US-Automobil-EPS-Markt – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2022 – 2027)

Der US-Automobil-EPS-Markt wurde nach Fahrzeugtyp (Pkw und Nutzfahrzeuge), nach EPS-Typ (Säulenunterstützungstyp, Ritzelunterstützungstyp, Zahnstangenunterstützungstyp) und nach Komponententyp (Lenksäule, Sensor, Lenkmotor) segmentiert und andere Komponenten)

Markt-Snapshot

United Sates Automotive EPS market
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 6.2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der US-Markt für elektrische Servolenkungen für Kraftfahrzeuge wird im Prognosezeitraum (2020–2025) voraussichtlich eine CAGR von etwa 6,2 % verzeichnen.

Der EPS-Markt wird hauptsächlich durch die wachsende Produktion und den Verkauf von Luxusfahrzeugen aufgrund der zunehmenden Präferenz für Sicherheit und Komfort angetrieben. Außerdem wird erwartet, dass die rasche Elektrifizierung von Fahrzeugen und die zunehmend strengeren Emissionsnormen in entwickelten Volkswirtschaften wie den Vereinigten Staaten die Nachfrage nach mit EPS ausgestatteten Autos erhöhen werden.

Der US-Automobil-EPS-Markt wird jedoch weiterhin von den wirtschaftlichen Turbulenzen des Landes beeinflusst. Im Jahr 2019 blieb der Gesamtmarkt der Vereinigten Staaten trotz eines rückläufigen Automarkts stark, mit einem Gesamtumsatz der Branche von bis zu 17 Millionen. Darüber hinaus haben die Vereinigten Staaten den größten EPS-Markt in Nordamerika und weltweit den zweitgrößten EPS-Markt.

Die steigende Popularität von selbstfahrenden Fahrzeugen hat die Nachfrage nach dem Markt für elektrische Servolenkungssysteme weltweit angeheizt. Fahrzeuge, die mit EPS ausgestattet sind, haben tendenziell ein reduziertes Gesamtgewicht, was die Kraftstoffeffizienz weiter erhöht.

Scope of the report

The United States Electric Power Steering Market report covers the latest technology trends and provides an analysis of various areas of the market demand by vehicle, EPS, and component type. The market share of significant players across the United Sates will be provided in the scope.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Pkw dominiert den Marktanteil

Der Pkw-EPS-Markt verzeichnet ein erhebliches Wachstum auf dem US-amerikanischen Markt. Faktoren wie die steigende Nachfrage nach fortschrittlichen Technologien und Sicherheitssystemen in Fahrzeugen haben dieses Wachstum vorangetrieben.

Die EPS-Implementierung in Personenkraftwagen nimmt auch mit zusätzlichen Vorteilen zu, wie z. B. dass keine Schläuche oder Flüssigkeiten im Lenksystem erforderlich sind, was die Wartungskosten erheblich senken würde. Mehr als 50 % der Pkw fahren in den Vereinigten Staaten mit EPS-Technologie. 

Die Vorteile von EPS, wie z. B. die Verringerung des zusätzlichen Kraftaufwands des Fahrers beim Drehen des Lenkrads und das sanfte und einfache Fahren, haben die Einführungsrate von EPS in Fahrzeugen im Land weiter gesteigert.

Eps

Technologische Fortschritte bei EPS treiben den Markt voran

Elektrische Servolenksysteme bieten ein leichteres Fahrerlebnis, hauptsächlich bei Manövern mit niedriger Geschwindigkeit, insbesondere beim Einparken oder Wenden um 90 Grad. Da sich die Verbraucher mehr um Sicherheitssysteme sorgen, werden Technologien eine bedeutende Rolle bei der Entscheidung der Kunden für Fahrzeuge spielen, die mit elektrischen Servolenkungssystemen ausgestattet sind.

Beispielsweise hatte Bosch im Jahr 2020 die Einführung seines neuen elektrischen Servolenkungssystems (ESP) mit einer Fail-Operational-Funktion angekündigt, die es dem Fahrer ermöglicht, im seltenen Fall eines einzelnen Fehlers sicher anzuhalten, was zu einer wichtigen Anforderung werden könnte um in Zukunft eine vollautonome Fahrtechnologie zu entwickeln.

Außerdem kündigte Nexteer Automotive im Jahr 2019 auf der North American International Auto Show (NAIAS) die Erweiterung seiner fortschrittlichen Lenkungstechnologie an. Fortschrittliche Technologiefunktionen adressieren mehrere Schlüsselkomponenten: Lenkung nach Bedarf, leise Radlenkung, stabile Lenksäule, Steer-by-Wire, elektrische Servolenkung mit hoher Verfügbarkeit und Cybersicherheit.

Mit der Einführung neuer Technologien müssten OEMs in naher Zukunft modernere Methoden einhalten, die in den Dokumenten der Federal Automated Vehicles Policy des US-Verkehrsministeriums (DOT) und der National Traffic Highway Safety Association (NHTSA) entwickelt wurden.

US EPS

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der US-Markt für Servolenkungen für Kraftfahrzeuge ist mit bestehenden Akteuren wie JTEKT Corporation, ZF Friedrichshafen AG, NSK Ltd, Mitsubishi Electric Corporation und Nexteer Automotive konsolidiert, die einen bedeutenden Marktanteil halten. Einige der wichtigsten Entwicklungen der Marktteilnehmer sind wie folgt:

Im August 2019 gab Nexteer Automotive bekannt, dass Dongfeng Nexteer Steering Systems Co., Ltd., ein Joint Venture mit Dongfeng Motor Parts and Components Group Co., Ltd. (Dongfeng Components), mit der Massenproduktion von Single Pinion Assist Electric Power Steering (SPEPS) beginnt ) Systeme. Dongfeng Nexteer Steering Systems (Wuhan) Co., Ltd. produziert SPEPS-Systeme, die derzeit in Fahrzeugen des AC-Segments für Nexteer-Kunden wie BMW und Groupe PSA eingesetzt werden. 

Hauptakteure

  1. ATS Automation Tooling Systems Inc.

  2. Delphi Automotive Systems

  3. GKN PLC

  4. Hitachi Automotive Systems

  5. Hyundai Mobis Co.

US3.PNG

Table of Contents

  1. 1. EINLEITUNG

    1. 1.1 Annahmen studieren

      1. 1.2 Umfang der Studie

      2. 2. FORSCHUNGSMETHODIK

        1. 3. ZUSAMMENFASSUNG

          1. 4. MARKTDYNAMIK

            1. 4.1 Marktführer

              1. 4.2 Marktbeschränkungen

                1. 4.3 Porters Fünf-Kräfte-Analyse

                  1. 4.3.1 Bedrohung durch Neueinsteiger

                    1. 4.3.2 Verhandlungsmacht von Käufern/Verbrauchern

                      1. 4.3.3 Verhandlungsmacht der Lieferanten

                        1. 4.3.4 Bedrohung durch Ersatzprodukte

                          1. 4.3.5 Wettberbsintensität

                        2. 5. MARKTSEGMENTIERUNG

                          1. 5.1 Fahrzeugtyp

                            1. 5.1.1 Personenkraftwagen

                              1. 5.1.2 Nutzfahrzeug

                              2. 5.2 EPS-Typ

                                1. 5.2.1 Colum Assist-Typ

                                  1. 5.2.2 Ritzelunterstützungstyp

                                    1. 5.2.3 Rack-Assist-Typ

                                    2. 5.3 Komponententyp

                                      1. 5.3.1 Lenksäule

                                        1. 5.3.2 Sensor

                                          1. 5.3.3 Lenkmotor

                                            1. 5.3.4 Andere Komponenten

                                          2. 6. WETTBEWERBSLANDSCHAFT

                                            1. 6.1 Marktanteil des Anbieters

                                              1. 6.2 Unternehmensprofile

                                                1. 6.2.1 ATS Automation Tooling Systems Inc.

                                                  1. 6.2.2 Delphi Automobilsysteme

                                                    1. 6.2.3 GKN-PLC

                                                      1. 6.2.4 Hitachi Automotive Systems

                                                        1. 6.2.5 Hyundai Mobis Co. Ltd

                                                          1. 6.2.6 Infineon-Technologien

                                                            1. 6.2.7 JTEKT Corporation

                                                              1. 6.2.8 Kommandogesellschaft

                                                                1. 6.2.9 Mitsubishi Electric Corporation

                                                                  1. 6.2.10 Nexteer Automotive

                                                                    1. 6.2.11 NSK Ltd.

                                                                  2. 7. MARKTCHANCEN UND ZUKÜNFTIGE TRENDS

                                                                    You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                                    Frequently Asked Questions

                                                                    Der US-Automobil-EPS-Markt wird von 2018 bis 2027 untersucht.

                                                                    Der US-Automobil-EPS-Markt wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 6,2 %.

                                                                    ATS Automation Tooling Systems Inc., Delphi Automotive Systems, GKN PLC, Hitachi Automotive Systems und Hyundai Mobis Co. sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem US-Automobil-EPS-Markt tätig sind.

                                                                    80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                                    Please enter a valid email id!

                                                                    Please enter a valid message!

United Sates Automotive EPS market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The United States Automotive EPS Market has been segmented By Vehicle Type (Passenger Cars, and Commercial Vehicles), By EPS Type (Colum Assist Type, Pinion Assist Type, Rack Assist Type), and By Component Type (Steering Column, Sensor, Steering Motor and Other Components)

Market Snapshot

United Sates Automotive EPS market
Study Period:

2018 - 2026

Base Year:

2019

CAGR:

6.2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

United States Automotive Electric Power Steering Market is anticipated to register a CAGR of about 6.2% during the forecast period (2020 - 2025).

The EPS market is primarily driven by the growing luxury vehicle production and sales, owing to the increasing preference for safety and comfort. Also, the rapid electrification of vehicles and rising stringency of emission norms in developed economies such as the United States is expected to increase the demand for EPS equipped cars.

However, the United States automotive EPS market continues to be affected by the country's economic turbulence. In 2019, despite a declining car market, the overall United States market remained strong, with total industry sales as high as 17 million. Moreover, the United States has the largest EPS market in North America and globally, the second largest EPS market.

The rising popularity of self-driving vehicles fueled demand for the electric power steering system market worldwide. Vehicles equipped with EPS tend to have a reduced overall weight, which further increases fuel efficiency.

Scope of the report

The United States Electric Power Steering Market report covers the latest technology trends and provides an analysis of various areas of the market demand by vehicle, EPS, and component type. The market share of significant players across the United Sates will be provided in the scope.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Passenger Cars Dominates the Market Share

The passenger car EPS market is witnessing significant growth in the United States market. Factors such as rising demand for advanced technologies and safety systems in vehicles have been propelling this growth.

EPS implementation in passenger cars is also growing with added benefits like no hoses or fluids required in the steering system, which would significantly reduce the maintenance costs. More than 50% of the passenger cars are running with EPS technology in the United States. 

EPS's benefits, such as reducing the driver's additional effort to turn the steering wheel and offers smooth and easy to drive, have further driven the EPS adoption rate in vehicles in the country.

Eps

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Technological Advancement in EPS Driving the Market

Electric power steering systems provide a lighter experience, mainly during low-speed manoeuvres, especially during parking or turning a 90-degree. With consumers more concerned about safety systems, technologies will play a significant role in customers opting for vehicles equipped with electric power steering systems.

For instance, in 2020, Bosch had announced the launch of its new Electric Power Steering System (ESP) with a fail-operational function which enables drivers to make a safe stop in a rare case of a single failure, which could become a major requirement to develop a fully autonomous driving technology in the future.

Also, in 2019 Nexteer Automotive, announced the expansion of its advanced steering technology at the North American International Auto Show (NAIAS). Advanced technology features address several key components: steering on-demand, quiet wheel steering, stable steering column, steer-by-wire, high availability electric power steering, and cybersecurity.

With the introduction to newer technologies, OEMs would have to comply with more modern methodologies designed by the Federal Automated Vehicles Policy documents from the US Department of Transportation (DOT) and National Traffic Highway Safety Association (NHTSA) in the near future.

US EPS

Competitive Landscape

The United States Automotive Power Steering Market is consolidated with existing players such as JTEKT Corporation, ZF Friedrichshafen AG, NSK Ltd, Mitsubishi Electric Corporation, and Nexteer Automotive holding a significant share in the market. Some of the key developments of the players in the market are as follows:

In Aug 2019, Nexteer Automotive announced the Dongfeng Nexteer Steering Systems Co., Ltd., a joint venture with Dongfeng Motor Parts and Components Group Co., Ltd. (Dongfeng Components), begins mass production of Single Pinion Assist Electric Power Steering (SPEPS) systems. Dongfeng Nexteer Steering Systems (Wuhan) Co., Ltd. produces SPEPS systems, currently featured in A-C segment vehicles for Nexteer customers like BMW and Groupe PSA. 

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porters Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Vehicle Type

      1. 5.1.1 Passenger Car

      2. 5.1.2 Commercial Vehicle

    2. 5.2 EPS Type

      1. 5.2.1 Colum Assist Type

      2. 5.2.2 Pinion Assist Type

      3. 5.2.3 Rack Assist Type

    3. 5.3 Component Type

      1. 5.3.1 Steering Column

      2. 5.3.2 Sensor

      3. 5.3.3 Steering Motor

      4. 5.3.4 Other Components

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 ATS Automation Tooling Systems Inc.

      2. 6.2.2 Delphi Automotive Systems

      3. 6.2.3 GKN PLC

      4. 6.2.4 Hitachi Automotive Systems

      5. 6.2.5 Hyundai Mobis Co. Ltd

      6. 6.2.6 Infineon Technologies

      7. 6.2.7 JTEKT Corporation

      8. 6.2.8 Mando Corporation

      9. 6.2.9 Mitsubishi Electric Corporation

      10. 6.2.10 Nexteer Automotive

      11. 6.2.11 NSK Ltd.

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The US Automotive EPS Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The US Automotive EPS Market is growing at a CAGR of 6.2% over the next 5 years.

  • ATS Automation Tooling Systems Inc.
  • Delphi Automotive Systems
  • GKN PLC
  • Hitachi Automotive Systems
  • Hyundai Mobis Co.

Are the major companies operating in US Automotive EPS Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!