سوق بطاريات الحالة الصلبة EV - النمو والاتجاهات وتأثير COVID-19 والتوقعات (2022-2027)

يتم تقسيم سوق بطاريات الحالة الصلبة للمركبات الكهربائية حسب نوع السيارة (سيارات الركاب والمركبات التجارية) ، والدفع (المركبة الكهربائية الهجينة الموصولة بالكهرباء ، والمركبة الكهربائية الهجينة ، والمركبة الكهربائية التي تعمل بالبطارية) ، والجغرافيا (أمريكا الشمالية وأوروبا وآسيا والمحيط الهادئ ، وبقية العالم). يقدم التقرير حجم السوق والتنبؤات لسوق بطاريات الحالة الصلبة EV بقيمة (مليار دولار أمريكي) للقطاعات المذكورة أعلاه.

لقطة السوق

EV Solid State Battery Market
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia-Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 52.8 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

من المتوقع أن يتجاوز سوق بطاريات الحالة الصلبة للمركبات الكهربائية 1 مليار دولار أمريكي بحلول عام 2027 ، مسجلاً معدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ حوالي 52.8٪ خلال فترة التوقعات (2022 - 2027).

كان تأثير COVID-19 على سوق السيارات الكهربائية حتميًا لأنه أثر تقريبًا مثل أي صناعة أخرى. ومع ذلك ، يشهد سوق السيارات الكهربائية (EVs) نموًا كبيرًا بسبب معدل اعتماد السيارات الكهربائية المتصاعد بشكل سريع على أساس سنوي في جميع أنحاء العالم. على سبيل المثال ، كان هناك ارتفاع كبير في مبيعات السيارات الكهربائية في الصين بإجمالي 3.3 مليون في 2021 و 1.3 مليون في 2020 و 1.2 مليون في 2019 وأوروبا 2.2 مليون في 2021 و 1.37 مليون في 2020 و 0.55 مليون في 2019 على الرغم من الوباء. ، تظهر علامات على نمو السوق النشط خلال فترة التوقعات.

اعتبارًا من الآن ، تهيمن شركة Toyota Motor ، و Tesla Motors Inc. ، و Volkswagen AG ، و Honda Motor Company Ltd ، و General Motors Group ، و Hyundai Kia Automotive Group ، وما إلى ذلك ، على سوق السيارات الكهربائية ، مع أكثر من 86٪ من حصة السوق. علاوة على ذلك ، من المتوقع أن تكون هذه الشركات من المحركات المبكرة في سوق بطاريات الحالة الصلبة ومن المرجح أن تظل تحتفظ بالجزء الأكبر في فطيرة الحصة السوقية.

ومن المتوقع أن تشهد منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ أسرع نمو ، تليها أوروبا وأمريكا الشمالية. تميل صناعة السيارات في دول مثل الصين والهند واليابان وكوريا الجنوبية نحو الابتكار والتكنولوجيا وتطوير السيارات الكهربائية المتقدمة والبطاريات. من المتوقع أن يؤدي الطلب المتزايد على تقليل انبعاثات الكربون وتطوير تقنية بطاريات أكثر تقدمًا إلى دفع نمو بطارية الحالة الصلبة خلال فترة التنبؤ.

نطاق التقرير

البطاريات التي تتكون من إلكتروليت صلب بدلاً من بطاريات الحالة السائلة هي بطاريات صلبة. تعمل هذه التقنية على زيادة العمر الافتراضي والكفاءة وتقليل وقت الشحن.

يتم تقسيم سوق بطاريات الحالة الصلبة للمركبات الكهربائية حسب نوع السيارة (سيارات الركاب والمركبات التجارية) ، والدفع (المركبة الكهربائية الهجينة الموصولة بالكهرباء ، والمركبة الكهربائية الهجينة ، والمركبة الكهربائية التي تعمل بالبطارية) ، والجغرافيا (أمريكا الشمالية وأوروبا وآسيا والمحيط الهادئ ، وبقية العالم). يقدم التقرير حجم السوق والتنبؤات لسوق بطاريات الحالة الصلبة EV بقيمة (مليار دولار أمريكي) للقطاعات المذكورة أعلاه.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

زيادة مبيعات السيارات الكهربائية

تكتسب الحركة الرامية إلى تسريع اعتماد السيارات الكهربائية للركاب ذات المهام الخفيفة والتخلص التدريجي من المركبات التقليدية ذات محركات الاحتراق الداخلي قوة دفع في جميع أنحاء العالم. تعكس الزيادة في متوسط ​​أسعار الوقود حقيقة أن أوروبا لديها حصة أعلى من تسجيلات السيارات الكهربائية الجديدة مقارنة بأجزاء أخرى من العالم. وبالتالي ، من المتوقع أن ينتشر الاعتماد الشامل للسيارات الكهربائية ، بسبب ارتفاع أسعار الوقود ، على الصعيد العالمي في سوق توليد القوة الكهربائية.

تعد أوروبا سوقًا مهمًا لمحركات توليد الطاقة الكهربائية ولديها حصة كبيرة من إنتاج السيارات. تتمتع بلدان مثل فنلندا والنرويج والسويد وهولندا بأعلى معدل اعتماد للمركبات الكهربائية في العالم. على الصعيد العالمي ، تم تسجيل حوالي 3 ملايين سيارة كهربائية جديدة في عام 2020 ، وتصدرت أوروبا بـ 1.4 مليون تسجيل جديد ، تليها الصين بـ 1.2 مليون تسجيل والولايات المتحدة بـ 295000 تسجيل للسيارات الكهربائية الجديدة.

من المتوقع أن يتجاوز حجم المبيعات السنوية لسيارات الركاب الكهربائية التي تعمل بالبطاريات حاجز 7 ملايين بحلول نهاية عام 2026. ومن المتوقع أن تمثل حوالي 15٪ من إجمالي مبيعات السيارات بحلول نهاية عام 2026. وبالتالي ، فإن الزيادة في الكهرباء أدت عمليات تسجيل السيارات إلى زيادة إنتاج مجموعات نقل الحركة للمركبات الكهربائية.

شهد سوق السيارات الكهربائية معدلات نمو صحية في السنوات الأخيرة. في عام 2020 ، شهدت العديد من الدول الأوروبية نموًا مزدوجًا في مبيعات السيارات الكهربائية. استحوذت المنطقة الأوروبية على حوالي 43٪ من مبيعات السيارات الكهربائية العالمية في عام 2020 ، مقارنة بـ 26٪ في عام 2019. وبلغ إجمالي مبيعات السيارات الإضافية حوالي 3.24 مليون وحدة مقارنة بـ 2.26 مليون في عام 2019. ويرجع هذا الارتفاع في المبيعات بشكل أساسي إلى ارتفاع زيادة القواعد التنظيمية من قبل مختلف المنظمات والحكومات للتحكم في مستويات الانبعاثات ونشر المركبات عديمة الانبعاثات.

أنفق المستهلكون 120 مليار دولار أمريكي على شراء السيارات الكهربائية في عام 2020 ، مسجلاً زيادة بنسبة 50٪ عن عام 2019 ، والتي تنقسم إلى زيادة بنسبة 41٪ في المبيعات وزيادة بنسبة 6٪ في متوسط ​​الأسعار. علاوة على ذلك ، أدى التعافي بعد COVID ، وتحسين المشاعر التجارية وزيادة الوعي بالمركبات الخضراء إلى زيادة إنفاق المستهلكين على السيارات الكهربائية. توفر الزيادة الطفيفة في مبيعات السيارات الكهربائية فرصًا كبيرة لمصنعي قطع غيار السيارات الكهربائية ، بما في ذلك مصنعي مجموعات نقل الحركة للمركبات الكهربائية.

إن نفقات التشغيل المنخفضة ، إلى جانب النفقات الأولية المنخفضة ، تجعل السيارات الكهربائية أكثر جاذبية لمجموعة واسعة من العملاء ، وخاصة العملاء ذوي الدخل المنخفض. في الوقت الحالي ، تمثل نفقات النقل جزءًا كبيرًا من إجمالي نفقات الأسرة ، وستستفيد الأسر ذات الدخل المنخفض أكثر من هذا الخيار الأكثر منطقية ويمكن الوصول إليه.

من المتوقع أن يؤدي الطلب المتزايد على السيارات الكهربائية وفوائد بطاريات الحالة الصلبة إلى زيادة الطلب خلال فترة التنبؤ. 

EV solid State Battery Market_trend1

يمكن أن توضح منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ نموًا هائلاً

يقود سوق آسيا والمحيط الهادئ دول من بينها الصين والهند واليابان. لا تزال منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ سوقًا غير ناضجة ولديها إمكانات خفية هائلة.  

تشجع حكومة الصين الناس على تبني السيارات الكهربائية. وضعت البلاد بالفعل خططًا للتخلص التدريجي من وقود الديزل ، الذي يدير الجيل الحالي من المركبات التجارية ، مثل الشاحنات. تخطط الدولة لحظر المركبات التي تعمل بالديزل والبنزين تمامًا بحلول عام 2050. وبلغت مبيعات البلاد من السيارات الكهربائية 931 ألف وحدة في عام 2020 ، بنمو قدره 11.64٪ عن عام 2019. لذلك ، تعد الدولة من أكبر أسواق الكهرباء المتنامية إلى جانب التطورات والطلبات الجديدة للمركبات التجارية ، من المرجح أن تقود سوق السيارات الكهربائية الصينية.

إن سوق السيارات الكهربائية في الهند في مرحلة النمو ، حيث تتخذ شركات صناعة السيارات العملاقة في الهند ، بما في ذلك تاتا وماهيندرا وماروتي سوزوكي وهيونداي موتورز ، وما إلى ذلك ، مبادرات لتوفير خيارات ميسورة التكلفة لمحرك كهربائي في الهند. علاوة على ذلك ، تقدم الحكومة إعانات وخططًا لاعتماد التنقل الكهربائي في الهند.

تقوم الحكومة بصياغة استراتيجيات مختلفة للحد من التلوث في البلاد. على سبيل المثال ، من خلال سياسات FAME و FAME II ، تقدم الدولة حوافز للعملاء وخيارات جذابة للمستثمرين والمصنعين لإنشاء مصانع EV لدفع الأمة نحو تبني أسرع للمركبات الخضراء. 

علاوة على ذلك ، تجذب السيارات الكهربائية بأسعار معقولة المستهلكين ، مثل تاتا نيكسون. تعد سيارة الدفع الرباعي متوسطة الحجم التي تم إطلاقها مؤخرًا واحدة من السيارات الأكثر مبيعًا في الهند ، وقد تم بيع أكثر من 4000 وحدة خلال العام. وبالمثل ، فإن 3000 وحدة تم بيعها بواسطة سيارات MG الكهربائية بسعر معقول هي أحد العوامل التي تزيد من مبيعات السيارات الكهربائية في الهند.

في عام 2020 ، اقترحت الحكومة اليابانية هدفًا "محايدًا للكربون" لتحقيق انبعاثات كربونية صفرية بحلول عام 2050. ولتحقيق أهداف حماية البيئة ، أدخل Huis Ten Bosch حافلات كهربائية خالصة ، على الرغم من الاضطرابات التي أحدثها جائحة COVID-19. علاوة على ذلك ، زاد الطلب على المركبات التي تعمل بالطاقة البديلة ، مثل المركبات الهجينة التي تعمل بالكهرباء والمركبة الكهربائية التي تعمل بخلايا الوقود والمركبات الكهربائية التي تعمل بالبطاريات بشكل كبير خلال السنوات القليلة الماضية. يقوم مصنعو السيارات في جميع أنحاء البلاد باختبار إمكانيات الشاحنات الكهربائية ، والتي قد تدعم تحرك الحكومة من المركبات ذات المحركات IC ، وبالتالي حماية البيئة.

ستساعد مثل هذه الحالات في مسار النمو لسوق السيارات الكهربائية التي تؤدي إلى دفع الطلب على بطاريات الحالة الصلبة خلال العقد القادم.

EV Solid State Battery Market trend 2

مشهد تنافسي

من المتوقع أن تهيمن شركة Toyota Motor و Renault Group و Stellantis NV و General Motors و Mitsubishi Motors و Volkswagen Ag و Ford Motor Company و Hyundai Group و Samsung Sdi و Panasonic و LG Chem على سوق الحالة الصلبة للمركبات الكهربائية.

مشهد تنافسي

من المتوقع أن تهيمن شركة Toyota Motor و Renault Group و Stellantis NV و General Motors و Mitsubishi Motors و Volkswagen Ag و Ford Motor Company و Hyundai Group و Samsung Sdi و Panasonic و LG Chem على سوق الحالة الصلبة للمركبات الكهربائية.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. المقدمة

    1. 1.1 افتراضات الدراسة

      1. 1.2 مجال الدراسة

      2. 2. مناهج البحث العلمي

        1. 3. ملخص تنفيذي

          1. 4. ديناميكيات السوق

            1. 4.1 العوامل المحركة للسوق

              1. 4.2 قيود السوق

                1. 4.3 بورتر 5 تحليل القوة

                  1. 4.3.1 تهديد الوافدين الجدد

                    1. 4.3.2 القدرة التفاوضية للمشترين / المستهلكين

                      1. 4.3.3 القدرة التفاوضية للموردين

                        1. 4.3.4 تهديد المنتجات البديلة

                          1. 4.3.5 شدة التنافس تنافسية

                        2. 5. تجزئة السوق

                          1. 5.1 نوع السيارة

                            1. 5.1.1 سيارات الركاب

                              1. 5.1.2 المركبات التجارية

                              2. 5.2 الدفع

                                1. 5.2.1 مركبة كهربائية هجينة تعمل بالكهرباء

                                  1. 5.2.2 مركبة كهربائية هجينة

                                    1. 5.2.3 بطارية السيارة الكهربائية

                                    2. 5.3 جغرافية

                                      1. 5.3.1 شمال امريكا

                                        1. 5.3.1.1 الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية

                                          1. 5.3.1.2 كندا

                                            1. 5.3.1.3 بقية أمريكا الشمالية

                                            2. 5.3.2 أوروبا

                                              1. 5.3.2.1 ألمانيا

                                                1. 5.3.2.2 المملكة المتحدة

                                                  1. 5.3.2.3 فرنسا

                                                    1. 5.3.2.4 روسيا

                                                      1. 5.3.2.5 إسبانيا

                                                        1. 5.3.2.6 بقية أوروبا

                                                        2. 5.3.3 آسيا والمحيط الهادئ

                                                          1. 5.3.3.1 الهند

                                                            1. 5.3.3.2 الصين

                                                              1. 5.3.3.3 اليابان

                                                                1. 5.3.3.4 كوريا الجنوبية

                                                                  1. 5.3.3.5 باقي دول آسيا والمحيط الهادئ

                                                                  2. 5.3.4 بقية العالم

                                                                    1. 5.3.4.1 أمريكا الجنوبية

                                                                      1. 5.3.4.2 الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا

                                                                  3. 6. مشهد تنافسي

                                                                    1. 6.1 حصة سوق البائع

                                                                      1. 6.2 ملف الشركة

                                                                        1. 6.2.1 شركة تويوتا موتور

                                                                          1. 6.2.2 مجموعة رينو

                                                                            1. 6.2.3 ستيلانتيس نيفادا

                                                                              1. 6.2.4 المحركات العامة

                                                                                1. 6.2.5 ميتسوبيشي موتورز

                                                                                  1. 6.2.6 فولكس فاجن إيه جي

                                                                                    1. 6.2.7 شركة فورد للسيارات

                                                                                      1. 6.2.8 شركة هيونداي موتور

                                                                                        1. 6.2.9 شركة Samsung SDI المحدودة

                                                                                          1. 6.2.10 LG Chem Ltd.

                                                                                        2. 7. فرص السوق والاتجاهات المستقبلية

                                                                                          **Subject to Availability

                                                                                          You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                                                          Frequently Asked Questions

                                                                                          تمت دراسة سوق بطاريات الحالة الصلبة EV من 2018 إلى 2027.

                                                                                          ينمو سوق بطاريات الحالة الصلبة EV بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ 52.8٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

                                                                                          تبلغ قيمة سوق بطاريات الحالة الصلبة EV 100 مليون دولار أمريكي في عام 2018.

                                                                                          تقدر قيمة سوق بطاريات الحالة الصلبة EV بـ 1000 مليون دولار أمريكي في عام 2027.

                                                                                          تنمو منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ بأعلى معدل نمو سنوي مركب خلال الفترة 2021-2026.

                                                                                          تمتلك أمريكا الشمالية أعلى حصة في عام 2021.

                                                                                          Toyota Motor Corporation ، Renault Group ، Volkswagen Ag ، Hyundai Group ، Samsung SDI Co. ، Ltd هي الشركات الكبرى العاملة في سوق بطاريات EV الصلبة.

                                                                                          80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                                                          Please enter a valid email id!

                                                                                          Please enter a valid message!

EV Solid-state Battery Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The EV Solid-state Battery Market is segmented by Vehicle Type (Passenger Cars and Commercial Vehicles), Propulsion (Plug-in Hybrid Electric Vehicle, Hybrid Electric Vehicle, and Battery Electric Vehicle), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, and Rest of the World). The report offers market size and forecasts in value (USD billion) for the above-mentioned segments.

