古巴旅游和酒店市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

古巴旅游和酒店市场按旅游业(国内旅游和国际旅游)和酒店(经济型和经济型酒店、中高档酒店、豪华酒店、其他(寄宿家庭、旅馆等))细分。该报告提供了古巴旅游和酒店市场所有上述细分市场的市场规模和价值(百万美元)预测。

古巴旅游和酒店市场规模

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订
古巴旅游和酒店市场
share button
研究期 2019 - 2029
估计的基准年 2023
市场规模 (2024) USD 66亿美元
市场规模 (2029) USD 128亿美元
CAGR(2024 - 2029) 14.17 %
市场集中度 低的

主要参与者

古巴旅游和酒店市场

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订

古巴旅游及酒店市场分析

古巴旅游和酒店市场规模预计到2024年将达到66亿美元,预计到2029年将达到128亿美元,在预测期内(2024-2029年)复合年增长率为14.17%。

旅游业一直是古巴经济不可或缺的一部分,随着游客数量的逐年增长,旅游业和酒店市场多年来一直处于增长轨道。古巴凭借其美丽的风景、海滩和许多其他因素吸引了越来越多的休闲游客,这有助于其从旅游业到国内生产总值的市场份额不断增加,以及对酒店市场的更多投资。作为古巴旅游业发展的一部分,政府做出了明智的战略决策,为国际连锁酒店提供新的机遇,从而与大型旅游运营商和国际航空公司建立了牢固的业务联系,从而帮助旅游市场进一步扩大。 2015年与美国恢复外交关系,很大程度上帮助古巴作为旅游目的地的受欢迎程度快速增长。这有助于旅游市场的增长,并帮助岛上的酒店业进一步扩张。

古巴强劲的旅游业主要由休闲旅游领域推动,导致该岛国的各种酒店和住宿设施激增。考虑到为促进生态旅游而做出的各种努力,以及由于该国作为高端旅游领先目的地的形象,酒店市场在过去十年中通过多项投资得到了扩大。随着国家提倡更可持续的做法,包括酒店、度假村和别墅在内的住宿设施纷纷携手维护环境的可持续性,通过有效发电、海水淡化、污水处理等措施,重点保护自然环境。和垃圾处理系统。

COVID-19 以更快的速度影响了不断增长的全球旅游业和酒店业,而没有时间制定计划以尽量减少损失。这场大流行导致该行业陷入更多意外危机,由于病毒传播速度更快,全球酒店业都处于关闭状态。美国、意大利、英国、法国和德国等古巴国际游客的重要市场在最初几天就受到了该病毒的影响,并且暂时禁止古巴游客入境。许多国家的国际旅行在大多数地区持续到 2020 年中期,导致该年入境人数下降。随着国家采取积极措施重建信任并恢复旅游和酒店市场的增长,情况预计会好转,一旦病毒严重程度下降,所研究的市场预计将回到增长轨道。

古巴旅游和酒店市场趋势

古巴游客数量的增加正在推动市场发展

旅游市场在早期回顾期间(2017-2018年)录得温和增长,但由于美国制裁的影响,入境总人数有所下降。这一下降趋势受到 2020 年初突如其来的新冠肺炎 (COVID-19) 大流行的影响。在此期间,该国的游客人流量仅为约 110 万人次,比往年减少了 400 万人次以上。不过,该国的旅游景点正在给市场带来信心,尤其是哈瓦那、巴拉德罗、特立尼达和维纳莱斯这些古巴最受欢迎的旅游目的地,已经做好了迎接客人的充分准备。古巴首都哈瓦那拥有西班牙殖民时期的建筑以及 1920 年代的国会大厦等标志性地标,一直吸引着众多建筑爱好者来到这里。同样,哈瓦那旧城 (Habana Vieja)、马莱孔 (Malecón)、莫罗三王城堡 (Castillo de Los Tres Reyes del Morro) 和国家美术馆也是这座城市的必游景点,一直吸引着游客。

古巴旅游及酒店市场1

不断增长的旅游市场正在鼓励该国酒店市场的扩张

随着古巴游客数量的增加,古巴的酒店市场也在不断增长。过去几十年来,该国的酒店市场一直在扩张。近年来,游客人数一直呈上升趋势(2020 年由于新冠肺炎 (COVID-19) 大流行而减少),前往古巴的游客人数一直乐观且增长惊人。该国的客流继续与全球增长率保持一致,同时稳步增加入境人数。为了容纳不断增长的游客数量,古巴酒店市场的床位供应总量一直在增长。多年来,市场上的酒店数量逐渐增加,为开设新酒店提供了更多空间。因此,预计酒店市场在预测期内将继续增长,且增长率缓慢但强劲。

古巴旅游和酒店市场2

古巴旅游和酒店业概况

该报告涵盖了在古巴旅游和酒店市场运营的主要国际参与者。就市场份额而言,目前很少有主要参与者占据市场主导地位。然而,随着技术进步和产品创新,中小型公司正在通过获得新合同和开拓新市场来扩大其市场份额。

古巴旅游和酒店市场领导者

  1. Meliá Hotels International

  2. Iberostar Hotels & Resorts

  3. Barceló

  4. Accor Hotels

  5. Blue Diamond Hotels & Resorts

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

古巴旅游和酒店.png
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

古巴旅游和酒店市场新闻

  • 美利亚 (Melia) 和伊贝罗斯塔 (Iberostar) 是继续在古巴扩张的大型外国连锁酒店之一,其中第一家酒店于 2019 年将与古巴政府的协议延长了 25 年。美利亚 (Melia) 在巴拉德罗、圣玛丽亚岛、哈瓦那均设有分店,很快就会在西恩富戈斯、特立尼达和卡马圭。

古巴旅游和酒店市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设和市场定义

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场洞察和动态

            1. 4.1 市场展望

              1. 4.1.1 旅游市场展望

                1. 4.1.2 酒店市场展望

                2. 4.2 市场驱动因素

                  1. 4.3 市场限制

                    1. 4.4 市场机会

                      1. 4.5 政府促进旅游业和酒店市场投资的举措

                        1. 4.6 波特五力分析

                          1. 4.7 酒店业的技术创新

                            1. 4.8 酒店市场关键绩效指标 (KPI) 简介

                              1. 4.8.1 平均每日费率 (ADR)

                                1. 4.8.2 入住率(或)

                                  1. 4.8.3 每间可用客房收入 (RevPAR)

                                  2. 4.9 COVID-19 对市场的影响

                                  3. 5. 市场细分

                                    1. 5.1 市场细分 - 旅游业

                                      1. 5.1.1 国内旅游

                                        1. 5.1.2 国际旅游

                                        2. 5.2 市场细分-酒店

                                          1. 5.2.1 经济型酒店

                                            1. 5.2.2 中高档酒店

                                              1. 5.2.3 豪华酒店

                                                1. 5.2.4 其他(寄宿家庭、青年旅馆等)

                                              2. 6. 竞争格局

                                                1. 6.1 市场集中度概览

                                                  1. 6.2 公司简介

                                                    1. 6.2.1 Melia Hotels International

                                                      1. 6.2.2 Grupo Cubanacan

                                                        1. 6.2.3 Blue Diamond Hotels & Resorts

                                                          1. 6.2.4 Iberostar Hotels & Resorts

                                                            1. 6.2.5 Gran Caribe Grupo Hotelero

                                                              1. 6.2.6 Blau Hotels & Resorts

                                                                1. 6.2.7 Barcelo Hotels & Resorts

                                                                  1. 6.2.8 Accor Hotels

                                                                    1. 6.2.9 Be Live Hotels

                                                                      1. 6.2.10 Kempinski Hotels

                                                                        1. 6.2.11 Other Prominent Hotel Brands/Chains*

                                                                      2. 7. 行业未来展望

                                                                        1. 8. 免责声明

                                                                          **视供应情况而定
                                                                          bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                          立即获取价格明细

                                                                          古巴旅游和酒店业细分

                                                                          提供了完整的市场背景分析,包括市场规模和预测、市场份额、行业趋势、增长动力和供应商的分析。此外,该报告还通过分析从行业分析师和市场参与者收集的行业价值链关键点的数据来进行定性和定量评估。市场按旅游业和酒店细分。按旅游业划分,市场分为国内旅游和国际旅游。按酒店划分,市场分为经济型和经济型酒店、中高档酒店、豪华酒店和其他酒店(寄宿家庭、旅馆等)。该报告提供了上述细分市场的市场规模和价值预测。

                                                                          市场细分 - 旅游业
                                                                          国内旅游
                                                                          国际旅游
                                                                          市场细分-酒店
                                                                          经济型酒店
                                                                          中高档酒店
                                                                          豪华酒店
                                                                          其他(寄宿家庭、青年旅馆等)

                                                                          古巴旅游和酒店市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                          古巴旅游和酒店市场规模预计到2024年将达到66亿美元,复合年增长率为14.17%,到2029年将达到128亿美元。

                                                                          2024年,古巴旅游酒店市场规模预计将达到66亿美元。

                                                                          Meliá Hotels International、Iberostar Hotels & Resorts、Barceló、Accor Hotels、Blue Diamond Hotels & Resorts 是古巴旅游和酒店市场的主要运营公司。

                                                                          2023年,古巴旅游和酒店市场规模预计为57.8亿美元。该报告涵盖了古巴旅游和酒店市场历年市场规模:2019年、2020年、2021年、2022年和2023年。该报告还预测了古巴旅游和酒店市场历年规模:2024年、2025年、2026年、2027年、2028年和2029年。

                                                                          古巴旅游和酒店业报告

                                                                          Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2024 年古巴旅游和酒店市场份额、规模和收入增长率统计数据。古巴旅游和酒店分析包括 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史概述。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                                          close-icon
                                                                          80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                          请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                          请输入有效的消息!

                                                                          古巴旅游和酒店市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

Cuba Tourism and Hotel Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)

Cuba Tourism and Hotel Market is Segmented by Tourism (Domestic Tourism and International Tourism) and by Hotel (Budget and Economy Hotels, Mid and Upper Mid-Scale Hotels, Luxury Hotels, Others (Homestays, Hostels, Etc. )). The Report Offers Market Size and Forecasts for the Cuba Tourism and Hotel Market in Value (USD Million) for all the Above Segments.

Cuba Tourism & Hotel Market Size

Single User License

$4750

Team License

$5250

Corporate License

$8750

Book before:
Cuba Tourism and Hotel Market
Study Period 2019 - 2029
Base Year For Estimation 2023
Market Size (2024) USD 6.60 Billion
Market Size (2029) USD 12.80 Billion
CAGR (2024 - 2029) 14.17 %
Market Concentration Low

Major Players

Cuba Tourism And Hotel Market

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Single User License

$4750

Team License

$5250

Corporate License

$8750

Book before:

Cuba Tourism & Hotel Market Analysis

The Cuba Tourism And Hotel Market size is estimated at USD 6.60 billion in 2024, and is expected to reach USD 12.80 billion by 2029, growing at a CAGR of 14.17% during the forecast period (2024-2029).

The Cuba Tourism and Hotel Market size is estimated at USD 6.60 billion in 2024, and is expected to reach USD 12.80 billion by 2029, growing at a CAGR of 14.17% during the forecast period (2024-2029).

Tourism has been an integral part of Cuba's economy and with its year-on-year growth in the number of visitors, tourism and hotel markets have been on a growth track over the years. Cuba has been attracting a growing number of leisure tourists with its beautiful landscapes, beaches, and many other factors which is helping it record increasing market share from tourism to its GDP and more investments into the hotel market. The government's strategic and intelligent decision to open new opportunities to international hotel chains as a part of the development of tourism in Cuba has resulted in strong operational ties to large tour operators and international airlines, which helped the tourism market expand further. The diplomatic relations with the United States (US), which were re-established in 2015, have largely helped Cuba to fast-growing in popularity as a travel destination. This helped the tourism market to grow and help the hotel industry expand further on the island.

The strong tourism sector in Cuba, which has predominantly been driven by the leisure travel segment majorly, has led to a spike in various hotel and accommodation facilities in the island nation. Considering the various efforts that have been carried out to facilitate ecotourism and owing to the country's image as a leading destination for high-end tourism, the hotel market has expanded with several investments during the past decade. With the nation's interest to promote more sustainable practices, the accommodation facilities, including hotels, resorts, and villas have joined hands in maintaining environmental sustainability by focusing on protection of the natural environment through measures, such as effective electricity generation, water desalination, sewage treatment, and garbage disposal system.

COVID-19 has impacted the rising global tourism and hotel industry in a faster manner without leaving time to plan to minimize the damage. The pandemic led the industry toward more unplanned crisis, owing to the faster spreading of the virus, the hotel industry was shut worldwide. The significant markets, such as the United States, Italy, the United Kingdom, France, and Germany, for the international tourist arrivals to Cuba were among the countries, which are affected by the virus in the initial days itself, and the temporary ban on international travel by many countries, which continued till mid-2020 at most regions, resulted in a drop in number of arrivals to the nation during the year. With the country's positive approach to rebuild trust and to regain growth in tourism and hotel market, the situation is expected to get better, and the market studied is expected to get back to the growth track once the severity of the virus goes down.

Cuba Tourism & Hotel Market Trends

Increasing Tourist Arrivals to Cuba is Driving the Market

The tourism market recorded a moderate growth rate during the early review period (2017-2018), but owing to the effects of US sanctions, total arrivals to the nation dropped. This downtrend was supported by the sudden COVID-19 pandemic which hit the island nation in early 2020. During the period, the country recorded only about 1.1 million tourist footfalls, which is more than 4 million lesser as compared to previous years. However, the tourist attractions in the country are bringing confidence to the market, especially Havana, Varadero, Trinidad, and Vinales, which are the most popular tourist destinations in Cuba and are well prepared to welcome guests. Havana, the capital of Cuba, with its Spanish colonial architecture, and iconic landmarks such as the National Capitol Building from the 1920s, has been attracting several architectural lovers to the nations. Similarly, Old Havana (Habana Vieja), The Malecón, Castillo de Los Tres Reyes del Morro, and the National Museum of Fine Arts are serving as a must-see in the city and have been attracting tourists.

Cuba Tourism and Hotel Market 1

Growing Tourism Market is Encouraging Expansion of the Hotel Market in the Country

The hotel market in Cuba is growing with the increasing number of tourists to the country. The hotel market is on an expansion path in the nation over the past decades. Tourist arrivals have been on an upward trend during recent years (which reduced in 2020 due to the COVID-19 pandemic), and arrivals to Cuba have been optimistic and grew impressively. The nation continues to flow in line with the global growth rate while increasing its arrivals steadily. To accommodate the growing number of tourists, the hotel market has been recording a growth in total number of bed supply in Cuba. Over the years, the number of establishments in the market increased gradually offering more scope for the establishment of new hotels. Thus, the hotel market is anticipated to continue to grow over the forecast period as well with a slow yet sturdy growth rate.

Cuba Tourism and Hotel Market 2

Cuba Tourism & Hotel Industry Overview

The report covers major international players operating in the Cuba tourism and hotel market. In terms of market share, few of the major players currently dominate the market. However, with technological advancement and product innovation, mid-size to smaller companies are increasing their market presence by securing new contracts and by tapping new markets.

Cuba Tourism & Hotel Market Leaders

  1. Meliá Hotels International

  2. Iberostar Hotels & Resorts

  3. Barceló

  4. Accor Hotels

  5. Blue Diamond Hotels & Resorts

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

cuba tourism and hotel.png
Need More Details on Market Players and Competitors?
Download PDF

Cuba Tourism & Hotel Market News

  • Melia and Iberostar are among the large foreign hotel chains which continue with their expansion in Cuba, to the point that the first of them extended its agreement with the Cuban government for 25 years in 2019. Melia has establishments in Varadero, Cayo Santa María, Havana, and very soon in Cienfuegos, Trinidad, and Camaguey.

Cuba Tourism & Hotel Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS AND DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Outlook

      1. 4.1.1 Tourism Market Outlook

      2. 4.1.2 Hotel Market Outlook

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Market Opportunities

    5. 4.5 Government Initiatives to Promote Tourism and Investments in the Hotel Market

    6. 4.6 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

    7. 4.7 Technological Innovations in the Hotel Industry

    8. 4.8 Brief on the Hotel Market's Key Performance Indicators (KPIs)

      1. 4.8.1 Occupancy Rate (OR)

    9. 4.9 Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Market Segmentation - Tourism

      1. 5.1.1 Domestic Tourism

      2. 5.1.2 International Tourism

    2. 5.2 Market Segmentation - Hotel

      1. 5.2.1 Budget and Economy Hotels

      2. 5.2.2 Mid and Upper Mid-scale Hotels

      3. 5.2.3 Luxury Hotels

      4. 5.2.4 Others (Homestays, Hostels, etc.)

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Market Concentration Overview

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Melia Hotels International

      2. 6.2.2 Grupo Cubanacan

      3. 6.2.3 Blue Diamond Hotels & Resorts

      4. 6.2.4 Iberostar Hotels & Resorts

      5. 6.2.5 Gran Caribe Grupo Hotelero

      6. 6.2.6 Blau Hotels & Resorts

      7. 6.2.7 Barcelo Hotels & Resorts

      8. 6.2.8 Accor Hotels

      9. 6.2.9 Be Live Hotels

      10. 6.2.10 Kempinski Hotels

      11. 6.2.11 Other Prominent Hotel Brands/Chains*

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. FUTURE OUTLOOK OF THE INDUSTRY

  8. 8. DISCLAIMER

**Subject to Availability
You Can Purchase Parts Of This Report. Check Out Prices For Specific Sections
Get Price Break-up Now

Cuba Tourism & Hotel Industry Segmentation

A complete background analysis of the market, including the analysis of market size and forecast, market shares, industry trends, growth drivers, and vendors, is provided. Additionally, the report features qualitative and quantitative assessments by analyzing the data gathered from industry analysts and market participants across key points in the industry's value chain. The Market is Segmented by tourism and hotel. By Tourism, the market is segmented into Domestic Tourism and International Tourism. By Hotel, the market is segmented into Budget and Economy Hotels, Mid and Upper Mid-scale Hotels, Luxury Hotels, and Others (Homestays, Hostels, etc.)). The report offers the market sizes and forecasts in value for the above segments.

Market Segmentation - Tourism
Domestic Tourism
International Tourism
Market Segmentation - Hotel
Budget and Economy Hotels
Mid and Upper Mid-scale Hotels
Luxury Hotels
Others (Homestays, Hostels, etc.)
Need A Different Region Or Segment?
Customize Now

Cuba Tourism & Hotel Market Research FAQs

The Cuba Tourism and Hotel Market size is expected to reach USD 6.60 billion in 2024 and grow at a CAGR of 14.17% to reach USD 12.80 billion by 2029.

In 2024, the Cuba Tourism and Hotel Market size is expected to reach USD 6.60 billion.

Meliá Hotels International, Iberostar Hotels & Resorts, Barceló, Accor Hotels and Blue Diamond Hotels & Resorts are the major companies operating in the Cuba Tourism and Hotel Market.

In 2023, the Cuba Tourism and Hotel Market size was estimated at USD 5.66 billion. The report covers the Cuba Tourism and Hotel Market historical market size for years: 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022 and 2023. The report also forecasts the Cuba Tourism and Hotel Market size for years: 2024, 2025, 2026, 2027, 2028 and 2029.

Cuba Tourism and Hotel Industry Report

Statistics for the 2024 Cuba Tourism and Hotel market share, size and revenue growth rate, created by Mordor Intelligence™ Industry Reports. Cuba Tourism and Hotel analysis includes a market forecast outlook to 2029 and historical overview. Get a sample of this industry analysis as a free report PDF download.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Cuba Tourism and Hotel Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)