Рынок космического майнинга — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок космической добычи сегментирован по географическому признаку (Северная Америка, Европа, Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион и остальной мир). Отчет предлагает размер рынка и прогнозы для всех вышеперечисленных сегментов в стоимостном выражении (млрд долларов США).

Обзор рынка

space mining market
Study Period: 2018-2036
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia-Pacific
Largest Market: Europe
CAGR: >13 %
space mining companies

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Рынок космического майнинга оценивается в 11,65 млрд долларов США в 2021 году, и ожидается, что в течение прогнозируемого периода с 2022 по 2036 год среднегодовой темп роста составит более 13%.

Пандемия COVID-19 оказала незначительное влияние на рынок космического майнинга за последние два года. Хотя в производственном секторе наблюдались небольшие задержки, большинство программ космической добычи полезных ископаемых возобновились, и отрасль медленно продвигается к коммерциализации деятельности космической добычи.

Помимо Соединенных Штатов, Люксембург и Объединенные Арабские Эмираты спешат разработать законы о добыче полезных ископаемых в космосе, надеясь привлечь инвестиции с помощью благоприятной для бизнеса нормативно-правовой базы. В то время как Китай, как сообщается, рассматривает освоение космических ресурсов в качестве национального приоритета, как часть стратегии, направленной на то, чтобы бросить вызов первенству США в области экономики и безопасности в космосе, Россия, Япония, Индия и Европейское космическое агентство вынашивают собственные амбиции по добыче полезных ископаемых в космосе.

Ожидается, что разработка глобальной структуры, растущий энтузиазм частного сектора, появление осуществимой технологии космической добычи и снижение стоимости проекта радикально увеличат усилия по космической добыче, что потребует массового производства спускаемых аппаратов и вездеходов для съемки. участок майнинга перед установкой майнинговой установки на любом небесном теле.

С другой стороны, высокие затраты, связанные с программами космической добычи, а также технические и технологические проблемы космической добычи могут ограничивать потенциальных инвесторов, тем самым сказываясь на росте рынка космической добычи.

Объем отчета

Добыча полезных ископаемых в космосе — это добыча материалов с Луны, других планет Солнечной системы, их спутников, астероидов и околоземных объектов. Рыночный спрос оценивается на основе инвестиций фирм и доходов. Отчет охватывает размеры рынка и прогнозы рынка в основных регионах мира. Размер рынка и прогнозы представлены в стоимостном выражении (млрд долларов США).

Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Rest of World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Государственные инициативы по содействию росту рынка

Инициативы правительства в настоящее время помогают росту рынка. Правительства выдают лицензии сторонам, планирующим вести деятельность в космосе, а некоторые страны вводят новые правила космической добычи полезных ископаемых. Закон о конкурентоспособности коммерческих космических запусков, принятый Соединенными Штатами в 2015 году, побуждает частные компании заниматься добычей полезных ископаемых за пределами Земли. В 2020 году администрация США ввела новые правила в соответствии с исполнительным указом после изменения закона 2015 года о том, как эти компании могут получать прибыль от операций на Луне, астероидах и других планетах. Администрация также планирует побудить другие страны принять этот новый взгляд США на добычу полезных ископаемых в космосе. Более того, Люксембургский закон о космической добыче полезных ископаемых, принятый в рамках инициативы SpaceResources в 2017 г., стремится ослабить ограничения на добычу полезных ископаемых частных компаний за пределами Земли. Люксембург стал первой страной, принявшей правовые нормы, касающиеся добычи полезных ископаемых в космосе, в том числе с астероидов. Объединенные Арабские Эмираты также предпринимают шаги по регулированию добычи ресурсов в космосе, чтобы частные компании могли сохранить полную собственность на добытые ресурсы. В 2020 году Космическое агентство ОАЭ обнародовало детали нового Закона о космосе ОАЭ, который предусматривает надзор за несколькими видами коммерческой деятельности, связанной с космосом, включая добычу полезных ископаемых и услуги космической логистики, в дополнение к механизму борьбы с космическим мусором, метеоритами и управлением космосом. риски. В 2021 году Япония стала четвертой страной, заложившей правовые основы, способствующие вторжению ее компаний в коммерческую эксплуатацию Луны, астероидов, и другие планеты после принятия Закона о поощрении коммерческой деятельности, связанной с исследованием и эксплуатацией космических ресурсов. Ожидается, что такие правительственные инициативы, направленные на то, чтобы помочь игрокам воспользоваться преимуществами космической добычи полезных ископаемых, побудят их инвестировать в высокодоходную отрасль, тем самым стимулируя рост рынка в течение прогнозируемого периода.

space mining industry

Ожидается, что Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион продемонстрирует самый высокий CAGR в течение прогнозируемого периода

Ожидается, что в течение прогнозируемого периода на рынке будет наблюдаться самый высокий среднегодовой темп роста в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе, поскольку несколько стран региона начали переключать свое внимание на сектор космической добычи. Китай участвует в технологической гонке, чтобы помешать нарастающим усилиям Соединенных Штатов доминировать в космической торговле. В последнее время китайские частные и государственные аэрокосмические компании занимались целым рядом мероприятий. В октябре 2021 года Академия аэрокосмических твердотопливных двигателей (AASPT), входящая в состав Китайской корпорации аэрокосмической науки и техники (CASC), испытала твердотопливный ракетный двигатель с тягой 500 тонн. Ракета предназначена для запуска следующей версии китайских ракет большой грузоподъемности, которые будут отвечать различным требованиям для космических миссий, таких как высадка на Луну с экипажем, исследование дальнего космоса и добыча ресурсов за пределами Земли. Также, В апреле 2021 года компания Shenzhen Origin Space Technology Co. Ltd запустила первый коммерческий космический корабль NEO-1, предназначенный для добычи космических ресурсов, от астероидов до поверхности Луны. Помимо Китая, Индия также выдвинула планы по извлечению гелия-3 с Луны. На этой ноте Индийская организация космических исследований (ISRO) планирует добывать богатую гелием-3 лунную пыль, генерировать энергию и транспортировать ее обратно на Землю. План ISRO по добыче лунной пыли реализуется на фоне плана Индии по сокращению зависимости от импорта углеводородов на 10 процентных пунктов к 2022 году. В июне 2021 года Япония стала четвертой страной в мире после США, Люксембурга и Объединенных Арабских Эмиратов. Emirates разработать специальный закон об исследовании и эксплуатации космических ресурсов. Закон разрешает японским частным предпринимателям заниматься разведкой и разработкой космических ресурсов, таких как вода, полезные ископаемые и другие неживые ресурсы в космосе, на Луне и других небесных телах. В декабре 2020 года японский «Хаябуса-2» вернулся на Землю после сбора образцов с астероида Рюгу. Такие события создают благоприятные перспективы для рынка, изучаемого в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе в течение прогнозируемого периода.

 asteroid mining market

Конкурентная среда

Deltion Innovations Ltd , Moon Express, ispace Inc. , Trans Astronautica Corporation,и Asteroid Mining Corporation Limited являются одними из видных игроков, продолжающих свои исследования на рынке. Рынок находится в зачаточном состоянии, и основной прогресс ожидается в следующем десятилетии. Стратегические приобретения и партнерские отношения могут помочь игрокам расширить свои технологические возможности. Также несколько компаний тестируют свои прототипы для будущего космического майнинга. Например, в апреле 2021 года китайская коммерческая аэрокосмическая компания Origin Space Co. Ltd отправила в космос свой прототип космического горнодобывающего корабля NEO-01 с помощью ракеты «Чанчжэн-6». Компания намерена провести эксперименты, чтобы проверить возможности космического корабля по добыче полезных ископаемых на астероидах и удалению космического мусора. Ожидается, что такие события укрепят перспективы рынка в течение прогнозируемого периода.

Конкурентная среда

Deltion Innovations Ltd , Moon Express, ispace Inc. , Trans Astronautica Corporation,и Asteroid Mining Corporation Limited являются одними из видных игроков, продолжающих свои исследования на рынке. Рынок находится в зачаточном состоянии, и основной прогресс ожидается в следующем десятилетии. Стратегические приобретения и партнерские отношения могут помочь игрокам расширить свои технологические возможности. Также несколько компаний тестируют свои прототипы для будущего космического майнинга. Например, в апреле 2021 года китайская коммерческая аэрокосмическая компания Origin Space Co. Ltd отправила в космос свой прототип космического горнодобывающего корабля NEO-01 с помощью ракеты «Чанчжэн-6». Компания намерена провести эксперименты, чтобы проверить возможности космического корабля по добыче полезных ископаемых на астероидах и удалению космического мусора. Ожидается, что такие события укрепят перспективы рынка в течение прогнозируемого периода.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 PESTLE Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size by Value - USD billion)

    1. 5.1 Geography

      1. 5.1.1 North America

      2. 5.1.2 Europe

      3. 5.1.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.1.4 Rest of World

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Deltion Innovations Ltd

      2. 6.1.2 Moon Express

      3. 6.1.3 ispace

      4. 6.1.4 Asteroid Mining Corporation Limited

      5. 6.1.5 Off-World Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 Trans Astronautica Corporation

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Space Mining Market market is studied from 2018 - 2036.

The Space Mining Market is growing at a CAGR of >13% over the next 5 years.

The Space Mining Market is valued at 1165 Million USD in 2018.

Asia-Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Europe holds highest share in 2021.

Moon Express, ispace, Trans Astronautica Corporation, Deltion Innovations Ltd , Asteroid Mining Corporation Ltd. are the major companies operating in Space Mining Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Space Mining Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Space Mining Market is segmented by Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, and the Rest of the World). The report offers market size and forecasts for all the above segments in value (USD billion).

Market Snapshot

space mining market industry
Study Period: 2018-2036
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia-Pacific
Largest Market: Europe
CAGR: >13 %
space mining companies

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The space mining market is valued at USD 11.65 billion in 2021, and it is anticipated to register a CAGR of more than 13% during the forecast period, 2022 - 2036.

The COVID-19 pandemic had a negligible impact on the space mining market over the last two years. Although slight delays were observed in the manufacturing sector, most of the space mining programs are back on track with the industry slowly moving toward the commercialization of space mining activities.

Besides the United States, Luxembourg and the United Arab Emirates are racing to develop space mining laws, hoping to attract investment with business-friendly legal frameworks. While China reportedly views space-resource development as a national priority, as part of a strategy to challenge the US economic and security primacy in space, Russia, Japan, India, and the European Space Agency harbor space-mining ambitions of their own.

The development of a global framework, the growing enthusiasm from the private sector, the advent of a feasible space mining technology, and reduction in project costs are expected to radically boost the space mining efforts, which would require mass production of landers and rovers to survey a mining site prior to setting up a mining rig on any celestial body.

On the other hand, the high costs associated with the space mining programs and the technical and technological challenges in space mining may restrict the prospective investors, thereby affecting the growth of the space mining market.

Scope of the Report

Space mining is the exploitation of materials from the moon, other planets in the solar system, their satellites' asteroids, and near-Earth objects. The market demand has been estimated based on investments made by firms and revenues. The report covers the market sizes and forecasts for the market in major regions across the world. The market sizing and forecasts have been provided in value (USD billion).

Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Rest of World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Government Initiatives to Help the Growth of the Market

Government initiatives are currently helping the growth of the market. Governments are issuing licenses to parties planning to conduct activities in space, and some countries are enforcing new regulations for space mining. The Commercial Space Launch Competitiveness Act, enacted by the United States in 2015, encourages private companies to undertake mining work beyond Earth. In 2020, the US administration created new rules through an executive order following the 2015 law change for how those companies may profit from operations on the Moon, asteroids, and other planets. The administration also plans to encourage other nations to adopt this new US perspective on space mining. Moreover, the Luxembourg space mining law, passed as a part of the SpaceResources initiative in 2017, aims to relax restrictions on private companies’ mining operations beyond Earth. Luxembourg became the first country to adopt legal regulations pertaining to mining in space, including from asteroids. The United Arab Emirates is also taking steps to regulate mining for resources in space so private companies can retain full ownership of the mined resources. In 2020, the UAE Space Agency announced the details of the new UAE Space Law that tackles oversee several space-related commercial activities, including mining operations and space logistics services, in addition to the mechanism for dealing with space debris, meteorites, and managing space risks. Japan became the fourth nation in 2021 to lay the legal foundations that favor the incursion of its companies into the commercial exploitation of the Moon, asteroids, and other planets after passing the Law for the Promotion of Commercial Activities Related to the Exploration and Exploitation of Space Resources. Such government initiatives aimed at facilitating the players to take advantage of space mining are expected to encourage them to invest in the highly profitable industry, thereby driving the growth of the market during the forecast period.

space mining stocks

Asia-Pacific Expected to Witness the Highest CAGR During the Forecast Period

The market is expected to witness the highest CAGR in Asia-Pacific during the forecast period, as several countries in the region started to shift their focus toward the space mining sector. China is engaged in a technological race to thwart the increasing efforts of the United States to dominate space commerce. China’s private and state-owned aerospace companies were engaged in a slew of activities recently. In October 2021, the Academy of Aerospace Solid Propulsion Technology (AASPT), a part of the China Aerospace Science and Technology Corporation (CASC), test-fired a solid rocket motor producing 500 tons of thrust. The rocket is designed to propel the next iteration of China’s heavy-lift rockets, which would meet various demands for space missions like crewed Moon landings, deep space exploration, and off-world resource extraction. Also, in April 2021, Shenzhen Origin Space Technology Co. Ltd launched the first commercial spacecraft named NEO-1, dedicated to mining space resources, ranging from asteroids to the lunar surface. In addition to China, India has also floated plans about extracting Helium-3 from the Moon. On this note, the Indian Space Research Organization (ISRO) plans to mine Helium-3 rich lunar dust, generate energy, and transport it back to Earth. ISRO’s lunar dust mining plan comes in the backdrop of India’s plan to cut down import dependence on hydrocarbons by 10 percentage points by 2022. In June 2021, Japan became the fourth country in the world, after the United States, Luxembourg, and the United Arab Emirates, to draft a dedicated law for the exploration and exploitation of space resources. The law permits Japanese private business operators to engage in the exploration and development of space resources, such as water, minerals, and other non-living resources in outer space, on the Moon and other celestial bodies. In December 2020, Japan's Hayabusa-2 returned to Earth post collecting samples from the Ryugu asteroid. Such developments render a favorable outlook for the market studied in Asia-Pacific during the forecast period.

space mining industry

Competitive Landscape

Deltion Innovations Ltd, Moon Express, ispace Inc., Trans Astronautica Corporation, and Asteroid Mining Corporation Limited are some of the prominent players continuing their research in the market. The market is in its nascent stage, with most of the progress expected to come in the next decade. Strategic acquisitions and partnerships may help the players to enhance their technological capabilities. Also, several companies are testing their prototypes for future space mining. For instance, in April 2021, the Chinese commercial aerospace company Origin Space Co. Ltd sent its prototype space mining spacecraft NEO-01 into space by a Long March-6 rocket. The company aims to carry out experiments to test the spacecraft's capabilities in asteroid mining and space debris removal. Such developments are expected to bolster the market prospects during the forecast period.

Recent Developments

  • In October 2021, Airbus Ventures announced that the company expanded its portfolio in space technologies with investment in ispace Inc. as part of an extension of the lunar exploration company’s Series C investment round.
  • In August 2021, NASA announced that it had given a 10 cent check to space startup Lunar Outpost in the first-ever payment to a company to mine the moon. The check, which was just 10 cents, or 10% of Lunar Outpost's USD 1 bid, will go toward the company's efforts to collect lunar dust, or regolith, for the agency.
  • In April 2021, TransAstra announced that it received two contracts from the NASA Small Business Innovation Research (SBIR) program for Radiant Gas Dynamic (RGD) Ice Mining and Sun FlowerSolar Power Tower operations at the Lunar base of operations.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 PESTLE Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size by Value - USD billion)

    1. 5.1 Geography

      1. 5.1.1 North America

      2. 5.1.2 Europe

      3. 5.1.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.1.4 Rest of World

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Deltion Innovations Ltd

      2. 6.1.2 Moon Express

      3. 6.1.3 ispace

      4. 6.1.4 Asteroid Mining Corporation Limited

      5. 6.1.5 Off-World Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 Trans Astronautica Corporation

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Space Mining Market market is studied from 2018 - 2036.

The Space Mining Market is growing at a CAGR of >13% over the next 5 years.

The Space Mining Market is valued at 1165 Million USD in 2018.

Asia-Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Europe holds highest share in 2021.

Moon Express, ispace, Trans Astronautica Corporation, Deltion Innovations Ltd , Asteroid Mining Corporation Ltd. are the major companies operating in Space Mining Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!