Market Snapshot

EV Solid-State Battery Market Size
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia-Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 52.8 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The EV solid-state battery market is anticipated to surpass USD 1 billion by 2027, registering a CAGR of about 52.8% during the forecast period (2022 – 2027).

The impact of COVID-19 on the electric vehicle market was inevitable as it affected almost every other industry. However, the electric vehicle (EV) market is witnessing substantial growth due to the swiftly escalating Y-o-Y adoption rate of electric vehicles across the world. For instance, there was a dramatic rise in electric vehicle sales in China, a total of 3.3 million in 2021, 1.3 million in 2020, and 1.2 million in 2019, and in Europe, 2.2 million in 2021, 1.37 million in 2020, and 0.55 million in 2019 despite the pandemic, showing signs of active market growth during the forecast period.

As of now, the electric vehicle market is dominated by Toyota Motor Corporation, Tesla Motors Inc., Volkswagen AG, Honda Motor Company Ltd, General Motors Group, Hyundai Kia Automotive Group, etc., with more than 86% of the market share. Further, these companies are expected to be early movers in the solid-state battery market and are likely to remain to hold the larger chunk of the market.

The Asia-Pacific region is expected to witness the fastest growth, followed by Europe and North America. The automotive industry in countries such as China, India, Japan, and South Korea is inclined toward innovation, technology, and the development of advanced electric vehicles and batteries. The increasing demand for reducing carbon emissions and developing more advanced battery technology is expected to propel the market growth during the forecast period.

Scope of the Report

Batteries made-up of solid electrolyte instead of liquid state are solid-state batteries. This technology increases the life span and efficiency and decreases the charging time.

The EV solid-state battery market is segmented by vehicle type (passenger cars and commercial vehicles), propulsion (plug-in hybrid electric vehicle, hybrid electric vehicle, and battery electric vehicle), and geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, and Rest of the World). The report offers market size and forecasts in value (USD billion) for the above-mentioned segments.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increasing Sales of Electric Vehicle

The movement to accelerate the adoption of light-duty passenger electric cars (EVs) and phase out traditional vehicles with internal combustion engines is gaining traction around the world. The increase in average fuel prices reflects the fact that Europe has a higher share of new electric car registrations than other parts of the world. Hence, mass adoption of electric vehicles, owing to rising fuel prices, is expected to proliferate globally in the electric powertrain market.

Europe is a crucial market for electric powertrains and holds a substantial share of automotive production. Countries such as Finland, Norway, Sweden, and the Netherlands have the highest adoption rate of EVs in the world. Globally, around 3 million new electric cars were registered in 2020, and Europe led with 1.4 million new registrations, followed by China with 1.2 million registrations and the United States with 295,000 registrations of new electric cars.

The annual sales volume of battery-electric passenger cars is projected to cross the 7 million mark by the end of 2026. It is expected to account for about 15% of the overall vehicle sales by the end of 2026. Hence, the increase in electric car registrations resulted in an increased production of electric vehicle powertrains.

The electric vehicle market has been witnessing healthy growth rates in recent years. In 2020, many European countries witnessed double-digit growth in EV sales. The European region captured around 43% of global electric car sales in 2020, compared to 26% in 2019. The overall plug-in vehicle sales reached about 3.24 million units compared to 2.26 million in 2019. This spike in sales was mainly due to an increase in regulatory norms by various organizations and governments to control emission levels and propagate zero-emission vehicles.

Consumers spent USD 120 billion on electric car purchases in 2020, recording a 50% increase from 2019, which breaks down to a 41% increase in sales and a 6% rise in average prices. Moreover, post-COVID-19 recovery, improving business sentiments and increasing awareness about green vehicles increased the consumer spending on electric vehicles. The uptick in electric vehicle sales offers great opportunities for EV parts manufacturers, including electric vehicle powertrain manufacturers.

Lower operating expenses, along with lower up-front expenditures, make electric vehicles more appealing to a wider range of customers, particularly low-income customers. Currently, transportation expenditures account for a significant portion of overall household expenses, and low-income households will gain the most from this more reasonable, accessible option.

The increasing demand for electric vehicles and the benefits of solid-state batteries are expected to the drive the demand over the forecast period.

EV Solid-State Battery Market Share

Asia-Pacific May Illustrate Enormous Growth

The Asia-Pacific market is led by countries like China, India, and Japan. Asia-Pacific is still an immature market with immense hidden potential.

The government of China is encouraging people to adopt electric vehicles. The country has already made plans to phase out diesel fuel, which runs the current generation of commercial vehicles, such as trucks. The country is planning to completely ban diesel and petrol vehicles by 2050. The sales of electric cars accounted for 931 thousand units in 2020, with a growth of 11.64% over 2019. Therefore, the country, being one of the largest growing electric markets, along with new developments and orders for commercial vehicles, is likely to drive the Chinese electric vehicle market.

The electric vehicle market in India is on the growing stage. Automobile giants in India, including TATA, Mahindra, Maruti Suzuki, and Hyundai Motors, are taking initiatives to provide affordable options for electric vehicles in India. Moreover, the government is providing subsidies and schemes to adopt electric mobility in India.

The government has been formulating various strategies to reduce pollution in the country. For instance, with its FAME and FAME II policies, the country has been providing incentives to customers and attractive options for investors and manufacturers to set up EV plants to propel the nation toward the faster adoption of green vehicles.

Moreover, electric cars at reasonable prices are attracting consumers, such as Tata Nexon. The recently launched mid-size SUV is one of the hot-selling cars in India, and more than 4,000 units have been sold within the year. Similarly, the 3,000 units sold by MG electric cars at a reasonable price is one of the factors increasing the sales of electric cars in India.

In 2020, the Japanese government proposed a ‘carbon neutral’ goal of achieving zero carbon emissions by 2050. To achieve its environmental protection goals, Huis Ten Bosch introduced pure electric buses, despite disruptions of the COVID-19 pandemic. Moreover, the demand for alternatively powered vehicles, such as plug-in hybrids, fuel cell electric vehicles, and battery electric vehicles, has increased significantly over the past few years. Vehicle manufacturers across the country are testing the possibilities of electric trucks, which may support the government’s move from IC engine vehicles, thereby protecting the environment.

Such instances may aid the growth trajectory of the electric vehicle market, which, in turn, may propel the demand for solid-state batteries over the coming decade.

EV Solid-State Battery Market Outlook

Competitive Landscape

The EV solid-state battery market is expected to be dominated by Toyota Motor Corporation, Renault Group, Stellantis NV, General Motors, Mitsubishi Motors, Volkswagen AG, Ford Motor Company, Hyundai Group, Samsung SDI, Panasonic, and LG Chem.

Recent Developments

In February 2022, in China, Dongfeng E70 delivered 50 electric sedans for taxis. This vehicle is marked as the first commercially available solid-state battery vehicle.

In January 2022, Nissan, Renault, and Mitsubishi came under a strategic alliance to strengthen their position in the electric vehicle market. In this alliance, Mitsubishi will reinforce marketing, Nissan will develop solid-state battery technology, and Renault will develop electrical and electronics architecture for vehicles.

In October 2021, Hyundai Motors, Kia, and Factorial Motors entered a partnership for the development of solid-state battery technology for Hyundai Motors' electric vehicles.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Vehicle Type

      1. 5.1.1 Passenger Cars

      2. 5.1.2 Commercial Vehicles

    2. 5.2 Propulsion

      1. 5.2.1 Plug-in Hybrid Electric Vehicle

      2. 5.2.2 Hybrid Electric Vehicle

      3. 5.2.3 Battery Electric Vehicle

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Russia

        5. 5.3.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 India

        2. 5.3.3.2 China

        3. 5.3.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.3.3.4 South Korea

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Rest of the World

        1. 5.3.4.1 South Americ

        2. 5.3.4.2 Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Toyota Motor Corporation

      2. 6.2.2 Renault Group

      3. 6.2.3 Stellantis NV

      4. 6.2.4 General Motors

      5. 6.2.5 Mitsubishi Motors

      6. 6.2.6 Volkswagen AG

      7. 6.2.7 Ford Motor Company

      8. 6.2.8 Hyundai Motor Company

      9. 6.2.9 Samsung SDI Co. Ltd

      10. 6.2.10 LG Chem Ltd

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The EV Solid-state Battery Market market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The EV Solid-state Battery Market is growing at a CAGR of 52.8% over the next 5 years.

The EV Solid-state Battery Market is valued at 100 Million USD in 2018.

The EV Solid-state Battery Market is valued at 1000 Million USD in 2027.

Asia-Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Toyota Motor Corporation, Renault Group, Volkswagen Ag, Hyundai Group, Samsung SDI Co., Ltd are the major companies operating in EV Solid-state Battery Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!