Marché des biscuits – Croissance, tendances et prévisions (2023-2028)

Le marché des biscuits est segmenté par type (craquelins et biscuits salés et biscuits sucrés), canal de distribution (supermarchés / hypermarchés, dépanneurs, détaillants spécialisés, détaillants en ligne et autres canaux de distribution) et géographie (Amérique du Nord, Europe, Asie-Pacifique , Amérique du Sud, Moyen-Orient et Afrique).

Aperçu du marché

Biscuits Market Overview
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Fastest Growing Market: South America
Largest Market: Europe
CAGR: 4.97 %

Major Players

Biscuits Market Major Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché des biscuits était évalué à 106 232,78 millions USD en 2020, et il devrait atteindre un TCAC estimé à 4,97 % au cours de la période de prévision 2021-2026.

Le marché des biscuits a connu des impacts à la fois positifs et négatifs en raison de la pandémie de COVID-19. L'impact négatif sur le marché était dû à la perturbation des chaînes d'approvisionnement mondiales qui a conduit les entreprises à fermer leurs usines ou à travailler avec un personnel limité pour produire une faible production. De plus, les consommateurs empilant des articles à longue durée de conservation, y compris des biscuits, ont entraîné une moindre disponibilité des produits sur le marché. Néanmoins, les consommateurs optant pour des collations pratiques et saines ont stimulé la demande de biscuits nutritifs à base d'avoine et de noix.

Le marché est tiré par la demande croissante de collations pratiques associées à des ingrédients sains chez les consommateurs. De plus, étant donné que la nourriture sur le pouce est la tendance actuelle la plus récente et l'une des considérations fondamentales pour les consommateurs lors de l'achat de produits alimentaires, elle est devenue un facteur important pour dynamiser le marché.

En outre, des lancements fréquents avec de nouvelles formulations dans le produit de base telles que des biscuits à faible teneur en matières grasses, sans gluten, à faible teneur en glucides, biologiques et riches en fibres pour attirer les consommateurs ont encore alimenté la croissance du marché. Sur la police de segmentation par type, les biscuits sucrés sont le secteur qui connaît la croissance la plus rapide en raison de leur goût et de leurs ingrédients sains.

En plus de se concentrer sur le développement de nouveaux produits et les communications marketing, les entreprises s'engagent également dans diverses promotions en magasin. Ces promotions en magasin sont susceptibles de se concentrer sur des promotions à prix réduit, telles que des packs de valeur supplémentaire ou un achat-un gratuit. En outre, en termes de canaux de distribution, les ventes des magasins en ligne pour les collations saines augmentent à un rythme plus rapide, attirant de nombreux spécialistes verticaux comme Amazon, Walmart, Carrefour, etc., qui misent sur la croissance croissante de la vente au détail en ligne et se disputent une place importante. tarte dans l'espace biscuit en ligne.

Portée du rapport

Les biscuits sont un produit alimentaire cuit à base de farine, généralement dur, plat et sans levain. Le marché mondial des biscuits est segmenté par type en craquelins et biscuits salés, et biscuits sucrés. Les craquelins et les biscuits salés sont ensuite divisés en craquelins nature et aromatisés, et les biscuits sucrés en biscuits nature, biscuits, biscuits sandwich, biscuits enrobés de chocolat et autres biscuits sucrés. Par canal de distribution, le marché est segmenté en supermarchés/hypermarchés, dépanneurs, détaillants spécialisés, détaillants en ligne et autres canaux de distribution. En outre, l'étude fournit une analyse du marché des biscuits sur les marchés émergents et établis à travers le monde, y compris l'Amérique du Nord, l'Europe, l'Asie-Pacifique, l'Amérique du Sud, le Moyen-Orient et l'Afrique. Pour chaque tranche,

By Type
Crackers and Savory Biscuits
Plain Crackers
Flavoured Crackers
Sweet Biscuits
Plain Biscuits
Cookies
Sandwich Biscuits
Chocolate-coated Biscuits
Other Sweet Biscuits
By Distribution Channel
Supermarkets/Hypermarkets
Convenience Stores
Specialist Retailers
Online Retail
Other Distribution Channels
By Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
Spain
France
Italy
Russia
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle-East and Africa
South Africa
Saudi Arabia
Rest of Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Biscuits sans gluten capturant une plus grande base de consommateurs

La demande de produits alimentaires transformés sans gluten, tels que le pain, les craquelins et les biscuits, a considérablement augmenté ces dernières années, sur le marché mondial, principalement en Asie-Pacifique. L'Inde a la plus grande population touchée par la maladie coeliaque à travers le monde. Cependant, la quantité de produits alimentaires sans gluten disponibles en Inde est bien insuffisante. Par conséquent, les produits alimentaires sans gluten ont un énorme potentiel, y compris les biscuits sans gluten, sur le marché indien. Alors que sur le marché mondial, les grandes entreprises déploient des efforts considérables pour proposer des biscuits sans gluten dans les rayons des détaillants. Une étude de recherche indépendante a déclaré qu'un nombre croissant d'Américains tournent le dos aux produits alimentaires contenant du gluten, malgré le fait que la prévalence de la maladie cœliaque est restée stable ces dernières années. Cela offre aux fabricants de boulangerie la possibilité de lancer sur le marché des biscuits sucrés sans gluten. À cet égard, en 2018, Biscuit International, un fabricant de marques maison, a acquis Northumbrian Fine Foods (NFF) de CriSeren Foods pour étendre son offre de produits et sa portée mondiale et devenir le plus grand producteur européen de fabricants de biscuits de marque maison sans gluten et sans lait. NFF est le plus grand fabricant de biscuits sucrés sans gluten et sans lait au Royaume-Uni.

Biscuits Market Key Trends

L'Europe est le plus grand marché

Le marché est tiré par la demande croissante de collations pratiques associées à des ingrédients sains parmi les consommateurs européens. De plus, les consommateurs du Royaume-Uni et d'Allemagne sont poussés par l'indulgence, selon le type de biscuit et la taille de l'emballage. Une gamme variée de nouveaux produits est continuellement introduite, y compris des biscuits sains, des « minces », des options sans gluten et des biscuits pour le petit-déjeuner. Ainsi, cela stimule la demande de biscuits sains dans la région. Par ailleurs, dans le cadre du ciblage de la catégorie des biscuits premium au Royaume-Uni, Mondelez International a déployé un biscuit de marque Cadbury avec la possibilité de consommer le produit tiède, hors du micro-ondes. Cette décision s'accompagne d'une compréhension de l'évolution des préférences des consommateurs, où la demande du pays en biscuits ordinaires traditionnels ne cesse de baisser,

Biscuits Market Growth Rate by Region

Paysage concurrentiel

La concurrence est très forte sur le marché, avec pratiquement aucune barrière à l'entrée en raison d'une pénétration de près de 100 % du produit. De nombreux biscuits fonctionnels haut de gamme sont arrivés sur le marché, donnant aux leaders du marché une course pour leur argent. Les principaux acteurs se concentrent sur l'introduction de nouvelles offres de produits sur le marché pour répondre aux intérêts en fonction des goûts et des préférences des consommateurs. Étant donné que les biscuits sucrés jouent un rôle important sur le marché de la boulangerie et des collations, les meilleures entreprises s'engagent à proposer une variété de saveurs et de variantes de biscuits pour satisfaire les exigences gustatives des consommateurs. Par exemple, en janvier 2018, MONDELEZ International a réuni Cadbury chocolate et Oreo pour deux nouveaux produits de partage au Royaume-Uni.

Principaux acteurs

  1. Britannia Industries

  2. Yıldız Holding Inc.

  3. Mondelēz International, Inc.

  4. Kellogg Company

  5. ITC Limited

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Britannia Industries, Yıldız Holding Inc., Mondelēz International, Inc., Kellogg Company, ITC Limited

Paysage concurrentiel

La concurrence est très forte sur le marché, avec pratiquement aucune barrière à l'entrée en raison d'une pénétration de près de 100 % du produit. De nombreux biscuits fonctionnels haut de gamme sont arrivés sur le marché, donnant aux leaders du marché une course pour leur argent. Les principaux acteurs se concentrent sur l'introduction de nouvelles offres de produits sur le marché pour répondre aux intérêts en fonction des goûts et des préférences des consommateurs. Étant donné que les biscuits sucrés jouent un rôle important sur le marché de la boulangerie et des collations, les meilleures entreprises s'engagent à proposer une variété de saveurs et de variantes de biscuits pour satisfaire les exigences gustatives des consommateurs. Par exemple, en janvier 2018, MONDELEZ International a réuni Cadbury chocolate et Oreo pour deux nouveaux produits de partage au Royaume-Uni.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Crackers and Savory Biscuits

        1. 5.1.1.1 Plain Crackers

        2. 5.1.1.2 Flavoured Crackers

      2. 5.1.2 Sweet Biscuits

        1. 5.1.2.1 Plain Biscuits

        2. 5.1.2.2 Cookies

        3. 5.1.2.3 Sandwich Biscuits

        4. 5.1.2.4 Chocolate-coated Biscuits

        5. 5.1.2.5 Other Sweet Biscuits

    2. 5.2 By Distribution Channel

      1. 5.2.1 Supermarkets/Hypermarkets

      2. 5.2.2 Convenience Stores

      3. 5.2.3 Specialist Retailers

      4. 5.2.4 Online Retail

      5. 5.2.5 Other Distribution Channels

    3. 5.3 By Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.3.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.3.2.2 Germany

        3. 5.3.2.3 Spain

        4. 5.3.2.4 France

        5. 5.3.2.5 Italy

        6. 5.3.2.6 Russia

        7. 5.3.2.7 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.3.5.2 Saudi Arabia

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Active Companies

    2. 6.2 Most Adopted Strategies

    3. 6.3 Market Share Analysis

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 Mondelez International Inc.

      2. 6.4.2 Kellogg Company

      3. 6.4.3 ITC Limited

      4. 6.4.4 Britannia Industries

      5. 6.4.5 Walkers Shortbread Ltd

      6. 6.4.6 Parle Products Pvt. Ltd

      7. 6.4.7 Burton's Biscuit Company

      8. 6.4.8 Yildiz Holding Inc.

      9. 6.4.9 Bahlsen GmbH & Co. KG

      10. 6.4.10 Campbell Soup Company

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché Biscuits est étudié de 2018 à 2028.

Le marché Biscuits croît à un TCAC de 4,97 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

L'Amérique du Sud affiche le TCAC le plus élevé de 2018 à 2028.

L'Europe détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

Yıldız Holding Inc., Mondelēz International, Inc., Kellogg Company, ITC Limited, Britannia Industries Limited sont les principales sociétés opérant sur le marché des biscuits.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

BESTSELLER

Biscuits Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Biscuits Market is segmented by Type (Crackers and Savory Biscuits and Sweet Biscuits), Distribution Channel (Supermarkets/Hypermarkets, Convenience Stores, Specialty Retailers, Online Retailers, and Other Distribution Channels), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Middle-East and Africa).

Market Snapshot

Biscuits Market Overview
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: South America
Largest Market: Europe
CAGR: 4.97 %
Biscuits Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The biscuits market was valued at USD 106,232.78 million in 2020, and it is projected to reach an estimated CAGR of 4.97% during the forecast period, 2021-2026.

The biscuits market witnessed both positive as well as negative impacts due to the COVID-19 pandemic. The negative impact on the market was due to disruption of global supply chains leading to companies shutting down their factories or working with limited staff in yielding low production. Moreover, consumers stacking long shelf-life items, including biscuits, resulted in lesser product availability in the market. Nonetheless, consumers opting for convenient, healthy snacking options drove the demand for nutritious oat-based and nut-based biscuits.

The market is driven by the rising demand for convenience snacking paired with healthy ingredients among consumers. Also, since food-on-the-go is the most recent ongoing trend and is one of the fundamental considerations for consumers while purchasing food products, it has become a prominent factor for driving the market.

In addition, frequent launches with new formulations in the basic product such as low fat, gluten-free, low carbo, organic, and high fiber biscuits to attract consumers further fueled the market growth. On the segmentation font by type, sweet biscuits are the fastest-growing sector owing to their taste and healthy ingredients.

Other than focusing on new product development and marketing communications, the companies are also engaging in various in-store promotions. These in-store promotions are likely to center on money-off promotions, such as extra value packs or buy-one-get-one-free. Also, in terms of distribution channels, online store sales for healthy snack foods are growing at a faster rate, attracting many vertical specialists like Amazon, Walmart, Carrefour, etc., who are riding on increasing e-retailing growth and vying for a significant pie in online biscuit space.

Scope of the Report

Biscuits are a flour-based baked food product, typically hard, flat, and unleavened. The global biscuits market is segmented by type into crackers and savory biscuits, and sweet biscuits. Crackers and savory biscuits are further bifurcated into plain and flavored crackers, and sweet biscuits into plain biscuits, cookies, sandwich biscuits, chocolate-coated biscuits, and other sweet biscuits. By distribution channel, the market is segmented into supermarkets/hypermarkets, convenience stores, specialty retailers, online retailers, and other distribution channels. Also, the study provides an analysis of the biscuit market in the emerging and established markets across the world, including North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Middle East & Africa. For each segment, the market sizing and forecasts have been done on the basis of value (in USD million).

By Type
Crackers and Savory Biscuits
Plain Crackers
Flavoured Crackers
Sweet Biscuits
Plain Biscuits
Cookies
Sandwich Biscuits
Chocolate-coated Biscuits
Other Sweet Biscuits
By Distribution Channel
Supermarkets/Hypermarkets
Convenience Stores
Specialist Retailers
Online Retail
Other Distribution Channels
By Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
Spain
France
Italy
Russia
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle-East and Africa
South Africa
Saudi Arabia
Rest of Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Gluten-free Biscuits Capturing Larger Consumer Base

The demand for gluten-free processed food products, such as bread, crackers, and biscuits, has risen considerably in recent years, across the global market, predominantly in Asia-Pacific. India has the largest population affected by celiac disease across the world. However, the amount of gluten-free food products available in India falls far short. Hence, gluten-free food products have a huge potential, including gluten-free biscuits, in the Indian market. Whereas, in the global market, the major companies are extensively making efforts to bring gluten-free cookies to the retail shelves. An independent research study has stated that an increasing number of American people are turning their backs on food products containing gluten, despite the fact that the prevalence of celiac disease has remained flat in recent years. This is providing opportunities to the bakery manufacturers to launch gluten-free sweet biscuits in the market. In this regard, in 2018, Biscuit International, a private label manufacturer, acquired Northumbrian Fine Foods (NFF) from CriSeren Foods to extend its product offerings and global reach and become Europe's largest producer of gluten and milk-free private label biscuit manufacturer. NFF is the United Kingdom’s largest gluten and milk-free sweet biscuits manufacturer.

Biscuits Market Key Trends

Europe is the Largest Market

The market is driven by the rising demand for convenient snacking paired with healthy ingredients among European consumers. Also, consumers across the United Kingdom and Germany are driven by indulgence, depending on the type of biscuit and size of the pack. A diverse range of new products are continually being introduced, including healthy biscuits, ‘thins’, free-from options, and breakfast biscuits. Thus, this is boosting the demand for healthy biscuits in the region. Furthermore, as part of targeting the premium biscuits category in the United Kingdom, Mondelez International rolled out a Cadbury branded biscuit with the option of consuming the product warm, out of the microwave. The move comes along with understanding the altering consumer preferences, where the country’s demand for traditional regular biscuits kept falling, with a significant rise in the requirement of “premium experiences”, on the other hand.

Biscuits Market Growth Rate by Region

Competitive Landscape

Competition is very high in the market, with virtually no entry barriers due to almost 100% penetration of the product. A lot of premium, functional biscuits have hit the market, giving the market leaders a run for their money. Major players are focusing on introducing new product offerings in the market to cater to the interests as per the ongoing tastes and preferences of the consumers. Since sweet biscuits have a significant role in the bakery and snacks market, top companies are engaged in delivering a variety of flavors and variants of biscuits to satisfy consumers' taste demands. For instance, in January 2018, MONDELEZ International brought together Cadbury chocolate and Oreo for two new sharing products in the United Kingdom.

Recent Developments

  • In March 2021, Mondelēz International announced the acquisition of Gourmet Food Holdings Pty Ltd, an Australian food company that offers premium biscuits and crackers. Through this acquisition, Mondelez accelerates in broader snacking leadership in Australia and New Zealand.
  • In January 2019, Kellogg made an investment of BRL 215 million (USD 68 million) to expand the factory, which belongs to Parati Group, located in Sao Lourenco, do Oeste, Brazil. Parati Group operates two facilities in Santa Catarina and offers products like biscuits, crackers, stocks, pasta, and powdered drink under brands which include Parati, Padua, Minueto, Zoo Cartoon, and Hot Crackers.
  • In August 2018, Biscuit International, one of Europe’s leading players in the private label sweet biscuit market, acquired Arluy, the fifth largest producer and distributor of sweet biscuits in Spain. The acquisition is a part of the development strategy, expanding its product offering and geographical footprint through external and organic growth.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Crackers and Savory Biscuits

        1. 5.1.1.1 Plain Crackers

        2. 5.1.1.2 Flavoured Crackers

      2. 5.1.2 Sweet Biscuits

        1. 5.1.2.1 Plain Biscuits

        2. 5.1.2.2 Cookies

        3. 5.1.2.3 Sandwich Biscuits

        4. 5.1.2.4 Chocolate-coated Biscuits

        5. 5.1.2.5 Other Sweet Biscuits

    2. 5.2 By Distribution Channel

      1. 5.2.1 Supermarkets/Hypermarkets

      2. 5.2.2 Convenience Stores

      3. 5.2.3 Specialist Retailers

      4. 5.2.4 Online Retail

      5. 5.2.5 Other Distribution Channels

    3. 5.3 By Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.3.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.3.2.2 Germany

        3. 5.3.2.3 Spain

        4. 5.3.2.4 France

        5. 5.3.2.5 Italy

        6. 5.3.2.6 Russia

        7. 5.3.2.7 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.3.5.2 Saudi Arabia

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Active Companies

    2. 6.2 Most Adopted Strategies

    3. 6.3 Market Share Analysis

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 Mondelez International Inc.

      2. 6.4.2 Kellogg Company

      3. 6.4.3 ITC Limited

      4. 6.4.4 Britannia Industries

      5. 6.4.5 Walkers Shortbread Ltd

      6. 6.4.6 Parle Products Pvt. Ltd

      7. 6.4.7 Burton's Biscuit Company

      8. 6.4.8 Yildiz Holding Inc.

      9. 6.4.9 Bahlsen GmbH & Co. KG

      10. 6.4.10 Campbell Soup Company

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Biscuits Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Biscuits Market is growing at a CAGR of 4.97% over the next 5 years.

South America is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Europe holds highest share in 2020.

Britannia Industries, Yıldız Holding Inc. , Mondelēz International, Inc., Kellogg Company, ITC Limited are the major companies operating in Biscuits Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!