Markt für Kosmetikprodukte in Katar – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2023 – 2028)

Der Kosmetikproduktmarkt in Katar ist nach Produkttyp (Farbkosmetik und Haarstyling- und Färbeprodukte) und nach Vertriebskanal (Hypermärkte/Supermärkte, Fachgeschäfte, Apotheken und Drogerien, Online-Einzelhandelsgeschäfte und andere Vertriebskanäle) unterteilt. Der Bericht bietet Marktgröße und Prognosen für den Marktwert von Kosmetikprodukten (Mio. USD) für alle oben genannten Segmente.

Markt-Snapshot

Qatar Cosmetics Products Market Summary
Study Period: 2016 -2027
CAGR: 5.2 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der Markt für Kosmetikprodukte in Katar wird im Prognosezeitraum (2020–2027) voraussichtlich mit einer CAGR von 5,2 % wachsen.

Die COVID-19-Pandemie hat sich neutral auf den Markt ausgewirkt, der während der gesamten Pandemiezeit ein rückläufiges Wachstum verzeichnete und sich derzeit noch in der Wiederbelebungsphase befindet. Der Schönheits- und Körperpflegemarkt, einschließlich funktioneller Kosmetik und Hautpflegeinhaltsstoffe in bestimmten Regionen, verzeichnete aufgrund der durch den Ausbruch der COVID-19-Pandemie verursachten Unterbrechung einen deutlichen Umsatzrückgang. Die Umsätze der Hersteller von Kosmetikprodukten im ersten Quartal 2020 waren schwach, und es gab weit verbreitete Ladenschließungen. Beispielsweise wurde laut Loreal mit Marken wie SkinCeutical der Verbrauch von Schönheitsprodukten (einschließlich Kosmetika und Hautpflege) im Berichtszeitraum stark durch die Schließung von Millionen von Verkaufsstellen (Fachgeschäfte, Parfümerien, Kaufhäuser, Flughäfen) beeinträchtigt Geschäfte usw.),

Der Markt wird maßgeblich von der jungen arbeitenden Bevölkerung des Landes getrieben, bei der das Bewusstsein für das äußere Erscheinungsbild stärker ausgeprägt ist und die bereit ist, in die Körperpflege zu investieren. Darüber hinaus ist bei verschiedenen Herstellern der steigende Trend zum Einsatz natürlicher Inhaltsstoffe in Kosmetikprodukten zu beobachten. Dieser Trend kommt der stetig steigenden Nachfrage nach Natur- oder Biokosmetikprodukten bei den Kunden entgegen. Diese kosmetischen Produkte sind gemäß den von staatlichen Stellen festgelegten Vorschriften gekennzeichnet und hergestellt, um die Produktsicherheit zu gewährleisten.

Darüber hinaus führt die Nachfrage der Verbraucher nach verbesserter Funktionalität und Umweltfreundlichkeit im Kosmetikdesign zu aufregenden Innovationen in der Verpackung und im Design von Kosmetikprodukten. Faktoren wie die begrenzte Produktion und Preisschwankungen von Steviablättern im Land hemmen jedoch das Marktwachstum der Region.

Scope of the report

Cosmetics are constituted mixtures of chemical compounds derived from either natural sources, or synthetically created ones. Cosmetics have various purposes. Those designed for personal care and skin care can be used to cleanse or protect the body or skin. The Qatar cosmetics market is segmented by product type and distribution channel. Based on product type, the market studied is segmented into color cosmetics and hairstyling and coloring products; where the color cosmetics are further bifurcated into facial make-up products, eye make-up products, and lip and nail make-up products. Based on the distribution channel, the market studied is segmented into hypermarkets/supermarkets, specialty stores, convenience stores, pharmacy and drug stores, online retail stores, and other distribution channels. The report offers market size and forecasts for cosmetic product market in value (USD million) for all the above segments.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Wachsende Nachfrage nach Gesichts-Make-up-Produkten im Land

Die steigende Zahl berufstätiger Frauen und das wachsende Bewusstsein für das körperliche Erscheinungsbild unter Millennial-Frauen im ganzen Land sind die wichtigsten Wachstumstreiber des Marktes für Gesichts-Make-up. Viele Hersteller auf dem Markt konzentrieren sich bei Gesichts-Make-up auf natürliche und organische Inhaltsstoffe anstelle von Inhaltsstoffen auf synthetischer Basis, da das Bewusstsein der Verbraucher geschärft wird und schädliche Chemikalien im Zusammenhang mit Krebs, Tumorentwicklung und Hautkrankheiten stehen. 

Der Markt für Bio-Kosmetikprodukte boomt aufgrund von Wellness-Trends und einer größeren Verfügbarkeit natürlicher Inhaltsstoffe. Darüber hinaus tragen Faktoren wie das Wissen der Verbraucher und die Steigerung des Produktbewusstseins über die Vorteile von Bio-Produkten und -Dienstleistungen durch digitale Medien und andere Quellen in Verbindung mit dem Aufkommen von Social Media zum Wachstum in der Region bei. Daher treiben die wachsende E-Commerce-Branche und die zunehmende Durchdringung von Social Media das Wachstum des Marktes für Gesichts-Make-up-Produkte weiter voran.

Qatar Cosmetics Product Market

Supermarkt und Hypermärkte, um den Umsatz für Kosmetikprodukte zu steigern

Der Vertrieb von Kosmetika hat sich über verschiedene Mainstream-Kanäle wie Supermärkte, Hypermärkte, Lebensmittelgeschäfte, Fachgeschäfte, Convenience-Stores usw. ausgeweitet, unter denen das Supermarkt-/Hypermarktsegment den größten Marktanteil hält. Aufgrund der hohen Verbrauchernachfrage erweitern die großen Supermärkte das Kosmetiksortiment, das eine Vielfalt der Produkte darstellt. 

Das im Supermarktsegment beobachtete Wachstum wurde durch die Attraktivität angeführt, die es auf Boomer ausübt, die nach einer sicheren Erkundung verschiedener kosmetischer Produkte suchen, die mit innovativer Technologie und Verpackung formuliert wurden. Der Trend zum Masseneinkauf nimmt aufgrund des gestiegenen Einkommens und des geschäftigen Lebensstils der Verbraucher zu. Mit der steigenden Nachfrage nach Kosmetika verzeichnen Supermärkte und Hypermärkte wie Carrefour, Al Meera, Lulu Express, Giant Stores und Sidra ein schnelles Umsatzwachstum auf ihrem Markt.

Qatar Cosmetics Products Market2

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Kosmetikmarkt in Katar ist von Natur aus wettbewerbsintensiv, da eine große Anzahl inländischer und multinationaler Akteure um Marktanteile konkurrieren. Der Schwerpunkt liegt auf der Fusion, Expansion, Akquisition und Partnerschaft der Unternehmen zusammen mit der Entwicklung neuer Produkte als strategische Ansätze, die von den führenden Unternehmen verfolgt werden, um ihre Markenpräsenz bei den Verbrauchern zu stärken. Zu den Hauptakteuren, die den Landesmarkt dominieren, gehören Pierre Fabre, L'Oréal SA, The Estée Lauder Companies, Procter & Gamble Co., Shiseido Co. Ltd. 

Hauptakteure

  1. Pierre Fabre

  2. L'Oréal S.A

  3. The Estée Lauder Companies

  4. Procter & Gamble co.

  5. Shiseido Co. Ltd.

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

13.png

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Kosmetikmarkt in Katar ist von Natur aus wettbewerbsintensiv, da eine große Anzahl inländischer und multinationaler Akteure um Marktanteile konkurrieren. Der Schwerpunkt liegt auf der Fusion, Expansion, Übernahme und Partnerschaft der Unternehmen zusammen mit der Entwicklung neuer Produkte als strategische Ansätze, die von den führenden Unternehmen verfolgt werden, um ihre Markenpräsenz bei den Verbrauchern zu stärken. Zu den Hauptakteuren, die den Landesmarkt dominieren, gehören Pierre Fabre, L'Oréal SA, The Estée Lauder Companies, Procter & Gamble Co., Shiseido Co. Ltd. 

Table of Contents

  1. 1. EINLEITUNG

    1. 1.1 Studienleistungen und Studienannahmen

      1. 1.2 Umfang der Studie

      2. 2. FORSCHUNGSMETHODIK

        1. 3. ZUSAMMENFASSUNG

          1. 4. MARKTDYNAMIK

            1. 4.1 Marktführer

              1. 4.2 Marktbeschränkungen

                1. 4.3 Porters Fünf-Kräfte-Analyse

                  1. 4.3.1 Bedrohung durch Neueinsteiger

                    1. 4.3.2 Verhandlungsmacht von Käufern/Verbrauchern

                      1. 4.3.3 Verhandlungsmacht der Lieferanten

                        1. 4.3.4 Bedrohung durch Ersatzprodukte

                          1. 4.3.5 Wettberbsintensität

                        2. 5. MARKTSEGMENTIERUNG

                          1. 5.1 Nach Typ

                            1. 5.1.1 Farbkosmetik

                              1. 5.1.1.1 Gesichts-Make-up-Produkte

                                1. 5.1.1.2 Augen-Make-up-Produkte

                                  1. 5.1.1.3 Lippen- und Nagel-Make-up-Produkte

                                  2. 5.1.2 Haarstyling- und Färbeprodukte

                                    1. 5.1.2.1 Haarfarben

                                      1. 5.1.2.2 Haarstyling-Produkte

                                    2. 5.2 Nach Vertriebskanal

                                      1. 5.2.1 Hypermärkte/Supermärkte

                                        1. 5.2.2 Fachgeschäfte

                                          1. 5.2.3 Online-Einzelhandelsgeschäfte

                                            1. 5.2.4 Andere Vertriebskanäle

                                          2. 6. WETTBEWERBSLANDSCHAFT

                                            1. 6.1 Am häufigsten angenommene Strategien

                                              1. 6.2 Marktpositionsanalyse

                                                1. 6.3 Unternehmensprofile

                                                  1. 6.3.1 Pierre Fabre

                                                    1. 6.3.2 Die Estée Lauder-Unternehmen

                                                      1. 6.3.3 Procter & Gamble Co.

                                                        1. 6.3.4 L'Oréal SA

                                                          1. 6.3.5 Shiseido Co. Ltd.

                                                            1. 6.3.6 Oriflame Holdings AG

                                                              1. 6.3.7 Unilever

                                                                1. 6.3.8 Johnson & Johnson

                                                                  1. 6.3.9 Belo Essentials

                                                                    1. 6.3.10 Beiersdorf

                                                                  2. 7. MARKTCHANCEN UND ZUKÜNFTIGE TRENDS

                                                                    1. 8. AUSWIRKUNGEN VON COVID 19 AUF DEN MARKT

                                                                      **Subject to Availability
                                                                      You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                                      Frequently Asked Questions

                                                                      Der Markt für Kosmetikprodukte in Katar wird von 2018 bis 2028 untersucht.

                                                                      Der Markt für Kosmetikprodukte in Katar wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 5,2 %.

                                                                      Pierre Fabre, L’Oréal S.A., The Estée Lauder Companies, Procter & Gamble co. , Shiseido Co. Ltd . sind die größten Unternehmen , die auf dem Markt für Kosmetikprodukte in Katar tätig sind .

                                                                      close-icon
                                                                      80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                                      Please enter a valid email id!

                                                                      Please enter a valid message!

Qatar Cosmetics Products Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

Qatar Cosmetics Product Market is segmented by Product Type (Color Cosmetics and Hair Styling and Coloring Products); and by Distribution Channel (Hypermarkets/supermarkets, Specialty Stores, Pharmacy and Drug Stores, Online Retail Stores and Other Distribution Channels)

Market Snapshot

Qatar Cosmetics Products Market Summary
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: 5.2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Qatar cosmetic products market is projected to grow at a CAGR of 5.2% during the forecast period (2020 - 2025).

  • The market is majorly driven by the young working population of the country, among whom the consciousness of physical appearance is more and who is willing to investing in grooming. Furthermore, the rising trend of the use of natural ingredients in cosmetic products is observed among various manufacturers. This trend caters to the ever-increasing demand for natural or organic cosmetic products among customers. These cosmetic products are labeled and manufactured according to the regulations specified by government bodies to guarantee product safety. 
  • Moreover, consumer demand for enhanced functionality and eco-friendliness in cosmetic design is resulting in exciting innovations in the packaging and design of cosmetics products. However, factors such as limited production and price fluctuation of stevia leaf in the country are restraining the market growth of the region.

Scope of the report

The Qatar cosmetics market is segmented by product type and distribution channel. Based on product type, the market studied is segmented into color cosmetics and hairstyling and coloring products; where the color cosmetics are further bifurcated into facial make-up products, eye make-up products, and lip and nail make-up products. Based on the distribution channel, the market studied is segmented into hypermarkets/supermarkets, specialty stores, convenience stores, pharmacy and drug stores, online retail stores, and other distribution channels.

By Type
Color Cosmetics
Facial Make-Up Products
Eye Make-Up Products
Lip and Nail Make-up Products
Hair Styling and Coloring Products
Hair Colors
Hair Styling Products
By Distribution Channel
Hypermarkets/Supermarkets
Specialty Stores
Online Retail Stores
Other Distribution Channels

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Growing Demand of Facial Make-up Products in the Country

The increasing number of working women and rising consciousness about physical appearance among millennial women across the country is the key growth driver of the facial makeup market. Many manufacturers in the market are concentrating on natural & organic ingredients in facial makeup, instead of synthetic-based ingredients due to raising consciousness among consumers and also harmful chemicals linked to cancer, tumor development, and skin diseases. 

The market for organic cosmetic products is booming due to wellness trends and greater availability of natural ingredients. Furthermore, factors, such as consumer knowledge and increase in awareness of products about the benefits of organics products and services, through digital media and other sources, coupled with the advent of social media are adding to the growth in the region. Therefore, the growing e-commerce industry and increasing penetration of social media is further propelling the growth of the facial make-up products market.

Qatar Cosmetics Product Market

Supermarket and Hypermarkets to Drive The Sales For Cosmetic Products in The Country

The distribution of cosmetics has expanded through various mainstream channels, such as supermarkets, hypermarkets, grocery stores, specialist stores, convenience stores, etc, among which supermarket/hypermarket segment holds the largest market share. Owing to high consumer demand major supermarkets are expanding the range of cosmetics representing a diversity of the products. 

The growth observed in the supermarket segment was led by the appeal it causes to boomers seeking for safe exploration of various cosmetic products formulated with innovative technology and packaging. The trend of bulk shopping is increasing due to the increased income and busy lifestyles of the consumers. With the increasing demand for cosmetics, supermarkets, and hypermarkets such as Carrefour, Al Meera, Lulu Express, Giant Stores, and Sidra, witnessing a fast growth in the sales of their market.

Qatar Cosmetics Products Market2

Competitive Landscape

The Qatar cosmetics market is competitive in nature having a large number of domestic and multinational players competing for market share. Emphasis is given on the merger, expansion, acquisition, and partnership of the companies along with new product development as strategic approaches adopted by the leading companies to boost their brand presence among consumers. Key players dominating the country market include Pierre Fabre, Clinique Laboratories, Llc., La Roche-Posay, L’Oréal SA, Maybelline New York, and Dermofarm, SA among others.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables and Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Color Cosmetics

        1. 5.1.1.1 Facial Make-Up Products

        2. 5.1.1.2 Eye Make-Up Products

        3. 5.1.1.3 Lip and Nail Make-up Products

      2. 5.1.2 Hair Styling and Coloring Products

        1. 5.1.2.1 Hair Colors

        2. 5.1.2.2 Hair Styling Products

    2. 5.2 By Distribution Channel

      1. 5.2.1 Hypermarkets/Supermarkets

      2. 5.2.2 Specialty Stores

      3. 5.2.3 Online Retail Stores

      4. 5.2.4 Other Distribution Channels

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Position Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Pierre Fabre

      2. 6.3.2 Clinique Laboratories, Llc.

      3. 6.3.3 La Roche-Posay

      4. 6.3.4 L'Oréal S.A

      5. 6.3.5 Maybelline New York

      6. 6.3.6 Dermofarm, SA

      7. 6.3.7 Cantabria Labs

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Qatar Cosmetics Products Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Qatar Cosmetics Products Market is growing at a CAGR of 5.2% over the next 5 years.

Pierre Fabre, Clinique Laboratories, llc. , La Roche-Posay, Maybelline New York, Dermofarm, SA, L'Oréal S.A are the major companies operating in Qatar Cosmetics Products Market .

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!