Marché des revêtements de sol aux États-Unis – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Le marché est segmenté par produit (tapis et carpettes, revêtements de sol en bois, revêtements de sol en céramique, revêtements de sol stratifiés, revêtements de sol en vinyle, revêtements de sol en pierre et autres produits de revêtement de sol), canal de distribution (centres de rénovation, magasins spécialisés, magasins phares, en ligne et autres produits de distribution). Canaux) et Utilisateur final (Commercial et Résidentiel). Le rapport propose la taille du marché et des prévisions pour les produits de revêtement de sol en bois en valeur (milliards USD) pour tous les segments ci-dessus.

Aperçu du marché

US Floor Covering Market Overview
Study Period: 2017- 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >2 %
US Floor Covering Market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Les ventes de revêtements de sol aux États-Unis se sont raffermies en raison de la confiance croissante des consommateurs et d'une augmentation plus marquée de la construction de maisons unifamiliales. Les ventes au pied carré ont augmenté. Cependant, il n'a pas suivi le rythme en raison d'une baisse des logements multifamiliaux, qui a amorcé un ralentissement sur les marchés commerciaux. Un propulseur clé pour l'expansion du marché est une croissance marquée dans les industries du bâtiment et de la construction. Le principal défi auquel l'industrie est confrontée est la volatilité des prix des matières premières. Les gains d'achat des constructeurs pourraient continuer à générer des bénéfices alors que la génération Y commence à former des ménages. Les dépenses en revêtements de sol résidentiels ont profité d'une augmentation à deux chiffres des dépenses en construction d'améliorations résidentielles. Le marché de la construction fait des profits et offre des opportunités pour l'industrie du revêtement de sol. Les fabricants d'ameublement et de revêtements de sol adoptent également la technologie d'impression numérique pour réduire les dépenses d'exploitation. Cette technologie réduit la durée du processus d'échantillonnage et la consommation d'eau. Il est également considéré comme une alternative écologique aux meubles et revêtements de sol traditionnels.

L'épidémie de la maladie à coronavirus (COVID-19) a agi comme une contrainte massive sur le marché de la fabrication d'ameublement et de revêtements de sol en 2020, car les chaînes d'approvisionnement ont été perturbées en raison des restrictions commerciales et la consommation a diminué en raison des blocages imposés par les gouvernements du monde entier. De plus, la pandémie de COVID-19 a poussé des pays, dont les États-Unis, à adopter des restrictions de voyage et des mesures de distanciation sociale, perturbant les principaux marchés économiques et financiers. La demande des marchés en aval pendant la pandémie a induit une baisse en 2020 en raison d'une baisse des bénéfices des entreprises et des dépenses privées en rénovation domiciliaire pour l'année. Cependant, le marché devrait s'accélérer à long terme.

Portée du rapport

Les revêtements de sol comprennent les moquettes, les tapis, le bois, les carreaux et autres matériaux de revêtement de sol, qui sont utilisés pour recouvrir les sols. Le marché est segmenté par produit (tapis et carpettes, revêtements de sol en bois, revêtements de sol en céramique, revêtements de sol stratifiés, revêtements de sol en vinyle, revêtements de sol en pierre et autres produits de revêtement de sol), canal de distribution (centres d'accueil, magasins spécialisés, magasins de marque, en ligne et autres distributions). Canaux) et Utilisateur final (Commercial et Résidentiel). Le rapport propose également la taille du marché et des prévisions pour les produits de revêtement de sol en bois en valeur (milliards USD) pour tous les segments ci-dessus.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

L'urbanisation croissante stimule le marché

L'augmentation de l'urbanisation a créé une augmentation considérable du rythme des activités de construction, augmentant par conséquent la portée du marché des revêtements de sol. Les développements rapides des infrastructures ont considérablement augmenté la demande de produits de revêtement de sol, stimulant l'ensemble du marché. L'urbanisation rapide a généré une vague d'activités de rénovation et de remodelage, augmentant la demande dans l'industrie des revêtements de sol. Parallèlement à la croissance des investissements dans l'industrie de la construction, l'augmentation des infrastructures pour suivre les changements de mode de vie contribue à l'augmentation de la demande. L'innovation et la personnalisation des produits ne sont que quelques paramètres qui stimulent la croissance du marché. La prolifération des opérations de construction résidentielle et commerciale dans le pays, ainsi que l'urbanisation et l'industrialisation croissantes, sont les principaux moteurs de la croissance du marché des revêtements de sol.

US Floor Covering Market Key Trends

Le segment des revêtements de sol en vinyle se développe rapidement

Les revêtements de sol en vinyle sont de nature rentable et présentent diverses caractéristiques, telles que la durabilité, la souplesse de manipulation et les possibilités de conception, qui le rendent adapté à une utilisation dans les hôpitaux, les écoles, les bureaux et les maisons. Le marché des revêtements de sol en vinyle est stimulé par l'accélération de l'urbanisation et de l'industrialisation, la hausse des revenus disponibles et l'intérêt croissant des consommateurs pour la décoration intérieure. L'industrie est encore accélérée par plusieurs avantages offerts par les revêtements de sol en vinyle, tels que la rentabilité, la facilité d'installation et d'entretien et la résistance à l'humidité. L'avenir du marché américain des revêtements de sol en vinyle semble prometteur, avec des opportunités dans les applications résidentielles et non résidentielles. Les principaux moteurs de ce marché sont la croissance des activités de construction et de rénovation résidentielles.

US Floor Covering Market Growth by Region

Paysage concurrentiel

Le rapport couvre les principaux acteurs internationaux opérant sur le marché américain des revêtements de sol. En termes de parts de marché, peu d'acteurs majeurs dominent actuellement le marché. Cependant, avec les avancées technologiques et les innovations de produits, les petites et moyennes entreprises renforcent leur présence sur le marché en obtenant de nouveaux contrats et en exploitant de nouveaux marchés.

Principaux acteurs

  1. Mohawk Industries inc.

  2. Shaw Industries Group Inc.

  3. Plancher Armstrong

  4. Interface inc.

  5. Le groupe Dixie

Mohawk Industries Inc., Shaw Industries Group Inc., Armstrong Flooring, Interface Inc., Milliken & Company, Mannington Mills, The Dixie Group, Engineered Floors,  Congoleum Corporation, CBC Flooring

Paysage concurrentiel

Le rapport couvre les principaux acteurs internationaux opérant sur le marché américain des revêtements de sol. En termes de parts de marché, peu d'acteurs majeurs dominent actuellement le marché. Cependant, avec les avancées technologiques et les innovations de produits, les petites et moyennes entreprises renforcent leur présence sur le marché en obtenant de nouveaux contrats et en exploitant de nouveaux marchés.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Hypothèses de l'étude et définition du marché

      1. 1.2 Portée de l'étude

      2. 2. MÉTHODOLOGIE DE RECHERCHE

        1. 3. RÉSUMÉ

          1. 4. APERÇU ET DYNAMIQUE DU MARCHÉ

            1. 4.1 Aperçu du marché

              1. 4.2 Conducteurs

                1. 4.3 Contraintes/Défis

                  1. 4.4 Analyse de la chaîne de valeur

                    1. 4.5 Analyse des cinq forces de Porter

                      1. 4.5.1 La menace de nouveaux participants

                        1. 4.5.2 Pouvoir de négociation des acheteurs/consommateurs

                          1. 4.5.3 Pouvoir de négociation des fournisseurs

                            1. 4.5.4 Menace des produits de substitution

                              1. 4.5.5 Intensité de la rivalité concurrentielle

                              2. 4.6 Tendances technologiques et préférences des consommateurs

                                1. 4.7 Réglementations gouvernementales sur le marché

                                  1. 4.8 Impact du COVID-19 sur le marché

                                  2. 5. SEGMENTATION DU MARCHÉ

                                    1. 5.1 Produit

                                      1. 5.1.1 Tapis et carpettes

                                        1. 5.1.2 Parquet

                                          1. 5.1.3 Plancher en céramique

                                            1. 5.1.4 Revêtement de sol stratifié

                                              1. 5.1.5 Sol en vinyl

                                                1. 5.1.6 Sol en pierre

                                                  1. 5.1.7 Autres produits de revêtement de sol

                                                  2. 5.2 Canal de distribution

                                                    1. 5.2.1 Centres d'accueil

                                                      1. 5.2.2 Magasins spécialisés

                                                        1. 5.2.3 Magasins phares

                                                          1. 5.2.4 En ligne

                                                            1. 5.2.5 Autres canaux de distribution

                                                            2. 5.3 Utilisateur final

                                                              1. 5.3.1 Commercial

                                                                1. 5.3.2 Résidentiel

                                                              2. 6. PAYSAGE CONCURRENTIEL

                                                                1. 6.1 Aperçu de la concurrence sur le marché

                                                                  1. 6.2 Profils d'entreprise

                                                                    1. 6.2.1 Mohawk Industries inc.

                                                                      1. 6.2.2 Shaw Industries Group Inc.

                                                                        1. 6.2.3 Plancher Armstrong

                                                                          1. 6.2.4 Interface inc.

                                                                            1. 6.2.5 Milliken & Compagnie

                                                                              1. 6.2.6 Moulins de Mannington

                                                                                1. 6.2.7 Le groupe Dixie

                                                                                  1. 6.2.8 Planchers d'ingénierie

                                                                                    1. 6.2.9 Congoleum Corporation

                                                                                      1. 6.2.10 Plancher CBC*

                                                                                    2. 7. AVENIR DU MARCHÉ

                                                                                      1. 8. AVERTISSEMENT

                                                                                        **Subject to Availability
                                                                                        You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                                                        Frequently Asked Questions

                                                                                        Le marché du marché des revêtements de sol aux États-Unis est étudié de 2017 à 2026.

                                                                                        Le marché des revêtements de sol aux États-Unis connaît une croissance à un TCAC de> 2% au cours des 5 prochaines années.

                                                                                        Mohawk Industries Inc., Shaw Industries Group Inc., Armstrong Flooring, Interface Inc., The Dixie Group sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché des revêtements de sol aux États-Unis.

                                                                                        80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                                                        Please enter a valid email id!

                                                                                        Please enter a valid message!

United States Floor Covering Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The market is segmented by Product (Carpet and Area Rugs, Wood Flooring, Ceramic Flooring, Laminate Flooring, Vinyl Flooring, Stone Flooring, and Other Flooring Products), Distribution Channel (Home Centers, Specialty Stores, Flagship Stores, Online, and Other Distribution Channels), and End User (Commercial and Residential). The report offers market size and forecasts for wood flooring products in value (USD Billion) for all the above segments.

Market Snapshot

US Floor Covering Market Overview
Study Period: 2017- 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >2 %
US Floor Covering Market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The United States floor covering sales strengthened due to the increasing consumer confidence and a sharper increase in single-family home construction. Square foot sales increased. However, it did not keep pace due to a decline in multi-family housing, which started a slowdown in the commercial markets. A key propellant for the expansion of the market is a marked growth in the building and construction industries. The main challenge faced by the industry is the volatility in the prices of raw materials. Builder purchase gains may continue to gain profit as millennials begin to form households. Home floor coverings spending benefited from a double-digit increase in residential improvement construction spending. The builder market makes profits and offers opportunities for the floor covering industry. Home furnishings and floor covering manufacturers are also adopting digital printing technology to cut down on operational expenditures. This technology lowers sampling process time and water consumption. It is also considered to be an eco-friendly alternative to traditional home furnishings and floor coverings.

The outbreak of the coronavirus disease (COVID-19) has acted as a massive restraint on the home furnishings and floor coverings manufacturing market in 2020 as supply chains were disrupted due to trade restrictions and consumption declined due to lockdowns imposed by governments globally. Furthermore, the COVID-19 pandemic has caused countries, including the United States, to enact travel restrictions and social distancing measures, disrupting major economic and financial markets. Demand from downstream markets in pandemic induced a decline in 2020 due to a decrease in corporate profit and private spending on home improvements for the year. However, the market is expected to gain momentum in the long term.

Scope of the Report

Floor coverings include carpets, rugs, wood, tiles, and other flooring materials, which are used for covering floors. The market is segmented by Product (Carpet and Area Rugs, Wood Flooring, Ceramic Flooring, Laminate Flooring, Vinyl Flooring, Stone Flooring, and Other Flooring Products), Distribution Channel (Home Centers, Specialty Stores, Branded Stores, Online, and Other Distribution Channels), and End User (Commercial and Residential). The report also offers market size and forecasts for wood flooring products in value (USD Billion) for all the above segments.

