سوق التعدين في الفضاء - النمو والاتجاهات وتأثير COVID-19 والتوقعات (2022-2027)

سوق التعدين الفضائي مقسم حسب الجغرافيا (أمريكا الشمالية وأوروبا وآسيا والمحيط الهادئ وبقية العالم). يقدم التقرير حجم السوق والتوقعات لجميع القطاعات المذكورة أعلاه في القيمة (مليار دولار أمريكي).

لقطة السوق

Space Mining Market
Study Period: 2018-2036
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia-Pacific
Largest Market: Europe
CAGR: >13 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

تبلغ قيمة سوق التعدين في الفضاء 11.65 مليار دولار أمريكي في عام 2021 ، ومن المتوقع أن يسجل معدل نمو سنوي مركب يزيد عن 13٪ خلال فترة التوقعات ، 2022 - 2036.

كان لوباء COVID-19 تأثير ضئيل على سوق التعدين في الفضاء على مدار العامين الماضيين. على الرغم من حدوث تأخيرات طفيفة في قطاع التصنيع ، فإن معظم برامج التعدين الفضائي عادت إلى مسارها الصحيح مع تحرك الصناعة ببطء نحو تسويق أنشطة التعدين في الفضاء.

إلى جانب الولايات المتحدة ، تتسابق لوكسمبورغ والإمارات العربية المتحدة لتطوير قوانين التعدين الفضائي ، على أمل جذب الاستثمار بأطر قانونية ملائمة للأعمال. بينما يُقال إن الصين تنظر إلى تنمية الموارد الفضائية على أنها أولوية وطنية ، كجزء من إستراتيجية لتحدي الأولوية الاقتصادية والأمنية للولايات المتحدة في الفضاء ، فإن روسيا واليابان والهند ووكالة الفضاء الأوروبية تؤوي طموحاتها الخاصة بالتعدين في الفضاء.

من المتوقع أن يؤدي تطوير إطار عمل عالمي ، والحماس المتزايد من القطاع الخاص ، وظهور تقنية تعدين فضائية مجدية ، وخفض تكاليف المشروع إلى تعزيز جهود التعدين في الفضاء بشكل جذري ، الأمر الذي يتطلب إنتاجًا ضخمًا لمركبات الهبوط والمركبات الجوالة للمسح. موقع تعدين قبل إنشاء منصة تعدين على أي جرم سماوي.

من ناحية أخرى ، فإن التكاليف المرتفعة المرتبطة ببرامج التعدين الفضائي والتحديات التقنية والتكنولوجية في التعدين الفضائي قد تقيد المستثمرين المحتملين ، مما يؤثر على نمو سوق التعدين في الفضاء.

نطاق التقرير

التعدين الفضائي هو استغلال مواد من القمر ، وكواكب أخرى في النظام الشمسي ، وكويكبات أقمارها الصناعية ، والأجسام القريبة من الأرض. تم تقدير طلب السوق بناءً على الاستثمارات التي تقوم بها الشركات والإيرادات. يغطي التقرير أحجام السوق والتوقعات للسوق في المناطق الرئيسية عبر العالم. تم توفير حجم السوق والتوقعات بالقيمة (مليار دولار أمريكي).

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

المبادرات الحكومية للمساعدة في نمو السوق

المبادرات الحكومية تساعد حاليا في نمو السوق. تصدر الحكومات تراخيص للأطراف التي تخطط للقيام بأنشطة في الفضاء ، وتقوم بعض الدول بفرض لوائح جديدة للتعدين في الفضاء. يشجع قانون تنافسية إطلاق الفضاء التجاري ، الذي سنته الولايات المتحدة في عام 2015 ، الشركات الخاصة على القيام بأعمال التعدين خارج الأرض. في عام 2020 ، أنشأت الإدارة الأمريكية قواعد جديدة من خلال أمر تنفيذي عقب تغيير قانون 2015 بشأن كيفية استفادة هذه الشركات من العمليات على القمر والكويكبات والكواكب الأخرى. تخطط الإدارة أيضًا لتشجيع الدول الأخرى على تبني هذا المنظور الأمريكي الجديد بشأن التعدين في الفضاء. علاوة على ذلك ، فإن قانون لوكسمبورغ للتعدين في الفضاء ، الذي تم إقراره كجزء من مبادرة SpaceResources في عام 2017 ، يهدف إلى تخفيف القيود المفروضة على عمليات التعدين للشركات الخاصة خارج الأرض. أصبحت لوكسمبورغ أول دولة تتبنى اللوائح القانونية المتعلقة بالتعدين في الفضاء ، بما في ذلك من الكويكبات. كما تتخذ الإمارات العربية المتحدة خطوات لتنظيم التعدين للموارد في الفضاء حتى تتمكن الشركات الخاصة من الاحتفاظ بالملكية الكاملة للموارد الملغومة. في عام 2020 ، أعلنت وكالة الفضاء الإماراتية عن تفاصيل قانون الفضاء الإماراتي الجديد الذي يتناول الإشراف على العديد من الأنشطة التجارية المتعلقة بالفضاء ، بما في ذلك عمليات التعدين والخدمات اللوجستية الفضائية ، بالإضافة إلى آلية التعامل مع الحطام الفضائي والنيازك وإدارة الفضاء. المخاطر. أصبحت اليابان رابع دولة في عام 2021 تضع الأسس القانونية التي تفضل توغل شركاتها في الاستغلال التجاري للقمر ، الكويكبات ، وغيرها من الكواكب بعد تمرير قانون تعزيز الأنشطة التجارية المتعلقة باستكشاف واستغلال الموارد الفضائية. ومن المتوقع أن تشجع مثل هذه المبادرات الحكومية التي تهدف إلى تسهيل استفادة اللاعبين من التعدين في الفضاء على الاستثمار في الصناعة ذات الربحية العالية ، وبالتالي دفع نمو السوق خلال فترة التنبؤ.

mining industries in space

من المتوقع أن تشهد منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ أعلى معدل نمو سنوي مركب خلال فترة التنبؤ

من المتوقع أن يشهد السوق أعلى معدل نمو سنوي مركب في منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ خلال فترة التوقعات ، حيث بدأت العديد من البلدان في المنطقة في تحويل تركيزها نحو قطاع التعدين في الفضاء. تشارك الصين في سباق تكنولوجي لإحباط الجهود المتزايدة للولايات المتحدة للسيطرة على تجارة الفضاء. شاركت شركات الفضاء الصينية الخاصة والمملوكة للدولة في عدد كبير من الأنشطة مؤخرًا. في أكتوبر 2021 ، قامت أكاديمية تكنولوجيا الدفع الصلب للفضاء (AASPT) ، وهي جزء من شركة علوم وتكنولوجيا الفضاء الصينية (CASC) ، باختبار محرك صاروخي صلب ينتج 500 طن من الدفع. تم تصميم الصاروخ لدفع التكرار التالي للصواريخ الصينية ذات الرفع الثقيل ، والتي من شأنها تلبية المتطلبات المختلفة للمهام الفضائية مثل الهبوط المأهول على سطح القمر ، واستكشاف الفضاء السحيق ، واستخراج الموارد من خارج العالم. أيضا، في أبريل 2021 ، أطلقت شركة Shenzhen Origin Space Technology Co. Ltd أول مركبة فضائية تجارية تسمى NEO-1 مخصصة لتعدين موارد الفضاء ، بدءًا من الكويكبات وحتى سطح القمر. بالإضافة إلى الصين ، طرحت الهند أيضًا خططًا حول استخراج الهليوم 3 من القمر. في هذه المذكرة ، تخطط منظمة أبحاث الفضاء الهندية (ISRO) لاستخراج غبار القمر الغني بالهيليوم 3 ، وتوليد الطاقة ، وإعادة نقلها إلى الأرض. تأتي خطة تعدين الغبار القمري التابعة لـ ISRO في خلفية خطة الهند لخفض الاعتماد على الواردات على الهيدروكربونات بنسبة 10 نقاط مئوية بحلول عام 2022. في يونيو 2021 ، أصبحت اليابان رابع دولة في العالم ، بعد الولايات المتحدة ولوكسمبورغ والولايات المتحدة. الإمارات ، على مشروع قانون مخصص لاستكشاف واستغلال الموارد الفضائية. يسمح القانون لمشغلي الأعمال اليابانية الخاصة بالمشاركة في استكشاف وتطوير موارد الفضاء ، مثل المياه والمعادن وغيرها من الموارد غير الحية في الفضاء الخارجي ، على القمر والأجرام السماوية الأخرى. في ديسمبر 2020 ، عادت اليابانية Hayabusa-2 إلى مركز الأرض لجمع عينات من كويكب Ryugu. تقدم هذه التطورات نظرة مستقبلية مواتية للسوق التي تمت دراستها في منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ خلال فترة التنبؤ.

asteroid mining market

مشهد تنافسي

Deltion Innovations Ltd ، Moon Express ، ispace Inc. ، Trans Astronautica Corporation ،وشركة Asteroid Mining Corporation Limited هم بعض اللاعبين البارزين الذين يواصلون أبحاثهم في السوق. السوق في مرحلته الأولى ، ومن المتوقع أن يحدث معظم التقدم في العقد المقبل. قد تساعد عمليات الاستحواذ والشراكات الاستراتيجية اللاعبين على تعزيز قدراتهم التكنولوجية. أيضًا ، تختبر العديد من الشركات نماذجها الأولية للتعدين الفضائي في المستقبل. على سبيل المثال ، في أبريل 2021 ، أرسلت شركة الفضاء التجارية الصينية Origin Space Co. Ltd نموذجها الأولي لمركبتها الفضائية للتعدين الفضائي NEO-01 إلى الفضاء بواسطة صاروخ Long March-6. تهدف الشركة إلى إجراء تجارب لاختبار قدرات المركبة الفضائية في تعدين الكويكبات وإزالة الحطام الفضائي. من المتوقع أن تعزز مثل هذه التطورات آفاق السوق خلال فترة التوقعات.

مشهد تنافسي

Deltion Innovations Ltd ، Moon Express ، ispace Inc. ، Trans Astronautica Corporation ،وشركة Asteroid Mining Corporation Limited هم بعض اللاعبين البارزين الذين يواصلون أبحاثهم في السوق. السوق في مرحلته الأولى ، ومن المتوقع أن يحدث معظم التقدم في العقد المقبل. قد تساعد عمليات الاستحواذ والشراكات الاستراتيجية اللاعبين على تعزيز قدراتهم التكنولوجية. أيضًا ، تختبر العديد من الشركات نماذجها الأولية للتعدين الفضائي في المستقبل. على سبيل المثال ، في أبريل 2021 ، أرسلت شركة الفضاء التجارية الصينية Origin Space Co. Ltd نموذجها الأولي لمركبتها الفضائية للتعدين الفضائي NEO-01 إلى الفضاء بواسطة صاروخ Long March-6. تهدف الشركة إلى إجراء تجارب لاختبار قدرات المركبة الفضائية في تعدين الكويكبات وإزالة الحطام الفضائي. من المتوقع أن تعزز مثل هذه التطورات آفاق السوق خلال فترة التوقعات.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. المقدمة

    1. 1.1 افتراضات الدراسة

      1. 1.2 مجال الدراسة

      2. 2. مناهج البحث العلمي

        1. 3. ملخص تنفيذي

          1. 4. ديناميكيات السوق

            1. 4.1 نظرة عامة على السوق

              1. 4.2 العوامل المحركة للسوق

                1. 4.3 قيود السوق

                  1. 4.4 تحليل المدقة

                  2. 5. تقسيم السوق (حجم السوق حسب القيمة - مليار دولار أمريكي)

                    1. 5.1 جغرافية

                      1. 5.1.1 شمال امريكا

                        1. 5.1.2 أوروبا

                          1. 5.1.3 آسيا والمحيط الهادئ

                            1. 5.1.4 باقي العالم

                          2. 6. مشهد تنافسي

                            1. 6.1 ملف الشركة

                              1. 6.1.1 ابتكارات Deltion المحدودة

                                1. 6.1.2 مون اكسبرس

                                  1. 6.1.3 ispace

                                    1. 6.1.4 شركة Asteroid Mining Corporation المحدودة

                                      1. 6.1.5 شركة Off-World Inc.

                                        1. 6.1.6 شركة عبر الفضاء

                                      2. 7. فرص السوق والاتجاهات المستقبلية

                                        You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                        Frequently Asked Questions

                                        تمت دراسة سوق التعدين في الفضاء من 2018 إلى 2036.

                                        ينمو سوق التعدين في الفضاء بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يزيد عن 13٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

                                        تبلغ قيمة سوق التعدين الفضائي 1165 مليون دولار أمريكي في عام 2018.

                                        تنمو منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ بأعلى معدل نمو سنوي مركب خلال الفترة 2021-2026.

                                        تمتلك أوروبا أعلى حصة في عام 2021.

                                        Moon Express و ispace و Trans Astronautica Corporation و Deltion Innovations Ltd و Asteroid Mining Corporation Ltd. هي الشركات الكبرى العاملة في سوق التعدين في الفضاء.

                                        80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                        Please enter a valid email id!

                                        Please enter a valid message!

Space Mining Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Space Mining Market is segmented by Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, and the Rest of the World). The report offers market size and forecasts for all the above segments in value (USD billion).

Market Snapshot

space mining market industry
Study Period: 2018-2036
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia-Pacific
Largest Market: Europe
CAGR: >13 %
space mining companies

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The space mining market is valued at USD 11.65 billion in 2021, and it is anticipated to register a CAGR of more than 13% during the forecast period, 2022 - 2036.

The COVID-19 pandemic had a negligible impact on the space mining market over the last two years. Although slight delays were observed in the manufacturing sector, most of the space mining programs are back on track with the industry slowly moving toward the commercialization of space mining activities.

Besides the United States, Luxembourg and the United Arab Emirates are racing to develop space mining laws, hoping to attract investment with business-friendly legal frameworks. While China reportedly views space-resource development as a national priority, as part of a strategy to challenge the US economic and security primacy in space, Russia, Japan, India, and the European Space Agency harbor space-mining ambitions of their own.

The development of a global framework, the growing enthusiasm from the private sector, the advent of a feasible space mining technology, and reduction in project costs are expected to radically boost the space mining efforts, which would require mass production of landers and rovers to survey a mining site prior to setting up a mining rig on any celestial body.

On the other hand, the high costs associated with the space mining programs and the technical and technological challenges in space mining may restrict the prospective investors, thereby affecting the growth of the space mining market.

Scope of the Report

Space mining is the exploitation of materials from the moon, other planets in the solar system, their satellites' asteroids, and near-Earth objects. The market demand has been estimated based on investments made by firms and revenues. The report covers the market sizes and forecasts for the market in major regions across the world. The market sizing and forecasts have been provided in value (USD billion).

Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Rest of World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Government Initiatives to Help the Growth of the Market

Government initiatives are currently helping the growth of the market. Governments are issuing licenses to parties planning to conduct activities in space, and some countries are enforcing new regulations for space mining. The Commercial Space Launch Competitiveness Act, enacted by the United States in 2015, encourages private companies to undertake mining work beyond Earth. In 2020, the US administration created new rules through an executive order following the 2015 law change for how those companies may profit from operations on the Moon, asteroids, and other planets. The administration also plans to encourage other nations to adopt this new US perspective on space mining. Moreover, the Luxembourg space mining law, passed as a part of the SpaceResources initiative in 2017, aims to relax restrictions on private companies’ mining operations beyond Earth. Luxembourg became the first country to adopt legal regulations pertaining to mining in space, including from asteroids. The United Arab Emirates is also taking steps to regulate mining for resources in space so private companies can retain full ownership of the mined resources. In 2020, the UAE Space Agency announced the details of the new UAE Space Law that tackles oversee several space-related commercial activities, including mining operations and space logistics services, in addition to the mechanism for dealing with space debris, meteorites, and managing space risks. Japan became the fourth nation in 2021 to lay the legal foundations that favor the incursion of its companies into the commercial exploitation of the Moon, asteroids, and other planets after passing the Law for the Promotion of Commercial Activities Related to the Exploration and Exploitation of Space Resources. Such government initiatives aimed at facilitating the players to take advantage of space mining are expected to encourage them to invest in the highly profitable industry, thereby driving the growth of the market during the forecast period.

space mining stocks

Asia-Pacific Expected to Witness the Highest CAGR During the Forecast Period

The market is expected to witness the highest CAGR in Asia-Pacific during the forecast period, as several countries in the region started to shift their focus toward the space mining sector. China is engaged in a technological race to thwart the increasing efforts of the United States to dominate space commerce. China’s private and state-owned aerospace companies were engaged in a slew of activities recently. In October 2021, the Academy of Aerospace Solid Propulsion Technology (AASPT), a part of the China Aerospace Science and Technology Corporation (CASC), test-fired a solid rocket motor producing 500 tons of thrust. The rocket is designed to propel the next iteration of China’s heavy-lift rockets, which would meet various demands for space missions like crewed Moon landings, deep space exploration, and off-world resource extraction. Also, in April 2021, Shenzhen Origin Space Technology Co. Ltd launched the first commercial spacecraft named NEO-1, dedicated to mining space resources, ranging from asteroids to the lunar surface. In addition to China, India has also floated plans about extracting Helium-3 from the Moon. On this note, the Indian Space Research Organization (ISRO) plans to mine Helium-3 rich lunar dust, generate energy, and transport it back to Earth. ISRO’s lunar dust mining plan comes in the backdrop of India’s plan to cut down import dependence on hydrocarbons by 10 percentage points by 2022. In June 2021, Japan became the fourth country in the world, after the United States, Luxembourg, and the United Arab Emirates, to draft a dedicated law for the exploration and exploitation of space resources. The law permits Japanese private business operators to engage in the exploration and development of space resources, such as water, minerals, and other non-living resources in outer space, on the Moon and other celestial bodies. In December 2020, Japan's Hayabusa-2 returned to Earth post collecting samples from the Ryugu asteroid. Such developments render a favorable outlook for the market studied in Asia-Pacific during the forecast period.

space mining industry

Competitive Landscape

Deltion Innovations Ltd, Moon Express, ispace Inc., Trans Astronautica Corporation, and Asteroid Mining Corporation Limited are some of the prominent players continuing their research in the market. The market is in its nascent stage, with most of the progress expected to come in the next decade. Strategic acquisitions and partnerships may help the players to enhance their technological capabilities. Also, several companies are testing their prototypes for future space mining. For instance, in April 2021, the Chinese commercial aerospace company Origin Space Co. Ltd sent its prototype space mining spacecraft NEO-01 into space by a Long March-6 rocket. The company aims to carry out experiments to test the spacecraft's capabilities in asteroid mining and space debris removal. Such developments are expected to bolster the market prospects during the forecast period.

Recent Developments

  • In October 2021, Airbus Ventures announced that the company expanded its portfolio in space technologies with investment in ispace Inc. as part of an extension of the lunar exploration company’s Series C investment round.
  • In August 2021, NASA announced that it had given a 10 cent check to space startup Lunar Outpost in the first-ever payment to a company to mine the moon. The check, which was just 10 cents, or 10% of Lunar Outpost's USD 1 bid, will go toward the company's efforts to collect lunar dust, or regolith, for the agency.
  • In April 2021, TransAstra announced that it received two contracts from the NASA Small Business Innovation Research (SBIR) program for Radiant Gas Dynamic (RGD) Ice Mining and Sun FlowerSolar Power Tower operations at the Lunar base of operations.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 PESTLE Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size by Value - USD billion)

    1. 5.1 Geography

      1. 5.1.1 North America

      2. 5.1.2 Europe

      3. 5.1.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.1.4 Rest of World

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Deltion Innovations Ltd

      2. 6.1.2 Moon Express

      3. 6.1.3 ispace

      4. 6.1.4 Asteroid Mining Corporation Limited

      5. 6.1.5 Off-World Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 Trans Astronautica Corporation

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Space Mining Market market is studied from 2018 - 2036.

The Space Mining Market is growing at a CAGR of >13% over the next 5 years.

The Space Mining Market is valued at 1165 Million USD in 2018.

Asia-Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Europe holds highest share in 2021.

Moon Express, ispace, Trans Astronautica Corporation, Deltion Innovations Ltd , Asteroid Mining Corporation Ltd. are the major companies operating in Space Mining Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!