电子货架标签市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

该报告涵盖电子货架标签制造商,并按产品类型(液晶电子货架标签和电子纸电子货架标签)、商店类型(大卖场、超级市场、专卖店和非食品零售店)和地理位置进行细分。

电子货架标签 (ESL) 市场规模

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订
电子货架标签市场概况
share button
研究期 2019 - 2029
市场规模 (2024) USD 17.3亿美元
市场规模 (2029) USD 33.3亿美元
CAGR(2024 - 2029) 13.90 %
增长最快的市场 欧洲
最大的市场 北美

主要参与者

电子货架标签市场主要参与者

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订

电子货架标签(ESL)市场分析

电子货架标签市场规模预计到2024年为17.3亿美元,预计到2029年将达到33.3亿美元,在预测期内(2024-2029年)复合年增长率为13.90%。

包括超市和大卖场在内的众多零售场所的兴起对零售业务产生了重大影响,推动了对零售技术和数字货架标签等小工具的需求。

  • 零售业的增长趋势预计将有助于零售自动化的采用,包括电子货架标签。例如,根据美国人口普查局 2022 年 3 月的数据,2021 年零售总收入约为 6.6 万亿美元,比上年增加约 10 亿美元。
  • 由于强大的宏观经济变量以及印度和中国互联网的普及,发展中国家有组织零售业的兴起是推动行业增长的重要驱动力之一。零售商正在实施 ESL 等自动化技术,这些技术可以成功地服务于不断增长的中产阶级客户群。结合节省成本,零售自动化可以缩短结账队伍,提高客户满意度,并减少浪费。此外,它还有助于改善客户体验,从而提高销售额。电子货架标签行业的主要前景之一是发展中国家零售机器人行业的潜在崛起。
  • 随着新兴电子商务行业的领导者在配送中心实施尖端技术,该行业将在预测期内扩张。由于 COVID-19 爆发,多家公司通过采用自动化技术升级了店面。由于ESL的使用,商家可以减少运营费用、劳动力成本和劳动时间。此外,由于自动化技术的显着发展和电子产品成本的持续下降,对 ESL 的需求在 COVID-19 后有所增加,预计在预测期内将得到提振。
  • 然而,新兴国家拥有大量失业人员,这降低了劳动力成本,并减少了投资有效自动化方法以减少工作量的需要。此外,实施这些技术所需的昂贵的初始支出预计将限制未来几年的市场增长。

电子货架标签 (ESL) 市场趋势

NFC移动支付有望推动市场增长

  • 在零售业,近场通信 (NFC) 技术显着增强了标准 ESL,可显示价格并通过随时更新价格来促进库存管理。只需轻按支持 NFC 的智能手机即可简化客户互动。
  • 客户可以通过电子标签轻松访问产品信息,并使用 NFC 或移动设备进行简单支付。使用内置 NFC,读取标签即可将客户的手机引导至商品主页以获取更多详细信息。此外,消费者可以立即付款,无需在收银台排队等候。随着商家强调利用数字技术来实现利润最大化,电子标签将得到更广泛的接受。
  • 与 QR 码和蓝牙等其他数字创新技术相比,大多数客户更喜欢 NFC 技术,因为它速度快且信息控制得到改善。这些支持 NFC 的设备有助于收集客户详细信息、购物兴趣和经常购买的商品。这有利于个性化营销,从而吸引顾客再次光临。这一因素有助于促进市场的增长。
  • NFC 技术预计会增长,因为它可以在设备之间实现快速、即时的数据传输,这促使公司将其纳入商品中。许多智能手机和销售点 (POS) 系统现在都使用 NFC 技术作为附加功能。对支持 NFC 的 ELS 的需求主要是由于 NFC 在智能手机等移动设备中的使用不断增加,使得 POS 支付速度更快并改善了零售运营。
电子价签市场-2019-2021年中国移动支付用户规模

北美将占据主要份额

  • 北美是全球最大的电子货架标签市场。该地区拥有大量大大小小的零售店,这可能归功于该地区巨大的市场。沃尔玛等零售业一直在推动活动的增加,并显着促进了该地区的市场发展。
  • 北美地区(尤其是美国)有众多企业,并且存在多家零售商。例如,尽管 CVS Health 到 2021 年在美国拥有 9,939 个营业点,但 Dollar General 在 46 个州拥有超过 17,000 个营业点。此外,全国还有近 9,000 家 7-11 便利店。
  • 该地区零售业的增长预计将为产品采用创造机会。例如,根据美国零售联合会的数据,到 2022 年,美国所有零售店的收入将超过 4.86 万亿美元。
  • 此外,美国政府在所有垂直行业(特别是零售自动化)的技术创新和自动化产品集成方面采取的有利举措正在推动市场需求。
  • 美国的工业革命创造了重要的数据进化能力,可用于生产流程和供应链管理集成。该技术有助于增强商店运营,进一步发展行业,ESL将通过该技术提高商店运营的绩效效率。
电子货架标签市场 - 按地区划分的增长率

电子货架标签 (ESL) 行业概览

电子货架标签市场较为分散,少数厂商占据较大份额。主要参与者包括 E Ink Holdings Inc.、Displaydata Ltd、Samsung Electro-Mechanics Co. Ltd、Pricer AB 和 Panasonic Corporation。除其他外。这些参与者正在采取产品发布、协作和伙伴关系以及其他战略举措,以在全球市场上获得竞争优势。

2022 年 10 月,JRTech Solutions 在十家 Jean Coutu 药店实施了 Pricer 最新版本的完全可视化 SmartTAG Power+ 电子货架标签 (ESL)。

2022年9月,SOLUM在越南开始进军东南亚电子货架标签(ESL)行业。 SOLUM宣布将向越南WinMart提供ESL商品。 Masan 集团是越南三大私营企业之一,拥有 WinMart 作为子公司。

2022 年 9 月,Instacart 推出了 Connected Stores,这是一系列新技术和当前技术,旨在帮助商家创建量身定制的在线和店内体验。该公司一直在与一些商家测试最新技术,并将其提供给北美各地的商店。该公司还发布了胡萝卜标签,它将帮助消费者在商店中找到他们想要的东西。这些标签照亮了电子货架标签,使人们更容易发现某些商品。

电子货架标签 (ESL) 市场领导者

  1. E Ink Holdings Inc.

  2. Displaydata Ltd

  3. Samsung Electro-Mechanics Co. Ltd

  4. Pricer AB

  5. Panasonic Corporation

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

电子货架标签市场集中度
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

电子货架标签 (ESL) 市场新闻

  • 2022 年 9 月 - 实体贸易和电子货架标签数字技术的领导者 SES-imagotag 推出了零售物联网操作系统 VUSION OS (V:OS)。这使得零售商能够实时利用见解和信息。
  • 2022 年 5 月 - 电子货架标签 (ESL) 领域的先驱 SOLUM 推出了完整的 LCD 标牌 Newton TOUCH。 SOLUM 的这一最新解决方案为公司提供了一种更具活力和吸引力的产品营销方式,提升消费者体验并帮助改善业务成果。

电子货架标签 (ESL) 市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设和市场定义

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场动态

            1. 4.1 市场概况

              1. 4.2 市场驱动因素

                1. 4.2.1 NFC 在 POS 和智能手机中的渗透

                2. 4.3 市场限制

                  1. 4.3.1 高初始投资

                  2. 4.4 行业价值链分析

                    1. 4.5 行业吸引力——波特五力分析

                      1. 4.5.1 新进入者的威胁

                        1. 4.5.2 买家的议价能力

                          1. 4.5.3 供应商的议价能力

                            1. 4.5.4 替代产品的威胁

                              1. 4.5.5 竞争激烈程度

                            2. 5. 技术概览

                              1. 5.1 通信技术(RF、NFC、IR 等)

                                1. 5.2 组件(电池、显示器等)

                                2. 6. 市场细分

                                  1. 6.1 按产品分类

                                    1. 6.1.1 LCD ESL

                                      1. 6.1.2 电子纸 ESL

                                      2. 6.2 按商店类型

                                        1. 6.2.1 超级市场

                                          1. 6.2.2 超级市场

                                            1. 6.2.3 专卖店和非食品零售店

                                            2. 6.3 地理

                                              1. 6.3.1 北美

                                                1. 6.3.2 欧洲

                                                  1. 6.3.3 亚太

                                                    1. 6.3.4 拉美

                                                      1. 6.3.5 中东和非洲

                                                    2. 7. 竞争格局

                                                      1. 7.1 公司简介

                                                        1. 7.1.1 E ink Holdings Inc.

                                                          1. 7.1.2 Displaydata Ltd

                                                            1. 7.1.3 Samsung Electro-Mechanics Co. Ltd

                                                              1. 7.1.4 Pricer AB

                                                                1. 7.1.5 Panasonic Corporation

                                                                  1. 7.1.6 Altierre Corporation

                                                                    1. 7.1.7 Diebold Nixdorf

                                                                      1. 7.1.8 LG Corporation

                                                                        1. 7.1.9 M2 Communication Inc.

                                                                          1. 7.1.10 SES-imagotag

                                                                            1. 7.1.11 Wincor Nixdorf AG

                                                                              1. 7.1.12 AdvanTech Inc.

                                                                            2. 8. 投资分析

                                                                              1. 9. 市场机会和未来趋势

                                                                                bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                                立即获取价格明细

                                                                                电子货架标签(ESL)行业细分

                                                                                零售商使用电子货架标签 (ESL) 在货架上显示产品价格。产品定价会从中央控制服务器自动更新(每当价格发生变化时)。电子货架标签市场按产品类型(LCD ESL 和电子纸 ESL)、商店类型(大卖场、超级市场、专卖店和非食品零售店)和地理位置(北美、欧洲、亚太地区)进行细分、拉丁美洲、中东和非洲)。上述所有细分市场的市场规模和预测均按价值(百万美元)提供。

                                                                                按产品分类
                                                                                LCD ESL
                                                                                电子纸 ESL
                                                                                按商店类型
                                                                                超级市场
                                                                                超级市场
                                                                                专卖店和非食品零售店
                                                                                地理
                                                                                北美
                                                                                欧洲
                                                                                亚太
                                                                                拉美
                                                                                中东和非洲

                                                                                电子货架标签 (ESL) 市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                                电子货架标签市场规模预计到 2024 年将达到 17.3 亿美元,复合年增长率为 13.90%,到 2029 年将达到 33.3 亿美元。

                                                                                2024年,电子货架标签市场规模预计将达到17.3亿美元。

                                                                                E Ink Holdings Inc.、Displaydata Ltd、Samsung Electro-Mechanics Co. Ltd、Pricer AB、Panasonic Corporation 是电子货架标签市场的主要运营公司。

                                                                                预计欧洲在预测期内(2024-2029 年)将以最高的复合年增长率增长。

                                                                                2024年,北美将占据电子货架标签市场最大的市场份额。

                                                                                2023年,电子货架标签市场规模估计为15.2亿美元。该报告涵盖了电子货架标签市场的历史市场规模:2019年、2020年、2021年、2022年和2023年。该报告还预测了电子货架标签市场的多年规模:2024年、2025年、2026年、2027年、2028年和2029年。

                                                                                电子货架标签行业报告

                                                                                Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2024 年电子货架标签市场份额、规模和收入增长率统计数据。电子货架标签分析包括对 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史概述。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                                                close-icon
                                                                                80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                                请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                                请输入有效的消息!

                                                                                电子货架标签市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

Electronic Shelf Label Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2023 - 2028)

The report covers Electronic Shelf Labels Manufacturers and it is segmented by Type of Product (LCD ESLs and E-paper ESLs), Store Type (Hyper Markets, Super Markets, Specialty Stores and Non-food Retail Stores), and Geography.

Electronic Shelf Label (ESL) Market Size

Electronic Shelf Label Market Summary
share button
Study Period 2018 - 2028
Market Size (2023) USD 1.52 Billion
Market Size (2028) USD 2.92 Billion
CAGR (2023 - 2028) 13.90 %
Fastest Growing Market Europe
Largest Market North America

Major Players

Electronic Shelf Label Market Major Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Electronic Shelf Label (ESL) Market Analysis

The Electronic Shelf Label Market size is expected to grow from USD 1.52 billion in 2023 to USD 2.92 billion by 2028, at a CAGR of 13.90% during the forecast period (2023-2028).

The rise of numerous retail locations, including supermarkets and hypermarkets, has significantly impacted the retail business, driving demand for retail technology and gadgets such as digital shelf labels.

  • The growing trends in the retail sector are expected to contribute to the adoption of retail automation, including electronic shelf labels. For instance, according to US Census Bureau March 2022, total retail revenues in 2021 were roughly USD 6.6 trillion, an increase of around USD 1 billion from the previous year.
  • The rise of the organized retail sector in developing countries is one of the important drivers driving industry growth due to powerful macroeconomic variables and the spread of the internet in India and China. Retailers are implementing automated technologies like ESLs, which can successfully serve the growing middle-class customer base. Combined with cost savings, retail automation increases shorter checkout lines and customer satisfaction and lessens waste. Additionally, it aids in improving client experience, which raises sales. One of the key prospects for the industry for electronic shelf labels is the prospective rise of the retail robotics sector in developing nations.
  • With emerging e-commerce sector leaders implementing cutting-edge technology at distribution centers, the industry will expand over the forecast period. Due to the COVID-19 outbreak, several companies upgraded their storefronts by employing automated technology. Due to the employment of ESLs, merchants were allowed to reduce their operational expenses, labor costs, and labor time. Additionally, because of significant developments in automation technologies and the ongoing decline in the cost of electronic goods, the demand for ESLs has increased post COVID-19 and is expected to receive a boost over the forecast period.
  • However, emerging countries have a large pool of unemployed people, which lowers labor costs and lessens the need to invest in effective automation methods to decrease workloads. Additionally, the expensive initial expenditure needed to implement the technologies is expected to restrain market growth over the coming years.

Electronic Shelf Label (ESL) Market Trends

This section covers the major market trends shaping the Electronic Shelf Label Market according to our research experts:

NFC Mobile Payment is expected to boost market growth

  • In retail, near-field communication (NFC) technology significantly adds up to standard ESLs, which display the price and facilitate stock management by enabling price updates at any time. This simplifies customer interactions via a simple tap on an NFC-enabled smartphone.
  • Customers may easily access product information via electronic labels and make simple payments using NFC or mobile devices. Using built-in NFC, reading the label directs the customer's phone to the goods homepage for further details. Additionally, the consumer may pay instantaneously, doing away with the requirement to wait in line at cash registers. Electronic labeling will become more widely accepted as merchants emphasize employing digital technology to maximize profits.
  • A majority of customers prefer NFC technology over other digital innovations, such as QR codes, and Bluetooth, due to its high speed and improved control of information. These NFC-enabled devices help collect customer details, shopping interests, and frequently purchased items. This facilitates personalized marketing and, thus, attracts customers to visit again. This factor helps in boosting the growth of the market.
  • NFC technology is expected to increase because it enables quick and instantaneous data transmission among devices, which drives companies to include it in goods. Numerous smartphones and point-of-sale (POS) systems now use NFC tech as an added function. The need for NFC-enabled ELSs is primarily driven by the growing use of NFC in mobile devices like smartphones, making POS payments faster and improving retail operations.
Electronic Shelf Label Market - Number of Mobile Payment Users in China, 2019 - 2021

North America to Account for a Major Share

  • North America is the largest market for electronic shelf labels globally. A large number of retail establishments, both small and large, that are spread out over the region may be credited for the enormous market there. Retails, such as Walmart, have been driving the uptick in activity and significantly boosting market development in the area.
  • There are numerous businesses in the North American region, particularly in the United States, and multiple retailers exist. For instance, although CVS Health had 9,939 locations across the US in 2021, Dollar General has more than 17,000 locations across 46 states. Additionally, there are nearly 9,000 7-Eleven locations nationwide.
  • Growth in the region's retail industry is expected to create opportunities for product adoption. For instance, according to the National Retail Federation, revenues from all retail outlets in the United States will exceed USD 4.86 trillion in 2022.
  • Moreover, favorable government initiatives in the United States towards technological innovation and integration of automated products across all industry verticals, specifically in retail automation, are boosting the market demand.
  • The industrial revolution in the United States has created significant data evolution capabilities to be used in the production processes and integration in supply chain management. The technology aids in enhancing store operations, further developing the industry, by which ESL will improve the performance efficiency of store operations.
Electronic Shelf Label Market - Growth Rate by Region

Electronic Shelf Label (ESL) Industry Overview

The electronic shelf label market is fairly fragmented, with a few vendors occupying a large share. The key players are E Ink Holdings Inc., Displaydata Ltd, Samsung Electro-Mechanics Co. Ltd, Pricer AB, and Panasonic Corporation. among others. Product launches, collaboration, and partnerships, among other strategic initiatives, are being adopted by these players to gain a competitive edge in the global market.

In October 2022, JRTech Solutions implemented Pricer's latest edition of completely visual SmartTAG Power+ electronic shelf labels (ESL) in ten Jean Coutu pharmacies.

In September 2022, SOLUM began its entry into the Southeast Asian Electronic Shelf Label (ESL) industry in Vietnam. SOLUM announced that it will provide ESL items to Vietnam's "WinMart." Masan Group, among the three biggest private companies in Vietnam, owns WinMart as a subsidiary.

In September 2022, Instacart launched Connected Stores, a collection of new and current technologies to assist merchants in creating tailored online and in-store encounters. The business has been testing the latest technology with a few merchants and making them available to shops across North America. Carrot Tags, which the firm is also releasing, will aid consumers in finding what they're searching for at a store. The tags illuminate electronic shelf labels to make it easier to discover certain goods.

Electronic Shelf Label (ESL) Market Leaders

  1. E Ink Holdings Inc.

  2. Displaydata Ltd

  3. Samsung Electro-Mechanics Co. Ltd

  4. Pricer AB

  5. Panasonic Corporation

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Electronic Shelf Label Market Concentration

Electronic Shelf Label (ESL) Market News

  • September 2022 - SES-imagotag, a leader in digital technologies for physical trade and electronic shelf labels, introduced VUSION OS (V:OS), a Retail IoT operating system. This allows retailers to take advantage of insights and information in real time.
  • May 2022 - SOLUM, a pioneer in Electronic Shelf Labels (ESL), launched Newton TOUCH, its complete LCD signage. This latest solution from SOLUM offers a more dynamic and engaging manner for companies to market their goods, elevating the consumer experience and assisting in improving business results.

Electronic Shelf Label (ESL) Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 NFC penetration in POS and Smartphones

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 High Initial Investments

    4. 4.4 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. TECHNOLOGY SNAPSHOT

    1. 5.1 Communication Technology (RF, NFC, IR etc.)

    2. 5.2 Components (Batteries, Display etc.)

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Product

      1. 6.1.1 LCD ESLs

      2. 6.1.2 E-paper ESLs

    2. 6.2 By Store Type

      1. 6.2.1 Hyper Markets

      2. 6.2.2 Super Markets

      3. 6.2.3 Specialty Stores and Non-food Retail Stores

    3. 6.3 Geography

      1. 6.3.1 North America

      2. 6.3.2 Europe

      3. 6.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 6.3.4 Latin America

      5. 6.3.5 Middle East & Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 E ink Holdings Inc.

      2. 7.1.2 Displaydata Ltd

      3. 7.1.3 Samsung Electro-Mechanics Co. Ltd

      4. 7.1.4 Pricer AB

      5. 7.1.5 Panasonic Corporation

      6. 7.1.6 Altierre Corporation

      7. 7.1.7 Diebold Nixdorf

      8. 7.1.8 LG Corporation

      9. 7.1.9 M2 Communication Inc.

      10. 7.1.10 SES-imagotag

      11. 7.1.11 Wincor Nixdorf AG

      12. 7.1.12 AdvanTech Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

Electronic Shelf Label (ESL) Industry Segmentation

Electronic Shelf Label (ESL) is used by retailers to display product pricing on shelves. The product pricing is automatically updated (whenever the price gets changed) from a central control server. The electronic shelf label market is segmented by Type of Product (LCD ESLs and E-paper ESLs), Store Type (Hyper Markets, Super Markets, Specialty Stores and Non-food Retail Stores), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, Latin America, Middle East and Africa). The market sizes and forecasts are provided in terms of value (USD million) for all the above segments.

By Product
LCD ESLs
E-paper ESLs
By Store Type
Hyper Markets
Super Markets
Specialty Stores and Non-food Retail Stores
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Electronic Shelf Label (ESL) Market Research FAQs

The Electronic Shelf Label Market size is expected to reach USD 1.52 billion in 2023 and grow at a CAGR of 13.90% to reach USD 2.92 billion by 2028.

In 2023, the Electronic Shelf Label Market size is expected to reach USD 1.52 billion.

E Ink Holdings Inc., Displaydata Ltd, Samsung Electro-Mechanics Co. Ltd, Pricer AB and Panasonic Corporation are the major companies operating in the Electronic Shelf Label Market.

Europe is estimated to grow at the highest CAGR over the forecast period (2023-2028).

In 2023, the North America accounts for the largest market share in the Electronic Shelf Label Market.

Electronic Shelf Label Industry Report

Statistics for the 2023 Electronic Shelf Label market share, size and revenue growth rate, created by Mordor Intelligence™ Industry Reports. Electronic Shelf Label analysis includes a market forecast outlook to 2028 and historical overview. Get a sample of this industry analysis as a free report PDF download.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!