北美微型混合动力汽车市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

北美微型混合动力汽车市场按容量(12V 微型混合动力、48V 微型混合动力等)、车辆类型(乘用车、商用车)、电池类型(铅酸、锂离子等)、并按国家

市场快照

Market_Overview
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >4 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

在 2020-2025 年的预测期内,北美微型混合动力汽车市场的复合年增长率预计将达到 4% 左右。

  • 高性能锂离子电池的发展有望在预测期内显着推动微型混合动力汽车市场。这些车辆具有小型电池和电机,除了混合动力和电动汽车所需的之外,不需要任何技术修改或电池制造要求。
  • 随着全球排放标准日益严格,汽车制造商正逐渐将生产从传统发动机汽车转向混合动力和电动汽车。除此之外,各国政府还为电动和混合动力汽车的购买者启动了激励措施,例如降低汽车税、奖金和保费,以支持微型混合动力汽车的销售增长。
  • 保护环境和减少温室气体排放,尤其是二氧化碳排放,将在推动市场增长方面发挥重要作用。燃油价格的下跌对节油汽车的选择产生了不利影响,从而给微型混合动力汽车市场带来了一些挑战。

Scope of the report

The North American micro-hybrid vehicles market covers the latest trends and technological development and provides analysis on the market demand by capacity type, vehicle type, battery, country, and market share of major micro-hybrid vehicle manufacturing companies in North America.

By Capacity Type
12V Micro Hybrid
48V Micro Hybrid
Others
By Vehicle Type
Passenger Cars
Commercial Vehicles
By Battery Type
Lead-Acid
Lithium-ion
Others
By Country
United States
Canada
Rest of the North America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

电池电动汽车销售将阻碍市场增长

目前,电动汽车在美国汽车总数中占据了近 2% 的份额。随着行业参与者和政府组织对 BEV 发展的积极参与,预计未来微型混合动力车的采用增长将放缓。市场上的主要参与者正在为其即将推出的新 BEV 车型制定新计划。

2020 年,通用汽车和本田已达成协议,共同为本田开发电动汽车,这些汽车将基于通用汽车的 EV 平台,由专有的 Ultium 电池供电。

同样,现代汽车集团也提出了到 2025 年的产品战略。该公司计划到 2025 年推出 44 款电动汽车,其中将有 13 款混合动力汽车、6 款插电式混合动力汽车和两款燃料电池电动汽车车型,现代的 BEV 和 BEV 将于 2021 年推出。该公司将在未来五年内投资约 100 万亿韩元。

与此同时,当地政府也在努力推动该地区更多地采用电动汽车。例如,在 2020 年 1 月,新泽西州通过了一项法律,要求到 2025 年底在其道路上拥有 330,000 辆电动汽车,此外,新泽西州还希望到 2040 年该州销售的 85% 的汽车是电动汽车。

key market trend 1

美国有望占据市场主要份额

就国家而言,美国预计将在预测期内占据最大份额,并以最高的复合年增长率增长。推动该地区增长的一些主要因素是日益增长的环境问题,这反过来又导致了严格的排放和燃油经济性规范的制定,以及政府以补贴形式提供的持续支持。与此同时,美国是技术先进的市场之一,市场参与者之间总是存在瓶颈竞争。

但由于 COVID-19,美国汽车行业面临巨大挫折,因为所有工厂和陈列室都因遏制病毒影响的封锁措施而关闭。鉴于通用汽车、福特汽车、菲亚特克莱斯勒和特斯拉等主要汽车制造商已经改造了一些工厂来生产医疗产品。

尽管政府已于 2020 年 5 月签署了一项价值 3 万亿美元的病毒救助计划,以支持大大小小的企业——以及工人、州和地方政府——抵御金融影响。此前,一项 2.2 万亿美元的一揽子援助计划于 3 月底获得批准,以减少疫情对经济的影响。

key market trend 2

竞争格局

北美微型混合动力汽车市场由通用汽车、丰田汽车公司、宝马公司和戴姆勒公司等主要参与者主导。制造商正在战略性地提高他们的生产能力,并开发新的和先进的微型混合动力发动机,以在市场上获得优势。例如,

  • 2020 年,久保田在北美推出了 V3307 微型混合动力原型车。该公司的微混合动力系统包含一台交流同步电动发电机、一个DC/DC转换器和一个48V锂离子电池,以及55.4 kW V3307柴油发动机,可提供高达10kW的电力升压。
  • 2020 年,Toyota Motor Manufacturing West Virginia (TMMWV) 在北美制造了其第一款混合动力驱动桥。驱动桥是为丰田 Sienna 和 Highlander 混合动力汽车制造的。该公司已于 2017 年底投资 1.13 亿美元,用于年产 120,000 台混合动力驱动桥。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Capacity Type

      1. 5.1.1 12V Micro Hybrid

      2. 5.1.2 48V Micro Hybrid

      3. 5.1.3 Others

    2. 5.2 By Vehicle Type

      1. 5.2.1 Passenger Cars

      2. 5.2.2 Commercial Vehicles

    3. 5.3 By Battery Type

      1. 5.3.1 Lead-Acid

      2. 5.3.2 Lithium-ion

      3. 5.3.3 Others

    4. 5.4 By Country

      1. 5.4.1 United States

      2. 5.4.2 Canada

      3. 5.4.3 Rest of the North America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Audi AG

      2. 6.2.2 BMW Group

      3. 6.2.3 Daimler AG

      4. 6.2.4 Subaru

      5. 6.2.5 General Motors

      6. 6.2.6 Hyundai Motor Company

      7. 6.2.7 Jaguar Land Rover Limited

      8. 6.2.8 Kia Motors Corporation

      9. 6.2.9 Mazda Motor Corporation

      10. 6.2.10 Nissan Motor Company Ltd

      11. 6.2.11 Porsche AG

      12. 6.2.12 Toyota Motor Corporation

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The North America Micro Hybrid Vehicles Market market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The North America Micro Hybrid Vehicles Market is growing at a CAGR of >4% over the next 5 years.

General Motors, BMW Group, Toyota Motor Corporation, Daimler AG, Hyundai Motor Company are the major companies operating in North America Micro Hybrid Vehicles Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

North America Micro-Hybrid Vehicles Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The North America micro-hybrid vehicles market is segmented by Capacity (12V Micro Hybrid, 48V Micro Hybrid, Others), Vehicle Type (Passenger Cars, Commercial Vehicles), by Battery Type (Lead-Acid, Lithium-ion, and Others), and by Country

Market Snapshot

Market_Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: >4 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The North American micro-hybrid vehicles market is expected to register a CAGR of around 4%, during the forecast period, 2020-2025.

  • The development of high-performance lithium-ion batteries is expected to help drive the micro-hybrid vehicle market significantly during the forecast period. These vehicles have small batteries and motors that do not require any technical modification or requirements for battery manufacturing other than what is required for hybrid and electric vehicles.
  • With growing stringent emission standards across the world, automakers are gradually shifting their production from conventional engine vehicles to hybrid and electric. In addition to this, governments have initiated incentives, such as cut down in vehicle tax, bonus payments, and premium, for buyers of electric and hybrid vehicles, in respective countries, to support the micro-hybrids sales growth.
  • The concerns to protect the environment and reducing greenhouse gas emissions, especially carbon dioxide, will play a major role in driving the growth of the market. The fall in the prices of fuel has had an adverse impact on the choice of fuel-efficient vehicles, thereby posing some challenges to the micro-hybrid vehicle market.

Scope of the report

The North American micro-hybrid vehicles market covers the latest trends and technological development and provides analysis on the market demand by capacity type, vehicle type, battery, country, and market share of major micro-hybrid vehicle manufacturing companies in North America.

By Capacity Type
12V Micro Hybrid
48V Micro Hybrid
Others
By Vehicle Type
Passenger Cars
Commercial Vehicles
By Battery Type
Lead-Acid
Lithium-ion
Others
By Country
United States
Canada
Rest of the North America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Battery Electric Vehicles Sales will Hinder the Market Growth

Currently, Electric vehicles have captured nearly a 2% share in the total United States car fleet. With the active participation of industry players and government organizations towards BEV development, the growth of micro-hybrid adoption is expected to decrease in the future. Major players in the market are coming up with new plans for their upcoming new BEV models.

In 2020, General Motors and Honda have entered into an agreement to jointly develop electric vehicles for Honda, the vehicles will be based on GM’s EV platform powered by proprietary Ultium batteries.

Similarly, Hyundai Motor Group has come up with its product strategy till 2025. The company is planning to launch 44 electrified vehicles by 2025, in which there will be 13 hybrid cars, 6 plug-in hybrids, and two fuel cell electric vehicles models, and BEV from Hyundai will launch in 2021. The company will invest around 100 trillion Korean Won over the next five years.

Along with that local government is also pushing hard for more EV adoption in the region. For instance, in January2020, New Jersey passed an law in for having 330,000 electric cars on its roads by the end of 2025, in addition to that New Jersey wants 85% of cars sold in the state to be electric by 2040.

key market trend 1

United States Expected is Expected to Hold Major Share in the Market

In terms of country, the United States is projected to hold the largest share as well as grow with the highest CAGR during the forecast period. Some of the major factors driving the growth in the region are growing environmental concerns, which, in turn, have resulted in the enactment of stringent emission and fuel economy norms, and continuous government support in the form of subsidies. Along with that, the United States is one of the technologically advanced markets where there is always bottleneck competition between the market participants.

But due to COVID-19, the US automotive industry faced a huge setback as all the factories and showrooms are closed due to lockdown measures to curb the effect of the virus. Whereas, major carmakers such as General Motors Co, Ford Motor Co, Fiat Chrysler, and Tesla have retrofitted them some factories to make medical items.

Although the government has signed a USD 3 trillion virus relief package in May 2020 to shore up businesses great and small - as well as workers and state and local governments - against the financial fallout. Previously a USD 2.2 trillion aid package was approved at the end of March to reduce the economic impact of the pandemic.

key market trend 2

Competitive Landscape

The North America micro-hybrid vehicles market is dominated by major players like General Motors, Toyota Motor Corporation, BMW AG, and Daimler AG. The manufacturers are strategically increasing their production capabilities and developing new and advanced micro-hybrid engines to gain an advantage in the market. For instance,

  • In 2020, Kubota launches its V3307 Micro-Hybrid prototype in North America. The company’s micro-hybrid system contains an AC synchronous motor-generator, a DC/DC converter, and a 48V lithium-ion battery, along with the 55.4 kW V3307 diesel engine, which can provide electrical power boost of up to 10kW.
  • In 2020, Toyota Motor Manufacturing West Virginia (TMMWV) manufactured its first hybrid transaxle in North America. The transaxles were built for the Toyota Sienna and Highlander hybrid vehicles. The company has made an initial USD 113 million investment in late 2017 for yearly production of 120,000 hybrid transaxles.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Capacity Type

      1. 5.1.1 12V Micro Hybrid

      2. 5.1.2 48V Micro Hybrid

      3. 5.1.3 Others

    2. 5.2 By Vehicle Type

      1. 5.2.1 Passenger Cars

      2. 5.2.2 Commercial Vehicles

    3. 5.3 By Battery Type

      1. 5.3.1 Lead-Acid

      2. 5.3.2 Lithium-ion

      3. 5.3.3 Others

    4. 5.4 By Country

      1. 5.4.1 United States

      2. 5.4.2 Canada

      3. 5.4.3 Rest of the North America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Audi AG

      2. 6.2.2 BMW Group

      3. 6.2.3 Daimler AG

      4. 6.2.4 Subaru

      5. 6.2.5 General Motors

      6. 6.2.6 Hyundai Motor Company

      7. 6.2.7 Jaguar Land Rover Limited

      8. 6.2.8 Kia Motors Corporation

      9. 6.2.9 Mazda Motor Corporation

      10. 6.2.10 Nissan Motor Company Ltd

      11. 6.2.11 Porsche AG

      12. 6.2.12 Toyota Motor Corporation

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The North America Micro Hybrid Vehicles Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The North America Micro Hybrid Vehicles Market is growing at a CAGR of >4% over the next 5 years.

General Motors, BMW Group, Toyota Motor Corporation, Daimler AG, Hyundai Motor Company are the major companies operating in North America Micro Hybrid Vehicles Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!