPORTUNITÉS DE MARCHÉ ET TENDANCES FUTURES

                                  1. 7. IMPACT DU COVID-19

                                    You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                    Frequently Asked Questions

                                    Le marché brésilien du riz est étudié de 2018 à 2028.

                                    Le marché brésilien du riz connaît une croissance à un TCAC de 1,1 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

                                    close-icon
                                    80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                    Please enter a valid email id!

                                    Please enter a valid message!

Brazil Rice Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Brazil Rice Market analyses the trend, growth, and forecast of Rice in Brazil. The report covers the extensive study of production, consumption, trade, and price trend analysis of the Rice market, in addition to the value chain analysis.

Market Snapshot

Market Overview
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: 1.1 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Brazil Rice Market is estimated to grow at a CAGR of 1.1% during the forecast period. Rice is grown as a major staple crop in Brazil. The crop is cultivated in the wet soils common in the lowlands of the region. The country is continuously increasing its rice production by adopting irrigated ecology and decreasing the significance of the low-yielding upland sector. Countries like Brazil have increased their trade relationship with key African countries. The recent fall in rice trading prices, credit crunch, and high price inventory are putting pressure on the country’s rice trade market.

Scope of the report

The Brazil Rice Market analyses the trend, growth, and forecast of Rice in Brazil. The report covers the extensive study of production, consumption, trade, and price trend analysis of the Rice market, in addition to the value chain analysis.

Geography
Brazil
Production Analysis
Consumption Analysis and Market Value
Import Analysis (Value and Volume)
Export Analysis (Value and Volume)
Price Trend Analysis

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Rice Production Analysis

According to the Food and Agriculture Organization, in 2019, Brazil accounts for 65-70% of all rice-growing areas in South America. The country produces 52% of all irrigated rice, 38% of all rain-fed rice, and 92% of all upland rice in the region. Rice is grown in upland (62%) and in aid soils in the country. The major rice-producing areas are based in South, Centre-West, and Northeast regions of Brazil. The Southern areas are the Rio Grande do Sul (RS) and Santa Catarina (SC), which produce approximately 47% and 8% of the country’s total rice, respectively. Compared to other rice-growing regions in the world, rice cultivation on larger farms in Brazil is predominantly mechanized. Direct seeding and purchased inputs are used for cultivation across the country.

Brazil Rice Market, Production Volume, Tonnes, 2016-2018

Export of Rice is Driving the Brazil Market

According to the International Trade Centre (ITC), Brazil is the largest rice exporting and importing country in the South America region. Venezuela, Senegal, Peru, Gambia, and the United States are the major importers of Brazilian Rice with Venezuela holding a major share of 64% in 2018.  The vast wetlands of Brazil hold higher significance for the future production growth of rice in the country. Furthermore, due to its continental proportions and the cutting-edge technology employed in industrial processes, the country is quickly able to expand its offer of the grain in the face of global demand. According to United States Department of Agriculture, of the Brazilian crop, around 75% or 9 million tons of rice is harvested in the south of the country, in the states of Santa Catarina and the Rio Grande do Sul, on an area of 12,500 km2, in a subtropical climate. The southern region is home to 25,000 rice farmers in more than 200 municipalities. The cereal for export originates entirely from this region. The rest of the national harvest, cultivated in other regions, is geared towards domestic consumption.

Brazil  Rice Market:  Export Value in USD Thousand, 2017-2019

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Value Chain / Supply Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 PESTLE Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Geography

      1. 5.1.1 Brazil

        1. 5.1.1.1 Production Analysis

        2. 5.1.1.2 Consumption Analysis and Market Value

        3. 5.1.1.3 Import Analysis (Value and Volume)

        4. 5.1.1.4 Export Analysis (Value and Volume)

        5. 5.1.1.5 Price Trend Analysis

  6. 6. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  7. 7. IMPACT OF COVID-19

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Brazil Rice Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Brazil Rice Market is growing at a CAGR of 1.1% over the next 5 years.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!