Рынок ингредиентов для снижения содержания натрия в Испании: рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Испанский рынок ингредиентов, снижающих содержание натрия, сегментирован по типу продукта (аминокислоты и глутаматы, минеральные соли, дрожжевые экстракты и другие виды продуктов) и применению (хлебобулочные и кондитерские изделия, приправы, приправы и соусы, молочные и замороженные продукты, мясо и мясные продукты). , закуски и другие приложения).

Обзор рынка

Market Snapshot1
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 4.2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Ожидается, что в течение прогнозируемого периода (2020–2025 гг.) испанский рынок ингредиентов, снижающих содержание натрия, будет демонстрировать среднегодовой темп роста 4,2%.

  • Чрезмерное потребление натрия приводит к нескольким неблагоприятным последствиям для здоровья, в первую очередь к гипертонии. Облегчить эти состояния до некоторой степени удалось за счет использования СИОЗС, таких как минеральные соли, аминокислоты и дрожжевые экстракты. Универсальность в его применении придала необходимый импульс этим продуктам, способствующим укреплению здоровья.
  • Ожидаемый рост, вероятно, будет быстрым из-за смещения предпочтений производителей в сторону натуральных и ароматных ингредиентов. Потребление дрожжевых экстрактов, вероятно, будет расти быстрее всего, хотя ожидается, что спрос на минеральные соли, такие как SRI, будет составлять наибольшую долю.

Scope of the report

The Spanish sodium reduction ingredients market is segmented by product type as amino acids and glutamates, mineral salts, yeast extracts, and other product types. By application, the market is segmented into bakery and confectionery, condiments, seasonings and sauces, dairy and frozen foods, meat and meat products, snacks, and other applications.

By Product Type
Amino Acids and Glutamates
Mineral Salts
Yeast Extracts
Other Product Types
By Application
Bakery and Confectionery
Condiments, Seasonings and Sauces
Dairy and Frozen Foods
Meat and Meat Products
Snacks
Other Applications

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Распространенность потребления обработанных пищевых продуктов

По оценкам, испанцы потребляют около 9,7 г соли в день, причем 70-75% этого потребления соли приходится на обработанные пищевые продукты и пищу, которую едят вне дома. Основным источником является хлеб, на долю которого приходится 19% ежедневного потребления соли, за которым следуют вяленая ветчина и мясное ассорти. Пищевые привычки и потребление в Испании претерпели значительные изменения в последние годы, что привело к менее разнообразному выбору продуктов питания и тенденции к все более «западному» питанию. Это привело к спросу на обработанные пищевые продукты в целом, и ожидается, что склонность к сокращению потребления соли за счет использования SRI для обработанных пищевых продуктов станет конкретным фактором снижения потребления соли среди испанцев.

Market Share, by Application, 20191

Изменение распространенности потребления соли

В стране наблюдается стагнация или снижение уровня потребления соли в соответствии с правительственными постановлениями, которые минимизируют потребление соли. Потребители, как правило, осведомлены о том, что избыточное потребление соли повышает показатели артериального давления у взрослых, что приводит к риску гипертонии и сердечно-сосудистых заболеваний. Это осознание привело к увеличению коэффициента замены ингредиентов, снижающих содержание натрия, в большинстве продуктов питания. Продукты питания, которые потребляют дети, в частности, вяленое мясо, которое содержит наибольшее количество соли в детском рационе, включая ветчину, за которой следуют хлеб, пицца, готовые блюда, бульонные кубики и колбасы, с большей вероятностью будут иметь сильное проникновение SRI.

Annual per capita consumption of salt in Spain from 2011 to 20181

Конкурентная среда

Испанский рынок ингредиентов, снижающих содержание натрия, отличается значительной конкуренцией и консолидацией. Среди производителей — Cargill, Givaudan, Archer Daniels Midland Company и Barcelona Food Ingredients. Различные производители занимаются разработкой новых продуктов, чтобы удовлетворить растущий спрос на снижение содержания соли в мясной и пищевой промышленности и добиться расширения рынка.

Основные игроки

  1. Ajinomoto

  2. Cargill Incorporated

  3. Corbion

  4. Kerry Group

Spain.png

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definitions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Product Type

      1. 5.1.1 Amino Acids and Glutamates

      2. 5.1.2 Mineral Salts

      3. 5.1.3 Yeast Extracts

      4. 5.1.4 Other Product Types

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Bakery and Confectionery

      2. 5.2.2 Condiments, Seasonings and Sauces

      3. 5.2.3 Dairy and Frozen Foods

      4. 5.2.4 Meat and Meat Products

      5. 5.2.5 Snacks

      6. 5.2.6 Other Applications

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Position Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 The Archer Daniels Midland Company

      2. 6.3.2 Corbion

      3. 6.3.3 Cargill Inc.

      4. 6.3.4 Givaudan SA

      5. 6.3.5 Kerry Group

      6. 6.3.6 Barcelona Food Ingredients

      7. 6.3.7 Ajinomoto

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Spain Sodium Reduction Ingredient Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Spain Sodium Reduction Ingredient Market is growing at a CAGR of 4.2% over the next 5 years.

Ajinomoto, Cargill Incorporated, Corbion, Kerry Group are the major companies operating in Spain Sodium Reduction Ingredient Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Spain Sodium Reduction Ingredients Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecast (2020 - 2025)

The Spanish Sodium Reduction Ingredients Market is Segmented by Product Type (Amino Acids and Glutamates, Mineral Salts, Yeast Extracts, and Other Product Types) and Application (Bakery and Confectionery, Condiments, Seasonings and Sauces, Dairy and Frozen Foods, Meat and Meat Products, Snacks, and Other Applications).

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2016-2025

Base Year:

2019

CAGR:

4.2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Spanish sodium reduction ingredient market is expected to register a CAGR of 4.2% during the forecast period (2020 - 2025).

  • Excessive intake of sodium leads to several adverse health effects, hypertension being foremost among them. Alleviating these conditions, to some extent, has been possible through the use of SRI, such as mineral salts, amino acids, and yeast extracts. Versatility in its application has provided the requisite impetus to these health-promoting products.
  • The expected growth is likely to be at a rapid pace, due to the shifting preference of manufacturers toward natural and flavorful ingredients. Yeast extracts are likely to register the fastest growth in consumption, though the demand for mineral salts, such as SRI, is anticipated to account for the largest share.

Scope of the report

The Spanish sodium reduction ingredients market is segmented by product type as amino acids and glutamates, mineral salts, yeast extracts, and other product types. By application, the market is segmented into bakery and confectionery, condiments, seasonings and sauces, dairy and frozen foods, meat and meat products, snacks, and other applications.

By Product Type
Amino Acids and Glutamates
Mineral Salts
Yeast Extracts
Other Product Types
By Application
Bakery and Confectionery
Condiments, Seasonings and Sauces
Dairy and Frozen Foods
Meat and Meat Products
Snacks
Other Applications

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

The Prevalence of Processed Food Consumption

Spanish people have an estimated salt consumption of around 9.7 g per day, where 70-75% of this salt intake comes from processed foods and food eaten outside the home. The main source is bread, which accounts for 19% of daily salt intake, followed by cured ham and cold meats. Food habits and consumption in Spain have experienced a significant change in recent years, leading to a less varied food choice and a tendency toward an increasingly “westernized” diet. This has led to the demand for processed foods at large, and the propensity to reduce the salt intake through SRI inputs across processed food is anticipated to act as a concrete driver in reducing salt consumption among Spaniards.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

The Changing Prevalence of Salt Consumption

The country has witnessed a stagnant or declining rate of salt consumption following government regulations that minimize salt consumption. Consumers are generally aware that excess salt intake increases blood pressure figures in adults, with the resulting risk of hypertension and cardiovascular disease. This awareness has led to an increasing replacement rate for sodium reduction ingredients across most of the food items. Food items that are consumed by children, specifically, cured meats that contribute the most salt to children’s diets, including ham, followed by bread, pizza, ready meals, stock cubes, and sausages, are more likely to have a strong penetration of SRI.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The Spanish sodium reduction ingredients market is significantly competitive and consolidated. Some of the manufacturers are Cargill, Givaudan, Archer Daniels Midland Company, and Barcelona Food Ingredients, among others. Various manufacturers are engaged in developing new products to satisfy the increasing demand for salt reduction in the meat and processed food industry and achieve market expansion.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definitions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Product Type

      1. 5.1.1 Amino Acids and Glutamates

      2. 5.1.2 Mineral Salts

      3. 5.1.3 Yeast Extracts

      4. 5.1.4 Other Product Types

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Bakery and Confectionery

      2. 5.2.2 Condiments, Seasonings and Sauces

      3. 5.2.3 Dairy and Frozen Foods

      4. 5.2.4 Meat and Meat Products

      5. 5.2.5 Snacks

      6. 5.2.6 Other Applications

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Position Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 The Archer Daniels Midland Company

      2. 6.3.2 Corbion

      3. 6.3.3 Cargill Inc.

      4. 6.3.4 Givaudan SA

      5. 6.3.5 Kerry Group

      6. 6.3.6 Barcelona Food Ingredients

      7. 6.3.7 Ajinomoto

  7. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports