GCC 设施管理市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

GCC 设施管理市场按 FM 类型(硬、软)、类型(内部、外包)、最终用户(商业和零售、制造和工业、政府、基础设施和公共实体、医疗保健)细分和国家。

市场快照

gcc
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 8.6 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

由于阿拉伯联合酋长国和卡塔尔等国家的发展,预计 GCC 设施管理市场区域在预测期间(2021-2026 年)的复合年增长率将达到 8.6%。随着 COVID-19 的出现,关于频繁清洁空间的指示导致酒店、商业和政府部门对阿拉伯联合酋长国的 Soft FM 服务的需求增加。根据 Transguard Group(阿联酋的一家人力供应商),其在 COVID-19 大流行期间的部署平均每月 44,000 人次,以及阿联酋的两家野战医院、大卖场仓库、购物中心等。

  • 由政府主导的建筑活动蓬勃发展,以及对绿色建筑实践的日益重视,正在增加卡塔尔对设施管理的需求。除交通项目外,政府还致力于快速扩张旅游、教育和房地产,以保持其在 2030 年卡塔尔国家愿景(QNV 2030)下的能力。此外,随着 2022 年 FIFA 世界杯的最后期限临近,该地区的建筑活动和基础设施升级正在增加。
  • 根据该国财政部的数据,已为基础设施项目分配了 330 亿卡塔尔里亚尔,约占 2019 年计划总支出的 16.0%。根据该预算分配的基础设施部门涵盖道路、水、电和污水处理网络,以及其他公共设施。
  • 此外,为了提高机场的能力,提供最好的航空和货运服务,政府在 2019 年分配了总支出的 7.9%,包括铁路项目、多哈地铁和哈马德国际机场(扩建)。
  • 海合会国家包括阿拉伯联合酋长国、沙特阿拉伯、卡塔尔、阿曼、科威特和巴林。据说,在发展大型基础设施方面,海湾合作委员会国家是世界上最雄心勃勃的国家之一,其愿景是成为一个区域强国,以吸引投资并进一步实现海湾地区主要收入来源石油的多样化。
  • 政府主导的建设热潮和对绿色建筑实践的日益重视正在增加卡塔尔地区设施管理的采用。除了交通项目外,政府还致力于快速扩张旅游、教育和房地产,以保持其在 2030 年卡塔尔国家愿景(QNV 2030)下的能力。此外,随着 2022 年 FIFA 世界杯的最后期限临近,该地区的建筑活动有所增加,并正在升级其基础设施。

报告范围

设施管理服务涉及建筑维护、公用事业、维护运营、废物服务、安全等管理。这些服务进一步分为硬设施管理服务和软设施管理服务领域。硬服务包括机电维修、消防安全和应急服务、楼宇管理系统控制、电梯/升降机和传送带维修等。软服务包括清洁、回收、安全、害虫防治、杂工服务、地面维护、废物处理、等等

FM Type
Hard
Soft
Type
In-House
Outsourced
Single FM
Bundled FM
Integrated FM
End-user
Commercial and Retail
Manufacturing and Industrial
Government, Infrastructure, and Public Entities
Healthcare
Other End-users
Country
Qatar
United Arab Emirates
Kuwait
Saudi Arabia
Oman
Bahrain

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

见证显着增长的外包服务

  • 由于设施管理占公司费用的 30%,将其外包给第三方认证供应商是优化最终用户成本的一种方式。使用案例表明,由于外包,FM 成本优化了 20-30%,对公司的收入产生了 6% 到 9% 的积极影响,这在该地区已经很明显了。
  • 此外,在全球 FM 场景中,技术的涌入已经很明显,其中对楼宇自动化(监控设备和周围环境以计划定期维护等)的重视程度正在增加。在卡塔尔,索迪斯等供应商有能力帮助企业将其能源成本降低六位数(在某些情况下),从而使最终用户能够为减少碳排放做出贡献。
  • 此外,成立了卡塔尔绿色建筑委员会,旨在提高卡塔尔对绿色建筑实践的认识和了解。因此,该地区的几家 IT 公司和制造公司的公司办公室已投资于可持续发展,这推动了该国对设施管理解决方案的需求。
  • 从供应商的角度来看,与提供集成服务的供应商相比,卡塔尔的 FM 领域更集中于提供单一或捆绑服务的供应商。由于高集中度表示高度竞争力,综合服务空间有望为新进入者或那些希望扩大其服务范围的人提供空间。
  • 多年来不断外包更多的 FM 职能,恰逢从服务捆绑转向服务集成或综合设施管理(IFM,也称为总 FM)、可持续性管理,最后转向工作场所管理。然而,阿联酋设施管理行业缺乏一致的监管框架被认为是 FM 提供商面临的主要挑战之一,因为大型企业集团的存在稳步上升。
GCC Trend 1.png

卡塔尔有望见证显着增长

  • 据 IWFM 称,卡塔尔是 GCC 地区领先的 FM 市场之一。强劲的基础设施发展和对“绿色建筑”的关注一直在推动该地区的 FM 服务市场。考虑到生活方式的变化和对外包 FM 服务的需求不断增长,卡塔尔的市场可以归类为“高客户意识”市场。
  • 据报道,卡塔尔是全球建筑支出最高的地区之一,使该行业保持同比稳定增长。该地区的建筑业在过去两年中一直保持增长轨迹,基础设施支出持续增长。
  • QGBC 推动的可持续商业实践过程旨在“增强组织的能力,使其更具可持续性,同时通过优化环境、财务和社会因素从战略上提高其实现主要目标的能力”。
  • 价值 55 亿美元的 Msheireb Downtown Doha 项目是由卡塔尔基金会的子公司 Msheireb Properties 投资的项目,是更广泛的使命,即 2030 年国家愿景计划的一部分。该项目旨在减少能源消耗和国家的碳足迹,以及其他目标。因此,这些绿色举措为 FM 服务提供了空间,尤其是外包服务,因为该组织可以通过将建筑维护移交给第三方供应商来完全专注于其业务运营。
  • 此外,为了加强该国的国家高速公路网络,Ashghal(公共工作局)计划投资 3.8 亿美元。有了这个高速公路计划,当局计划建造一条 195 公里长的直达公路,连接北部的 AL Khor 和南部的 Masaied。此外,最近,铁路经历了对设施管理的需求。卡塔尔综合铁路项目涵盖多哈四条地铁线路、西湾有轨电车线路、卢赛尔高速线路和货运专线。多哈地铁是一个快速交通系统,于 2019 年 5 月 8 日开始运营。​
gcc graph 2.png

竞争格局

由于区域和国际参与者的存在,GCC 设施管理市场是分散的。这些主要参与者采取了各种增长战略,例如并购、新产品发布、扩张、合资企业、合作伙伴关系等,以加强其在该市场的地位。

  • 2020 年 11 月 - EFS 与阿联酋基金会发起的一项就业计划 Dawamee 合作,旨在为阿联酋人提供工作机会。根据该计划,EFS 已聘请了首批 15 名具有不同证书的阿联酋国民,并已签订协议,在当地设施管理行业雇用和培养阿联酋人才,并承诺与 Dawamee 建立密切的合作伙伴关系。

竞争格局

由于区域和国际参与者的存在,GCC 设施管理市场是分散的。这些主要参与者采取了各种增长战略,例如并购、新产品发布、扩张、合资企业、合作伙伴关系等,以加强其在该市场的地位。

  • 2020 年 11 月 - EFS 与阿联酋基金会发起的一项就业计划 Dawamee 合作,旨在为阿联酋人提供工作机会。根据该计划,EFS 已聘请了首批 15 名具有不同证书的阿联酋国民,并已签订协议,在当地设施管理行业雇用和培养阿联酋人才,并承诺与 Dawamee 建立密切的合作伙伴关系。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Emergence of Qatar as One of the Key Investment Destinations in the GCC

      2. 4.2.2 Growing Emphasis on the Outsourcing of Non-core Operations

      3. 4.2.3 Increase in Market Concentration Due To The Entry Of Global Firms With Diversified Service Portfolios

    3. 4.3 Market Challenges

      1. 4.3.1 Growing Dependence on Existing Clients

      2. 4.3.2 Growing Presence of Global Firms Collaborating With Regional Entities Pose a Challenge For Local Firms

      3. 4.3.3 Stringent Local Labour Laws

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    5. 4.5 Base Indicator Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Construction Activities in Qatar

      2. 4.5.2 Expansion of Key international FM services

      3. 4.5.3 Major contracts awarded in key cities

    6. 4.6 Assessment of Impact of Covid-19 on Facility Management Industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 FM Type

      1. 5.1.1 Hard

      2. 5.1.2 Soft

    2. 5.2 Type

      1. 5.2.1 In-House

      2. 5.2.2 Outsourced

        1. 5.2.2.1 Single FM

        2. 5.2.2.2 Bundled FM

        3. 5.2.2.3 Integrated FM

    3. 5.3 End-user

      1. 5.3.1 Commercial and Retail

      2. 5.3.2 Manufacturing and Industrial

      3. 5.3.3 Government, Infrastructure, and Public Entities

      4. 5.3.4 Healthcare

      5. 5.3.5 Other End-users

    4. 5.4 Country

      1. 5.4.1 Qatar

      2. 5.4.2 United Arab Emirates

      3. 5.4.3 Kuwait

      4. 5.4.4 Saudi Arabia

      5. 5.4.5 Oman

      6. 5.4.6 Bahrain

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE INTELLIGENCE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles*

      1. 6.1.1 Emcor Facilities Services WLL

      2. 6.1.2 Al Faisal Holdings (MMG Qatar)

      3. 6.1.3 Sodexo Qatar Services

      4. 6.1.4 Al-Asmakh Facilities Management

      5. 6.1.5 G4S Qatar SPC

      6. 6.1.6 Facilities Management & Maintenance Company LLC

      7. 6.1.7 Cofely Besix Facility Management

      8. 6.1.8 Como Facility Management Services

      9. 6.1.9 Enova Facilities Management Services LLC (UAE)

      10. 6.1.10 PIMCO Kuwait (Kuwait)

      11. 6.1.11 Ecovert FM Kuwait (Kuwait)

      12. 6.1.12 Saudi Emcor Company Limited (Saudi Arabia)

      13. 6.1.13 Initial Saudi Group (Saudi Arabia)

      14. 6.1.14 Oman International Group SAOC (Oman)

      15. 6.1.15 ENGIE Cofely LLC (Oman)

      16. 6.1.16 Home Fix  (Bahrain)

  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The GCC Facility Management Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The GCC Facility Management Market is growing at a CAGR of 8.6% over the next 5 years.

Sodexo Qatar Services​, G4S Qatar SPC​, Enova Facilities Management Services LLC​​, PIMCO Kuwait​, Cofely Besix Facility Management​ are the major companies operating in GCC Facility Management Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

GCC Facility Management Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The GCC Facility Management Market is Segmented By FM Type (Hard, soft), Type (In-House, Outsourced), End-user (Commercial and Retail​, Manufacturing and Industrial​, Government, Infrastructure, and Public Entities, Healthcare​), and Country.

Market Snapshot

gcc
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 8.6 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The GCC Facility Management Market region is expected to reach a CAGR of 8.6% over the forecast period (2021-2026) owing to the developments in countries, such as the United Arab Emirates and Qatar. With the onset of COVID-19, the instructions on frequent cleaning of spaces led the hospitality, commercial, and governmental sectors to increased demand for Soft FM services in the United Arab Emirates. As per Transguard Group (a manpower supplier in UAE), its deployments during the COVID-19 pandemic averaged 44,000 each month, along with two of the UAE’s field hospitals, hypermarket warehouses, shopping malls, among others.

  • The boom in construction activities, led by the government, and the rising emphasis on green building practices are increasing the demand for facilities management in Qatar. In addition to the transport projects, the government aims at the rapid expansion of tourism, education, and real estate, in order to maintain its competencies under the Qatar National Vision 2030 (QNV 2030). Furthermore, as the deadline for the 2022 FIFA World Cup is nearing, the region is witnessing a rise in the construction activities and upgrading its infrastructure.
  • According to the country’s Ministry of Finance, QAR 33.0 billion has been allocated for infrastructure projects, which is approximately 16.0% of the total expenditure planned in 2019. The infrastructure sector, with this budget allocation, covers the road, water, electricity, and sewerage networks, along with other public facilities.
  • Furthermore, in an effort to enhance the capabilities of airports and offer the best aviation and cargo services, the government allocated 7.9% of the total expenditure in 2019, which covers the Rail Project, Doha Metro, and Hamad International Airport (expansion).
  • The GCC countries include the United Arab Emirates, Saudi Arabia, Qatar, Oman, Kuwait, and Bahrain. It is said that the GCC countries are among the world’s most ambitious when it comes to developing mega infrastructures, driven by the vision to become a regional powerhouse that will attract investments and further diversify from oil, the Gulf’s major source of income.
  • The government-led construction boom and increasing emphasis on greener building practices are increasing the adoption of facility management in Qatar region. In addition to transport projects, the government aims at the rapid expansion of tourism, education, and real estate to maintain its competencies under Qatar National Vision 2030 (QNV 2030). Further, as the deadline for the 2022 FIFA World Cup is coming, the region witnesses a rise in construction activities and is upgrading its infrastructure.

Scope of the Report

Facility management services involve the management of building upkeep, utilities, maintenance operations, waste services, security, etc. These services are further divided into hard facility management services and soft facility management services spheres. ​Hard services comprise mechanical and electrical maintenance, fire safety and emergency services, building management systems controls, elevator/lifts and conveyer maintenance, etc. Soft services include cleaning, recycling, security, pest control, handyman services, ground maintenance, waste disposal, etc.

FM Type
Hard
Soft
Type
In-House
Outsourced
Single FM
Bundled FM
Integrated FM
End-user
Commercial and Retail
Manufacturing and Industrial
Government, Infrastructure, and Public Entities
Healthcare
Other End-users
Country
Qatar
United Arab Emirates
Kuwait
Saudi Arabia
Oman
Bahrain

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Outsourced services to Witness Significant Growth

  • As facility management accounts for 30% of a company's expenses, outsourcing this to a third-party certified vendor is a way to optimize the costs by end-users. Use cases that suggest an optimized 20-30% costs on FM, due to outsourcing, generating a positive impact on the company's income between 6% and 9%, have been evident in the region.
  • Moreover, the influx of technology has been evident in the global FM scenario, where the emphasis on building automation (monitoring equipment and surroundings to plan scheduled maintenance, etc.) is increasing. In Qatar, vendors, such as Sodexo, are equipped to help a business reduce its energy costs by six-figure amounts (in some instances), thereby enabling the end-users to contribute to the reduction of carbon emission.
  • Additionally, Qatar Green Building Council was launched aiming to increase awareness and knowledge of green building practices in Qatar. Owing to this, several IT companies and corporate offices of manufacturing companies in the region have invested in sustainable development which has driven the facility management solution demand in the country.​
  • From a vendor perspective, Qatar’s FM landscape is more concentrated with vendors offering single or bundled services compared to those offering integrated services. As high concentration levels are indicative of highly competitive forces, the integrated service space is expected to provide scope for new entrants or those looking to expand their service offerings.
  • The outsourcing of continually more FM functions over the years has coincided with a shift from service bundling to service integration or integrated facility management (IFM, also referred to as total FM), sustainability management, and finally to workplace management. However, the lack of a consistent regulatory framework for the Facility Management industry in the UAE has been cited as one of the key challenges faced by the FM providers with the steady rise in the presence of large-scale conglomerates.
GCC Trend 1.png

Qatar is Expected to Witness Significant Growth

  • Qatar is among the leading FM markets in the GCC region, according to IWFM. Strong infrastructural development and the focus on “green building” have been driving the market for FM services in the region. The market in Qatar can be categorized as a “high customer awareness” market, considering the changing lifestyles and the increasing demand for outsourced FM services.
  • Qatar is reported to be one of the regions with the highest construction spending worldwide, keeping the industry in steady growth year-over-year. The construction sector in the region, in the last two years, has maintained its growth trajectory with continued infrastructural spending.
  • The process of sustainable business practices, as promoted by QGBC, aims at “enhancing the capacity of organizations to become more sustainable, while simultaneously strategically improving their ability to achieve their main objectives by optimizing environmental, financial and social factors”.
  • The USD 5.5 billion Msheireb Downtown Doha project is a venture by Msheireb Properties, a subsidiary of the Qatar Foundation, as part of a wider mission, the National Vision 2030 plan. The project aims to reduce energy consumption and the nation's carbon footprint, among other goals. Therefore, these green initiatives provide scope for FM services, especially outsources, as the organization can entirely concentrate on its business operations by handing over the building maintenance to third-party vendors.
  • Furthermore, to ramp up the country’s national highways network, Ashghal (Public Work Authority), is planning to invest USD 380 million. With this highway plan, authority planned to build a 195 Km long direct road to connect AL Khor in the north and Masaieed in the south. ​Moreover, recently, railways have experienced a demand for facility management. The Qatar Integrated Railways Project covers four metro lines in Doha, tram routes in West Bay, Lusail high-speed line and dedicated freight airways. The Doha Metro is a rapid transit system that became operational on 8 May 2019.​
gcc graph 2.png

Competitive Landscape

The GCC facility management market is fragmented due to the presence of regional as well as international players. These major players have adopted various growth strategies, such as mergers and acquisitions, new product launches, expansions, joint ventures, partnerships, and others to strengthen their position in this market.

