美国商业建筑市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

美国商业建筑市场按类型细分(酒店、办公楼、零售、机构、其他)

市场快照

market_snapshot
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 6 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

美国商业建筑市场估计价值超过 XX 亿美元,预计在预测期内以超过 6% 的复合年增长率增长。

建筑业是美国经济的主要贡献者,商业建筑是主要的子行业之一。该行业拥有超过 680,000 名雇主和超过 700 万名员工,每年创造价值近 1.3 万亿美元的结构。建筑业是制造业、采矿业和各种服务业的最大客户之一。2020年建筑行业收入为88.28亿美元,而2016年为77.46亿美元。2016-2020年收入的年增长率分别为8.47%、5.15%、3.43%、2.66%和2.07%。整个建筑业的增长率明显下降,COVID-19 的进一步影响在 2020 年第二季度明显显现,这显然会顺势而为。与此同时,专业建设活动预计将增长2。

根据政府统计数据,在 2016-2019 年期间,该国的人均收入在预测期内(新冠疫情之前)增加了约 2%,因此可支配收入也增加了。由于需求增加,这导致支出增加,从而导致服务业和建筑业的增长。失业率下降、商业情绪改善和利率不变导致工作量和收入增加。但是,由于全国商业活动的减少,商业建筑市场的收入增长在 COVID-19 期间面临挫折。继 2019 年收入短暂下降后,达到 852.5 亿美元,大流行在市场贬值期间袭击了市场。生产能力下降,主要是由于大流行期间劳动时间减少,因此,由于商业建筑被整合到全球供应链中,投入成本将增加,这取决于建筑材料的成本以及技术/非技术人员的服务劳动力。除了生产,消费市场也出现了急剧下滑,导致已完成项目的库存积压,这可以在经济放缓期间起到缓冲作用。

办公空间建设市场已显示出曼哈顿、西雅图、旧金山、华盛顿特区和达拉斯等城市的高空间利用率,2017 年本身的建筑面积将达到 4329 万平方英尺。2018 年,曼哈顿获得能源之星或 LEED 认证的商业办公空间总面积达到约 2.008 亿平方英尺,约占可出租办公净面积的 49%。芝加哥只有 1.67 亿平方英尺的办公空间获得认证,但这约占净可出租面积的 71%。此后,绿色商业空间建设呈现积极态势。根据 2017 年经济普查,购物中心的数量为 11.6 万个,而 1970 年为 3.7 万个。预测期内投资数十亿美元用于建设零售空间,这一数字势必会在 2022 年进行的下一次经济普查中显示出巨大的增长。该行业面临的挑战包括持续的成本压力、影响生产力的持续劳动力短缺,以及通常需要一定水平的定价和价格的固定投标项目的趋势。传统系统难以获得的操作精度。尽管该行业仍落后于更广泛的数字采用成熟度,但数字技术的持续采用可以缓解其中一些问题。它还可能在成功实施和提高员工技能以吸收技术方面带来额外的障碍。并且趋向于固定投标项目,这些项目通常需要传统系统难以达到的定价和运营精度水平。尽管该行业仍落后于更广泛的数字采用成熟度,但数字技术的持续采用可以缓解其中一些问题。它还可能在成功实施和提高员工技能以吸收技术方面带来额外的障碍。并且趋向于固定投标项目,这些项目通常需要传统系统难以达到的定价和运营精度水平。尽管该行业仍落后于更广泛的数字采用成熟度,但数字技术的持续采用可以缓解其中一些问题。它还可能在成功实施和提高员工技能以吸收技术方面带来额外的障碍。

现在,在后 COVID-19 时代,政策制定者、承包商、建筑商所采取的措施将在决定目前良好增长的预测行业中的小颠簸的命运方面发挥重要作用。即使在这个大流行时期,虽然增长显示出下降的增长,但价值数百万的项目即将完成,显示出建设联谊会的积极开端和心态。AEPA Architects and Engineers Firm、Mastercraft Builders group、Preit Services、Gateway development 等较小的团体除了特纳建筑 Tutor Perini 等大公司外,也对商业空间开发表现出浓厚的兴趣。值得一提的是,COVID-19 造成的实际影响和破坏仍然非常不确定,需要深入了解和监测财政健康、政策、未来一段时间内的经济和金融混乱。因此,趋势必然会发生变化、集中或稀释,并且会在短时间内更新。

报告范围

报告涵盖了美国商业建筑市场的完整背景分析,其中包括经济评估、市场概况、关键细分市场的市场规模估计以及市场的新兴趋势、市场动态和主要公司概况。

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

商业空间建设和吸收在预测期内最低

结构性变化是大流行留下的影响的一部分,经济稳定后将是一个关键参数,而这又取决于政策制定者和商业空间承包商、贷方本身。在 2019 年之前的持续增长之后,商业空间占用率出现了增长下降。尽管租赁空间在过去 5 年中呈现最低趋势,但租金增长与前几年保持一致。

科技公司在商业地产吸收/消费者基础中占有很大比例(大约四分之一)。金融服务和保险、教育、医疗保健和生命科学、商业服务、政府和非营利组织、制造和运输、创意产业、法律和能源部门以及技术决定了 COVID 时代后商业建筑部门将带来的变化/中断。奥斯汀、圣何塞、盐湖城、旧金山和纳什维尔由于科技巨头在该地区的主导地位以及商业基础设施的增加,显示出商业建筑市场的积极趋势。联合办公空间必将增加,从而推动商业办公空间建设市场。

即使在 COVID 时代之后,零售空间也必然会出现中断,因为需要时间来稳定并推动建筑业的增长。后千禧一代更倾向于购物中心,并正在推动零售空间市场的增长。预计商城等零售资产长期不会受到影响,反而有望带动市场。物流领域虽然受到疫情影响,但电子商务仍将蓬勃发展,带动物流空间和商业建设的需求。2020 年 4 月的总建筑活动(1.35 万亿美元)比修订后的 2020 年 3 月(1.39 万亿美元)低 2.9%(+/-0.8%)。非住宅建筑的总价值(包括劳动力和材料成本、建筑和工程工作成本、间接费用、据报道,2020 年 4 月实施的施工期间支付的利息和税款以及承包商的利润为 4673 亿美元。这与 2019 年 4 月 (462)、2018 年 4 月 (455.9)、2017 年 4 月 (447.5) 和 2016 年 4 月 (435.1) 相比要高得多。这清楚地表明了近年来地面投资的增长趋势。

商业建筑业虽然面临低谷,但仍有价值数百万美元的项目,预计将于 2020 年底完工。一些即将推出的大型酒店和汽车旅馆项目包括美国梦迈阿密购物中心和主题公园、帕里什农场、斯普林菲尔德镇中心、亚特兰蒂斯公司奥利纳、国际航空航天博物馆、迈阿密侯爵万豪世界中心、洛杉矶会议中心(重建)和威彻斯特生物科技中心。此外,零售和购物中心建设项目,如约翰肯尼迪国际机场四号航站楼扩建、西二街街区开发、好莱坞明日公园等,即使在疫情严峻时期也显示出商业建设潜力。

Market-Trend_1

商业放缓及其对建筑业的影响

在 2008 年经济衰退期间美国商业建筑市场出现明显下滑后,已投入使用的商业建筑价值已恢复到经济衰退前的水平,2019 年达到 852.5 亿美元。美国开工建设的价值预计到 2022 年将达到约 1350 亿美元。2019 年初,私人办公室是美国最常见的商业建筑类型。预计未来几年私人办公室以及仓库和购物/零售设施的受欢迎程度将保持高位。

在商业空间建设市场长期保持两位数增长后,尽管对共享办公空间市场的兴趣增加以及作为该行业主要需求来源的技术部门的存在增加,但预计年增长率将下降。这主要是由于市场财务结构的增加和材料成本的增加导致建筑行业的利润率下降。疫情期间收入减少导致商业活动减少,是目前商业建筑领域的主要制约因素。

联合办公空间必将增加,从而推动商业办公空间建设市场。

根据美国劳工统计局的数据,非住宅建筑建设,具体来说是办公空间建设,生产者价格指数 (PPI) 已从 2019 年 1 月的 140.7 上升到 2020 年 1 月的 145.3,并进一步预测2020 年 5 月增加到 146.1,而去年同期为 142.2。这清楚地表明了过去 1 年建筑商、承包商和建筑公司的负担越来越重。商业建筑市场的放缓势必会降低批发行业等几个相关行业的增长(即木材批发,NAICS 42331,石材、混凝土和粘土批发行业,NAICS 42332,屋顶、滑动和绝缘批发42333、工具和硬件批发,NAICS 42371,建筑和采矿设备批发业,NAICS 42381,由于材料输入要求和起重机、液压泵等机械的数量将按比例减少)、专业贸易承包商(即混凝土承包商、NAICS 23811、钢框架、NAICS 23812、电工、NAICS 23821、屋顶承包商、NAICS 23816、木匠, NAICS 23835, Plumbers, NACIS 23822B,因为他们在商业建筑项目结束时承担专业建筑工程,因此受到直接影响)。PPI 目前每月对投入价格的相应影响显示 2020 年大幅上涨,因此由于产出成本上升,需求下降。电工,NAICS 23821,屋面承包商,NAICS 23816,木匠,NAICS 23835,水管工,NACIS 23822B,因为他们在商业建筑项目结束时承担专业建筑工程,因此受到直接影响)。PPI 目前每月对投入价格的相应影响显示 2020 年大幅上涨,因此由于产出成本上升,需求下降。电工,NAICS 23821,屋面承包商,NAICS 23816,木匠,NAICS 23835,水管工,NACIS 23822B,因为他们在商业建筑项目结束时承担专业建筑工程,因此受到直接影响)。PPI 目前每月对投入价格的相应影响显示 2020 年大幅上涨,因此由于产出成本上升,需求下降。

值得一提的是,COVID-19 造成的实际影响和破坏仍然非常不确定,需要对未来一段时间的财政健康、政策、经济和金融破坏进行深入了解和监测。因此,趋势必然会发生变化、集中或稀释,并且会在短时间内更新。

Market_Trend2

竞争格局

美国商业建筑市场竞争激烈,主要的本地和国际参与者在该行业创造了足够的竞争环境。尽管如此,由于政府对该行业的投资增加,市场为中小型企业提供了机会。市场在预测期内呈现增长机会,预计将进一步推动市场竞争。由于大型企业与其他企业争夺重要份额,因此该行业没有可观察到的整合水平。

市场上的一些主要参与者包括 Gilbane Building Company、MA Mortenson Company、Balfour Beatty LLC、Hensel Phelps Construction Co.、McCarthy Holdings Inc. 和 Tutor Perini Corporation。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

    1. 2.1 Analysis Methodology

    2. 2.2 Research Phases

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Current Market Scenario

    2. 4.2 Technological Trends

    3. 4.3 Government Regulations

    4. 4.4 Value Chain / Supply Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Overview of Commercial Construction Market in United States

    6. 4.6 Brief on Construction Costs (average cost, office and retail space, per sq feet)

    7. 4.7 Insights into the newly office space completions (sq. feet)

    8. 4.8 Impact of COVID-19 on United States Commercial Construction Market (Analyst View)

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Drivers

    2. 5.2 Restraints

    3. 5.3 Opportunities

    4. 5.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 5.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 5.4.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 5.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 5.4.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 5.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By End Use

      1. 6.1.1 Office Building Construction

      2. 6.1.2 Retail Construction

      3. 6.1.3 Hospitality Construction

      4. 6.1.4 Institutional Construction

      5. 6.1.5 Others

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Market Concentration Overview

    2. 7.2 Company Profiles

      1. 7.2.1 Kiewit Corporation

      2. 7.2.2 Hochteif Construction

      3. 7.2.3 The Turner Corporation

      4. 7.2.4 Gilbane Building Company

      5. 7.2.5 MA Mortenson Company

      6. 7.2.6 Balfour Beatty LLC

      7. 7.2.7 Hensel Phelps Construction Co.

      8. 7.2.8 McCarthy Holdings Inc.

      9. 7.2.9 Tutor Perini Corporation

      10. 7.2.10 Skanska USA Building Inc.

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  9. 9. APPENDIX

    1. 9.1 Insights on the Wage Statistics, 2016-2019

    2. 9.2 Insights on the Number of Businesses, 2016-2019

    3. 9.3 Insights on the Financial Benchmarks, Commercial Construction

    4. 9.4 Insights on the Labor Statistics, 2016-2019

    5. 9.5 Macroeconomic Indicators (GDP Distribution by Activity, Contribution of Commercial Construction to economy)

    6. 9.6 Insights on the Industrial Benchmarks, Commercial Construction

    7. 9.7 Insights on Capital Flows (investments in Commercial Construction Sector)

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The United States Commercial Construction Market - Growth, Trends, Forecasts (2020 - 2025) market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The United States Commercial Construction Market - Growth, Trends, Forecasts (2020 - 2025) is growing at a CAGR of 6% over the next 5 years.

Kiewit Corporation, Hochteif Construction , The Turner Corporation , Gilbane Building Company , MA Mortenson Company , Balfour Beatty LLC , Hensel Phelps Construction Co. , McCarthy Holdings Inc. , Tutor Perini Corporation , Skanska USA Building Inc. are the major companies operating in United States Commercial Construction Market - Growth, Trends, Forecasts (2020 - 2025).

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

United States Commercial Construction Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

United States Commercial Construction Market is segmented by Type (Hospitality, Office Building, Retail, institutional, Others)

Market Snapshot

market_snapshot
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 6 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The market for Commercial Construction in United States is estimated to be valued at more than USD XX billion and is estimated to grow at a CAGR of more than 6% during the forecast period.

Construction is a major contributor to the U.S. economy with commercial construction as one of the prime sub sector. The industry has more than 680,000 employers with over 7 million employees and creates nearly 1.3 trillion USD worth of structures each year. Construction is one of the largest customers for manufacturing, mining and a variety of services. Revenue in Construction industry amount to 8828 Million USD in 2020, as against 7746 Million USD in 2016. The annual growth rate in revenue from 2016-2020 has been 8.47%, 5.15%, 3.43%, 2.66%, and 2.07%. There has been a clear decline in the growth rate of construction industry as a whole, with further impacts of COVID-19 clearly coming into picture in Q2, 2020, which would obviously be following the trend. At the same time, specialized construction activities are expected to depict a rise of 2.1 % in 2020 as against 8.47% reported in 2016.

As per the Government statistics, during 2016-2019, per capita income of the country has increased in the forecast period (pre-COVID) by approximately 2%, and thereby, disposable income also. This has led to increased spending and hence growth in the services as well as construction industry due to increased demand. The decreased unemployment rate, improving business sentiment, and constant interest rates have led to the increase in workload as well as revenue. But, revenue growth in the commercial construction market has faced a setback during the COVID-19 period, due to decrease in business activity across the country. Following a short fall in revenue, in 2019, amounting to 85.25 Billion USD, the pandemic has struck the market during the time of depriciating market. The production capacity has reduced, primarily as a result of the reduced labour hours during pandemic, and hence, the input costs are set to increase, due to commercial construction being integrated into the global supply chain, depending upon costs of construction materials as well as services of the skilled/unskilled workforce. Apart from production, consumer market has also seen a steep decline and resulted in stock up of completed projects, which could serve as a buffer during the economic slowdown.

Office space construction market has shown high space utilization for cities like Manhattan, Seattle, San Francisco, Washington D.C. and Dallas with 43.29 Million Square feet of built up area coming up in 2017 itself. In 2018, the total commercial office space with an Energy Star or LEED certification in Manhattan reached around 200.8 million square feet, which represented around 49 percent of the net rentable office area. Only 167 million square feet of office space was certified in Chicago, however, this represented about 71 percent of the net rentable area. Green Commercial space construction has shown a positive trend ever since. As per the Economic Census, 2017, the number of shopping malls stood at 116 thousand as against 37 thousand in 1970. With Billions of USD getting invested in forecast period on construction of retail space, this number is bound to show a tremendous increase in next Economic census scheduled in 2022. Among the challenges the industry faces are sustained cost pressures, ongoing labor shortages that affect productivity, and trends toward fixed-bid projects that often demand a level of pricing and operations precision that is difficult to obtain with traditional systems. While the industry still trails broader digital adoption maturity, the continued adoption of digital technologies could alleviate some of these issues. It can also present additional hurdles in terms of successful implementations and upskilling the workforce to absorb the technologies.

Now, in the post COVID-19 era, steps taken by the policymakers, Contractors, Builders, would play a major role in deciding the fate of this for now small bump in the good growth projecting industry. Even in this pandemic time, though the growth has displayed a falling growth, but projects worth millions are on the verge of completion showing the positive outset and frame of mind of the construction fraternity. Smaller groups like AEPA Architects and Engineers Firm, Master crafts Builders group, Preit Services, Gateway development are showing keen interest in commercial space development besides the major companies like Turner construction Tutor Perini. It is worth mentioning that actual effects and disruption caused by the COVID-19 is still very uncertain, and requires an in-depth knowledge and monitoring of the fiscal health, policy, economic and financial disruption in the coming time. Hence, the trends are bound to change, concentrate or dilute, and would be updated in short intervals.

