亚太床垫市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

亚太床垫市场按类型(内弹簧、记忆泡沫、乳胶等)、应用(住宅和商业)、分销渠道(离线和在线)和地理(日本、印度、中国、澳大利亚和亚太其他地区)。该报告提供了印度木制家具市场的市场规模和预测,价值(百万美元)以上所有细分市场。

市场快照

Market Summary
Study Period: 2017-2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >10 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

由于印度、中国和印度尼西亚的人口众多,亚太地区是 2020 年床垫的最大用户。床垫市场的驱动因素包括家庭数量的增加、消费者偏好的转变、创新技术的增加、对混合床垫和凝胶填充床垫的需求增加、有利的政府政策、可支配收入的增加以及生活方式的转变。弹簧床垫占亚太床垫市场大部分收入,其次是泡沫床垫。

由于床垫原材料稀缺,高档商品价格上涨。优质产品的价格上涨鼓励对价格敏感的客户从当地商家购买商品,从而限制了市场增长。销售有机床垫的少数参与者进一步阻碍了市场的扩张。

产品创新支出的增加,以及新兴经济体各种类型床垫的供应,以及消费者睡眠模式的不断变化和对不同类型床垫的需求变化,预计将在预测期内推动床垫市场的增长时期。全球酒店业的扩张正在推动床垫市场的扩张。对有助于舒适和健康睡眠的高品质床垫的渴望激起了国际连锁酒店的兴趣。

由于 COVID-19 大流行,亚太地区的床垫需求在 2020 年受到了负面影响。制造商受到隔离和部分工业关闭的伤害。在大流行期间,这导致原材料和成品短缺,这对床垫行业的增长产生了重大影响。制造商已经改变了策略,通过引入防病毒床垫等创新产品从当前情况中恢复过来。此外,预计2021年之后,睡床垫行业将出现反弹。

报告范围

报告涵盖了亚太床垫市场的完整背景分析,包括按细分市场对新兴趋势的评估,以及市场动态和市场概况的重大变化。该报告还通过分析从行业价值链中各个关键点的行业分析师和市场参与者那里收集的数据进行定性和定量评估。亚太床垫市场按类型细分为 Innerspring、记忆泡沫、乳胶等,按应用细分为住宅和商业,按分销渠道细分为线下和在线,按地理位置细分为日本、印度、中国、澳大利亚等亚太地区。

By Type
Innerspring
Memory Foam
Latex
Others
By Application
Residential
Commercial
By Distribution Channel
Offline
Online
By Geography
Japan
India
China
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

印度床垫市场增长迅速

尽管亚洲市场随着全球趋势的发展而增长,但印度的情况恰恰相反。印度床垫市场的增长得益于收入水平的提高、健康意识的提高以及房地产和酒店业的增长。已经注意到消费者观念的显着转变,现在的重点是产品的舒适性和功能性。由线下和线上商家组成的床垫制造企业开发了新技术,以通过时代的变化来确保消费者的幸福感。预计对定制和豪华床垫的需求将会增长,组织可能会开发新的方法来更好地利用他们的资源和技术。床垫不再只是消费品;它们是衡量一个人生活质量的标准。随着对床垫类型和品牌意识的提高,印度对住宅和机构建设的需求正在增加。印度初创公司,如 Oyo Rooms 和 Fab Hotels,通过开设可在线预订的低成本酒店,为床垫市场的扩张做出了贡献。

Revenue

通过在线零售商迅速增加床垫销售

亚太地区是在线床垫销售快速增长和最有前途的地区之一。消费者更愿意通过互联网进行大宗购买,这不断改变人们购买床垫等耐用消费品的方式。通过直接向消费​​者销售,这些公司消除了中间商并通过避免销售佣金和陈列室费用来控制成本。这一增长是由占总量近80%的蓬勃发展的中国市场推动的。凭借超过 20% 的电子商务渗透率,韩国是该地区在线床垫销售的第二大市场。外国参与者对这一领域的兴趣也在增长。Emma-The Sleep Company 于 2020 年 10 月宣布有意在亚洲和印度投资约 9000 万美元。

Online Retail stores

竞争格局

亚太床垫市场高度分散,主要的国际公司与当地的小公司竞争。市场竞争激烈,因为这几个本地竞争对手的存在和扩张,他们正在利用对床垫的潜在需求。主要参与者正集中精力推出由羊毛、天然乳胶和有机棉等天然和环保原材料制成的有机床垫。亚太床垫市场的一些主要参与者包括 Tempur-Pedic International Inc.、Serta Inc.、Sealy Corporation、Select Comfort、King Koil Inc.、Paramount Bed Holdings Co. Ltd、Kingsdown Inc.、Springwel、Sleepwell、 Kurlon Enterprise Limited 和其他杰出的参与者。

