欧洲伤口管理市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

欧洲伤口管理市场按产品细分(按伤口护理(敷料、绷带、外用制剂、伤口护理剂)、按伤口闭合(缝线、吻合器、组织粘合剂、密封剂和胶水)、按伤口类型(慢性伤口) (糖尿病足溃疡、压疮、动脉和静脉溃疡以及其他慢性伤口))、按急性伤口(手术伤口、烧伤、其他急性伤口))、地理(欧洲(德国、英国、法国、意大利、西班牙、和欧洲其他地区))。

欧洲伤口管理市场规模

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订
欧洲伤口管理市场摘要
share button
研究期 2019 - 2029
估计的基准年 2023
预测数据期 2024 - 2029
历史数据期 2019 - 2022
CAGR 5.20 %

主要参与者

欧洲伤口管理市场主要参与者

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订

欧洲伤口管理市场分析

预计欧洲伤口管理市场在预测期内(2022-2027 年)复合年增长率为 5.2%。

COVID-19 大流行的出现改变了欧洲地区的医疗服务提供方式。由于 COVID-19 患者住院率不断上升,压力不断增加,许多医院和科室需要重新规划治疗 COVID-19 患者的情况。因此,世界范围内许多择期手术被取消或推迟,以保留或重新分配可用的有限能力和资源(如医院床位和患者护理专业人员)用于 COVID-19 患者护理。此外,久坐生活方式导致的糖尿病发病率不断增加是促进市场增长的主要因素之一。由于手术病例数量不断增加以及全球慢性病患病率不断上升,欧洲地区对伤口管理市场的需求正在增加。该市场的主要驱动因素是慢性伤口、溃疡和糖尿病溃疡发病率的增加、老年人口的增加以及外科手术量的增加。

此外,久坐的生活方式导致糖尿病发病率增加是促进市场增长的主要因素之一。例如,2021年,国际糖尿病联盟(IDF)的糖尿病地图集报告称,欧洲有6100万例糖尿病病例,据报道,到2045年,这一数字将增加至13%。糖尿病病例的高发病率还与糖尿病病例的高发有关。糖尿病足溃疡,从而推动市场。预计世界将在几十年内经历人口结构变化,其中老年人口预计将占主导地位。联合国经济和社会事务部题为2020年世界人口老龄化亮点的报告提到,2020年全球65岁及以上人口为7.27亿,预计到2050年将增加一倍以上,达到近15亿比如,联合国估计欧洲有748,581人,892人,占世界人口的9.78%。由于老年人患慢性病的风险很高,预计将产生手术需求,从而增加对伤口处理设备和仪器的需求,推动市场增长。

此外,外科手术的增加正在推动这个市场。在国家医学图书馆于 2021 年 6 月发表的一篇题​​为2020 年德国心脏外科报告:德国胸心血管外科学会年度更新登记​​的文章中,大约有 29,444 例离体冠状动脉旁路移植手术、35,469 例离体心脏手术瓣膜手术和 843 例辅助装置植入在德国注册。据同一消息来源称,德国的孤立心脏移植手术数量已激增至340例,比上一年增加了2.1%。因此,越来越多的外科手术正在推动这个市场。

上述原因促进了欧洲伤口管理市场的增长。然而,外科手术的高成本以及与先进伤口护理产品相关的报销问题减缓了市场增长。

欧洲伤口管理市场趋势

手术缝合器(伤口闭合产品)是欧洲伤口管理市场最大的产品领域,在预测期内增长最快。

越来越多的外科手术、减肥手术中手术吻合装置的使用不断增加,以及对微创手术的偏好不断增加,是未来推动手术吻合装置市场增长的一些主要因素。

外科缝合器是专门的医用缝合器,可用作缝合线的替代品,用于伤口闭合。它们可用于微创图像引导手术。随着微创手术需求的增加,手术吻合器的市场正在扩大。手术吻合器具有恢复更快、疼痛更少、凝血和准确闭合等优点,尤其是在微创手术中。外科缝合器的各种应用包括妇科、腹部手术、心胸外科和骨科手术等领域。

此外,腹腔镜手术、减肥手术、内窥镜手术等各种手术对手术吻合装置的需求不断增加。由于肥胖等慢性病甚至运动相关损伤/关节炎手术的发病率不断增加,欧洲大多数情况下都使用了装订设备的需求和使用是该市场增长的主要原因。例如,世界卫生组织(WHO)在2021年报告称,近年来,全球非传染性疾病(NCD)负担持续增加,2021年,非传染性疾病造成了世界卫生组织欧洲区域90%的死亡和85%的YLD。据报道,这些非传染性疾病的主要原因是肥胖和吸烟。在世界卫生组织 (WHO) 欧洲地区,超重和肥胖影响了近 60% 的成年人和近三分之一的儿童(29% 的男孩和 27% 的女孩)。因此,肥胖症的高发病率是推动该地区手术吻合装置使用的主要地区。

因此,由于手术吻合器领域的快速增长,由于上述因素,预计市场在预测期内将出现显着增长。

欧洲伤口管理市场:欧洲糖尿病发病率(百万),(2021-2045)

欧洲伤口管理行业概况

欧洲伤口管理市场竞争适度,主要参与者在全球市场占据主导地位。竞争格局包括对一些占据市场份额的国际和本地公司的分析,包括 3M 公司、B. Braun Melsungen AG、Cardinal Health Inc.、Coloplast AS、ConvaTec Group PLC、Integra Lifesciences、Molnlycke Health Care、Medtronic PLC、Paul Hartmann AG、Smith Nephew。

欧洲伤口管理市场领导者

  1. Integra Lifesciences

  2. ConvaTec Group PLC

  3. Smith & Nephew

  4. Paul Hartmann Ltd.

  5. Coloplast AS

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

欧洲伤口管理市场集中度
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

欧洲伤口管理市场新闻

  • 2021 年 6 月,匹兹堡成为基于人工智能 (AI) 的伤口护理技术的全球提供商,Net Health 公司 Tissue Analytics 宣布获得欧盟 (EU) I 级 (m) CE 认证标记。这一备受追捧的称号使该公司能够向欧盟成员国的医疗机构营销和销售其移动伤口成像和分析解决方案。
  • 2022 年 5 月undefined,位于剑桥的一家开发伤口清洁技术的生物技术公司 SolasCure 迎来了第一位试验患者接受治疗。

欧洲伤口管理市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设和市场定义

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场动态

            1. 4.1 市场概况

              1. 4.2 市场驱动因素

                1. 4.2.1 慢性伤口、溃疡和糖尿病溃疡的发病率不断增加

                  1. 4.2.2 手术量的增加

                    1. 4.2.3 老年人口增加

                    2. 4.3 市场限制

                      1. 4.3.1 与高级伤口护理产品相关的报销问题

                        1. 4.3.2 治疗费用高

                        2. 4.4 波特五力分析

                          1. 4.4.1 新进入者的威胁

                            1. 4.4.2 买家/消费者的议价能力

                              1. 4.4.3 供应商的议价能力

                                1. 4.4.4 替代产品的威胁

                                  1. 4.4.5 竞争激烈程度

                                2. 5. 市场细分

                                  1. 5.1 按产品分类

                                    1. 5.1.1 通过伤口护理

                                      1. 5.1.1.1 敷料

                                        1. 5.1.1.2 绷带

                                          1. 5.1.1.3 外用制剂

                                            1. 5.1.1.4 伤口护理设备

                                            2. 5.1.2 通过伤口闭合

                                              1. 5.1.2.1 缝合

                                                1. 5.1.2.2 订书机

                                                  1. 5.1.2.3 组织粘合剂、密封剂和胶水

                                                2. 5.2 按伤口类型

                                                  1. 5.2.1 慢性伤口

                                                    1. 5.2.1.1 糖尿病足溃疡

                                                      1. 5.2.1.2 压疮

                                                        1. 5.2.1.3 动脉和静脉溃疡

                                                          1. 5.2.1.4 其他慢性伤口

                                                          2. 5.2.2 急性伤口

                                                            1. 5.2.2.1 手术伤口

                                                              1. 5.2.2.2 伯恩斯

                                                                1. 5.2.2.3 其他急性伤口

                                                              2. 5.3 地理

                                                                1. 5.3.1 德国

                                                                  1. 5.3.2 英国

                                                                    1. 5.3.3 法国

                                                                      1. 5.3.4 意大利

                                                                        1. 5.3.5 西班牙

                                                                          1. 5.3.6 欧洲其他地区

                                                                        2. 6. 竞争格局

                                                                          1. 6.1 公司简介

                                                                            1. 6.1.1 3M Company

                                                                              1. 6.1.2 B. Braun Melsungen AG

                                                                                1. 6.1.3 Cardinal Health Inc.

                                                                                  1. 6.1.4 Coloplast AS

                                                                                    1. 6.1.5 ConvaTec Group PLC

                                                                                      1. 6.1.6 Integra Lifesciences

                                                                                        1. 6.1.7 Molnlycke Health Care

                                                                                          1. 6.1.8 Medtronic PLC

                                                                                            1. 6.1.9 Paul Hartmann AG

                                                                                              1. 6.1.10 Smith & Nephew

                                                                                            2. 7. 市场机会和未来趋势

                                                                                              **视供应情况而定
                                                                                              **竞争格局涵盖 - 业务概览、财务状况、产品和战略以及最新动态
                                                                                              bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                                              立即获取价格明细

                                                                                              欧洲伤口管理行业细分

                                                                                              根据报告的范围,伤口处理产品用于治疗轻伤和复杂伤口。伤口和损伤是影响全世界数十亿人的常见疾病。欧洲伤口管理市场按产品细分(按伤口护理(敷料、绷带、外用制剂、伤口护理剂)、按伤口闭合(缝合线、吻合器、组织粘合剂、密封剂和胶水)、按伤口类型(慢性伤口(糖尿病)足部溃疡、压疮、动脉和静脉溃疡和其他慢性伤口)、按急性伤口(手术伤口、烧伤、其他急性伤口))、地理(欧洲(德国、英国、法国、意大利、西班牙和休息)欧洲))。该报告提供了上述细分市场的价值(以百万美元为单位)。

                                                                                              按产品分类
                                                                                              通过伤口护理
                                                                                              敷料
                                                                                              绷带
                                                                                              外用制剂
                                                                                              伤口护理设备
                                                                                              通过伤口闭合
                                                                                              缝合
                                                                                              订书机
                                                                                              组织粘合剂、密封剂和胶水
                                                                                              按伤口类型
                                                                                              慢性伤口
                                                                                              糖尿病足溃疡
                                                                                              压疮
                                                                                              动脉和静脉溃疡
                                                                                              其他慢性伤口
                                                                                              急性伤口
                                                                                              手术伤口
                                                                                              伯恩斯
                                                                                              其他急性伤口
                                                                                              地理
                                                                                              德国
                                                                                              英国
                                                                                              法国
                                                                                              意大利
                                                                                              西班牙
                                                                                              欧洲其他地区

                                                                                              欧洲伤口管理市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                                              欧洲伤口管理市场预计在预测期内(2024-2029)复合年增长率为 5.20%

                                                                                              Integra Lifesciences、ConvaTec Group PLC、Smith & Nephew、Paul Hartmann Ltd.、Coloplast AS 是欧洲伤口管理市场运营的主要公司。

                                                                                              该报告涵盖了欧洲伤口管理市场历年市场规模:2019年、2020年、2021年、2022年和2023年。该报告还预测了欧洲伤口管理市场历年规模:2024年、2025年、2026年、2027年、2028年和2029年。

                                                                                              欧洲伤口管理行业报告

                                                                                              Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2024 年欧洲伤口管理市场份额、规模和收入增长率统计数据。欧洲伤口管理分析包括 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史概述。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                                                              close-icon
                                                                                              80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                                              请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                                              请输入有效的消息!

                                                                                              欧洲伤口管理市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

Europe Wound Management Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Europe wound management market is segmented by Product (By Wound Care (Dressings, Bandages, Topical Agents, Wound Care Agents), By Wound Closure ( Suture, Staplers, Tissue Adhesive, Sealant, and Glue), By Wound Type (Chronic Wound (Diabetes Foot Ulcer, Pressure Ulcer, Arterial and Venous Ulcer, and Other Chronic Wounds)), By Acute Wound (Surgical Wounds, Burns, Other Acute Wounds)), Geography (Europe (Germany, United Kingdom, France, Italy, Spain, and Rest of Europe)).

Market Snapshot

Europe Wound Management Market Picture 1
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 5.2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

Europe wound management market is expected to register a CAGR of 5.2% over the forecast period (2022-2027). 

The emergence of the COVID-19 pandemic has changed the delivery of medical care in the Europe region. The increased pressure due to the growing rate of hospitalization of COVID-19 patients has led to the re-profiling of many hospitals and departments for treating patients with COVID-19. Consequently, many elective surgeries were canceled or postponed worldwide to reserve or redirect the available limited capacities and resources (like hospital beds and patient care professionals) toward COVID-19 patient care. Furthermore, the increasing incidence of diabetes due to a sedentary lifestyle is one of the leading factors contributing to market growth. The demand for the wound management market is increasing in the Europe region owing to the increasing number of surgical cases, and the rising prevalence of chronic diseases across the globe. The main driving factors for this market are increasing incidences of chronic wounds, ulcers, and diabetic ulcers, a rise in the geriatric population, and an increase in the volume of surgical procedures.

Furthermore, increasing the incidence of diabetes due to a sedentary lifestyle is one of the leading factors contributing to market growth. For instance, in 2021 International Diabetes Federation (IDF), Diabetes Atlas reported 61 million cases of Diabetes in Europe, and this number is reported to increase up to 13% by 2045. The high incidence of diabetes cases is also related to high cases of diabetic foot ulcers, thereby driving the market. The world is expected to witness a demographic shift over a few decades and the geriatric population is expected to dominate. The United Nations Department of Economic and Social Affairs report titled ‘World Population Ageing 2020 Highlights’ mentioned that there were 727 million persons aged 65 years or over in the world in 2020. It is expected to more than double and reaches nearly 1.5 billion in 2050. For instance, United Nations has an estimated 748,581, 892 population in Europe, which accounts for 9.78% of the world population. Since the older population is at high risk of getting chronic illnesses, it is expected to generate the need for surgeries, thereby increasing demand for wound management devices and instruments, driving the market’s growth.

Also, the increase in surgical procedures is driving this market. In an article published in June 2021 by the National Library of Medicine titled "German Heart Surgery Report 2020: The Annual Updated Registry of the German Society for Thoracic and Cardiovascular Surgery," there were approximately 29,444 isolated coronary artery bypass grafting procedures, 35,469 isolated heart valve procedures, and 843 assist device implantations registered in Germany. According to the same source, the number of solitary heart transplants in Germany has surged to 340, a 2.1 percent increase over the previous year. Thus, increasing surgical procedures is driving this market.

Above mentioned reasons have contributed to the growth of Europe wound management market. However, the high cost of surgical procedures and reimbursement issues associated with advanced wound care products has slowed down the market growth.

Scope of the Report

As per the scope of the report, wound management products are used to treat minor injuries, as well as complex wounds. Wounds and injuries are common afflictions that affect billions of people worldwide. Europe wound management market is segmented by Product (By Wound Care (Dressings, Bandages, Topical Agents, Wound Care Agents), By Wound Closure ( Suture, Staplers, Tissue Adhesive, Sealant, and Glue), By Wound Type (Chronic Wound (Diabetes Foot Ulcer, Pressure Ulcer, Arterial and Venous Ulcer, and Other Chronic Wounds)), By Acute Wound (Surgical Wounds, Burns, Other Acute Wounds)), Geography (Europe (Germany, United Kingdom, France, Italy, Spain, and Rest of Europe)). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

By Product
By Wound Care
Dressings
Bandages
Topical Agents
Wound Care Devices
By Wound Closure
Suture
Staplers
Tissue Adhesive, Sealant, and Glue
By Wound Type
Chronic Wound
Diabetic Foot Ulcer
Pressure Ulcer
Arterial and Venous Ulcer
Other Chronic Wounds
By Acute Wound
Surgical Wounds
Burns
Other Acute Wounds
Geography
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Surgical staplers (Wound Closure Products) are the largest product segment of the Europe wound management market to witness the highest growth over the forecast period .

A growing number of surgical procedures, increasing usage of surgical stapling devices in bariatric surgeries, and rising preference for minimally invasive procedures are some of the primary factors to boost the growth of the surgical stapling devices market in the future.

Surgical staplers are specialized medical staplers, which can be used as an alternative to sutures, for wound closure. They can be used during minimally invasive image-guided procedures. With the rise in demand for minimally invasive surgeries, the surgical stapler’s segment is expanding. Surgical staplers offer benefits, such as faster recovery, less pain, coagulation, and accurate closure, especially in minimally invasive procedures. Various applications of surgical staplers include the areas of gynecology, abdominal surgeries, cardiothoracic, and orthopedic surgeries, among others.

In addition, there has been an increased demand for surgical stapling devices in various surgeries such as laparoscopic procedures, bariatric procedures, endoscopic procedures, etc. Due to the growing rate of chronic conditions such as obesity or even sports-related injuries/ arthritis surgeries, the demand and usage of stapling devices have been utilized in most cases in Europe is a major reason for the growth of this market. For instance, in 2021 World Health Organization (WHO) reported that the burden of non-communicable diseases (NCDs) has increased continuously over recent years worldwide, and in 2021 they caused 90% of deaths and 85% of YLDs in the WHO European Region. The major reasons reported for these non-communicable diseases are obesity and smoking. Overweight and obesity have affected almost 60% of adults and nearly one in three children (29% of boys and 27% of girls) in the World Health Organization (WHO) European Region. Thus, the high incidence of obesity is the major region to drive the use of surgical stapling devices in this region.

Therefore, due to the rapid growth in the surgical staplers segment, the market is expected to witness significant growth over the forecast period due to the above-mentioned factors.

Diabetes in EUR

Competitive Landscape

Europe wound management market is moderately competitive, with the key players dominating the market globally. The competitive landscape includes an analysis of a few international as well as local companies which hold the market shares including 3M Company, B. Braun Melsungen AG, Cardinal Health Inc., Coloplast AS, ConvaTec Group PLC, Integra Lifesciences, Molnlycke Health Care, Medtronic PLC, Paul Hartmann AG, Smith & Nephew.

Major Players

  1. Integra Lifesciences

  2. ConvaTec Group PLC

  3. Smith & Nephew

  4. Paul Hartmann Ltd.

  5. Coloplast AS

Screenshot 2022-08-03 193200.png

Recent Development

  • In June 2021, Pittsburgh established itself as a global provider of artificial intelligence (AI)-based technology for wound care, Tissue Analytics, a Net Health company, announced that it had been awarded the European Union (EU) Class I(m) CE Mark. The highly sought-after designation allows the company to market and sells its mobile wound imaging and analytics solution to healthcare organizations based in EU member countries.
  • In May 2022, SolasCure, a Cambridge-based biotech company that has developed wound-cleaning technology, has seen its first trial patient receive treatment.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increasing Incidences of Chronic Wounds, Ulcers, and Diabetic Ulcers

      2. 4.2.2 Increase in Volume of Surgical Procedures

      3. 4.2.3 Rising Geriatric Population

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Reimbursement Issues Associated with Advanced Wound Care Products

      2. 4.3.2 High Treatment Costs

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Product

      1. 5.1.1 By Wound Care

        1. 5.1.1.1 Dressings

        2. 5.1.1.2 Bandages

        3. 5.1.1.3 Topical Agents

        4. 5.1.1.4 Wound Care Devices

      2. 5.1.2 By Wound Closure

        1. 5.1.2.1 Suture

        2. 5.1.2.2 Staplers

        3. 5.1.2.3 Tissue Adhesive, Sealant, and Glue

    2. 5.2 By Wound Type

      1. 5.2.1 Chronic Wound

        1. 5.2.1.1 Diabetic Foot Ulcer

        2. 5.2.1.2 Pressure Ulcer

        3. 5.2.1.3 Arterial and Venous Ulcer

        4. 5.2.1.4 Other Chronic Wounds

      2. 5.2.2 By Acute Wound

        1. 5.2.2.1 Surgical Wounds

        2. 5.2.2.2 Burns

        3. 5.2.2.3 Other Acute Wounds

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 Germany

      2. 5.3.2 United Kingdom

      3. 5.3.3 France

      4. 5.3.4 Italy

      5. 5.3.5 Spain

      6. 5.3.6 Rest of Europe

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 3M Company

      2. 6.1.2 B. Braun Melsungen AG

      3. 6.1.3 Cardinal Health Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Coloplast AS

      5. 6.1.5 ConvaTec Group PLC

      6. 6.1.6 Integra Lifesciences

      7. 6.1.7 Molnlycke Health Care

      8. 6.1.8 Medtronic PLC

      9. 6.1.9 Paul Hartmann AG

      10. 6.1.10 Smith & Nephew

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
**Competitive Landscape Covers - Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies, and Recent Developments
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Europe Wound Management Market market is studied from 2019 - 2027.

The Europe Wound Management Market is growing at a CAGR of 5.2% over the next 5 years.

Integra Lifesciences, ConvaTec Group PLC, Smith & Nephew, Paul Hartmann Ltd., Coloplast AS are the major companies operating in Europe Wound Management Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!