سوق سرطان الغدد الليمفاوية T-Cell - النمو ، والاتجاهات ، وتأثير Covid-19 ، والتوقعات (2022-2027)

سوق سرطان الغدد الليمفاوية T-cell مقسم حسب نوع سرطان الغدد الليمفاوية (ورم الغدد الليمفاوية المحيطية ، ورم الغدد الليمفاوية T-cell ، ورم الغدد الليمفاوية الكبيرة الكشمي ، ورم الغدد الليمفاوية T-cell-immuno-blastic ، الأورام اللمفاوية ، أنواع أخرى من سرطان الغدد الليمفاوية) ، ورم الغدد الليمفاوية T-cell Lymphoblastic سرطان الغدد الليمفاوية) ، نوع العلاج (العلاج الإشعاعي ، العلاج الكيميائي ، العلاج المناعي ، زرع الخلايا الجذعية ، أنواع أخرى من العلاجات) ، والجغرافيا (أمريكا الشمالية ، أوروبا ، آسيا والمحيط الهادئ ، الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا ، وأمريكا الجنوبية). يقدم التقرير القيمة (بالمليون دولار أمريكي) للقطاعات المذكورة أعلاه.

لقطة السوق

T-Cell Lymphoma Market Size
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 8.25 %
T-Cell Lymphoma Market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

بلغت قيمة سوق سرطان الغدد الليمفاوية T-cell 1،588.89 مليون دولار أمريكي في عام 2021 ، ومن المتوقع أن تصل إلى 2،701.45 مليون دولار أمريكي بحلول عام 2027 ، مسجلاً معدل نمو سنوي مركب قدره 8.25٪ خلال الفترة المتوقعة (2022-2027).

نظرًا لارتفاع معدل انتقال COVID-19 ونقص العلاج ، عانت العديد من البلدان ، ولا تزال تتحمل عبئًا كبيرًا على اقتصاداتها وأنظمة الرعاية الصحية فيها. قد يؤدي تفشي COVID-19 إلى تعريض المرضى الذين يعانون من الأورام اللمفاوية الجلدية لخطر إضافي يتمثل في عدم تلقي إجراءات التشخيص والعلاج اللازمة لأنهم لا يستطيعون الوصول إلى المستشفيات بسهولة أو بسبب قيود موارد الرعاية الصحية. تم مؤخرًا نشر العديد من الإرشادات لإدارة سرطان الغدد الليمفاوية الجلدية لمساعدة أطباء الأمراض الجلدية في اختيار النهج الصحيح في جائحة COVID-19. ومع ذلك ، فإن هذه الإرشادات غير قابلة للتطبيق في البلدان التي لا تزال قيد الإغلاق أو ليس لديها موارد كافية لتنفيذ الخطة.

علاوة على ذلك ، أثر تفشي COVID-19 على سوق سرطان الغدد الليمفاوية T-cell السرطاني ، حيث تم تخفيض المستشفيات وخدمات الرعاية الصحية بشكل كبير بسبب تدابير التباعد الاجتماعي المطبقة على مستوى العالم. أثر جائحة COVID-19 أيضًا على الاقتصاد العالمي وأظهر تأثيرًا كبيرًا على أداء الرعاية العامة بالمستشفى للمرضى غير المصابين بـ COVID-19 في المستشفيات في جميع أنحاء العالم.

يُعزى نمو سوق سرطان الغدد الليمفاوية للخلايا التائية إلى ارتفاع معدل الإصابة بسرطان الغدد الليمفاوية بسبب الإشعاعات ، وزيادة عدد العلاجات الخاصة بسرطان الغدد الليمفاوية التائية ، وخطر الإصابة بسرطان الغدد الليمفاوية بسبب اضطرابات المناعة الذاتية.

وفقًا لجمعية اللوكيميا والأورام اللمفاوية 2021 ، تم تشخيص 186400 شخص في الولايات المتحدة بسرطان الدم والأورام اللمفاوية في عام 2021. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يعيش 825651 شخصًا مع سرطان الغدد الليمفاوية في الولايات المتحدة ، و 152،671 شخصًا يعيشون مع سرطان الغدد الليمفاوية هودجكين ، و 672980 شخصًا يعيشون مع سرطان الغدد الليمفاوية. هودجكين سرطان الغدد الليمفاوية. يساهم سرطان الغدد الليمفاوية التائية بشكل كبير في الإصابة بسرطان الغدد الليمفاوية اللاهودجكينية ، مما يعزز نمو السوق بشكل عام.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، فإن الإقبال المتزايد على المنتجات عالية الأسعار مثل Keytruda و Opdivo ومثبطات نقاط التفتيش المناعية وإطلاق العديد من العلاجات الجديدة مع تمديد ملصق المنتجات التجارية يعزز أيضًا نمو السوق بشكل عام. ومع ذلك ، فإن التكلفة المرتفعة المرتبطة بعلاج سرطان الغدد الليمفاوية للخلايا التائية والآثار الجانبية السلبية للعلاج قد أعاقت نمو السوق بشكل عام.

نطاق التقرير

وفقًا لنطاق التقرير ، يحدث سرطان الغدد الليمفاوية عندما تكون الخلايا الليمفاوية ، وهي نوع من خلايا الدم البيضاء ، خارج نطاق السيطرة داخل الجسم ، مما يؤثر على قدرة الجسم المناعية على مكافحة العدوى. يتم تصنيف الأورام اللمفاوية على أنها هودجكين (خلايا ب غير طبيعية) وغير هودجكين (تنمو من الخلايا التائية غير الطبيعية أو الخلايا البائية). سوق سرطان الغدد الليمفاوية T-cell مقسم حسب نوع سرطان الغدد الليمفاوية (ورم الغدد الليمفاوية T-cell المحيطي ، ورم الغدد الليمفاوية T-cell الجلدي ، ورم الغدد الليمفاوية الكبيرة الكشمي ، ورم الغدد الليمفاوية T- الخلايا المناعية الوعائية ، وأنواع أخرى من سرطان الغدد الليمفاوية) ، ورم الغدد الليمفاوية T-cell lymphoblastic سرطان الغدد الليمفاوية) ، ونوع العلاج (العلاج الإشعاعي ، والعلاج الكيميائي ، والعلاج المناعي ، وزرع الخلايا الجذعية ، وأنواع أخرى من العلاجات) والجغرافيا (أمريكا الشمالية ، وأوروبا ، وآسيا والمحيط الهادئ ، والشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا ، وأمريكا الجنوبية). يغطي تقرير السوق أيضًا أحجام واتجاهات السوق المقدرة لـ 17 دولة مختلفة عبر المناطق الرئيسية على مستوى العالم. يقدم التقرير القيمة (بالمليون دولار أمريكي) للقطاعات المذكورة أعلاه.

By Type of Lymphoma
Peripheral T-cell Lymphoma
Cutaneous T-cell Lymphoma
Anaplastic Large Cell Lymphoma
Angio-immuno-blastic T-cell Lymphoma
Other Types of Lymphoma
T-cell Lymphoblastic Lymphoma
By Type of Therapy
Radiotherapy
Chemotherapy
Immunotherapy
Stem Cell Transplantation
Other Types of Therapies
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle East & Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle East & Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

من المتوقع أن يحتفظ العلاج الكيميائي بحصة سوقية كبيرة خلال فترة التنبؤ

العلاج الكيميائي هو نوع من العلاج الدوائي يستخدم غالبًا لعلاج سرطان الغدد الليمفاوية. وهو يعمل عن طريق وقف وإبطاء نمو الخلايا السرطانية. تعمل الجراحة والعلاج الإشعاعي عن طريق إزالة الخلايا السرطانية أو قتلها أو إتلافها في منطقة معينة ، لكن العلاج الكيميائي يعمل في جميع أنحاء الجسم. هذا يعني أن العلاج الكيميائي يمكن أن يدمر ويتلف الخلايا السرطانية التي انتشرت إلى أجزاء أخرى من الجسم بعيدًا عن الورم الأصلي.

وفقًا للجمعية الأوروبية لعلم الأورام الطبي ، تسبب جائحة COVID في تراكم كبير في رعاية الأورام والأبحاث. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تأثرت رعاية مرضى السرطان بجائحة COVID-19 بسبب توقف إجراءات التشخيص والإجراءات الجراحية. علاوة على ذلك ، وفقًا للعديد من الدراسات ، فإن مرضى السرطان أكثر عرضة للإصابة بالفيروس التاجي من الأفراد غير المصابين بالسرطان ، لأنهم في حالة مثبطة للمناعة بسبب الأورام الخبيثة والعلاج المضاد للسرطان.

على سبيل المثال ، وفقًا للجمعية الأمريكية لعلم الأورام السريري ، تم تأجيل العلاج الكيميائي والمتابعة أثناء جائحة COVID-19. حتى العيادات الخاصة في المدن الهندية الكبرى أبلغت عن انخفاض بنسبة 50٪ في رعاية مرضى السرطان. انخفضت خدمات السرطان بشكل عام بنسبة 50٪ في أبريل ومايو 2020. وفقًا لدراسة بعنوان "تأثير الإغلاق الوطني على رعاية مرضى السرطان أثناء جائحة COVID-19: تحليل بأثر رجعي من غرب الهند" نُشر في عام 2021 ، كان العلاج الكيميائي هو العلاج الأكثر شيوعًا. (قبل الإغلاق 71.8٪ وأثناء الإغلاق 45.9٪).

يستخدم العلاج الكيميائي مع الجراحة أو العلاج الإشعاعي أو كليهما. في بعض الحالات ، يتم استخدامه مع أدوية أخرى ، مثل العلاج الهرموني أو العلاج الموجه أو العلاج المناعي. على سبيل المثال ، يمكن استخدام العلاج الكيميائي لتقليص الورم قبل الجراحة أو العلاج الإشعاعي. العلاج الكيميائي المستخدم بهذه الطريقة يسمى العلاج المساعد الجديد أو بعد الجراحة أو العلاج الإشعاعي للمساعدة في قتل أي خلايا سرطانية متبقية في الجسم. العلاج الكيماوي المستخدم بهذه الطريقة يسمى العلاج المساعد.

هناك عدة أنواع من العلاجات الكيميائية التي تُعطى لمرضى سرطان الغدد الليمفاوية للخلايا التائية ، بما في ذلك العوامل المؤلكلة ، والقلويدات النباتية ، والمضادات الحيوية المضادة للأورام ، ومضادات الأيض ، ومثبطات توبويزوميراز ، ومضادات الأورام المتنوعة.

من المتوقع أن تؤثر سياسات السداد المواتية المتعلقة بهذه الأدوية ، والتي تجعلها في المتناول وبأسعار معقولة ، بشكل إيجابي على السوق المدروسة. على سبيل المثال ، تم إدراج Pralatrexate ، وهو دواء للعلاج الكيميائي يستخدم لعلاج المرضى الذين يعانون من ورم الغدد الليمفاوية T-cell الطرفية المنكسرة / المقاومة للحرارة (PTCL) ، ضمن مخطط PBS من قبل الحكومة الأسترالية.

وبالتالي ، مع زيادة الوعي حول فوائد العلاج الكيميائي والسياسات الحكومية المواتية ، من المتوقع أن يزدهر السوق المدروس خلال فترة التوقعات.

T-Cell Lymphoma Market Trends

تهيمن أمريكا الشمالية على السوق ، ومن المتوقع أن تفعل الشيء نفسه خلال فترة التنبؤ

تشمل بعض العوامل التي تدفع نمو السوق في منطقة أمريكا الشمالية الانتشار المرتفع لمرض سرطان الغدد الليمفاوية التائية ، ووجود لاعبين رئيسيين في السوق ، وزيادة أنشطة البحث والتطوير.

أثر تفشي COVID-19 على سوق سرطان الغدد الليمفاوية T-cell السرطاني ، حيث تم تخفيض المستشفيات وخدمات الرعاية الصحية بشكل كبير بسبب تدابير التباعد الاجتماعي المطبقة في منطقة أمريكا الشمالية. أعلنت بعض شركات الأدوية الحيوية ، مثل Merck & Co. Inc. و Eli Lilly and Company ، عن تأخيرات في التجارب السريرية. على سبيل المثال ، أظهرت البيانات من ClinicalTrials.gov أنه تم تعليق أكثر من 200 دراسة عن الأورام التداخلية في مارس وأبريل 2020 نتيجة لأزمة COVID-19. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تقوم 60٪ من المؤسسات في الولايات المتحدة بتسجيل مرضى جدد بمعدل أقل.

