Europa Markt für Flugzeugreifen – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2023 – 2028)

Der europäische Markt für Flugzeugreifen ist nach Typ (Radial, Bias), Lieferant (OEM, Aftermarket), Endverbraucher (kommerzielle Luftfahrt, Militärluftfahrt, allgemeine Luftfahrt) und Land unterteilt.

Markt-Snapshot

Market_Overview
Study Period: 2018-2027
CAGR: > 3 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der europäische Markt für Flugzeugreifen wird im Prognosezeitraum voraussichtlich um mehr als 3 % CAGR wachsen.

  • Die europäische Luftfahrtindustrie entwickelt sich schnell und die Fluggesellschaften vergrößern ihre Flugzeugflotte, um mit der Nachfrage nach Flugreisen Schritt zu halten. Die Beschaffung von Flugzeugen der neuen Generation im zivilen und militärischen Bereich ist einer der Hauptgründe für das Wachstum des Flugzeugreifenmarktes in der Region.
  • Die Rohstoffe für Flugzeugreifen unterliegen einem schnellen Wandel, da der Schwerpunkt auf einem geringen Materialverbrauch und einer verbesserten Umweltleistung liegt. Hersteller von Flugzeugreifen nutzen verschiedene Technologien, Materialien und verbesserte Geschäftsmodelle, um das Rohmaterialvolumen erheblich zu reduzieren, um Gewichtseinsparungen zu erzielen. Leichte und dünne Reifen werden zu einer verbesserten Kraftstoffeinsparung führen.
  • Die COVID-19-Pandemie hat sich jedoch nachteilig auf die Marktsegmente der kommerziellen und allgemeinen Luftfahrt ausgewirkt. Da die meisten Fluggesellschaften Beschaffungsaufträge und die vorübergehende Einstellung der regionalen Flotte aufschieben, ist vorgesehen, das Wachstum des im Fokus stehenden Marktes in der ersten Hälfte des Prognosezeitraums einzuschränken.

Umfang des Berichts

Der europäische Flugzeugreifenmarkt umfasst die Reifen, die in militärischen, kommerziellen und allgemeinen Luftfahrtflugzeugen verwendet werden. Die Marktstudie umfasst auch den Verkauf von runderneuerten Reifen und den Aftermarket-Verkauf von Reifen.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Das Segment Commercial Aviation wird im Prognosezeitraum das höchste Wachstum verzeichnen

Das Endbenutzersegment der kommerziellen Luftfahrt des Marktes hat den höchsten Marktanteil und wird voraussichtlich im Prognosezeitraum die höchste CAGR verzeichnen. Der Luftverkehr hat in den letzten fünf Jahren stark zugenommen. Die Fluggesellschaften expandieren und führen neue Strecken ein, um ihre Marktbeherrschung zu erhöhen, was die Nachfrage nach neuen Flugzeugen erzeugt hat. Darüber hinaus hat der zunehmende Erfolg von LCC in Schwellenländern im Laufe der Jahre auch den Verkauf von Single-Aisle-Flugzeugen gesteigert. Darüber hinaus steigt die Nachfrage nach Großraumflugzeugen für längere Strecken. Die Beschaffung neuer Flugzeuge generiert gleichzeitig die Nachfrage nach neuen Reifen. Außerdem werden Flugzeugreifen bei der Landung einer hohen Aufprallkraft ausgesetzt, da sie im Gegensatz zu anderen Landfahrzeugreifen für hohe Aufprallgeschwindigkeiten anfällig sind. Der Reifen muss auch das gesamte Gewicht des Flugzeugs während des Kontakts mit der Landoberfläche tragen, was ihn anfälliger für Verschleiß macht. Dies führt dazu, dass die Reifen von Verkehrsflugzeugen nach mehr als 200 Landungen ausgetauscht werden müssen, um Unfälle aufgrund von Reifenverschleiß zu vermeiden, was das Wachstum des Aftermarket-Segments von Verkehrsflugzeugreifen weiter stärken wird.

Europe Aircraft Tires Market_keytrend1

Es wird erwartet, dass das Vereinigte Königreich den Markt dominiert

Das Vereinigte Königreich verfügt über eine ausgereifte Luft- und Raumfahrtindustrie mit robusten Technologie- und Produktionskapazitäten. Die Dominanz des Vereinigten Königreichs auf dem Markt wird den konsequenten F&E-Investitionen im Luft- und Raumfahrtbereich zugeschrieben, die es einigen anderen Partnerländern ermöglicht haben, sich zu wichtigen Lieferanten von Flugzeugen und zugehörigen Teilen, Materialien, Komponenten und Systemen auf der ganzen Welt zu entwickeln. Das Land hat auch die Beschaffung und Modernisierung von Flugzeugen sowohl an der kommerziellen als auch an der militärischen Front eingeleitet. Beispielsweise gab das britische Verteidigungsministerium im November 2018 seine Pläne bekannt, bis Ende 2022 17 neue F-35 einzuführen. Außerdem kündigte die in Großbritannien ansässige kommerzielle Fluggesellschaft International Airlines Group im Februar 2019 Pläne an, bis zu 42 B777x zu kaufen Flugzeuge, darunter 18 Bestellungen und 24 Optionen.

Europe Aircraft Tires Market_keytrend2

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Einige der führenden Unternehmen auf dem europäischen Flugzeugreifenmarkt sind Bridgestone Corporation, Michelin, Goodyear Tire and Rubber Company, Specialty Tyres of America Inc. und Dunlop Aircraft Tyres Limited. In den kommerziellen und militärischen Segmenten sind Michelin und Goodyear Tire and Rubber Company die Hauptakteure auf dem Markt. Diese Unternehmen investieren stark in die Forschung und Entwicklung fortschrittlicher Produkte und Technologien, die in aktuellen und zukünftigen Flugzeugen eingesetzt werden können. Langfristige Verträge werden im Allgemeinen von Reifenherstellern und Flugzeug-OEMs bevorzugt. Im Jahr 2019 entschied sich Airbus für Flugradialreifen der Goodyear Tire & Rubber Company für das Haupt- und Bugfahrwerk des neuen A321XLR-Flugzeugs. Diese Reifen verfügen über die federleichte Kernwulsttechnologie von Goodyear und sind stark, starre Profilgürtel mit verbessertem Gummi, die Dimensionsstabilität, längere Lebensdauer und erhöhte Schnittfestigkeit bieten. Eine Verschiebung von Verträgen aufgrund der anhaltenden COVID-19-Pandemie wird voraussichtlich das Wachstum des Marktes für kurze Zeit dämpfen.

Hauptakteure

  1. Michelin

  2. Goodyear Tire and Rubber Company

  3. Specialty Tires of America Inc.

  4. Dunlop Aircraft Tyres Limited

  5. Bridgestone Corporation

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Europe Aircraft Tires Market CL.png

Table of Contents

  1. 1. EINLEITUNG

    1. 1.1 Annahmen studieren

      1. 1.2 Umfang der Studie

      2. 2. FORSCHUNGSMETHODIK

        1. 3. ZUSAMMENFASSUNG

          1. 4. MARKTDYNAMIK

            1. 4.1 Marktführer

              1. 4.2 Marktbeschränkungen

                1. 4.3 Branchenattraktivität – Porters Five Forces Analysis

                  1. 4.3.1 Bedrohung durch Neueinsteiger

                    1. 4.3.2 Verhandlungsmacht von Käufern/Verbrauchern

                      1. 4.3.3 Verhandlungsmacht der Lieferanten

                        1. 4.3.4 Bedrohung durch Ersatzprodukte

                          1. 4.3.5 Wettberbsintensität

                        2. 5. MARKTSEGMENTIERUNG

                          1. 5.1 Nach Typ

                            1. 5.1.1 Radial

                              1. 5.1.2 Voreingenommenheit

                              2. 5.2 Nach Lieferantentyp

                                1. 5.2.1 Erstausrüster

                                  1. 5.2.2 Verbrauchermarkt

                                  2. 5.3 Nach Endbenutzertyp

                                    1. 5.3.1 Kommerzielle Luftfahrt

                                      1. 5.3.2 Militärische Luftfahrt

                                        1. 5.3.3 Allgemeine Luftfahrt

                                        2. 5.4 Nach Land

                                          1. 5.4.1 Deutschland

                                            1. 5.4.2 Vereinigtes Königreich

                                              1. 5.4.3 Frankreich

                                                1. 5.4.4 Italien

                                                  1. 5.4.5 Russland

                                                    1. 5.4.6 Rest von Europa

                                                  2. 6. WETTBEWERBSLANDSCHAFT

                                                    1. 6.1 Marktanteil des Anbieters

                                                      1. 6.2 Unternehmensprofile

                                                        1. 6.2.1 Bridgestone Corporation

                                                          1. 6.2.2 Michelin

                                                            1. 6.2.3 Goodyear Reifen & Gummi Co.

                                                              1. 6.2.4 Spezialreifen von America Inc.

                                                                1. 6.2.5 Dunlop Flugzeugreifen Limited

                                                                  1. 6.2.6 Wilkerson Company Inc.

                                                                    1. 6.2.7 Petlas Tyre Corporation

                                                                      1. 6.2.8 Desser Holdings LLC

                                                                        1. 6.2.9 Qingdao Sentury Tire Co. Ltd

                                                                          1. 6.2.10 Aviation Tires & Treads LLC

                                                                        2. 7. MARKTCHANCEN UND ZUKÜNFTIGE TRENDS

                                                                          You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                                          Frequently Asked Questions

                                                                          Der europäische Markt für Flugzeugreifen wird von 2018 bis 2028 untersucht.

                                                                          Der europäische Markt für Flugzeugreifen wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von >3 %.

                                                                          Michelin, Goodyear Tire and Rubber Company, Specialty Tyres of America Inc., Dunlop Aircraft Tyres Limited und Bridgestone Corporation sind die größten Unternehmen, die auf dem europäischen Markt für Flugzeugreifen tätig sind.

                                                                          close-icon
                                                                          80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                                          Please enter a valid email id!

                                                                          Please enter a valid message!

Europe Aircraft Tires Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Europe Aircraft Tires Market is Segmented by Type (Radial, Bias), Supplier (OEM, Aftermarket), End-User (Commercial Aviation, Military Aviation, General Aviation), and Country.

Market Snapshot

Market_Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: >3 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Europe Aircraft Tires Market is projected to grow with a CAGR of more than 3% during the forecast period.

  • The European aviation industry is evolving rapidly and the airlines are enlarging their aircraft fleet size to catch up with the demand for air travel. The procurement of new-generation aircraft in the commercial and military sectors is one of the major reasons for the growth of the aircraft tires market in the region.
  • Raw materials of aircraft tires are witnessing rapid transformation as the focus is to have low material consumption and enhanced environmental performance. Aircraft tires manufacturers are leveraging various technologies, materials, and improved business models to substantially reduce the volume of raw materials for attaining weight reductions light and thin tires will result in improved fuel economy.
  • However, the COVID-19 pandemic has deleteriously affected the commercial and general aviation segments of the market. With most airline operators deferring procurement orders and the temporary grounding of the regional fleet is envisioned to restrict the growth of the market in focus during the first half of the forecast period.

Scope of the Report

The European aircraft tires market includes the tires used in military, commercial, and general aviation aircraft. The market study also includes the sales of retreaded tires and aftermarket sales of tires.

By Type
Radial
Bias
By Supplier Type
OEM
Aftermarket
By End-User Type
Commercial Aviation
Military Aviation
General Aviation
By Country
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Russia
Rest of Europe

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Commercial Aviation Segment to Experience the Highest Growth During the Forecast Period

The commercial aviation end-user segment of the market has the highest market share, and it is expected to register the highest CAGR during the forecast period. There is a steep rise in air travel in the past five years. The airlines are expanding and introducing new routes to increase their market dominance, which has generated the demand for new aircraft. Additionally, the increasing success of LCC in emerging economies has also increased the sales of single-aisle aircraft over the years. In addition to these, the demand for wide-body aircraft has been increasing for longer routes. The procurement of new aircraft will simultaneously generate the demand for new tires. Also, aircraft tires are subjected to a high amount of impact force on landing, as they, unlike the other land vehicle tires, are prone to high impact velocities. The tire also has to bear the whole weight of the aircraft, during contact with the land surface, making them more susceptible to wear and tear. This generates the need for replacing the tires of commercial aircraft, after more than 200 landings, to avoid accidents due to wear and tear of tires, which will further strengthen the growth of the aftermarket segment of commercial aircraft tires.

Europe Aircraft Tires Market_keytrend1

The United Kingdom is Anticipated to Dominate the Market

The UK has a mature aerospace industry with robust technological and production capabilities. The dominance of the UK in the market is attributed to the consistent R&D investments in the aerospace domain, which has enabled some other partnering countries to emerge as vital suppliers of aircraft and related parts, materials, components, and systems across the globe. The country has also initiated procurement and modernization of aircraft on both commercial and military fronts. For instance, in November 2018, the UK Ministry of Defence disclosed its plans to induct 17 new F-35s by the end of 2022. Also, in February 2019, UK based commercial airline, International Airlines Group announced plans to purchase up to 42 B777x aircraft, including 18 orders and 24 options. Such procurement plans are envisioned to drive the growth prospects of the market in focus in the UK during the forecast period.

Europe Aircraft Tires Market_keytrend2

Competitive Landscape

Some of the prominent companies in the European aircraft tires market are Bridgestone Corporation, Michelin, Goodyear Tire and Rubber Company, Specialty Tires of America Inc., and Dunlop Aircraft Tyres Limited. In the commercial and military segments, Michelin and Goodyear Tire and Rubber Company are the major players in the market. These companies are investing heavily in research and development of advanced products and technologies that may be used in present and upcoming aircraft. Long term contracts are generally favored by the tire manufacturing companies and the aircraft OEMs. In 2019, Airbus selected Goodyear Tire & Rubber Company flight radial tires for its new A321XLR aircraft main and nose landing gear. These tires have Goodyear featherweight alloy core bead technology and strong, rigid tread belts with enhanced rubber that offer dimensional stability, longer service life and increased cut resistance. A deferral of contracts due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic is expected to dampen the growth of the market for a short period of time.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porters Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Radial

      2. 5.1.2 Bias

    2. 5.2 By Supplier Type

      1. 5.2.1 OEM

      2. 5.2.2 Aftermarket

    3. 5.3 By End-User Type

      1. 5.3.1 Commercial Aviation

      2. 5.3.2 Military Aviation

      3. 5.3.3 General Aviation

    4. 5.4 By Country

      1. 5.4.1 Germany

      2. 5.4.2 United Kingdom

      3. 5.4.3 France

      4. 5.4.4 Italy

      5. 5.4.5 Russia

      6. 5.4.6 Rest of Europe

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Bridgestone Corporation

      2. 6.2.2 Michelin

      3. 6.2.3 Goodyear Tire & Rubber Co.

      4. 6.2.4 Specialty Tires of America Inc.

      5. 6.2.5 Dunlop Aircraft Tyres Limited

      6. 6.2.6 Wilkerson Company Inc.

      7. 6.2.7 Petlas Tire Corporation

      8. 6.2.8 Desser Holdings LLC

      9. 6.2.9 Qingdao Sentury Tire Co. Ltd

      10. 6.2.10 Aviation Tires & Treads LLC

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Europe Aircraft Tires Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Europe Aircraft Tires Market is growing at a CAGR of >3% over the next 5 years.

Michelin, Goodyear Tire and Rubber Company, Specialty Tires of America Inc., Dunlop Aircraft Tyres Limited, Bridgestone Corporation are the major companies operating in Europe Aircraft Tires Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!