Marché des fils toronnés en cuivre – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Le marché des fils toronnés en cuivre est segmenté par géométrie (géométries regroupées, concentriques et autres), industrie de l'utilisateur final (construction, énergie, transport, électronique et télécommunications, et autres industries de l'utilisateur final) et géographie (Asie-Pacifique, Nord Amérique, Europe, Amérique du Sud, Moyen-Orient et Afrique).

Aperçu du marché

Copper Stranded Wire Market Overview
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: >1 %
Copper Stranded Wire Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché des fils torsadés en cuivre devrait enregistrer un TCAC de 1% au cours de la période de prévision (2021-2026).

Il y a une énorme baisse des revenus de l'industrie de la construction en raison de l'épidémie de covid-19. Le marché a beaucoup souffert des restrictions et des blocages dans la plupart des régions du monde. En Chine, fin mars 2020, les travaux de construction avaient repris sur 90 % des 11 000 projets clés, selon les rapports de la Commission nationale du développement et de la réforme (NDRC). Cependant, la pénurie de main-d'œuvre, de transport et d'approvisionnement en matières premières continue d'être un problème. Le ralentissement de l'industrie de la construction a un rôle clé en rendant la croissance de la demande plus difficile à atteindre pour les fils torsadés en cuivre en 2020. La construction de bâtiments dans la région APAC devrait connaître une période de croissance négative/faible au cours des deux prochaines années, entraîné par un ralentissement économique déclenché en raison de l'épidémie actuelle. Surtout, l'industrie de la construction commerciale dans la région Asie-Pacifique a connu une forte baisse dans l'état actuel. Les États-Unis représentent l'une des plus grandes industries de la construction au monde. Les investissements dans la construction dans le pays ont diminué en raison de la croissance rapide des cas. Les dépenses de construction dans le pays sont passées de 1 436,73 milliards USD en mars 2020 à 1 364,57 milliards USD en juillet 2020. De plus, la construction d'hôtels devrait chuter de 1 % en 2020 et de 0,7 % en 2021. dans la réduction des vibrations dans la construction, la demande de fils torsadés en cuivre a diminué. De même, la demande de fils torsadés en cuivre a également été affectée négativement dans d'autres industries d'utilisateurs finaux comme le transport, l'électronique, etc. Cependant,

  • A moyen terme, les principaux moteurs du marché étudié sont l'augmentation des besoins en énergie et le développement de produits aux applications plus flexibles et fonctionnelles.
  • La perte d'énergie due à l'effet de proximité devrait freiner significativement la croissance du marché.
  • L'utilisation croissante dans les infrastructures, les télécommunications, l'énergie, etc., et les activités dans les économies émergentes sont susceptibles de constituer des opportunités à l'avenir.
  • L'Asie-Pacifique devrait dominer le marché mondial au cours de la période de prévision.

Portée du rapport

Les fils toronnés en cuivre sont plus flexibles que les fils de cuivre solides de la même section transversale avec une résistance à la fatigue plus élevée, le fil toronné en cuivre se compose de plusieurs petits fils de cuivre enroulés ensemble formant un conducteur plus grand. Le marché des fils torsadés en cuivre est segmenté par la géométrie, l'industrie de l'utilisateur final et la géographie. Par géométrie, le marché est segmenté en géométries regroupées, concentriques et autres. Par industrie d'utilisateur final, le marché est segmenté en construction, énergie, transport, électronique et télécommunications, et autres industries d'utilisateur final. Le rapport couvre également la taille du marché et les prévisions pour le marché des fils torsadés en cuivre dans 15 pays des principales régions. Pour chaque segment, le dimensionnement et les prévisions du marché ont été effectués sur la base des revenus (en millions de dollars).

Geometry
Bunched
Concentric
Other Geometries
End-user Industry
Construction
Energy
Transportation
Electronics and Telecommunication
Other End-user Industries
Geography
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
Italy
France
Rest of Europe
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle-East and Africa
Saudi Arabia
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Demande croissante de l'industrie de la construction

  • Les fils torsadés en cuivre sont utilisés pour l'alimentation électrique et peuvent être installés tant au niveau résidentiel qu'industriel. L'industrie de la construction est l'un des principaux utilisateurs finaux du marché des câbles en cuivre.
  • Selon une étude de l'Institution of Civil Engineers (ICE), l'industrie mondiale de la construction devrait atteindre 8 000 milliards de dollars d'ici 2030, principalement tirée par la Chine, l'Inde et la région des États-Unis.
  • À l'échelle mondiale, l'Asie-Pacifique possède le plus grand marché de la construction, dominé par l'Inde, la Chine et divers pays d'Asie du Sud-Est. En Inde, le gouvernement a lancé des projets tels que 100 villes intelligentes et "Housing for All by 2022", qui devraient stimuler le marché indien de la construction résidentielle tout au long de la période de prévision. Le pays a même connu un intérêt significatif de la part des investisseurs étrangers pour son secteur des infrastructures.
  • Dans l'industrie de la construction, l'infrastructure est le principal contributeur à la demande du marché pour les fils torsadés en cuivre.
  • Selon le Département de la promotion de l'industrie et du commerce intérieur (DPIIT), les IDE dans le secteur du développement de la construction et des infrastructures se sont élevés à 25,78 milliards USD et 17,22 milliards USD, respectivement, entre avril 2020 et septembre 2020, en Inde.
  • L'augmentation des investissements dans la construction d'infrastructures au Moyen-Orient et en Afrique devrait stimuler la demande de fils torsadés en cuivre.
  • Par conséquent, les investissements croissants devraient stimuler le marché étudié au cours de la période de prévision.
Copper Stranded Wire Market Revenue Share

La région Asie-Pacifique dominera le marché

  • La région Asie-Pacifique devrait dominer la demande sur le marché des fils torsadés en cuivre au cours de la période de prévision. La Chine est un énorme contributeur car elle a été l'un des principaux investisseurs mondiaux dans les infrastructures au cours des dernières années.
  • En 2018, la Chine a également investi environ 274 milliards USD dans 3 485 projets d'infrastructure pour les 15 prochaines années à travers le monde. Cet investissement croissant dans les infrastructures devrait stimuler la demande de fils torsadés en cuivre au cours de la période de prévision.
  • L'Inde est l'un des principaux fabricants d'électronique et le marché de l'électronique s'élevait à 215 milliards de dollars en 2019. Le marché devrait connaître une croissance rapide dans le pays, ce qui stimulera davantage le marché des fils torsadés en cuivre.
  • La Chine est le plus grand producteur automobile au monde. Cependant, depuis 2018, le pays connaît une baisse de la production automobile. En 2018, le pays a enregistré une baisse de 4,16 % de la production de véhicules, suivie de 7,5 % en 2019. Les performances de l'industrie automobile ont été affectées par les changements économiques et la guerre commerciale entre la Chine et les États-Unis. En 2019, le pays a également enregistré une baisse de 8,2 % de ses ventes automobiles intérieures.
  • En 2020, le COVID-19 avait même réduit la demande d'automobiles en Chine. En outre, la demande automobile du marché international a également diminué en raison de la restriction des échanges pour freiner la propagation du coronavirus. Par conséquent, ces facteurs ont eu un impact négatif sur la production nationale de véhicules dans le pays en 2020.
  • Le secteur énergétique chinois est également en plein essor, en raison de la forte demande d'énergie. Le secteur industriel en croissance rapide est l'un des facteurs clés de la demande d'énergie en Chine. Cependant, le marché automobile chinois n'a diminué que de 1,9 %, l'industrie ayant enregistré une augmentation des ventes intérieures, qui a été enregistrée à environ 25,3 millions à la fin de 2020.

De plus, des pays comme l'Inde et le Japon ont également contribué à la croissance du marché étudié. Cela devrait stimuler davantage la demande sur le marché des fils torsadés en cuivre au cours de la période de prévision.

Copper Stranded Wire Market Growth By Region

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché des fils torsadés en cuivre est partiellement fragmenté. Parmi les principaux acteurs du marché étudié figurent Prysmian Group, Alan Wire Company, Nexans, alfanar Group et Sumitomo Electric Industries, Ltd., entre autres.

Principaux acteurs

  1. Nexans

  2. Alan Wire Company

  3. Prysmian Group

  4. Sumitomo Electric Industries, Ltd.

  5. alfanar Group

Copper Stranded Wire Market Analysis

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Drivers

      1. 4.1.1 Increasing Energy Requirement

      2. 4.1.2 Developments of Products with More Flexible and Functional Application

    2. 4.2 Restraints

      1. 4.2.1 Loss of Energy Due to Proximity Effect

      2. 4.2.2 Expensive to Manufacture

      3. 4.2.3 Unfavorable Conditions Arising Due to COVID-19

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products and Services

      5. 4.4.5 Degree of Competition

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Geometry

      1. 5.1.1 Bunched

      2. 5.1.2 Concentric

      3. 5.1.3 Other Geometries

    2. 5.2 End-user Industry

      1. 5.2.1 Construction

      2. 5.2.2 Energy

      3. 5.2.3 Transportation

      4. 5.2.4 Electronics and Telecommunication

      5. 5.2.5 Other End-user Industries

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.1.1 China

        2. 5.3.1.2 India

        3. 5.3.1.3 Japan

        4. 5.3.1.4 South Korea

        5. 5.3.1.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      2. 5.3.2 North America

        1. 5.3.2.1 United States

        2. 5.3.2.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.2.3 Mexico

      3. 5.3.3 Europe

        1. 5.3.3.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.3.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.3.3 Italy

        4. 5.3.3.4 France

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Europe

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 Saudi Arabia

        2. 5.3.5.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis**/Ranking Analysis

    3. 6.3 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 Alan Wire Company

      2. 6.4.2 Alfanar Group

      3. 6.4.3 General Cable Technologies Corporation

      4. 6.4.4 NEXANS

      5. 6.4.5 IWG Owl Wire and Cable

      6. 6.4.6 Pacific Electric Wire and Cable Co. Ltd

      7. 6.4.7 Polycab India Limited

      8. 6.4.8 Prysmian Group

      9. 6.4.9 Sarkuysan

      10. 6.4.10 Southwire Company LLC

      11. 6.4.11 Sumitomo Electric Industries Ltd

      12. 6.4.12 Superior Essex Inc.

      13. 6.4.13 W. L. Gore & Associates Inc.

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

    1. 7.1 Development of Litz Wire for High-frequency Transformers

    2. 7.2 Increasing Usage in Infrastructure, Telecommunications, Energy, etc., and Activities in Emerging Economies

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché du marché des fils de cuivre est étudié de 2016 à 2026.

Le marché des fils de cuivre croît à un TCAC> 1% au cours des 5 prochaines années.

L'Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé sur la période 2021-2026.

L'Asie-Pacifique détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

Nexans, Alan Wire Company, Prysmian Group, Sumitomo Electric Industries, Ltd., alfanar Group sont les principales sociétés opérant sur le marché des fils toronnés en cuivre.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Copper Stranded Wire Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The market is segmented by Geometry (Bunched, Concentric, and Other Geometries), End-user Industry (Construction, Energy, Transportation, Electronics and Telecommunication, and Other End-user Industries), and Geography (Asia-Pacific, North America, Europe, South America, and Middle-East and Africa). The report offers market size and forecasts for Copper Stranded Wire Market in revenue (USD million) for all the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Copper Stranded Wire Market - Market Summary
Study Period:

2016 - 2026

Base Year:

2020

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

Asia Pacific

CAGR:

>1 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The copper stranded wire market is projected to register a CAGR of 1% during the forecast period (2021-2026).

There is a huge fall in the revenue of the construction industry, due to the covid-19 outbreak. The market suffered a lot due to the restrictions and lockdowns in most parts of the world. In China, by March 2020 end, construction work resumed on 90% of 11,000 key projects, according to reports by the National Development and Reform Commission (NDRC). However, the shortage of labor, transportation, and supply of raw materials continues to be an issue. The slowdown in the construction industry has a key role in making the demand growth harder to achieve for copper stranded wire in 2020. The building construction in the APAC region is expected to witness a period of negative/low growth over the next two years driven by economic downturn triggered due to the current outbreak. Especially, the commercial construction industry in Asia-Pacific region has been witnessing a great dip as of present condition. United States represents one of the largest construction industries in the world. The construction investments in the country have been decreasing due to rapidly growing cases. The construction spending in the country decreased from USD 1,436.73 billion in March 2020 to USD 1,364.57 billion in July 2020. Additionally, the construction of hotels is expected to dip by 1% in 2020 and 0.7% in 2021. As copper-stranded wires are used in the reduction of vibrations in the construction the demand for copper-stranded wires has declined. Similarly, the demand for copper stranded wires were also negatively affected in other end-user indudtries like transportaion, electronics, etc. However, the market growth is expected to recover in 2021 with the uplift of lockdown and resumed work in many end-user industries.

  • Over the medium term, the major factors driving the market studied include the increasing energy requirement and developments of products with more flexible and functional applications.
  • Loss of energy due to the proximity effect is expected to significantly hinder the growth of the market studied.
  • Increasing usage in infrastructure, telecommunications, energy, etc., activities in emerging economies is likely to act as opportunities in the future.
  • Asia-Pacific is expected to dominate the global market during the forecast period.

Scope of the Report

Copper stranded wires are flexible than solid copper wires of the same cross-sectional area with higher fatigue resistance, copper stranded wire consists of multiple small copper wires wrapped together forming a larger conductor. The copper-stranded wire market is segmented by geometry, end-user industry, and geography. By geometry, the market is segmented into bunched, concentric, and other geometries. By end-user industry, the market is segmented into construction, energy, transportation, electronics and telecommunication, and other end-user industries. The report also covers the market size and forecasts for the copper stranded wire market in 15 countries across major regions. For each segment, the market sizing and forecasts have been done on the basis of revenue (USD Million).

Geometry
Bunched
Concentric
Other Geometries
End-user Industry
Construction
Energy
Transportation
Electronics and Telecommunication
Other End-user Industries
Geography
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
Italy
France
Rest of Europe
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle-East and Africa
Saudi Arabia
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Growing Demand from the Construction Industry

  • Copper-stranded wires are used for electric supply and can be installed at both the residential and industrial levels. One of the major end-users of the copper-stranded market is the construction industry.
  • According to a study by the Institution of Civil Engineers (ICE), the global construction industry is expected to reach USD 8 trillion by 2030, primarily driven by China, India, and the United States region.
  • Globally, Asia-Pacific has the largest construction market which is led by India, China, and various South-east Asian countries. In India, the government has initiated projects such as 100 smart cities and ‘Housing for All by 2022’ which are expected to immensely drive the residential construction market in India through the forecast period. The country has even experienced significant interest from foreign investors in its infrastructural sector.
  • In the construction industry, infrastructure is the major contributor to the market demand for copper stranded wires.
  • According to Department for promotion of Industry and Internal Trade (DPIIT), FDIs in the construction development sector and Infrastructure stood at USD 25.78 billion and USD 17.22 billion respectively between April 2020 and September of 2020, in India.
  • Increasing investment on the construction of infrastructure in Middle East & Africa is expected to boost the demand for copper stranded wires.
  • Therefore, the growing investments are expected to drive the market studied during the forecast period.
Copper Stranded Wire Market - Segmentation Trends

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Asia-Pacific Region to Dominate the Market

  • Asia-Pacific region is expected to dominate the demand for the copper stranded wire market during the forecast period. China is a huge contributor as it has been one of the leading investors in infrastructure, worldwide, over the past few years.
  • In 2018, China also invested around USD 274 billion on 3,485 infrastructure projects for next 15 years, across the world. This growing investment in infrastructure is likely to boost the demand for copper-stranded wire, during the forecast period.
  • India is one of the major electronics manufacturers and the electronics market has stood at USD 215 billion in 2019 in India. The maket is anticipated to witness fast growth in the country which will further drive the copper-stranded wire market.
  • China is the world’s largest automotive producer. However, since 2018, the country has been witnessing decline in the automotive production. In 2018, the country recorded a decline of 4.16% in vehicle production, followed by 7.5% in 2019. The performance of the automotive industry was affected by the economic shifts and China's trade war with the United States. In 2019, the country also recorded decline of 8.2% in domestic automotive sales.
  • In 2020, COVID-19 had even downsized the demand for the automobiles in China. In addition, automotive demand from international market also declined due to restricted trade to curb the spread of coronavirus. Hence, such factors have negatively impacted the domestic vehicle production in the country during 2020.
  • China’s energy sector is also thriving, owing to the high demand for energy. The rapidly growing industrial sector is one of the key factors driving the energy demand in China. However, China’s automotive market shrank by just 1.9%, as the industry witnessed rise in domestic sales, which was recorded to be about 25.3 million by the end of 2020.
  • Furthermore, countries, such as India and Japan have also been contributing to the growth of the market studied. This is expected to further drive the demand for the copper stranded wire market over the forecast period. forecast period.
Copper Stranded Wire Market - Regional Trends

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The copper stranded wire market is partially fragmented in nature. Some of the major players of the market studied include Prysmian Group, Alan Wire Company, Nexans, alfanar Group, and Sumitomo Electric Industries, Ltd., among others.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Drivers

      1. 4.1.1 Increasing Energy Requirement

      2. 4.1.2 Developments of Products with More Flexible and Functional Application

    2. 4.2 Restraints

      1. 4.2.1 Loss of Energy due to Proximity Effect

      2. 4.2.2 Expensive to Manufacture

      3. 4.2.3 Unfavorable Conditions Arising Due to COVID-19

    3. 4.3 Industry Value-Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products and Services

      5. 4.4.5 Degree of Competition

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Geometry

      1. 5.1.1 Bunched

      2. 5.1.2 Concentric

      3. 5.1.3 Other Geometries

    2. 5.2 End-user Industry

      1. 5.2.1 Construction

      2. 5.2.2 Energy

      3. 5.2.3 Transportation

      4. 5.2.4 Electronics and Telecommunication

      5. 5.2.5 Other End-user Industries

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.1.1 China

        2. 5.3.1.2 India

        3. 5.3.1.3 Japan

        4. 5.3.1.4 South Korea

        5. 5.3.1.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      2. 5.3.2 North America

        1. 5.3.2.1 United States

        2. 5.3.2.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.2.3 Mexico

      3. 5.3.3 Europe

        1. 5.3.3.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.3.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.3.3 Italy

        4. 5.3.3.4 France

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Europe

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 Saudi Arabia

        2. 5.3.5.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis**/ Ranking Analysis

    3. 6.3 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 Alan Wire Company

      2. 6.4.2 alfanar Group

      3. 6.4.3 General Cable Technologies Corporation

      4. 6.4.4 NEXANS

      5. 6.4.5 IWG Owl Wire and Cable

      6. 6.4.6 Pacific Electric Wire and Cable Co., Ltd.

      7. 6.4.7 Polycab India Limited

      8. 6.4.8 Prysmian Group

      9. 6.4.9 Sarkuysan

      10. 6.4.10 Southwire Company, LLC

      11. 6.4.11 Sumitomo Electric Industries, Ltd.

      12. 6.4.12 Superior Essex Inc.

      13. 6.4.13 W. L. Gore & Associates Inc.

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

    1. 7.1 Development of Litz Wire for High-frequency Transformers

    2. 7.2 Increasing Usage in Infrastructure, Telecommunications, Energy,etc., Activities in Emerging Economies

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Copper Stranded Wire Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Copper Stranded Wire Market is growing at a CAGR of >1% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2020.

  • Nexans
  • Alan Wire Company
  • Prysmian Group
  • Sumitomo Electric Industries, Ltd.
  • alfanar Group

Are the major companies operating in Copper Stranded Wire Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!