法国复合饲料市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

法国复合饲料市场按动物类型(反刍动物、家禽、猪、水产养殖等)和成分(谷物、蛋糕和膳食、副产品和补充剂)细分。

市场快照

compound feed
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 3.4 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

预计法国配合饲料市场在预测期内的复合年增长率为 3.4%。法国动物品种在国际肉类和其他相关产品中非常受欢迎和首选。这导致牲畜产量激增,进而创造了对配合饲料的需求。根据欧洲饲料制造商联合会 (FEFAC) 的数据,2018 年的产量达到 2082 万吨,而 2016 年为 2066 万吨。国内肉类消费量的增加和畜牧生产部门需求的增长正在推动产量在市场上。

研究市场中的一些主要公司包括 Cargill Inc、Archer Daniels Midland、Nutreco NV、Alltech Inc.、Neovia Group、Terrena、ForFarmers、Charoen Pokphand Foods PCL。例如,2016 年,Addiseo 推出了 Rovabio Advance,这是一种益生菌,可提高动物对食物的消化率,并在用于动物饲料时限制抗生素的使用。

Scope of the report

Compound feed is a mixture of raw materials and supplements fed to the livestock, sourced from either plant, animal, organic or inorganic substances, or industrial processing, whether or not containing additives. While soybean, corn, barley, wheat, and sorghum are the most commonly used raw materials, vitamins, minerals, and amino acids are the most common additives blended to form compound feed.

Animal Type
Ruminants
Poultry
Swine
Aquaculture
Other Animal Types
Ingredient
Cereals
Cakes & Meals
By-products
Supplements

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

不断增长的动物出口市场

随着越来越多的人意识到食用肉类对健康的好处,对肉类的需求正在迅速增加。根据欧盟统计局的数据,2018 年,该国占欧盟禽肉总产量的 11.4%。

法国动物品种在国际肉类和其他相关产品中非常受欢迎和首选。根据 ITC Trade 的数据,2019 年活体动物出口额为 24 亿美元,而 2016 年为 21 亿美元。在所有动物类型中,2019 年牛的出口额最高,为 16.8 亿美元。消费者对肉类日益增长的需求预计将推动该国的生产,进而在研究期间对复合饲料市场产生积极影响。

France Compound Feed Market

饲料需求的增加正在推动市场

大规模畜牧生产趋势的增加将推动饲料市场进一步提高产量。根据联合国粮食及农业组织 (FAO) 的数据,2018 年家禽数量为 2.1 亿只,而 2017 年为 2.13 亿只。为了满足不断增长的肉类消费,必须增加产量。这可以通过向牲畜提供优质饲料来提高产量来实现。

根据欧洲饲料制造商联合会 (FEFAC) 的数据,2018 年配合饲料的产量为 2084 万吨,而上一年为 2064 万吨。在所有细分市场中,家禽饲料产量最高,为 860 万吨,其次是牛饲料产量,为 540 万吨。

France Compound Feed Market

竞争格局

一些参与者一直在通过收购或与国外市场的制造商合并来扩大其地域影响力。龙头企业专注于跨区域拓展业务,设立新工厂以提高产能和产品线。这些公司还在提高现有工厂的生产能力。研究市场中的一些主要公司包括 Cargill Inc、Archer Daniels Midland、Nutreco NV、Alltech Inc.、Neovia Group、Terrena、ForFarmers、Charoen Pokphand Foods PCL。

2017 年,Neovia 收购了一家法国公司 Agranix,该公司为反刍动物和马生产丸剂和优质膳食产品。此次收购将使 Neovia 能够加强其产品和解决方案组合,巩固其在特种营养市场的地位。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions & Market definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Animal Type

      1. 5.1.1 Ruminants

      2. 5.1.2 Poultry

      3. 5.1.3 Swine

      4. 5.1.4 Aquaculture

      5. 5.1.5 Other Animal Types

    2. 5.2 Ingredient

      1. 5.2.1 Cereals

      2. 5.2.2 Cakes & Meals

      3. 5.2.3 By-products

      4. 5.2.4 Supplements

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Competitor Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Cargill Inc.

      2. 6.3.2 Alltech Inc.

      3. 6.3.3 Midland Feeds

      4. 6.3.4 ABN

      5. 6.3.5 ForFarmer N.V.

      6. 6.3.6 Land O Lakes Purina

      7. 6.3.7 Archer Daniels Midland

      8. 6.3.8 TERRENA

      9. 6.3.9 Wens Group

      10. 6.3.10 Neovia Group

      11. 6.3.11 Charoen Pokphand Foods PCL

      12. 6.3.12 Nutreco NV

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The France Compound Feed Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The France Compound Feed Market is growing at a CAGR of 3.4% over the next 5 years.

Cargill Inc., Alltech Inc. , TERRENA, Neovia Group, ForFarmers are the major companies operating in France Compound Feed Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

France Compound Feed Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The France Compound Feed Market is segmented by Animal Type (Ruminants, Poultry, Swine, Aquaculture, and Others) and By Ingredients (Cereal, Cakes & Meals, By-Products, And Supplements).

