Рынок семян пшеницы – рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Мировой рынок семян пшеницы сегментирован по географическому признаку (Северная Америка, Европа, Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион, Южная Америка и Африка).

Обзор рынка

biopesticides market
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 4.6 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Прогнозируется, что на мировом рынке семян пшеницы среднегодовой темп роста составит 4,6% в течение прогнозируемого периода (2020-2025 гг.). В 2019 году Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион был крупнейшим географическим сегментом изучаемого рынка, на долю которого приходилось около 35,9% всего рынка.

  • Мировое потребление пшеницы увеличилось за последние десять лет с 2008 года. По данным Министерства сельского хозяйства США, потребление пшеницы людьми увеличилось на 90 миллионов метрических тонн, а использование пшеницы для домашних кормов увеличилось на 16 миллионов метрических тонн.
  • По данным ФАО и AIMS, потребление пшеницы на душу населения в 2018 году составило 66,8 кг в год. ЕС, Китай, Индия, Россия и США являются основными странами-производителями пшеницы.

Объем отчета

Объем отчета включает сертифицированные семена пшеницы, продаваемые компаниями, а также через публичные каналы. Для оценки конкурентной среды была рассмотрена рыночная доля компаний, действующих на рынке. Глобальный рынок семян пшеницы сегментирован по географическому признаку, чтобы включить ключевые тенденции на основных рынках Северной Америки, Европы, Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона, Южной Америки и Африки.

Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Russia
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
India
Australia
Japan
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Africa
South Africa
Rest of South Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Растущий спрос на биотопливо и корма для животных

Биотопливо является наиболее широко используемым жидким топливом во всем мире. Замена ископаемого топлива биотопливом может принести ряд преимуществ. В отличие от ископаемого топлива, которое является исчерпаемым ресурсом, биотопливо производится из возобновляемого сырья. Кроме того, большая часть увеличения спроса на зерновые, такие как пшеница, будет приходиться на корма для животных, чтобы поддержать растущее потребление продуктов животноводства. Оба фактора могут стимулировать рынок семян пшеницы в течение прогнозируемого периода. В таких странах, как Канада, выращивают высокоурожайные биоэнергетические культуры на основе пшеницы, чтобы уменьшить зависимость от нефти для транспорта и сократить выбросы парниковых газов (ПГ). Хотя пшеница составляет большую часть производства биотоплива в ЕС и Канаде, только 1,6% от общего урожая пшеницы в Европе и 2.

 

dro

Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион — самый быстрорастущий рынок

По данным Министерства сельского хозяйства США (USDA), Китай является основным потребителем пшеницы, где потребление составило 128 миллионов метрических тонн в 2019 году по сравнению со 125 миллионами метрических тонн в 2018 году. Увеличение потребления пшеницы в виде лапша, паровые булочки и хлеб - это фактор, стимулирующий рост рынка пшеницы. Ожидается, что это, в свою очередь, увеличит рост рынка семян пшеницы в течение прогнозируемого периода. Индийский рынок семян пшеницы стал свидетелем значительного структурного роста благодаря прогрессивной политике правительства. Ландшафт размножения и распределения семян пшеницы представляет собой смесь крупных семеноводческих корпораций, кооперативов, а также больших и малых частных семенных компаний. По состоянию на 2018 год, около 34-37% рынка семян пшеницы принадлежало частному сектору, и более половины рынка принадлежало государственно-частному сектору. Различные инициативы, предпринятые основными странами Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона, выращивающими пшеницу, способствуют дальнейшему расширению рынка семян пшеницы. 

geo

Конкурентная среда

Мировой рынок семян пшеницы умеренно консолидирован: на основных игроков приходится 68,2% доли рынка, а на долю других компаний приходится 31,8% доли рынка. Bayer AG, Corteva Agriscience, Syngenta International AG, Groupe Limagrain и KWS Saat SE & Co. KGaA являются одними из основных игроков на рынке. Bayer AG является лидером рынка с долей рынка 19,9%. Такая значительная доля на изучаемом рынке обусловлена ​​его глобальным присутствием, большим ассортиментом семян пшеницы и маркетинговыми усилиями по расширению популярности своей продукции. Основные игроки на изучаемом рынке увеличивают свои инвестиции в исследования и разработки (НИОКР) и расширяют свой бизнес, чтобы сохранить свои позиции на рынке. Например, в 2019 году Syngenta International, AG расширила свой бизнес в Мексике, сосредоточившись на разработке семян пшеницы. Инвестиции направлены на укрепление исследовательской базы для всех разновидностей семян пшеницы в ее портфолио.

Основные игроки

  1. AgroVegetal S.A.

  2. Syngenta International AG (AgriPro Seeds)

  3. Corteva Agri Science (Pioneer Seeds)

  4. ProHarvest Seeds, Inc.

  5. Groupe Limagrain

cl

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions & Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Geography

      1. 5.1.1 North America

        1. 5.1.1.1 United States

        2. 5.1.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.1.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.1.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.1.2 Europe

        1. 5.1.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.1.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.1.2.3 France

        4. 5.1.2.4 Russia

        5. 5.1.2.5 Italy

        6. 5.1.2.6 Spain

        7. 5.1.2.7 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.1.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.1.3.1 China

        2. 5.1.3.2 India

        3. 5.1.3.3 Australia

        4. 5.1.3.4 Japan

        5. 5.1.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.1.4 South America

        1. 5.1.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.1.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.1.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.1.5 Africa

        1. 5.1.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.1.5.2 Rest of South Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 UPL Limited

      2. 6.3.2 AgroVegetal S.A.

