德国测试、检验和认证市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

德国测试、检验和认证市场按采购类型(外包、内部/政府)、最终用户垂直(消费品和零售、汽车、食品和农业、制造和工业产品、能源和公用事业、石油& 天然气和化工、建筑、运输、航空航天和铁路)。

市场快照

germany testing inspection and certification market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 5.7 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

2020 年德国测试、检验和认证市场价值 207.8 亿美元,预计到 2026 年将达到 287.6 亿美元,在 2021 年至 2026 年的预测期内,复合年增长率为 5.7%。健康安全措施在确保基础设施、服务和产品符合德国标准和法规方面发挥着重要作用。随着跨行业定期进行测试和检查的趋势,例如石油和天然气成为强制要求,无论行业季节性如何,预计测试、检查和认证 (TIC) 服务的需求都会增长。德国是欧洲最大的经济体,2019 年贡献了欧盟近四分之一的 GDP(24.7%)。该国拥有强大的参与者,

  • 2019 年 5 月,TÜV SÜD PSB 与国际自动化学会签署了谅解备忘录 (MoU),通过 ISASecure 认证规范进行认证评估。公司现在有资格独立认证自动化和控制系统产品和组织。这将确保对网络安全攻击的强大防御,并为自动化技术的最终用户提供产品一致性保证。此外,在德国,联邦各州负责官方食品控制和检验测试。涉及食品生产、加工和销售的企业必须通过内部检查记录所用原材料的质量。
  • 此外,德国的电力部门是继石油和天然气部门之后对无损检测的主要需求来源之一。发电中的大部分份额由化石燃料占据,约占该国发电总量的 55%。相比之下,可再生能源占总发电量的 25%。未来,该国将仅依赖可再生能源,到 2040 年必须提供 80% 的电力。这在德国引发了一些环境问题,与其他几个欧洲国家类似。这也导致德国针对燃烧化石燃料发电造成的环境污染制定了多项严格规定,从而对市场增长产生积极影响。到 2038 年,该国将关闭所有燃煤电厂。
  • 此外,德国的建筑业是该国 NDT 最大的需求来源之一。尽管经历了几次挫折,建筑业每年都继续为国民经济做出巨大贡献,这主要是由于住宅建设的激增。在收入增加、低利率和高水平的净移民的推动下,房地产市场正在经历强劲的需求。此外,德国的软件供应链中缺乏第三方认证服务,TÜV南德意志集团通过创建满足第三方认证要求的测试方法来解决这个问题。TÜV 南德意志集团还为 OpenChain 开发了测试标志和认证服务,OpenChain 是一个软件供应链,其中提供具有一致合规性信息的开源软件。
  • 随着 COVID-19 的爆发,总部位于德国的测试、检验和认证公司能够在问题期间为工作场所工厂和机器安全的持续安全提供服务,这可能会扰乱工作场所。2020 年 3 月,代表独立测试、检验和认证部门的 TIC 理事会感谢欧盟当局和成员国对 COVID-19 造成的健康危机的有力和迅速反应,并要求支持这些公司在TIC 部门。公司继续根据相应的立法和相关国际标准对制药和医学实验室以及医疗器械和防护设备的制造商进行测试、审核、检查和认证。

报告范围

测试、检验和认证部门由提供多种服务的合格评定机构组成,包括从审计和检查到测试、验证、认证和质量保证。测试代表工业活动,以确保单个组件、制成品和多组件系统足以满足其预期用途。测试和检验是质量控制的操作部分,是任何制造公司生存的重要因素。

By Sourcing Type
Outsourced
By Type of Service
Testing and Inspection
Certification
In-house/Government
By End-User Vertical
Consumer Goods & Retail
Automotive
Food & Agriculture
Manufacturing & Industrial Goods
Energy & Utilities
Oil & Gas and Chemicals
Construction
Transport, Aerospace and Rail
Other End-user Verticals

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

制造业和工业品预计将出现显着增长

  • 供应商相关服务、产品和生产相关服务以及项目相关服务被视为为本分部提供范围。这是新兴领域之一,主要由于该领域的进步和自动化,为所研究的市场提供了巨大的潜力和机会。该地区公司提供的服务类型包括材料测试、产品认证、冶金和工艺设计、厂内和运营支持、质量控制和管理体系认证。随着工业 4.0 和工业物联网 (IIoT) 等概念在德国制造业的进步,TIC 服务提供商在预测期内有巨大的机会扩展业务。
  • 2019 年 11 月,国际公认的可持续 IT 认证 TCO Certified 提供商 TCO Development 与德国内政部采购办公室 (BeschA) 建立了新的合作关系。TCO Certified 成为既定行为准则的组成部分,得到电子行业集团 BITKOM 和 BeschA 的同意,这是朝着更可持续采购 IT 产品迈出的又一步。慕尼黑再保险公司是一家总部位于德国的再保险公司,提供检验服务,帮助客户降低风险并优化工厂和设备的效率。它为不同类别的工厂和设备提供检查服务,以协助遵守健康和安全法规:锅炉/压力、起重、电气/机械、除尘和排烟、压力机、
  • 2020年5月,RORZE CORPORATION的德国子公司RORZE ENGENDERING GmbH在欧洲市场从事Rorze自动化系统的销售和维护,获得了ISO9001(质量管理体系)认证。2019 年 12 月,为工业应用和物联网 (IoT) 提供数据存储和安全解决方案的供应商 Swissbit AG 在德国柏林开设了新的电子生产设施。该公司加强了对德国作为制造基地的长期承诺,并将其高度集成电子产品的生产能力提高了两倍。预计此类事件将对制造业和工业品行业的测试、检验和认证部门产生积极影响。
  • 德国政府宣布其 2020 年 1 月的工业生产较上月增长 3%,这表明该国庞大的制造业长达两年的低迷期即将结束,但随后才会受到中断的打击来自冠状病毒。由于经济的贸易平衡严重依赖商品出口,德国的制造业占其 GDP 的 20% 左右。德国 Ifo(经济研究所)商业景气指数从 2 月份的 96.0 点跌至 3 月份的 86.1 点,创下 1990 年德国统一以来的最高值和 2009 年 7 月以来的最低值。被制造公司用于远程检查,以保持安全和健康合规性的连续性。
germany testing inspection and certification market

汽车有望占据重要份额

  • 预计在预测期内,不断增长的汽车产量和电动汽车和自动驾驶汽车等趋势将推动德国对 TIC 服务的采用和需求。2020 年 7 月,Mobileye 宣布,德国独立技术服务提供商 TÜV Süd 已授予该公司自动车辆测试许可证,该许可证允许该公司在德国所有道路上以每小时 130 公里的速度驾驶其测试车辆. Mobileye 计划在慕尼黑开始测试,并计划在德国其他地区进行测试。汽车测试被广泛使用,因为它支持已建立和开发中的替代能源燃料和新技术的性能测试、材料测试、研发、安全和认证。
  • 德国政府的目标是到 2030 年使 600 万辆电动汽车上路,到 2020 年达到 100 万辆,这正在为汽车行业创造额外的需求。例如,2020 年 1 月,法兰克福检察官办公室开始调查配备该公司 1.6 升和 2.2 升四缸涡轮增压柴油发动机的三菱汽车是否使用非法软件通过排放测试。2019 年 9 月,梅赛德斯-奔驰品牌所有者戴姆勒股份公司同意在德国支付 8.7 亿欧元,以因不遵守柴油排放法规。大众汽车去年年底还因对超过 57,000 辆柴油车的排放做出虚假陈述而被联邦法院罚款 1.25 亿美元。
  • 在所有行业中,汽车占出口商品的 17%。因此,德国政府的重点是所有车辆都必须进行例行测试,以确保它们符合德国安全标准。2019 年 9 月,TIP 拖车服务与 TUV Nord 接洽,设计和管理拖车检验认证计划。这使 TIP 能够按照独立标准检查其拖车车队,并通过在检查活动中正确识别缺陷来减少车辆越野 (VOR) 时间。2019 年 5 月,Konrad Technologies 和 VI-grade 在欧洲汽车测试博览会和 2019 年德国自动驾驶汽车技术博览会上共同展示了最新的测试方法——Driver in the Loop (DIL) 结合传感器融合测试。
  • 随着 COVID-19 的爆发,德国的新车注册量在 2020 年 3 月下降 38% 之后,在 2020 年 4 月暴跌 61%。预计该国经济今年将下降 6.5%;欧盟委员会对此进行了预测。为遏制 COVID-19 的传播而实施的限制人员流动的措施严重打击了汽车销售,导致德国大众汽车放弃其全年展望并发布盈利预警。2020 年 4 月,德国汽车工业协会 VDA 加入了政界人士和汽车行业高管的多重要求,呼吁在冠状病毒大流行之后采取更多激励措施来重振对低排放汽车的需求。预计此类情况将大大减少汽车行业的测试、检查和认证的吸引力。
germany testing inspection and certification market

竞争格局

德国测试、检验和认证市场适度分散,由重要参与者组成。然而,就市场份额而言,位于该国的知名企业,如 TÜV SÜD Limited,主导着市场。多家专注于数字化的初创公司和现有 TIC 公司正在与传统的 TIC 公司展开激烈的竞争。在预测期内,现有的 TIC 公司正在将合并和合作活动作为其核心战略的一部分。

  • 2020 年 7 月 - Hyperloop Transportation Technologies 向公众提供了有史以来第一个完整的 Hyperloop 系统认证指南。TÜV SÜD 审查了 HyperloopTT 系统的危害分析和风险评估 (HARA),并将其用于制定指南,定义这些系统的建造、设计和运行的重要安全要求。
  • 2019 年 10 月 - Dekra Germany 成为欧盟委员会根据体外诊断法规 (IVDR) 指定的第一个指定机构。在目前的监管制度下,几乎 90% 的体外诊断行业都可以进行自我认证。但随着新法律的出台,这一比例发生了巨大变化,高达 90% 的人需要指定机构。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHT

    1. 4.1 Market Overview (Covers the impact due to COVID-19)

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 PESTLE Analysis

    4. 4.4 Major TIC Standards and Regulations

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Government Regulations and Mandates

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

      1. 5.2.1 Increase in Lead Times for Assessment Programs due to the Growing Complexity of the Supply Chain

  6. 6. TECHNOLOGY SNAPSHOT (TRENDS INFLUENCING THE MARKET)

  7. 7. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 7.1 By Sourcing Type

      1. 7.1.1 Outsourced

        1. 7.1.1.1 By Type of Service

          1. 7.1.1.1.1 Testing and Inspection

          2. 7.1.1.1.2 Certification

      2. 7.1.2 In-house/Government

    2. 7.2 By End-User Vertical

      1. 7.2.1 Consumer Goods & Retail

      2. 7.2.2 Automotive

      3. 7.2.3 Food & Agriculture

      4. 7.2.4 Manufacturing & Industrial Goods

      5. 7.2.5 Energy & Utilities

      6. 7.2.6 Oil & Gas and Chemicals

      7. 7.2.7 Construction

      8. 7.2.8 Transport, Aerospace and Rail

      9. 7.2.9 Other End-user Verticals

  8. 8. MARKET STRATEGIES ADOPTED BY VARIOUS COMPANIES

  9. 9. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 9.1 Company Profiles

      1. 9.1.1 Société Générale de Surveillance SA (SGS SA)

      2. 9.1.2 TÜV SÜD Limited

      3. 9.1.3 Applus+ Servicios SA

      4. 9.1.4 ATG Technology Group

      5. 9.1.5 Bureau Veritas SA

      6. 9.1.6 Intertek Group plc

      7. 9.1.7 A/S Baltic Control Ltd., Aarhus

      8. 9.1.8 CIS Commodity Inspection Services BV

      9. 9.1.9 DEKRA SE

      10. 9.1.10 VIC Inspection Services Holding Ltd.

      11. 9.1.11 Vinçotte International SA

      12. 9.1.12 RTM BREDA S.r.l.

      13. 9.1.13 Kiwa N.V.

      14. 9.1.14 AQM S.rl.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  10. 10. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  11. 11. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Germany Testing, Inspection, and Certification Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Germany Testing, Inspection, and Certification Market is growing at a CAGR of 5.7% over the next 5 years.

Société Générale de Surveillance SA (SGS SA), TÜV SÜD Limited, Bureau Veritas SA, Intertek Group plc, DEKRA SE are the major companies operating in Germany Testing, Inspection, and Certification Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Germany Testing, Inspection, and Certification Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Germany Testing, Inspection, and Certification Market is segmented by Sourcing Type (Outsourced, In-house/Government), End-User Vertical (Consumer Good & Retail, Automotive, Food & Agriculture, Manufacturing & Industrial Goods, Energy & Utilities, Oil & Gas and Chemicals, Construction, Transport, Aerospace, and Rail).

Market Snapshot

germany testing inspection and certification market
Study Period:

2018 - 2026

Base Year:

2020

CAGR:

5.7 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Germany Testing, Inspection, and Certification Market was valued at USD 20.78 billion in 2020 and is expected to reach USD 28.76 billion by 2026 at a CAGR of 5.7% over the forecast period from 2021 - 2026. The advent of stringent environmental norms and increasing health safety measures play a significant role in ensuring the infrastructure, services, and products are met with the standards and regulations in Germany. With the trend of testing and inspection across industries at regular intervals, such as oil and gas becoming a mandate, the testing, inspection, and certification (TIC) services are expected to grow in demand, irrespective of the industrial seasonality. Germany is significantly the largest economy in Europe and contributed almost a quarter of the EU's GDP (24.7%) in 2019. The country has a robust foothold of players, such as the Dekra Certification and TUV SUD Group, contributing to the market's growth positively.

  • In May 2019, TÜV SÜD PSB signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) with the International Society of Automation to conduct certification assessments through ISASecure certification specifications. The company is now eligible to certify automation and control system products and organizations independently. This will ensure robust defense against cybersecurity attacks and provide assurances of product conformity for end-users of automation technology. Moreover, in Germany, the federal states are responsible for official food control and inspection tests. Businesses involved in the production, processing and selling of foodstuffs are required to document the quality of the raw materials used by carrying out in-house checks. The rising requirement for food safety and increasing international trade is expected to offer potential opportunities over the forecast period.
  • Moreover, Germany's power sector is one of the primary sources of demand for NDT after the oil and gas sector. The bulk share in power generation is held by fossil fuels, which is approximately 55% of the total energy generated in the country. In comparison, the renewables share stood at 25% of the entire electricity generation. In the future, the country will only depend on renewable energy, which has to provide 80% of the power by 2040. This has raised several environmental concerns in Germany, similar to several other European countries. This has also resulted in several stringent regulations in Germany regarding the environmental pollution caused by burning fossil fuels for power generation, thereby positively impacting the market's growth. The country will shut down all its coal-fired plants by 2038.
  • Furthermore, Germany's construction sector is one of the largest sources of demand for NDT in the country. The construction industry continues to contribute immensely to the national economy every year despite several setbacks, primarily driven by a surge in residential construction. Driven by rising incomes, low-interest rates, and a high level of net migration, the housing market is experiencing strong demand. Also, 3rd party certification services were absent within the software supply chain in Germany, where TÜV SÜD addressed it by creating testing methods that meet the requirements of 3rd party certification. TÜV SÜD has also developed a test mark and certification service for OpenChain, a software supply chain where open source is delivered with consistent compliance information.
  • With the outbreak of COVID-19, the testing, inspection, and certification companies headquartered in Germany were able to provide services for the continued safety of workplace plant and machine safety during the problematic period, which threatened to disrupt the workplaces. In March 2020, the TIC Council, representing the independent testing, inspection, and certification sector, thanked the EU authorities and the Member States for the robust and swift response to the health crisis due to COVID-19 and requested to support the companies in the TIC sector. The companies continued to test, audit, inspect and certify the pharmaceutical and medical laboratories' conformity, as well as the manufacturers of medical devices and protective equipment according to the corresponding legislation and relevant international standards.

Scope of the Report

The testing, inspection, and certification sector consist of conformity assessment bodies that offer several services, including auditing and inspection to testing, verification, certification, and quality assurance. Testing represents the industrial activities to ensure that individual components, manufactured products, and multicomponent systems are adequate for their intended usage. Testing and inspection are the operational parts of quality control, an essential factor in the survival of any manufacturing company.

By Sourcing Type
Outsourced
By Type of Service
Testing and Inspection
Certification
In-house/Government
By End-User Vertical
Consumer Goods & Retail
Automotive
Food & Agriculture
Manufacturing & Industrial Goods
Energy & Utilities
Oil & Gas and Chemicals
Construction
Transport, Aerospace and Rail
Other End-user Verticals

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Manufacturing and Industrial Goods are expected to Witness Significant Growth

  • Suppliers related services, product, and production-related services, and projects related services are considered to offer scope for this segment. This is one of the emerging segments, which offers enormous potential and opportunity for the market studied, mainly due to advancement and automation in the sector. The type of services provided by the companies in the region include materials testing, product certification, metallurgy and process design, in-plant and operational support, quality control, and management systems certification. The advancement in the manufacturing sector in Germany with Industry 4.0 and concepts, like the Industrial Internet of Things (IIoT), the TIC service providers have a massive opportunity to expand their business over the forecast period.
  • In November 2019, TCO Development, provider of the internationally recognized certification for sustainable IT, TCO Certified, formed new cooperation with the Office for Procurement of the German Ministry of the Interior (BeschA). TCO Certified becomes an integral part of the established code of conduct, agreed to by the electronics industry group BITKOM and the BeschA, another step toward more sustainable procurement of IT products. Munich Re Group, a reinsurance company, based out of Germany, provides inspection services that help customers reduce risks and optimize the efficiency of plant and equipment. It provides inspection services for different classes' plant and equipment to assist in compliance with health and safety legislation: boiler/pressure, lifting, electrical/mechanical, dust and fume extraction, power press, fixed electrical wiring.
  • In May 2020, RORZE ENGENDERING GmbH, a Germany subsidiary of RORZE CORPORATION, engages in the sales and maintenance of Rorze automation systems in the European market, acquired ISO9001 (Quality Management System) certification. In December 2019, Swissbit AG, a provider of data storage and security solutions for industrial applications and the Internet of Things (IoT), opened its new electronics production facility in Berlin, Germany. The company has strengthened its long-term commitment to Germany as a manufacturing base and has tripled its production capacity for highly integrated electronics. Such instances are expected to positively impact the testing, inspection, and certification sector in the manufacturing and industrial goods industry.
  • The German government announced that its industrial production in January 2020 was up 3% from the previous month, which indicates that a two-year downturn in the country's sprawling manufacturing sector was coming to an end but only for it to then be hit by the disruption from the coronavirus. Germany's manufacturing sectors account for around 20% of its GDP as the economy's trade balance is heavily dependant on exports of goods. The Ifo (Institute for Economic Research) business climate index in Germany tumbled to 86.1 points in March from 96.0 points in February, marking the steepest since German reunification in 1990 and the lowest value since July 2009. However, the TIC sector in the country is being utilized by manufacturing companies for remote inspections to maintain the continuity of safety and health compliance.
germany testing inspection and certification market

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Automotive is Expected to Hold Significant Share

  • The growing automotive production and trends like electric vehicles and autonomous cars are expected to fuel the adoption and demand for TIC services in Germany over the forecast period. In July 2020, Mobileye announced that Germany's independent technical service provider, TÜV Süd, had awarded the company an automated vehicle testing permit, which allows the company to drive its test vehicles in real-world traffic across all German roads up to 130 kilometers per hour. Mobileye plans to start the testing in Munich and also plans testing in other parts of Germany. Automotive testing is widely used as it supports performance testing, materials testing, research and development, safety, and certification for both established and developmental alternative energy fuels and new technologies.
  • The German government's goals, to put six million electric vehicles on the road by 2030, and one million by 2020, are creating additional demand from the automotive sector. For instance, In January 2020, the Frankfurt prosecutor's office started investigating whether Mitsubishi vehicles fitted with the company's 1.6- and 2.2-litre four-cylinder turbocharged diesel engines used illegal software to pass emissions tests. In September 2019, Daimler AG, owner of the Mercedes-Benz marque, agreed to pay EUR 870 million in Germany for non-compliance with diesel emissions regulations. Volkswagen was also fined USD 125 million late last year by the Federal Court for making false representations regarding the emissions of over 57,000 diesel vehicles.
  • Out of all the industries, Automotive accounts for 17% of the exported goods. Thus, the Germany government focuses that all vehicles must be routinely tested to ensure that they meet German safety standards. In September 2019, TUV Nord was approached by TIP Trailer Services to design and administer a trailer inspection certification scheme. This has enabled TIP to inspect its trailer fleet to an independent standard and reduce Vehicle Off Road (VOR) time by correctly identifying defects at the inspection event. In May 2019, Konrad Technologies and VI-grade together demonstrated the latest test method, Driver in the Loop (DIL) coupled with Sensor Fusion Test, at the Automotive Testing Expo Europe and Autonomous Vehicle Technology Expo 2019 in Germany.
  • With the outbreak of COVID-19, new car registrations in Germany plummeted 61% in April 2020 after a 38% decline in March 2020. The country's economy is expected to dip by 6.5% this year; the European Commission has forecasted it. Measures to restrict the movement of people, imposed to contain the spread of COVID-19, have severely hit the car sales hard, leading Germany's Volkswagen to abandon its full-year outlook and issue a profit warning. In April 2020, Germany's auto industry association VDA joined for multiple demands from politicians and auto industry executives, calling for more incentives to revive demand for low emission vehicles in the wake of the coronavirus pandemic. Such instances are expected to significantly reduce the traction of testing, inspection, and certification in the automotive sector.
germany testing inspection and certification market

Competitive Landscape

The Germany testing, inspection, and certification market is moderately fragmented and consists of significant players. However, in terms of market share, the notable players situated in the country, such as TÜV SÜD Limited, dominate the market. Multiple startups and incumbent TIC companies with a digital focus are posing fierce competition with traditional TIC companies. Existing TIC companies are making mergers and collaboration activities a part of their core strategy over the forecast period.

  • July 2020 - Hyperloop Transportation Technologies made available the first-ever completed certification guidelines for Hyperloop systems to the public. TÜV SÜD reviewed the Hazard Analysis and Risk Assessment (HARA) of the HyperloopTT system and used it in the development of a guideline that defines the vital safety requirements for the construction, design, and operation of these systems.
  • October 2019 - Dekra Germany became the first notified body designated by the European Commission under the In Vitro Diagnostic Regulation (IVDR). Under the current regulatory regime, almost 90% of the IVD industry can self-certify. But with the new law, that percentage shifted drastically, with up to 90% requiring a notified body.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHT

    1. 4.1 Market Overview (Covers the impact due to COVID-19)

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 PESTLE Analysis

    4. 4.4 Major TIC Standards and Regulations

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Government Regulations and Mandates

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

      1. 5.2.1 Increase in Lead Times for Assessment Programs due to the Growing Complexity of the Supply Chain

  6. 6. TECHNOLOGY SNAPSHOT (TRENDS INFLUENCING THE MARKET)

  7. 7. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 7.1 By Sourcing Type

      1. 7.1.1 Outsourced

        1. 7.1.1.1 By Type of Service

          1. 7.1.1.1.1 Testing and Inspection

          2. 7.1.1.1.2 Certification

      2. 7.1.2 In-house/Government

    2. 7.2 By End-User Vertical

      1. 7.2.1 Consumer Goods & Retail

      2. 7.2.2 Automotive

      3. 7.2.3 Food & Agriculture

      4. 7.2.4 Manufacturing & Industrial Goods

      5. 7.2.5 Energy & Utilities

      6. 7.2.6 Oil & Gas and Chemicals

      7. 7.2.7 Construction

      8. 7.2.8 Transport, Aerospace and Rail

      9. 7.2.9 Other End-user Verticals

  8. 8. MARKET STRATEGIES ADOPTED BY VARIOUS COMPANIES

  9. 9. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 9.1 Company Profiles

      1. 9.1.1 Société Générale de Surveillance SA (SGS SA)

      2. 9.1.2 TÜV SÜD Limited

      3. 9.1.3 Applus+ Servicios SA

      4. 9.1.4 ATG Technology Group

      5. 9.1.5 Bureau Veritas SA

      6. 9.1.6 Intertek Group plc

      7. 9.1.7 A/S Baltic Control Ltd., Aarhus

      8. 9.1.8 CIS Commodity Inspection Services BV

      9. 9.1.9 DEKRA SE

      10. 9.1.10 VIC Inspection Services Holding Ltd.

      11. 9.1.11 Vinçotte International SA

      12. 9.1.12 RTM BREDA S.r.l.

      13. 9.1.13 Kiwa N.V.

      14. 9.1.14 AQM S.rl.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  10. 10. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  11. 11. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Germany Testing, Inspection, and Certification Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Germany Testing, Inspection, and Certification Market is growing at a CAGR of 5.7% over the next 5 years.

  • Société Générale de Surveillance SA (SGS SA)
  • TÜV SÜD Limited
  • Bureau Veritas SA
  • Intertek Group plc
  • DEKRA SE

Are the major companies operating in Germany Testing, Inspection, and Certification Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!