Market Snapshot

compound feed
Study Period:

2016 - 2026

Base Year:

2020

CAGR:

3.4 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The market for compound feed in France is projected to register a CAGR of 3.4% during the forecast period. French animal breeds are highly popular and preferred internationally for meat and other related products. This has resulted in a surge in livestock production which in turn creates demand for compound feed. According to the European Feed Manufacturers’ Federation (FEFAC), in 2018, the production volume reached 20.82 million metric tons as compared to 20.66 million metric tons in 2016. The increasing domestic meat consumption and rising demand from the livestock production sector are driving the production in the market.

Some of the major companies in the studied market are Cargill Inc, Archer Daniels Midland, Nutreco NV, Alltech Inc., Neovia Group, Terrena, ForFarmers, Charoen Pokphand Foods PCL. For instance, in 2016, Addiseo launched Rovabio Advance, which is a probiotic that improves the digestibility of food in animals and limits the use of antibiotics, when used in animal feed.

Scope of the report

Compound feed is a mixture of raw materials and supplements fed to the livestock, sourced from either plant, animal, organic or inorganic substances, or industrial processing, whether or not containing additives. While soybean, corn, barley, wheat, and sorghum are the most commonly used raw materials, vitamins, minerals, and amino acids are the most common additives blended to form compound feed.

Animal Type
Ruminants
Poultry
Swine
Aquaculture
Other Animal Types
Ingredient
Cereals
Cakes & Meals
By-products
Supplements

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Growing Animal Export Market

The demand for meat is increasing rapidly as more and more people are becoming aware of the health benefits of meat consumption. According to Eurostat, in 2018, the country accounted for 11.4% of the total EU poultry meat production.

French animal breeds are highly popular and preferred internationally for meat and other related products. According to ITC Trade, in 2019, live animals worth USD 2.4 billion were exported compared to USD 2.1 billion live animals in 2016. Among all animal types, in 2019, bovine export amounted highest with the value of USD 1.68 billion. The growing consumer appetite toward meat is expected to drive production in the country which in turn, impacts the compound feed market positively during the study period.

France Compound Feed Market

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Increasing Demand for Feed is Driving the Market

The increasing large-scale livestock production trend will drive the feed market further leading to higher production. According to the Food and Agriculture Organisation (FAO), in 2018 the poultry bird population was 210 million as compared to 213 million in 2017. To cater the growing meat consumption, the production has to be increased. It can be achieved by providing quality feed to the livestock which will increase the yield.

According to the European Feed Manufacturers’ Federation (FEFAC), in 2018, the production of compound feed was 20.84 million metric tons as compared to 20.64 million metric tons during the previous year. Among all the segments, poultry feed production was the highest which accounted for 8.6 million tons, followed by cattle feed production which accounted for 5.4 million tons.

France Compound Feed Market

Competitive Landscape

Some of the players have been expanding their geographical presence by acquiring or merging with the manufacturers in the foreign market. The leading companies focused on the expansion of the business across regions and setting up a new plant for increasing production capacity as well as a product line. The companies are also increasing production capacities of their existing plants. Some of the major companies in the studied market are Cargill Inc, Archer Daniels Midland, Nutreco NV, Alltech Inc.,Neovia Group, Terrena, ForFarmers, Charoen Pokphand Foods PCL.

In 2017, Neovia has acquired a French company Agranix that manufactures boluses and premium dietary products for ruminants and horses. This acquisition will allow Neovia to strengthen its portfolio of products and solutions, strengthen its positions on the specialty nutrition market.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions & Market definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Animal Type

      1. 5.1.1 Ruminants

      2. 5.1.2 Poultry

      3. 5.1.3 Swine

      4. 5.1.4 Aquaculture

      5. 5.1.5 Other Animal Types

    2. 5.2 Ingredient

      1. 5.2.1 Cereals

      2. 5.2.2 Cakes & Meals

      3. 5.2.3 By-products

      4. 5.2.4 Supplements

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Competitor Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Cargill Inc.

      2. 6.3.2 Alltech Inc.

      3. 6.3.3 Midland Feeds

      4. 6.3.4 ABN

      5. 6.3.5 ForFarmer N.V.

      6. 6.3.6 Land O Lakes Purina

      7. 6.3.7 Archer Daniels Midland

      8. 6.3.8 TERRENA

      9. 6.3.9 Wens Group

      10. 6.3.10 Neovia Group

      11. 6.3.11 Charoen Pokphand Foods PCL

      12. 6.3.12 Nutreco NV

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The France Compound Feed Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The France Compound Feed Market is growing at a CAGR of 3.4% over the next 5 years.

  • Cargill Inc.
  • Alltech Inc.
  • TERRENA
  • Neovia Group
  • ForFarmers

Are the major companies operating in France Compound Feed Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!