北美汽车玻璃市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

北美汽车玻璃市场按类型(普通玻璃和智能玻璃)、应用类型(挡风玻璃、后视镜、天窗和其他应用类型)、车辆类型(乘用车和商用车)和国家(美国)细分、墨西哥、加拿大和北美其他地区)

北美汽车玻璃市场规模

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订
北美汽车玻璃市场规模
share button
研究期 2019 - 2029
估计的基准年 2023
预测数据期 2024 - 2029
历史数据期 2019 - 2022
CAGR > 6.00 %
市场集中度 中等的

主要参与者

北美汽车玻璃市场主要参与者

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订

北美汽车玻璃市场分析

北美汽车玻璃市场预计在预测期内复合年增长率将超过 6%。

  • 汽车玻璃是任何车辆的重要组成部分,现在任何车辆平均都有约五平方米的玻璃,汽车玻璃制造领域已经取得了许多技术进步,使现代车辆变得更加智能。
  • 汽车行业正处于电动、互联和自动驾驶汽车时代。汽车制造商正在为其即将推出的电动汽车采用新型玻璃,例如特斯拉的新型玻璃技术汽车穿孔中空玻璃结构可以控制车内温度并能够提供降噪功能。
  • 智能眼镜是汽车玻璃市场的最新进展,驾驶员可以调节进入汽车的光线量。智能玻璃运行在悬浮粒子装置上,这是一种光控制技术,具有遮光的特性。智能玻璃背后的科学过程是纳米粒子首先吸收悬浮在聚合物系统中的光,然后将其分布在玻璃上的薄膜中。

北美汽车玻璃市场趋势

电动汽车将推动市场发展

与传统汽车相比,对电动汽车的需求促使汽车制造商为汽车配备新技术,以帮助他们适应变化。例如,特斯拉 Model X 的一项令人惊叹的功能就是全景挡风玻璃。它也是当今市场上最大的全玻璃挡风玻璃,表面积约为 31 平方英尺。它提供了不受限制的视野,从驾驶员和乘客的头顶延伸到标准车顶线。

行业参与者正在采取不同的方法来实施最新技术。汽车制造商正在推出配备智能玻璃和大量显示单元的新车型。此外,各大汽车制造商也在其车型中引入最新的汽车玻璃及相关技术。

例如,2019年,特斯拉推出了一款名为Cyber​​truck的未来电动皮卡,预计将于2021年上路。这款车最有趣、最受关注的特点是它的装甲玻璃,在受到大块撞击后,玻璃被砸碎。发射期间的钢珠轴承。

北美汽车玻璃市场趋势

挡风玻璃预计将占据市场主要份额

现在和未来的车辆将配备智能挡风玻璃显示器,这将在道路上创造更安全、便捷的驾驶体验。在目前的情况下,驾驶时的危险之一是分散注意力,因为智能手机不断地将驾驶员的注意力从道路上移开。未来,每辆车都将配备一些新的挡风玻璃技术。他们将通过显示所需信息更好地协助驾驶员。市场参与者和汽车制造商正在增强和重新定义他们的挡风玻璃技术,不断致力于提高舒适性、安全性和能源效率的新可能性。

2018年,非玻璃制造商的苹果公司投资了未来的增强现实挡风玻璃系统。除此之外,它还与大众汽车合作开发自动驾驶汽车技术。

2019年,Vitro宣布投资6000万美元用于新技术。这项投资将加强该公司在北美汽车玻璃的市场地位。该公司还向原始设备制造商和售后市场客户供应汽车玻璃。

同样,2018 年,AGC Automotive 推出了首款名为 Pure Grey 的中性玻璃。这项新技术提供了出色的显色性,与影响车辆内部和外部颜色感知的绿色玻璃不同。

北美汽车玻璃市场份额

北美汽车玻璃行业概况

北美汽车玻璃市场适度整合,多家全球企业占据了相当大的市场份额。北美汽车玻璃市场的一些知名公司是,和。公司正在大力投资研发,以创新可能用于即将推出的车辆的新的先进产品和技术。例如,。

  • 2019 年,以色列材料科学公司 Gauzy 与纽约 Research Frontiers 宣布在德国开设第二家生产工厂,生产用于汽车应用的 SPD-Smart 光控薄膜。
  • 2020年1月,宝马在CES 2020上在iNextits电动SUV中推出了智能玻璃控制系统,这是一种反射式玻璃,可以手动和自动激活。通过各种传感器,玻璃可以拾取太阳的任何特定位置,从而仅调整窗户的某些区域以阻止过多的热量和光线。
  • 2019年,大陆集团宣布推出智能玻璃控制,通过该技术,玻璃部分可以在夜间变暗或在白天着色。除此之外,B 柱后面的窗户也可以根据需要对后排座椅的隐私进行着色。

北美汽车玻璃市场领导者

  1. AGC Inc.

  2. Saint Gobain

  3. Fuyao Group

  4. Gentex Corporation

  5. Vitro, S.A.B de C.V.

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

AGC Inc、圣戈班、福耀集团、Gentex Corporation、Vitro、SAB de CV
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

北美汽车玻璃市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场动态

            1. 4.1 市场驱动因素

              1. 4.2 市场限制

                1. 4.3 行业吸引力——波特五力分析

                  1. 4.3.1 新进入者的威胁

                    1. 4.3.2 买家/消费者的议价能力

                      1. 4.3.3 供应商的议价能力

                        1. 4.3.4 替代产品的威胁

                          1. 4.3.5 竞争激烈程度

                        2. 5. 市场细分

                          1. 5.1 按类型

                            1. 5.1.1 普通玻璃

                              1. 5.1.2 智能玻璃

                              2. 5.2 按应用类型

                                1. 5.2.1 挡风玻璃

                                  1. 5.2.2 后视镜

                                    1. 5.2.3 天窗

                                      1. 5.2.4 其他应用类型

                                      2. 5.3 按车型分类

                                        1. 5.3.1 乘用车

                                          1. 5.3.2 商务车辆

                                          2. 5.4 按国家/地区

                                            1. 5.4.1 美国

                                              1. 5.4.2 加拿大

                                                1. 5.4.3 北美其他地区

                                              2. 6. 竞争格局

                                                1. 6.1 供应商市场份额

                                                  1. 6.2 公司简介

                                                    1. 6.2.1 AGC Inc.

                                                      1. 6.2.2 Saint Gobain

                                                        1. 6.2.3 Fuyao Group

                                                          1. 6.2.4 Gentex Corporation

                                                            1. 6.2.5 Vitro, S.A.B de C.V.

                                                              1. 6.2.6 Samvardhana Motherson

                                                                1. 6.2.7 Xinyi Glass Holdings Limited

                                                                  1. 6.2.8 Webasto SE

                                                                    1. 6.2.9 Magna International

                                                                      1. 6.2.10 Central Glass Co., Ltd.

                                                                    2. 7. 市场机会和未来趋势

                                                                      bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                      立即获取价格明细

                                                                      北美汽车玻璃行业细分

                                                                      按类型、应用划分的北美汽车玻璃市场需求涵盖了最新趋势和技术发展,并提供了对北美主要玻璃制造公司的市场类型、车辆类型、国家和市场份额的分析。

                                                                      按类型
                                                                      普通玻璃
                                                                      智能玻璃
                                                                      按应用类型
                                                                      挡风玻璃
                                                                      后视镜
                                                                      天窗
                                                                      其他应用类型
                                                                      按车型分类
                                                                      乘用车
                                                                      商务车辆
                                                                      按国家/地区
                                                                      美国
                                                                      加拿大
                                                                      北美其他地区

                                                                      北美汽车玻璃市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                      北美汽车玻璃市场预计在预测期内(2024-2029)复合年增长率将超过 6%

                                                                      AGC Inc.、Saint Gobain、Fuyao Group、Gentex Corporation、Vitro, S.A.B de C.V.是北美汽车玻璃市场的主要公司。

                                                                      该报告涵盖了北美汽车玻璃市场历年市场规模:2019年、2020年、2021年、2022年和2023年。该报告还预测了北美汽车玻璃市场历年规模:2024年、2025年、2026年、2027年、2028年和2029年。

                                                                      北美汽车玻璃行业报告

                                                                      Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2024 年北美汽车玻璃市场份额、规模和收入增长率统计数据。北美汽车玻璃分析包括 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史回顾。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                                      close-icon
                                                                      80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                      请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                      请输入有效的消息!

                                                                      北美汽车玻璃市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

North America Automotive Glass Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The North AmericaAutomotive Glass Market is segmented by Type (Regular Glass and Smart Glass), Application Type (Windshield, Rear View Mirrors, Sunroof, and Other Application Types), Vehicle Type (Passenger Vehicles and Commercial Vehicles), and by Country (United States, Mexico, Canada, and Rest of North America)

Market Snapshot

Market_Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: >6 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The North AmericaAutomotive Glass Market is projected to grow with a CAGR of more than 6% during the forecast period.

  • Car glass is an important constituent of any vehicle now any vehicle have an average of around five meter square of glass in it, many technological advancements have been done in automotive glassmaking to make modern vehicles smarter.
  • The automotive industry is in the era of electric, connected, and autonomous vehicles. Automakers are adopting new types of glasses for their upcoming electric vehicles, For instance, Tesla's new glass technology automotive perforated insulated glass structure can control the temperature inside the car and capable of providing noise reduction.
  • Smart glasses are the latest advancements in the automotive glass market where drivers can adjust the amount of light entering the car. Smart glass runs on suspended particle devices which is a light-control technology for its property of light-blocking. The scientific process behind the smart glass is nanoparticles first absorb the light suspended in a polymeric system which is then distributed throughout a film on the glass.

Scope of the Report

The North America automotive glass market demand by type, application covers the latest trends and technological development and provides analysis on the market type, vehicle type, country, and market share of major glass manufacturing companies in North America.

By Type
Regular Glass
Smart Glass
By Application Type
Windshield
Rear View Mirrors
Sunroof
Other Application Types
By Vehicle Type
Passenger Cars
Commercial Vehicles
By Country
United States
Canada
Rest of North America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

The Electric vehicles will provide the boost in the Market

The demand for the electric vehicle over the conventional vehicle has pushed vehicle manufacturers to equip the vehicles with new technologies that help them adapt to the changes. For instance, Tesla Model X one of the amazing features is the panoramic windshield. It is also the largest all-glass windshield in the market today with around 31 square feet of surface area. It provides uninhibited visibility, stretching out from overhead the driver and passenger, past the standard roofline.

Industry players are taking different approaches to the implementation of the latest technologies. Vehicle manufacturers are launching new models with the smart glass, and the number of display units. Also, major automakers are introducing the latest automotive glass and related technologies in their vehicle models.

For instance, in 2019, Tesla launched its futuristic electric pick-up truck named Cybertruck, which will hit the roads in 2021. The most interesting and talked about feature of this vehicle is its armored glass, which was smashed after being hit with a large steel ball bearing during launch.

key market trend 1

The Windshield is projected to hold the major share in the Market

The present and future vehicles will be having smart windshield displays which will create a safer and convenient driving experience on roads. One of the dangers while driving in the present scenario is a distraction because smartphones are constantly taking the driver's eyes off the road. In the future, every vehicle will be containing some new windshield technology. They will better assist the driver by showing the required information. The market participants and vehicle manufacturers are enhancing and redefining their windshield technology, constantly working on new possibilities for more comfort, safety, and energy efficiency.

In 2018, Apple which is not the glass manufacturer has invested in the futuristic augmented reality windshield system. Along with that, it is also working with Volkswagen on autonomous vehicle technology.

In 2019, Vitro has announced an investment of USD 60 million in new technologies. This investment will strengthen the company’s market position in automotive glass in North America. The company supplies automotive glass to original equipment manufacturers and aftermarket customers also.

Similarly, in 2018, AGC Automotive launches first neutral glass named Pure Grey. This new technology provides excellent color rendering, different from green-tinted glass which affects the perception of colors from inside and outside of the vehicle.

key market trend 2

Competitive Landscape

The North America automotive glass market is moderately consolidated, with several global players accounting for significant amounts of shares in the market. Some of the prominent companies in the North America automotive glass market are, and. Companies are investing heavily in research and development for the innovation of new and advanced products and technologies that may be used in upcoming vehicles. For instance,

  • In 2019, Gauzy an Israel based material science company, along with New York’s Research Frontiers announced opened a second production facility in Germany for manufacturing SPD-Smart light control film for automotive applications.
  • In January 2020, BMW in CES 2020 introduced intelligent glass control in iNextits electric SUV, which is a reflective type of glass that can be activated both manually and automatically. Through various sensors, glass can pick up any specific position of the sun, through which only certain areas of the window will be adjusted to keep excessive heat and light away.
  • In 2019, Continental announces the launch of intelligent glass control, through this technology the glass section can be dimmed at night or tinted in the daytime. Along with that windows behind the B-pillar can also be tinted for privacy in the rear seats on demand.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Regular Glass

      2. 5.1.2 Smart Glass

    2. 5.2 By Application Type

      1. 5.2.1 Windshield

      2. 5.2.2 Rear View Mirrors

      3. 5.2.3 Sunroof

      4. 5.2.4 Other Application Types

    3. 5.3 By Vehicle Type

      1. 5.3.1 Passenger Cars

      2. 5.3.2 Commercial Vehicles

    4. 5.4 By Country

      1. 5.4.1 United States

      2. 5.4.2 Canada

      3. 5.4.3 Rest of North America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 AGC Inc.

      2. 6.2.2 Saint Gobain

      3. 6.2.3 Fuyao Group

      4. 6.2.4 Gentex Corporation

      5. 6.2.5 Vitro, S.A.B de C.V.

      6. 6.2.6 Samvardhana Motherson

      7. 6.2.7 Xinyi Glass Holdings Limited

      8. 6.2.8 Webasto SE

      9. 6.2.9 Magna International

      10. 6.2.10 Central Glass Co., Ltd.

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The North America Automotive Glass Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The North America Automotive Glass Market is growing at a CAGR of >6% over the next 5 years.

AGC Inc., Saint Gobain, Fuyao Group , Gentex Corporation, Vitro, S.A.B de C.V. are the major companies operating in North America Automotive Glass Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!