Рынок автомобильных и транспортных разъемов — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок автомобильных и транспортных соединителей сегментирован по типу продукта (соединитель «провод-плата», соединитель «плата-плата» и соединитель «провод-провод»), по типу применения (безопасность и защита, проводка кузова и распределение питания, CCE, трансмиссия, другие) и по географии.

Обзор рынка

automotive and transportation connector market analysis
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: >4 %
automotive and transportation connector market major players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Ожидается, что рынок автомобильных и транспортных разъемов будет расти в среднем на более чем 4% в течение прогнозируемого периода (2020–2025 гг.)

  • Этот рынок в основном обусловлен растущим содержанием электроники в автомобилях, таких как информационно-развлекательные системы и системы безопасности, а также ростом располагаемых доходов в развивающихся и развитых странах. В настоящее время автомобили оснащены тяжелыми электронными компонентами для управления критически важными системами, включая подушки безопасности, GPS-навигацию и т. д. С быстрым развитием технологий использование электронных компонентов в автомобилях также увеличивается. Растущий спрос на автомобильную безопасность требует сложных автомобильных датчиков, которые, как ожидается, повысят спрос на автомобильные разъемы.
  • Процентная доля электроники увеличивается как доля автомобильных компонентов. Ожидается, что растущий спрос на электронику повысит спрос на автомобильные разъемы. Большинство электрических соединений в автомобиле выполнены медными кабелями. В последнее время производители начали заменять медные кабели пластиковым оптическим волокном (POF), чтобы повысить скорость передачи данных, снизить вес автомобиля и повысить гибкость конструкции. Ожидается, что растущий спрос на POF в автомобильной промышленности повысит спрос на автомобильные разъемы. Главной возможностью автомобильных разъемов является растущее признание гибридных и электрических транспортных средств во всем мире. Крупные автопроизводители намерены выпускать все больше электромобилей.

Scope of the report

The automotive and transportation connector market report contains the latest trends and technological developments in the market, demand by Product Type, Application Type, Geographical analysis, and share of major players across the globe

Product Type
Wire to board connector
Board to board connector
Wire to wire connector
Application Type
Safety & Security
Body Wiring & Power Distribution
CCE
Powertrain
Others
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest Of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
India
China
Japan
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Brazil
Rest Of Latin America
Middle East & Africa
South Africa
United Arab Emirates
Others

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Увеличение количества электронных компонентов в автомобилях

Системы безопасности и охраны, такие как адаптивный круиз-контроль, противоугонная сигнализация, предупреждение о выходе из полосы движения, вход без ключа, тормозные системы и системы автономного вождения, помогают избежать несчастных случаев со смертельным исходом, а также обеспечивают большую безопасность. Такие расширенные функции интегрированы в транспортное средство с использованием значительного количества электронных компонентов. Разъемы играют важную роль в правильном распределении питания между этими компонентами. Производители вкладывают средства в разработку превосходной технологии разъемов по низкой цене, чтобы выдерживать суровые условия эксплуатации, такие как высокая/низкая температура, износ и грязь. Увеличение электрификации транспортных средств среди различных сегментов транспортных средств увеличило спрос на разъемы. Дальнейшее повышение осведомленности об экологичной мобильности привело к резкому падению продаж электромобилей. тем самым стимулируя спрос на автомобильные разъемы. Ожидается, что в течение прогнозируемого периода будет запущено более 150 моделей гибридных электромобилей, что создает огромные возможности для производителей разъемов.

Правила также играют важную роль в формировании рынка. Предложенный запрет на автомобили с двигателем внутреннего сгорания (ДВС) в разных странах привел к более широкому внедрению электромобилей. Например, Норвегия установила 2025 год в качестве целевого года для запрета автомобилей с ДВС. Китай объявил о запрете к 2030 году. Это расширяет масштабы электрификации транспортных средств, тем самым увеличивая спрос на рынке автомобильных и транспортных разъемов в течение прогнозируемого периода.

automotive and transportation connector market growth

Ожидается, что Европа станет лидером на рынке автомобильных и транспортных разъемов

