Азиатско-Тихоокеанский рынок матрасов — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2023–2028 гг.)

Рынок матрасов в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе сегментирован по типу (внутренняя пружина, пена с эффектом памяти, латекс и другие), по применению (жилой и коммерческий), по каналу сбыта (офлайн и онлайн) и по географии (Япония, Индия, Китай, Австралия и др.). Остальные страны Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона). В отчете представлены размер рынка и прогнозы рынка деревянной мебели в Индии в стоимостном выражении (млн долларов США) для всех вышеперечисленных сегментов.

Обзор рынка

Market Summary
Study Period: 2017-2026
CAGR: > 10 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион является крупнейшим потребителем матрасов в 2020 году из-за большого населения Индии, Китая и Индонезии. Рынок матрасов обусловлен увеличением числа домохозяйств, изменением потребительских предпочтений, распространением инновационных технологий, увеличением спроса на гибридные и гелевые матрасы, благоприятной государственной политикой, увеличением располагаемого дохода и сдвиг в образе жизни. На пружинные матрасы приходится большая часть доходов на рынке матрасов в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе, за ними следуют пенные матрасы.

Из-за нехватки сырья для матрасов цена на товары премиум-класса растет. Повышение цен на товары премиум-класса побуждает чувствительных к цене покупателей покупать товары у местных продавцов, что ограничивает рост рынка. Расширению рынка также препятствует небольшое количество игроков, продающих органические матрасы.

Ожидается, что рост расходов на инновации в продуктах, а также доступность различных типов матрасов в странах с развивающейся экономикой, а также постоянно меняющиеся режимы сна потребителей и меняющийся спрос на различные типы матрасов будут способствовать росту рынка матрасов в течение прогнозируемого периода. период. Расширение индустрии гостеприимства во всем мире способствует расширению рынка матрасов. Стремление к высококачественным матрасам, обеспечивающим комфорт и здоровый сон, вызвало интерес у международных гостиничных сетей.

В 2020 году на спрос на матрасы в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе негативно повлияла пандемия COVID-19. Производители пострадали от карантина и частичного закрытия предприятий. Во время пандемии это привело к нехватке сырья и готовой продукции, что существенно повлияло на рост производства матрасов. Производители изменили свою стратегию выхода из нынешних обстоятельств, внедрив новые инновации, такие как антивирусные матрасы. Кроме того, ожидается, что после 2021 года индустрия спальных матрасов восстановится.

Объем отчета

В отчете представлен полный справочный анализ рынка матрасов в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе, который включает оценку новых тенденций по сегментам, а также существенные изменения в динамике рынка и обзор рынка. В отчете также представлена ​​качественная и количественная оценка путем анализа данных, полученных от отраслевых аналитиков и участников рынка в различных ключевых точках отраслевой цепочки создания стоимости. Азиатско-Тихоокеанский рынок матрасов сегментирован по типу на внутреннюю пружину, пену с эффектом памяти, латекс и другие, по применению на жилой и коммерческий, по каналу сбыта на автономный и онлайн и по географическому положению на Японию, Индию, Китай, Австралию и остальные. Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона.

By Type
Innerspring
Memory Foam
Latex
Others
By Application
Residential
Commercial
By Distribution Channel
Offline
Online
By Geography
Japan
India
China
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Рынок матрасов в Индии быстро растет

Несмотря на то, что азиатский рынок растет в соответствии с глобальными тенденциями, Индия доказывает обратное. Рост индийского рынка матрасов был вызван повышением уровня доходов, повышением осведомленности о здоровье и ростом в сфере недвижимости и гостиничного бизнеса. Отмечен заметный сдвиг в восприятии потребителей, теперь акцент делается на удобстве и функциональности продукта. Предприятия по производству матрасов, в состав которых входят как офлайновые, так и онлайновые продавцы, разработали новые методы, чтобы гарантировать потребителям удовлетворение, меняя времена. Прогнозируется, что спрос на индивидуальные и роскошные матрасы будет расти, и организации могут разрабатывать новые методы для более эффективного использования своих ресурсов и технологий. Матрасы больше не являются потребительским товаром; они являются мерой качества жизни. С повышением осведомленности о типах и брендах матрасов в Индии растет спрос на жилищное и институциональное строительство. Индийские начинающие фирмы, такие как Oyo Rooms и Fab Hotels, вносят свой вклад в расширение рынка матрасов, открывая недорогие отели, которые можно забронировать онлайн.

Revenue

Быстрый рост продаж матрасов через интернет-магазины

Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион является одним из самых быстрорастущих и перспективных регионов для онлайн-продаж матрасов. Потребителям удобнее совершать крупные покупки через Интернет, что постоянно меняет отношение людей к покупке потребительских товаров длительного пользования, таких как матрасы. Продавая напрямую потребителям, компании устраняют посредников и контролируют расходы, избегая комиссионных с продаж и сборов в выставочных залах. Рост обусловлен быстро развивающимся китайским рынком, на который приходится почти 80% от общего объема. Благодаря высокому уровню проникновения электронной коммерции, составляющему более 20%, Южная Корея является вторым по величине рынком онлайн-продаж матрасов в регионе. Растет интерес к этой сфере и среди зарубежных игроков. В октябре 2020 года компания Emma-The Sleep объявила о намерении инвестировать около 90 миллионов долларов США в Азию и Индию.

Online Retail stores

Конкурентная среда

Рынок матрасов в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе сильно фрагментирован: крупные международные корпорации конкурируют с крошечными местными. Рынок является высококонкурентным из-за присутствия и расширения этих нескольких местных конкурентов, которые используют потенциальный спрос на матрас. Основные игроки концентрируют свои усилия на внедрении органических матрасов, изготовленных из натурального и экологически чистого сырья, такого как шерсть, натуральный латекс и органический хлопок. Одними из ключевых игроков на рынке матрасов в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе являются Tempur-Pedic International Inc., Serta Inc., Sealy Corporation, Select Comfort, King Koil Inc., Paramount Bed Holdings Co. Ltd, Kingsdown Inc., Springwel, Sleepwell, Kurlon Enterprise Limited и другие известные игроки.

Основные игроки

  1. Paramount Bed Holdings Co. Ltd

  2. KING KOIL Inc.

  3. Kingsdown Inc.

  4. Sealy Corporation

  5. Kurlon Enterprise Limited

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Mattress.png

Конкурентная среда

Рынок матрасов в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе сильно фрагментирован: крупные международные корпорации конкурируют с крошечными местными. Рынок является высококонкурентным из-за присутствия и расширения этих нескольких местных конкурентов, которые используют потенциальный спрос на матрас. Основные игроки концентрируют свои усилия на внедрении органических матрасов, изготовленных из натурального и экологически чистого сырья, такого как шерсть, натуральный латекс и органический хлопок. Одними из ключевых игроков на рынке матрасов в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе являются Tempur-Pedic International Inc., Serta Inc., Sealy Corporation, Select Comfort, King Koil Inc., Paramount Bed Holdings Co. Ltd, Kingsdown Inc., Springwel, Sleepwell, Kurlon Enterprise Limited и другие известные игроки.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

    1. 2.1 Analysis Methodology

    2. 2.2 Research Phases

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS AND DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Market Opportunities

    5. 4.5 Value Chain analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

    7. 4.7 Technology Innovation in the industry

    8. 4.8 Impact of Covid 19 on the market

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Innerspring

      2. 5.1.2 Memory Foam

      3. 5.1.3 Latex

      4. 5.1.4 Others

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Residential

      2. 5.2.2 Commercial

    3. 5.3 By Distribution Channel

      1. 5.3.1 Offline

      2. 5.3.2 Online

    4. 5.4 By Geography

      1. 5.4.1 Japan

      2. 5.4.2 India

      3. 5.4.3 China

      4. 5.4.4 Australia

      5. 5.4.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Market Concentration Overview

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Tempur-Pedic International Inc.

      2. 6.2.2 Serta Inc.

      3. 6.2.3 Sealy Corporation

      4. 6.2.4 Select Comfort

      5. 6.2.5 King Koil Inc.

      6. 6.2.6 Paramount Bed Holdings Co. Ltd

      7. 6.2.7 Kingsdown Inc.

      8. 6.2.8 Springwel

      9. 6.2.9 Sleepwell

      10. 6.2.10 Kurlon Enterprise Limited*

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. DISCLAIMER

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Азиатско-Тихоокеанский рынок матрасов изучается с 2019 по 2028 год.

Рынок матрасов в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе будет расти со среднегодовым темпом роста более 10% в течение следующих 5 лет.

Paramount Bed Holdings Co. Ltd, KING KOIL Inc., Kingsdown Inc., Sealy Corporation, Kurlon Enterprise Limited — крупнейшие компании, работающие на рынке матрасов Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Asia-Pacific Mattress Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Asia-Pacific Mattress Market is segmented by Type (Innerspring, Memory Foam, Latex and Others), By Application (Residential and Commercial), By Distribution Channel (Offline and Online) and By Geography (Japan, India, China, Australia, and Rest of Asia-Pacific). The report offers market size and forecasts for the wood furniture market in India in value (USD million) for all the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Market Summary
Study Period: 2017-2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: >10 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

Asia-Pacific is the largest user of mattresses in 2020 owing to the large population of India, China, and Indonesia. The mattress market is driven by an increase in the number of households, a shift in consumer preferences, an increase in innovative technologies, an increase in demand for hybrid and gel-filled mattresses, favorable government policies, an increase in disposable income, and a shift in lifestyle. Spring mattresses accounted for most of the revenue in the Asia Pacific mattress market, followed by foam mattresses.

Due to a scarcity of raw materials for mattresses, the price of premium items rises. Price increases on premium products encourage price-sensitive customers to buy goods from local merchants, limiting the market growth. The market's expansion is further hampered by the small number of players who sell organic mattresses.

Increasing product innovation expenditures, as well as the availability of various types of mattresses in emerging economies, as well as ever-changing consumers’ sleeping patterns and changing demand for different types of mattresses, are expected to drive growth in the mattress market during the forecasted period. The expansion of the hospitality industry around the world is fuelling the mattress market's expansion. The desire for high-quality mattresses that aid in comfort and healthy sleep has piqued the interest of international hotel chains.

Asia-Pacific mattress demand was negatively impacted in 2020 because of the COVID-19 pandemic. Manufacturers were harmed by quarantines and partial industrial closures. During the pandemic, this resulted in a shortage of raw materials and finished products, which had a substantial impact on the mattress industry's growth. Manufacturers have changed their strategy to recover from the current circumstances by introducing novel innovations like antivirus mattresses. In addition, after 2021, the sleeping mattress industry is predicted to rebound.

Scope of the Report

A complete background analysis of the Asia-Pacific mattress market, which includes an assessment of emerging trends by segments, and significant changes in market dynamics and market overview, is covered in the report. The report also features the qualitative and quantitative assessment by analyzing data gathered from industry analysts and market participants across various key points in the industry’s value chain. The Asia-Pacific Mattress Market is segmented by Type into Innerspring, Memory Foam, Latex, and Others, By Application into Residential and Commercial, By Distribution Channel into Offline and Online and By Geography into Japan, India, China, Australia, and the Rest of Asia-Pacific.

By Type
Innerspring
Memory Foam
Latex
Others
By Application
Residential
Commercial
By Distribution Channel
Offline
Online
By Geography
Japan
India
China
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

India Mattress Market is Growing Rapidly

Even though the Asia Market is growing in trend with the global trends, India proves the other way round. The growth of the Indian mattress market has been propelled by a rise in income levels, increased health awareness, and growth in the real estate and hospitality industries. A noticeable shift in consumer perception has been noted, with the focus now being on the product's comfort and functionality. Mattress manufacturing enterprises, which comprise both offline and online merchants, have developed new techniques to assure consumer happiness by changing times. The demand for customized and luxury mattresses is predicted to grow, and organizations may develop new methods to better utilize their resources and technologies. Mattresses are no more just consumer goods; they are a measure of one's quality of life. With increased awareness of mattress types and brands, demand for residential and institutional construction is increasing in India. Indian start-up firms, such as Oyo Rooms and Fab Hotels, are contributing to the expansion of the mattress market by opening low-cost hotels that can be booked online.

Revenue

Rapidly Increasing Mattress Sales through Online Retailers

The Asia Pacific is among the fast-growing and most promising areas for online mattress sales. Consumers are more comfortable making big purchases over the internet, which is constantly changing the way people think about buying durable consumer products such as mattresses. By selling directly to the consumers, the companies eradicate the middlemen and control costs by avoiding sales commissions and showroom fees. The growth is driven by the booming Chinese market accounting for nearly 80% of the total. With a high e-commerce penetration of over 20%, South Korea is the second-largest market for online mattress sales across the region. The interest in this area is also growing among foreign players. Emma-The Sleep Company announced in October 2020 the intention to invest about USD 90 million in Asia and India.

Online Retail stores

Competitive Landscape

The Asia Pacific mattress market is highly fragmented, with major international corporations competing alongside tiny local ones. The market is highly competitive, because of the presence and expansion of these several local competitors, who are leveraging the potential demand for the mattress. The primary players are concentrating their efforts on introducing organic mattresses manufactured from natural and environmentally friendly raw materials like wool, natural latex, and organic cotton. Some of the key players in the Asia-Pacific mattress market are Tempur-Pedic International Inc., Serta Inc., Sealy Corporation, Select Comfort, King Koil Inc., Paramount Bed Holdings Co. Ltd, Kingsdown Inc., Springwel, Sleepwell, Kurlon Enterprise Limited, and Other prominent players.

Recent Developments

  • April 2021- Spring Air International has announced the launch of its four-model Breathe mattress series, which offers bacteria and virus protection for a healthier night's sleep.
  • May 2020- Sleep Smart Air, a luxury air chamber mattress from Kingsdown Inc., has been upgraded. Wi-Fi and voice activation via Amazon's Alexa devices are included in the revised model.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

    1. 2.1 Analysis Methodology

    2. 2.2 Research Phases

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS AND DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Market Opportunities

    5. 4.5 Value Chain analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

    7. 4.7 Technology Innovation in the industry

    8. 4.8 Impact of Covid 19 on the market

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Innerspring

      2. 5.1.2 Memory Foam

      3. 5.1.3 Latex

      4. 5.1.4 Others

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Residential

      2. 5.2.2 Commercial

    3. 5.3 By Distribution Channel

      1. 5.3.1 Offline

      2. 5.3.2 Online

    4. 5.4 By Geography

      1. 5.4.1 Japan

      2. 5.4.2 India

      3. 5.4.3 China

      4. 5.4.4 Australia

      5. 5.4.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Market Concentration Overview

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Tempur-Pedic International Inc.

      2. 6.2.2 Serta Inc.

      3. 6.2.3 Sealy Corporation

      4. 6.2.4 Select Comfort

      5. 6.2.5 King Koil Inc.

      6. 6.2.6 Paramount Bed Holdings Co. Ltd

      7. 6.2.7 Kingsdown Inc.

      8. 6.2.8 Springwel

      9. 6.2.9 Sleepwell

      10. 6.2.10 Kurlon Enterprise Limited*

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. DISCLAIMER

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Asia-Pacific Mattress Market market is studied from 2017 - 2026.

The Asia-Pacific Mattress Market is growing at a CAGR of >10% over the next 5 years.

Paramount Bed Holdings Co. Ltd, KING KOIL Inc., Kingsdown Inc., Sealy Corporation, Kurlon Enterprise Limited are the major companies operating in Asia-Pacific Mattress Market .

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!