Scope of the Report

A complete background analysis of the Unites States Commercial Construction market, which includes an assessment of the economy, market overview, market size estimation for key segments, and emerging trends in the market, market dynamics, and key company profiles are covered in the report.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Commercial Space construction and absorption at lowest in the forecast period

The structural changes as a part of the impact the pandemic leaves, post stabilization of the economy would be a key parameter, which in turn depends upon the policymakers and on the commercial space contractors, lenders, themselves. Commercial space occupancy has shown a decline in growth, after a consistent increase until 2019. Asking rent growth has been consistent with the previous years, despite leased space showing lowest trends over the past 5 years.

Technology companies share a major proportion (approximately, a quarter) of the commercial property absorption/consumer base. Financial services & Insurance, Education, healthcare & Lifesciences, Business services, Government & non-profit organizations, Manufacturing &Transportation, Creative industries, Legal and Energy sectors besides technology decide the changes/ disruption which would entail in the commercial construction sector post COVID era. Austin, San Jose, Salt Lake City, San Francisco and Nashville, have shown positive trends for the commercial construction market due to dominance of the tech giants in the region and hence, increasing commercial infrastructure. Co-working spaces are bound to increase and hence drive Commercial office space construction market.

Retail space is bound to show disruption even post COVID era, as it will take time to stabilize and then drive growth in construction. The post Millennium Generation is more shopping centre pro and is driving growth in the retail space market. It is expected that Mall and other retail assets are not going to be affected in the long run, instead, they are forecasted to drive the market. The logistics domain though has been affected by the pandemic, but e-commerce is still set to thrive, driving demand for logistic space and commercial construction. Total construction activity for April 2020 (1.35 Trillion USD) was 2.9 percent (+/-0.8 percent) below the revised March 2020 (1.39 Trillion USD). Total value of Non Residential Building Construction (including the cost of labour and materials, cost of architectural and engineering work, overhead costs, interest and taxes paid during construction, and contractor's profits), put in place, for the month of April in 2020, has been reported to be 467.3 Billion USD. This is much higher as compared to April 2019 (462), April 2018 (455.9), April 2017 (447.5), and April 2016 (435.1). It clearly shows an increasing trend of the investment on ground in the recent years.

Commercial Construction Industry though facing a low, still has projects worth millions of USD, expected to be completed in the late 2020. Some of the upcoming Mega Hotel and motel projects include The American Dream Miami Mall and Theme Park, Parrish Farms, Springfield Town Centre, Atlantis Co Olina, International Air and Space Museum, Marriott Marquis Miami World Centre, the Loss Angeles Convention Centre (Redevelopment), and Westchester Bioscience and Technology centre. Besides, retail and shopping centre construction projects, like John F. Kennedy International Airport Terminal Four expansion, West second Street District Development, Hollywood Park Tomorrow, are showing potential of commercial construction even during hard pandemic times.

Market-Trend_1

Commercial Slowdown and its impact on the construction industry

After a noticeable drop in the U.S. commercial construction market during the 2008 Recession, the value of commercial construction that has been put in place has recovered to pre-Recession figures, reaching 85.25 billion U.S. dollars in 2019. The value of construction starts in the U.S. is projected to reach some 135 billion U.S. dollars in 2022 . At the beginning of 2019, private offices were the most common types of commercial construction starts in the United States. The popularity of private offices is projected to remain high over the next few years, along with warehouses and shopping/retail facilities .

After a prolonged double digit growth in the commercial space construction market, a decrease in the annualized growth rate is anticipated, despite increased interest in the co-working space market and increasing technology sector’s presence which is prime source of demand in the industry. This is primarily due to the increased financial structure of the market and piling up of the material costs resulting in the decreased margin to the construction industry. The decreased commercial activity as a consequence of decreased revenue in the Pandemic, is the major restraint in the commercial construction domain at present.

Co-working spaces are bound to increase and hence drive Commercial office space construction market.

As per the Bureau of Labour statistics, the non-residential building construction, or office space construction to be specific, has shown an increase in the Producer Price Index (PPI), from 140.7 in Jan 2019 to 145.3 in Jan 2020 and is further projected to have increased to 146.1 in May 2020, against 142.2 during the same time last year. This clearly shows the increasing burden over the builders, contractors and construction firms over the past 1 year. Slowdown in the commercial construction market is bound to decrease the growth in several related professions like wholesaling industries (viz. Lumber wholesaling, NAICS 42331, Stone, concrete and clay wholesaling industry, NAICS 42332, Roofing, Sliding and Insulation wholesaling 42333, Tool and Hardware wholesaling, NAICS 42371, Construction and Mining Equipment Wholesaling Industry, NAICS 42381, as the amount of material input requirement and machinery like cranes, hydraulic pumps, would decrease proportionally), speciality trade contractors (viz. Concrete Contractors, NAICS 23811, Steel Framing, NAICS 23812, Electricians, NAICS 23821, Roofing Contractors, NAICS 23816, Carpenters, NAICS 23835, Plumbers, NACIS 23822B, as they undertake the speciality construction works at the end of commercial construction projects and hence are directly affected). The corresponding affects in the input prices, as presently monthly by the PPI show a tremendous increase in 2020 and hence, decreasing demand due to higher output costs.

It is worth mentioning that actual effects and disruption caused by the COVID-19 is still very uncertain, and requires an in-depth knowledge and monitoring of the fiscal health, policy, economic and financial disruption in the coming time. Hence, the trends are bound to change, concentrate or dilute, and would be updated in short intervals.

Market_Trend2

Competitive Landscape

The United States commercial construction market is highly competitive, with the major local and international players having created enough competitive environment in the sector. Still, the market opens opportunities for small and medium players due to increasing govt investments in the sector. The market presents opportunities for growth during the forecast period, which is expected to further drive market competition. With large players competing others for a significant share leaves the industry with no observable levels of consolidation.

A few key players in the market include Gilbane Building Company, MA Mortenson Company, Balfour Beatty LLC, Hensel Phelps Construction Co., McCarthy Holdings Inc. and Tutor Perini Corporation.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

    1. 2.1 Analysis Methodology

    2. 2.2 Research Phases

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Current Market Scenario

    2. 4.2 Technological Trends

    3. 4.3 Government Regulations

    4. 4.4 Value Chain / Supply Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Overview of Commercial Construction Market in United States

    6. 4.6 Brief on Construction Costs (average cost, office and retail space, per sq feet)

    7. 4.7 Insights into the newly office space completions (sq. feet)

    8. 4.8 Impact of COVID-19 on United States Commercial Construction Market (Analyst View)

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Drivers

    2. 5.2 Restraints

    3. 5.3 Opportunities

    4. 5.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 5.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 5.4.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 5.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 5.4.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 5.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By End Use

      1. 6.1.1 Office Building Construction

      2. 6.1.2 Retail Construction

      3. 6.1.3 Hospitality Construction

      4. 6.1.4 Institutional Construction

      5. 6.1.5 Others

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Market Concentration Overview

    2. 7.2 Company Profiles

      1. 7.2.1 Kiewit Corporation

      2. 7.2.2 Hochteif Construction

      3. 7.2.3 The Turner Corporation

      4. 7.2.4 Gilbane Building Company

      5. 7.2.5 MA Mortenson Company

      6. 7.2.6 Balfour Beatty LLC

      7. 7.2.7 Hensel Phelps Construction Co.

      8. 7.2.8 McCarthy Holdings Inc.

      9. 7.2.9 Tutor Perini Corporation

      10. 7.2.10 Skanska USA Building Inc.

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  9. 9. APPENDIX

    1. 9.1 Insights on the Wage Statistics, 2016-2019

    2. 9.2 Insights on the Number of Businesses, 2016-2019

    3. 9.3 Insights on the Financial Benchmarks, Commercial Construction

    4. 9.4 Insights on the Labor Statistics, 2016-2019

    5. 9.5 Macroeconomic Indicators (GDP Distribution by Activity, Contribution of Commercial Construction to economy)

    6. 9.6 Insights on the Industrial Benchmarks, Commercial Construction

    7. 9.7 Insights on Capital Flows (investments in Commercial Construction Sector)

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The United States Commercial Construction Market - Growth, Trends, Forecasts (2020 - 2025) market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The United States Commercial Construction Market - Growth, Trends, Forecasts (2020 - 2025) is growing at a CAGR of 6% over the next 5 years.

Kiewit Corporation, Hochteif Construction , The Turner Corporation , Gilbane Building Company , MA Mortenson Company , Balfour Beatty LLC , Hensel Phelps Construction Co. , McCarthy Holdings Inc. , Tutor Perini Corporation , Skanska USA Building Inc. are the major companies operating in United States Commercial Construction Market - Growth, Trends, Forecasts (2020 - 2025).

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!