Markt für Schwerlastreifen – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2022 – 2027)

Der Markt ist nach Fahrzeugtyp (Baumaschinen, Bergbaumaschinen, landwirtschaftliche Maschinen, Industriefahrzeuge), Endverbraucher (OEM, Aftermarket) und Geographie unterteilt.

Markt-Snapshot

Heavy-duty Tire Market
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der weltweite Markt für Schwerlastreifen (im Folgenden als untersuchter Markt bezeichnet) wurde 2018 auf 18.230 Millionen USD geschätzt und wird voraussichtlich im Prognosezeitraum (2019-2024) eine CAGR von etwa 4,44 % verzeichnen.

  • Der Markt hinkte in den letzten 2-3 Jahren hinterher, da Branchen wie kleine Lader, Kompaktlader und Baggerlader mit starker Bereifung einen deutlichen Rückgang verzeichneten. Darüber hinaus wird eine Wachstumsrate der Bauindustrie von etwa 5 % erwartet, was sich im Prognosezeitraum positiv auf das Marktwachstum von Schwerlastreifen auswirken dürfte. Das sich verbessernde wirtschaftliche Umfeld und die zunehmende Betonung der Mechanisierung landwirtschaftlicher Aktivitäten sind ebenfalls Faktoren, von denen erwartet wird, dass sie das Wachstum des Marktes in absehbarer Zukunft vorantreiben.
  • Die Nachfrage nach runderneuerten Reifen für diese Fahrzeuge ist gestiegen, da Flottenmanager/-betreiber weiterhin Runderneuerungsprogramme nutzen, um die Betriebskosten zu senken. Die Runderneuerung kann das Segment der schweren Nutzfahrzeuge erheblich retten, da sie deutlich günstiger ist als ein Reifenwechsel.
  • Einige der großen Unternehmen, die den Markt dominierten, sind Bridgestone Corporation, Continental Tyres, Balkrishna Industries Limited (BKT), Titan Tire Corporation, Michelin und The Goodyear Tire & Rubber Company im Jahr 2018

Umfang des Berichts

Die anhaltende Nachfrage nach dem Bau von Smart Cities auf der ganzen Welt und verschiedenen Megabauten, insbesondere in Entwicklungsländern, steigende Investitionen in F&E-Projekte und die Einführung neuer Technologien können die Nachfrage nach dem untersuchten Markt erhöhen. Der Umfang des Berichts umfasst

Vehicle Type
Construction Machinery
Mining Machinery
Agricultural Machinery
Industrial Vehicles
End-user Type
OEM
Aftermarket
Geography
North America
US
Canada
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
UK
France
Italy
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World
Brazil
Argentina
South Africa
Other Countries

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Baumaschinenreifen dominieren andere Schwerlastreifen

Die Nachfrage nach Baumaschinen wie Kränen, Radladern, Planierraupen, Motorgradern, Baggern, Teleskopladern, Gabelstaplern und Baggerladern wird vor allem durch das steigende Volumen an Bauprojekten und steigende Baubudgets angetrieben, insbesondere in den Entwicklungsländern auf der ganzen Welt in den letzten fünf Jahren. Dies treibt den Markt für Baumaschinenreifen an. Das anhaltende Wirtschaftswachstum in einer Reihe von Industrie- und Entwicklungsländern, gepaart mit attraktiven Finanzierungsbedingungen aufgrund niedriger Zinssätze, wird voraussichtlich die durchschnittlichen Einnahmen der globalen Bauindustrie steigern, was wiederum das Wachstum des Baumaschinenmarktes vorantreiben wird .

Asien-Pazifik und Nordamerika werden voraussichtlich die führenden Regionen für die Bauleistung sein. In Fortsetzung der vorherigen Trends wird erwartet, dass China eine starke Nachfrage widerspiegeln wird, hauptsächlich im Segment der Verkehrsinfrastruktur des Landes. In den USA und Kanada dürften ein gesunder Wohnungsmarkt und eine Belebung der gewerblichen Bautätigkeit das Wachstum für Baumaschinen vorantreiben.

Construction Equipment Units Sales, North America

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum ist führend auf dem Markt für Schwerlastreifen

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum ist geografisch führend und hält mehr als die Hälfte des Marktanteils. China ist die zentrale Drehscheibe für Geschäfte in allen Branchen und eine der am schnellsten wachsenden Volkswirtschaften der Welt. Die Nachfrage nach Materialien wie Kohle, Eisenerz, Gold und Kupfer steigt im Land. Infolgedessen ist auch die Nachfrage nach Bergbau-LKW-Reifen gestiegen. Darüber hinaus dürften Investitionen im Bergbausektor eine gute Gelegenheit für Hersteller von Schwerlastreifen sein, da das Land seit 2016 mit Hilfe fortschrittlicher Technologien eine Erholung der Bergbauproduktion erlebt. Der Anstieg der Bergbauproduktion ist wahrscheinlich die Nachfrage nach neuen Baumaschinen in den Feldern ankurbeln, indem alte Maschinen ersetzt werden, was die Nachfrage nach Bergbaureifen weiter anheizt.

Indien hat sich zu einem der führenden Herstellungs- und Verbrauchszentren für OTR-Reifen entwickelt, hauptsächlich in den Segmenten Landwirtschaft und Bergbau. Derzeit ist der indische Schwerlastreifenmarkt ziemlich wettbewerbsintensiv und stark konzentriert und wird hauptsächlich von Top-Playern beliefert. Bei den technologischen Verbesserungen, die die indische Industrie angenommen hat, hat sich eine spürbare Veränderung ergeben. Die Bau- und Bergbausegmente halten einen bedeutenden Marktanteil am Verkauf von Schwerlastreifen im Land. Die Landwirtschaft ist das größte Segment für OTR-Reifen, was auf eine zunehmende Verbreitung von Traktoren in ländlichen Regionen Indiens zurückzuführen ist. Es wird erwartet, dass die wachsende Nachfrage nach Baumaschinen in den Bereichen Erdbewegung, Materialumschlag und Betonmischen Indiens Reifenmarkt für Baumaschinen in den kommenden Jahren ankurbeln wird.

Heavy-duty Tire Market - Regional

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der globale Markt für Schwerlastreifen besteht aus zahlreichen internationalen und inländischen Akteuren wie Bridgestone Corporation, Michelin, Titan International, Trelleborg Wheel Systems, Balkrishna Industries Limited und Continental AG, die über 40 % des Marktanteils ausmachen. Wachsende Baunachfrage, Aftermarket-Ersatzrate und Akquisitionsaktivitäten bei wichtigen Akteuren treiben das Wachstum des Marktes voran.

Bridgestone hat eine Summe von 12 Millionen USD in sein Werk in Bloomington, Illinois, investiert, um die Produktion von OTR-Reifen zu erweitern. Die zu produzierenden Reifengrößen sind 29, 33 und 35 Zoll und wurden bisher nur in Japan produziert. JK Tyres, einer der größten Hersteller von OTR-Reifen in Indien, verzeichnete ein deutliches Wachstum. Rund 160 Millionen US-Dollar verdiente das Unternehmen mit OTR-Reifen. Darüber hinaus wurde das Unternehmen zum bevorzugten Partner von JCB, Caterpillar und Coal India.

Hauptakteure

  1. Bridgestone Corporation

  2. Continental-Reifen

  3. Balkrishna Industries Limited (BKT)

  4. Michelin

  5. Trelleborg AB

Heavy-duty Tire Market - Competitive Landscape

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Vehicle Type

      1. 5.1.1 Construction Machinery

      2. 5.1.2 Mining Machinery

      3. 5.1.3 Agricultural Machinery

      4. 5.1.4 Industrial Vehicles

    2. 5.2 End-user Type

      1. 5.2.1 OEM

      2. 5.2.2 Aftermarket

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 US

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 UK

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.3.2.5 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Rest of the World

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 South Africa

        4. 5.3.4.4 Other Countries

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Mergers & Acquisitions

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Bridgestone Corporation

      2. 6.3.2 Continental Tires

      3. 6.3.3 Balkrishna Industries Limited (BKT)

      4. 6.3.4 Michelin

      5. 6.3.5 Titan Tire Corporation

      6. 6.3.6 Sumitomo Rubber Industries, Ltd

      7. 6.3.7 Trelleborg AB

      8. 6.3.8 The Goodyear Tire & Rubber Company

      9. 6.3.9 JK Tyre & Industries Ltd

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. DISCLAIMER

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der Markt für Schwerlastreifen wird von 2018 bis 2027 untersucht.

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum wächst zwischen 2021 und 2026 mit der höchsten CAGR.

Asien-Pazifik hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

Bridgestone Corporation, Continental Tyres, Balkrishna Industries Limited (BKT), Michelin und Trelleborg AB sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem Markt für Schwerlastreifen tätig sind.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

BESTSELLER

Heavy-duty Tire Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecast (2019 - 2024)

The Market is Segmented by Vehicle Type (Construction Machinery, Mining Machinery, Agricultural Machinery, Industrial Vehicles), End-user (OEM, Aftermarket), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Heavy-duty Tire Market
Study Period:

2018-2024

Base Year:

2018

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

Asia Pacific

Key Players:

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Market Overview

The global heavy-duty tire market (henceforth referred to as the market studied) was valued at USD 18,230 million in 2018 and is anticipated to register a CAGR of about 4.44% during the forecast period (2019-2024).

  • The market has been lagging behind for the last 2-3 years, since industries like small loaders, skid-steers, and backhoes, with heavy-duty tire usage, were significantly low. In addition, the growth rate of the construction industry is expected to be approximately 5%, which is likely to have a positive effect on the market growth of heavy-duty tire during the forecast period. The improving economic environment and the increasing emphasis on mechanization of agricultural activities are also factors expected to drive the growth of the market in the foreseeable future.
  • The demand for tire retreads has been increasing for these vehicles, as fleet managers/operators continue to leverage retread programs to reduce the operating costs. Retreading can save the heavy commercial vehicle segment to a significant extent, as it is significantly cheaper than a tire replacement.
  • Some of the major companies that dominated the market are Bridgestone Corporation, Continental Tires, Balkrishna Industries Limited (BKT), Titan Tire Corporation, Michelin, and The Goodyear Tire & Rubber Company, in 2018

Scope of the Report

The ongoing demand for construction of smart cities across the world and various mega constructions, particularly in developing countries, increasing investment in R&D projects, and the launch of new technologies may increase the demand for the market studied. The scope of the report includes

Vehicle Type
Construction Machinery
Mining Machinery
Agricultural Machinery
Industrial Vehicles
End-user Type
OEM
Aftermarket
Geography
North America
US
Canada
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
UK
France
Italy
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World
Brazil
Argentina
South Africa
Other Countries

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Construction Machinery Tires are Dominating Other Heavy-duty Tires

The demand for construction machinery, such as cranes, wheel loaders, bulldozers, motor graders, excavators, telescopic handlers, forklifts, and backhoes is predominantly being driven by increasing volume of construction projects and expanding construction budgets, especially in the developing countries across the globe over the last five years. This is driving the construction machinery tires market. Continued economic growth in a number of developed and developing nations, coupled with attractive financing conditions on the back of low-interest rates, are expected to boost average global construction industry revenues, which will, in turn, propel the growth of the construction machinery market.

Asia-Pacific and North America are expected to be the leading geographies for construction output. Continuing on the previous trends, China is expected to reflect a strong demand, mainly in the country's transport infrastructure segment. In the United States and Canada, a healthy residential market and a pickup in commercial construction activity are expected to drive the growth for construction machinery.

Construction Equipment Units Sales, North America

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Asia-Pacific is Leading the Heavy-duty Tire Market

Asia-Pacific is leading the geography and holding more than half of the market share. China is the central hub for business across industries, as well as one of the fastest growing economies in the world. The demand for materials like coal, iron ore, gold, and copper is increasing in the country. As a result, the demand for mining truck tires has gone up as well. In addition, investments in the mining sector are expected to serve as a good opportunity for heavy-duty tire manufacturers, as the country started experiencing recovery in mining production, with the help of advanced technologies, since 2016. The increase in the mining production is likely to propel demand for new construction machinery in fields, by replacing old machinery, which is further fuelling the mining tires demand.

India has emerged as one of the leading manufacturing and consumption hubs of OTR tires, primarily in the agriculture and mining segments. Currently, the Indian heavy-duty tire market is quite competitive and highly concentrated, mainly catered to by top players. There has been a noticeable change in the technological upgradations that the Indian industry has adopted. The construction and mining segments hold a significant market share of heavy-duty tire sales in the country. Agriculture is the biggest segment for OTR tires, owing to an increased rate of tractor penetration in Indian rural regions. The growing demand for construction equipment in earthmoving, material handling, and concrete mixing, is expected to fuel India's construction machinery tire market over the coming years.

Heavy-duty Tire Market - Regional

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The global heavy-duty tires market consists of numerous international and domestic players, such as Bridgestone Corporation, Michelin, Titan International, Trelleborg Wheel Systems, Balkrishna Industries Limited, and Continental AG, which account over 40% of the market share. Growing construction demand, aftermarket replacement rate, and acquisition activities among key players are driving growth in the market.

Bridgestone has invested a sum of USD 12 million in its Bloomington, Illinois plant, to expand the production of OTR tires. The tire sizes to be produced are 29, 33, and 35 inches, and have been in production only in Japan. JK Tyres, one of the major manufacturers of OTR tires in India, recorded significant growth. The company earned around approximately USD 160 million from OTR tires. Additionally, the company also became the preferred partner of JCB, Caterpillar, and Coal India.

Major Players

  1. Bridgestone Corporation
  2. Continental Tires
  3. Balkrishna Industries Limited (BKT)
  4. Michelin
  5. Trelleborg AB

* Complete list of players covered available in the table of contents below

Heavy-duty Tire Market - Competitive Landscape

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Vehicle Type

      1. 5.1.1 Construction Machinery

      2. 5.1.2 Mining Machinery

      3. 5.1.3 Agricultural Machinery

      4. 5.1.4 Industrial Vehicles

    2. 5.2 End-user Type

      1. 5.2.1 OEM

      2. 5.2.2 Aftermarket

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 US

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 UK

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.3.2.5 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Rest of the World

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 South Africa

        4. 5.3.4.4 Other Countries

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Mergers & Acquisitions

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Bridgestone Corporation

      2. 6.3.2 Continental Tires

      3. 6.3.3 Balkrishna Industries Limited (BKT)

      4. 6.3.4 Michelin

      5. 6.3.5 Titan Tire Corporation

      6. 6.3.6 Sumitomo Rubber Industries, Ltd

      7. 6.3.7 Trelleborg AB

      8. 6.3.8 The Goodyear Tire & Rubber Company

      9. 6.3.9 JK Tyre & Industries Ltd

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. DISCLAIMER

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please Enter a Valid Message!


Complete your payment details below

Shipping & Billing Information

Payment Information