Plasma-Feed-Markt – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2022 – 2027)

Der globale Markt für Plasmafutter ist nach Quelle (Schweine, Rinder und andere), Anwendung (Schweine, Haustiere, Aquakultur und andere), Geographie (Nordamerika, Europa, Asien-Pazifik, Südamerika und Afrika) segmentiert. . Der Bericht bietet Marktgröße und Prognose in Bezug auf den Wert in USD Millionen für alle oben genannten Segmente.

Markt-Snapshot

Plasma Feed Market
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: North America
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 5.8 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der globale Markt für Plasmafutter wird im Prognosezeitraum (2022-2027) voraussichtlich eine CAGR von 5,8 % verzeichnen.

Der Ausbruch der COVID-19-Pandemie hatte starke Auswirkungen auf das Gesamtwachstum des globalen Marktes für Plasmafutter. Sperrungen auf der ganzen Welt im Jahr 2020 und anhaltende Beschränkungen bis 2021 unterbrachen die Lieferkette, stellten Hersteller auf dem Markt für Plasmafutter vor Herausforderungen und verlangsamten somit das Wachstum des Marktes. 

Plasma ist ein Bestandteil des Blutes, das reich an verschiedenen Nährstoffen wie Proteinen, Enzymen, Salzen usw. ist. Plasmafutter, das aus Plasma gewonnen wird, ist eine natürliche Quelle für hochwertiges Protein und andere Nährstoffe, die aufgrund der steigenden Nachfrage voraussichtlich an Bedeutung gewinnen wird natürliche Futterinhaltsstoffe.

Die steigende Nachfrage nach alternativen Proteinquellen in der Tierfutterindustrie in Verbindung mit der steigenden Nachfrage nach Plasmafutter als Ersatz für Antibiotika treibt den Markt für die Plasmafutterindustrie an. Darüber hinaus treiben die steigende Lebenserwartung und die begrenzte Verfügbarkeit von Land- und Wasserressourcen für die Tierfutterproduktion in Verbindung mit der robusten Nachfrage nach tierischen Proteinquellen den Markt für globale Plasmafutterproteine ​​voran.

Der Plasmafuttermarkt im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum wird voraussichtlich das größte geografische Segment im Prognosezeitraum sein. Die sich stetig verbessernde Wirtschaft im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum würde den gesamten Markt für Fleischnahrungsmittel antreiben, was wiederum auch den Markt für Plasmafutter ankurbeln würde. Laut der Ernährungs- und Landwirtschaftsorganisation (FAO) ist die Nachfrage nach tierischen Produkten in dieser Region in den letzten Jahren gestiegen. So ist der Fleischkonsum um 5 % und der von Milchprodukten um 4 % pro Jahr gestiegen. Es wird erwartet, dass die steigende Nachfrage nach Schweinefleisch in der Region zusammen mit dem Anstieg des Rindfleischkonsums in China letztendlich den Marktversorgungsbedarf für Hersteller von Plasmafutter verbessern wird.

Umfang des Berichts

Plasmafutter umfasst die Futtermittelprodukte, die Plasmaproteine ​​tierischen Ursprungs als Futterbestandteil enthalten. Für die Zwecke des Berichts ist Plasmafutter definiert als Plasmaproteine, die in Grundmischungen und zusammengesetzte Formen eingearbeitet werden, wobei die Endverbraucher Vormischungshersteller, Landwirte, Mischfutterhersteller und Hersteller von Grundmischungen und Konzentraten sind. 

Der globale Markt für Plasmafutter ist nach Quelle (Schweine, Rinder und andere), Anwendung (Schweine, Haustiere, Aquakultur und andere), Geographie (Nordamerika, Europa, Asien-Pazifik, Südamerika und Afrika) segmentiert. . Der Bericht bietet Marktgröße und Prognose in Bezug auf den Wert in USD Millionen für alle oben genannten Segmente.

Source
Porcine
Bovine
Others
Application
Swine
Pet
Aquaculture
Others
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
India
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle East and Africa
South Africa
Rest of Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Steigende Nachfrage nach tierischen Proteinquellen

Der Druck auf die Viehwirtschaft hat in den letzten Jahren zugenommen, um die wachsende Nachfrage nach Fleisch und hochwertigem tierischem Eiweiß zu decken. Bevölkerungswachstum, steigende Einkommen in Entwicklungsländern und Urbanisierung haben zu einem Anstieg des weltweiten Viehkonsums geführt. Es wurde festgestellt, dass die Höhe des Einkommens und des Konsums von tierischem Protein direkt mit dem Konsum von Milch, Fleisch und Eiern korreliert, der zu Lasten von Grundnahrungsmitteln zunimmt.

Das stärkste Wachstum beim Fleischkonsum wird aufgrund der sich ändernden Ernährungsgewohnheiten, der Urbanisierung und des Wirtschaftswachstums in den Regionen Asien-Pazifik und Lateinamerika erwartet. Die Nachfrage nach Fisch steigt rasant, da sich immer mehr Menschen der gesundheitlichen Vorteile des Fischverzehrs bewusst werden. Daher treiben die steigende Lebenserwartung und die begrenzte Verfügbarkeit von Land- und Wasserressourcen für die Tierfutterproduktion in Verbindung mit der robusten Nachfrage nach tierischen Proteinquellen den Markt für den globalen Plasmafuttermarkt an.

plasma feed market

Nordamerika dominiert den Markt

Die Vereinigten Staaten und Mexiko sind die wichtigsten Märkte, die fast 88 % des nordamerikanischen Marktes ausmachen. Rind, Geflügel und Kalb sind die am häufigsten verzehrten Fleischsorten in Nordamerika. Wertmäßig macht Nordamerika 28 % des Weltmarktes aus. Die Vereinigten Staaten sind ein gut etablierter Markt mit einer starken Nachfrage nach Bio-Fleisch, was die Landwirte gezwungen hat, natürliche Zutaten zu verwenden.

2017 verbot die US Food and Drug Administration die Verwendung von Antibiotika als Futterergänzung. Aufgrund dieses Verbots sind Wachstumsförderer im Land wahrscheinlich nicht verfügbar. In diesem Szenario können Plasma-Futterproteinquellen als Alternative zu Antibiotika verwendet werden. Strenge Zulassungssysteme der US-Regierung für bestimmte Futtermittelzusatzstoffe erschweren die Herstellung und Vermarktung neuer Produkte, wodurch der Bedarf an Alternativen geschürt und die Nachfrage nach Plasma-Futterzutaten gesteigert wird.

Plasma Feed Market

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Markt für Plasmafutter befindet sich noch in einem sehr jungen Stadium, was zu einer Konsolidierung des Marktes führt. Doch selbst in entwickelten Volkswirtschaften befindet sich der Markt für Plasmafutter noch in der Anfangsphase, da das Marktwachstum durch mangelndes Bewusstsein und fehlende regulatorische Strukturen behindert wird. Darüber hinaus ist der Markt in einigen entwickelten Volkswirtschaften stark reguliert, was den Markteintritt für neue Akteure erschwert.

Hauptakteure

  1. Daka Dänemark A/S

  2. Liebling Zutaten, Inc.

  3. Lauridsen-Gruppe, Inc.

  4. Kraeber & Co GmbH

  5. Likanisches Essen

plasma

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Markt für Plasmafutter befindet sich noch in einem sehr jungen Stadium, was zu einer Konsolidierung des Marktes führt. Doch selbst in entwickelten Volkswirtschaften befindet sich der Markt für Plasmafutter noch in der Anfangsphase, da das Marktwachstum durch mangelndes Bewusstsein und fehlende regulatorische Strukturen behindert wird. Darüber hinaus ist der Markt in einigen entwickelten Volkswirtschaften stark reguliert, was den Markteintritt für neue Akteure erschwert.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Source

      1. 5.1.1 Porcine

      2. 5.1.2 Bovine

      3. 5.1.3 Others

    2. 5.2 Application

      1. 5.2.1 Swine

      2. 5.2.2 Pet

      3. 5.2.3 Aquaculture

      4. 5.2.4 Others

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.3.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 India

        3. 5.3.3.3 South Korea

        4. 5.3.3.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East and Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.3.5.2 Rest of Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Daka Denmark A/S

      2. 6.3.2 Darling Ingredients, Inc.

      3. 6.3.3 Lauridsen Group, Inc.

      4. 6.3.4 Kraeber & Co GmbH

      5. 6.3.5 Lican Food

      6. 6.3.6 Puretein Agri LLC

      7. 6.3.7 Veos Group

      8. 6.3.8 Lihme Protein Solutions

      9. 6.3.9 Eccofeed LLC

      10. 6.3.10 Feedworks Pty Ltd.

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID 19 IN THE INDUSTRY

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der Plasmamarkt wird von 2017 bis 2027 untersucht.

Der Markt für Plasmafutter wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 5,8 %.

Nordamerika wächst von 2021 bis 2026 mit der höchsten CAGR.

Nordamerika hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

Daka Denmark A/S, Darling Ingredients, Inc., Lauridsen Group, Inc., Kraeber & Co GmbH, Lican Food sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem Markt für Plasmafutter tätig sind.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Plasma Feed Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

Plasma Feed Market is Segmented by Source (Porcine, Bovine, and Other Sources), Application (Swine, Pet, Aquaculture, and Other Applications), Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Middle-East and Africa). The report offers market size and forecast in terms of value (USD million) for all the abovementioned segments.

Market Snapshot

Plasma Feed Market
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: North America
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 5.8 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The plasma feed market is projected to witness a CAGR of 5.8% during the forecast period 2022-2027.

The outbreak of the COVID-19 pandemic in Q1 of 2020 had a strong impact on the overall growth of the plasma feed market globally. Lockdowns across the globe in 2020 and continued restrictions till 2021 disrupted the supply chain and posed challenges for manufacturers in the plasma feed market, thus, slowing down the growth of the market.

Plasma is a component of blood that is rich in various nutrients like protein, enzymes, salts, etc. Derived from plasma, plasma feed is a natural source of high-quality protein and other nutrients, which is expected to gain traction owing to the increasing demand for natural feed ingredients.

The increasing demand for alternative protein sources in the animal feed industry coupled with the rising demand for plasma feed as a replacement for antibiotics is fuelling the market for the plasma feed industry. Moreover, increasing life expectancy and limited availability of land and water resources for animal feed production coupled with robust demand for animal-based protein sources are driving the global market for plasma feed proteins.

The Asia-Pacific plasma feed market is anticipated to be the largest geographical segment during the forecast period. The steadily improving economy in the Asia-Pacific region is expected to be driving the overall meat food market, which in turn, would boost the plasma feed market as well. According to the Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO), the demand for livestock products has grown in the region in recent years. For instance, consumption of meat grew at a rate of 5% while consumption of dairy products grew at a rate of 4% per year. The increasing demand for pork in the region, along with the rise in the consumption of beef in China, is anticipated to eventually improve the market supply needs of plasma feed manufacturers.

Scope of the Report

Plasma feed includes feed products that involve animal-derived plasma proteins as feed ingredients. For the purpose of this report, plasma feed is defined as the plasma proteins incorporated into base mixes and compound forms, with end consumers as premix producers, farmers, compound feed producers, and base mix and concentrate producers.

The plasma feed market is segmented by source (porcine, bovine, and other sources), application (swine, pet, aquaculture, and other applications), and geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Middle-East and Africa). The report offers market size and forecast in terms of value (USD million) for all the abovementioned segments.

Source
Porcine
Bovine
Other Sources
Application
Swine
Pet
Aquaculture
Other Applications
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
India
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle-East and Africa
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increasing Demand for Animal-based Protein Sources

Increasing pressure on the livestock industry has intensified in recent years to meet the growing demand for meat and high-value animal protein. Population growth, rising incomes in developing nations, and urbanization have led to a surge in global livestock consumption. The level of income and consumption of animal protein has been found to be directly correlated to the consumption of milk, meat, and eggs, which is increasing at the expense of staple foods.

The highest growth in meat consumption is expected from the Asia-Pacific and Latin American regions, because of changing diet patterns, urbanization, and economic growth. The demand for fish is increasing rapidly as more and more people become aware of the health benefits of fish consumption. Thus, the increasing life expectancy and limited availability of land and water resources for animal feed production coupled with the robust demand for animal-based protein sources is driving the plasma feed market.

plasma feed market

North America Dominates the Market

The United States and Mexico are the major markets that account for nearly 88% of the North American plasma feed market. Beef, poultry, and veal are the most commonly consumed meats in North America. By value, North America accounts for 28% of the global market. The United States is a well-established market with strong demand for organic meat, which has compelled farmers to use natural ingredients.

In 2017, the US Food and Drug Administration banned the use of antibiotics as a feed supplement. Due to this ban, growth promoters are not likely to be available in the country but plasma feed protein sources can be used as an alternative to antibiotics. Stringent approval systems in place by the US government on certain feed additives are making it difficult to manufacture and market new products, thereby fueling the need for alternatives and boosting the demand for plasma feed ingredients.

Plasma Feed Market

Competitive Landscape

The market for plasma feed is still at a very nascent stage, which has resulted in the consolidated nature of the market. However, even in developed economies, the plasma feed market is at a nascent stage due to the lack of awareness and regulatory structure barricading the market’s growth. Additionally, in a few developed economies, the market is highly regulated, making it difficult for new players to enter the market.

Recent Developments

In June 2018, Essentia Proteins (US) acquired Scanflavour (Denmark), which is engaged in the production of functional proteins and ingredients derived from pork. The acquisition would lead to the strengthening of the group’s market presence and the strong establishment of its customer base.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Source

      1. 5.1.1 Porcine

      2. 5.1.2 Bovine

      3. 5.1.3 Other Sources

    2. 5.2 Application

      1. 5.2.1 Swine

      2. 5.2.2 Pet

      3. 5.2.3 Aquaculture

      4. 5.2.4 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.3.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 India

        3. 5.3.3.3 South Korea

        4. 5.3.3.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.3.5.2 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Daka Denmark AS

      2. 6.3.2 Darling Ingredients Inc.

      3. 6.3.3 Lauridsen Group Inc.

      4. 6.3.4 Kraeber & Co. GmbH

      5. 6.3.5 Lican Food

      6. 6.3.6 Puretein Agri LLC

      7. 6.3.7 Veos Group

      8. 6.3.8 Lihme Protein Solutions

      9. 6.3.9 Eccofeed LLC

      10. 6.3.10 Feedworks Pty Ltd

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19 IN THE INDUSTRY

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Plasma Feed Market market is studied from 2017 - 2027.

The Plasma Feed Market is growing at a CAGR of 5.8% over the next 5 years.

North America is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Daka Denmark A/S, Darling Ingredients, Inc., Lauridsen Group, Inc., Kraeber & Co GmbH, Lican Food are the major companies operating in Plasma Feed Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!