وفقًا لتقرير Globocan 2020 ، كان لدى كندا 8506 حالة من سرطان الغدد الليمفاوية اللاهودجكينية و 313 حالة وفاة ناجمة عنها في عام 2020. ومن المتوقع أن يزيد هذا من حدوث سرطان الغدد الليمفاوية في الخلايا التائية في البلاد. من المتوقع أن تؤدي الزيادة في حالات سرطان الغدد الليمفاوية اللاهودجكينية إلى زيادة الطلب على خيارات العلاج ، والتي ستساعد بشكل إيجابي في تطوير السوق ، لأن أورام الغدد الليمفاوية التائية هي نوع من سرطان الغدد الليمفاوية اللاهودجكين.

تتبنى بعض الشركات الكبرى التي تعمل في قطاع الأورام في منطقة أمريكا الشمالية العديد من الاستراتيجيات ، مثل التعاون والاستحواذ ، لتقوية مواقعها في سوق سرطان الغدد الليمفاوية التائية. على سبيل المثال ، في أغسطس 2020 ، أعلنت شركة BostonGene عن التعاون مع مختبر Weinstock ، الموجود في معهد دانا فاربر للسرطان. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تعمل شركات أخرى ، مثل Amgen و Merck ، على تطوير علاجات السرطان للأورام اللمفاوية للخلايا التائية. ومن ثم فمن المتوقع أن تعمل العوامل المذكورة أعلاه على تعزيز نمو السوق في هذه المنطقة.

T-Cell Lymphoma Market Growth

مشهد تنافسي

يعتبر سوق سرطان الغدد الليمفاوية التائية سوقًا تنافسيًا للغاية ويتكون من عدد قليل من اللاعبين الرئيسيين. تمتلك شركات مثل Johnson & Johnson (Janssen Pharmaceuticals Inc.) و Novartis AG و Bristol Myers Squibb Company و Merck & Co. Inc. و F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd حصة كبيرة في السوق.

اللاعبين الرئيسيين

  1. Johnson & Johnson (Janssen Pharmaceuticals Inc.)

  2. Novartis AG

  3. Bristol Myers Squibb Company

  4. Merck & Co. Inc

  5. F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd

"Johnson & Johnson (Janssen Pharmaceuticals Inc.),  Novartis AG,  Bristol Myers Squibb Company,  Merck & Co. Inc,  F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd"

مشهد تنافسي

يعتبر سوق سرطان الغدد الليمفاوية التائية سوقًا تنافسيًا للغاية ويتكون من عدد قليل من اللاعبين الرئيسيين. تمتلك شركات مثل Johnson & Johnson (Janssen Pharmaceuticals Inc.) و Novartis AG و Bristol Myers Squibb Company و Merck & Co. Inc. و F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd حصة كبيرة في السوق.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Rise in Lymphoma Cancer Incidence

      2. 4.2.2 Advancements in T-cell Lymphoma-specific Therapies

      3. 4.2.3 Risk of Lymphoma due to Autoimmune Disorders

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 High Cost of Treatment

      2. 4.3.2 Adverse Side Effects of Therapies

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size by Value – USD million)

    1. 5.1 By Type of Lymphoma

      1. 5.1.1 Peripheral T-cell Lymphoma

        1. 5.1.1.1 Cutaneous T-cell Lymphoma

        2. 5.1.1.2 Anaplastic Large Cell Lymphoma

        3. 5.1.1.3 Angio-immuno-blastic T-cell Lymphoma

        4. 5.1.1.4 Other Types of Lymphoma

      2. 5.1.2 T-cell Lymphoblastic Lymphoma

    2. 5.2 By Type of Therapy

      1. 5.2.1 Radiotherapy

      2. 5.2.2 Chemotherapy

      3. 5.2.3 Immunotherapy

      4. 5.2.4 Stem Cell Transplantation

      5. 5.2.5 Other Types of Therapies

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.3.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.3.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Middle East & Africa

        1. 5.3.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.3.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of Middle East & Africa

      5. 5.3.5 South America

        1. 5.3.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Mundipharma International

      2. 6.1.2 Bristol-Myers Squibb Company

      3. 6.1.3 Genmab AS

      4. 6.1.4 Johnson & Johnson (Janssen Pharmaceuticals Inc.)

      5. 6.1.5 Merck & Co. Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd

      7. 6.1.7 Novartis AG

      8. 6.1.8 Autolus Therapeutics PLC

      9. 6.1.9 Acrotech Biopharma

      10. 6.1.10 Macopharma

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape Covers - Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies, and Recent Developments
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

تمت دراسة السوق العالمي لسرطان الغدد الليمفاوية T-Cell من 2019 إلى 2027.

ينمو السوق العالمي لسرطان الغدد الليمفاوية T بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب قدره 8.25 ٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

تقدر قيمة السوق العالمي لسرطان الغدد الليمفاوية T-Cell بـ 1588 مليون دولار أمريكي في عام 2019.

تقدر قيمة السوق العالمي لسرطان الغدد الليمفاوية T-Cell بـ 2701 مليون دولار أمريكي في عام 2027.

تنمو منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ بأعلى معدل نمو سنوي مركب خلال الفترة 2021-2026.

تمتلك أمريكا الشمالية أعلى حصة في عام 2021.

Johnson & Johnson (Janssen Pharmaceuticals Inc.)، Novartis AG، Bristol Myers Squibb Company، Merck & Co. Inc، F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd هي الشركات الكبرى العاملة في سوق T-Cell Lymphoma Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

T-Cell Lymphoma Market - Growth, Trends, Covid-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022-2027)

The T-Cell Lymphoma Market is Segmented by Type of Lymphoma (Peripheral T-cell Lymphoma, Cutaneous T-cell Lymphoma, Anaplastic Large Cell Lymphoma, Angio-immuno-blastic T-cell Lymphoma, Other Types of Lymphoma), T-cell Lymphoblastic Lymphoma), Type of Therapy (Radiotherapy, Chemotherapy, Immunotherapy, Stem Cell Transplantation, Other Types of Therapies), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle East & Africa, and South America). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

Market Snapshot

T-Cell Lymphoma Market Size
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 8.25 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The T-cell lymphoma market was valued at USD 1,588.89 million in 2021, and it is expected to reach USD 2,701.45 million by 2027, registering a CAGR of 8.25% during the forecast period (2022-2027).

Due to the high transmission rate of COVID-19 and lack of treatment, many countries suffered, and they continue to bear a significant burden on their economies and healthcare systems. The COVID-19 outbreak may put patients with cutaneous lymphomas at additional risk of not receiving the necessary diagnostic procedures and treatment because they cannot access hospitals easily or due to healthcare resources limitations. Several guidelines for managing cutaneous lymphoma have been recently published to help dermatologists choose the right approach in the COVID-19 pandemic. However, these guidelines happen to be not applicable in countries that are still under a lockdown or do not have enough resources to implement the plan.

Moreover, the outbreak of COVID-19 impacted the cancer T-cell lymphoma market, as hospitals and healthcare services were significantly reduced due to social distancing measures enforced globally. The COVID-19 pandemic also affected the global economy and showed a huge impact on the general hospital care functioning for non-COVID-19 patients in hospitals across the world.

The growth of the T-cell lymphoma market is attributed to the rise in lymphoma cancer incidence due to radiations, an increase in the number of T-cell lymphoma-specific therapies, and the risk of lymphoma due to autoimmune disorders.

According to Leukemia & Lymphoma Society 2021, 186,400 people in the United States were diagnosed with leukemia and lymphoma in 2021. In addition, 825,651 people lived with lymphoma in the United States, 152,671 people lived with Hodgkin lymphoma, and 672,980 people lived with non-Hodgkin lymphoma. T-cell lymphoma is significantly contributing to non-Hodgkin lymphoma, which further boosts the overall market growth.

In addition, the growing uptake of premium-priced products such as Keytruda, Opdivo, and immune checkpoint inhibitors and the launch of several novel therapies with label extension of commercialized products are also boosting the overall market growth. However, the high cost associated with T-cell lymphoma treatment and the adverse side effects of therapies have been obstructing the overall market growth.

Scope of the Report

As per the scope of the report, lymphoma occurs when a lymphocyte, a type of white blood cell, is out of control inside the body, affecting the body's immune capacity to fight against infection. Lymphomas are grouped as Hodgkin (abnormal B-cells) and non-Hodgkin (developing from abnormal T-cells or B-cells) lymphomas. The T-cell lymphoma market is segmented by type of lymphoma (peripheral T-cell lymphoma, cutaneous T-cell Lymphoma, anaplastic large cell lymphoma, angio-immuno-blastic T-cell lymphoma, other types of lymphoma), T-cell lymphoblastic lymphoma), type of therapy (radiotherapy, chemotherapy, immunotherapy, stem cell transplantation, other types of therapies) and geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle East & Africa, and South America). The market report also covers the estimated market sizes and trends for 17 different countries across major regions globally. The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

By Type of Lymphoma
Peripheral T-cell Lymphoma
Cutaneous T-cell Lymphoma
Anaplastic Large Cell Lymphoma
Angio-immuno-blastic T-cell Lymphoma
Other Types of Lymphoma
T-cell Lymphoblastic Lymphoma
By Type of Therapy
Radiotherapy
Chemotherapy
Immunotherapy
Stem Cell Transplantation
Other Types of Therapies
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle East & Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle East & Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Chemotherapy is Expected to Hold Significant Market Share over the Forecast Period

Chemotherapy is a type of drug treatment often used to treat lymphoma. It works by stopping and slowing down the growth of cancer cells. Surgery and radiation therapy works by removing, killing, or damaging the cancer cells in a particular area, but chemotherapy works throughout the whole body. This means that chemotherapy can destroy and damage cancer cells that have spread to other parts of the body away from the original tumor.

According to the European Society for Medical Oncology, the COVID-pandemic had generated a huge backlog in oncology care and research. In addition, cancer care was hit by the COVID-19 pandemic due to the halt in diagnostic procedures and surgical procedures. Moreover, as per many studies, cancer patients are more susceptible to coronavirus than individuals without cancer, as they are in an immunosuppressive state caused by the malignancy and anticancer treatment.

For instance, as per the American Society of Clinical Oncology, chemotherapy treatments and follow-ups were postponed during the COVID-19 pandemic. Even private clinics in major Indian cities reported a nearly 50% decrease in patients for cancer care. Overall cancer services declined by 50% in April and May 2020. As per a study titled ‘Impact of nationwide lockdown on cancer care during COVID-19 pandemic: A retrospective analysis from western India’ published in 2021, Chemotherapy was the most commonly received treatment (before lockdown 71.8% and during lockdown 45.9%).

Chemotherapy is used with surgery or radiation therapy, or both. In some cases, it is used in combination with other drugs, such as hormone therapy, targeted therapy, or immunotherapy. For example, chemo may be used to shrink a tumor before surgery or radiation therapy. Chemo used in this way is called neoadjuvant therapy or after surgery or radiation therapy to help kill any remaining cancer cells in the body. Chemo used in this way is called adjuvant therapy.

There are several types of chemotherapies given to T-cell lymphoma patients, including alkylating agents, plant alkaloids, antitumor antibiotics, antimetabolites, topoisomerase inhibitors, and miscellaneous antineoplastics.

Favorable reimbursement policies concerning these drugs, making them accessible and affordable, are expected to positively impact the market studied. For instance, Pralatrexate, a chemotherapy drug used to treat patients with relapsed/refractory peripheral T-cell lymphoma (PTCL), is listed under the PBS scheme by the Australian government.

Thus, with the rising awareness about the benefits of chemotherapy and favorable government policies, the market studied is expected to flourish during the forecast period.

USA

North America Dominates the Market, and it is Expected to do the Same over the Forecast Period

Some of the factors driving market growth in the North American region include the high prevalence of T-cell lymphoma, the presence of key market players, and increasing research and development activities.

The COVID-19 outbreak impacted the cancer T-cell lymphoma market, as hospitals and healthcare services were significantly reduced due to social distancing measures enforced in the North American region. Some biopharmaceutical companies, such as Merck & Co. Inc. and Eli Lilly and Company, announced clinical trial delays. For instance, the data from ClinicalTrials.gov showed that more than 200 interventional oncology studies were suspended in March and April 2020 as a result of the COVID-19 crisis. In addition, 60% of institutions in the United States are enrolling new patients at a lower rate.

According to the Globocan 2020 report, Canada had 8,506 cases of Non-Hodgkin lymphoma and 313 deaths caused due to it in 2020. This is expected to increase T-cell lymphoma incidence in the country. ​ The increase in cases of Non-Hodgkin lymphoma is expected to boost the demand for treatment options, which is going to positively aid market development, as T-cell lymphomas are a type of Non-Hodgkin lymphoma.

Some of the major companies that operate in the oncology segment in the North American region are adopting several strategies, such as collaboration and acquisition, to strengthen their positions in the T-cell lymphoma market. For instance, in August 2020, BostonGene Corporation announced the collaboration with The Weinstock Laboratory, which is at Dana-Farber Cancer Institute Inc. The collaboration is focused on defining predictors of response to PI3 kinase inhibition in relapsed/refractory T-cell lymphomas. In addition, other companies, such as Amgen and Merck, have been working on developing cancer therapies for T-cell lymphomas. Hence the aforementioned factors are expected to fuel market growth in this region.

T-Cell Lymphoma Market Growth

Competitive Landscape

The T-cell lymphoma market is highly competitive and consists of a few major players. Companies like Johnson & Johnson (Janssen Pharmaceuticals Inc.), Novartis AG, Bristol Myers Squibb Company, Merck & Co. Inc., and F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd hold a substantial share in the market.

Recent Developments

In September 2021, Soligenix Inc. announced that the US Food and Drug Administration's (FDA) Office of Orphan Products Development granted orphan drug designation to the active ingredient hypericin for the treatment of T-cell lymphoma, expanding the target population beyond the previously granted cutaneous T-cell lymphoma (CTCL).

In December 2020, the FDA cleared an investigational new drug application for LB1901, a chimeric antigen receptor T-cell therapy in development for the treatment of adults with relapsed or refractory T-cell lymphoma, according to the agent’s manufacturer.

In July 2020, miRagen Therapeutics Inc. announced that the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) had granted orphan drug designation to cobomarsen for the treatment of T-cell lymphoma. Cobomarsen is an inhibitor and is being developed by miRagen in two clinical programs to address different types of T-cell lymphomas, which include a Phase 2 trial for cutaneous T-cell lymphoma (CTCL) and a Phase 1 trial for adult T-cell lymphoma (ATLL).

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Rise in Lymphoma Cancer Incidence

      2. 4.2.2 Advancements in T-cell Lymphoma-specific Therapies

      3. 4.2.3 Risk of Lymphoma due to Autoimmune Disorders

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 High Cost of Treatment

      2. 4.3.2 Adverse Side Effects of Therapies

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size by Value – USD million)

    1. 5.1 By Type of Lymphoma

      1. 5.1.1 Peripheral T-cell Lymphoma

        1. 5.1.1.1 Cutaneous T-cell Lymphoma

        2. 5.1.1.2 Anaplastic Large Cell Lymphoma

        3. 5.1.1.3 Angio-immuno-blastic T-cell Lymphoma

        4. 5.1.1.4 Other Types of Lymphoma

      2. 5.1.2 T-cell Lymphoblastic Lymphoma

    2. 5.2 By Type of Therapy

      1. 5.2.1 Radiotherapy

      2. 5.2.2 Chemotherapy

      3. 5.2.3 Immunotherapy

      4. 5.2.4 Stem Cell Transplantation

      5. 5.2.5 Other Types of Therapies

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.3.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.3.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Middle East & Africa

        1. 5.3.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.3.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of Middle East & Africa

      5. 5.3.5 South America

        1. 5.3.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Mundipharma International

      2. 6.1.2 Bristol-Myers Squibb Company

      3. 6.1.3 Genmab AS

      4. 6.1.4 Johnson & Johnson (Janssen Pharmaceuticals Inc.)

      5. 6.1.5 Merck & Co. Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd

      7. 6.1.7 Novartis AG

      8. 6.1.8 Autolus Therapeutics PLC

      9. 6.1.9 Acrotech Biopharma

      10. 6.1.10 Macopharma

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape Covers - Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies, and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Global T-Cell Lymphoma Market market is studied from 2019 - 2027.

The Global T-Cell Lymphoma Market is growing at a CAGR of 8.25% over the next 5 years.

The Global T-Cell Lymphoma Market is valued at 1588 Million USD in 2019.

The Global T-Cell Lymphoma Market is valued at 2701 Million USD in 2027.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Johnson & Johnson (Janssen Pharmaceuticals Inc.), Novartis AG, Bristol Myers Squibb Company, Merck & Co. Inc, F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd are the major companies operating in Global T-Cell Lymphoma Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!