欧洲聚碳酸酯板市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

欧洲聚碳酸酯板市场按类型(实心、瓦楞和多壁)、最终用户行业(建筑、航空航天、汽车、农业、电气和电子以及其他最终用户行业)和地理(德国、法国、英国、意大利、西班牙、比荷卢经济联盟、北欧国家、土耳其和欧洲其他国家)。

市场快照

Europe Polycarbonate Sheets Market Overview
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >3.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

2020 年欧洲聚碳酸酯板材市场估计为 5.1417 亿美元,预计在预测期间(2021-2026 年)市场的收入复合年增长率将超过 3.5%。

由于 2020 年的 COVID-19,市场受到了负面影响。由于大流行的情况,该地区的几个国家进入了封锁状态以遏制病毒的传播。这影响了建筑、汽车、电气和电子等各种最终用户行业,从而对聚碳酸酯板材市场产生了负面影响。例如,在英国,阿斯顿·马丁、宾利、日产、捷豹路虎、劳斯莱斯和沃克斯豪尔等汽车制造商在 COVID-19 大流行之后关闭了生产。2020 年上半年生产了约 78,767 辆汽车,汽车产量下降了约 42%,是该国自 1954 年以来的最低生产水平。预计汽车产量的大幅下降将减少对汽车的需求市场研究。然而,

  • 短期内,该地区建筑业的复苏以及聚碳酸酯板材相对于传统材料的日益普及,预计将推动市场的增长。例如,欧洲央行的超低利率、不断增长的城市人口以及德国过去五年来的高移民率都鼓励了建筑业的增长。德国政府宣布其计划到 2021 年建造约 150 万套住房。待审批的住宅建筑许可数量增加到 400,000 多个,表明该行业的增长。
  • 另一方面,原材料价格的波动和 COVID-19 大流行的负面影响预计将抑制市场。
  • 医疗领域的新兴应用,作为 PPSU 和 PSU 片材的替代品,以及汽车玻璃和电气电子领域的独特应用,可能会成为未来的机遇。
  • 由于建筑业的需求不断增长,德国主导了整个欧洲的市场。

报告范围

聚碳酸酯板比玻璃更坚固,易于弯曲,抗冲击和断裂,绝缘性好,柔韧,易于定制,电阻更高。欧洲聚碳酸酯板市场按类型、最终用户行业和地理位置进行细分。按类型,市场按实心、波纹和多壁进行细分。按最终用户行业划分,市场按建筑、航空航天、汽车、农业、电气和电子以及其他最终用户行业细分。该报告还提供了该地区八个国家的市场规模和预测。对于所有细分市场,市场规模和预测都是根据数量(千吨)和收入(百万美元)进行的。

Type
Solid
Corrugated
Multi-walled
End-user Industry
Construction
Aerospace
Automotive
Agriculture
Electrical and Electronics
Other End-user Industries
Geography
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Benelux
Nordic Countries
Turkey
Rest of Europe

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

建筑业需求增加

  • 建筑业是聚碳酸酯板市场的主要最终用户行业,2020 年约占 64%。在建筑业中,聚碳酸酯板由于其重量轻、易于安装和节能等特点,被用于屋顶、覆层和玻璃应用保护功能。它们被进一步用于住宅和商业建筑项目中的围栏和墙壁。​​​
  • 沙伯基础创新塑料等公司提供了一种名为 Lexan Dripgard 的双壁挤塑聚碳酸酯板材,该板材具有防紫外线隔热、高透光性、抗冲击强度、长期耐候性和重量轻、抗冷凝水积聚等特点在建筑行业有广泛的应用。​​​
  • 聚碳酸酯屋顶因其紫外线防护功能而成为建筑物、人行道和其他屋顶的当前趋势。这是聚碳酸酯中的紫外线稳定剂有助于保护材料免受阳光照射并维持更长时间的结果。
  • 此外,与玻璃相比,实心聚碳酸酯板的影响要大得多。这对于任何项目的运输、处理和安装阶段都非常有用。此外,与玻璃、丙烯酸或 GRP/玻璃纤维的电阻率相比,聚碳酸酯板对冰雹、掉落的树枝和其他物体的电阻率更高。此外,与 GRP 不同,聚碳酸酯不会随着时间的推移而变得更脆。​
  • 聚碳酸酯片材也可以在加热和加压下与聚氨酯薄膜粘合剂层压在一起,用于需要抗强行进入的要求更高的应用。它还可以在外层与玻璃层层压,以提供更好的耐化学性。玻璃包覆聚碳酸酯层压板提供对高功率弹道学的抵抗力。​
  • 德国一直是世界上受 COVID-19 病毒爆发影响最严重的国家之一。为应对疫情,德国政府宣布了多项遏制措施,包括关闭非必要企业,以减缓病毒在全国的传播。但是,德国政府已将基础设施、住宅和公用事业建设从封锁措施中豁免,允许建设在 COVID-19 危机期间继续进行。
  • 在欧洲,德国是领先的建筑市场,也是欧洲大陆最大的建筑存量的所在地。德国的建筑业正在蓬勃发展。人口增长、人口结构变化和有利的经济环境推动了该国对住宅建筑的高需求。住宅领域的需求主要体现在多代住宅、微型公寓和装配式建筑中。​​​
  • 根据联邦建筑和区域规划办公室的数据,到 2021 年,德国每年需要大约 350,000 套新住房。2018 年,2020 年 2 月获得的德国建筑许可为 24,318 套,与 2019 年 12 月的 41,046 套相比略有下降,这对建筑市场产生了负面影响。由于房地产需求增加、人口增加、工作保障增加以及借贷成本降低,预计这一趋势将略有改变。​
  • 在英国,建筑业占该国 GDP 的 6% 左右。为了向全国人民提供更好的基础设施,政府计划在 2020 年至 2050 年间将其 GDP 的 1-2% 投资于基础设施,作为国家生产力投资基金 (NPIF) 的一部分。​​​
  • 根据 NPIF,政府计划在未来五年内投资 230 亿英镑用于住房、科技创新、交通和 5G 网络,其中约 72 亿英镑用于建设新住宅,40 亿英镑用于分配给道路桥梁、人行道等基础设施。
  • 在西班牙,在就业条件改善的支持下,对新住房的需求正在上升。西班牙国家统计局 (INE) 估计,2019 年至 2025 年期间的净家庭创造量平均每年将达到 135,000 套。​
  • 意大利政府正在努力应对 COVID-19 疫情以及该国经济下滑。该国宣布了一项价值近 280 亿美元的紧急财政援助,通过支持该行业的某些部门来支持经济。
  • 预计到 2026 年,这些积极因素将推动建筑行业聚碳酸酯板材的消费。
Europe Polycarbonate Sheets Market Share

德国主导市场

  • 德国经济是欧洲最大的经济体,也是世界第五大经济体。2019年,德国经济增长约0.5%,是过去六年以来的最低增速。​根据国际货币基金组织的数据,2020 年,由于 COVID-19 的爆发,该国的 GDP 增长率进一步下降了约 -6%,并在 2021 年回升至 4.2%,这取决于大流行后的全球经济复苏。
  • 德国一直是世界上受 COVID-19 病毒爆发影响最严重的国家之一。为应对疫情,德国政府采取了多项遏制措施,包括关闭非必要企业,以减缓病毒在全国的传播。
  • 但是,德国政府已将基础设施、住宅和公用事业建设从封锁措施中豁免,允许建设在 COVID-19 危机期间继续进行。
  • 该国建筑业的收入增长了 5.1%,2019 年达到 1280 亿欧元。据业内专家估计,2019 年完全建成的新房数量约为 315,000 套,高于总数2018 年竣工的建筑数量为 300,000。这一积极势头受到了 2020 年毁灭性的大流行形势的巨大打击。根据德国建筑业协会(HDB)的数据,2020 年国内建筑业的收入下降了 3%。但是,这种情况有望被抵消。在预测期内。
  • 越来越多的移民到该国刺激了当前对新住宅建设的需求。预计到 2020-2021 年底,约有 360 万移民抵达德国,这将需要每年至少 350,000 套新住宅。
  • 德国电气和电子制造商协会 (ZVEI) 宣布,2019 年德国电子行业的新订单下降约 3.2%。2019年国内订单下降4.6%,国外订单增长3.8%,带动国内电子产品生产。​​​
  • 2020 年初,市场预期似乎有所改善,因为 21% 的电子公司预计未来六个月的需求会增加。然而,COVID-19 的爆发为电子行业带来了一个极具挑战性的市场舞台。​
  • 与 2018 年相比,德国 2019 年的汽车产量下降了 -9%,而 2020 年,汽车制造业正在摆脱封锁、停产和销量下滑的严峻时期。​2020年前9个月,德国生产了255万辆汽车和轻型商用车,与2019年同期的379万辆相比下降了32.6%。病毒的爆发影响了生产,但销量增长预计该国将推动预测期内研究的市场。
  • 德国航空业包括遍布全国的 2,300 多家公司,其中德国北部的公司集中度最高。该国拥有许多飞机内饰部件和材料的生产基地,主要位于巴伐利亚、不来梅、巴登-符腾堡和梅克伦堡-前波莫瑞。预计未来 20 年将有超过 30 至 35,000 架新飞机投入运营,以满足不断增长的航空需求。因此,预计 COVID-19 复苏后飞机产量的增加将为预测期内研究的市场提供机会。
  • 预计所有上述因素都将对预测期内聚碳酸酯板材行业的增长前景产生影响。
Europe Polycarbonate Sheets Market Growth

竞争格局

欧洲聚碳酸酯板市场由多个市场参与者主导,市场份额很大,专注于研究和创新。市场变得巩固,前五名参与者占市场的 65% 左右,因为各种参与者对区域需求做出了贡献。市场上的主要参与者包括 EXOLON GROUP GMBH、SABIC、Corplex、3A Composites GmbH 和 Brett Martin 等。

竞争格局

欧洲聚碳酸酯板市场由多个市场参与者主导,市场份额很大,专注于研究和创新。市场变得巩固,前五名参与者占市场的 65% 左右,因为各种参与者对区域需求做出了贡献。市场上的主要参与者包括 EXOLON GROUP GMBH、SABIC、Corplex、3A Composites GmbH 和 Brett Martin 等。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Drivers

      1. 4.1.1 Revival of the Construction Industry in European Countries

      2. 4.1.2 Increasing Popularity of Polycarbonate Against Conventional Materials

    2. 4.2 Restraints

      1. 4.2.1 Volatility in Raw Material Prices

      2. 4.2.2 Unfavorable Conditions Arising Due to COVID-19

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products and Services

      5. 4.4.5 Degree of Competition

    5. 4.5 Regulatory Policies Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Solid

      2. 5.1.2 Corrugated

      3. 5.1.3 Multi-walled

    2. 5.2 End-user Industry

      1. 5.2.1 Construction

      2. 5.2.2 Aerospace

      3. 5.2.3 Automotive

      4. 5.2.4 Agriculture

      5. 5.2.5 Electrical and Electronics

      6. 5.2.6 Other End-user Industries

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 Germany

      2. 5.3.2 United Kingdom

      3. 5.3.3 France

      4. 5.3.4 Italy

      5. 5.3.5 Spain

      6. 5.3.6 Benelux

      7. 5.3.7 Nordic Countries

      8. 5.3.8 Turkey

      9. 5.3.9 Rest of Europe

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis**

    3. 6.3 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 3A Composites GmbH

      2. 6.4.2 AKRAPLAST Sistemi SRL

      3. 6.4.3 Arla Plast AB

      4. 6.4.4 Brett Martin

      5. 6.4.5 Carboplak

      6. 6.4.6 Corplex

      7. 6.4.7 Danpal

      8. 6.4.8 dott. gallina Srl

      9. 6.4.9 EXOLON GROUP GMBH

      10. 6.4.10 GI PLAST

      11. 6.4.11 Isik Plastik

      12. 6.4.12 NUDEC

      13. 6.4.13 Onduline

      14. 6.4.14 PALRAM INDUSTRIES LTD

      15. 6.4.15 Plazit Polygal

      16. 6.4.16 Röber Kunststoffe GmbH

      17. 6.4.17 RODECA LTD

      18. 6.4.18 SABIC

      19. 6.4.19 SafPlast Innovative

      20. 6.4.20 Sintostamp SpA

      21. 6.4.21 Sümer Ambalaj

      22. 6.4.22 TEKNORM PLASTİK

      23. 6.4.23 UG-Oil-Plast

      24. 6.4.24 WZD Sp. zoo

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

    1. 7.1 Emerging Applications in the Medical Sector as an Alternative to PPSU and PSU Sheets

    2. 7.2 Unique Applications in Automotive Glazing and Electrical and Electronics

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Europe Polycarbonate Sheets Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Europe Polycarbonate Sheets Market is growing at a CAGR of >3.5% over the next 5 years.

The Europe Polycarbonate Sheets Market is valued at 514 Million USD in 2016.

SABIC, EXOLON GROUP GMBH, 3A Composites GmbH, Brett Martin, Corplex are the major companies operating in Europe Polycarbonate Sheets Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Europe Polycarbonate Sheets Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Europe Polycarbonate Sheets Market is segmented by Type (Solid, Corrugated, and Multi-walled), End-user Industry (Construction, Aerospace, Automotive, Agriculture, Electrical and Electronics, and Other End-user Industries), and Geography (Germany, France, United Kingdom, Italy, Spain, Benelux, Nordic Countries, Turkey, and Rest of Europe).

Market Snapshot

Europe Polycarbonate Sheets Market Overview
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >3.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The European polycarbonate sheets market was estimated at USD 514.17 million in 2020, and the market is projected to register a CAGR of over 3.5% in terms of revenue during the forecast period (2021-2026).

The market was negatively impacted due to COVID-19 in 2020. Owing to the pandemic scenario, several countries in the region went into lockdown to curb the spreading of the virus. This affected various end-user industries such as construction, automotive, electrical and electronics, and others, thereby negatively impacted the polycarbonate sheets market. For instance, in the United Kingdom, various automotive manufacturers, such as Aston Martin, Bentley, Nissan, JLR, Rolls-Royce, and Vauxhall, closed production in the wake of the COVID-19 pandemic. Around 78,767 vehicles were manufactured during the first half of 2020, registering a slump of about 42% in car production, the lowest production level in the country since 1954. Such a sharp drop in the production of vehicles is expected to decrease the demand for the market studied. However, the condition is expected to recover in 2021, which is expected to drive the market studied during the forecast period.

  • Over the short term, the revival of the construction industry in the region and the increasing popularity of polycarbonate sheets against conventional materials are expected to drive the growth of the market. For instance, the upswing in construction has been encouraged by the European Central Bank’s ultra-low interest rates, a growing urban population, and high immigration over the past five years in Germany. The German government made an announcement regarding its plan to construct around 1.5 million housing units by 2021. The overhang of pending residential building permits increased to more than 400,000, suggesting the growth of the sector.
  • On the flip side, volatility in raw material prices and the negative impact of the COVID-19 pandemic are expected to restrain the market.
  • Emerging applications in the medical sector, as an alternative to PPSU and PSU sheets, and unique applications in automotive glazing and electrical and electronics are likely to act as opportunities in the future.
  • Germany dominated the market across Europe due to the rising demand in the construction industry.

Scope of the Report

Polycarbonate sheets are stronger than glass, easy to bend, resistant to shock and fracture, good insulators, flexible, easy to customize, and higher resistance. The European polycarbonate sheets market is segmented by type, end-user industry, and geography. By type, the market is segmented by solid, corrugated, and multi-walled. By end-user industry, the market is segmented by construction, aerospace, automotive, agriculture, electrical and electronics, and other end-user industries. The report also offers the market size of and forecasts for eight countries across the region. For all the segments, the market sizing and forecasts have been done on the basis of volume (kiloton) and revenue (USD million).

Type
Solid
Corrugated
Multi-walled
End-user Industry
Construction
Aerospace
Automotive
Agriculture
Electrical and Electronics
Other End-user Industries
Geography
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Benelux
Nordic Countries
Turkey
Rest of Europe

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increasing Demand from the Construction Industry

  • Construction was the major end-user industry for the polycarbonate sheets market, accounting for around 64% in 2020. In the construction industry, polycarbonate sheets are used in roofing, cladding, and glazing applications, owing to their lightweight, easy installation, and energy conservation features. They are further used fences and walls in both residential and commercial building projects. ​
  • Companies, such as SABIC Innovative Plastics, provides a double-walled extruded polycarbonate sheet called Lexan Dripgard, which offers UV protection thermal insulation, high light transmission, impact strength, long-term weather ability, and lightweight, having resistance to condensate build-up and has wide utilization in the construction industry. ​
  • Polycarbonate roofs are the current trend in buildings, walkways, and other roofing because of their UV protection feature. This is the result of UV stabilizers in polycarbonate to help protect the material from the sun and sustain it for a longer period of time.​
  • Additionally, when compared to glass, a solid polycarbonate sheet has a far higher impact. This is extremely useful when it comes to the transportation, handling, and installation phases of any project. Moreover, polycarbonate sheets provide higher resistivity against hail, falling branches, and other objects when compared to the resistivity of glass, acrylic, or GRP/fiberglass. Also, unlike GRP, polycarbonate does not become more brittle with age.​
  • Polycarbonate sheets can also be laminated together with a polyurethane film adhesive under heat and pressure for more demanding applications, where resistance to forced entry is needed. It can also be laminated with glass layers on the outer skin to provide even better and chemical resistivity. Glass-clad polycarbonate laminates offer resistivity to high-powered ballistics.​
  • Germany has been one of the worst-hit countries in the world by the COVID-19 virus outbreak. In response to the outbreak, the German government has announced several containment measures, including the closing down of non-essential businesses in order to slow the spread of the virus across the country. However, the German government has exempted infrastructure, residential and utility construction from the lockdown measures, with construction allowed to continue through the COVID-19 crisis.​
  • In Europe, Germany is the leading construction market and home to the continent’s largest building stock. The construction sector is booming in Germany. The high demand for residential buildings in the country is driven by the growing population, demographic changes, and a favorable economic environment. Demand in the residential sector can be majorly found in multigenerational houses, micro-apartments, and prefabricated buildings. ​
  • According to the Federal Office for Building and Regional Planning, Germany requires about 350,000 new housing units per year by 2021. In 2018, the German building permits awarded stood at 24,318 in February 2020, a slight decrease compared to December 2019, which was 41,046 units, which has negatively affected the construction market. This trend is expected to change slightly, owing to the rising demand for real estate, increasing population, increased job security, and low borrowing costs.​
  • In the United Kingdom, the construction sector contributes to around 6% of the country’s GDP. To provide better infrastructure to the population across the country, the government has planned to invest 1-2% of its GDP in infrastructure between 2020 and 2050 as part of the National Productivity Investment Fund (NPIF). ​
  • Under NPIF, the government is planning to invest GBP 23 billion in housing, science and innovation, transport, and a 5G network over the next five years, of which around GBP 7.2 billion is allocated for the construction of new homes and GBP 4 billion is allocated to infrastructures such as roads bridges, pavements, and others.
  • In Spain, the demand for new housing units is rising, supported by better employment conditions. Spain’s National Statistics Institute (INE) estimates that the net household creation in the period 2019-2025 will be an average of 135,000 units on a yearly basis.​
  • The government of Italy is pushing hard to battle the COVID-19 outbreak as well as the falling economic scenario in the country. The country has announced an emergency financial aid worth nearly USD 28 billion for supporting the economy by supporting certain segments in the industry.​
  • Such positive factors are expected to drive the consumption of polycarbonate sheets in the construction industry through 2026. ​
Europe Polycarbonate Sheets Market Share

Germany to Dominate the Market

  • The German economy is the largest in Europe and the fifth-largest in the world. In 2019, the German economy grew by about 0.5%, which was its weakest growth rate in the last six years. ​According to IMF, in 2020, the country further recorded a decline in GDP growth of about -6% due to the COVID-19 outbreak and pick up to 4.2% in 2021, subject to the post-pandemic global economic recovery.
  • Germany has been one of the worst-hit countries in the world by the COVID-19 virus outbreak. In response to the outbreak, the German government had observed several containment measures, including the closing down of non-essential businesses in order to slow the spread of the virus across the country.
  • However, the German government had exempted infrastructure, residential, and utility construction from the lockdown measures, with construction allowed to continue through the COVID-19 crisis.
  • The construction sector’s revenue in the country has grown by 5.1%, reaching EUR 128 billion in 2019. According to the industry experts, the number of completely constructed new houses is estimated to around 315,000 in 2019, which is higher as compared to the total number of completed constructions in 2018, which was 300,000. This positive momentum has taken a huge blow from the devastating pandemic situation in 2020. According to Germany's construction industry association (HDB), the domestic construction industry fell by 3% in terms of revenue in 2020. However, this situation is expected to be neutralized over the forecast period.​
  • The increasing migration to the country has been stimulating the current demand for new residential construction. ​About 3.6 million migrants were expected to arrive in Germany by the end of 2020-2021, which will require at least 350,000 new dwellings per year.
  • The German Electrical and Electronic Manufacturers Association (ZVEI) announced that in 2019 the German electronics industry recorded about a 3.2% decline in new orders. While domestic orders indicated a decline of 4.6% in 2019, foreign orders increased by 3.8%, driving electronic production in the country. ​
  • At the beginning of 2020, the market expectations seemed to improve, as 21% of the electronic companies anticipated an increase in the demand in the next six months. However, the COVID-19 outbreak presented a very challenging market arena for the electronics industry.​
  • The automotive production of Germany in 2019 witnessed a decline of -9% compared to that of 2018, and in 2020, the car manufacturing industry is emerging from a scathing period of lockdown, production halts, and a slump in sales. ​In the first nine months of 2020, Germany produced 2.55 million cars and light commercial vehicles, which declined by 32.6% compared to 3.79 million vehicles during the same period in 2019. The outbreak of the virus has affected the production, but the growing sales in the country are expected to drive the market studied during the forecast period.
  • The German aerospace industry includes more than 2,300 firms located across the country, with northern Germany recording the highest concentration of firms. The country hosts many production bases for aircraft interior components and materials, largely in Bavaria, Bremen, Baden-Württemberg, and Mecklenburg-Vorpommern. Over 30 to 35 thousand new aircraft have been estimated to be operational by the next 20 years to meet the rising aviation demand. Thus, the increase in production of aircraft after COVID-19 recovery is expected to provide opportunities to the market studied during the forecast period.
  • All the above-mentioned factors are expected to take a toll on the growth prospects of the polycarbonate sheets industry over the forecast period.​
Europe Polycarbonate Sheets Market Growth

Competitive Landscape

The European polycarbonate sheets market is dominated by multiple players in the market with significant market share and is focused on research and innovation. The market becomes consolidated, with the top five players accounting for around 65% of the market as various players contribute to the regional demand. Key players in the market include EXOLON GROUP GMBH, SABIC, Corplex, 3A Composites GmbH, and Brett Martin, among others.

Recent Developments

  • In March 2020, Olympus Partners, a private equity firm, announced the acquisition of DS Smith Plastics and Extruded products division to be known as Corplex.
  • In Sept 2019, Materials manufacturer Covestro signed an agreement with Serafin Group (parent company of Exolon Group GMBH) to sell Covestro’s European polycarbonate sheets business which comprises manufacturing units in Belgium and Italy, central management operations, and sales support in Europe.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Drivers

      1. 4.1.1 Revival of the Construction Industry in European Countries

      2. 4.1.2 Increasing Popularity of Polycarbonate Against Conventional Materials

    2. 4.2 Restraints

      1. 4.2.1 Volatility in Raw Material Prices

      2. 4.2.2 Unfavorable Conditions Arising Due to COVID-19

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products and Services

      5. 4.4.5 Degree of Competition

    5. 4.5 Regulatory Policies Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Solid

      2. 5.1.2 Corrugated

      3. 5.1.3 Multi-walled

    2. 5.2 End-user Industry

      1. 5.2.1 Construction

      2. 5.2.2 Aerospace

      3. 5.2.3 Automotive

      4. 5.2.4 Agriculture

      5. 5.2.5 Electrical and Electronics

      6. 5.2.6 Other End-user Industries

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 Germany

      2. 5.3.2 United Kingdom

      3. 5.3.3 France

      4. 5.3.4 Italy

      5. 5.3.5 Spain

      6. 5.3.6 Benelux

      7. 5.3.7 Nordic Countries

      8. 5.3.8 Turkey

      9. 5.3.9 Rest of Europe

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis**

    3. 6.3 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 3A Composites GmbH

      2. 6.4.2 AKRAPLAST Sistemi SRL

      3. 6.4.3 Arla Plast AB

      4. 6.4.4 Brett Martin

      5. 6.4.5 Carboplak

      6. 6.4.6 Corplex

      7. 6.4.7 Danpal

      8. 6.4.8 dott. gallina Srl

      9. 6.4.9 EXOLON GROUP GMBH

      10. 6.4.10 GI PLAST

      11. 6.4.11 Isik Plastik

      12. 6.4.12 NUDEC

      13. 6.4.13 Onduline

      14. 6.4.14 PALRAM INDUSTRIES LTD

      15. 6.4.15 Plazit Polygal

      16. 6.4.16 Röber Kunststoffe GmbH

      17. 6.4.17 RODECA LTD

      18. 6.4.18 SABIC

      19. 6.4.19 SafPlast Innovative

      20. 6.4.20 Sintostamp SpA

      21. 6.4.21 Sümer Ambalaj

      22. 6.4.22 TEKNORM PLASTİK

      23. 6.4.23 UG-Oil-Plast

      24. 6.4.24 WZD Sp. zoo

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

    1. 7.1 Emerging Applications in the Medical Sector as an Alternative to PPSU and PSU Sheets

    2. 7.2 Unique Applications in Automotive Glazing and Electrical and Electronics

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Europe Polycarbonate Sheets Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Europe Polycarbonate Sheets Market is growing at a CAGR of >3.5% over the next 5 years.

The Europe Polycarbonate Sheets Market is valued at 514 Million USD in 2016.

SABIC, EXOLON GROUP GMBH, 3A Composites GmbH, Brett Martin, Corplex are the major companies operating in Europe Polycarbonate Sheets Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!