سوق مجسات درجة الحرارة - النمو والاتجاهات وتأثير COVID-19 والتوقعات (2022-2027)

سوق مجسات درجة الحرارة مقسم حسب النوع (سلكي ، لاسلكي) ، التكنولوجيا (الأشعة تحت الحمراء ، المزدوجة الحرارية ، كاشفات درجة حرارة المقاومة ، الثرمستور ، مرسلات درجة الحرارة ، الدوائر المتكاملة ، الألياف البصرية) ، صناعة المستخدم النهائي (الكيميائية والبتروكيماوية ، النفط والغاز ، المعادن والتعدين وتوليد الطاقة والأغذية والمشروبات والسيارات والطبية والإلكترونيات الاستهلاكية والفضاء والجيش) والجغرافيا.

لقطة السوق

Temperature Sensors Market
Study Period: 2019- 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 6.6 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

بلغت قيمة سوق أجهزة استشعار درجة الحرارة العالمية 6412.5 مليون دولار أمريكي في عام 2020 ، ومن المتوقع أن تبلغ قيمتها 10028.5 مليون دولار أمريكي بحلول عام 2026 ، مسجلاً معدل نمو سنوي مركب بنسبة 6.6٪ خلال الفترة من 2021 إلى 2026. تستخدم مستشعرات درجة الحرارة اتصال إنترنت الأشياء لتسريع فحص COVID-19. تضافرت جهود Polysense Technologies و Semtech لتطوير سلسلة من أجهزة مراقبة درجة حرارة جسم الإنسان على أساس LoRa LPWAN من Semtech. توفر المستشعرات بيانات في الوقت الفعلي للعاملين في الرعاية الصحية في الخطوط الأمامية وفحص الأفراد الذين يعانون من درجات حرارة عالية بسرعة ، وهو أحد أكثر أعراض COVID-19 شيوعًا.

  • تعد زيادة تكييف وحدات HVAC في صناعة السيارات والطلب المتزايد على أجهزة استشعار درجة الحرارة بين العديد من المستخدمين النهائيين الصناعيين من العوامل الدافعة الرئيسية للسوق. علاوة على ذلك ، فإن زيادة التركيز على الأمن والمراقبة في جميع أنحاء العالم والمبادرات الحكومية نحو معايير السلامة تساعد السوق على النمو. الطلب القوي على المنتجات الإلكترونية الاستهلاكية يعزز نمو السوق.
  • يرجع اعتماد مستشعرات درجة الحرارة اللاسلكية في الصناعات بشكل أساسي إلى ميزة قياس عدم الاتصال للوصول إلى المواقع التي لا يكون فيها النشر المادي للجهاز ممكنًا. على سبيل المثال ، تعد التطبيقات في خزانات رأس البئر وأنظمة التوهج وخزانات المواد الكيميائية والضواغط وجمع بيانات خطوط الأنابيب من بين أقسام مختلفة من صناعة النفط والغاز حيث تكون قياسات درجة الحرارة أمرًا بالغ الأهمية ، مثل تركيب جهاز سلكي داخل خزان أو سيكون الأنبوب غير فعال إذا كانت درجة حرارة التشغيل عالية.
  • في يوليو 2019 ، وقعت الكويت عقد استكشاف بحري بقيمة 600 مليون دولار أمريكي مع شركة Halliburton لحفر ستة آبار استكشاف عالية الضغط ودرجة الحرارة (HP / HT) في العامين أو الثلاثة أعوام القادمة. يمكن أن يساعد مشروع الاستكشاف البحري الجديد هذا مع Halliburton في إضافة حوالي 100000 برميل من النفط يوميًا في المستقبل.
  • تجعل طبيعة الصناعة استخدام مستشعرات درجة الحرارة أمرًا بالغ الأهمية ، حيث إنه من الضروري مراقبة التغيرات في درجات الحرارة في هذه الخطوط والحفاظ على حالة عمل آمنة. يتم تمديد خطوط أنابيب المياه والبخار شديدة التسخين ، وقد تؤدي الحوادث الناتجة عن ذلك إلى إتلاف وفقدان الأصول الأخرى ، وهو أحد العوامل الدافعة للطلب والاحتياجات التنظيمية.
  • الاتجاهات في صناعة الحوسبة الشخصية ، مثل أحجام الأنظمة الأصغر والمعالجات الأسرع والحاجة إلى دعم التطبيقات الأكثر تقدمًا ، تجعل المراقبة والتحكم في الحرارة أمرًا ضروريًا. من المرجح أن يستمر هذا الاتجاه ، إلى جانب المبيعات القوية والتقدم في أجهزة الكمبيوتر المكتبية والمحمولة ، في دعم نمو أجهزة استشعار درجة الحرارة.
  • أحد الهواتف الذكية التي تم الإعلان عنها مؤخرًا ، Honor Play 4 Pro ، متاح مع مستشعر درجة الحرارة بالأشعة تحت الحمراء. في عصر جائحة COVID-19 ، عندما يمكن أن تكون درجة الحرارة المرتفعة علامة على الإصابة بمرض COVID-19 ، فقد تكون ميزة مفيدة للهاتف الذكي. وفقًا لـ Honor ، يعمل المستشعر بين درجات حرارة تتراوح بين -20 درجة مئوية و 100 درجة مئوية (ما يقرب من -4 إلى 212 درجة فهرنهايت) ، وهو أكثر من كافٍ لتغطية نطاق درجات الحرارة المحتملة لجسم الإنسان ، ويمكنه استشعار درجات الحرارة المنخفضة إلى عُشر درجة.

نطاق التقرير

أجهزة استشعار درجة الحرارة هي أجهزة لقياس قراءات درجة الحرارة من خلال الإشارات الكهربائية. يتكون المستشعر من معدنين يولدان جهدًا كهربائيًا أو مقاومة بمجرد أن يلاحظ تغيرًا في درجة الحرارة. تحتوي مستشعرات درجة الحرارة على أنواع مختلفة من المستشعرات بناءً على نوع التكنولوجيا ، مثل الأشعة تحت الحمراء ، والمزدوج الحراري ، وكاشفات درجة حرارة المقاومة (RTD) ، والمقاوم الحراري ، وغيرها. يصف التقرير نوع المستشعرات مثل السلكية واللاسلكية ، كما يقدم دراسة المخرجات التناظرية والرقمية. تتألف صناعة المستخدم النهائي من تطبيقات استشعار درجة الحرارة ، وتشمل بشكل رئيسي المواد الكيميائية والبتروكيماوية والنفط والغاز والمعادن والتعدين وتوليد الطاقة والأغذية والمشروبات والسيارات والطبية والفضائية والعسكرية وغيرها.

Type
Wired
Wireless
Technology
Infrared
Thermocouple
Resistance Temperature Detectors (RTD)
Thermistor
Temperature Transmitters
Fiber Optic
Others
End-User Industry
Chemical and Petrochemical
Oil and Gas
Metal and Mining
Power Generation
Food and Beverage
Automotive
Medical
Aerospace and Military
Consumer Electronics
Other End-User Industries
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
India
Japan
South Korea
Rest of Asia Pacific
Latin America
Brazil
Mexico
Rest of Latin America
Middle East and Africa
United Arab Emirates
Saudi Arabia
Rest of Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

مجسات درجة الحرارة بالأشعة تحت الحمراء لدفع نمو السوق

  • على عكس العديد من مستشعرات درجة حرارة التلامس ، يمكن أن تأخذ مستشعرات درجة حرارة الأشعة تحت الحمراء قراءات حتى من جسم متحرك في أقل من 10 مللي ثانية. جلبت هذه الميزة الخاصة العديد من التطبيقات إلى مستشعرات درجة حرارة الأشعة تحت الحمراء في مجال التصنيع والدفاع ومعالجة الأغذية وتطبيقات السيارات.
  • تقليديا ، توجد تطبيقات مستشعرات درجة حرارة الأشعة تحت الحمراء في مجموعة متنوعة من التطبيقات الدفاعية مثل رؤية الهدف البصري وقياسات الانبعاث المتغيرة التي غالبًا ما تكون مفيدة في أنشطة التتبع. ومع ذلك ، فإن كل هذه التطبيقات متقدمة جدًا ولها طلب مستمر إلى حد كبير بسبب الإنفاق العسكري المتزايد عالميًا. ولكن في الآونة الأخيرة ، تشهد مستشعرات درجة الحرارة التي تعمل بالأشعة تحت الحمراء ، تمامًا مثل جميع أجهزة الاستشعار الموجودة في السوق ، طلبًا متزايدًا من قطاعات التصنيع ، والذي يحركه اعتمادًا عالميًا لسياسات الصناعة 4.0.
  • في حالة الصيانة التنبؤية ، تكتسب مستشعرات درجة حرارة الأشعة تحت الحمراء بشكل متزايد حصة كبيرة في السوق. هناك متطلبات عالية لمراقبة درجة حرارة الأجزاء المتحركة ، والتي نادرًا ما يمكن استبدالها بكفاءة أجهزة استشعار درجة الحرارة بالأشعة تحت الحمراء.
  • في حالة صناعة قولبة البلاستيك ، يمكن لتكنولوجيا مستشعر الأشعة تحت الحمراء تحسين عمليات قولبة اللدائن الحرارية. في صناعة السيارات ، تُستخدم مستشعرات درجة حرارة الأشعة تحت الحمراء بالتعاون مع ورش الطلاء ، والتي بمساعدة الخوارزميات الذكية ، تحسب مقدار الوقت الذي يقضيه الهيكل في فرن التجفيف دون التأثير على وظيفة الطلاء.
  • دفع الارتفاع السريع في حالات COVID-19 الدول في جميع أنحاء العالم إلى اتخاذ خطوات لوقف الانتشار. منذ اندلاع المرض الفتاك ، كانت هناك حاجة لفحص درجات الحرارة بشكل روتيني. سيصبح الكشف عن الحمى على نطاق واسع وفحصها قريبًا حقيقة واقعة من أجل سلامة الجميع واحتواء ليس فقط COVID-19 الحالي الذي يؤثر اليوم ولكن أيضًا مقياسًا إلزاميًا للتأهب.
  • سيلعب نظام مراقبة درجة حرارة الجسم بالأشعة تحت الحمراء لرصد المنطقة الكبيرة والكشف عنها دورًا مهمًا في تحسين الوعي والسيطرة على انتشار تفشي المرض. سيكون لمثل هذا النظام إنذار فعال باستخدام ميزة نطاق درجة الحرارة ، والقدرة على تتبع الإنذارات وإطلاقها في نقاط متعددة ، وعدم تفويت أي أهداف ، والتعرف بين الهدف البشري / الحيواني / العضوي والأشياء الأخرى ذات درجة الحرارة المرتفعة واستخدام صور الفيديو / التصوير الفوتوغرافي لـ المراقبة والتحليل - كل ذلك في الوقت الفعلي.
Temperature Sensors Market

أمريكا الشمالية تحتفظ بأقصى حصة في السوق

  • احتلت أمريكا الشمالية أكبر حصة في السوق بسبب العديد من الشركات المصنعة المعروفة في المنطقة التي استثمرت بشكل كبير في تطوير وتحسين أجهزة استشعار درجة الحرارة الحالية.
  • وفقًا لمجلس سياسة السيارات الأمريكي ، فإن شركات صناعة السيارات ومورديها هم أكبر قطاع تصنيع في أمريكا ، وهم مسؤولون عن 3 ٪ من الناتج المحلي الإجمالي لأمريكا. علاوة على ذلك ، على مدى السنوات الخمس الماضية وحدها ، أعلنت مجموعة فيات كرايسلر للسيارات ، الولايات المتحدة ، وفورد ، وجنرال موتورز عن استثمارات بحوالي 35 مليار دولار أمريكي في مصانع التجميع والمحركات وناقل الحركة ومختبرات البحث والتطوير والمقر والمكاتب الإدارية والبنية التحتية الأخرى يربطهم ويدعمهم.
  • تقدم الشركات في المنطقة ، مثل Emerson Electric Co. ، مستشعرات درجة حرارة مزدوجة حرارية تتميز بالمرونة والمتانة في بيئات العمليات القاسية. تقدم شركات أخرى ، مثل Vernier Software and Technology ، مستشعرات درجة حرارة مزدوجة حرارية لقياس درجات الحرارة في نطاق -200 درجة مئوية إلى 1400 درجة مئوية. يمكن استخدامه أيضًا لقياس درجات حرارة اللهب التي تصل إلى 1400 درجة مئوية أو درجات حرارة النيتروجين السائل عند -196 درجة مئوية.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، من المتوقع أن توفر المنطقة الكثير من الطلب العالمي المتزايد على النفط على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة ، وفقًا لوكالة الطاقة الدولية (IEA). وفقًا لوكالة الطاقة الدولية ، من المتوقع أن تمثل الولايات المتحدة 80٪ من زيادة المعروض النفطي العالمي بين عامي 2017 و 2025 ، حيث يجد منتجو النفط الصخري المزيد من الطرق لضخ النفط بشكل مربح وبأسعار منخفضة. وبالتالي ، من المرجح أن يعزز قطاع النفط والغاز المتنامي في البلاد الطلب على السوق المدروس خلال فترة التوقعات.
  • مع تخطيط وزارة الداخلية الأمريكية للسماح بالحفر الاستكشافي البحري في حوالي 90 ٪ من مساحة الجرف القاري الخارجي (OCS) ، في إطار برنامج تأجير النفط والغاز للجرف القاري الخارجي الوطني (البرنامج الوطني OCS) للفترة 2019-2024 ، فإن النفط ومن المتوقع أن يفتح قطاع الغاز في المنطقة فرصًا جديدة للسوق.
  • بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تستخدم صناعة الرعاية الصحية مستشعرات درجة الحرارة على نطاق واسع لمراقبة النتاج القلبي المستمر ، وقسطرة التخفيف الحراري ، وما إلى ذلك. مع هذه التطورات عبر مختلف الصناعات في المنطقة والبحث والتطوير لأنواع مختلفة من أجهزة استشعار درجة الحرارة التي يتم دمجها في المزيد والمزيد من المنتجات ، من المقرر أن ينمو سوق مجسات درجة الحرارة بمعدل صحي.
Temperature Sensors Market

مشهد تنافسي

التنافس التنافسي مرتفع في هذا السوق ، نظرًا لوجود العديد من اللاعبين العاملين في السوق ، مثل هانيويل وتكساس إنسترومنتس و STMicroelectronics ، من بين الشركات المصنعة الإقليمية والمحلية الأخرى. يقود التحديث المستمر للمنتج وتقارب الصناعة السوق نحو عروض مميزة للغاية. بعض التطورات الرئيسية في المنطقة هي:

  • فبراير 2020 - وسعت شركة Texas Instruments مجموعة استشعار درجة الحرارة الخاصة بها لتشمل الثرمستورات الخطية التي توفر دقة تصل إلى 50٪ أعلى من الثرمستورات ذات معامل درجة الحرارة السلبية (NTC). يمكن أن تتيح الدقة العالية لمقاييس الثرمستورات الخاصة بـ TI إمكانية التشغيل بالقرب من الحدود الحرارية للمكونات الأخرى والنظام العام. يمكن أن يساعد المهندسين على زيادة الأداء مع تقليل فاتورة المواد (BOM) والتكلفة الإجمالية للحل.

اللاعبين الرئيسيين

  1. Honeywell International Inc.

  2. Siemens AG

  3. ABB Ltd.

  4. Texas Instruments Inc

  5. Emerson Electric Co.

Temperature Sensors Market

مشهد تنافسي

التنافس التنافسي مرتفع في هذا السوق ، نظرًا لوجود العديد من اللاعبين العاملين في السوق ، مثل هانيويل وتكساس إنسترومنتس و STMicroelectronics ، من بين الشركات المصنعة الإقليمية والمحلية الأخرى. يقود التحديث المستمر للمنتج وتقارب الصناعة السوق نحو عروض مميزة للغاية. بعض التطورات الرئيسية في المنطقة هي:

  • فبراير 2020 - وسعت شركة Texas Instruments مجموعة استشعار درجة الحرارة الخاصة بها لتشمل الثرمستورات الخطية التي توفر دقة تصل إلى 50٪ أعلى من الثرمستورات ذات معامل درجة الحرارة السلبية (NTC). يمكن أن تتيح الدقة العالية لمقاييس الثرمستورات الخاصة بـ TI إمكانية التشغيل بالقرب من الحدود الحرارية للمكونات الأخرى والنظام العام. يمكن أن يساعد المهندسين على زيادة الأداء مع تقليل فاتورة المواد (BOM) والتكلفة الإجمالية للحل.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

      5. 4.2.5 Threat of Substitute Products

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Assessment of the Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

    5. 4.5 Market Drivers

      1. 4.5.1 Growth in Industry 4.0 & Rapid Factory Automation

      2. 4.5.2 Increasing Demand for Wearable in Consumer Electronics

    6. 4.6 Market Restraints

      1. 4.6.1 Fluctuation in Raw Material Prices

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Wired

      2. 5.1.2 Wireless

    2. 5.2 Technology

      1. 5.2.1 Infrared

      2. 5.2.2 Thermocouple

      3. 5.2.3 Resistance Temperature Detectors (RTD)

      4. 5.2.4 Thermistor

      5. 5.2.5 Temperature Transmitters

      6. 5.2.6 Fiber Optic

      7. 5.2.7 Others

    3. 5.3 End-User Industry

      1. 5.3.1 Chemical and Petrochemical

      2. 5.3.2 Oil and Gas

      3. 5.3.3 Metal and Mining

      4. 5.3.4 Power Generation

      5. 5.3.5 Food and Beverage

      6. 5.3.6 Automotive

      7. 5.3.7 Medical

      8. 5.3.8 Aerospace and Military

      9. 5.3.9 Consumer Electronics

      10. 5.3.10 Other End-User Industries

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.4.2.2 Germany

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 India

        3. 5.4.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.4.3.4 South Korea

        5. 5.4.3.5 Rest of Asia Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Latin America

        1. 5.4.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.4.2 Mexico

        3. 5.4.4.3 Rest of Latin America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle East and Africa

        1. 5.4.5.1 United Arab Emirates

        2. 5.4.5.2 Saudi Arabia

        3. 5.4.5.3 Rest of Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles*

      1. 6.1.1 Siemens AG

      2. 6.1.2 Panasonic Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 Texas Instruments Incorporated

      4. 6.1.4 Honeywell International Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 ABB Ltd

      6. 6.1.6 Analog Devices Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Fluke Process Instruments

      8. 6.1.8 Emerson Electric Company

      9. 6.1.9 STMicroelectronics

      10. 6.1.10 Microchip Technology Incorporated

      11. 6.1.11 NXP Semiconductors NV

      12. 6.1.12 GE Sensing & Inspection Technologies GmbH

      13. 6.1.13 Robert Bosch GmbH

      14. 6.1.14 Günther GmbH Temperaturmesstechnik

      15. 6.1.15 TE Connectivity Ltd

      16. 6.1.16 Denso Corporation

      17. 6.1.17 Omron Corporation

      18. 6.1.18 FLIR Systems

      19. 6.1.19 Thermometris

      20. 6.1.20 Maxim Integrated Products

      21. 6.1.21 Kongsberg Gruppen

  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. FUTURE OUTLOOK

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

تمت دراسة سوق مجسات درجة الحرارة من 2019 إلى 2026.

ينمو سوق مجسات درجة الحرارة بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ 6.6٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

تنمو منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ بأعلى معدل نمو سنوي مركب خلال الفترة 2021-2026.

تمتلك أمريكا الشمالية أعلى حصة في عام 2021.

شركة Honeywell International Inc. و Siemens AG و ABB Ltd. و Texas Instruments Inc و Emerson Electric Co. هي كبرى الشركات العاملة في سوق مجسات درجة الحرارة.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Temperature Sensors Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Temperature Sensors market is segmented by Type (Wired, Wireless), Technology (Infrared, Thermocouple, Resistance Temperature Detectors, Thermistor, Temperature Transmitters, Integrated Circuit, Fiber optics), End-user Industry (Chemical and Petrochemical, Oil and Gas, Metal and Mining, Power Generation, Food and Beverage, Automotive, Medical, Consumer Electronics, Aerospace, and Military), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

temperature sensor market
Study Period: 2019- 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 6.6 %
temperature sensors market report

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Global Temperature Sensor Market was valued at USD 6412.5 Million in 2020, and it is projected to be worth USD 10028.5 Million by 2026, registering a CAGR of 6.6% during the period of 2021-2026. Temperature Sensors are employing IoT connectivity to speed COVID-19 screening. Polysense Technologies and Semtech have joined forces to develop a series of human body temperature monitoring devices based on Semtech’s LoRa LPWAN. The sensors offer real-time data to frontline healthcare workers and quickly screen individuals with a high temperature, one of the most common symptoms of COVID-19.

  • Increasing the adaption of HVAC modules in the automotive industry and the growing demand for temperature sensors among the many industrial end users are the major driving factors of the market. Moreover, increased focus on security and surveillance across the world and the government initiatives toward safety norms help the market to grow. Robust demand for consumer electronic products further boosts the market growth.
  • The adoption of wireless temperature sensors in industries is mainly due to the non-contact measurement feature to reach locations where the physical deployment of a device is not possible. For instance, the applications in wellhead tanks, flare systems, chemical tanks, compressors, and pipeline data collection are among various sections of the oil and gas industry where the temperature measurements are critical, as the installation of a wired device inside a tank or a pipe would be inefficient if the operating temperature is high.
  • In July 2019, Kuwait signed a USD 600 million offshore exploration contract with Halliburton to drill six high-pressure, high-temperature (HP/HT) exploration wells in the next two to three years. This new offshore exploration project with Halliburton could help to add around 100,000 barrels of oil per day in the future.
  • The nature of the industry makes the usage of temperature sensors crucial, as it is essential to monitor the temperature changes in these lines and maintain a safe working condition. The super-heated steam and water pipelines are extended, and accidents in these may lead to the damage and loss of other assets, which is one of the driving factors for the demand and regulatory needs.
  • Trends in the personal computing industry, such as smaller system sizes, faster processors, and the need to support more advanced applications, make monitoring and controlling heat imperative. This trend, coupled with robust sales and advancements of desktop and portable computers, is likely to continue to support the growth of temperature sensors.
  • One of Honor’s recently announced smartphones, the Honor Play 4 Pro, is available with an infrared temperature sensor. In the era of a COVID-19 pandemic, when a high temperature could be a sign of being ill with COVID-19, it could be a helpful smartphone feature to have. According to Honor, the sensor works between temperatures of -20 degrees Celsius and 100 degrees Celsius (approximately -4 to 212 degrees Fahrenheit), which is more than enough to cover the human body’s range of potential temperatures, and that it can sense temperatures down to the tenth of a degree.

Scope of the Report

The temperature sensors are devices to measure temperature readings through electrical signals. The sensor is made of two metals that generate electrical voltage or resistance once it notices a temperature change. The temperature sensors have various sensor types based on the technology type, such as Infrared, Thermocouple, Resistance Temperature Detectors (RTD), Thermistor, and others. The report describes the type of sensors, such as wired and wireless, and also provides the study of output, which are analog and digital. The end-user industry is comprised of temperature sensor applications, and majorly includes Chemical and Petrochemical, Oil and Gas, Metal and Mining, Power Generation, Food and Beverage, Automotive, Medical, Aerospace & Military, and others.

Type
Wired
Wireless
Technology
Infrared
Thermocouple
Resistance Temperature Detectors (RTD)
Thermistor
Temperature Transmitters
Fiber Optic
Others
End-User Industry
Chemical and Petrochemical
Oil and Gas
Metal and Mining
Power Generation
Food and Beverage
Automotive
Medical
Aerospace and Military
Consumer Electronics
Other End-User Industries
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
India
Japan
South Korea
Rest of Asia Pacific
Latin America
Brazil
Mexico
Rest of Latin America
Middle East and Africa
United Arab Emirates
Saudi Arabia
Rest of Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Infrared Temperature Sensors to Drive the Market Growth

  • Unlike many contact temperature sensors, IR Temperature sensors can take readings even from a moving object at less than 10 ms. This particular advantage has brought many applications to the IR temperature sensors in the field of manufacturing, defense, food processing, and automotive applications.
  • Traditionally, the applications of IR temperature sensors are found in a variety of defense applications such as optical target sighting and variable emissivity measurements that are often helpful in tracking activities. However, all these applications are very advanced and considerably have a continuous demand owing to the globally increasing military spending. But in recent times, infrared temperature sensors, just like all the sensors in the market, are experiencing increased demand from the manufacturing sectors, which are majorly driven by the global adoption of Industry 4.0 policies.
  • In the case of predictive maintenance, IR temperature sensors are increasingly gaining a considerable market share. There is a high requirement of monitoring the temperature of moving parts, which can rarely be substituted by the efficiency of IR temperature sensors.
  • In the case of the plastic molding industry, IR sensor technology can optimize thermoplastic demolding processes. In the automotive industry, the IR temperature sensors are used in collaboration with the paint workshops, which, with the help of intelligent algorithms, calculate the amount of time a chassis spends in the drying oven without affecting the paint job.
  • The rapid surge in COVID-19 cases has caused nations worldwide to take steps to stop the spread. Ever since the outbreak of the deadly disease, there has been a need to check temperatures routinely. Large-area detection and screening for fever would soon be a reality for the safety of all and containment of not only the current COVID-19 that is impacting today but also a prescriptive measure of preparedness.
  • An infrared body temperature monitoring system for large area monitoring and detection would play a significant role in improving awareness and controlling the spread of an outbreak. Such a system would have an effective alarm using a temperature range feature, the ability to track and raise alarms at multiple points, miss no targets, identify between human/animal/organic target and other high-temperature objects and use video/photographic images for monitoring and analysis – all in real-time.
 industrial temperature sensor

North America to Hold Maximum Market Share

  • North America held the largest market share due to several established manufacturers in the region investing significantly in the development and betterment of existing temperature sensors.
  • According to the American Automotive Policy Council, Automakers and their suppliers are America's largest manufacturing sector, responsible for 3% of America's GDP. Moreover, over the past five years alone, FCA US, Ford, and General Motors have announced investments of nearly USD 35 billion in their U.S. assembly, engine and transmission plants, R & D labs, headquarters, and administrative offices, and other infrastructure that connects and supports them.
  • Companies in the region, such as Emerson Electric Co., offer thermocouple temperature sensors that feature resilience and durability in harsh process environments. Other companies, such as Vernier Software and Technology, offer thermocouple temperature sensors to measure temperatures in the range of –200oC to 1400oC. It can also be used to measure flame temperatures as high as 1400 ̊C or liquid nitrogen temperatures at -196 ̊C.
  • Moreover, the region is expected to supply much of the world's growing demand for oil over the next five years, according to the International Energy Agency (IEA). As per the IEA, the United States is expected to account for 80% of the global oil supply increase between 2017 and 2025, as shale producers find more ways to pump oil profitably at lower prices. Thus, the country's growing oil and gas sector is likely to boost further the demand for the market studied over the forecast period.
  • With the U.S. Department of the Interior planning to allow offshore exploratory drilling in about 90% of the Outer Continental Shelf (OCS) acreage, under the National Outer Continental Shelf Oil and Gas Leasing Program (National OCS Program) for 2019-2024, the oil and gas sector in the region is expected to open up new opportunities to the market.
  • Additionally, the healthcare industry uses temperature sensors extensively for continuous cardiac output monitoring, thermal dilution catheters, etc. With such advancements across various industries in the region and the R & D of various types of temperature sensors being integrated into more and more products, the market for temperature sensors is set to grow at a healthy rate.
global temperature sensors market

Competitive Landscape

The competitive rivalry is high in this market, owing to the presence of many players operating in the market, such as Honeywell, Texas Instruments, and STMicroelectronics, among other regional and local manufacturers. Continuous product upgradation and industry convergence are driving the market towards highly differentiated offerings. Some of the key developments in the area are:

  • Feb 2020 - Texas Instruments expanded its temperature sensing portfolio to include linear thermistors that deliver up to 50% higher accuracy than negative temperature coefficient (NTC) thermistors. The higher accuracy of TI's thermistors can enable operation closer to the other components' thermal limits and the overall system. It can help engineers maximize performance while reducing bill-of-materials (BOM) and total solution cost.

Major Players

  1. Honeywell International Inc.

  2. Siemens AG

  3. ABB Ltd.

  4. Texas Instruments Inc

  5. Emerson Electric Co.

Siemens AG, Panasonic Corporation, Texas Instruments Incorporated, Honeywell International Inc., ABB Ltd, Analog Devices Inc., Fluke Process Instruments

Recent Developments

  • October 2020 - DENSO Corporation announced the development of a Factory-IoT Platform that connects 130 production factories worldwide with information technology and the internet of things technologies. The newly developed platform stores data collected from a variety of equipment at various production sites in a single cloud that can be used freely across DENSO’s organization. This is the first in-house development of a cloud-native platform using open-source-software in the automotive supplier industry.
  • May 2020 - Siemens AG sold its 24% stake in the Indian unit for INR 8,520 crore to group firm. At the end of the second quarter in fiscal 2020, the distribution group met the criteria for a held for disposal and discontinued operation classification. Effective with Siemens classifying the distribution group as held for disposal, Siemens ceased depreciation and amortization of assets within the distribution group. In July 2020, the Siemens AG shareholders approved the spin-off plan in an extraordinary shareholder meeting.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

      5. 4.2.5 Threat of Substitute Products

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Assessment of the Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

    5. 4.5 Market Drivers

      1. 4.5.1 Growth in Industry 4.0 & Rapid Factory Automation

      2. 4.5.2 Increasing Demand for Wearable in Consumer Electronics

    6. 4.6 Market Restraints

      1. 4.6.1 Fluctuation in Raw Material Prices

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Wired

      2. 5.1.2 Wireless

    2. 5.2 Technology

      1. 5.2.1 Infrared

      2. 5.2.2 Thermocouple

      3. 5.2.3 Resistance Temperature Detectors (RTD)

      4. 5.2.4 Thermistor

      5. 5.2.5 Temperature Transmitters

      6. 5.2.6 Fiber Optic

      7. 5.2.7 Others

    3. 5.3 End-User Industry

      1. 5.3.1 Chemical and Petrochemical

      2. 5.3.2 Oil and Gas

      3. 5.3.3 Metal and Mining

      4. 5.3.4 Power Generation

      5. 5.3.5 Food and Beverage

      6. 5.3.6 Automotive

      7. 5.3.7 Medical

      8. 5.3.8 Aerospace and Military

      9. 5.3.9 Consumer Electronics

      10. 5.3.10 Other End-User Industries

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.4.2.2 Germany

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 India

        3. 5.4.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.4.3.4 South Korea

        5. 5.4.3.5 Rest of Asia Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Latin America

        1. 5.4.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.4.2 Mexico

        3. 5.4.4.3 Rest of Latin America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle East and Africa

        1. 5.4.5.1 United Arab Emirates

        2. 5.4.5.2 Saudi Arabia

        3. 5.4.5.3 Rest of Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles*

      1. 6.1.1 Siemens AG

      2. 6.1.2 Panasonic Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 Texas Instruments Incorporated

      4. 6.1.4 Honeywell International Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 ABB Ltd

      6. 6.1.6 Analog Devices Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Fluke Process Instruments

      8. 6.1.8 Emerson Electric Company

      9. 6.1.9 STMicroelectronics

      10. 6.1.10 Microchip Technology Incorporated

      11. 6.1.11 NXP Semiconductors NV

      12. 6.1.12 GE Sensing & Inspection Technologies GmbH

      13. 6.1.13 Robert Bosch GmbH

      14. 6.1.14 Günther GmbH Temperaturmesstechnik

      15. 6.1.15 TE Connectivity Ltd

      16. 6.1.16 Denso Corporation

      17. 6.1.17 Omron Corporation

      18. 6.1.18 FLIR Systems

      19. 6.1.19 Thermometris

      20. 6.1.20 Maxim Integrated Products

      21. 6.1.21 Kongsberg Gruppen

  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. FUTURE OUTLOOK

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Temperature Sensors Market market is studied from 2019 - 2026.

The Temperature Sensors Market is growing at a CAGR of 6.6% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Honeywell International Inc., Siemens AG, ABB Ltd., Texas Instruments Inc, Emerson Electric Co. are the major companies operating in Temperature Sensors Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!