Marché de l'exploitation minière spatiale - Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Le marché de l'exploitation minière spatiale est segmenté par géographie (Amérique du Nord, Europe, Asie-Pacifique et reste du monde). Le rapport propose la taille du marché et des prévisions pour tous les segments ci-dessus en valeur (milliards USD).

Aperçu du marché

Space Mining Market
Study Period: 2018-2036
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia-Pacific
Largest Market: Europe
CAGR: >13 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché de l'exploitation minière spatiale est évalué à 11,65 milliards USD en 2021, et il devrait enregistrer un TCAC de plus de 13 % au cours de la période de prévision, 2022-2036.

La pandémie de COVID-19 a eu un impact négligeable sur le marché de l'exploitation minière spatiale au cours des deux dernières années. Bien que de légers retards aient été observés dans le secteur manufacturier, la plupart des programmes d'exploitation minière spatiale sont de retour sur la bonne voie, l'industrie se dirigeant lentement vers la commercialisation des activités d'exploitation minière spatiale.

Outre les États-Unis, le Luxembourg et les Émirats arabes unis se précipitent pour élaborer des lois sur l'exploitation minière spatiale, dans l'espoir d'attirer des investissements avec des cadres juridiques favorables aux entreprises. Alors que la Chine considérerait le développement des ressources spatiales comme une priorité nationale, dans le cadre d'une stratégie visant à défier la primauté économique et sécuritaire des États-Unis dans l'espace, la Russie, le Japon, l'Inde et l'Agence spatiale européenne nourrissent leurs propres ambitions en matière d'exploitation minière spatiale.

Le développement d'un cadre mondial, l'enthousiasme croissant du secteur privé, l'avènement d'une technologie d'exploitation minière spatiale réalisable et la réduction des coûts du projet devraient stimuler radicalement les efforts d'exploitation minière spatiale, ce qui nécessiterait la production de masse d'atterrisseurs et de rovers à arpenter. un site minier avant de mettre en place une plate-forme minière sur un corps céleste.

D'autre part, les coûts élevés associés aux programmes d'exploitation minière spatiale et les défis techniques et technologiques de l'exploitation minière spatiale peuvent restreindre les investisseurs potentiels, affectant ainsi la croissance du marché de l'exploitation minière spatiale.

Portée du rapport

L'exploitation minière spatiale est l'exploitation de matériaux provenant de la lune, d'autres planètes du système solaire, des astéroïdes de leurs satellites et d'objets géocroiseurs. La demande du marché a été estimée sur la base des investissements réalisés par les entreprises et des revenus. Le rapport couvre la taille du marché et les prévisions du marché dans les principales régions du monde. Le dimensionnement et les prévisions du marché ont été fournis en valeur (milliards USD).

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Initiatives gouvernementales pour aider la croissance du marché

Les initiatives gouvernementales contribuent actuellement à la croissance du marché. Les gouvernements délivrent des licences aux parties prévoyant de mener des activités dans l'espace, et certains pays appliquent de nouvelles réglementations pour l'exploitation minière spatiale. Le Commercial Space Launch Competitiveness Act, promulgué par les États-Unis en 2015, encourage les entreprises privées à entreprendre des travaux miniers au-delà de la Terre. En 2020, l'administration américaine a créé de nouvelles règles par le biais d'un décret exécutif suite à la modification de la loi de 2015 sur la manière dont ces entreprises peuvent tirer profit des opérations sur la Lune, les astéroïdes et d'autres planètes. L'administration prévoit également d'encourager d'autres pays à adopter cette nouvelle perspective américaine sur l'exploitation minière spatiale. De plus, la loi luxembourgeoise sur l'exploitation minière spatiale, adoptée dans le cadre de l'initiative SpaceResources en 2017, vise à assouplir les restrictions sur les opérations minières des entreprises privées au-delà de la Terre. Le Luxembourg est devenu le premier pays à adopter des réglementations légales relatives à l'exploitation minière dans l'espace, y compris à partir d'astéroïdes. Les Émirats arabes unis prennent également des mesures pour réglementer l'exploitation minière des ressources dans l'espace afin que les entreprises privées puissent conserver la pleine propriété des ressources exploitées. En 2020, l'Agence spatiale des Émirats arabes unis a annoncé les détails de la nouvelle loi spatiale des Émirats arabes unis qui s'attaque à la supervision de plusieurs activités commerciales liées à l'espace, y compris les opérations minières et les services de logistique spatiale, en plus du mécanisme de gestion des débris spatiaux, des météorites et de la gestion de l'espace. des risques. Le Japon est devenu la quatrième nation en 2021 à jeter les bases juridiques qui favorisent l'incursion de ses entreprises dans l'exploitation commerciale de la Lune, des astéroïdes, et d'autres planètes après l'adoption de la loi pour la promotion des activités commerciales liées à l'exploration et à l'exploitation des ressources spatiales. De telles initiatives gouvernementales visant à aider les acteurs à tirer parti de l'exploitation minière spatiale devraient les encourager à investir dans l'industrie hautement rentable, stimulant ainsi la croissance du marché au cours de la période de prévision.

mining industries in space

L'Asie-Pacifique devrait connaître le TCAC le plus élevé au cours de la période de prévision

Le marché devrait connaître le TCAC le plus élevé d'Asie-Pacifique au cours de la période de prévision, alors que plusieurs pays de la région ont commencé à se concentrer sur le secteur minier spatial. La Chine est engagée dans une course technologique pour contrecarrer les efforts croissants des États-Unis pour dominer le commerce spatial. Les entreprises aérospatiales privées et publiques chinoises se sont récemment engagées dans une multitude d'activités. En octobre 2021, l'Academy of Aerospace Solid Propulsion Technology (AASPT), qui fait partie de la China Aerospace Science and Technology Corporation (CASC), a testé un moteur-fusée solide produisant 500 tonnes de poussée. La fusée est conçue pour propulser la prochaine itération des fusées lourdes chinoises, qui répondraient à diverses demandes de missions spatiales telles que les atterrissages lunaires en équipage, l'exploration de l'espace lointain et l'extraction de ressources hors du monde. Aussi, en avril 2021, Shenzhen Origin Space Technology Co. Ltd a lancé le premier vaisseau spatial commercial nommé NEO-1, dédié à l'exploitation des ressources spatiales, allant des astéroïdes à la surface lunaire. En plus de la Chine, l'Inde a également lancé des projets d'extraction d'hélium-3 de la Lune. Sur cette note, l'Organisation indienne de recherche spatiale (ISRO) prévoit d'extraire de la poussière lunaire riche en hélium-3, de générer de l'énergie et de la ramener sur Terre. Le plan d'extraction de poussière lunaire de l'ISRO s'inscrit dans le contexte du plan de l'Inde visant à réduire la dépendance aux importations d'hydrocarbures de 10 points de pourcentage d'ici 2022. En juin 2021, le Japon est devenu le quatrième pays au monde, après les États-Unis, le Luxembourg et les Émirats Arabes Unis. Emirates, pour rédiger une loi dédiée à l'exploration et à l'exploitation des ressources spatiales. La loi autorise les opérateurs commerciaux privés japonais à s'engager dans l'exploration et le développement des ressources spatiales, telles que l'eau, les minéraux et d'autres ressources non vivantes dans l'espace extra-atmosphérique, sur la Lune et d'autres corps célestes. En décembre 2020, le japonais Hayabusa-2 est revenu sur Terre après avoir collecté des échantillons de l'astéroïde Ryugu. De tels développements offrent des perspectives favorables pour le marché étudié en Asie-Pacifique au cours de la période de prévision.

asteroid mining market

Paysage concurrentiel

Deltion Innovations Ltd , Moon Express, ispace Inc. , Trans Astronautica Corporation,et Asteroid Mining Corporation Limited font partie des acteurs de premier plan qui poursuivent leurs recherches sur le marché. Le marché en est à ses débuts, la plupart des progrès étant attendus au cours de la prochaine décennie. Des acquisitions et des partenariats stratégiques peuvent aider les acteurs à renforcer leurs capacités technologiques. En outre, plusieurs entreprises testent leurs prototypes pour l'exploitation future de l'espace. Par exemple, en avril 2021, la société aérospatiale commerciale chinoise Origin Space Co. Ltd a envoyé son prototype de vaisseau spatial minier spatial NEO-01 dans l'espace par une fusée Longue Marche-6. La société vise à mener des expériences pour tester les capacités du vaisseau spatial dans l'extraction d'astéroïdes et l'élimination des débris spatiaux. De tels développements devraient renforcer les perspectives du marché au cours de la période de prévision.

Paysage concurrentiel

Deltion Innovations Ltd , Moon Express, ispace Inc. , Trans Astronautica Corporation,et Asteroid Mining Corporation Limited font partie des acteurs de premier plan qui poursuivent leurs recherches sur le marché. Le marché en est à ses débuts, la plupart des progrès étant attendus au cours de la prochaine décennie. Des acquisitions et des partenariats stratégiques peuvent aider les acteurs à renforcer leurs capacités technologiques. De plus, plusieurs entreprises testent leurs prototypes pour la future exploitation minière spatiale. Par exemple, en avril 2021, la société aérospatiale commerciale chinoise Origin Space Co. Ltd a envoyé son prototype de vaisseau spatial minier spatial NEO-01 dans l'espace par une fusée Longue Marche-6. La société vise à mener des expériences pour tester les capacités du vaisseau spatial dans l'extraction d'astéroïdes et l'élimination des débris spatiaux. De tels développements devraient renforcer les perspectives du marché au cours de la période de prévision.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Hypothèses de l'étude

      1. 1.2 Portée de l'étude

      2. 2. MÉTHODOLOGIE DE RECHERCHE

        1. 3. RÉSUMÉ

          1. 4. DYNAMIQUE DU MARCHÉ

            1. 4.1 Aperçu du marché

              1. 4.2 Facteurs de marché

                1. 4.3 Contraintes du marché

                  1. 4.4 Analyse PILON

                  2. 5. SEGMENTATION DU MARCHÉ (Taille du marché par valeur - milliards USD)

                    1. 5.1 Géographie

                      1. 5.1.1 Amérique du Nord

                        1. 5.1.2 L'Europe 

                          1. 5.1.3 Asie-Pacifique

                            1. 5.1.4 Reste du monde

                          2. 6. PAYSAGE CONCURRENTIEL

                            1. 6.1 Profils d'entreprise

                              1. 6.1.1 Deltion Innovations Ltée

                                1. 6.1.2 Lune Express

                                  1. 6.1.3 ispace

                                    1. 6.1.4 Société minière d'astéroïdes limitée

                                      1. 6.1.5 Hors Monde Inc.

                                        1. 6.1.6 Trans Astronautica Corporation

                                      2. 7. OPPORTUNITÉS DE MARCHÉ ET TENDANCES FUTURES

                                        You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                        Frequently Asked Questions

                                        Le marché du marché de l'exploitation minière spatiale est étudié de 2018 à 2036.

                                        Le marché de l'exploitation minière spatiale croît à un TCAC de> 13% au cours des 5 prochaines années.

                                        Le marché de l'exploitation minière spatiale est évalué à 1165 millions USD en 2018.

                                        L'Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé sur la période 2021-2026.

                                        L'Europe détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

                                        Moon Express, ispace, Trans Astronautica Corporation, Deltion Innovations Ltd, Asteroid Mining Corporation Ltd. sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché de l'exploitation minière spatiale.

                                        80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                        Please enter a valid email id!

                                        Please enter a valid message!

Space Mining Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Space Mining Market is segmented by Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, and the Rest of the World). The report offers market size and forecasts for all the above segments in value (USD billion).

Market Snapshot

space mining market industry
Study Period: 2018-2036
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia-Pacific
Largest Market: Europe
CAGR: >13 %
space mining companies

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The space mining market is valued at USD 11.65 billion in 2021, and it is anticipated to register a CAGR of more than 13% during the forecast period, 2022 - 2036.

The COVID-19 pandemic had a negligible impact on the space mining market over the last two years. Although slight delays were observed in the manufacturing sector, most of the space mining programs are back on track with the industry slowly moving toward the commercialization of space mining activities.

Besides the United States, Luxembourg and the United Arab Emirates are racing to develop space mining laws, hoping to attract investment with business-friendly legal frameworks. While China reportedly views space-resource development as a national priority, as part of a strategy to challenge the US economic and security primacy in space, Russia, Japan, India, and the European Space Agency harbor space-mining ambitions of their own.

The development of a global framework, the growing enthusiasm from the private sector, the advent of a feasible space mining technology, and reduction in project costs are expected to radically boost the space mining efforts, which would require mass production of landers and rovers to survey a mining site prior to setting up a mining rig on any celestial body.

On the other hand, the high costs associated with the space mining programs and the technical and technological challenges in space mining may restrict the prospective investors, thereby affecting the growth of the space mining market.

Scope of the Report

Space mining is the exploitation of materials from the moon, other planets in the solar system, their satellites' asteroids, and near-Earth objects. The market demand has been estimated based on investments made by firms and revenues. The report covers the market sizes and forecasts for the market in major regions across the world. The market sizing and forecasts have been provided in value (USD billion).

Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Rest of World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Government Initiatives to Help the Growth of the Market

Government initiatives are currently helping the growth of the market. Governments are issuing licenses to parties planning to conduct activities in space, and some countries are enforcing new regulations for space mining. The Commercial Space Launch Competitiveness Act, enacted by the United States in 2015, encourages private companies to undertake mining work beyond Earth. In 2020, the US administration created new rules through an executive order following the 2015 law change for how those companies may profit from operations on the Moon, asteroids, and other planets. The administration also plans to encourage other nations to adopt this new US perspective on space mining. Moreover, the Luxembourg space mining law, passed as a part of the SpaceResources initiative in 2017, aims to relax restrictions on private companies’ mining operations beyond Earth. Luxembourg became the first country to adopt legal regulations pertaining to mining in space, including from asteroids. The United Arab Emirates is also taking steps to regulate mining for resources in space so private companies can retain full ownership of the mined resources. In 2020, the UAE Space Agency announced the details of the new UAE Space Law that tackles oversee several space-related commercial activities, including mining operations and space logistics services, in addition to the mechanism for dealing with space debris, meteorites, and managing space risks. Japan became the fourth nation in 2021 to lay the legal foundations that favor the incursion of its companies into the commercial exploitation of the Moon, asteroids, and other planets after passing the Law for the Promotion of Commercial Activities Related to the Exploration and Exploitation of Space Resources. Such government initiatives aimed at facilitating the players to take advantage of space mining are expected to encourage them to invest in the highly profitable industry, thereby driving the growth of the market during the forecast period.

