Рынок сырья для плазмы — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Глобальный рынок кормов для плазмы сегментирован на основе источника (свиньи, крупный рогатый скот и др.), области применения (свиньи, домашние животные, аквакультура и др.), географии (Северная Америка, Европа, Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион, Южная Америка и Африка). . Отчет предлагает размер рынка и прогноз в стоимостном выражении в миллионах долларов США для всех вышеупомянутых сегментов.

Обзор рынка

Plasma Feed Market
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: North America
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 5.8 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Прогнозируется, что в течение прогнозируемого периода (2022-2027 гг.) на мировом рынке плазменных кормов среднегодовой темп роста составит 5,8%.

Вспышка пандемии COVID-19 оказала сильное влияние на общий рост мирового рынка плазменных кормов. Блокировки по всему миру в 2020 году и продолжающиеся ограничения до 2021 года нарушили цепочку поставок, создав проблемы для производителей на рынке подачи плазмы и, следовательно, замедлив рост рынка. 

Плазма — это компонент крови, богатый различными питательными веществами, такими как белок, ферменты, соли и т. д. Плазменный корм, полученный из плазмы, естественного источника высококачественного белка, а также других питательных веществ, как ожидается, будет набирать обороты в связи с растущим спросом на натуральные кормовые ингредиенты.

Растущий спрос на альтернативные источники белка в кормовой промышленности в сочетании с растущим спросом на кормовую плазму в качестве замены антибиотикам подпитывает рынок кормовой плазмы. Кроме того, увеличение продолжительности жизни и ограниченная доступность земельных и водных ресурсов для производства кормов в сочетании с высоким спросом на источники животного белка стимулируют глобальный рынок кормовых белков плазмы.

Ожидается, что рынок подачи плазмы в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе станет крупнейшим географическим сегментом в течение прогнозируемого периода. Неуклонно улучшающаяся экономика в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе будет стимулировать общий рынок мясных продуктов, что, в свою очередь, также будет способствовать росту рынка плазменных кормов. По данным Продовольственной и сельскохозяйственной организации (ФАО), в последние годы в этом регионе вырос спрос на продукцию животноводства. Например, потребление мяса росло со скоростью 5 %, а молочных продуктов — со скоростью 4 % в год. Ожидается, что растущий спрос на свинину в регионе наряду с ростом потребления говядины в Китае в конечном итоге улучшит потребности рынка в поставках для производителей плазменных кормов.

Объем отчета

Плазменный корм включает кормовые продукты, в состав которых входят белки плазмы животного происхождения в качестве ингредиента корма. Для целей отчета плазменный корм определяется как белки плазмы, включенные в базовые смеси и формы соединений, конечными потребителями которых являются производители премиксов, фермеры, производители комбикормов, а также производители базовых смесей и концентратов. 

Глобальный рынок кормов для плазмы сегментирован на основе источника (свиньи, крупный рогатый скот и др.), области применения (свиньи, домашние животные, аквакультура и др.), географии (Северная Америка, Европа, Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион, Южная Америка и Африка). . Отчет предлагает размер рынка и прогноз в стоимостном выражении в миллионах долларов США для всех вышеупомянутых сегментов.

Source
Porcine
Bovine
Others
Application
Swine
Pet
Aquaculture
Others
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
India
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle East and Africa
South Africa
Rest of Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Растущий спрос на источники животного белка

В последние годы усилилось давление на животноводческую отрасль, чтобы удовлетворить растущий спрос на мясо и ценный животный белок. Рост населения, рост доходов в развивающихся странах и урбанизация привели к всплеску мирового потребления скота. Выявлено, что уровень доходов и потребления животного белка прямо коррелирует с потреблением молока, мяса и яиц, которое увеличивается за счет основных продуктов питания.

Самый высокий рост потребления мяса ожидается в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском и Латиноамериканском регионах из-за изменения рациона питания, урбанизации и экономического роста. Спрос на рыбу быстро растет, поскольку все больше и больше людей узнают о пользе употребления рыбы для здоровья. Таким образом, увеличение продолжительности жизни и ограниченная доступность земельных и водных ресурсов для производства кормов для животных в сочетании с устойчивым спросом на источники животного белка стимулируют рынок глобального рынка плазменных кормов.

plasma feed market

Северная Америка доминирует на рынке

Соединенные Штаты и Мексика являются основными рынками, на которые приходится почти 88% рынка Северной Америки. Говядина, птица и телятина являются наиболее часто потребляемым мясом в Северной Америке. В стоимостном выражении на Северную Америку приходится 28% мирового рынка. Соединенные Штаты являются устоявшимся рынком с высоким спросом на органическое мясо, что вынуждает фермеров использовать натуральные ингредиенты.

В 2017 году Управление по санитарному надзору за качеством пищевых продуктов и медикаментов США запретило использование антибиотиков в качестве кормовой добавки. Из-за этого запрета стимуляторы роста вряд ли будут доступны в стране. В этом сценарии в качестве альтернативы антибиотикам можно использовать источники протеина корма из плазмы. Строгие системы утверждения правительством США некоторых кормовых добавок затрудняют производство и продажу новых продуктов, тем самым подпитывая потребность в альтернативах и повышая спрос на ингредиенты плазменного корма.

Plasma Feed Market

Конкурентная среда

Рынок подачи плазмы все еще находится в зачаточном состоянии, что приводит к консолидированному характеру рынка. Однако даже в странах с развитой экономикой рынок подачи плазмы все еще находится в зачаточном состоянии из-за отсутствия осведомленности и нормативно-правовой базы, препятствующей росту рынка. Кроме того, в некоторых странах с развитой экономикой рынок жестко регулируется, что затрудняет выход на него новых игроков.

Основные игроки

  1. Daka Denmark A/S

  2. Darling Ingredients, Inc.

  3. Lauridsen Group, Inc.

  4. Kraeber & Co GmbH

  5. Lican Food

plasma

Конкурентная среда

Рынок подачи плазмы все еще находится в зачаточном состоянии, что приводит к консолидированному характеру рынка. Однако даже в странах с развитой экономикой рынок подачи плазмы все еще находится в зачаточном состоянии из-за отсутствия осведомленности и нормативно-правовой базы, препятствующей росту рынка. Кроме того, в некоторых странах с развитой экономикой рынок жестко регулируется, что затрудняет выход на него новых игроков.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Source

      1. 5.1.1 Porcine

      2. 5.1.2 Bovine

      3. 5.1.3 Others

    2. 5.2 Application

      1. 5.2.1 Swine

      2. 5.2.2 Pet

      3. 5.2.3 Aquaculture

      4. 5.2.4 Others

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.3.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 India

        3. 5.3.3.3 South Korea

        4. 5.3.3.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East and Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.3.5.2 Rest of Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Daka Denmark A/S

      2. 6.3.2 Darling Ingredients, Inc.

      3. 6.3.3 Lauridsen Group, Inc.

      4. 6.3.4 Kraeber & Co GmbH

      5. 6.3.5 Lican Food

      6. 6.3.6 Puretein Agri LLC

      7. 6.3.7 Veos Group

      8. 6.3.8 Lihme Protein Solutions

      9. 6.3.9 Eccofeed LLC

      10. 6.3.10 Feedworks Pty Ltd.

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID 19 IN THE INDUSTRY

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Plasma Feed Market market is studied from 2017 - 2027.

The Plasma Feed Market is growing at a CAGR of 5.8% over the next 5 years.

North America is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Daka Denmark A/S, Darling Ingredients, Inc., Lauridsen Group, Inc., Kraeber & Co GmbH, Lican Food are the major companies operating in Plasma Feed Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Plasma Feed Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

Plasma Feed Market is Segmented by Source (Porcine, Bovine, and Other Sources), Application (Swine, Pet, Aquaculture, and Other Applications), Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Middle-East and Africa). The report offers market size and forecast in terms of value (USD million) for all the abovementioned segments.

Market Snapshot

Plasma Feed Market
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: North America
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 5.8 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The plasma feed market is projected to witness a CAGR of 5.8% during the forecast period 2022-2027.

The outbreak of the COVID-19 pandemic in Q1 of 2020 had a strong impact on the overall growth of the plasma feed market globally. Lockdowns across the globe in 2020 and continued restrictions till 2021 disrupted the supply chain and posed challenges for manufacturers in the plasma feed market, thus, slowing down the growth of the market.

Plasma is a component of blood that is rich in various nutrients like protein, enzymes, salts, etc. Derived from plasma, plasma feed is a natural source of high-quality protein and other nutrients, which is expected to gain traction owing to the increasing demand for natural feed ingredients.

The increasing demand for alternative protein sources in the animal feed industry coupled with the rising demand for plasma feed as a replacement for antibiotics is fuelling the market for the plasma feed industry. Moreover, increasing life expectancy and limited availability of land and water resources for animal feed production coupled with robust demand for animal-based protein sources are driving the global market for plasma feed proteins.

The Asia-Pacific plasma feed market is anticipated to be the largest geographical segment during the forecast period. The steadily improving economy in the Asia-Pacific region is expected to be driving the overall meat food market, which in turn, would boost the plasma feed market as well. According to the Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO), the demand for livestock products has grown in the region in recent years. For instance, consumption of meat grew at a rate of 5% while consumption of dairy products grew at a rate of 4% per year. The increasing demand for pork in the region, along with the rise in the consumption of beef in China, is anticipated to eventually improve the market supply needs of plasma feed manufacturers.

Scope of the Report

Plasma feed includes feed products that involve animal-derived plasma proteins as feed ingredients. For the purpose of this report, plasma feed is defined as the plasma proteins incorporated into base mixes and compound forms, with end consumers as premix producers, farmers, compound feed producers, and base mix and concentrate producers.

The plasma feed market is segmented by source (porcine, bovine, and other sources), application (swine, pet, aquaculture, and other applications), and geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Middle-East and Africa). The report offers market size and forecast in terms of value (USD million) for all the abovementioned segments.

Source
Porcine
Bovine
Other Sources
Application
Swine
Pet
Aquaculture
Other Applications
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
India
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle-East and Africa
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increasing Demand for Animal-based Protein Sources

Increasing pressure on the livestock industry has intensified in recent years to meet the growing demand for meat and high-value animal protein. Population growth, rising incomes in developing nations, and urbanization have led to a surge in global livestock consumption. The level of income and consumption of animal protein has been found to be directly correlated to the consumption of milk, meat, and eggs, which is increasing at the expense of staple foods.

The highest growth in meat consumption is expected from the Asia-Pacific and Latin American regions, because of changing diet patterns, urbanization, and economic growth. The demand for fish is increasing rapidly as more and more people become aware of the health benefits of fish consumption. Thus, the increasing life expectancy and limited availability of land and water resources for animal feed production coupled with the robust demand for animal-based protein sources is driving the plasma feed market.

plasma feed market

North America Dominates the Market

The United States and Mexico are the major markets that account for nearly 88% of the North American plasma feed market. Beef, poultry, and veal are the most commonly consumed meats in North America. By value, North America accounts for 28% of the global market. The United States is a well-established market with strong demand for organic meat, which has compelled farmers to use natural ingredients.

In 2017, the US Food and Drug Administration banned the use of antibiotics as a feed supplement. Due to this ban, growth promoters are not likely to be available in the country but plasma feed protein sources can be used as an alternative to antibiotics. Stringent approval systems in place by the US government on certain feed additives are making it difficult to manufacture and market new products, thereby fueling the need for alternatives and boosting the demand for plasma feed ingredients.

Plasma Feed Market

Competitive Landscape

The market for plasma feed is still at a very nascent stage, which has resulted in the consolidated nature of the market. However, even in developed economies, the plasma feed market is at a nascent stage due to the lack of awareness and regulatory structure barricading the market’s growth. Additionally, in a few developed economies, the market is highly regulated, making it difficult for new players to enter the market.

Recent Developments

In June 2018, Essentia Proteins (US) acquired Scanflavour (Denmark), which is engaged in the production of functional proteins and ingredients derived from pork. The acquisition would lead to the strengthening of the group’s market presence and the strong establishment of its customer base.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Source

      1. 5.1.1 Porcine

      2. 5.1.2 Bovine

      3. 5.1.3 Other Sources

    2. 5.2 Application

      1. 5.2.1 Swine

      2. 5.2.2 Pet

      3. 5.2.3 Aquaculture

      4. 5.2.4 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.3.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 India

        3. 5.3.3.3 South Korea

        4. 5.3.3.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.3.5.2 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Daka Denmark AS

      2. 6.3.2 Darling Ingredients Inc.

      3. 6.3.3 Lauridsen Group Inc.

      4. 6.3.4 Kraeber & Co. GmbH

      5. 6.3.5 Lican Food

      6. 6.3.6 Puretein Agri LLC

      7. 6.3.7 Veos Group

      8. 6.3.8 Lihme Protein Solutions

      9. 6.3.9 Eccofeed LLC

      10. 6.3.10 Feedworks Pty Ltd

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19 IN THE INDUSTRY

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Plasma Feed Market market is studied from 2017 - 2027.

The Plasma Feed Market is growing at a CAGR of 5.8% over the next 5 years.

North America is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Daka Denmark A/S, Darling Ingredients, Inc., Lauridsen Group, Inc., Kraeber & Co GmbH, Lican Food are the major companies operating in Plasma Feed Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!