Немецкая автомобильная промышленность является одной из крупнейших, с оборотом более 435,3 млрд евро в 2019 году. Стоимость экспорта составила 217,8 млрд евро, Европа остается основным рынком для этих экспортных автомобилей. Другими ведущими импортерами автомобилей немецкого производства являются Северная и Южная Америка. Группа Volkswagen возглавила рейтинг ведущих производителей по мировым продажам: в 2019 году по всему миру было продано почти 11 миллионов единиц. В 2019 году в Германии было продано 3,6 миллиона легковых автомобилей, что немного больше, чем в 2018 году. ожидается, что производители разъемов увидят более высокий рост в течение прогнозируемого периода после медленного роста в 2020 году. Германия заняла 1-е место в мире по экспорту автомобилей и по экспорту автомобильных технологий. С увеличением нехватки природных ресурсов и затрат, производители стремятся производить недорогие продукты по всему миру. Ожидается, что рентабельность высокоразвитых производителей будет способствовать росту рынка в течение прогнозируемого периода. Производители пользуются растущим автомобилестроением. Ожидается, что повышение доверия потребителей, улучшение качества, долговечности и развитие технологий в совокупности приведут рынок автомобильных и транспортных разъемов к экспоненциальному росту в будущем.

automotive and transportation connector market forecast

Конкурентная среда

Рынок Automotive & Transportation Connector фрагментирован, и на нем доминируют такие игроки, как TE Connectivity, Amphenol Corporation, Yazaki Corporation, Sumitomo Corporation, Delphi Automotive и т. д.

Основные игроки

  1. Yazaki Corporation

  2. Amphenol Corporation

  3. TE Connectivity

  4. Delphi Technologies

  5. Sumitomo Corporation

TE Connectivity, Amphenol Corporation, Yazaki Corporation, Sumitomo Corporation, Delphi Automotive

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Product Type

      1. 5.1.1 Wire to board connector

      2. 5.1.2 Board to board connector

      3. 5.1.3 Wire to wire connector

    2. 5.2 Application Type

      1. 5.2.1 Safety & Security

      2. 5.2.2 Body Wiring & Power Distribution

      3. 5.2.3 CCE

      4. 5.2.4 Powertrain

      5. 5.2.5 Others

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.3.1.4 Rest Of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Spain

        5. 5.3.2.5 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 India

        2. 5.3.3.2 China

        3. 5.3.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.3.3.4 South Korea

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Rest Of Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East & Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.3.5.2 United Arab Emirates

        3. 5.3.5.3 Others

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 TE Connectivity

      2. 6.2.2 Yazaki

      3. 6.2.3 Delphi Automotive

      4. 6.2.4 Amphenol Corporation

      5. 6.2.5 Molex Incorporated

      6. 6.2.6 Sumitomo Corporation

      7. 6.2.7 Korea Electric Terminal Co. Ltd

      8. 6.2.8 Rosenberger Hochfrequenztechnik GmbH & Co. KG

      9. 6.2.9 Luxshare Precision Industry Co. Limited

      10. 6.2.10 JST

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Automotive And Transportation Connector Market market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The Automotive And Transportation Connector Market is growing at a CAGR of >4% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2021.

Yazaki Corporation, Amphenol Corporation, TE Connectivity, Delphi Technologies, Sumitomo Corporation are the major companies operating in Automotive And Transportation Connector Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Automotive And Transportation Connector Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

Automotive & Transportation Connector Market is segmented by product type (Wire to board Connector, Board to board connector and wire to wire connector), by application type (safety and security, Body Wiring & Power Distribution, CCE, Powertrain, Others) and Geography.

Market Snapshot

atcm_snp
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2019
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: >4 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The automotive and transportation connector market is expected to grow at a CAGR of over 4% during the forecasted period (2020 - 2025)

  • This market is majorly driven by growing electronics content in automotive like infotainment and safety systems and rising disposable incomes in emerging and developed countries. Nowadays, vehicles are equipped with heavy electronic components to control critical systems including airbags, GPS navigation etc. With rapidly increasing technology, the usage of electronic components in automobiles is also increasing. Growing demand for automotive safety requires sophisticated automotive sensors which are anticipated to increase demand for automotive connectors.
  • The percentage share of electronics is increasing as a share of vehicle components. Growing demand for electronics is expected to escalate the demand for automotive connectors. Most of the electrical connections in a car are made of copper cables. Recently, manufacturers have started to replace copper cables with plastic optical fiber (POF) to increase data transmission, reduce vehicle weight, and increase design flexibility. Rising demand for POF in the automotive industry is projected to rise the demand for automotive connectors. A major opportunity in automotive connectors is the increasing acceptance of hybrid and electric vehicles across the world. Major automotive manufacturers intend to produce increasing number of electric vehicles.

Scope of the report

The automotive and transportation connector market report contains the latest trends and technological developments in the market, demand by Product Type, Application Type, Geographical analysis, and share of major players across the globe

Product Type
Wire to board connector
Board to board connector
Wire to wire connector
Application Type
Safety & Security
Body Wiring & Power Distribution
CCE
Powertrain
Others
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest Of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
India
China
Japan
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Brazil
Rest Of Latin America
Middle East & Africa
South Africa
United Arab Emirates
Others

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increasing Electronic Components in Automobiles

Safety and security systems such as adaptive cruise control, ant-theft alarm system, lane departure warning, keyless entry, braking systems, and autonomous driving systems help in avoiding fatal accidents as well as provide greater security. Such advanced features are integrated within vehicle using considerable number of electronic components. Connectors play an essential role in delivering proper power distribution to these components. Manufacturers are investing into developing superior connector technology at low price to withstand harsh operation conditions such as high/low temperature, wear and tear, and dirt.  Increasing vehicle electrification among different vehicle segments has boosted the demand for connectors. Further growing awareness regarding eco-friendly mobility has plunged sales of electric vehicles, thereby driving demand for automotive connectors. It is anticipated that over 150 hybrid electric vehicle models are going to be launched during the forecasted period, which creates an immense opportunity for manufacturers of connectors.

Regulations also play an important role in shaping the market. The proposed ban on internal combustion engine (ICE) vehicles in different countries led to increasing adoption of electric vehicle. For example Norway has set 2025 as the target year for ban on ICE vehicles. China has announced ban by 2030. This amplifies the scope of vehicle electrification, thereby increasing the demand for automotive and transportation connectors market during the forecasted period.

atcm_t1

Europe Is Expected to Lead Automotive and Transportation Connector Market

The German automotive industry is one of the largest, with a turnover of over EUR 435.3 billion in 2019. The export value was EUR 217.8 billion, Europe remains the primary market for these export vehicles. Other leading importers of German manufactured vehicles are North and South America. Volkswagen group topped a ranking of the leading manufacturer based on global sales, with almost 11 million units sold worldwide in 2019. In 2019 3.6 million passenger cars were sold in Germany, which was a slight year on the increase from 2018. German automotive and transportation connectors manufacturers are expected to see higher growth during the forecasted period after the slow growth in 2020. Germany ranked 1st in the world for car exports and in terms of  automotive technology export. With the increase in the shortage of natural resources and costs, manufacturers are looking to produce low-cost products around the world. The Cost-effectiveness of the highly advanced manufacturers is expected to propel the market towards growth during the forecasted period. Manufacturers are taking advantage of growing automobile. Raising consumer confidence, improving quality, durability, and advancement of technology together, these factors are expected to drive the market for automobile and transportation connectors toward exponential growth in the future.

atcm_t2

Competitive Landscape

The market for Automotive & Transportation Connector is a fragmented one with players such as TE Connectivity, Amphenol Corporation, Yazaki Corporation, Sumitomo Corporation, Delphi Automotive, etc. dominating the market.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Product Type

      1. 5.1.1 Wire to board connector

      2. 5.1.2 Board to board connector

      3. 5.1.3 Wire to wire connector

    2. 5.2 Application Type

      1. 5.2.1 Safety & Security

      2. 5.2.2 Body Wiring & Power Distribution

      3. 5.2.3 CCE

      4. 5.2.4 Powertrain

      5. 5.2.5 Others

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.3.1.4 Rest Of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Spain

        5. 5.3.2.5 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 India

        2. 5.3.3.2 China

        3. 5.3.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.3.3.4 South Korea

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Rest Of Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East & Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.3.5.2 United Arab Emirates

        3. 5.3.5.3 Others

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 TE Connectivity

      2. 6.2.2 Yazaki

      3. 6.2.3 Delphi Automotive

      4. 6.2.4 Amphenol Corporation

      5. 6.2.5 Molex Incorporated

      6. 6.2.6 Sumitomo Corporation

      7. 6.2.7 Korea Electric Terminal Co. Ltd

      8. 6.2.8 Rosenberger Hochfrequenztechnik GmbH & Co. KG

      9. 6.2.9 Luxshare Precision Industry Co. Limited

      10. 6.2.10 JST

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Automotive And Transportation Connector Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Automotive And Transportation Connector Market is growing at a CAGR of >4% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2019.

Yazaki Corporation, Amphenol Corporation, TE Connectivity, Delphi Technologies, Sumitomo Corporation are the major companies operating in Automotive And Transportation Connector Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!