space mining stocks

Asia-Pacific Expected to Witness the Highest CAGR During the Forecast Period

The market is expected to witness the highest CAGR in Asia-Pacific during the forecast period, as several countries in the region started to shift their focus toward the space mining sector. China is engaged in a technological race to thwart the increasing efforts of the United States to dominate space commerce. China’s private and state-owned aerospace companies were engaged in a slew of activities recently. In October 2021, the Academy of Aerospace Solid Propulsion Technology (AASPT), a part of the China Aerospace Science and Technology Corporation (CASC), test-fired a solid rocket motor producing 500 tons of thrust. The rocket is designed to propel the next iteration of China’s heavy-lift rockets, which would meet various demands for space missions like crewed Moon landings, deep space exploration, and off-world resource extraction. Also, in April 2021, Shenzhen Origin Space Technology Co. Ltd launched the first commercial spacecraft named NEO-1, dedicated to mining space resources, ranging from asteroids to the lunar surface. In addition to China, India has also floated plans about extracting Helium-3 from the Moon. On this note, the Indian Space Research Organization (ISRO) plans to mine Helium-3 rich lunar dust, generate energy, and transport it back to Earth. ISRO’s lunar dust mining plan comes in the backdrop of India’s plan to cut down import dependence on hydrocarbons by 10 percentage points by 2022. In June 2021, Japan became the fourth country in the world, after the United States, Luxembourg, and the United Arab Emirates, to draft a dedicated law for the exploration and exploitation of space resources. The law permits Japanese private business operators to engage in the exploration and development of space resources, such as water, minerals, and other non-living resources in outer space, on the Moon and other celestial bodies. In December 2020, Japan's Hayabusa-2 returned to Earth post collecting samples from the Ryugu asteroid. Such developments render a favorable outlook for the market studied in Asia-Pacific during the forecast period.

space mining industry

Competitive Landscape

Deltion Innovations Ltd, Moon Express, ispace Inc., Trans Astronautica Corporation, and Asteroid Mining Corporation Limited are some of the prominent players continuing their research in the market. The market is in its nascent stage, with most of the progress expected to come in the next decade. Strategic acquisitions and partnerships may help the players to enhance their technological capabilities. Also, several companies are testing their prototypes for future space mining. For instance, in April 2021, the Chinese commercial aerospace company Origin Space Co. Ltd sent its prototype space mining spacecraft NEO-01 into space by a Long March-6 rocket. The company aims to carry out experiments to test the spacecraft's capabilities in asteroid mining and space debris removal. Such developments are expected to bolster the market prospects during the forecast period.

Recent Developments

  • In October 2021, Airbus Ventures announced that the company expanded its portfolio in space technologies with investment in ispace Inc. as part of an extension of the lunar exploration company’s Series C investment round.
  • In August 2021, NASA announced that it had given a 10 cent check to space startup Lunar Outpost in the first-ever payment to a company to mine the moon. The check, which was just 10 cents, or 10% of Lunar Outpost's USD 1 bid, will go toward the company's efforts to collect lunar dust, or regolith, for the agency.
  • In April 2021, TransAstra announced that it received two contracts from the NASA Small Business Innovation Research (SBIR) program for Radiant Gas Dynamic (RGD) Ice Mining and Sun FlowerSolar Power Tower operations at the Lunar base of operations.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 PESTLE Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size by Value - USD billion)

    1. 5.1 Geography

      1. 5.1.1 North America

      2. 5.1.2 Europe

      3. 5.1.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.1.4 Rest of World

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Deltion Innovations Ltd

      2. 6.1.2 Moon Express

      3. 6.1.3 ispace

      4. 6.1.4 Asteroid Mining Corporation Limited

      5. 6.1.5 Off-World Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 Trans Astronautica Corporation

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Space Mining Market market is studied from 2018 - 2036.

The Space Mining Market is growing at a CAGR of >13% over the next 5 years.

The Space Mining Market is valued at 1165 Million USD in 2018.

Asia-Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Europe holds highest share in 2021.

Moon Express, ispace, Trans Astronautica Corporation, Deltion Innovations Ltd , Asteroid Mining Corporation Ltd. are the major companies operating in Space Mining Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!