Автомобильный рынок EPS в США: рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Автомобильный рынок EPS в США был сегментирован по типу транспортного средства (легковые автомобили и коммерческие автомобили), по типу EPS (тип вспомогательной стойки, тип вспомогательной шестерни, тип вспомогательной стойки) и по типу компонентов (рулевая колонка, датчик, двигатель рулевого управления). и другие компоненты)

Обзор рынка

United Sates Automotive EPS market
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 6.2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Ожидается, что в течение прогнозируемого периода (2020–2025 гг.) рынок Автомобильный электрический усилитель руля в США зарегистрирует среднегодовой темп роста около 6,2%.

Рынок EPS в первую очередь обусловлен ростом производства и продаж автомобилей класса люкс из-за растущего предпочтения безопасности и комфорта. Кроме того, ожидается, что быстрая электрификация транспортных средств и ужесточение норм выбросов в странах с развитой экономикой, таких как США, повысят спрос на автомобили, оборудованные EPS.

Тем не менее, экономический кризис в стране по-прежнему влияет на автомобильный рынок EPS в США. В 2019 году, несмотря на спад на автомобильном рынке, рынок США в целом оставался сильным: общий объем продаж в отрасли достиг 17 миллионов автомобилей. Кроме того, в Соединенных Штатах находится самый большой рынок пенополистирола в Северной Америке и второй по величине рынок пенополистирола в мире.

Растущая популярность беспилотных автомобилей подстегнула спрос на рынке систем рулевого управления с электроусилителем во всем мире. Автомобили, оснащенные EPS, как правило, имеют меньший общий вес, что еще больше увеличивает эффективность использования топлива.

Scope of the report

The United States Electric Power Steering Market report covers the latest technology trends and provides an analysis of various areas of the market demand by vehicle, EPS, and component type. The market share of significant players across the United Sates will be provided in the scope.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Легковые автомобили доминируют на рынке

Рынок EPS для легковых автомобилей переживает значительный рост на рынке США. Этому росту способствовали такие факторы, как растущий спрос на передовые технологии и системы безопасности в транспортных средствах.

Внедрение EPS в легковых автомобилях также растет с дополнительными преимуществами, такими как отсутствие необходимости в шлангах или жидкости в системе рулевого управления, что значительно снижает затраты на техническое обслуживание. Более 50% легковых автомобилей в США оснащены технологией EPS. 

Преимущества EPS, такие как снижение дополнительных усилий водителя при повороте рулевого колеса, а также плавность и легкость вождения, еще больше способствовали внедрению EPS в транспортных средствах в стране.

Eps

Технологический прогресс в области пенополистирола стимулирует рынок

Системы рулевого управления с электроусилителем обеспечивают более легкое управление, в основном при маневрах на низкой скорости, особенно при парковке или повороте на 90 градусов. Поскольку потребители все больше заботятся о системах безопасности, технологии будут играть важную роль в выборе клиентами автомобилей, оснащенных системами рулевого управления с электроусилителем.

Например, в 2020 году Bosch объявила о выпуске своей новой системы рулевого управления с электроусилителем (ESP) с функцией аварийного срабатывания, которая позволяет водителям безопасно остановиться в редком случае единичного отказа, что может стать серьезным требованием. для разработки полностью автономной технологии вождения в будущем.

Кроме того, в 2019 году Nexteer Automotive объявила о расширении своей передовой технологии рулевого управления на Североамериканском международном автосалоне (NAIAS). Функции передовых технологий затрагивают несколько ключевых компонентов: рулевое управление по запросу, бесшумное рулевое управление, стабильная рулевая колонка, электронное управление, электроусилитель руля с высокой доступностью и кибербезопасность.

С внедрением новых технологий OEM-производителям в ближайшем будущем придется соблюдать более современные методологии, разработанные в документах Федеральной политики в отношении автоматизированных транспортных средств Министерства транспорта США (DOT) и Национальной ассоциации безопасности дорожного движения (NHTSA).

US EPS

Конкурентная среда

Рынок автомобильных усилителей рулевого управления в США консолидирован существующими игроками, такими как JTEKT Corporation, ZF Friedrichshafen AG, NSK Ltd, Mitsubishi Electric Corporation и Nexteer Automotive, которые владеют значительной долей рынка. Некоторые из ключевых разработок игроков на рынке заключаются в следующем:

В августе 2019 года компания Nexteer Automotive объявила о том, что Dongfeng Nexteer Steering Systems Co., Ltd., совместное предприятие с Dongfeng Motor Parts and Components Group Co., Ltd. (Dongfeng Components), начинает массовое производство рулевого управления с электроусилителем с одной шестерней (SPEPS). ) системы. Dongfeng Nexteer Steering Systems (Wuhan) Co., Ltd. производит системы SPEPS, которые в настоящее время используются в автомобилях сегмента переменного тока для клиентов Nexteer, таких как BMW и Groupe PSA. 

Основные игроки

  1. ATS Automation Tooling Systems Inc.

  2. Delphi Automotive Systems

  3. GKN PLC

  4. Hitachi Automotive Systems

  5. Hyundai Mobis Co.

US3.PNG

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porters Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Vehicle Type

      1. 5.1.1 Passenger Car

      2. 5.1.2 Commercial Vehicle

    2. 5.2 EPS Type

      1. 5.2.1 Colum Assist Type

      2. 5.2.2 Pinion Assist Type

      3. 5.2.3 Rack Assist Type

    3. 5.3 Component Type

      1. 5.3.1 Steering Column

      2. 5.3.2 Sensor

      3. 5.3.3 Steering Motor

      4. 5.3.4 Other Components

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 ATS Automation Tooling Systems Inc.

      2. 6.2.2 Delphi Automotive Systems

      3. 6.2.3 GKN PLC

      4. 6.2.4 Hitachi Automotive Systems

      5. 6.2.5 Hyundai Mobis Co. Ltd

      6. 6.2.6 Infineon Technologies

      7. 6.2.7 JTEKT Corporation

      8. 6.2.8 Mando Corporation

      9. 6.2.9 Mitsubishi Electric Corporation

      10. 6.2.10 Nexteer Automotive

      11. 6.2.11 NSK Ltd.

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The US Automotive EPS Market market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The US Automotive EPS Market is growing at a CAGR of 6.2% over the next 5 years.

ATS Automation Tooling Systems Inc. , Delphi Automotive Systems , GKN PLC , Hitachi Automotive Systems , Hyundai Mobis Co. are the major companies operating in US Automotive EPS Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

United Sates Automotive EPS market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The United States Automotive EPS Market has been segmented By Vehicle Type (Passenger Cars, and Commercial Vehicles), By EPS Type (Colum Assist Type, Pinion Assist Type, Rack Assist Type), and By Component Type (Steering Column, Sensor, Steering Motor and Other Components)

Market Snapshot

United Sates Automotive EPS market
Study Period:

2018 - 2026

Base Year:

2019

CAGR:

6.2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

United States Automotive Electric Power Steering Market is anticipated to register a CAGR of about 6.2% during the forecast period (2020 - 2025).

The EPS market is primarily driven by the growing luxury vehicle production and sales, owing to the increasing preference for safety and comfort. Also, the rapid electrification of vehicles and rising stringency of emission norms in developed economies such as the United States is expected to increase the demand for EPS equipped cars.

However, the United States automotive EPS market continues to be affected by the country's economic turbulence. In 2019, despite a declining car market, the overall United States market remained strong, with total industry sales as high as 17 million. Moreover, the United States has the largest EPS market in North America and globally, the second largest EPS market.

The rising popularity of self-driving vehicles fueled demand for the electric power steering system market worldwide. Vehicles equipped with EPS tend to have a reduced overall weight, which further increases fuel efficiency.

Scope of the report

The United States Electric Power Steering Market report covers the latest technology trends and provides an analysis of various areas of the market demand by vehicle, EPS, and component type. The market share of significant players across the United Sates will be provided in the scope.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Passenger Cars Dominates the Market Share

The passenger car EPS market is witnessing significant growth in the United States market. Factors such as rising demand for advanced technologies and safety systems in vehicles have been propelling this growth.

EPS implementation in passenger cars is also growing with added benefits like no hoses or fluids required in the steering system, which would significantly reduce the maintenance costs. More than 50% of the passenger cars are running with EPS technology in the United States. 

EPS's benefits, such as reducing the driver's additional effort to turn the steering wheel and offers smooth and easy to drive, have further driven the EPS adoption rate in vehicles in the country.

Eps

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Technological Advancement in EPS Driving the Market

Electric power steering systems provide a lighter experience, mainly during low-speed manoeuvres, especially during parking or turning a 90-degree. With consumers more concerned about safety systems, technologies will play a significant role in customers opting for vehicles equipped with electric power steering systems.

For instance, in 2020, Bosch had announced the launch of its new Electric Power Steering System (ESP) with a fail-operational function which enables drivers to make a safe stop in a rare case of a single failure, which could become a major requirement to develop a fully autonomous driving technology in the future.

Also, in 2019 Nexteer Automotive, announced the expansion of its advanced steering technology at the North American International Auto Show (NAIAS). Advanced technology features address several key components: steering on-demand, quiet wheel steering, stable steering column, steer-by-wire, high availability electric power steering, and cybersecurity.

With the introduction to newer technologies, OEMs would have to comply with more modern methodologies designed by the Federal Automated Vehicles Policy documents from the US Department of Transportation (DOT) and National Traffic Highway Safety Association (NHTSA) in the near future.

US EPS

Competitive Landscape

The United States Automotive Power Steering Market is consolidated with existing players such as JTEKT Corporation, ZF Friedrichshafen AG, NSK Ltd, Mitsubishi Electric Corporation, and Nexteer Automotive holding a significant share in the market. Some of the key developments of the players in the market are as follows:

In Aug 2019, Nexteer Automotive announced the Dongfeng Nexteer Steering Systems Co., Ltd., a joint venture with Dongfeng Motor Parts and Components Group Co., Ltd. (Dongfeng Components), begins mass production of Single Pinion Assist Electric Power Steering (SPEPS) systems. Dongfeng Nexteer Steering Systems (Wuhan) Co., Ltd. produces SPEPS systems, currently featured in A-C segment vehicles for Nexteer customers like BMW and Groupe PSA. 

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porters Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Vehicle Type

      1. 5.1.1 Passenger Car

      2. 5.1.2 Commercial Vehicle

    2. 5.2 EPS Type

      1. 5.2.1 Colum Assist Type

      2. 5.2.2 Pinion Assist Type

      3. 5.2.3 Rack Assist Type

    3. 5.3 Component Type

      1. 5.3.1 Steering Column

      2. 5.3.2 Sensor

      3. 5.3.3 Steering Motor

      4. 5.3.4 Other Components

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 ATS Automation Tooling Systems Inc.

      2. 6.2.2 Delphi Automotive Systems

      3. 6.2.3 GKN PLC

      4. 6.2.4 Hitachi Automotive Systems

      5. 6.2.5 Hyundai Mobis Co. Ltd

      6. 6.2.6 Infineon Technologies

      7. 6.2.7 JTEKT Corporation

      8. 6.2.8 Mando Corporation

      9. 6.2.9 Mitsubishi Electric Corporation

      10. 6.2.10 Nexteer Automotive

      11. 6.2.11 NSK Ltd.

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The US Automotive EPS Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The US Automotive EPS Market is growing at a CAGR of 6.2% over the next 5 years.

  • ATS Automation Tooling Systems Inc.
  • Delphi Automotive Systems
  • GKN PLC
  • Hitachi Automotive Systems
  • Hyundai Mobis Co.

Are the major companies operating in US Automotive EPS Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!