Product
Carpet and Area Rugs
Wood Flooring
Ceramic Flooring
Laminate Flooring
Vinyl Flooring
Stone Flooring
Other Flooring Products
Distribution Channel
Home Centers
Specialty Stores
Flagship Stores
Online
Other Distribution Channels
End User
Commercial
Residential

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Growing Urbanization is Driving the Market

The rise in urbanization has created a considerable increase in the rate of construction activities, consequently increasing the scope of the flooring market. The rapid infrastructural developments have increased the demand for flooring products remarkably, boosting the overall market. Rapid urbanization has generated a wave of renovation and remodeling activities, increasing demand in the flooring industry. Along with growing investments in the construction industry, the rise in infrastructure to keep up with lifestyle changes contributes to increased demands. Product innovation and customization are just a few parameters driving the market growth. Proliferating residential and commercial construction operations in the country, along with rising urbanization and industrialization, are the major drivers of the flooring market's growth. The country is also witnessing increasing demand for online shopping, which is expected to help the floor coverings market grow further.

US Floor Covering Market Key Trends

Vinyl Flooring Segment is Growing Rapidly

Vinyl flooring is cost-effective in nature and exhibits various features, such as durability, flexible handling, and design possibilities, which make it suitable to be used in hospitals, schools, offices, and houses. The vinyl flooring market is driven by the accelerating urbanization and industrialization, rising disposable incomes, and the growing interest of consumers toward home décor. The industry is further accelerated by several advantages that vinyl flooring offers, such as cost-effectiveness, easy installation and maintenance, and moisture resistance. The future of the US vinyl flooring market looks promising, with opportunities in residential and non-residential applications. The major drivers for this market are growth in residential construction and renovation activities.

US Floor Covering Market Growth by Region

Competitive Landscape

The report covers major international players operating in the US floor covering market. In terms of market share, few major players currently dominate the market. However, with technological advancements and product innovations, mid-size to smaller companies are increasing their market presence by securing new contracts and tapping new markets.

Recent Developments

  • In July 2020, Välinge Innovation, the inventor of 5G and Threespine click technologies, launched its first flooring product in the United States, sold via distributors and e-commerce in the United States. Besides having the 5G fold-down locking system with a waterproof joint (5G Dry), the flooring is manufactured with the Woodura surface technology, and this patented technology is based on fusing a thin sheet of real wood with a wood fiber core through a powder mix layer.
  • In May 2020, MD PRO launched a new line of luxury vinyl floor coverings. The M-D PRO line of luxury vinyl transitions and finishing accessories provides versatility and function for the most common LVT/LVP applications, and various sizes provide versatility and range for flooring material thickness.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS AND DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Drivers

    3. 4.3 Restraints/Challenges

    4. 4.4 Value Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    6. 4.6 Technological Trends and Consumer Preferences

    7. 4.7 Government Regulations on the Market

    8. 4.8 Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Product

      1. 5.1.1 Carpet and Area Rugs

      2. 5.1.2 Wood Flooring

      3. 5.1.3 Ceramic Flooring

      4. 5.1.4 Laminate Flooring

      5. 5.1.5 Vinyl Flooring

      6. 5.1.6 Stone Flooring

      7. 5.1.7 Other Flooring Products

    2. 5.2 Distribution Channel

      1. 5.2.1 Home Centers

      2. 5.2.2 Specialty Stores

      3. 5.2.3 Flagship Stores

      4. 5.2.4 Online

      5. 5.2.5 Other Distribution Channels

    3. 5.3 End User

      1. 5.3.1 Commercial

      2. 5.3.2 Residential

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Market Competition Overview

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Mohawk Industries Inc.

      2. 6.2.2 Shaw Industries Group Inc.

      3. 6.2.3 Armstrong Flooring

      4. 6.2.4 Interface Inc.

      5. 6.2.5 Milliken & Company

      6. 6.2.6 Mannington Mills

      7. 6.2.7 The Dixie Group

      8. 6.2.8 Engineered Floors

      9. 6.2.9 Congoleum Corporation

      10. 6.2.10 CBC Flooring*

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

  8. 8. DISCLAIMER

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The United States Floor Covering Market market is studied from 2017 - 2026.

The United States Floor Covering Market is growing at a CAGR of >2% over the next 5 years.

Mohawk Industries Inc., Shaw Industries Group Inc., Armstrong Flooring, Interface Inc., The Dixie Group are the major companies operating in United States Floor Covering Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!