亚太塑料瓶和容器市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

亚太瓶和容器市场按原材料(PET、PP、LDPE、HDPE、其他原材料)、最终垂直用户(饮料、食品、化妆品、药品、家庭护理、其他最终用户)和国家/地区细分.

市场快照

Asia Pacific Plastic Bottles and Containers Market
Study Period: 2021-2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 7.1 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

在 2021 年至 2026 年的预测期内,亚太地区塑料瓶和容器市场的复合年增长率预计将达到 7.1%。塑料容器通过各种吹塑工艺制造,如挤出吹塑、注射吹塑和拉伸吹塑。这些瓶子/容器使用各种树脂,如 PET、PP、HDPE、LDPE 等。此外,由于当前 COVID-19 大流行的爆发,一次性塑料瓶和容器正在显着增加。这预计将在预计期间大幅增加塑料瓶和容器的市场份额。此外,在 COVID-19 流行期间,一些国家的地方和国家政府正在放松对一次性塑料瓶的禁令,

  • 随着 COVID-19 疫情对市场的影响,各国似乎正在转向使用一次性塑料。此外,供应链正在紧张,以满足对一次性塑料包装和医疗用品的需求激增。
  • 塑料包装比其他产品更受消费者欢迎,因为塑料包装重量轻且更易于处理。同样,由于生产成本较低,即使是主要制造商也更喜欢使用塑料包装解决方案。此外,聚对苯二甲酸乙二醇酯 (PET) 和高密度聚乙烯 (HDPE) 聚合物的引入正在扩大塑料瓶装应用。市场见证了瓶装水和软水市场对 PET 瓶的需求不断增长。
  • PET 塑料正迅速成为制药行业的热门选择,因为它是一种具有成本效益、重量轻且防潮的材料。因此,对塑料产品的需求上升可能会在整个预测期内推动市场扩张。
  • 包装食品消费也一直在高速增长。这导致了对具有更长保质期和无菌性的包装食品的需求。世界各地的公司都在制造容器,这有助于实现这些目标,以便食品制造商可以将其产品运输和销售给最终客户。该行业不断变化的人口结构要求产品创新。随着市场的快速变化,公司的需求也在发生变化。
  • 人们对塑料和瓶装水的其他健康问题的环境问题日益关注,预计将扼杀塑料瓶和容器的市场。另一方面,对全球变暖和塑料垃圾数量的日益关注可能对塑料瓶和容器的需求构成威胁。

Scope of the report

Plastic bottles and containers are packaging with a smaller neck than the container and can be used for single-use and repeated reuse. These packaging solutions primarily store liquids and beverages, and they vary in size and clarity depending on the necessity and demand. The Asia Pacific Bottles and Containers Market is segmented by Raw Material (PET, PP, LDPE, HDPE, Other Raw material), by End- Vertical User (Beverages, Food, Cosmetics, Pharmaceuticals, Household Care, Other End- User) and Country.

By Raw Materials
PET
PP
LDPE
HDPE
Other Raw Materials
By End-user Vertical
Beverages
Food
Cosmetics
Pharmaceuticals
Household Care
Other End-user Verticals
By Country
China
India
Japan
Australia
Rest of Asia Pacific

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

PET 在环境方面的发展

  • 由于西方化趋势的增长、可支配收入的增加和消费者饮食模式的变化,尤其是在印度和中国等发展中国家,对瓶装饮料的需求有所增加。此外,消费者忙碌的生活方式使他们能够选择随身携带的饮料。
  • 与玻璃相比,采用 PET 最多可减轻 90% 的重量,从而实现更经济的运输过程。目前,由 PET 制成的塑料瓶正在广泛取代沉重和易碎的玻璃瓶,因为它们为矿泉水和其他饮料提供可重复使用的包装。
  • 生态砖由回收的 PET 瓶和填充物(包括污垢、塑料包装垃圾和其他材料)制成,已被用于建造墙壁。此外,回收后的消费塑料也有了新的用途,例如将其用作非承重建筑材料。尽管如此,进步已导致其集成到更复杂的建筑基础设施中,例如桥梁。
  • 由于技术进步,PET瓶业务具有很大潜力。例如,研究区域的公司开发了一种基于等离子的涂层,使 PET 瓶更能抵抗这些元素。除此之外,他们已经开始使用银来延长产品的保质期。
  • 许多制造商选择 PET 的首要原因之一是它 100% 可回收且高度可持续。它可以多次回收和再循环——用于个人护理产品容器、地毯和服装纤维、汽车零件、建筑材料、工业捆扎带和其他包装材料。

ABC 2.jpg

由于其政府政策,印度正在观察快速增长

  • 在发达经济体,矿泉水瓶只使用一次,但在印度等国家,它们经常被重复使用。根据印度政府给出的统计数据,十分之九的PET瓶在印度被回收。2018 年 6 月,印度政府宣布了到 2022 年淘汰一次性塑料的计划。 
  • 此外,由于政府采取了几项提高塑料回收意识的举措以及消除塑料废物对环境的负面影响的措施,印度等国家正在敦促快速消费品公司致力于塑料废物管理,并使用 100% 可生物降解的塑料制成即食食品。 -吃和化妆品。因此,印度斯坦联合利华、Marico、雀巢印度、可口可乐、百事可乐和 Parle Agro 等主要快速消费品公司计划到 2025 年转向 100% 可回收包装,以实现可持续发展的未来。
  • 在 COVID-19 中断之后,多个政府(例如印度的泰米尔纳德邦政府)暂停了零售贸易中对一次性塑料瓶和塑料袋的禁令。
  • 竞争在很大程度上取决于塑料的最终消费。例如,考虑到饮料行业,印度以 PET 瓶为主。此外,根据印度工商联合会 (FICCI) 的数据,印度每年近 11 公斤的塑料消费量预计在未来几年将进一步增加。
  • 根据印度品牌资产基金会(IBEF)的数据,该国的塑料瓶市场正在持续增长,从 2020 年 4 月到 2021 年 1 月,塑料出口总额为 27.6 亿美元。
ABC 1.jpg

竞争格局

由于该行业有许多国家和地区的参与者,亚太地区塑料瓶和容器市场预计将是分散的。Alpack Plastics、Alpha Packaging、Amcor Ltd、Bericap GmbH and Co. KG、Berry Plastics Corporation 是市场上的一些主要参与者。所有这些参与者都包括竞争战略改进,例如合作伙伴关系、新产品创新和市场扩张,以在全球可调谐激光器市场获得领导地位。

  • 2020 年 2 月——韩国环境部表示,它可能会通过将塑料瓶与其他可回收物分开收集来改善国内对塑料瓶的回收利用。韩国政府设定了从 2022 年开始每年收集约 10 万吨塑料瓶的目标。尚未开发的单独收集系统预计将在下半年向多户家庭部门推出2020 年和 2021 年的所有单户住宅。
  • 2020 年 3 月 - ALPLA 开发了 1 升可重复使用的 PET 瓶和 KHS,这是瓶装和包装系统的专家。可再填充的瓶子比目前可用的普通瓶子少 10 克,并且可以包含回收材料。
  • 2021 年 4 月 - Amcor 宣布推出新的 AmSky 泡罩系统,该系统通过使用聚乙烯 (PE) 热成型泡罩和盖膜来消除 PVC,并为药品包装提供儿童防护和老年人友好 (CRSF) 可回收解决方案。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.3.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.3.4 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

      5. 4.3.5 Threat of Substitutes

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increase in adoption of plastic containers for packaging and shipping

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 Stringent Regulations on Manufactures Pretaining To Environmental Degradation

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Raw Materials

      1. 6.1.1 PET

      2. 6.1.2 PP

      3. 6.1.3 LDPE

      4. 6.1.4 HDPE

      5. 6.1.5 Other Raw Materials

    2. 6.2 By End-user Vertical

      1. 6.2.1 Beverages

      2. 6.2.2 Food

      3. 6.2.3 Cosmetics

      4. 6.2.4 Pharmaceuticals

      5. 6.2.5 Household Care

      6. 6.2.6 Other End-user Verticals

    3. 6.3 By Country

      1. 6.3.1 China

      2. 6.3.2 India

      3. 6.3.3 Japan

      4. 6.3.4 Australia

      5. 6.3.5 Rest of Asia Pacific

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Alpack Plastics

    2. 7.2 Alpha Packaging

    3. 7.3 Amcor Ltd

    4. 7.4 Bericap GmbH and Co. KG

    5. 7.5 Berry Plastics Corporation

    6. 7.6 Constar Internationals, Inc.

    7. 7.7 Container Corporation of Canada

    8. 7.8 Cospack America Corp.

    9. 7.9 Graham Packaging Company

    10. 7.10 Shenzhen Zhenghao Plastic & Mold Co., Ltd

    11. 7.11 Regent Plast pvt ltd

  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Asia-Pacific Plastic Bottles and Containers Market market is studied from 2021 - 2026.

The Asia-Pacific Plastic Bottles and Containers Market is growing at a CAGR of 7.1% over the next 5 years.

Alpack Plastics, Alpha Packaging, Amcor Ltd., Berry Plastics Corporation, Graham Packaging Company are the major companies operating in Asia-Pacific Plastic Bottles and Containers Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Asia-Pacific Plastic Bottles and Containers Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Asia Pacific Bottles and Containers Market is segmented by Raw Material (PET, PP, LDPE, HDPE, Other Raw material), by End- Vertical User (Beverages, Food, Cosmetics, Pharmaceuticals, Household Care, Other End- User) and Country.

Market Snapshot

Asia Pacific Plastic Bottles and Containers Market
Study Period: 2021-2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: 7.1 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Asia Pacific Plastic Bottles and Containers market is expected to reach a CAGR of 7.1% during the forecast period of 2021 to 2026. Plastic containers are manufactured by various blow molding processes such as extrusion blow molding, injection blow molding, and stretch blow molding. These bottles/containers use various resins like PET, PP, HDPE, LDPE, and others. Furthermore, due to the current breakout of the COVID-19 pandemic, single-use plastic bottles and containers are increasing significantly. This expects to dramatically increase the market share of plastic bottles and containers during the projected period. Furthermore, during the COVID-19 epidemic, local and national governments in several countries are relaxing their bans on single-use plastic bottles, which would provide growth possibilities for the plastic bottles and containers industry.

  • With the COVID-19 outbreak affecting the market, countries seem to be shifting toward single-use plastics. Supply chains, additionally, are being strained to meet a surge in demand for single-use plastic packaging and medical supplies.
  • Plastic packaging is becoming popular among consumers over other products as a plastic package is light in weight and is easier to handle. Similarly, even the major manufacturers prefer to use plastic packaging solutions due to their lower production costs. Moreover, the introduction of polyethylene terephthalate (PET) and high-density polyethylene (HDPE) polymers are expanding the plastic bottling applications. The market is witnessing an increasing demand for PET bottles in the bottled and soft water markets.
  • PET plastic is quickly becoming a popular choice in the pharmaceutical business since it is a cost-effective, lightweight, and moisture-resistant material. As a result, rising demand for plastic products is likely to drive market expansion throughout the forecast period.
  • Packaged food consumption has also been witnessing high growth. This has led to a demand for packaged food products with longer shelf life and sterility. Companies worldwide are manufacturing containers, which help achieve these objectives so that manufacturers of food products can transport and sell their products to the end customers. Changing demographics in this industry are demanding innovations in products. With the market changing rapidly, the company needs also changing.
  • The increased awareness of environmental concerns about plastic and other health issues about bottled water is predicted to stifle the market for plastic bottles and containers. Growing concerns about global warming and amounts of plastic waste, on the other hand, could pose a threat to the demand for plastic bottles and containers.

Scope of the report

Plastic bottles and containers are packaging with a smaller neck than the container and can be used for single-use and repeated reuse. These packaging solutions primarily store liquids and beverages, and they vary in size and clarity depending on the necessity and demand. The Asia Pacific Bottles and Containers Market is segmented by Raw Material (PET, PP, LDPE, HDPE, Other Raw material), by End- Vertical User (Beverages, Food, Cosmetics, Pharmaceuticals, Household Care, Other End- User) and Country.

By Raw Materials
PET
PP
LDPE
HDPE
Other Raw Materials
By End-user Vertical
Beverages
Food
Cosmetics
Pharmaceuticals
Household Care
Other End-user Verticals
By Country
China
India
Japan
Australia
Rest of Asia Pacific

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

PET Developments with Respect to Environment

  • Demand for bottled beverages has increased due to the growing tendency of westernization, rising disposable incomes, and changing consumer dietary patterns, particularly in developing nations like India and China. Furthermore, consumers' hectic lifestyles have enabled them to choose on-the-go beverages.
  • Adopting PET can lead to up to 90% weight reduction compared to glass, allowing a more economical transportation process. Currently, plastic bottles made from PET are widely replacing heavy and fragile glass bottles, as they offer reusable packaging for mineral water and other beverages.
  • Ecobricks, made of recycled PET bottles and fillers, including dirt, plastic wrapper trash, and other materials, have been used to construct walls. In addition, there have been newfound uses for post-recycled consumer plastic, such as using it as a non-load-bearing construction material. Still, advancements have led to its integration into more sophisticated construction infrastructure, such as bridges.
  • The PET bottle business has a lot of potential because of technological advancements.  For instance, Companies in the studied region have developed a plasma-based coating that makes PET bottles more resistant to the elements. Aside from that, they've started using silver to extend the shelf life of their products.
  • One of the foremost reasons that many manufacturers chose PET is that it is 100% recyclable and highly sustainable. It may be recovered and recycled multiple times –– into personal care product containers, carpet and garment fibers, automobile parts, construction materials, industrial strapping, and other packaging materials.

ABC 2.jpg

India is Observing Rapid Increase because of its Government Policies

  • In advanced economies, mineral water bottles are used only once, but in countries like India, they are often reused. According to the statistics given by the Indian government, nine out of ten of PET bottles are recycled in India. In June 2018, the Government of India announced its plans to eliminate single-use plastics by 2022. 
  • Further, due to several government initiatives toward awareness around plastic recycling and measures to eradicate the negative impact of plastic waste on the environment countries, like India are urging the FMCG companies to work toward plastic waste management and using 100% biodegradable plastic for ready-to-eat and cosmetic products. As a result, major FMCG companies, such as Hindustan Unilever, Marico, Nestle India, Coca-Cola, Pepsi-Co, and Parle Agro, are planning to move to 100% recyclable packaging by 2025, aiming for a sustainable future.
  • Multiple governments, such as in India, the Tamil Nadu government, suspended the ban on single-use plastic bottles and bags in retail trade in the wake of the COVID-19 disruption.
  • The competitive rivalry is hugely dependent on the end consumption of plastics. Considering the beverage industry, for instance, India is dominated by PET bottles. Additionally, as per the Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce & Industry (FICCI), the Indian consumption of nearly 11 kg of plastic per year is further expected to rise in the coming years.
  • According to the India Brand Equity Foundation (IBEF), the country's market for plastic bottles is continuing to grow, with plastic exports totaling USD 2.76 billion from April 2020 to January 2021.
ABC 1.jpg

Competitive Landscape

With many country's and regional players in the industry, the Asia Pacific Plastic Bottles and Containers market expect to be fragmented. Alpack Plastics, Alpha Packaging, Amcor Ltd, Bericap GmbH and Co. KG, Berry Plastics Corporation are some of the major players in the market. All these players include competitive strategic improvements such as partnerships, new product innovation, and market expansion to gain leadership positions in the global tunable laser market.

  • February 2020- South Korea environment ministry said that it might improve the domestic recycling of plastic bottles by their separate collection from other recyclables. The South Korean government has set a goal to collect around 100,000 metric tons of plastic bottles per year beginning in 2022. The separate collection system, which is yet to be developed, is expected to be launched to the multi-family sector in the second half of 2020 and all single-family houses in 2021.
  • March 2020 - ALPLA developed a one-liter reusable PET bottle and KHS, the specialist for bottling and packaging systems. The refillable bottle measures up to ten grams less than the regular bottles currently available and can include recycled materials.
  • April 2021- Amcor announced the launch of the New AmSky blister system, which eliminates PVC by using a Polyethylene (PE) thermoform blister and lidding film and delivers child-resistant and senior-friendly (CRSF) recyclable solutions for pharmaceutical packaging.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.3.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.3.4 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

      5. 4.3.5 Threat of Substitutes

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increase in adoption of plastic containers for packaging and shipping

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 Stringent Regulations on Manufactures Pretaining To Environmental Degradation

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Raw Materials

      1. 6.1.1 PET

      2. 6.1.2 PP

      3. 6.1.3 LDPE

      4. 6.1.4 HDPE

      5. 6.1.5 Other Raw Materials

    2. 6.2 By End-user Vertical

      1. 6.2.1 Beverages

      2. 6.2.2 Food

      3. 6.2.3 Cosmetics

      4. 6.2.4 Pharmaceuticals

      5. 6.2.5 Household Care

      6. 6.2.6 Other End-user Verticals

    3. 6.3 By Country

      1. 6.3.1 China

      2. 6.3.2 India

      3. 6.3.3 Japan

      4. 6.3.4 Australia

      5. 6.3.5 Rest of Asia Pacific

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Alpack Plastics

    2. 7.2 Alpha Packaging

    3. 7.3 Amcor Ltd

    4. 7.4 Bericap GmbH and Co. KG

    5. 7.5 Berry Plastics Corporation

    6. 7.6 Constar Internationals, Inc.

    7. 7.7 Container Corporation of Canada

    8. 7.8 Cospack America Corp.

    9. 7.9 Graham Packaging Company

    10. 7.10 Shenzhen Zhenghao Plastic & Mold Co., Ltd

    11. 7.11 Regent Plast pvt ltd

  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Asia-Pacific Plastic Bottles and Containers Market market is studied from 2021 - 2026.

The Asia-Pacific Plastic Bottles and Containers Market is growing at a CAGR of 7.1% over the next 5 years.

Alpack Plastics, Alpha Packaging, Amcor Ltd., Berry Plastics Corporation, Graham Packaging Company are the major companies operating in Asia-Pacific Plastic Bottles and Containers Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!