竞争格局

亚太床垫市场高度分散,主要的国际公司与当地的小公司竞争。市场竞争激烈,因为这几个本地竞争对手的存在和扩张,他们正在利用对床垫的潜在需求。主要参与者正集中精力推出由羊毛、天然乳胶和有机棉等天然和环保原材料制成的有机床垫。亚太床垫市场的一些主要参与者包括 Tempur-Pedic International Inc.、Serta Inc.、Sealy Corporation、Select Comfort、King Koil Inc.、Paramount Bed Holdings Co. Ltd、Kingsdown Inc.、Springwel、Sleepwell、 Kurlon Enterprise Limited 和其他杰出的参与者。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

    1. 2.1 Analysis Methodology

    2. 2.2 Research Phases

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS AND DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Market Opportunities

    5. 4.5 Value Chain analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

    7. 4.7 Technology Innovation in the industry

    8. 4.8 Impact of Covid 19 on the market

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Innerspring

      2. 5.1.2 Memory Foam

      3. 5.1.3 Latex

      4. 5.1.4 Others

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Residential

      2. 5.2.2 Commercial

    3. 5.3 By Distribution Channel

      1. 5.3.1 Offline

      2. 5.3.2 Online

    4. 5.4 By Geography

      1. 5.4.1 Japan

      2. 5.4.2 India

      3. 5.4.3 China

      4. 5.4.4 Australia

      5. 5.4.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Market Concentration Overview

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Tempur-Pedic International Inc.

      2. 6.2.2 Serta Inc.

      3. 6.2.3 Sealy Corporation

      4. 6.2.4 Select Comfort

      5. 6.2.5 King Koil Inc.

      6. 6.2.6 Paramount Bed Holdings Co. Ltd

      7. 6.2.7 Kingsdown Inc.

      8. 6.2.8 Springwel

      9. 6.2.9 Sleepwell

      10. 6.2.10 Kurlon Enterprise Limited*

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. DISCLAIMER

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Asia-Pacific Mattress Market market is studied from 2017 - 2026.

The Asia-Pacific Mattress Market is growing at a CAGR of >10% over the next 5 years.

Paramount Bed Holdings Co. Ltd, KING KOIL Inc., Kingsdown Inc., Sealy Corporation, Kurlon Enterprise Limited are the major companies operating in Asia-Pacific Mattress Market .

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Asia-Pacific Mattress Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Asia-Pacific Mattress Market is segmented by Type (Innerspring, Memory Foam, Latex and Others), By Application (Residential and Commercial), By Distribution Channel (Offline and Online) and By Geography (Japan, India, China, Australia, and Rest of Asia-Pacific). The report offers market size and forecasts for the wood furniture market in India in value (USD million) for all the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Market Summary
Study Period: 2017-2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: >10 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

Asia-Pacific is the largest user of mattresses in 2020 owing to the large population of India, China, and Indonesia. The mattress market is driven by an increase in the number of households, a shift in consumer preferences, an increase in innovative technologies, an increase in demand for hybrid and gel-filled mattresses, favorable government policies, an increase in disposable income, and a shift in lifestyle. Spring mattresses accounted for most of the revenue in the Asia Pacific mattress market, followed by foam mattresses.

Due to a scarcity of raw materials for mattresses, the price of premium items rises. Price increases on premium products encourage price-sensitive customers to buy goods from local merchants, limiting the market growth. The market's expansion is further hampered by the small number of players who sell organic mattresses.

Increasing product innovation expenditures, as well as the availability of various types of mattresses in emerging economies, as well as ever-changing consumers’ sleeping patterns and changing demand for different types of mattresses, are expected to drive growth in the mattress market during the forecasted period. The expansion of the hospitality industry around the world is fuelling the mattress market's expansion. The desire for high-quality mattresses that aid in comfort and healthy sleep has piqued the interest of international hotel chains.

Asia-Pacific mattress demand was negatively impacted in 2020 because of the COVID-19 pandemic. Manufacturers were harmed by quarantines and partial industrial closures. During the pandemic, this resulted in a shortage of raw materials and finished products, which had a substantial impact on the mattress industry's growth. Manufacturers have changed their strategy to recover from the current circumstances by introducing novel innovations like antivirus mattresses. In addition, after 2021, the sleeping mattress industry is predicted to rebound.

Scope of the Report

A complete background analysis of the Asia-Pacific mattress market, which includes an assessment of emerging trends by segments, and significant changes in market dynamics and market overview, is covered in the report. The report also features the qualitative and quantitative assessment by analyzing data gathered from industry analysts and market participants across various key points in the industry’s value chain. The Asia-Pacific Mattress Market is segmented by Type into Innerspring, Memory Foam, Latex, and Others, By Application into Residential and Commercial, By Distribution Channel into Offline and Online and By Geography into Japan, India, China, Australia, and the Rest of Asia-Pacific.

By Type
Innerspring
Memory Foam
Latex
Others
By Application
Residential
Commercial
By Distribution Channel
Offline
Online
By Geography
Japan
India
China
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

India Mattress Market is Growing Rapidly

Even though the Asia Market is growing in trend with the global trends, India proves the other way round. The growth of the Indian mattress market has been propelled by a rise in income levels, increased health awareness, and growth in the real estate and hospitality industries. A noticeable shift in consumer perception has been noted, with the focus now being on the product's comfort and functionality. Mattress manufacturing enterprises, which comprise both offline and online merchants, have developed new techniques to assure consumer happiness by changing times. The demand for customized and luxury mattresses is predicted to grow, and organizations may develop new methods to better utilize their resources and technologies. Mattresses are no more just consumer goods; they are a measure of one's quality of life. With increased awareness of mattress types and brands, demand for residential and institutional construction is increasing in India. Indian start-up firms, such as Oyo Rooms and Fab Hotels, are contributing to the expansion of the mattress market by opening low-cost hotels that can be booked online.

Revenue

Rapidly Increasing Mattress Sales through Online Retailers

The Asia Pacific is among the fast-growing and most promising areas for online mattress sales. Consumers are more comfortable making big purchases over the internet, which is constantly changing the way people think about buying durable consumer products such as mattresses. By selling directly to the consumers, the companies eradicate the middlemen and control costs by avoiding sales commissions and showroom fees. The growth is driven by the booming Chinese market accounting for nearly 80% of the total. With a high e-commerce penetration of over 20%, South Korea is the second-largest market for online mattress sales across the region. The interest in this area is also growing among foreign players. Emma-The Sleep Company announced in October 2020 the intention to invest about USD 90 million in Asia and India.

Online Retail stores

Competitive Landscape

The Asia Pacific mattress market is highly fragmented, with major international corporations competing alongside tiny local ones. The market is highly competitive, because of the presence and expansion of these several local competitors, who are leveraging the potential demand for the mattress. The primary players are concentrating their efforts on introducing organic mattresses manufactured from natural and environmentally friendly raw materials like wool, natural latex, and organic cotton. Some of the key players in the Asia-Pacific mattress market are Tempur-Pedic International Inc., Serta Inc., Sealy Corporation, Select Comfort, King Koil Inc., Paramount Bed Holdings Co. Ltd, Kingsdown Inc., Springwel, Sleepwell, Kurlon Enterprise Limited, and Other prominent players.

Recent Developments

  • April 2021- Spring Air International has announced the launch of its four-model Breathe mattress series, which offers bacteria and virus protection for a healthier night's sleep.
  • May 2020- Sleep Smart Air, a luxury air chamber mattress from Kingsdown Inc., has been upgraded. Wi-Fi and voice activation via Amazon's Alexa devices are included in the revised model.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

    1. 2.1 Analysis Methodology

    2. 2.2 Research Phases

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS AND DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Market Opportunities

    5. 4.5 Value Chain analysis

    6. 4.6 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

    7. 4.7 Technology Innovation in the industry

    8. 4.8 Impact of Covid 19 on the market

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Innerspring

      2. 5.1.2 Memory Foam

      3. 5.1.3 Latex

      4. 5.1.4 Others

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Residential

      2. 5.2.2 Commercial

    3. 5.3 By Distribution Channel

      1. 5.3.1 Offline

      2. 5.3.2 Online

    4. 5.4 By Geography

      1. 5.4.1 Japan

      2. 5.4.2 India

      3. 5.4.3 China

      4. 5.4.4 Australia

      5. 5.4.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Market Concentration Overview

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Tempur-Pedic International Inc.

      2. 6.2.2 Serta Inc.

      3. 6.2.3 Sealy Corporation

      4. 6.2.4 Select Comfort

      5. 6.2.5 King Koil Inc.

      6. 6.2.6 Paramount Bed Holdings Co. Ltd

      7. 6.2.7 Kingsdown Inc.

      8. 6.2.8 Springwel

      9. 6.2.9 Sleepwell

      10. 6.2.10 Kurlon Enterprise Limited*

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. DISCLAIMER

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Asia-Pacific Mattress Market market is studied from 2017 - 2026.

The Asia-Pacific Mattress Market is growing at a CAGR of >10% over the next 5 years.

Paramount Bed Holdings Co. Ltd, KING KOIL Inc., Kingsdown Inc., Sealy Corporation, Kurlon Enterprise Limited are the major companies operating in Asia-Pacific Mattress Market .

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!