سوق مستشعر درجة حرارة الثرمستور - النمو والاتجاهات وتأثير COVID-19 والتنبؤات (2022-2027)

يتم تقسيم سوق مستشعر درجة حرارة الثرمستور حسب النوع (NTC ، PTC) ، وتطبيقات المستخدم النهائي (الكيميائية والبتروكيماوية ، وتوليد الطاقة ، والمعادن والتعدين ، وأشباه الموصلات) والجغرافيا.

لقطة السوق

Thermistor Temperature Sensor Market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Latin America
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 7.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

من المتوقع أن يسجل سوق أجهزة استشعار درجة حرارة الثرمستور معدل نمو سنوي مركب قدره 7.5٪ خلال الفترة المتوقعة (2021-2026). تم تحديد الاتجاه المتزايد للأتمتة كأحد الاتجاهات المهمة في الصناعة ، مع نمو الاستهلاك العالمي لأجهزة الاستشعار بوتيرة سريعة عبر جميع القطاعات. من المتوقع أن يؤثر هذا على الطلب على الثرمستورات.

  • أصبح استشعار درجة الحرارة أكبر سوق لتطبيق الثرمستورات في السنوات الأخيرة ، حيث أصبحت الثرمستورات ثاني أكثر أجهزة استشعار درجة الحرارة استخدامًا في مختلف الصناعات. يهيمن الثرمستورات على سوق الثرمستورات التي تعمل على تصنيع أشباه الموصلات الخزفية ذات الحجم الكبير ، والتي تلبي احتياجات العديد من المستخدمين النهائيين المدعومين ، مثل السيارات والجيش والنفط والغاز والأغذية والمشروبات والرعاية الصحية ، من بين أمور أخرى.
  • وفقا لشركة موراتا للتصنيع. Ltd "يهيمن نوع NTC على سوق الثرمستور ، التي تبلغ نصيبها حوالي 70٪ وتبلغ حصة PTC حوالي 30٪."
  • علاوة على ذلك ، مع التطورات الأخيرة في تقنيات التصنيع ، تم القضاء تقريبًا على أوجه القصور في الثرمستورات التقليدية NTC و PTC ، مثل الشيخوخة ، وقابلية التبادل ، وعدم الموثوقية. علاوة على ذلك ، فإن الطلب المتزايد على أجهزة الاتصالات المحمولة يدفع إلى الأعلى ، الطلب على الثرمستورات NTC. أيضًا ، مع اعتماد العديد من المصانع الصناعية للمحركات الذكية ، من المتوقع أن تشهد أجهزة الثرمستورات PTC ارتفاعًا في الطلب ، حيث تعمل بمثابة حماية للتيار الزائد لمحركات مختلفة.
  • تعد التقنيات الناشئة التي تلبي صناعات الرعاية الصحية في الاقتصادات الكبرى والتطبيقات المتنامية ، مثل أنظمة مراقبة المرضى الذكية ، من العوامل المهمة التي تدفع نمو سوق الثرمستور خلال فترة التنبؤ. تستخدم مجسات الثرمستور NTC في قطاع الرعاية الصحية عمومًا كمقاييس حرارة مقاومة.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، مع بداية COVID-19 ، لا يمكن للمؤسسات تصدير سلعها أو استيراد المواد الخام للإنتاج لأن غالبية المواد المستخدمة في إنتاج المكونات الإلكترونية مصنوعة في الصين. أيضًا ، يقوم شركاء شركات الإلكترونيات بقطع حوالي 30-50٪ من الطلبات في عدة مناطق.

نطاق التقرير

الثرمستور هو المقاوم الذي تعتمد مقاومته على درجة الحرارة. تستخدم مستشعرات درجة حرارة الثرمستور بشكل أساسي كمحددات تدفق التيار. كما أنها تستخدم في أجهزة استشعار درجة الحرارة ، واقيات التيار الزائد ذاتية إعادة الضبط ، وعناصر التسخين ذاتية التنظيم.

Type
Positive Temperature Coefficient (PTC)
Negative Temperature Coefficient (NTC)
End-user Application
Chemical and Petrochemical
Power Generation
Metal and Mining
Semiconductor
Automotive
Oil and Gas
Food and Beverage
Life Sciences
Aerospace and Military (includes Aviation)
HVAC
Other End-user Applications
Geography
North America
Europe, Middle East & Africa
Asia-Pacific
Latin America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

من المتوقع أن يحتفظ قطاع السيارات بحصة سوقية كبيرة

  • تم استخدام مستشعرات درجة حرارة الثرمستور في صناعة السيارات منذ العقود القليلة الماضية لإرسال إشارات إلى أجهزة القياس والآن إلى أدوات التحكم الكهربائية. مع زيادة تعقيد النظام ، زاد عدد أنواع أجهزة استشعار درجة الحرارة ، كما زادت متطلبات الأداء. تتمثل الأسباب الرئيسية وراء نمو اعتماد أجهزة استشعار درجة حرارة الثرمستور في الصناعة في التفويضات والتطورات التقنية ومتطلبات العملاء.
  • مع التغيرات التكنولوجية في صناعة السيارات ، يشهد الطلب العالمي على المركبات المتصلة والمستقلة زيادة في الطلب ، ومعها ، يقوم البائعون بشكل متزايد بتطوير حلول خاصة بهذه الصناعة. على سبيل المثال ، في فبراير 2020 ، وسعت شركة Texas Instruments محفظة استشعار درجة الحرارة الخاصة بها لتشمل الثرمستورات الخطية التي توفر دقة أعلى بنسبة تصل إلى 50٪ مقارنةً بالثرمستورات NTC. كما أنه أحد أصغر الثرمستورات الخطية المتوفرة تجاريًا في السوق.
  • أجهزة استشعار درجة الحرارة في وحدة السيارات مطلوبة للخضوع لبيئات قاسية مختلفة ، ويقوم بائعون متنوعون في السوق بتطوير حلول تستهدف مثل هذه المتطلبات في الصناعة.
Picture222.png

من المتوقع أن تشهد منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ نموًا كبيرًا

  • يتزايد الطلب على الثرمستورات في منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ مع تغير مشهد السيارات ، حيث تتبنى العديد من البلدان حلول التنقل الكهربائي. وفقًا للجمعية الصينية لمصنعي السيارات (CAAM) ، في أبريل 2020 ، تم بيع 51000 سيارة كهربائية تعمل بالبطاريات ، و 20000 سيارة كهربائية هجينة تعمل بالكهرباء ، و 73 مركبة تعمل بخلايا الوقود في الصين. ارتفعت مبيعات السيارات الكهربائية التي تعمل بالبطاريات بمقدار 11.000 في أبريل ، من 40.000 في مارس 2020.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، فإن العدد المتزايد من مراكز البيانات والمكاتب الذكية والمناطق الاقتصادية الخاصة (SEZ) والمستودعات ومراكز التسوق ، من بين أمور أخرى ، يقود الطلب على أنظمة التدفئة والتهوية وتكييف الهواء في المنطقة. يعمل العدد المتزايد من مراكز البيانات ، خاصة في البلدان النامية ، على تغذية الطلب على السوق المدروسة ، حيث تتطور أجهزة الاستشعار القائمة على الثرمستور كوحدات متكاملة لأنظمة التدفئة والتهوية وتكييف الهواء.
  • تشير التقديرات إلى أن مراكز بيانات الإنترنت في الصين ستنمو ، إلى 22 ضعف مثيلتها في الولايات المتحدة ، أو على الأقل 10 أضعاف المساحة الحالية لليابان. نظرًا لأن المنطقة تهيمن على سوق HVAC العالمي ، فإنها توفر فرصة كبيرة للسوق المدروسة.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، يُقدر أن العدد المتزايد من المصانع ، حيث تلعب درجة الحرارة دورًا مهمًا ، يدعم اعتماد أنظمة التدفئة والتهوية وتكييف الهواء ، وبالتالي زيادة الطلب على الثرمستورات NTC في المنطقة.
Picture223.png

مشهد تنافسي

يتميز سوق مستشعر درجة الحرارة بالثرمستور بقدرة تنافسية عالية نظرًا لوجود العديد من اللاعبين الكبار في السوق لتزويد منتجاتهم في الأسواق المحلية والدولية. يبدو أن السوق يتركز بشكل معتدل حيث يتبنى اللاعبون استراتيجيات مثل ابتكار المنتجات وعمليات الدمج والاستحواذ للبقاء في المنافسة. اللاعبون الرئيسيون هم شركة Panasonic Corporation و Texas Instruments Incorporated و Honeywell International Inc. و Emerson Electric Company وغيرها. 

  • فبراير 2020 - وسعت شركة Texas Instruments مجموعة أجهزة استشعار درجة الحرارة الخاصة بها مع إضافة الثرمستورات الخطية التي ستوفر دقة تصل إلى 50٪ أعلى من الثرمستورات NTC. تتيح الدقة العالية للمنتج التشغيل بالقرب من الحدود الحرارية للمكونات الأخرى والنظام العام ، مما يساعد المهندسين في المقام الأول في زيادة الأداء مع تقليل فاتورة المواد (BOM) والتكلفة الإجمالية للحل.
  • آذار (مارس) 2020 - أعلنت شركة TE Connectivity Ltd. ، وهي شركة تقنية صناعية بارزة تتمتع بمكانة رائدة في حلول الاتصال والاستشعار ، أنها أكملت عملية الاستحواذ العام على First Sensor AG. تمتلك الشركة الآن 71.87٪ من أسهم First Sensor.

اللاعبين الرئيسيين

  1. شركة ميتسوبيشي للمواد

  2. شركة هانيويل الدولية

  3. شركة ايمرسون للكهرباء

  4. شركة تكساس إنسترومنتس إنكوربوريتد

  5. شركة باناسونيك

Picture2247.png

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Demand for Cost Effective and Improved Response Rate Sensors

      2. 4.2.2 Growing Applications in Consumer Electronics and Connected Devices

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Unsuitability of Thermistors for Wide Temperature Range and Price Point of Raw Materials

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    5. 4.5 Assessment of Impact of Covid-19 on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Positive Temperature Coefficient (PTC)

      2. 5.1.2 Negative Temperature Coefficient (NTC)

    2. 5.2 End-user Application

      1. 5.2.1 Chemical and Petrochemical

      2. 5.2.2 Power Generation

      3. 5.2.3 Metal and Mining

      4. 5.2.4 Semiconductor

      5. 5.2.5 Automotive

      6. 5.2.6 Oil and Gas

      7. 5.2.7 Food and Beverage

      8. 5.2.8 Life Sciences

      9. 5.2.9 Aerospace and Military (includes Aviation)

      10. 5.2.10 HVAC

      11. 5.2.11 Other End-user Applications

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe, Middle East & Africa

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Texas Instruments Incorporated

      2. 6.1.2 Panasonic Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 Emerson Electric Company

      4. 6.1.4 Honeywell International Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 KOA Corporation

      6. 6.1.6 Lattron Company Limited

      7. 6.1.7 Mitsubishi Materials Corporation

      8. 6.1.8 Ohizumi Manufacturing Company Limited

      9. 6.1.9 Shibaura Electronics Co. Ltd

      10. 6.1.10 TE Connectivity

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

تمت دراسة سوق أجهزة استشعار درجة حرارة الثرمستور من 2018 إلى 2026.

ينمو سوق مستشعر درجة حرارة الثرمستور بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب قدره 7.5 ٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

تنمو أمريكا اللاتينية بأعلى معدل نمو سنوي مركب خلال الفترة 2021-2026.

تمتلك منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ أعلى حصة في عام 2021.

شركة Mitsubishi Materials Corporation و Honeywell International Inc. و Emerson Electric Company و Texas Instruments Incorporated و Panasonic Corporation هي الشركات الكبرى العاملة في سوق أجهزة استشعار درجة حرارة الثرمستور.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

BESTSELLER

Thermistor Temperature Sensor Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecasts (2020 - 2025)

The Thermistor Temperature Sensor Market is Segmented by Type (NTC, PTC), End-user Applications (Chemical and Petrochemical, Power Generation, Metal and Mining, Semiconductor), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2019-2025

Base Year:

2019

Fastest Growing Market:

Latin America

Largest Market:

Asia Pacific

CAGR:

7.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The thermistor temperature sensor market is expected to register a CAGR of 7.5% over the forecast period (2020-2025). The growing trend of automation has been identified as one of the important trends in the industry, with the global consumption of sensors growing at a rapid pace across all the verticals. This is expected to influence the demand for thermistors.

  • Temperature sensing has become the largest application market for thermistors in recent years, with thermistors becoming the second-most used temperature sensors in various industries. The market for thermistors is dominated by NTC thermistors and functions with high-volume ceramic semiconductor manufacturing, catering substantially to several subsidized end users, like automotive, military, oil and gas, food, and beverages, and healthcare, among others. 
  • According to Murata manufacturing co. Ltd “the thermistor market is dominated by NTC type, which has a share of about 70% and PTC has a share of about 30%.”
  • Moreover, with the recent advancements in manufacturing techniques, the shortcomings of conventional NTC and PTC thermistors, like aging, interchangeability, and unreliability, are almost eliminated. Further, the booming demand for portable communication appliances is pushing upwards, the demand of NTC thermistors. Also, with several industrial plants adopting smart motors, PTC thermistors are expected to witness demand spikes, as they act as overcurrent protection for different motors.
  • The emerging technologies catering to healthcare industries in major economies and the growing applications, like smart patient monitoring systems, are significant factors driving the growth of the thermistor market over the forecast period. The NTC thermistor probes in the healthcare sector are generally used as resistance thermometers.
  • Moreover, with the onset of COVID-19, enterprises can neither export their goods nor import raw materials for production because the majority of materials for the production of electronic components are made in China. Also, electronics companies' partners are cutting about 30-50% of orders in several regions.

Scope of the Report

A thermistor is a resistor whose resistance is dependent on temperature. Thermistor temperature sensors are mainly used as inrush current limiters. They are also used in temperature sensing devices, self-resetting overcurrent protectors, and self-regulating heating elements.

Type
Positive Temperature Coefficient (PTC)
Negative Temperature Coefficient (NTC)
End-user Application
Chemical and Petrochemical
Power Generation
Metal and Mining
Semiconductor
Automotive
Oil and Gas
Food and Beverage
Life Sciences
Aerospace and Military (includes Aviation)
HVAC
Other End-user Applications
Geography
North America
Europe, Middle East & Africa
Asia-Pacific
Latin America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Automotive Segment is Expected to Hold Significant Market Share

  • Thermistor temperature sensors have been used in the automotive industry since the last few decades for sending signals to gauges and now to electric controls. As the system complexity increased, the number of types of temperature sensors increased, and the performance requirements also increased. The primary reasons behind the adoption growth of thermistor temperature sensors in the industry are mandates, technical advancements, and customer requirements.
  • With the technological changes in the automotive industry, the global demand for connected and autonomous vehicles sees a surge in the demand, and with it, vendors are increasingly developing solutions specific to the industry. For instance, in February 2020, Texas Instruments expanded its temperature sensing portfolio to include linear thermistors that offer up to 50% higher accuracy compared to NTC thermistors. Also, it is one of the smallest linear thermistors commercially available in the market.
  • Temperature sensors in an automotive unit are required to undergo various harsh environments, and various vendors in the market are developing solutions that target such requirements in the industry.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Asia-pacific is Expected to Witness Significant Growth

  • The demand for thermistors in the Asia-Pacific region is increasing with the changing automotive landscape, as many countries are adopting electric mobility solutions. According to the China Association of Automobile Manufacturers (CAAM), in April 2020, 51,000 battery electric vehicles, 20,000 plug-in hybrid electric vehicles, and 73 Fuel-cell vehicles were sold in China. The battery-electric vehicle sales increased by 11,000 in April, from 40,000 in March 2020.
  • Moreover, the growing number of data centers, smart offices, special economic zones (SEZ), warehouses, and malls, among others, is driving the demand for HVAC systems in the region. The growing number of data centers, especially in developing countries, is fueling the demand for the market studied, as thermistor-based sensors are evolving as integral units for HVAC systems.
  • China's internet data centers are estimated to grow, to 22 times that of the United States, or at least 10 times the current space of Japan. As the region is dominating the global HVAC market, it provides a vast opportunity for the market studied.
  • Furthermore, the growing number of manufacturing plants, where temperature plays an important role, is estimated to fuel the adoption of HVAC systems, subsequently increasing the demand for NTC thermistors in the region.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The Thermistor Temperature Sensor Market is highly competitive owing to the presence of multiple big players in the market supplying their products in domestic and international markets. The market appears to be moderately concentrated with players adopting strategies like product innovation, mergers, and acquisitions to stay competitive. The key players are Panasonic Corporation, Texas Instruments Incorporated, Honeywell International Inc., Emerson Electric Company, among others. 

  • Feb 2020 - Texas Instruments expanded its temperature sensing portfolio with the addition of linear thermistors that will deliver up to 50% higher accuracy than the NTC thermistors. The higher accuracy of the product enables operation closer to the thermal limits of the other components and the overall system, primarily helping the engineers in maximizing performance while reducing bill-of-materials (BOM) and total solution cost.
  • Mar 2020 - TE Connectivity Ltd., a prominent industrial technology company with leading positions in the connectivity and sensing solutions, announced that it has completed the public takeover of First Sensor AG. The company now holds 71.87% shares of First Sensor.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Demand for Cost Effective and Improved Response Rate Sensors

      2. 4.2.2 Growing Applications in Consumer Electronics and Connected Devices

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Unsuitability of Thermistors for Wide Temperature Range and Price Point of Raw Materials

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    5. 4.5 Assessment of Impact of Covid-19 on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Positive Temperature Coefficient (PTC)

      2. 5.1.2 Negative Temperature Coefficient (NTC)

    2. 5.2 End-user Application

      1. 5.2.1 Chemical and Petrochemical

      2. 5.2.2 Power Generation

      3. 5.2.3 Metal and Mining

      4. 5.2.4 Semiconductor

      5. 5.2.5 Automotive

      6. 5.2.6 Oil and Gas

      7. 5.2.7 Food and Beverage

      8. 5.2.8 Life Sciences

      9. 5.2.9 Aerospace and Military (includes Aviation)

      10. 5.2.10 HVAC

      11. 5.2.11 Other End-user Applications

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe, Middle East & Africa

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Texas Instruments Incorporated

      2. 6.1.2 Panasonic Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 Emerson Electric Company

      4. 6.1.4 Honeywell International Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 KOA Corporation

      6. 6.1.6 Lattron Company Limited

      7. 6.1.7 Mitsubishi Materials Corporation

      8. 6.1.8 Ohizumi Manufacturing Company Limited

      9. 6.1.9 Shibaura Electronics Co. Ltd

      10. 6.1.10 TE Connectivity

  7. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

** Subject to Availability

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports