亚太地区垃圾发电市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

市场按技术(垃圾填埋气体收集、焚烧、协同处理、热解/气化和厌氧消化)和地理(中国、日本、澳大利亚和亚太其他地区)进行细分

亚太地区垃圾发电市场规模

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订
亚太垃圾发电市场行业摘要
share button
研究期 2020 - 2029
估计的基准年 2023
预测数据期 2024 - 2029
历史数据期 2020 - 2022
CAGR > 2.50 %
市场集中度 低的

主要参与者

亚太垃圾发电市场行业主要参与者

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订

亚太地区垃圾发电市场分析

亚太地区垃圾发电市场预计在预测期内复合年增长率将超过 2.5%。随着城市垃圾产生率的不断增加,该地区各国都重视通过利用垃圾产生甲烷形式的能源来减少垃圾。利用城市垃圾以热能和电力的形式产生大量能源,有助于稳定不断增加的碳足迹,这些碳足迹是通过燃烧煤炭和天然气等各种化石燃料来生产能源而产生的。有机垃圾是城市垃圾的一种形式,是最大的垃圾形式,主要由该地区的发展中国家产生,占该地区每年产生的垃圾总量的近 53%。垃圾发电(WtE)是指一系列处理城市垃圾以提取热能和电力形式能源的技术。这些技术的使用还有助于获得沼气作为替代燃料。市场的驱动因素是直接或间接影响人类健康和环境的废物倾倒和露天焚烧的增加。然而,垃圾焚烧发电厂产生的灰烬需要安全处理,通常是在垃圾填埋场进行处理,这些垃圾填埋场内衬有屏障,以防止地下水污染。

  • 焚烧是主要的废物能源化技术之一。 2018 年,该技术几乎覆盖了该地区垃圾发电装置总量的近 40%。
  • 随着人口的增加,该地区的废物产生量急剧增加。到 2050 年,亚太地区预计将产生约 13 亿吨废物。此外,到2050年,该地区的人均每日垃圾产生量预计将增加近40%。因此,该地区城市垃圾量的增加和能源需求的增加预计将为垃圾发电市场创造机会在不远的将来。
  • 中国是垃圾发电市场的主要国家之一,上海是处理垃圾以产生热能和电力的能源最多的主要城市。该国每年产生超过2.2亿吨城市垃圾。

亚太地区垃圾发电市场趋势

焚烧作为一项突出技术

  • 对于焚烧过程,废物在特定的室内燃烧,将温度提高到约 850-1450 摄氏度,并添加氧气进行燃烧反应。垃圾自燃需要达到垃圾的最低热值。
  • 在此过程中,会产生称为烟气的废气,这些废气在从设施排出之前会被净化。该烟道气含有用于发电或供暖的热能。
  • 焚烧的操作比卫生填埋的操作更为复杂。设置和调整参数以使工厂有效运行需要良好的技术和管理技能。
  • 2018年,亚太地区有超过1500座焚烧厂。中国是2019年安装全球最大焚烧厂(深圳东垃圾发电厂)的主要国家之一。该厂每年处理垃圾270万吨,可发电1.5吨每年发电十亿千瓦时。
亚太垃圾发电市场:2019 年全球按技术划分的产能份额 (%)

中国拥有巨大的市场

  • 中国是世界第二大城市垃圾生产国,2017年启动了垃圾分类计划,目标是到2020年上海等46个主要城市的垃圾回收率达到35%。
  • 在中国,焚烧厂数量已从 2008 年的 74 座增加到 2018 年的约 400 座。北京计划将焚烧能力提高一倍,到 2020 年焚烧城市垃圾的 54%。根据中国国家主席习近平的解决污染计划预计,焚烧行业将继续扩张,以取代臭气熏天、污染严重、占地密集的垃圾场。此外,随着其蓬勃发展的经济产生大量垃圾(每年增加 8-10%),中国正在转向利用燃烧固体废物发电的新设施。
  • 根据国际能源署 (IEA) 的数据,2017 年,中国拥有约 7.3 吉瓦的垃圾发电装机容量,共有 339 座发电厂。过去五年来,中国的垃圾发电量平均每年增长 1 吉瓦,预计将随着城市垃圾的增加而继续增长。
2019 年亚太地区主要市场现有焚烧厂份额

亚太地区垃圾发电行业概况

亚太地区垃圾发电市场较为分散。该市场的主要所有者包括Wood Group Plc、Babcock Wilcox Enterprises Inc.、CG Environmental Protection Holdings Ltd.、光大国际有限公司、Covanta Holding Corporation、Green Conversion Systems, Inc.和日立造船株式会社等。

亚太地区垃圾发电市场领导者

  1. Wood Group Plc

  2. Babcock & Wilcox Enterprises Inc.

  3. C&G Environmental Protection Holdings Ltd

  4. Everbright International Ltd.

  5. Covanta Holding Corporation

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

亚太垃圾发电市场行业集中度
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

亚太地区垃圾发电市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 学习范围

      1. 1.2 市场定义

        1. 1.3 研究假设

        2. 2. 研究方法论

          1. 3. 执行摘要

            1. 4. 市场概况

              1. 4.1 介绍

                1. 4.2 到 2025 年亚太垃圾发电市场(GW)

                  1. 4.3 最新趋势和发展

                    1. 4.4 政府政策法规

                      1. 4.5 市场动态

                        1. 4.5.1 司机

                          1. 4.5.2 限制

                          2. 4.6 供应链分析

                            1. 4.7 波特五力分析

                              1. 4.7.1 供应商的议价能力

                                1. 4.7.2 消费者的议价能力

                                  1. 4.7.3 新进入者的威胁

                                    1. 4.7.4 替代产品和服务的威胁

                                      1. 4.7.5 竞争激烈程度

                                    2. 5. 市场细分

                                      1. 5.1 技术

                                        1. 5.1.1 垃圾填埋气收集

                                          1. 5.1.2 焚化

                                            1. 5.1.3 协同处理

                                              1. 5.1.4 热解/气化

                                                1. 5.1.5 厌氧消化

                                                2. 5.2 地理

                                                  1. 5.2.1 中国

                                                    1. 5.2.2 日本

                                                      1. 5.2.3 澳大利亚

                                                        1. 5.2.4 亚太其他地区

                                                      2. 6. 竞争格局

                                                        1. 6.1 并购、合资、合作和协议

                                                          1. 6.2 领先企业采取的策略

                                                            1. 6.3 公司简介

                                                              1. 6.3.1 Wood Group Plc

                                                                1. 6.3.2 Babcock & Wilcox Enterprises Inc

                                                                  1. 6.3.3 C&G Environmental Protection Holdings Ltd

                                                                    1. 6.3.4 Everbright International Ltd.

                                                                      1. 6.3.5 Covanta Holding Corporation

                                                                        1. 6.3.6 Plantec Asia Pacific Pte Ltd.

                                                                          1. 6.3.7 Hitachi Zosen Corporation

                                                                            1. 6.3.8 Keppel Seghers

                                                                              1. 6.3.9 Suez Environnement Company

                                                                                1. 6.3.10 Mitsubishi Heavy Industries, Ltd.

                                                                              2. 7. 市场机会和未来趋势

                                                                                **视供应情况而定
                                                                                bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                                立即获取价格明细

                                                                                亚太地区垃圾发电行业细分

                                                                                亚太垃圾发电市场报告包括:。

                                                                                技术
                                                                                垃圾填埋气收集
                                                                                焚化
                                                                                协同处理
                                                                                热解/气化
                                                                                厌氧消化
                                                                                地理
                                                                                中国
                                                                                日本
                                                                                澳大利亚
                                                                                亚太其他地区

                                                                                亚太地区垃圾发电市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                                亚太垃圾发电市场预计在预测期内(2024-2029)复合年增长率将超过 2.5%

                                                                                Wood Group Plc、Babcock & Wilcox Enterprises Inc.、C&G Environmental Protection Holdings Ltd、Everbright International Ltd.、Covanta Holding Corporation 是亚太垃圾发电市场的主要运营公司。

                                                                                该报告涵盖了亚太垃圾发电市场历年市场规模:2020年、2021年、2022年和2023年。该报告还预测了亚太垃圾发电市场历年规模:2024年、2025年、2026年、2027 年、2028 年和 2029 年。

                                                                                亚太垃圾发电行业报告

                                                                                Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2024 年亚太垃圾发电市场份额、规模和收入增长率统计数据。亚太地区垃圾发电分析包括 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史回顾。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                                                close-icon
                                                                                80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                                请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                                请输入有效的消息!

                                                                                亚太地区垃圾发电市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

Asia-Pacific Waste-to-Energy Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecast (2020 - 2025)

The market is segmented by Technology (Landfill Gas Collection, Incineration, Co-Processing, Pyrolysis/Gasification, and Anaerobic Digestion), and Geography (China, Japan, Australia, and Rest of Asia-Pacific)

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2018-2025

Base Year:

2019

CAGR:

2.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

Asia-Pacific waste-to-energy market is expected to grow at a CAGR of greater than 2.5% during the forecast period. With the increasing rate of municipal waste generation, the countries around the region are giving emphasis on reducing the waste by utilizing it to generate energy in the form of methane. Using the municipal waste to generate substantial energy in the form of heat and electricity can help to stabilize the increasing carbon footprint, that are getting generated by burning various fossil fuels such as coal and natural gas to produce energy. Organic waste, a form of municipal waste, is the largest form of waste that is mostly getting generated from the developing nations in the region, accounts nearly 53% of the total waste generates annually in the region. Waste to Energy (WtE) implies a set of technologies that treat municipal waste to extract energy in the form of heat and electricity. Uses of the technologies also help to obtain biogas as an alternate form of fuel. The drivers of the market are the increasing dumping and open burning of wastes that directly or indirectly impact human health and the environment. However, WtE plants produce ash that needs to be disposed of safely, usually in landfills that are lined with barriers to prevent ground water contamination.

  • Incineration is one of the prominent waste to energy technology. During the year 2018, the technology nearly covered almost 40% of the total waste to energy installations in the region.
  • Waste generation is overgrowing in the region with the increasing population. By 2050, Asia-Pacific is expected to have around 1.3 billion tonnes of waste. Moreover, daily per capita waste generation in the region is expected to get increase by nearly 40% by 2050. Thus, increasing municipal waste volume and increasing demand for energy in the region is expected to create an opportunity for the waste-to-energy market in the near future.
  • China is one of the prominent countries in the WtE market, with Shanghai as the major city that process the highest waste to generate energy for heat and electricity purpose. The country produces an annual amount of over 220 million tons of municipal waste per year.

Scope of the Report

The Asia-Pacific waste-to-energy market report include:

Technology
Landfill Gas Collection
Incineration
Co-Processing
Pyrolysis/Gasification
Anaerobic Digestion
Geography
China
Japan
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Incineration as a Prominent Technology

  • For an incineration process, waste materials are burned inside a specific chamber by raising the temperature to around 850-1450 degrees Celsius, adding oxygen to have a combustion reaction. A minimum calorific value of the waste is required for self-combustion of the trash.
  • During the process, exhaust gases called flue gases are created, which is cleaned up before exiting from the facility. This flue gas contains the heat energy that is utilized to generate electricity or for heating purposes.
  • The operation of incineration is more complex than the operation of a sanitary landfill. It requires well developed technical and management skills to set and adjust the parameter for the effective operation of the plant.
  • During 2018, there are more than 1500 incineration plants in the Asia-Pacific region. China is one of the prominent country, that has installed the world’s largest incineration plant (The Shenzhen East waste-to-energy plant) in 2019. The plant has a capacity of processing 2.7 million tonnes of waste per year and is capable of generating 1.5 billion kilowatt-hours of power per year.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

China has a Significant Market

  • China is the second-largest producer of municipal waste in the world that initiated waste sorting plans during 2017 and aims to recycle 35% of waste in 46 major cities, including Shanghai, by 2020.
  • In China, the number of incineration plants has increased from 74 in 2008 to around 400 in 2018. Beijing is planning to double its incineration capacity, and to burn 54% of the municipal wastes by 2020. Under Chinese President Xi Jinping’s plan to tackle pollution, the incineration industry is expected to continue its expansion, in order to replace stinky, polluting, land-intensive garbage dumps. Moreover, with its burgeoning economy producing vast quantities of garbage (increasing 8-10% annually), China is turning to new facilities that burn solid waste to produce electricity.
  • As per International Energy Agency (IEA), China has around 7.3 gigawatts of installed waste to energy capacity, with its 339 plants during 2017. The country’s waste to energy has grown by 1 GW per year on average from last five years and is expected to continue the growth with rising municipal waste.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The Asia-Pacific waste-to-energy market is fragmented. The key owners in the market include Wood Group Plc, Babcock & Wilcox Enterprises Inc., C&G Environmental Protection Holdings Ltd., Everbright International Ltd., Covanta Holding Corporation, Green Conversion Systems, Inc., and Hitachi Zosen Corporation, amongst others.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of Study

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Asia-Pacific Waste-to-Energy Market in GW, till 2025

    3. 4.3 Recent Trends and Developments

    4. 4.4 Government Policies and Regulations

    5. 4.5 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.5.1 Drivers

      2. 4.5.2 Restraints

    6. 4.6 Supply Chain Analysis

    7. 4.7 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.7.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.7.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.7.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.7.4 Threat of Substitute Products and Services

      5. 4.7.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Technology

      1. 5.1.1 Landfill Gas Collection

      2. 5.1.2 Incineration

      3. 5.1.3 Co-Processing

      4. 5.1.4 Pyrolysis/Gasification

      5. 5.1.5 Anaerobic Digestion

    2. 5.2 Geography

      1. 5.2.1 China

      2. 5.2.2 Japan

      3. 5.2.3 Australia

      4. 5.2.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers & Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Wood Group Plc

      2. 6.3.2 Babcock & Wilcox Enterprises Inc

      3. 6.3.3 C&G Environmental Protection Holdings Ltd

      4. 6.3.4 Everbright International Ltd.

      5. 6.3.5 Covanta Holding Corporation

      6. 6.3.6 Plantec Asia Pacific Pte Ltd.

      7. 6.3.7 Hitachi Zosen Corporation

      8. 6.3.8 Keppel Seghers

      9. 6.3.9 Suez Environnement Company

      10. 6.3.10 Mitsubishi Heavy Industries, Ltd.

  7. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

** Subject to Availability

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports