Рынок биопестицидов в Северной Америке — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок Северной Америки сегментирован по продукту (биогербициды, биоинсектициды, биофунгициды и другие продукты), составу (жидкому и сухому), ингредиенту (микробный пестицид, биопестицид для растений и биохимический пестицид), применению (на основе сельскохозяйственных культур и не на основе сельскохозяйственных культур). ), и География.

Обзор рынка

Capture
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 13.8 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Североамериканский рынок биопестицидов (далее именуемый исследуемым рынком) демонстрирует среднегодовой темп роста в 13,8% в течение прогнозируемого периода (2020–2025 гг.). Растущая поддержка и поощрение правительства, а также реализация программ IPM (комплексная борьба с вредителями) стимулируют рост рынка. Растущее значение органического земледелия и потребление органических продуктов являются другими факторами, стимулирующими рост рынка в регионе. Соединенные Штаты являются крупнейшим потребителем изучаемого рынка, и Агентство по охране окружающей среды (EPA) отвечает за поощрение роста, разработки и функционирования биопестицидов в регионе.

Объем отчета

Согласно EPA, биопестициды — это определенные типы пестицидов, полученные из природных материалов, таких как животные, растения, бактерии и некоторые минералы. В настоящем исследовании учитываются как микробные, так и органические пестициды. Изученный рынок по продуктам широко сегментирован на биоинсектициды, биогербициды, биофунгициды и другие типы. В отчете представлен широкий анализ доли рынка, размера и объема рынка биопестицидов в Северной Америке. Корпорации на исследуемом рынке работают в формате B2B, а также B2C. Тем не менее, чтобы исключить любую ошибку двойного учета в рыночных оценках, оптовые покупатели, закупающие эти биопестициды для розничной продажи, после добавления стоимости за счет дальнейшей обработки не учитываются на изучаемом рынке.

Product
Bioherbicide
Bioinsecticide
Biofungicide
Other Types
Formulation
Liquid Formulation
Dry Formulation
Ingredient
Microbial Pesticide
Plant Pesticide
Biochemical Pesticide
Mode of Application
Foliar Spray
Seed Treatment
Soil Treatment
Post Harvest
Application
Crop-based
Non-crop-based
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Соединенные Штаты как основной рынок биопестицидов в Северной Америке

Соединенные Штаты формируют крупнейший рынок биопестицидов в Северной Америке, и спрос со стороны Канады, вероятно, будет расти более быстрыми темпами в период 2020–2025 годов. На применение сельскохозяйственных культур приходится наибольшая доля биопестицидов в регионе, поскольку потребность в органических продуктах и ​​снижение эффективности синтетических пестицидов способствуют росту рынка. В стране самый большой в мире рынок органических продуктов питания. В 2018 году объем продаж органических продуктов питания достиг 45,8 млрд долларов США, увеличившись на 5,8%, согласно исследованию органической промышленности, проведенному Ассоциацией органической торговли. Этот большой органический рынок увеличивает потребление биопестицидов. В Соединенных Штатах производство овощей, зерновых и масличных культур потребляет более половины биопестицидов. Соединенные Штаты являются крупнейшим потребителем биопестицидов в регионе. за ней следует Мексика, а затем Канада, где вредителей меньше. Ожидается, что рост рынка органических пестицидов будет способствовать росту рынка биопестицидов в течение прогнозируемого периода.

North America Bio Pesticides Market

Простая процедура регистрации

Учитывая, что биопестициды, как правило, представляют меньший риск, чем химические пестициды, EPA обычно требует меньше данных для регистрации биопестицида, чем для регистрации химического пестицида. В результате новые биопестициды часто регистрируются менее чем за год, тогда как для химических пестицидов в среднем требуется более трех лет. Чтобы способствовать использованию биопестицидов, Северная Америка упростила требования к их регистрации. Например, в Северной Америке Соединенные Штаты лидируют с наиболее рациональными правилами использования биопестицидов. Производителям рекомендуется регистрировать свои биопестициды в соответствующем регулирующем органе. Гармонизация с Канадой не имела большого успеха.

biopest.PNG

Конкурентная среда

На изучаемом рынке компании конкурируют не только за счет качества продукции и продвижения, но также сосредоточены на стратегических шагах, направленных на захват большей доли рынка. Запуск новых продуктов, партнерские отношения и приобретения — основные стратегии, принятые ведущими компаниями на изучаемом рынке. Компании соревнуются в выпуске новых продуктов, а также сосредотачиваются на стратегических шагах, чтобы завоевать большую долю рынка. Результаты анализа доли рынка указывают на сильно фрагментированный рынок. Среди основных игроков — Valent Biosciences Corporation, Certis USA LLC, Bayer Cropscience AG и Corteva Agriscience. Участники изучаемого рынка вкладывают значительные средства в этот рынок, чтобы диверсифицировать свои подразделения биологических исследований на расширяющемся рынке.

Основные игроки

  1. Marrone Bio Innovation

  2. Bioworks Inc

  3. Corteva Agriscience

  4. BASF SE

  5. Koppert Biological Science

1.PNG

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Product

      1. 5.1.1 Bioherbicide

      2. 5.1.2 Bioinsecticide

      3. 5.1.3 Biofungicide

      4. 5.1.4 Other Types

    2. 5.2 Formulation

      1. 5.2.1 Liquid Formulation

      2. 5.2.2 Dry Formulation

    3. 5.3 Ingredient

      1. 5.3.1 Microbial Pesticide

      2. 5.3.2 Plant Pesticide

      3. 5.3.3 Biochemical Pesticide

    4. 5.4 Mode of Application

      1. 5.4.1 Foliar Spray

      2. 5.4.2 Seed Treatment

      3. 5.4.3 Soil Treatment

      4. 5.4.4 Post Harvest

    5. 5.5 Application

      1. 5.5.1 Crop-based

      2. 5.5.2 Non-crop-based

    6. 5.6 Geography

      1. 5.6.1 North America

        1. 5.6.1.1 United States

        2. 5.6.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.6.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.6.1.4 Rest of North America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Market Share Analysis

    2. 6.2 Most Adopted Strategy

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Marrone Bio Innovations

      2. 6.3.2 Bioworks Inc.

      3. 6.3.3 Valent Biosciences Corporation

      4. 6.3.4 Koppert Biological Systems

      5. 6.3.5 Andermatt Biocontrol

      6. 6.3.6 American Vanguard Corporation

      7. 6.3.7 BASF SE

      8. 6.3.8 Bayer CropScience AG

      9. 6.3.9 Corteva Agriscience

      10. 6.3.10 FMC Corporation

      11. 6.3.11 Novozymes Biologicals

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The North America Biopesticides Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The North America Biopesticides Market is growing at a CAGR of 13.8% over the next 5 years.

Marrone Bio Innovation, Bioworks Inc, Corteva Agriscience, BASF SE, Koppert Biological Science are the major companies operating in North America Biopesticides Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

North America Biopesticides Market - Growth, Trends and Forecasts (2020 - 2025)

The North America Market is segmented by Product (Bioherbicides, Bioinsecticides, Bio fungicides, and Other Products), Formulation ( Liquid and Dry), Ingredient (Microbial Pesticide, Plant Biopesticide, and Biochemical Pesticide), Application (Crop based and Non-crop based ), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2016-2025

Base Year:

2019

CAGR:

13.8 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The North American biopesticides market (henceforth, referred to as the market studied) is witnessed to register a CAGR of 13.8% over the forecast period (2020 - 2025). The increasing support and encouragement of the government and implementation of the IPM (Integrated Pest and Management) programs are driving the market growth. The increasing importance of organic farming and the consumption of organic products are other factors propelling the market growth in the region. The United States is the largest consumer of the market studied, and the Environment Protection Agency (EPA) is responsible for encouraging the growth, development, and functioning of biopesticides in the region.

Scope of the Report

According to EPA, biopesticides are certain types of pesticides, derived from natural materials, like animals, plants, bacteria, and certain minerals. The present study takes into consideration both microbial and organic pesticides. The market studied, by products, is broadly segmented into bioinsecticide, bioherbicide, biofungicide, and other types. The report presents a wide-ranging analysis of market share, size, and volume of the biopesticide market in North America. The corporations in the market studied operate in B2B, as well as B2C, format. However, to eliminate any double-count error in market estimations, bulk buyers procuring these biopesticides for retail sale are, after value-addition through further processing, not considered within the market studied.

Product
Bioherbicide
Bioinsecticide
Biofungicide
Other Types
Formulation
Liquid Formulation
Dry Formulation
Ingredient
Microbial Pesticide
Plant Pesticide
Biochemical Pesticide
Mode of Application
Foliar Spray
Seed Treatment
Soil Treatment
Post Harvest
Application
Crop-based
Non-crop-based
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

United States as the Major Biopesticide Market in North America

The United States forms the largest biopesticides market in North America, and the demand from Canada is likely to register faster growth over the 2020-2025 period. Crop-based applications account for the largest share of biopesticides in the region, as the need for organic products and the decreasing efficacy of synthetic pesticides are contributing to the market growth. The country has the world’s largest organic food market. In 2018, the sales of organic food reached USD 45.8 billion, which is an increase of 5.8% as per the Organic Industry Survey by the Organic Trade Association. This large organic market inflates the consumption of biopesticides. In the United States, vegetable, cereal, and oilseed production consume more than half of the biopesticides. The United States is the biggest user of biopesticides in the region, followed by Mexico and, then Canada, where there is less prevalence of pests. The growth of the organic market is expected to boost the biopesticides market during the forecast period.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Easy Registration Procedure

Given that biopesticides tend to pose fewer risks than chemical pesticides, the EPA generally requires fewer data to register a biopesticide than to register a chemical pesticide. As a result, new biopesticides are often registered in less than a year, compared to an average of more than three years for chemical pesticides. To promote the use of biopesticides, North America has simplified the requirement for the registration of it. For instance, In North America, the United States leads the way with the most streamlined biopesticide regulations. The manufacturers are encouraged to register their biopesticide products with the appropriate regulatory body. Harmonization with Canada has had little success.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

In the market studied, companies are not only competing based on product quality and promotion but are also focused on strategic moves, to hold larger market shares. New product launches, partnerships, and acquisitions are the major strategies adopted by the leading companies in the market studied. The companies compete on new product launches and also focus on strategic moves, to acquire larger market shares. The results of the market share analysis indicate a highly fragmented market. The major players include - Valent Biosciences Corporation, Certis USA LLC, Bayer Cropscience AG, and Corteva Agriscience. The players in the market studied are investing heavily in this market, to diversify their biological research divisions in the expanding market place.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Product

      1. 5.1.1 Bioherbicide

      2. 5.1.2 Bioinsecticide

      3. 5.1.3 Biofungicide

      4. 5.1.4 Other Types

    2. 5.2 Formulation

      1. 5.2.1 Liquid Formulation

      2. 5.2.2 Dry Formulation

    3. 5.3 Ingredient

      1. 5.3.1 Microbial Pesticide

      2. 5.3.2 Plant Pesticide

      3. 5.3.3 Biochemical Pesticide

    4. 5.4 Mode of Application

      1. 5.4.1 Foliar Spray

      2. 5.4.2 Seed Treatment

      3. 5.4.3 Soil Treatment

      4. 5.4.4 Post Harvest

    5. 5.5 Application

      1. 5.5.1 Crop-based

      2. 5.5.2 Non-crop-based

    6. 5.6 Geography

      1. 5.6.1 North America

        1. 5.6.1.1 United States

        2. 5.6.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.6.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.6.1.4 Rest of North America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Market Share Analysis

    2. 6.2 Most Adopted Strategy

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Marrone Bio Innovations

      2. 6.3.2 Bioworks Inc.

      3. 6.3.3 Valent Biosciences Corporation

      4. 6.3.4 Koppert Biological Systems

      5. 6.3.5 Andermatt Biocontrol

      6. 6.3.6 American Vanguard Corporation

      7. 6.3.7 BASF SE

      8. 6.3.8 Bayer CropScience AG

      9. 6.3.9 Corteva Agriscience

      10. 6.3.10 FMC Corporation

      11. 6.3.11 Novozymes Biologicals

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports