Рынок страхования жизни и других видов страхования в Южной Корее: рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок сегментирован по типу страхования (страхование жизни и страхование, кроме страхования жизни) и каналу сбыта (прямой, агентский, банки и другие каналы сбыта).

Обзор рынка

Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: <4 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

  • По оценкам, на рынке страхования жизни и страхования в Южной Корее среднегодовой темп роста составит примерно 4% в течение прогнозируемого периода.
  • Корейские страховщики жизни в 2018 финансовом году зафиксировали рост чистой прибыли на 3,0% в годовом исчислении до 4,03 трлн южнокорейских вон. В то же время они зафиксировали убыток в размере 335,2 млрд вон, что на 10,8 трлн вон (103,2%) меньше, чем в предыдущем году, поскольку кредиторская задолженность выросла, а премиальные доходы немного снизились. По мере ослабления страхового бизнеса и уменьшения гарантированных страховых рисков резервы ответственности также сократились на 8,66 трлн вон (27,1%), что помогло снизить операционные убытки. В то же время прибыль от инвестиций достигла 24,11 трлн вон, увеличившись на 2,11 трлн вон (9,6%) в годовом исчислении в результате увеличения процентного дохода и дохода от дивидендов. Доход от премий в 2018 финансовом году снизился на 2,7% в годовом исчислении до 110,84 трлн вон, в то время как страховые выплаты, выплаченные в 2018 финансовом году, увеличились до 86,07 трлн вон, увеличившись на 8,4% (6,4 %). 63 трлн) по сравнению с предыдущим годом. В 2018 финансовом году было заключено 9,74 млн новых индивидуальных страховых полисов, что на 1,4% больше в годовом исчислении, а стоимость нового бизнеса составила 252,77 трлн вон, что на 8,0% меньше по сравнению с предыдущим годом. новая бизнес-ценность общего аннуитетного страхования резко снизилась, в то время как чистое накопительное страхование также упало на 32,0% до 20,91 трлн южнокорейских вон.
  • В 2018 финансовом году прямые премии, выписанные общими страховщиками, выросли на 2,2% по сравнению с предыдущим годом и составили 80 287,0 млрд южнокорейских вон. Заработанные чистые премии2) увеличились на 2,6% по сравнению с предыдущим годом и составили 78 875,7 млрд южнокорейских вон. Сумма прямых требований, выплаченных держателям полисов в 2018 финансовом году, увеличилась на 13,8% по сравнению с предыдущим годом и составила 33 474,2 млрд южнокорейских вон. Сумма выплаченных чистых требований увеличилась на 13,0% по сравнению с предыдущим годом и составила 31 753,8 млрд южнокорейских вон. В 2018 финансовом году сумма понесенных чистых убытков увеличилась на 3,6% по сравнению с предыдущим годом и составила 65 137,3 млрд южнокорейских вон. Коэффициент убыточности вырос на 0,8%р с 81,8% в предыдущем году до 82,6% из-за увеличения коэффициента убыточности автострахования (5,6%р) и страхования P&C (3,6%р), несмотря на улучшение коэффициента убыточности в долгосрочной перспективе. страхование.

Объем отчета

Этот отчет призван предоставить подробный анализ рынка страхования жизни и страхования жизни в Южной Корее. Основное внимание уделяется динамике рынка, новым тенденциям в сегментах и ​​региональных рынках, а также анализу различных продуктов и типов приложений. Он также анализирует ключевых игроков и конкурентную среду на рынке страхования жизни и других видов страхования в Южной Корее. 

By Insurance Type
Life Insurance
Individual
Group
Non-life Insurance
Home
Motor
Other Non-life Insurances
By Dstribution Channel
Direct
Agency
Banks
Other Distribution Channels

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Постоянное увеличение продаж автомобилей

За последние четыре года количество зарегистрированных транспортных средств постоянно увеличивалось. В прошлом году он вырос на 3,0 %, соответственно на 2,7 % для личных автомобилей и 7,9 % для коммерческих автомобилей, наибольшая доля приходится на личные автомобили с 80,5 % в 2018 году, за ними следуют грузовые автомобили с 15,5 % и автобусы с 3,6 %. Расходы на автомобиль уменьшились на 5,1%. Автомобильные страховки долгое время были в постоянном дефиците. В частности, результат андеррайтинга автомобильного страхования снизился по сравнению с предыдущим годом, зафиксировав -725 миллиардов вон в 2018 году. Однако темпы его роста снизились с 2015 года из-за экономической неопределенности.

t1

Высокий уровень проникновения страхования в процентах от ВВП:

Проникновение страхования на корейский страховой рынок в 2018 году составило впечатляющие 11,2%, что поставило его на 5-е место в мире и 3-е место в Азии. Как и плотность страхования, страхование жизни имело более высокий уровень проникновения на уровне 6,1% по сравнению со страхованием, кроме страхования жизни, на уровне 5,1%. Плотность страхования достигла 3465 долларов США в 2018 году, что поставило Корею на 17-е место в мире. Плотность страхования жизни и других видов страхования составила 1 898 долларов США и 1 567 долларов США соответственно.

t2

Конкурентная среда

Этот отчет охватывает основных игроков, работающих на рынке страхования жизни и других видов страхования в Южной Корее. Рынок консолидирован благодаря тому, что на долю трех ведущих компаний приходится примерно 47% общей доли рынка. Ожидается, что рынок будет расти в течение прогнозируемого периода.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Insurance Type

      1. 5.1.1 Life Insurance

        1. 5.1.1.1 Individual

        2. 5.1.1.2 Group

      2. 5.1.2 Non-life Insurance

        1. 5.1.2.1 Home

        2. 5.1.2.2 Motor

        3. 5.1.2.3 Other Non-life Insurances

    2. 5.2 By Dstribution Channel

      1. 5.2.1 Direct

      2. 5.2.2 Agency

      3. 5.2.3 Banks

      4. 5.2.4 Other Distribution Channels

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Mergers and Acquisitions

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 National Health Insurance Service

      2. 6.3.2 Samsung Fire & Marine Insurance Co. Ltd

      3. 6.3.3 Hanwha Life Insurance Co. Ltd

      4. 6.3.4 Hyundai Marine & Fire Insurance Co. Ltd

      5. 6.3.5 Kyobo Life Insurance Co. Ltd

      6. 6.3.6 Nonghyup Life Insurance Co. Ltd

      7. 6.3.7 KB Insurance Co. Ltd

      8. 6.3.8 Korean Reinsurance Company

      9. 6.3.9 Meritz Fire & Marine Insurance Co. Ltd

      10. 6.3.10 Mirae Asset Life Insurance Co. Ltd

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Life and Non-Life Insurance Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Life and Non-Life Insurance Market is growing at a CAGR of <4% over the next 5 years.

National Health Insurance Service, Samsung Fire & Marine Insurance Co. Ltd, Hanwha Life Insurance Co. Ltd, Hyundai Marine & Fire Insurance Co. Ltd, Kyobo Life Insurance Co. Ltd are the major companies operating in Life and Non-Life Insurance Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Life and Non-life Insurance Market in South Korea - Growth, Trends, and Forecast (2020 - 2025)

The Market is Segmented by Insurance Type (Life Insurance and Non-life insurance) and Distribution Channel (Direct, Agency, Banks, and Other Distribution Channels)

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2016-2025

Base Year:

2019

CAGR:

4 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

  • The life and non-life insurance market in South Korea is estimated to register a CAGR of approximately 4% during the forecast period.
  • Korean life insurers, in FY 2018, witnessed their net incomes rising by 3.0% Y-o-Y, to KRW 4.03 trillion. At the same time, they recorded a loss of KRW 335.2 billion, a drop of KRW 10.8 trillion (103.2%) Y-o-Y, as the payable claims surged, while premium incomes decreased slightly. As the insurance business weakened and the guaranteed insurance risks diminished, the provision of liability reserves also dropped by KRW 8.66 trillion (27.1%), which helped reduce the operating losses. In the meantime, investment profits reached KRW 24.11 trillion, up by KRW 2.11 trillion (9.6%) year on year as a result of an increase in interest income and dividend income. Premium income in FY2018 decreased by 2.7% year on year to KRW 110.84 trillion, whereas claims paid in FY2018 increased to KRW 86.07 trillion, up 8.4% (KRW 6.63 trillion) compared to the previous year. There were 9.74 million new individual insurance policies in FY2018, up 1.4% year on year, recording KRW 252.77 trillion of new business value, down 8.0% compared to the previous year. the new business value of general annuity insurance sharply declined, while pure endowment insurance also plummeted by 32.0% to KRW 20.91 trillion.
  • In FY 2018, direct premiums written by general insurers posted 2.2% growth over the prior year amounting to KRW 80,287.0 billion. The net premiums earned2) increased by 2.6% over the previous year to KRW 78,875.7 billion. The amount of direct claims paid to policyholders in FY 2018 increased by 13.8% over the prior year, totaling KRW 33,474.2 billion. The amount of net claims paid increased by 13.0% over the previous year to KRW 31,753.8 billion. In FY 2018, the amount of net incurred loss increased by 3.6% over the prior year to KRW 65,137.3 billion. The Loss ratio rose by 0.8%p from 81.8% of the prior year to 82.6% due to an increase in the loss ratio of auto insurance (5.6%p) and P&C insurance (3.6%p) despite an improved loss ratio in long term insurance.

Scope of the Report

This report aims to provide a detailed analysis of the life and non-life insurance market in South Korea. It focuses on the market dynamics, the emerging trends in the segments and regional markets, and insights on the various products and application types. It also analyzes the key players and the competitive landscape in the life and non-life insurance market in South Korea. 

By Insurance Type
Life Insurance
Individual
Group
Non-life Insurance
Home
Motor
Other Non-life Insurances
By Dstribution Channel
Direct
Agency
Banks
Other Distribution Channels

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Constant Increase in Vehicle Sales

The number of vehicle registration has constantly increased over the past four years. Last year, it grew by 3.0 %, respectively 2.7 % for personal vehicles and 7.9 % for commercial vehicles, personal vehicles had the largest share with 80.5% in 2018, followed by trucks with 15.5 %, and buses with 3.6 %. Expenses incurred by automobile have decreased by 5.1 %. Automobile insurances have constantly been in deficit for a long time. Especially, the underwriting result of the automobile insurance has declined to the previous year, recorded -725 billion won in 2018 However, its growth rate declined since 2015 due to economic uncertainty.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

High insurance penetration as per the percentage of GDP:

Insurance penetration in the Korean insurance market was a remarkable 11.2% in 2018 which placed it 5th in the world and 3rd in Asia. Much like insurance density, life insurance had a higher penetration rate at 6.1% compared to non-life insurance at 5.1%. Insurance density reached USD 3,465 in 2018 which placed Korea into 17th place overall in the world. Life and non-life insurance density totaled USD 1,898 and USD 1,567 respectively.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

This report covers the major players operating in the life and non-life insurance market in South Korea. The market is consolidated, due to the top three companies holding approximately 47% the total market share. The market is expected to grow during the forecast period.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Insurance Type

      1. 5.1.1 Life Insurance

        1. 5.1.1.1 Individual

        2. 5.1.1.2 Group

      2. 5.1.2 Non-life Insurance

        1. 5.1.2.1 Home

        2. 5.1.2.2 Motor

        3. 5.1.2.3 Other Non-life Insurances

    2. 5.2 By Dstribution Channel

      1. 5.2.1 Direct

      2. 5.2.2 Agency

      3. 5.2.3 Banks

      4. 5.2.4 Other Distribution Channels

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Mergers and Acquisitions

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 National Health Insurance Service

      2. 6.3.2 Samsung Fire & Marine Insurance Co. Ltd

      3. 6.3.3 Hanwha Life Insurance Co. Ltd

      4. 6.3.4 Hyundai Marine & Fire Insurance Co. Ltd

      5. 6.3.5 Kyobo Life Insurance Co. Ltd

      6. 6.3.6 Nonghyup Life Insurance Co. Ltd

      7. 6.3.7 KB Insurance Co. Ltd

      8. 6.3.8 Korean Reinsurance Company

      9. 6.3.9 Meritz Fire & Marine Insurance Co. Ltd

      10. 6.3.10 Mirae Asset Life Insurance Co. Ltd

  7. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

** Subject to Availability

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports