سوق التخزين من الجيل التالي في آسيا والمحيط الهادئ - النمو والاتجاهات وتأثير COVID-19 والتوقعات (2022-2027)

سوق التخزين من الجيل التالي في منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ - حسب نظام التخزين (مرفق مباشر ، متصل بالشبكة ، شبكة منطقة التخزين) ، هندسة التخزين (مستند إلى الملفات والكائنات ، الكتلة) ، صناعة المستخدم النهائي (BFSI ، البيع بالتجزئة ، تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات ، الرعاية الصحية ، وسائل الإعلام والترفيه) ، والبلد.

لقطة السوق

Asia Pacific Next Generation Storage Market Size
Study Period: 2019-2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 14.3 %
Asia Pacific Next Generation Storage Market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

يُقدر أن سوق التخزين من الجيل التالي في آسيا والمحيط الهادئ يسجل معدل نمو سنوي مركب قدره 14.3٪ خلال فترة التوقعات (2021 - 2026). من المتوقع أن يكتسب السوق زخماً بسبب الطلب المتزايد على حلول تخزين عالية قابلة للتطوير وسريعة واقتصادية خلال فترة التنبؤ.

  • أدت التطورات التكنولوجية السريعة والحجم المتزايد للبيانات غير المهيكلة عبر مختلف القطاعات / الصناعات إلى خلق الحاجة إلى بنية تحتية آمنة وموثوقة وفعالة من حيث التكلفة للتخزين في منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ. في السيناريو الحالي ، تواجه المؤسسات تحديات تفرضها أحجام البيانات المتصاعدة والسرعة والتنوع ، مما يؤدي إلى زيادة الطلب على حلول التخزين الفعالة.
  • حلول التخزين من الجيل التالي هي أجهزة حوسبة تُستخدم لتخزين ملفات البيانات والكائنات ونقلها واستخراجها بسرعة وكفاءة. علاوة على ذلك ، تتجه الشركات بشكل متزايد نحو استخدام التكنولوجيا السحابية لعملياتها التجارية اليومية. يتم إنشاء كميات هائلة من البيانات من خلال النظام الأساسي السحابي التي قد تكون مطلوبة للرجوع إليها في المستقبل. لذلك ، هناك حاجة إلى حلول تخزين قوية وفعالة من قبل الشركات التي من المتوقع أن تدفع نمو السوق خلال فترة التوقعات.
  • تكتسب التجارة الإلكترونية زخمًا في جميع أنحاء العالم ، ولا تتوقع منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ ذلك. يعد نمو نشاط التجارة الإلكترونية عبر المنطقة أيضًا أحد العوامل الحاسمة لنمو السوق الإقليمية. تعد دول مثل الصين والهند واليابان وكوريا الجنوبية ، من بين دول أخرى ، من المساهمين الرئيسيين في نمو صناعة التجارة الإلكترونية في جميع أنحاء المنطقة. وفقًا للمنتدى الاقتصادي العالمي ، تمثل التجارة الإلكترونية في الصين أكثر من 50٪ من مبيعات تجارة التجزئة الإلكترونية العالمية. علاوة على ذلك ، وفقًا لمنتدى شرق آسيا ، بلغت مبيعات التجارة الإلكترونية في الصين 2.3 تريليون دولار أمريكي في عام 2020. وتولد زيادة استخدام الإنترنت لمشتريات المستهلكين كميات كبيرة من البيانات المهمة ، مما أدى إلى زيادة اعتماد حلول تخزين البيانات من الجيل التالي.
  • تقدم منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ فرصة كبيرة لبائعي حلول التخزين من الجيل التالي. أدى تفشي وباء COVID-19 إلى تصعيد اتجاه العمليات عن بعد والعمل عبر الإنترنت. يؤدي الاستخدام المتزايد للإنترنت في المؤسسات الخاصة والعامة ، وكذلك من قبل الأفراد ، إلى زيادة الطلب على حلول التخزين الذكية. نظرًا لأهمية البيانات التي يتم إنشاؤها عبر الإنترنت ، تميل الشركات بشدة إلى الاستثمار في حلول التخزين من الجيل التالي ، والتي تعمل أيضًا على دفع نمو السوق.
  • إن النمو في سوق تخزين الجيل التالي في آسيا والمحيط الهادئ مدفوع بشكل أساسي بالمبادرات الحكومية لتطوير وتعزيز الرقمنة. على سبيل المثال ، في مايو 2021 ، أعلنت الحكومة اليابانية عن دعم مالي للشركات والبلديات لإنشاء مراكز بيانات في حوالي خمس مدن إقليمية.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، أدت عوامل مثل الطلب المتزايد على تخزين البيانات في الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة (SMEs) والانتشار المتزايد للهواتف الذكية وأجهزة الكمبيوتر المحمولة والأجهزة اللوحية في منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ إلى زيادة الطلب على حلول التخزين من الجيل التالي.

Scope of the report

Next-generation data storage includes advanced data storage products and solutions to deal with growing file sizes and the massive amounts of unstructured data. The next-generation data storage technology products manage large data securely and enable secure, reliable, and fast data recovery extensive in a cost-efficient manner. Various systems, including Direct Attached Storage, Network Attached Storage, and Storage Area Network, are used for storage applications. End-user Industries, such as BFSI, retail, healthcare, and IT and telecom, are in need of next-generation storage devices, owing to the massive volume of data generated in their businesses.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

من المتوقع أن تسجل صناعة الاستخدام النهائي للبيع بالتجزئة نموًا كبيرًا

  • تعتمد صناعة البيع بالتجزئة على نطاق واسع الحوسبة السحابية ، مع زيادة استثماراتها في التقنيات السحابية بسرعة. مثل الصناعات المصرفية والصناعات التحويلية ، يدرك تجار التجزئة الدور التحويلي للحوسبة السحابية في العالم الرقمي السائد.
  • تساهم زيادة الرقمنة في صناعة التجزئة أيضًا في نمو السوق. علاوة على ذلك ، يتم اعتماد تقنيات مثل إنترنت الأشياء والذكاء الاصطناعي والتعلم الآلي بشكل متزايد من قبل العديد من تجار التجزئة لتحويل عملياتهم التجارية وتقديم خدمات محسنة لعملائهم.
  • تشهد صناعة البيع بالتجزئة منافسة متزايدة ، مع زيادة عدد مستخدمي الهواتف الذكية السائدة في منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ. يساهم نمو التجارة الإلكترونية بسبب زيادة شعبية الهواتف الذكية بشكل أساسي في نجاح مبيعات التجزئة عبر الإنترنت. هذه الزيادة في مبيعات التجزئة عبر الهواتف المحمولة تقود سوق التجارة الإلكترونية على نطاق واسع. على هذا النحو ، يجد تجار التجزئة أنفسهم يتنافسون في سوق تهيمن عليه الأسواق عبر الإنترنت بشكل متزايد. وفقًا لـ NASSCOM ، من المتوقع أن يسجل سوق التجارة الإلكترونية في الهند نموًا بنسبة 5٪ ، بقيمة مبيعات تزيد عن 56 مليار دولار أمريكي في عام 2021. علاوة على ذلك ، وصلت شحنات الهواتف الذكية في الهند إلى 38 مليون وحدة في الربع الأول من عام 2021 ، بزيادة تقارب 23٪ على أساس سنوي. هذا النمو مدفوع بشكل أساسي بإطلاق الشركات للمنتجات الجديدة وتأخر الطلب اعتبارًا من عام 2020.
  • يتم إنشاء قدر كبير من البيانات من معاملات البيع بالتجزئة. تستخدم المنظمات والجهات الخارجية الأخرى هذه البيانات لاتخاذ قرارات تجارية متنوعة مستنيرة. لذلك ، لإتاحة هذه البيانات ، تقوم الشركات بتخزين البيانات بتنسيق منظم أو غير منظم في مستودعات البيانات. يساهم نمو صناعة التجزئة الشاملة في منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ أيضًا في نمو حلول التخزين من الجيل التالي في جميع أنحاء المنطقة.
Asia Pacific Next Generation Storage Market Trends

ومن المتوقع أن تمتلك الصين الحصة الأكبر

  • احتلت الصين الحصة الأكبر في السوق في عام 2020 ومن المتوقع أن تواصل هيمنتها خلال فترة التوقعات. يوجد في الدولة عدد كبير من المؤسسات الصغيرة والمتوسطة الحجم التي تتطلب حلول تخزين لاحتياجات أعمالها.
  • تتبنى الصين التجارة الإلكترونية على نطاق واسع. كما أن رقمنة الخدمات تتسارع عبر مجموعة متنوعة من القطاعات التي تشمل الرعاية الصحية والتعليم. لذلك ، من المتوقع أيضًا أن تقدم هذه الصناعات فرص نمو مختلفة للاعبين في السوق لتوسيع قاعدة عملائهم. على سبيل المثال ، في أكتوبر 2021 ، أفاد DingTalk ، أحد تطبيقات مكان العمل في الصين ، أن عدد المستخدمين قد ارتفع إلى 500 مليون في أغسطس 2021 من 400 مليون في يناير 2021.
  • أدى جائحة كوفيد -19 إلى زيادة الطلب على الخدمات المصرفية الذكية عبر الإنترنت ، وشهدت الأعمال المصرفية التقليدية تحديات كبيرة. نظرًا لأن الخبز عبر الهاتف المحمول هو القناة الأساسية لأعمال التجزئة ، بدأت العديد من البنوك في بناء نماذج مصرفية رقمية لاكتساب العملاء. وفقًا لمركز معلومات شبكة الإنترنت الصيني ، شكلت النسبة المئوية لمستخدمي الدفع عبر الإنترنت 86.3٪ من سكان البلاد. لذلك ، فإن التركيز المتزايد على الرقمنة في الصناعة المصرفية واعتمادها المتزايد يدعم أيضًا نمو حلول التخزين من الجيل التالي في البلاد.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، تضم الصين أيضًا أهم عدد من مراكز البيانات في منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ. وفقًا لـ CBRE ، يوجد حوالي 47000 مركز بيانات في الصين ، ومن المتوقع أن يزداد العدد بشكل أكبر خلال السنوات القادمة. هذا بسبب عدد سكان البلاد الهائل وتشبعها نحو التكنولوجيا.
Asia Pacific Next Generation Storage Market Forecast

مشهد تنافسي

يعتبر سوق التخزين في آسيا والمحيط الهادئ من الجيل التالي ، منافسًا وموحدًا بشكل معتدل مع العديد من اللاعبين الرئيسيين في جميع أنحاء المنطقة. بعض اللاعبين البارزين في السوق هم Hewlett Packard Enterprise Development LP و Dell Inc. و SAMSUNG و IBM Corporation و TOSHIBA CORPORATION. يتخذ اللاعبون في السوق استراتيجيات مختلفة مثل تطوير المنتجات ، والاندماج والاستحواذ ، والشراكة والتعاون ، من بين أمور أخرى.

  • فبراير 2021 - أعلنت شركة Toshiba Corporation عن إطلاق سلسلة MG09 جديدة من محركات الأقراص الثابتة 18 تيرابايت. تم تجهيز محرك الأقراص الثابتة الجديد بالتسجيل المغناطيسي بمساعدة الطاقة. علاوة على ذلك ، تتوافق محركات الأقراص الصلبة هذه مع عدد كبير من التطبيقات وأنظمة التشغيل. تهدف الشركة أيضًا إلى تلبية طلب السوق بشكل كافٍ بسبب زيادة حجم البيانات ، وبالتالي مساعدة مصممي حلول التخزين وموفري خدمات النطاق السحابي على تحقيق كثافة تخزين أعلى للسحابة ، والسحابة الهجينة ، والتخزين الداخلي على نطاق الرف.
  • أكتوبر 2021 - أعلنت شركة DataDirect Networks (DDN) أن الشركة ستقوم محليًا بتصنيع حلول تخزين البيانات الخاصة بها في الهند. هذه المبادرة تتماشى مع Atmanirbhar Bharat Abhiyaan ؛ وبعد ذلك ، ستقوم الشركة بتسليم منتجات التخزين "صنع في الهند" للعملاء.

مشهد تنافسي

يعتبر سوق التخزين في آسيا والمحيط الهادئ من الجيل التالي ، منافسًا وموحدًا بشكل معتدل مع العديد من اللاعبين الرئيسيين في جميع أنحاء المنطقة. بعض اللاعبين البارزين في السوق هم Hewlett Packard Enterprise Development LP و Dell Inc. و SAMSUNG و IBM Corporation و TOSHIBA CORPORATION. يتخذ اللاعبون في السوق استراتيجيات مختلفة مثل تطوير المنتجات ، والاندماج والاستحواذ ، والشراكة والتعاون ، من بين أمور أخرى.

  • فبراير 2021 - أعلنت شركة Toshiba Corporation عن إطلاق سلسلة MG09 جديدة من محركات الأقراص الثابتة 18 تيرابايت. تم تجهيز محرك الأقراص الثابتة الجديد بالتسجيل المغناطيسي بمساعدة الطاقة. علاوة على ذلك ، تتوافق محركات الأقراص الصلبة هذه مع عدد كبير من التطبيقات وأنظمة التشغيل. تهدف الشركة أيضًا إلى تلبية طلب السوق بشكل كافٍ بسبب زيادة حجم البيانات ، وبالتالي مساعدة مصممي حلول التخزين وموفري خدمات النطاق السحابي على تحقيق كثافة تخزين أعلى للسحابة ، والسحابة الهجينة ، والتخزين الداخلي على نطاق الرف.
  • أكتوبر 2021 - أعلنت شركة DataDirect Networks (DDN) أن الشركة ستقوم محليًا بتصنيع حلول تخزين البيانات الخاصة بها في الهند. هذه المبادرة تتماشى مع Atmanirbhar Bharat Abhiyaan ؛ وبعد ذلك ، ستقوم الشركة بتسليم منتجات التخزين "صنع في الهند" للعملاء.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. المقدمة

    1. 1.1 افتراضات الدراسة وتعريف السوق

      1. 1.2 مجال الدراسة

      2. 2. مناهج البحث العلمي

        1. 3. ملخص تنفيذي

          1. 4. ديناميكيات السوق

            1. 4.1 نظرة عامة على السوق

              1. 4.2 العوامل المحركة للسوق

                1. 4.2.1 تزايد الرقمنة عبر الصناعة المصرفية

                  1. 4.2.2 ارتفاع صناعة التجارة الإلكترونية

                  2. 4.3 قيود السوق

                    1. 4.3.1 مخاوف تتعلق بأمن البيانات

                    2. 4.4 سلسلة القيمة / تحليل سلسلة التوريد

                      1. 4.5 بورتر 5 تحليل القوة

                        1. 4.5.1 تهديد الوافدين الجدد

                          1. 4.5.2 القوة التفاوضية للمشترين

                            1. 4.5.3 القدرة التفاوضية للموردين

                              1. 4.5.4 تهديد المنتجات البديلة

                                1. 4.5.5 شدة التنافس تنافسية

                              2. 5. تجزئة السوق

                                1. 5.1 نظام التخزين

                                  1. 5.1.1 التخزين المباشر المتصل (DAS)

                                    1. 5.1.2 التخزين المتصل بالشبكة (NAS)

                                      1. 5.1.3 شبكة منطقة التخزين (SAN)

                                      2. 5.2 هندسة التخزين

                                        1. 5.2.1 التخزين المستند إلى الملفات والكائنات (FOBS)

                                          1. 5.2.2 تخزين الكتلة

                                          2. 5.3 صناعة المستخدم النهائي

                                            1. 5.3.1 BFSI

                                              1. 5.3.2 قطاعي

                                                1. 5.3.3 تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات

                                                  1. 5.3.4 الرعاىة الصحية

                                                    1. 5.3.5 وسائل الإعلام والترفيه

                                                      1. 5.3.6 صناعات المستخدم النهائي الأخرى

                                                      2. 5.4 دولة

                                                        1. 5.4.1 آسيا والمحيط الهادئ

                                                          1. 5.4.1.1 الهند

                                                            1. 5.4.1.2 الصين

                                                              1. 5.4.1.3 اليابان

                                                                1. 5.4.1.4 بقية دول آسيا والمحيط الهادئ

                                                            2. 6. مشهد تنافسي

                                                              1. 6.1 ملف الشركة

                                                                1. 6.1.1 شركة ديل

                                                                  1. 6.1.2 HP

                                                                    1. 6.1.3 آي بي إم

                                                                      1. 6.1.4 NetApp، Inc.

                                                                        1. 6.1.5 شركة سانديسك

                                                                          1. 6.1.6 سامسونج للإلكترونيات

                                                                            1. 6.1.7 شركة توشيبا

                                                                              1. 6.1.8 نتغير ، إنك.

                                                                                1. 6.1.9 شركة Pure Storage Inc.

                                                                                  1. 6.1.10 هيتاشي المحدودة

                                                                                2. 7. تحليل الاستثمار

                                                                                  1. 8. توقعات السوق

                                                                                    You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                                                    Frequently Asked Questions

                                                                                    تمت دراسة سوق التخزين من الجيل التالي في APAC من 2019 إلى 2026.

                                                                                    ينمو سوق التخزين من الجيل التالي في آسيا والمحيط الهادئ بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ 14.3٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

                                                                                    Hewlett Packard Enterprise Development LP، Dell Inc.، IBM، SAMSUNG، TOSHIBA CORPORATION هي الشركات الكبرى العاملة في سوق التخزين من الجيل التالي في APAC.

                                                                                    80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                                                    Please enter a valid email id!

                                                                                    Please enter a valid message!

Asia Pacific Next Generation Storage Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecast(2022 - 2027)

The Asia Pacific Next Generation Storage Market - By Storage System (Direct Attached, Network Attached, Storage Area Network), Storage Architecture (File and Object-based, Block), End-user Industry (BFSI, Retail, IT and Telecom, Healthcare, Media and Entertainment), and Country.

Market Snapshot

Asia Pacific Next Generation Storage Market
Study Period: 2019-2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 14.3 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Asia Pacific next-generation storage market is estimated to register a CAGR of 14.3% over the forecast period (2021 - 2026). The market is expected to gain momentum owing to the increasing demand for high scalable, fast, and economical storage solutions during the forecast period.

  • Rapid technological advancements and the increasing volume of unstructured data across different verticals/industries have created the need for secure, reliable, and cost-efficient storage infrastructure in the Asia-Pacific region. In the current scenario, enterprises face challenges posed by the escalating data volumes, velocity, and variety, leading to increased demand for efficient storage solutions.
  • Next-generation storage solutions are computing devices used to store, port, and extract data files and objects quickly and efficiently. Moreover, companies are increasingly moving towards using cloud technology for their day-to-day business operations. Humongous amounts of data are generated through the cloud platform that may be required for future reference. Therefore, robust and efficient storage solutions are required by the companies that are anticipated to drive the market growth over the forecast period.
  • E-commerce is gaining traction worldwide, and the Asia Pacific region is no expectation to it. The growth in e-commerce activity across the region is also one of the critical factors for the regional market growth. Countries such as China, India, Japan, and South Korea, among others, are the key contributors to the growth of the e-commerce industry across the region. According to the World Economic Forum, e-commerce in China represents more than 50% of the global retail e-commerce sales. Moreover, according to the East Asia Forum, e-commerce sales in China stood at USD 2.3 trillion in 2020. Increasing internet usage for consumer purchases generates large amounts of crucial data, resulting in the increasing adoption of next-generation data storage solutions.
  • The Asia-Pacific region presents a significant opportunity for next-generation storage solution vendors. The outbreak of the COVID-19 pandemic has escalated the trend of remote operations and online working. Increased usage of the internet in private and public organizations, as well as by individuals, is creating demand for smart storage solutions. Given the criticality of data generated through the internet, companies are highly inclined to invest in next-generation storage solutions, which is also driving market growth.
  • Growth in the Asia-Pacific next-generation storage market is primarily driven by government initiatives to develop and promote digitalization. For instance, in May 2021, the Japanese government announced financial support to companies and municipalities to establish data centers in around five regional cities.
  • Further, factors such as the growing demand for data storage in small to medium enterprises (SMEs) and the increasing proliferation of smartphones, laptops, and tablets in the Asia-Pacific region have augmented the demand for a next-generation storage solution.

Scope of the report

Next-generation data storage includes advanced data storage products and solutions to deal with growing file sizes and the massive amounts of unstructured data. The next-generation data storage technology products manage large data securely and enable secure, reliable, and fast data recovery extensive in a cost-efficient manner. Various systems, including Direct Attached Storage, Network Attached Storage, and Storage Area Network, are used for storage applications. End-user Industries, such as BFSI, retail, healthcare, and IT and telecom, are in need of next-generation storage devices, owing to the massive volume of data generated in their businesses.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Retail end-use industry is expected to register significant growth

  • The retail industry is widely adopting cloud computing, with its investment in cloud technologies increasing rapidly. Like the banking and manufacturing industries, retailers recognize the transformative role of cloud computing in the prevailing digital world.
  • Increasing digitalization in the retail industry is also contributing to the growth of the market. Moreover, technologies such as IoT, AI, and ML, are also increasingly adopted by various retailers to transform their business operations and provide enhanced services to their customers.
  • The retail industry is witnessing increased competition, with the increased smartphone users prevailing in the Asia Pacific region. The growth of e-commerce due to the rising popularity of smartphones is essentially contributing to online retail sales success. This increase in retail sales via mobiles is driving the e-commerce market on a large scale. As such, the retailers are finding themselves competing in a marketplace that is increasingly dominated by online marketplaces. According to NASSCOM, the e-commerce market in India is expected to register a growth of 5%, with a sales value of more than USD 56 billion in 2021. Moreover, smartphone shipments in India reached 38 million units in Q1 2021, increasing approximately 23% YoY. This growth is primarily driven by new product launches by the companies and delayed demand from 2020.
  • A large amount of data is generated from retail transactions. Organizations and other third parties utilize this data to make various informed business decisions. Therefore, to make this data available, companies store the data in the structured or unstructured format in data warehouses. The growth of the overall retail industry in the Asia Pacific region is also contributing to the growth of next-generation storage solutions across the region.
Asia Pacific Next Generation Storage Market

China is expected to hold the major share

  • China held the largest share in the market in 2020 and is expected to continue its dominance over the forecast period. The country has a large number of small and medium-sized organizations that require storage solutions for their business needs.
  • China has a widespread e-commerce adoption. Also, the digitization of services is accelerating across a variety of sectors that include healthcare and education. Therefore, these industries are also expected to offer various growth opportunities for the market players to expand their customer base. For instance, in October 2021, DingTalk, one of the workplace apps in China, reported that its number of users has increased to 500 million in August 2021 from 400 million in January 2021.
  • The COVID-19 pandemic increased demand for intelligent online banking services, and the traditional banking business witnessed significant challenges. With mobile baking being the primary channel for retail businesses, various banks began building digital banking models for customer acquisition. According to the China Internet Network Information Center, the percentage of online payment users accounted for 86.3% of the country's population. Therefore, the increased focus on digitalization in the banking industry and its growing adoption is also supporting the growth of next-generation storage solutions in the country.
  • Furthermore, China also houses the most significant number of data centers in the Asia Pacific region. According to CBRE, there are around 47,000 data centers in China, and the number is expected to grow further over the coming years. This is because of the country's massive population and its saturation towards technology.
Asia Pacific Next Generation Storage Market

Competitive Landscape

The Asia Pacific Next Generation Storage market, is competitive and moderately consolidated with several key players across the region. Some of the prominent players in the market include Hewlett Packard Enterprise Development LP, Dell Inc., SAMSUNG, IBM Corporation, and TOSHIBA CORPORATION. The market players are undertaking various strategies such as product development, merger and acquisition, and partnership and collaboration, among others.

  • February 2021 - Toshiba Corporation announced the launch of a new MG09 Series of 18TB HDD. The new HDD is equipped with energy-assisted magnetic recording. Moreover, these HDDs are compatible with a large number of applications and operating systems. The company also aims to suffice the market demand due to increased data volumes, thereby helping storage solution designers and cloud-scale service providers achieve higher storage densities for cloud, hybrid-cloud, and on-premises rack-scale storage.
  • October 2021 - DataDirect Networks (DDN) announced that the company would be locally manufacturing its data storage solutions in India. This initiative is in line with the nation's Atmanirbhar Bharat Abhiyaan; following which, the company will be delivering "Make in India" storage products to the customers.

Recent Developments

  • October 2021 - Alibaba Cloud, a part of Alibaba Group, announced its new and first local data center in South Korea. The initiative aims to offer more secure, scalable, and reliable cloud services to its customers across the region. Moreover, following the development, the new data center will extend the Alibaba Cloud’s offerings, that range from a database, storage, elastic compute, network services, and security to ML and data analytics capabilities, in the South Korea region.
  • November 2021 – Oracle Corporation and Bharti Airtel announced to support India’s growing digital economy and extend their partnership to introduce a range of cloud solutions for enterprise customers. According to the partnership agreement, Oracle will expand its west region capacity in India with Nxtra, the data center subsidiary of Airtel.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Growing digitalization across the banking industry

      2. 4.2.2 Rising e-commerce industry

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Data security concerns

    4. 4.4 Value Chain / Supply Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Porters 5 Force Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Storage System

      1. 5.1.1 Direct Attached Storage (DAS)

      2. 5.1.2 Network Attached Storage (NAS)

      3. 5.1.3 Storage Area Network (SAN)

    2. 5.2 Storage Architecture

      1. 5.2.1 File and Object-based Storage (FOBS)

      2. 5.2.2 Block Storage

    3. 5.3 End-User Industry

      1. 5.3.1 BFSI

      2. 5.3.2 Retail

      3. 5.3.3 IT and Telecom

      4. 5.3.4 Healthcare

      5. 5.3.5 Media and Entertainment

      6. 5.3.6 Other End-User Industries

    4. 5.4 Country

      1. 5.4.1 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.4.1.1 India

        2. 5.4.1.2 China

        3. 5.4.1.3 Japan

        4. 5.4.1.4 Rest of Asia Pacific

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Dell Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 HP

      3. 6.1.3 IBM

      4. 6.1.4 NetApp, Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 SanDisk Corporation

      6. 6.1.6 Samsung Electronics

      7. 6.1.7 Toshiba Corporation

      8. 6.1.8 Netgear, Inc.

      9. 6.1.9 Pure storage Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 Hitachi, Ltd

  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OUTLOOK

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The APAC Next Generation Storage Market market is studied from 2019 - 2026.

The APAC Next Generation Storage Market is growing at a CAGR of 14.3% over the next 5 years.

Hewlett Packard Enterprise Development LP, Dell Inc., IBM, SAMSUNG, TOSHIBA CORPORATION are the major companies operating in APAC Next Generation Storage Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!