  • November 2020 - EFS has partnered with Dawamee, an employment scheme initiated by Emirates Foundation to provide work opportunities for Emiratis. Under this program, the EFS has hired its first batch of 15 UAE nationals with diverse credentials, having undertaken an agreement to employ and nurture UAE talent in the local facilities management industry, pledging to build a close partnership with Dawamee.

Recent Developments

  • March 2020 - The inauguration of the sixth building in the Knowledge Oasis Muscat (KOM) and the facility in Al Rusayl Industrial City was laid for Industrial Estates, Madayn. These two projects were visualized as Madayn’s constant efforts to deliver advanced services and facilities, encouraging local and international investments in several industrial cities.
  • February 2020 - Emrill launched an in-house high-level cleaning across external windows and façade of buildings. The company further shared plans on collaboration with trusted service partners for rope access cleaning across the tallest towers in the country.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Emergence of Qatar as One of the Key Investment Destinations in the GCC

      2. 4.2.2 Growing Emphasis on the Outsourcing of Non-core Operations

      3. 4.2.3 Increase in Market Concentration Due To The Entry Of Global Firms With Diversified Service Portfolios

    3. 4.3 Market Challenges

      1. 4.3.1 Growing Dependence on Existing Clients

      2. 4.3.2 Growing Presence of Global Firms Collaborating With Regional Entities Pose a Challenge For Local Firms

      3. 4.3.3 Stringent Local Labour Laws

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    5. 4.5 Base Indicator Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Construction Activities in Qatar

      2. 4.5.2 Expansion of Key international FM services

      3. 4.5.3 Major contracts awarded in key cities

    6. 4.6 Assessment of Impact of Covid-19 on Facility Management Industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 FM Type

      1. 5.1.1 Hard

      2. 5.1.2 Soft

    2. 5.2 Type

      1. 5.2.1 In-House

      2. 5.2.2 Outsourced

        1. 5.2.2.1 Single FM

        2. 5.2.2.2 Bundled FM

        3. 5.2.2.3 Integrated FM

    3. 5.3 End-user

      1. 5.3.1 Commercial and Retail

      2. 5.3.2 Manufacturing and Industrial

      3. 5.3.3 Government, Infrastructure, and Public Entities

      4. 5.3.4 Healthcare

      5. 5.3.5 Other End-users

    4. 5.4 Country

      1. 5.4.1 Qatar

      2. 5.4.2 United Arab Emirates

      3. 5.4.3 Kuwait

      4. 5.4.4 Saudi Arabia

      5. 5.4.5 Oman

      6. 5.4.6 Bahrain

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE INTELLIGENCE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles*

      1. 6.1.1 Emcor Facilities Services WLL

      2. 6.1.2 Al Faisal Holdings (MMG Qatar)

      3. 6.1.3 Sodexo Qatar Services

      4. 6.1.4 Al-Asmakh Facilities Management

      5. 6.1.5 G4S Qatar SPC

      6. 6.1.6 Facilities Management & Maintenance Company LLC

      7. 6.1.7 Cofely Besix Facility Management

      8. 6.1.8 Como Facility Management Services

      9. 6.1.9 Enova Facilities Management Services LLC (UAE)

      10. 6.1.10 PIMCO Kuwait (Kuwait)

      11. 6.1.11 Ecovert FM Kuwait (Kuwait)

      12. 6.1.12 Saudi Emcor Company Limited (Saudi Arabia)

      13. 6.1.13 Initial Saudi Group (Saudi Arabia)

      14. 6.1.14 Oman International Group SAOC (Oman)

      15. 6.1.15 ENGIE Cofely LLC (Oman)

      16. 6.1.16 Home Fix  (Bahrain)

  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The GCC Facility Management Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The GCC Facility Management Market is growing at a CAGR of 8.6% over the next 5 years.

Sodexo Qatar Services​, G4S Qatar SPC​, Enova Facilities Management Services LLC​​, PIMCO Kuwait​, Cofely Besix Facility Management​ are the major companies operating in GCC Facility Management Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!