      3. 6.3.3 Australian Grain Technologies

      4. 6.3.4 Corteva Agriscience (Pioneer Seeds)

      5. 6.3.5 Groupe Limagrain

      6. 6.3.6 KWS Saat SE & Co. KGaA

      7. 6.3.7 Bayer AG

      8. 6.3.8 Northern Seeds LLC.

      9. 6.3.9 ProHarvest Seeds, LLC.

      10. 6.3.10 RAGT Seeds

      11. 6.3.11 Syngenta International AG

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Wheat Seed Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Wheat Seed Market is growing at a CAGR of 4.6% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2021.

AgroVegetal S.A., Syngenta International AG (AgriPro Seeds), Corteva Agri Science (Pioneer Seeds), ProHarvest Seeds, Inc., Groupe Limagrain are the major companies operating in Wheat Seed Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Wheat Seed Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecast (2020 - 2025)

The Global Wheat Seeds Market is Segmented by Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Africa).

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2016-2025

Base Year:

2019

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

Asia Pacific

CAGR:

4.6 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The global wheat seeds market is projected to register a CAGR of 4.6% over the forecast period (2020-2025). In 2019, Asia-Pacific was the largest geographical segment of the market studied and accounted for a share of around 35.9% of the overall market.

  • The global wheat consumption has increased over the past ten years from 2008. According to USDA the wheat consumption by humans has increased by 90 million metric tons and wheat usage for domestic feeds has increased by 16 million metric tons.
  • According to FAO and AIMS, per capita consumption of wheat in 2018 was 66.8 kilograms per year. EU, China, India, Russia, and the United States are the major wheat -producing countries.

Scope of the Report

The scope of the report includes certified wheat seed sold by companies as well as through the public channel. For the purpose of assessing the competitive landscape, the market share of companies active in the market has been considered. The Global Wheat Seed Market is segmented by geography to include the key trends in major markets in North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America and Africa.

Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Russia
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
India
Australia
Japan
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Africa
South Africa
Rest of South Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Growing Demand for Biofuels and Animal Feed

Biofuels are the most widely used liquid fuels across the world. Replacing fossil fuels with biofuels has the potential to generate several benefits. In contrast to fossil fuels, which are exhaustible resources, biofuels are produced from renewable feedstocks. Additionally, much of the increase in cereals demand, such as wheat, will be for animal feed to support the growing consumption of livestock products. Both the factors may drive the market for wheat seeds over the forecast period. In countries, like Canada, high-yielding wheat-based bioenergy crops are developed, in order to reduce the dependence on petroleum for transportation and reduce green house gas (GHG) emissions. Although wheat represents a larger part of the production of biofuels in the EU and Canada, only 1.6% of the total wheat harvest in Europe and 2.9% of the total wheat harvest in Canada were used for bioethanol production.

 

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Asia-Pacific is fastest growing market

According to the United States Agriculture Department (USDA), China is the major consumer of wheat where the consumption accounted for 128 million metric ton in 2019, compared to 125 million metric ton in 2018.The increase in the consumption of wheat in the form of noodles, steam buns, and breads is the factor driving the growth of the wheat market. This, in turn, is anticipated to augment the growth of the wheat seed market during the forecast period. The Indian  wheat seed market witnessed a major structural growth with major progressive policies by the government.  The wheat seed multiplication and distribution landscape is a mix of large seed corporations, cooperatives, and large and small private seed companies. As of 2018, about 34-37% of the wheat seed market was dominated by the private sector and more than half of the market was dominated by the public-private sector. The different initiatives taken by the major wheat growing  countries in Asia-Pacific is further enhancing the wheat seed market. 

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The global wheat seed market is moderately consolidated, with major players holding 68.2% of the market share and other companies hold 31.8% of the market share. Bayer AG, Corteva Agriscience, Syngenta International AG, Groupe Limagrain, and KWS Saat SE & Co. KGaA are some of the major players in the market. Bayer AG is the market leader, in terms of market share with a 19.9% share of the market. Such a significant share in the market studied is due to its global presence, large product portfolio of wheat seeds, and marketing efforts to widen the popularity of its products. The major players in the market studied are increasing their investments in research and development (R&D) and expanding their business to maintain their position in the market. For instance, in 2019, Syngenta International, AG expanded its business in Mexico that focused on wheat seed development. The investment is to strengthen its research base for all the varieties of wheat seeds in its portfolio.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions & Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Geography

      1. 5.1.1 North America

        1. 5.1.1.1 United States

        2. 5.1.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.1.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.1.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.1.2 Europe

        1. 5.1.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.1.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.1.2.3 France

        4. 5.1.2.4 Russia

        5. 5.1.2.5 Italy

        6. 5.1.2.6 Spain

        7. 5.1.2.7 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.1.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.1.3.1 China

        2. 5.1.3.2 India

        3. 5.1.3.3 Australia

        4. 5.1.3.4 Japan

        5. 5.1.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.1.4 South America

        1. 5.1.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.1.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.1.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.1.5 Africa

        1. 5.1.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.1.5.2 Rest of South Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 UPL Limited

      2. 6.3.2 AgroVegetal S.A.

      3. 6.3.3 Australian Grain Technologies

      4. 6.3.4 Corteva Agriscience (Pioneer Seeds)

      5. 6.3.5 Groupe Limagrain

      6. 6.3.6 KWS Saat SE & Co. KGaA

      7. 6.3.7 Bayer AG

      8. 6.3.8 Northern Seeds LLC.

      9. 6.3.9 ProHarvest Seeds, LLC.

      10. 6.3.10 RAGT Seeds

      11. 6.3.11 Syngenta International AG

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

** Subject to Availability

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports