Рынок диизононилфталата (DINP) – рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок диизононилфталата (DINP) сегментирован по типу полимера (акрил, полиуретан и ПВХ), применению (ткани с покрытием, товары народного потребления, пленки и листы, напольные и настенные покрытия, провода и кабели и другие приложения) и географии ( Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион, Северная Америка, Европа, Южная Америка, Ближний Восток и Африка). В отчете представлены размер рынка и прогнозы для диизононилфталата (DINP) в стоимостном выражении (млн долларов США) для всех вышеперечисленных сегментов.

Обзор рынка диизононилфталата (DINP)

Diisononyl Phthalate Market Size
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 4 %
Diisononyl Phthalate Market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Прогнозируется, что на мировом рынке диизононилфталат (DINP) среднегодовой темп роста составит 4% в течение прогнозируемого периода (2021–2026 гг.).

Диизононил (DINP) представляет собой пластификатор на основе фталата, состоящий из изонониловых эфиров фталевой кислоты. Пластификаторы чаще всего используются для улучшения гибкости, долговечности и растяжимости полимерных пленок, одновременно снижая текучесть расплава. Эти пластификаторы обладают высокой совместимостью с ПВХ и используются во многих областях, таких как напольные и настенные покрытия, а также в медицинских целях. Однако вспышка COVID-19 затронула конечных пользователей, в основном строительство, а также общую экономическую деятельность. Введение карантина в разных странах и перебои с поставками повлияли на изучение рынка. Принимая во внимание, что спад экономической активности повлиял на развитие инфраструктуры, создание новых отраслей и расширение, что оказало ряд влияния на спрос на рынке диизононилфталата (DINP).

  • Ожидается, что в краткосрочной перспективе рынок будет стимулировать растущий спрос и использование гибкого ПВХ и поливинилхлорида в строительной отрасли. Тип полимера ПВХ составляет наибольшую долю в общей стоимости рынка диизононилфталата (DINP).
  • С другой стороны, опасность для здоровья, связанная с воздействием диизононилфталата, и воздействие, вызванное вспышкой COVID-19 во всем мире, вероятно, будут препятствовать росту изучаемого рынка.
  • Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион доминировал на мировом рынке, при этом потребление увеличивалось из таких стран, как Индия и Китай.

Объем отчета

Диизононилфталат (ДИНФ) получают в промышленных масштабах путем этерификации фталевого ангидрида изонониловым спиртом. Диизононилфталат (DINP) используется для различных применений в различных отраслях промышленности. Рынок диизононилфталата (DINP) сегментирован по типу полимера, применению и географии. По типу полимера рынок делится на акрил, полиуретан и ПВХ. По областям применения рынок делится на ткани с покрытием, потребительские товары, пленки и листы, покрытия для полов и стен, провода и кабели, а также другие области применения. В отчете также рассматриваются размер рынка и прогнозы рынка диизононилфталата (DINP) в 15 странах в основных регионах. Для каждого сегмента размер рынка и прогнозы были сделаны на основе стоимости (млн долларов США).

By Polymer Type
Acrylic
Polyurethane
PVC
By Application
Coated Fabrics
Consumer Goods
Films and Sheets
Flooring and Wall Covering
Wires and Cables
Other Applications
By Geography
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Rest of Europe
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle-East and Africa
Saudi Arabia
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Полимер ПВХ будет доминировать на рынке

  • Полимер ПВХ является доминирующим сегментом благодаря своей гибкости, долговечности, ударной вязкости, устойчивости к атмосферным воздействиям, термостойкости и технологичности.
  • Фталатные пластификаторы, такие как ди(изононил)фталат (DINP), обычно используются в медицинских целях из-за их высокой совместимости с ПВХ, а также их смягчающей способности, что значительно повышает эластичность составов ПВХ.
  • Из-за их низкой цены и хороших характеристик никакие другие пластификаторы не могут конкурировать с фталатами в больших масштабах. Наиболее распространенными пластификаторами ПВХ по-прежнему являются различные эфиры фталевой кислоты.
  • ПВХ является универсальным полимером, который используется в строительстве. При добавлении правильных добавок ПВХ имеет тенденцию демонстрировать высокую ударную вязкость, хорошую устойчивость к атмосферным воздействиям и высокий уровень светопропускания. Ожидается, что с ростом строительной активности во всем мире использование типов полимеров ПВХ в различных областях увеличится, что, в свою очередь, повысит рыночный спрос на диизононилфталат (DINP).
  • Например, в Соединенных Штатах одна из крупнейших в мире строительная отрасль. Страна известна своей бурно развивающейся коммерческой деятельностью. Ожидается, что сектор коммерческого строительства вырастет на 0,9% в 2020 году и на 1,5% в 2021 году, согласно опросу, проведенному Американским институтом. архитекторов.
  • Таким образом, ожидается, что все вышеупомянутые факторы роста будут стимулировать рынок диизононилфталата (DINP) в течение прогнозируемого периода, несмотря на временное воздействие, вызванное вспышкой COVID-19.
Diisononyl Phthalate Market Trends

Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион будет доминировать на рынке

  • Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион станет крупнейшим и самым быстрорастущим рынком в течение прогнозируемого периода из-за высокого спроса со стороны ПВХ и полиуретана в строительстве.
  • Напольные и настенные покрытия на основе ПВХ - это лишь немногие из основных областей применения диизононилфталата. Ожидается, что растущий спрос со стороны строительной отрасли в таких странах, как Китай, Индия, Индонезия, Вьетнам и Таиланд, будет способствовать росту спроса.
  • В Юго-Восточной Азии Индонезия запустила программу строительства около миллиона единиц жилья по всей Индонезии, а недавно, в сентябре 2020 года, Mitsubishi Corp. вместе с Temasek Holding планирует построить умный город в 25 км к юго-западу от Джакарты. Умный город будет включать дома, торговые центры и медицинские учреждения с целью размещения от 40 000 до 60 000 постоянных жителей, что отражает позитивные перспективы рынка в регионе.
  • Эти пластификаторы также нашли применение в тканях с покрытием, которые широко используются в защитной одежде. Ожидается, что растущее проникновение в транспортную и защитную одежду из-за присутствия многочисленных компаний-производителей будет стимулировать рынок тканей с покрытием в регионе.
  • Такие страны, как Китай, Япония и Южная Корея, ввели строгие правила и меры для обеспечения безопасности рабочих. Например, в 2014 году в Китае был принят Закон о безопасности на рабочем месте, который обеспечивает сотрудников всем необходимым защитным снаряжением, включая защитные очки, каски и защитную или другую одежду.
  • Следовательно, ожидается, что все такие рыночные тенденции будут стимулировать спрос на рынок диизононилфталата (DINP) в регионе в течение прогнозируемого периода. Однако недавняя вспышка COVID-19, вероятно, затормозит рост рынка в краткосрочной перспективе, который, как ожидается, восстановится в течение прогнозируемого периода.
Diisononyl Phthalate Market Analysis

Конкурентная среда

Рынок диизононилфталата (ДИНФ) фрагментирован по своей природе, на нем присутствует несколько крупных игроков, а также ряд региональных и местных игроков. Некоторыми из крупных компаний являются BASF SE, Exxon Mobil Corporation, Polynt SpA, LG Chem Ltd и Nan Ya Plastics Corporation, среди прочих.

Основные игроки

  1. BASF SE

  2. Polynt SpA

  3. Exxon Mobil Corporation

  4. LG Chem Ltd

  5. Nan Ya Plastics Corporation

"BASF SE,  Polynt SpA,  Exxon Mobil Corporation,  LG Chem Ltd,  Nan Ya Plastics Corporation"

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Drivers

      1. 4.1.1 Increasing Demand for Flexible PVC

      2. 4.1.2 Growing Building and Construction Industry

    2. 4.2 Restraints

      1. 4.2.1 Health Hazard Related to Diisononyl Phthalate

      2. 4.2.2 Unfavorable Conditions Arising Due to COVID-19 Outbreak

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Polymer Type

      1. 5.1.1 Acrylic

      2. 5.1.2 Polyurethane

      3. 5.1.3 PVC

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Coated Fabrics

      2. 5.2.2 Consumer Goods

      3. 5.2.3 Films and Sheets

      4. 5.2.4 Flooring and Wall Covering

      5. 5.2.5 Wires and Cables

      6. 5.2.6 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 By Geography

      1. 5.3.1 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.1.1 China

        2. 5.3.1.2 India

        3. 5.3.1.3 Japan

        4. 5.3.1.4 South Korea

        5. 5.3.1.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      2. 5.3.2 North America

        1. 5.3.2.1 United States

        2. 5.3.2.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.2.3 Mexico

      3. 5.3.3 Europe

        1. 5.3.3.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.3.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.3.3 France

        4. 5.3.3.4 Italy

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Europe

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 Saudi Arabia

        2. 5.3.5.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Market Share (%)**/Ranking Analysis

    3. 6.3 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 Azelis SA

      2. 6.4.2 BASF SE

      3. 6.4.3 Evonik Industries AG

      4. 6.4.4 Exxon Mobil Corporation

      5. 6.4.5 G M Chemie Pvt. Ltd

      6. 6.4.6 KLJ Group

      7. 6.4.7 LG Chem Ltd

      8. 6.4.8 Nan Ya Plastics Corporation

      9. 6.4.9 Polynt SpA

      10. 6.4.10 Shandong Qilu Plasticizers Co. Ltd

      11. 6.4.11 UPC Group

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Diisononyl Phthalate (DINP) Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Diisononyl Phthalate (DINP) Market is growing at a CAGR of 4% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2021.

BASF SE, Polynt SpA, Exxon Mobil Corporation, LG Chem Ltd, Nan Ya Plastics Corporation are the major companies operating in Diisononyl Phthalate (DINP) Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Diisononyl Phthalate (DINP) Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Diisononyl Phthalate (DINP) Market is segmented by Polymer Type (Acrylic, Polyurethane, and PVC), Application (Coated Fabrics, Consumer Goods, Films and Sheets, Flooring and Wall Covering, Wire and Cable, and Other Applications), and Geography (Asia-Pacific, North America, Europe, South America, and Middle-East and Africa). The report offers market size and forecasts for Diisononyl Phthalate (DINP) in value (USD Million) for all the above segments.

Diisononyl Phthalate (DINP) Market Snapshot

Diisononyl Phthalate (DINP) Market Oveview
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 4 %
Diisononyl Phthalate (DINP) Market Top Companies

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Global Diisononyl Phthalate (DINP) Market is projected to register a CAGR of 4% during the forecast period (2021-2026).

Diisononyl (DINP) is a phthalate-based plasticizer consisting isononyl esters of phthalic acid. Plasticizers are most commonly used for improving the flexibility, durability, and stretchability of polymeric films, reducing melt flow at the same time.These plasticizers have high compatibility with PVC and are used for numerous applications, such as floor and wall coverings and medical applications. However, the outbreak of COVID-19 has affected end users majorly construction and as well as general economic activities. The implementation of lockdowns across various countries and disruptions in supply has affected market studied. Whereas the slump in economic activity has affected the development in infrastructure, the establishment of new industries, and expansions, which has a series impact on demand for Diisononyl Phthalate (DINP) market

  • Over the short term, the increasing demand and usage of flexible PVC and PVC applications in the construction industry is expected to drive the market. PVC polymer type accounts for the largest share, of the total value of the Diisononyl Phthalate (DINP) market.
  • On the flip side, health hazards, related to exposure of Diisononyl Phthalate, and the impact due to the outbreak of COVID-19 across the world are likely to hinder the growth of the market studied.
  • Asia-Pacific dominated the market across the world, with increasing consumption from countries, like India and China.

Scope of the Report

Diisononyl Phthalate (DINP) is produced industrially by esterification of phthalic anhydride with isononyl alcohol. Diisononyl Phthalate (DINP) is used for a variety of applications in different industries. TheDiisononyl Phthalate (DINP) market is segmented by polymer type, application and geography. By polymer type, the market is segmented into acrylic, polyurethane and PVC. By application, the market is segmented into Coated FabricsConsumer GoodsFilms and SheetsFlooring and Wall CoveringWires and Cables and Other Applications. The report also covers the market size and forecasts for the Diisononyl Phthalate (DINP) market in 15 countries across major regions. For each segment, the market sizing and forecasts have been done on the basis of value (USD Million).

By Polymer Type
Acrylic
Polyurethane
PVC
By Application
Coated Fabrics
Consumer Goods
Films and Sheets
Flooring and Wall Covering
Wires and Cables
Other Applications
By Geography
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Rest of Europe
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle-East and Africa
Saudi Arabia
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

PVC Polymer to Dominate the Market

  • PVC polymer stands to be the dominating segment, owing to its flexibility, durability, toughness, weather resistance, thermal resistance, and processability.
  • Phthalate plasticizers, such as di(isononyl) phthalate (DINP), are normally used for medical applications, due to their high compatibility with PVC, as well as their softening ability with important increases in the flexibility of PVC formulations.
  • Due to their low price and good performance, no other plasticizers have been able to compete with phthalates on a larger scale. The most common PVC plasticizers are still different phthalate esters.
  • PVC is a versatile polymer, which is used in building and construction. With the addition of correct additives, PVC tends to exhibit high impact strength, good weather ability, and high levels of light transmission. With the growing construction activity across the world, the use of PVC polymer types in different applications are expected to increase which in turn is expected to drive the market deamand for Diisononyl Phthalate (DINP)
  • For instance, United states has one of the world’s largest construction industry The country is known for its booming commercial activities.The commercial construction sector was expected to increase by 0.9% in 2020 and 1.5% in 2021, according to a survey conducted by American Institute of Architects.
  • Therefore, all the aforementioned growth depicting factors are expected to drive the diisononyl phthalate (DINP) market, during the forecast period despite of the temporary impact caused by the outbreak of COVID-19.
Diisononyl Phthalate (DINP) Market Revenue Share

Asia-Pacific Region to Dominate the Market

  • Asia-Pacific stands to be the largest and fastest-growing market over the forecast period owing, due to high demand from the PVC and polyurethane applications in the building and construction industry.
  • PVC-based flooring and wall coverings are few of the major applications of diisononyl phthalate. The increasing demand from the building and construction industry from countries, like China, India, Indonesia, Vietnam, and Thailand, is expected to contribute to the demand.
  • In Southeast Asia, Indonesia has started a program to build about one million housing units across Indonesia, and recently,in September 2020, Mitsubishi Corp. along with Temasek Holding is planning to build a smart city 25 km southwest of Jakarta. The smart city will include homes, shopping centers and medical facilities, with the goal of housing 40,000 to 60,000 permanent residents depicting a postive market outlook in the region
  • These plasticizers have also found usage in the coated fabrics, which is widely used in protective clothing. Rising penetration in transportation and protective clothing applications, due to the presence of numerous manufacturing companies, are expected to drive the coated fabrics market in the region.
  • Countries, like China, Japan, and South Korea, have implemented strict regulations and measures to ensure the safety of the workers. For instance, China has implemented Workplace Safety Law in 2014, which ensures employees with all necessary safety equipment, including goggles, hard hats, and protective or other clothing.
  • Hence, all such market trends are expected to drive the demand for diisononyl phthalate (DINP) market in the region, during the forecast period. However, the recent outbreak of COVID-19 is likely to hinder the market growth for short term, which is expected to recover during the forecast period
Diisononyl Phthalate (DINP) Market Growth Rate By Region

Competitive Landscape

The diisononyl phthalate (DINP) market is fragmented in nature, with a few major players, along with number of regional and local players in the market. Some of the major companies are BASF SE, Exxon Mobil Corporation, Polynt SpA, LG Chem Ltd, and Nan Ya Plastics Corporation, among others.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Drivers

      1. 4.1.1 Increasing Demand for Flexible PVC

      2. 4.1.2 Growing Building and Construction Industry

    2. 4.2 Restraints

      1. 4.2.1 Health Hazard Related to Diisononyl Phthalate

      2. 4.2.2 Unfavorable Conditions Arising Due to COVID-19 Outbreak

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Polymer Type

      1. 5.1.1 Acrylic

      2. 5.1.2 Polyurethane

      3. 5.1.3 PVC

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Coated Fabrics

      2. 5.2.2 Consumer Goods

      3. 5.2.3 Films and Sheets

      4. 5.2.4 Flooring and Wall Covering

      5. 5.2.5 Wires and Cables

      6. 5.2.6 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 By Geography

      1. 5.3.1 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.1.1 China

        2. 5.3.1.2 India

        3. 5.3.1.3 Japan

        4. 5.3.1.4 South Korea

        5. 5.3.1.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      2. 5.3.2 North America

        1. 5.3.2.1 United States

        2. 5.3.2.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.2.3 Mexico

      3. 5.3.3 Europe

        1. 5.3.3.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.3.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.3.3 France

        4. 5.3.3.4 Italy

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Europe

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 Saudi Arabia

        2. 5.3.5.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Market Share (%)**/Ranking Analysis

    3. 6.3 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 Azelis SA

      2. 6.4.2 BASF SE

      3. 6.4.3 Evonik Industries AG

      4. 6.4.4 Exxon Mobil Corporation

      5. 6.4.5 G M Chemie Pvt. Ltd

      6. 6.4.6 KLJ Group

      7. 6.4.7 LG Chem Ltd

      8. 6.4.8 Nan Ya Plastics Corporation

      9. 6.4.9 Polynt SpA

      10. 6.4.10 Shandong Qilu Plasticizers Co. Ltd

      11. 6.4.11 UPC Group

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Diisononyl Phthalate (DINP) Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Diisononyl Phthalate (DINP) Market is growing at a CAGR of 4% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2020.

BASF SE, Polynt SpA, Exxon Mobil Corporation, LG Chem Ltd, Nan Ya Plastics Corporation are the major companies operating in Diisononyl Phthalate (DINP) Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!