سوق خدمات المختبرات الطبية النيجيرية - النمو والاتجاهات وتأثير COVID-19 والتوقعات (2022-2027)

يتم تقسيم سوق خدمات المختبرات الطبية النيجيرية حسب التخصص (اختبار الكيمياء السريرية ، واختبار الأحياء الدقيقة ، واختبار أمراض الدم ، واختبار المناعة ، واختبار الخلايا ، والاختبار الجيني ، والتخصصات الأخرى) والمزود (المختبرات المستقلة والمرجعية والمختبرات الموجودة في المستشفيات).

لقطة السوق

CAGR
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 4.7 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

بلغت قيمة سوق خدمات المختبرات السريرية النيجيرية 504 مليون دولار أمريكي في عام 2020 ، ومن المتوقع أن تصل إلى 665 مليون دولار أمريكي في عام 2026 من خلال تسجيل معدل نمو سنوي مركب قدره 4.7٪ خلال فترة التوقعات.

تأثر سوق المختبرات السريرية بجائحة COVID-19 المستمرة. ومع ذلك ، فإن سوق خدمات تشخيص COVID له تأثير إيجابي على السوق ، حيث يرتفع عدد الحالات كل يوم ، وهناك طلب كبير على خدمات تشخيص COVID في نيجيريا. وفقًا لمقال نُشر في المجلة الدولية للأمراض المعدية ، 2020 ، فإن معدل الإصابة بـ COVID-19 ينمو باطراد في نيجيريا. تركز حكومة نيجيريا باستمرار على التشخيص عن بعد ، وإدارة الحالات ، وتوسيع حلول التطبيب عن بعد ، والتي قد تلبي الاحتياجات التي لم تتم تلبيتها أثناء الجائحة المستمرة.

سوق المختبرات السريرية النيجيرية مدفوعة بارتفاع حالات الأمراض المزمنة ، والطلب المتزايد على التشخيص الدقيق للأمراض ، وتركيز الحكومة على الشراكات بين القطاعين العام والخاص. وفقًا للبيانات المنشورة في Global Health Data Exchange ، فإن الأسباب الرئيسية للوفاة في نيجيريا هي الملاريا والتهابات الجهاز التنفسي السفلي وفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية / الإيدز وأمراض الإسهال والسرطان والتهاب السحايا والسكتة الدماغية والسل. وبلغ عدد حالات الإصابة بالملاريا حوالي 58.143.458 حالة ، وبلغ عدد الوفيات الناجمة عن الملاريا حوالي 191106 حالة في عام 2019. وبحسب المصدر نفسه ، بلغ عدد حالات الإصابة بالسل 288258 ، وبلغ عدد حالات الإصابة بأمراض الإسهال حوالي 244.501.556 حالة في عام 2019. وهكذا فإن انتشار الأمراض المعدية آخذ في الازدياد في البلاد ،

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تبذل الحكومة النيجيرية والوكالات المانحة والمنظمات غير الحكومية جهودًا تعاونية لزيادة الوعي بين الأفراد. في أغسطس 2019 ، تعاون مستشفى Memfys و GE Healthcare لتحسين تشخيص المرض في المناطق الجنوبية الشرقية من نيجيريا. ومع ذلك ، فإن الافتقار إلى المختبرات الطبية ومعدات التشخيص المتقدمة وموظفي المختبرات غير المدربين تدريباً كافياً يحد من نمو السوق.

نطاق التقرير

في المختبر السريري ، يتم إجراء اختبارات علم الأمراض السريرية على العينات السريرية المجمعة للحصول على معلومات حول صحة المريض من أجل المساعدة في تشخيص الأمراض والوقاية منها وعلاجها. يتم تقسيم سوق خدمات المختبرات السريرية النيجيرية حسب التخصص (اختبار الكيمياء السريرية ، واختبار الأحياء الدقيقة ، واختبار أمراض الدم ، واختبار المناعة ، واختبار الخلايا ، والاختبار الجيني ، والتخصصات الأخرى) والمزود (المختبرات المستقلة والمرجعية والمختبرات الموجودة في المستشفيات).

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

من المتوقع أن يحتفظ اختبار الأحياء الدقيقة بحصة سوقية كبيرة

حسب التخصص ، من المتوقع أن يشترك اختبار علم الأحياء الدقيقة في حصة سوقية صحية خلال فترة التنبؤ. يشير اختبار الأحياء الدقيقة إلى الاختبار التشخيصي للأمراض المعدية التي تسببها الكائنات الحية الدقيقة ، مثل البكتيريا والفيروسات. من المرجح أن يؤدي العبء الكبير للأمراض المعدية في نيجيريا وزيادة الوعي وإمكانية الوصول إلى اختبارات علم الأحياء الدقيقة إلى دفع نمو القطاع في البلاد.

وفقًا لبيانات برنامج الأمم المتحدة المشترك لعام 2018 ، فإن نيجيريا لديها ثاني أكبر وباء لفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية في العالم وواحد من أعلى معدلات الإصابة الجديدة في أفريقيا جنوب الصحراء الكبرى. اعتبارًا من عام 2018 ، كان 1.9 مليون شخص في نيجيريا مصابين بالإيدز ؛ ومع ذلك ، انخفضت الوفيات بسبب الإيدز بشكل ملحوظ. انخفضت الوفيات المرتبطة بالإيدز منذ عام 2010 ، مع انخفاض بنسبة 26٪ ، من 72000 حالة وفاة إلى 53000 حالة وفاة ، مع زيادة الوعي بالتشخيص المبكر للمرض وعلاجه.

وبالمثل ، وفقًا للمقال الذي نشره أحمد محمد نجيدا ، شهد عام 2017 زيادة في معدل الأمراض المعدية ، مثل حمى لاسا والحمى الصفراء وجدي القرود والكوليرا وسلالات جديدة من مسببات الأمراض الموجودة مثل النيسرية السحائية المصلية C في نيجيريا.

علاوة على ذلك ، بسبب جائحة COVID 19 ، كانت هناك زيادة في الطلب على خدمات اختبار علم الأحياء الدقيقة في البلاد. ومن ثم ، فقد ركزت المختبرات على توسيع قدرة الاختبار. على سبيل المثال ، في أبريل 2020 ، زادت 54Gene من قدرة الاختبارات المعملية في نيجيريا لـ COVID-19 من خلال مختبر متنقل في Ogun. وبالتالي ، من المرجح أن يظهر سوق اختبار علم الأحياء الدقيقة نموًا خلال فترة التنبؤ في نيجيريا.

tb

مشهد تنافسي

تركيز السوق في سوق خدمات المختبرات السريرية النيجيرية مرتفع ، ويهيمن بعض اللاعبين الرئيسيين حاليًا على السوق. ومن بين هؤلاء اللاعبين الرئيسيين Mecure Healthcare Limited و Union Diagnostic and Clinical Services PLC و Echo-Scan Services Limited و Synlab Bondco PLC. ومع ذلك ، هناك بعض الشركات متوسطة الحجم التي تركز على اختراق السوق ، ومن المتوقع أن تحتفظ بحصة كبيرة في السوق خلال فترة التوقعات.

اللاعبين الرئيسيين

  1. Union Diagnostics & Clinical Services

  2. Mecure Healthcare Limited

  3. AfriGlobal Medicare Limited

  4. Synlab Bondco PLC

  5. Echolab

Nigeria clinical lab.png

مشهد تنافسي

تركيز السوق في سوق خدمات المختبرات السريرية النيجيرية مرتفع ، ويهيمن بعض اللاعبين الرئيسيين حاليًا على السوق. ومن بين هؤلاء اللاعبين الرئيسيين Mecure Healthcare Limited و Union Diagnostic and Clinical Services PLC و Echo-Scan Services Limited و Synlab Bondco PLC. ومع ذلك ، هناك بعض الشركات متوسطة الحجم التي تركز على اختراق السوق ، ومن المتوقع أن تحتفظ بحصة كبيرة في السوق خلال فترة التوقعات.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. المقدمة

    1. 1.1 افتراضات الدراسة وتعريف السوق

      1. 1.2 مجال الدراسة

      2. 2. مناهج البحث العلمي

        1. 3. ملخص تنفيذي

          1. 4. ديناميكيات السوق

            1. 4.1 نظرة عامة على السوق

              1. 4.2 العوامل المحركة للسوق

                1. 4.2.1 ارتفاع عبء الأمراض المعدية المزمنة

                  1. 4.2.2 تزايد الطلب على التشخيص الدقيق للأمراض

                    1. 4.2.3 شراكه بين القطاع العام والخاص

                    2. 4.3 قيود السوق

                      1. 4.3.1 نقص المعامل الطبية وأجهزة التشخيص المتقدمة

                        1. 4.3.2 طاقم المختبر غير المدربين تدريباً كافياً

                        2. 4.4 تحليل القوى الخمس لبورتر

                          1. 4.4.1 تهديد الوافدين الجدد

                            1. 4.4.2 القدرة التفاوضية للمشترين / المستهلكين

                              1. 4.4.3 القدرة التفاوضية للموردين

                                1. 4.4.4 تهديد المنتجات البديلة

                                  1. 4.4.5 شدة التنافس تنافسية

                                2. 5. تجزئة السوق

                                  1. 5.1 حسب التخصص

                                    1. 5.1.1 اختبار الكيمياء السريرية

                                      1. 5.1.2 اختبار الأحياء الدقيقة

                                        1. 5.1.3 اختبار أمراض الدم

                                          1. 5.1.4 اختبار المناعة

                                            1. 5.1.5 اختبار الخلايا

                                              1. 5.1.6 الاختبارات الجينية

                                                1. 5.1.7 تخصصات أخرى

                                                2. 5.2 حسب المزود

                                                  1. 5.2.1 المختبرات المستقلة والمرجعية

                                                    1. 5.2.2 مختبرات المستشفيات

                                                  2. 6. مشهد تنافسي

                                                    1. 6.1 ملف الشركة

                                                      1. 6.1.1 ميكور للرعاية الصحية المحدودة

                                                        1. 6.1.2 الاتحاد للخدمات التشخيصية والعيادية PLC

                                                          1. 6.1.3 مختبر الصدى (مقتنيات التشخيص المتكاملة)

                                                            1. 6.1.4 Synlab Bondco PLC

                                                              1. 6.1.5 Afriglobal Medicare Ltd

                                                                1. 6.1.6 ميديكيد للاشعة المحدودة

                                                                  1. 6.1.7 مختبرات لانسيت (CLINA LANCET)

                                                                    1. 6.1.8 مركز لايف بريدج التشخيصي

                                                                  2. 7. فرص السوق والاتجاهات المستقبلية

                                                                    **Competitive Landscape Covers - Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies, and Recent Developments
                                                                    You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                                    Frequently Asked Questions

                                                                    تمت دراسة سوق خدمات المختبرات الطبية النيجيرية من 2018 إلى 2026.

                                                                    ينمو سوق خدمات المختبرات الطبية النيجيرية بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ 4.7٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

                                                                    تبلغ قيمة سوق خدمات المختبرات الطبية النيجيرية 504 مليون دولار أمريكي في عام 2018.

                                                                    تبلغ قيمة سوق خدمات المختبرات الطبية النيجيرية 665 مليون دولار أمريكي في عام 2026.

                                                                    Union Diagnostics & Clinical Services ، Mecure Healthcare Limited ، AfriGlobal Medicare Limited ، Synlab Bondco PLC ، Echolab هي الشركات الكبرى العاملة في سوق خدمات المختبرات الطبية النيجيرية.

                                                                    80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                                    Please enter a valid email id!

                                                                    Please enter a valid message!

Nigeria Clinical Laboratory Services Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Nigerian Clinical Laboratory Services Market is segmented by Specialty (Clinical Chemistry Testing, Microbiology Testing, Hematology Testing, Immunology Testing, Cytology Testing, Genetic Testing, and Other Specialties) and Provider (Independent and Reference Laboratories and Hospital-based Laboratories).

Market Snapshot

CAGR
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: 4.7 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Nigerian clinical laboratory services market was valued at USD 504 million in 2020, and it is expected to reach USD 665 million in 2026 by registering a CAGR of 4.7% during the forecast period.

The clinical laboratory market has been affected by the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic. However, the market for COVID diagnostic services is positively impacting the market, as the number of cases is rising every day, and there is high demand for COVID diagnostic services in Nigeria. According to an article published in the International Journal of Infectious Diseases, 2020, the incidence rate of COVID-19 is growing steadily in Nigeria. The Government of Nigeria is continuously focusing on remote diagnostics, case management, and the expansion of telemedicine solutions, which may fulfill the unmet needs during the ongoing pandemic.

The Nigerian Clinical laboratory market is driven by the rising incidences of chronic diseases, the increasing demand for accurate disease diagnosis, and the government’s focus on public-private partnerships. According to the data published on the Global Health Data Exchange, the top causes of death in Nigeria are malaria, lower respiratory infections, HIV/AIDS, diarrheal diseases, cancer, meningitis, stroke, and tuberculosis. The number of malaria cases was around 58,143,458, and the number of deaths caused by malaria was around 191,106 in 2019. According to the same source, the number of tuberculosis cases was 288,258, and the number of cases for diarrheal diseases was around 244,501,556 in 2019. Thus, the prevalence of infectious diseases is rising in the country, which is augmenting the demand for diagnostic services for the better management of diseases.

In addition, the Nigerian government, donor agencies, and NGOs are also making collaborative efforts to raise awareness among individuals. In August 2019, Memfys Hospital and GE Healthcare collaborated to improve the disease diagnosis in the southeast regions of Nigeria. However, the lack of medical laboratories, advanced diagnostic equipment, and inadequately trained laboratory staff are restraining the market’s growth.

Scope of the Report

In a clinical laboratory, clinical pathology tests are carried out on collected clinical specimens for obtaining information about the patient’s health in order to aid in the diagnosis, prevention, and treatment of diseases. The Nigerian clinical laboratory services market is segmented by specialty (clinical chemistry testing, microbiology testing, hematology testing, immunology testing, cytology testing, genetic testing, and other specialties) and provider (independent and reference laboratories and hospital-based laboratories).

By Specialty
Clinical Chemistry Testing
Microbiology Testing
Hematology Testing
Immunology Testing
Cytology Testing
Genetic Testing
Other Specialties
By Provider
Independent and Reference Laboratories
Hospital-based Laboratories

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Microbiology Testing is Expected to Hold the Significant Market Share

By specialty, microbiology testing is anticipated to share a healthy market share during the forecast period. Microbiology testing refers to the diagnostic testing of infectious diseases caused by microorganisms, such as bacteria and viruses. The high burden of infectious diseases in Nigeria and increasing awareness of and accessibility to microbiology testing are likely to drive the segment growth in the country.

According to the UNAIDS' 2018 data, Nigeria had the second-largest HIV epidemic in the world and one of the highest rates of new infection in sub-Saharan Africa. As of 2018, 1.9 million people in Nigeria were living with AIDS; however, deaths due to AIDS have reduced significantly. AIDS-related deaths have declined since 2010, with a 26% decrease, from 72,000 deaths to 53,000 deaths, as there is increased awareness about the early diagnosis and treatment of the disease.

Similarly, according to the article published by Ahmad Muhammad Njidda, 2017 saw an increase in the rate of infectious diseases, like Lassa fever, yellow fever, monkeypox, cholera, and new strains of existing pathogens like Neisseria meningitides serogroup C in Nigeria.

Moreover, owing to the COVID 19 pandemic, there has been an increase in demand for the country's microbiology testing services. Hence, the laboratories have focused on expanding the testing capacity. For instance, in April 2020, 54Gene increased Nigeria's laboratory testing capacity for COVID-19 with a mobile laboratory in Ogun. Thus, the market for microbiology testing is likely to show growth over the forecast period in Nigeria.

tb

Competitive Landscape

The market concentration of the Nigerian clinical laboratory services market is high, and some major players are currently dominating the market. These major players include Mecure Healthcare Limited, Union Diagnostic and Clinical Services PLC, Echo-Scan Services Limited, and Synlab Bondco PLC. However, there are some mid-sized companies that are focusing on market penetration, and they are expected to hold a substantial share in the market during the forecast period.

Recent Developments

In July 2020, Clina Lancet Laboratories received approval from the Lagos State Ministry of Health for private testing of COVID-19 to expand the testing capacity in Lagos State.

In March 2020, the Nigerian genomics research, services, and development start-up, 54gene, invested USD 500,000 to tackle the current challenges around COVID-19 testing in the country.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Rising Burden of Chronic Infectious Diseases

      2. 4.2.2 Rising Demand for Accurate Disease Diagnosis

      3. 4.2.3 Public-Private Partnerships

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Lack of Medical Laboratories and Advanced Diagnostic Equipment

      2. 4.3.2 Inadequately Trained Laboratory Staff

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Specialty

      1. 5.1.1 Clinical Chemistry Testing

      2. 5.1.2 Microbiology Testing

      3. 5.1.3 Hematology Testing

      4. 5.1.4 Immunology Testing

      5. 5.1.5 Cytology Testing

      6. 5.1.6 Genetic Testing

      7. 5.1.7 Other Specialties

    2. 5.2 By Provider

      1. 5.2.1 Independent and Reference Laboratories

      2. 5.2.2 Hospital-based Laboratories

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Mecure Healthcare Ltd

      2. 6.1.2 Union Diagnostic And Clinical Services PLC

      3. 6.1.3 Echo Lab (Integrated Diagnostic Holdings)

      4. 6.1.4 Synlab Bondco PLC

      5. 6.1.5 Afriglobal Medicare Ltd

      6. 6.1.6 Medicaid Radiology Ltd

      7. 6.1.7 Lancet Laboratories (CLINA LANCET)

      8. 6.1.8 LifeBridge Diagnostic Center

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape Covers - Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies, and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Nigeria Clinical Laboratory Services Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Nigeria Clinical Laboratory Services Market is growing at a CAGR of 4.7% over the next 5 years.

The Nigeria Clinical Laboratory Services Market is valued at 504 Million USD in 2018.

The Nigeria Clinical Laboratory Services Market is valued at 665 Million USD in 2026.

Union Diagnostics & Clinical Services, Mecure Healthcare Limited, AfriGlobal Medicare Limited, Synlab Bondco PLC, Echolab are the major companies operating in Nigeria Clinical Laboratory Services Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!