Marché irakien des EPC électriques – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Le marché est segmenté par Secteur (Thermique, Renouvelables et Autres) et Transmission et Distribution

Aperçu du marché

Iraq Power EPC-Market Summary
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché de l'électricité EPC en Irak devrait croître à un TCAC de plus de 5 % au cours de la période de prévision 2020-2025, entraînant le marché EPC pour la production d'électricité. Avec la croissance de la consommation d'énergie dans la région, il y a une augmentation du nombre de projets de production d'électricité, permettant ainsi un marché considérable pour l'industrie EPC dans le secteur de la production d'électricité. Les projets solaires à venir devraient également stimuler le marché EPC au cours de la période de prévision. Cependant, les sanctions imposées par les États-Unis et la pandémie de COVID-19 en cours sont des facteurs importants qui peuvent limiter considérablement le taux de croissance.

  • L'Irak, avec ses vastes réserves d'hydrocarbures, est fortement dépendant de l'énergie thermique pour la production d'électricité. Au cours de la période de prévision, avec les projets à venir, l'énergie thermique devrait dominer le marché de l'électricité EPC
  • En avril 2020, le gouvernement irakien a décidé de réduire de 75 % les importations iraniennes de gaz et d'électricité. Avec cela, l'Irak devrait créer des opportunités pour de nouveaux projets énergétiques afin de combler le déficit énergétique.
  • Malgré la lenteur de la croissance des énergies renouvelables, l'Irak lance de nouveaux projets d'énergie solaire, qui devraient créer une croissance significative du marché.

Scope of the report

The Iraq power EPC market report include:

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Thermique pour dominer le marché

  • En septembre 2019, l'Irak a signé un accord de 1,3 milliard de dollars avec le conglomérat allemand Siemens et l'égyptien Orascom Construction pour reconstruire un important complexe de centrales électriques dans la ville de Baiji, au nord de Bagdad.
  • En 2019, le ministère irakien de l'électricité, en coordination avec MGH et GE, prévoyait d'ajouter jusqu'à 1,5 GW d'électricité en développant la prochaine phase de Besmaya, la plus grande centrale électrique d'Irak. Avec l'ajout de la phase 3, la centrale devrait générer jusqu'à 4,5 gigawatts (GW) au total. GE fournira quatre turbines à gaz 9F et quatre générateurs pour le projet.
  •  En 2020, le groupe Shamara a lancé la deuxième phase du projet d'électricité indépendant (IPP) de Rumaila de 3 000 MW près de Bassorah, dans le sud de l'Irak. Il s'agit d'une centrale électrique à cycle combiné avec 12 turbines à gaz et 6 turbines à vapeur. Les troisième et quatrième phases devraient également être achevées d'ici 2022.
  • En juin 2020, GE Gas Power a achevé avec succès les services sur quatre turbines à gaz 9F.03, deux turbines à vapeur et six générateurs à la centrale électrique de Besmaya en Irak, permettant à la centrale de fournir de manière fiable jusqu'à 3 gigawatts (GW) d'électricité au réseau national. .
  • Avec l'usine de développement national 2018-2022, l'Irak vise à augmenter la capacité de production du système électrique pour atteindre 20 869 mégawatts. En 2019, l'Irak a produit 131,5 TWh d'électricité.
Iraq Power EPC Market-Electricity Generation

Les énergies renouvelables devraient stimuler le marché

  • Pour la croissance de l'énergie solaire, l'Irak adopte une approche de marché libre en permettant aux investisseurs d'offrir des prix différents, les moins importants étant attribués aux projets sur la base Build-Own-Operate (BOO) et IPP (Independent Power Producer). Avec cela, de nouveaux projets sont attendus au cours de la période de prévision.
  • En 2019, le ministère de l'Électricité a lancé des appels d'offres pour des centrales solaires pour une centrale de 30 MW, quatre projets de 50 MW et deux projets plus importants, avec des capacités de 225 MW et 300 MW. Avec ces projets, une croissance du marché EPC est attendue.
  • En février 2020, le Programme des Nations Unies pour le développement (PNUD) a signé une lettre d'accord avec le gouvernorat de Duhok pour établir un parc solaire pilote qui fournira un minimum de deux mégawatts d'électricité d'ici deux ans. Duhok prévoit l'installation de parcs solaires pour offrir jusqu'à 40 mégawatts d'électricité propre d'ici 2030.
  • En mai 2019, Siemens a signé un accord pour mettre en œuvre plusieurs projets dans le cadre de la feuille de route de 14 milliards de dollars. Siemens GAMESA Renewable Energy a également prévu un atlas éolien pour l'Irak en plus de la mise en place d'un parc éolien de 400 MWc.
  • Malgré un marché stagnant des énergies renouvelables avec une capacité installée de 2311 MW en 2019, l'Irak dispose d'un énorme potentiel pour l'énergie solaire. Avec des projets à venir et des objectifs ambitieux, le secteur des énergies renouvelables est susceptible d'avoir d'importantes opportunités pour stimuler le marché des EPC.
Iraq Power EPC Market-Installed Renewable Energy

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché irakien des EPC électriques est modérément fragmenté. Les principales entreprises sont Siemens AG, North Power Company Ltd, Shamara Holding Group, Unitech EPC Solutions, General Electric Company et d'autres.

Principaux acteurs

  1. North Power Company Ltd

  2. Shamara Holding Group

  3. Unitech EPC Solutions

  4. General Electric Company

  5. Siemens AG

Market Concentration-Iraq Power EPC Market.png

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Portée de l'étude

      1. 1.2 Définition du marché

        1. 1.3 Hypothèses de l'étude

        2. 2. MÉTHODOLOGIE DE RECHERCHE

          1. 3. RÉSUMÉ

            1. 4. APERÇU DU MARCHÉ

              1. 4.1 introduction

                1. 4.2 Mix énergétique, 2019

                  1. 4.3 Taille du marché et prévision de la demande en milliards USD, jusqu'en 2025

                    1. 4.4 Capacité de production d'électricité installée en GW, jusqu'en 2019

                      1. 4.5 Tendances et développements récents

                        1. 4.6 Politiques et réglementations gouvernementales

                          1. 4.7 Dynamique du marché

                            1. 4.7.1 Conducteurs

                              1. 4.7.2 Contraintes

                              2. 4.8 Analyse de la chaîne d'approvisionnement

                                1. 4.9 Analyse PILON

                                2. 5. SEGMENTATION DU MARCHÉ

                                  1. 5.1 Secteur

                                    1. 5.1.1 Thermique

                                      1. 5.1.2 Renouvelable

                                        1. 5.1.3 Les autres

                                        2. 5.2 Transport et distribution

                                        3. 6. PAYSAGE CONCURRENTIEL

                                          1. 6.1 Fusions et acquisitions, coentreprises, collaborations et accords

                                            1. 6.2 Stratégies adoptées par les principaux acteurs

                                              1. 6.3 Profils d'entreprise

                                                1. 6.3.1 Solutions EPC d'Unitech

                                                  1. 6.3.2 Compagnie générale d'électricité

                                                    1. 6.3.3 Compagnie d'électricité du Nord Ltée

                                                      1. 6.3.4 Groupe Shamara Holding

                                                        1. 6.3.5 Mytilineos SA

                                                          1. 6.3.6 Société d'ingénierie et de services de production d'énergie

                                                            1. 6.3.7 Siemens SA

                                                              1. 6.3.8 Groupe MAPNA

                                                            2. 7. OPPORTUNITÉS DE MARCHÉ ET TENDANCES FUTURES

                                                              **Subject to Availability
                                                              You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                              Frequently Asked Questions

                                                              Le marché Iraq Power EPC Market est étudié de 2016 à 2026.

                                                              Le marché Iraq Power EPC connaît une croissance à un TCAC de> 5% au cours des 5 prochaines années.

                                                              North Power Company Ltd, Shamara Holding Group, Unitech EPC Solutions, General Electric Company, Siemens AG sont les principales sociétés opérant sur le marché irakien de l'EPC.

                                                              80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                              Please enter a valid email id!

                                                              Please enter a valid message!

Iraq Power EPC Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecasts (2020-2025)

The market is segmented by Sector (Thermal, Renewables, and Others) and Transmission and Distribution

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2018-2025

Base Year:

2019

CAGR:

5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The power EPC market in Iraq is expected to grow at a CAGR of more than 5% in the forecast period of 2020-2025, driving the EPC market for power generation. With the growth in power consumption in the region, there is an increase in the number of power generation projects, thus enabling a considerable market for the EPC industry in the power generation sector. Upcoming solar projects are also likely to drive the EPC market in the forecast period. However, imposed sanctions from the United States and the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic are some significant factors, which can restrain the growth rate significantly.

  • Iraq, with its vast reserves of hydrocarbons, is highly dependent on thermal energy for power generation. During the forecast period, with upcoming projects, thermal energy is expected to dominate the power EPC market
  • In April 2020, the Iraq government decided to reduce Iranian gas and electricity imports by 75%. With this, Iraq is expected to create opportunities for new power projects to meet the energy deficiency.
  • Despite slow growth in renewable energy, Iraq is initiating new projects for solar energy, which are anticipated to create significant market growth.

Scope of the report

The Iraq power EPC market report include:

Sector
Thermal
Renewable
Others

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Thermal to Dominate the Market

  • In September 2019, Iraq signed a USD 1.3 billion deal with German conglomerate Siemens and Egypt's Orascom Construction to rebuild a significant power plant complex in the city of Baiji, north of Baghdad.
  • In 2019, the Iraqi Ministry of Electricity, in coordination with MGH and GE, planned to add up to 1.5 GW of electricity by developing the next phase of Besmaya, Iraq's largest power plant. With the addition of Phase 3, the plant is expected to generate up to 4.5 gigawatts (GW) in total. GE will provide four 9F gas turbines and four generators for the project.
  •  In 2020, Shamara Group started the second phase of the 3,000MW Rumaila independent power project (IPP) near Basra in southern Iraq. It is a combined-cycle power plant with 12 gas and six steam turbines. The third and fourth phases are also expected to be completed by 2022.
  • In June 2020, GE Gas Power successfully completed services on four 9F.03 gas turbines, two steam turbines, and six generators at Iraq's Besmaya Power Plant, enabling the plant to reliably supply up to 3 gigawatts (GW) of electricity to the national grid.
  • With the National Development plant 2018-2022, Iraq is aiming to increase the production capacity in the electrical system to reach 20,869 megawatts. In 2019 Iraq generated 131.5 TWh of electricity.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Renewable Energy is Expected to Drive the Market

  • For the growth of solar, Iraq is taking a free-market approach by allowing investors to bid different prices with the least ones being awarded the projects on Build-Own-Operate (BOO) and IPP (Independent Power Producer) basis. With this, new projects are expected during the forecast period.
  • In 2019, The Ministry of Electricity released tenders of solar plants for a 30 MW plant, four 50 MW projects, and two more significant projects, with capacities of 225 MW and 300 MW. With these projects, growth in EPC market is expected.
  • In February 2020, the United Nations Development Program (UNDP) signed a letter of agreement with the Governorate of Duhok to establish a pilot solar park that will provide a minimum of two megawatts of electricity within two years. Duhok is planning the installation of solar parks to offer up to 40 megawatts of clean electricity by 2030.
  • In May 2019, Siemens signed an agreement to implement several projects under the USD 14 billion roadmap. Siemens GAMESA Renewable Energy has also planned a wind atlas for Iraq in addition to implementing a 400 MWp wind farm.
  • Despite a stagnant market of renewable energy with an installed capacity of 2311 MW in 2019, Iraq has a huge potential for solar energy. With upcoming projects and ambitious goals, the renewable sector is likely to significant opportunities to drive the EPC market.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The Iraq power EPC market is moderately fragmented. The major companies include Siemens AG, North Power Company Ltd, Shamara Holding Group, Unitech EPC Solutions, General Electric Company, and others.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Energy Mix, 2019

    3. 4.3 Market Size and Demand Forecast in USD billion, till 2025

    4. 4.4 Installed Power Generation Capacity in GW, till 2019

    5. 4.5 Recent Trends and Developments

    6. 4.6 Government Policies and Regulations

    7. 4.7 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.7.1 Drivers

      2. 4.7.2 Restraints

    8. 4.8 Supply Chain Analysis

    9. 4.9 PESTLE Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Sector

      1. 5.1.1 Thermal

      2. 5.1.2 Renewable

      3. 5.1.3 Others

    2. 5.2 Transmission and Distribution

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Unitech EPC Solutions

      2. 6.3.2 General Electric Company

      3. 6.3.3 North Power Company Ltd

      4. 6.3.4 Shamara Holding Group

      5. 6.3.5 Mytilineos S.A

      6. 6.3.6 Power Generation Engineering and Service Company

      7. 6.3.7 Siemens AG

      8. 6.3.8 MAPNA Group

  7. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

** Subject to Availability

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports